About Jasper's - Plano

7161 Bishop Rd. Suite G-1
Plano, TX 75024
View Larger Map

Jasper’s has become pretty famous for our gourmet backyard cuisine over the years. Backyard food is simple food. But this isn’t about flipping a few burgers and hot dogs on the grill. This is different. Every dish relies on exceptional ingredients reimagined from familiar, comforting recipes. Our menu is focused on the best of America's regional cuisine, including rotisserie chicken, fresh fish, Allen Brothers steaks, salads, and pizza. Simple has never been so delectable.

This chef driven restaurant boasts a scratch kitchen and an amazing wine list. Whether you are looking for an everyday restaurant or special occasions, Jasper's fits your needs.

Located in The Shops at Legacy

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American, Comfort Food

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Sunday: 11:00am - 5:00pm; Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 12:00am, Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm; Brunch: Saturday - Sunday: 11:00am - 3:00pm, Happy Hour is daily 4:00pm - 6:00pm

Cross Street:
Legacy

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(469) 229-9111

Website:
http://www.jaspersplano.com/

Catering:
Enjoy Jasper's award winning cuisine at your home or other venue! Let Kent Rathbun Catering cook up the goods at your next event.

Parking Details:
Jasper's offers complimentary valet parking

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
If you are interested in our monthly wine maker dinners and other special events, sign up for our email newsletters at www.kentrathbun.com

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

For that special occasion or business function, Jasper's can offer you several alternatives-a semi-private dining area, a board room enclosed with frosted glass, and a private room that seats 50. The private room is perfect for presentations, social events, or business meetings.

Jasper's - Plano Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (39)
Good for Anniversaries (36)
Business Meals (34)
See All
Special Occasion (32)
Romantic (28)
Good for Birthdays (28)
Fit for Foodies (26)
Creative Cuisine (25)
Modern Decor (24)
Good for Groups (21)
Worth the Drive (21)
Bar Seating (19)
Neighborhood Gem (18)
Great for Lunch (17)
Notable Wine List (13)
Happy Hour (13)
Comfort Food (13)
Cozy (12)
Private Room (12)
Quiet Conversation (11)
Authentic (11)
Handcrafted Cocktails (11)
Fun (10)
Pre/post Theatre (10)
People Watching (10)
Casual (10)
Great for Brunch (10)
Local Ingredients (9)
Vibrant Bar Scene (8)
Sunday Lunch (8)
Hot Spot (8)
Wood Oven (7)
Seasonal (7)
Late-night Find (6)
Outstanding Value (6)
Open Kitchen (5)
Live Music (5)
Fireplace (5)
Healthy (4)
Tasting Menu (4)
Family Style (3)
Afternoon Coffee (3)
Disabled Access (3)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
Scenic View (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Great Beer (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Spicy (1)
Organic (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Live Sports (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
2737 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Excellent food and service! Was running ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined 2 days ago

Excellent food and service! Was running late and they easily moved reservation on a busy Friday night. Our waiter, Giona, was amazing and helped make it a fun night.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food and service was great! Ambiance is ...

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined 3 days ago

Food and service was great! Ambiance is nice and I like the location. While pricy, great for special occasions or if seeking to impress.

Tags: Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

The food was tasty and well presented. ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined 3 days ago

The food was tasty and well presented. Quiet enough for conversation. Private and semi private rooms available.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Happy Hour, Private Room, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Afternoon Tea, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Great for Brunch, Casual, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service was fabulous (as usual). The Ma ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 4 days ago

Service was fabulous (as usual). The Maytag chips were wonderful. I tried the shrimp/grits for my main entree. I was a little disappointed. I wouldn't recommend it.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

They have average 4 season meal what wha ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 5 days ago

They have average 4 season meal what what was to way expensive. It was Valentine's day, +85$ per person dinner. We took bottle of Pelegrino water total was 190 $ plus tip.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value1

Amazing overall! Great place and great f ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 5 days ago

Amazing overall! Great place and great food

Family and I loved it

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Family Style, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Local Ingredients, Romantic, Private Room, Handcrafted Cocktails, Modern Decor, Great for Lunch, Wood Oven, Great Beer, Fun, Business Meals, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, , Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Late-night Find, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always good service and even better food

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 5 days ago

Always good service and even better food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent! The food, the service, the am ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined 5 days ago

Excellent! The food, the service, the ambiance and the whole experience was first-rate!

Tags: Business Meals, Modern Decor, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

I normally enjoy Jaspers, but for Valent ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 5 days ago

I normally enjoy Jaspers, but for Valentine's Day there was a special menu and a fixed price. I didn't feel I got the value for what I paid.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value1

Thought we had a choice of prefix menu a ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 5 days ago

Thought we had a choice of prefix menu and regular menu did not

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

My wife and I decided to have an early V ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 5 days ago

My wife and I decided to have an early Valentine's dinner by going to Jesper's in the early afternoon. I've been there before but this was my wife's first time.. The service was exceptional as was the food. Everyone was friendly which made it a really nice lunch for us. We had the calamari appetizer, which was amazing. We both chose the ribs which were really outstanding. It was the perfect nice lunch for us..

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Tasting Menu, Comfort Food, Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch, Notable Wine List, Bar Seating, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Late-night Find, Business Meals, Hot Spot, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, People Watching, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The lighting was a little bit too bright ...

vip
 (Houston)·Dined 6 days ago

The lighting was a little bit too bright for romantic dinner day before Valentine's Day, our martinis at first ordered were not chilled at all no ice on the top of the martini , which is very important to a martini lover. Food temperature was not quite as it should be. Ordered bread in it came a little bit too late and extra better came a little bit too late.

Tags: Modern Decor, Notable Wine List, Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value3

Always good, steaks are great! Unique s ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined 6 days ago

Always good, steaks are great! Unique soups and appetizers.

Tags: Business Meals, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Very good food and service. Very good fo ...

vip
 (Houston)·Dined 7 days ago

Very good food and service. Very good for people watching.

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Very slow service. Food wasn't bad but t ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Very slow service. Food wasn't bad but took way too long.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

Jaspers never fails and our recent eveni ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Jaspers never fails and our recent evening was no exception. We had a great waiter who was attentive and very concerned when our appetizer didn't come on time. He brought it to our table and refused to charge us! We so appreciated his sincere efforts to make our evening memorable and fun! The food was outstanding and the the decor was relaxing and tasteful. Jaspers is our favorite restaurant and we will return for many years to come!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Romantic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service was outstanding but the food was ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Service was outstanding but the food was not what would be expected for the price. They tout that their Prime Rib is the best in Dallas, but I found the meat to be bland and not very tender. My companion's steak was just average.

Nice decor, friendly and attentive waiters, but the quality of the food was below expectations. We had read about such good reviews about Jasper's, but we left disappointed.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Modern Decor, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

Ribs are amazing - great wine list - wai ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Ribs are amazing - great wine list - wait staff are excellent - vegetables are memorable - easy to make substitutions and customize the menu

Tags: Modern Decor, Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Paleo Friendly, Handcrafted Cocktails, Live Music, Great for Brunch, Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Always a great dining experience. Food a ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Always a great dining experience. Food and service is one of the best in DFW!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Have been dining at Jasper's since it op ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 9, 2017

Have been dining at Jasper's since it opened. I live out of the area and drive 60 Mike's to dine there. Our entire table had shrimp and grits. I would like to see slightly larger portions...the shrimp were a bit tough but tasty. I also am not taken with the color of the tostado...I guess that is what you would call it. The creme brûlée is the best I have ever had.

Tags: People Watching, Worth the Drive, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Great place for a business dinner. Food ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 9, 2017

Great place for a business dinner. Food was fantastic, service was exceptional and noise level was minimal. Everyone loved the ribs and jalapeno charred corn.

Tags: Casual, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing and consistent. Always a top cho ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 9, 2017

Amazing and consistent. Always a top choice when need a night out!

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Wood Oven, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great service and meal

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 8, 2017

Great service and meal

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Overall very good. Prefer the original ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Overall very good. Prefer the original Sunday chicken dish rather than chicken and waffles

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Fantastic service with two very tasty sp ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Fantastic service with two very tasty specials.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Dined at Jasper's this past weekend. Ta ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Dined at Jasper's this past weekend. Tasty beef entrees- prime rib and fillet. Bundt cake dessert was excellent - very unique and light. Also enjoyed the potato chip appetizer - also unique; and the wedge salad. Restaurant ambiance was a bit more formal than we expected. Superb service as well. Great location!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

This has always been a favorite but the ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 3, 2017

This has always been a favorite but the food is slipping. The soup was not hot and my salad was swimming in dressing so much I couldn't eat it. For the cost and quality, these should be easy things to get right. May not go back for awhile when there are so many remarkable places to eat in the area. Better step up the game Jaspers.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

Fantastic service that matches the fanta ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 2, 2017

Fantastic service that matches the fantastic food!

Tags: Business Meals, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We always love Jasper's but it was parti ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 29, 2017

We always love Jasper's but it was particularly good this visit. Prime rib was excellent. A little loud for conversation.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Absolutely one of the finest establishme ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Absolutely one of the finest establishments in all of DFW. High end business and first class dining.

Tags: Modern Decor, Vibrant Bar Scene, Sunday Lunch, Happy Hour, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Lauren was great! Best service we have h ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Lauren was great! Best service we have had in a long time. And we dine out a lot. Food and drinks were amazing, only surpassed by the service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Outstanding spot in the heart of the vib ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Outstanding spot in the heart of the vibrant Legacy Town Center. The food has always been consistently good. I love the atmosphere and recommend the BBQ Pork Tender.

Tags: Private Room, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, , Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The waiter took about 15 mins to greet u ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 28, 2017

The waiter took about 15 mins to greet us however we didn't notice but they made up for it by offering free appetizer as well as deducting funds from the bill. The service was excellent. Waiter was very attentive. The food was also good. I would return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Server was excellent - best experience i ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 27, 2017

Server was excellent - best experience in a long time. Would recommend restaurant because of server alone. She was great.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Had a great dinner with customers who ar ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 27, 2017

Had a great dinner with customers who are also friends

Food and service perfect

Tags: Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch, Late-night Find, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Local Ingredients, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Jaspers consistently provides you an out ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 24, 2017

Jaspers consistently provides you an outstanding dining experience with "backyard gourmet" food and friendly, attentive service. Our favorite restaurant in the Plano area.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had an outstanding experience - one o ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 22, 2017

We had an outstanding experience - one of the best ever! Food was delicious and the service couldn't have been better. Jonah was an excellent server and went out of his way to make it a pleasant and memorable experience. I'll be telling as lot of my friends about how great it was!!

Tags: Bar Seating, , Special Occasion, Fun, Great for Brunch, Happy Hour, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

As always Jasper's doesn't disappoint. ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on January 22, 2017

As always Jasper's doesn't disappoint. The service and food is always excellent and the ambiance is wonderful. Try it out for sure.

Tags: Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Best salmon in town was on my plate and ...

 
 (Montana)·Dined on January 18, 2017

Best salmon in town was on my plate and the wife had the special market fish....both delicious.....a tad more pricy but not outrageous and worth it imo

Tags: Modern Decor, Cozy, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

The food was excellent and the bartender ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 17, 2017

The food was excellent and the bartender was awesome. this is one of my favorite places for lunch. It was too bad the fireplace was not working.

Tags: Hot Spot, Great for Lunch,
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.