Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.17mi
  2. Distance: 0.17mi
  3. Distance: 0.30mi
  4. Distance: 0.37mi
  1. Distance: 0.17mi
  2. Distance: 0.17mi
  3. Distance: 0.30mi
  4. Distance: 0.37mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.17mi
  2. Distance: 0.17mi
  3. Distance: 0.30mi
  4. Distance: 0.37mi
  1. Distance: 0.17mi
  2. Distance: 0.17mi
  3. Distance: 0.30mi
  4. Distance: 0.37mi

About Jasper's - Plano

Jasper’s has become pretty famous for our gourmet backyard cuisine over the years. Backyard food is simple food. But this isn’t about flipping a few burgers and hot dogs on the grill. This is different. Every dish relies on exceptional ingredients reimagined from familiar, comforting recipes. Our menu is focused on the best of America's regional cuisine, including rotisserie chicken, fresh fish, Allen Brothers steaks, salads, and pizza. Simple has never been so delectable.

This chef driven restaurant boasts a scratch kitchen and an amazing wine list. Whether you are looking for an everyday restaurant or special occasions, Jasper's fits your needs.

Located in The Shops at Legacy

7161 Bishop Rd. Suite G-1
Plano, TX 75024
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American, Comfort Food, Steak

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Sunday: 11:00am - 5:00pm
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 12:00am
Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm
Brunch: Sunday: 11:00am - 3:00pm
Happy Hour is daily 4:00pm - 6:00pm

Cross Street:
Legacy

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(469) 229-9111

Website:
http://www.jaspersplano.com/

Catering:
Enjoy Jasper's award winning cuisine at your home or other venue! Let Kent Rathbun Catering cook up the goods at your next event.

Parking Details:
Jasper's offers complimentary valet parking

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
If you are interested in our monthly wine maker dinners and other special events, sign up for our email newsletters at www.kentrathbun.com

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

For that special occasion or business function, Jasper's can offer you several alternatives-a semi-private dining area, a board room enclosed with frosted glass, and a private room that seats 50. The private room is perfect for presentations, social events, or business meetings.

Jasper's - Plano Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

87% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (46)
Business Meals (36)
Good for Anniversaries (34)
See All
Special Occasion (30)
Fit for Foodies (26)
Great for Lunch (26)
Good for Birthdays (26)
Romantic (23)
Modern Decor (23)
Good for Groups (22)
Creative Cuisine (21)
Bar Seating (19)
Worth the Drive (17)
Neighborhood Gem (16)
Great for Brunch (15)
Handcrafted Cocktails (13)
Comfort Food (13)
Quiet Conversation (12)
Hot Spot (12)
Notable Wine List (12)
Cozy (11)
Casual (11)
Private Room (11)
Pre/post Theatre (11)
Happy Hour (10)
Vibrant Bar Scene (10)
Sunday Lunch (10)
Local Ingredients (8)
Late-night Find (7)
Authentic (7)
Fun (7)
Tasting Menu (6)
People Watching (6)
Great for Outdoor Dining (6)
Wood Oven (4)
Fireplace (4)
Healthy (4)
Outstanding Value (4)
Great Beer (3)
Afternoon Tea (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Open Kitchen (3)
Live Music (3)
Scenic View (3)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Family Style (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Seasonal (2)
Vegan (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Sort By:
S
2806 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 2 days ago

Always love Jaspers! Never disappointed. When I asked my friend where would she like to go to celebrate her only childs HS graduation ....of course she said, Jaspers! Thank you for the delightful lunch indoors and not rushing us on your beautiful patio afterwards with our glass of wine. Fanastic people and dog watching from your patio.

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, People Watching, Comfort Food, Local Ingredients, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 7 days ago

expensive. the online menu did not have accurate prices.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 20, 2017

My husband and I went to Jasper's last night to celebrate my birthday. The service, food and drinks were fabulous, as always. My husband had the Sazerac and a Rye Manhattan and both were great. The Sazerac at Jasper's is his favorite cocktail. I had the Big Daddy and a glass of Pinot Noir. We shared a wedge salad to start which was huge. I had a 4 oz filet and 4 oz crab cake (substituted for the Tuna at our server's suggestion). Both were wonderful. My husband had the Prime Rib with a baked potato and it was great. We splurged and had two desserts because I'd been dreaming about the brown sugar bundt cake since our last visit - it is to die for, but the strawberry tartlet is a new addition since we were last there and it was great as well. It was a wonderful dinner!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Jasper's always provides a great dining experience. Really enjoy getting a quiet booth back by the fireplace where you can have a great conversation without the bar/entry noise. Every item on the menu is outstanding, but would reco the signature dishes if you're dining there infrequently...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Great time, great atmosphere, great food!
We will definitely be return customers.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Good for Groups, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Absolutely perfect experience. We went for my husband's birthday with another couple. We were taken great care of, the food was outstanding with great recommendations from our server, and a special treat for dessert. We'd go back for all occasions!

Tags: Hot Spot, Modern Decor, Handcrafted Cocktails, Business Meals, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 13, 2017

The food here is very good as was the service. My only complaint is that the food came out w/in minutes of ordering; felt very rushed if not pre-cooked

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Very delicious! Very good food!!! I would definitely recommend!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 7, 2017

My wife and I made a dinner reservation to celebrate her birthday. The food and service was outstanding! Our server, Lauren, was very accommodating and spent as much time as was necessary to make our dinner special. We will be back again in the very near future! We would recommend Jasper's to anyone and everyone who wish to have a quiet, romantic dinner with superb food!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Some food great, some just ok. A little confusion about ordering a special drink. However I did get a 12 year old Pappy Van Winkle bourbon shot. Unusual.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 5, 2017

It was great! Mike, our waiter was awesome!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 5, 2017

One of the best lunch values anywhere. Great food. Great service. Great value. Real food.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Comfort Food, Wood Oven, Tasting Menu, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 2, 2017

Fell for the "there's only 2 psc. of Prime Rib left" pitch. Besides cold, I'm pretty sure it was very very rare and loaded with gristle and silver tendon. I'll put it this way - I missed work yesterday due to this piece of meat. They quickly made it right and made me a Filet and my son (also got sick on the other prime rib) with Trout.

Bad things happen at good restaurants and we will go back, but if they ask if you want the last Prime Rib, order the Filet.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 2, 2017

This restaurant has been one of my "go to" spots for business lunches for quite some time. Their specials are usually exceptional. This last time I went they had changed the salmon dish I adored (replaced the polenta with wasabi mashed potatoes). The potatoes were cold and the server took away my business companions food while he was talking but he wasn't finished with his meal. Even though I had ordered coffee, I was not offered another cup throughout the entire meal or even after the meal. The salmon wasn't as good as I remember either. I'm hoping this visit was just a fluke because I'm used to exceptional food and service from this restaurant.

Tags: Afternoon Coffee, Tasting Menu, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 30, 2017

On point as always. A true culinary experience.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Authentic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Great food at reasonable price. Ask for Jeremy. Did a nice job taking care of us. Very attentive without being intrusive.

Tags: Good for a Date, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Modern Decor, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Jaspers is one of my favorite places to brunch. It's a classy place at a very reasonable price. I highly recommend it.

Tags: Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 30, 2017

3 out of the 4 in our group (2 men, 1 woman)ordered the scallops and shrimp dinner which is served with a coconut curry sauce. We all agreed that 3 smallish scallops and 2 shrimp with black rice was not worth $36. The sauce was too salty and had a grainy texture.
The very nice waiter had recommended the prime rib but we were in the mood for a warm seafood dish since it was so cold outside and inside the restaurant.
The other person in our group ordered the tuna special and she had enough fish for two people. She enjoyed her meal and took home the leftovers.
It was prom night so the servers were overwhelmed and we had to wait longer than usual. The hostess did fill in to take our drink orders which was appreciated!

Tags: Good for Groups, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 29, 2017

The food was not very good. My wife's steak was not cooked correctly. The tomato bisque soup was "spicy" hot and only warm temperature. The service as not very good. We were constantly having to find our waitress. She was not very attentive. I could have understood if they were busy but we went at 5:30 on a Saturday night and they were not busy. Also we used the valet service and the young man bringing our car back actually asked for a tip before I even got into the car. Needless to say the tip I had for him went right back in my pocket.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 24, 2017

Overall this is was a great experience. Toyota Corporate frequents Jaspers for service and ambiance.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 23, 2017

Sadly I have to say that either the service and food at Jasper's has dropped or we hit them on a bad day. Based upon how empty the dining room was for Brunch, I am guessing it was not a one off....
We arrived early for our reservations and were quickly sat. The waiter stopped by and asked what we wanted for drinks. I ordered coffee and water for the entire table. He turned with one glass of water and one coffee with no cream or sugar. Over the next 10 minutes back and forth he went until he had everyone their water and one cup of coffee. We then ordered our brunch. It took about 20 minutes for brunch to arrive. After additional trips to get the missing sides (toast, berries and whipped cream for the waffle, ketchup and mustard for the burgers/fries, he finally delivered the order. He then asked if I wanted a refill on coffee (which he had offered to bring 15 minutes earlier). So at this point we have figured out the service was sub-par. Now for the food. "Simple Breakfast"- Ordered Eggs over medium, arrived sunny side up with the whites still runny. The bacon (over cooked) Sausage (over cooked), potatoes (cold), and toast (cold with butter not melted). "Italian Sausage Pizza" - Very good, maybe a bit undercooked however best we had of all of the food. "Burgers"- The burgers were good and cooked to a medium temp as requested. However the cold fries were not good. It took an additional 15 minutes to clear our plates and get our check. I do like the live music, however for brunch, I felt it was too loud and made it tough to have a conversation. End of the day, I was very disappointed in the service and food quality. I have had quite a few meals at Jasper's in the past including hosting a couple private parties, the food and service has always been great. It did surprise me that it was so empty, which I hope is not a sign that the restaurant is failing. We will try again for dinner..... If it is good, I will report.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value2

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Always love coming to Jasper's. Great food and fantastic service.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 21, 2017

Scott was a wonderful waiter. Unfortunately the steaks were bland, no flavor.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Easter brunch with a prix fixe 3-course meal. Ingredients were fresh and meals beautifully plated. Waiters paid attention and unobtrusively made sure we had everything we needed to enjoy our meal. Plates were a little pricey for the ingredients used, but the flavors and presentation so good that we would definitely come again. Loved the live ensemble that played with a crooner/jazz vibe. Nice atmosphere!

Tags: Seasonal, Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Fireplace, Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch, Happy Hour, Pre/post Theatre, Private Room, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Live Music, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Modern Decor, Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 16, 2017

I've been to Jasper's many times but this Easter visit and Easter menu was super disappointing. The first course heirloom tomato (one slice) was very good but after that it all went downhill. The ribs were tender yes but had zero flavor. No seasoning nothing on them. So bland. The dessert small trio of bites was absolutely disappointing. Small Gritty lemon bar. Tiny tart that tasted like whipped cream on crust and a chocolate truffle that turned into pudding the second you cut into it. The coffee we ordered tasted like warm water. Very weak. It was all in all disappointing for the price and We all left feeling super underwhelmed for 350 bucks.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 16, 2017

The food and service were excellent. We were seated a little bit ahead of our reservation time, which was great, and were then waited on hand and foot.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Business Meals, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on April 16, 2017

First, the superlatives- the food was simply amazing! We had Easter brunch and each of us ordered a different offering for first and second courses-- all ridiculously tasty, portions just right, presentation was gorgeous. Dessert included a trio of delights, including the best chocolate truffle I have ever had. Our server was attentive, helpful, and responsive- just perfect. Manager came by for our compliments on the food- super nice and personable gentleman!

There was one glaring issue- in spite of having made reservations about six weeks in advance, we were seated at what had to be the or one of the worst tables in the place. Looks like another customer commented on this same table as well from earlier comments. We were tucked in a back room right next to a swinging kitchen door and a nexus area for servers hustling dishes and refills on drinks. By no fault of the servers we were simply in the line of fire at a very noisy and crowded junction- this table should just be removed for seating or used as a last resort. Had we arrived late or without reservations at a busy time, I would expect to get whatever seating was available. However, the advance reservations and our timely arrival warranted a better seating preference (and the place was nearly empty when we arrived).

This is a five star dining experience with needed tweaks in this area of the restaurant and traffic flow.

Tags: Hot Spot, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Lovely as always

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 13, 2017

They brought back the Cherry-Limeade Pie, THANK GOODNESS!!!

Tags: Cozy, Great for Lunch, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 13, 2017

The food was absolutely awful. Not only was there a bug in my friend's salad, the greens were not fresh and the chicken was super dry and burnt. It was very disappointing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service5
value1

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Great food. Very good. Service was great too. XXXX

Tags: Hot Spot, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 8, 2017

1st time back to Jasper in 3 moths as last few visits very shabby service and food quality. More or less giving them a 3rd chance. Service was back to great. Friendly but not obnoxious. Menu needs to be freshened up a quanty doesn't match $$$. And menu is essentially been same for past 4+ years. Will come back again as i believe Jaspers is making the effort to atone for past sin of complacency

Tags: Cozy, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on April 6, 2017

Great dining experience. We went early to avoid the crowd. John took great care of us. I had the prime rib and baked potato, and my husband had the signature ribs with baked potato salad. We ended with the raspberry mousse. It was all fantastic. The noise level and vibe increased while we were there, and it took on a nice upscale hip vibe. There were clearly people there for different reasons: business, every-day dining, celebratory, etc. reasons. The restaurant is smartly somewhat divided among different "room areas" so you don't feel like you're eating in a big noisy restaurant.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Authentic, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 5, 2017

Dinner and service was great as always.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 5, 2017

Fantastic dinner and Chelsea was an outstanding server. Very knowledgeable of the entire menu

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Cozy, Happy Hour, Casual, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Very good meal with adequate service. They seem to be managing the recent ownership changes quite well.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Greg our server was very good, knew the menu, helped with selections and was efficient and friendly.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Meal was good, but not spectacular considering the prices. Server recommended the prime rib only to discover that it was not ready for service yet. Disappointing to say the least. The blue cheese fries were the highlight of the meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 30, 2017

Fantastic dinner selection and service. This place should be on your must list. It was an excellent business meal in a great location.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Gluten Free Options, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Vegan
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 25, 2017

We used to come here a lot. Menu is getting old. My scallops were much too salty (I should have sent it back). The potato salad that used to come with the ribs is just potatoes. The shrimp on the shrimp and grits was half the size they used to be. We don't plan on returning. Sad.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service4
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.