Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.17mi
  2. Distance: 0.17mi
  3. Distance: 0.30mi
  4. Distance: 0.37mi
  1. Distance: 0.17mi
  2. Distance: 0.17mi
  3. Distance: 0.30mi
  4. Distance: 0.37mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.17mi
  2. Distance: 0.17mi
  3. Distance: 0.30mi
  4. Distance: 0.37mi
  1. Distance: 0.17mi
  2. Distance: 0.17mi
  3. Distance: 0.30mi
  4. Distance: 0.37mi

About Jasper's - Plano

Jasper’s has become pretty famous for our gourmet backyard cuisine over the years. Backyard food is simple food. But this isn’t about flipping a few burgers and hot dogs on the grill. This is different. Every dish relies on exceptional ingredients reimagined from familiar, comforting recipes. Our menu is focused on the best of America's regional cuisine, including rotisserie chicken, fresh fish, Allen Brothers steaks, salads, and pizza. Simple has never been so delectable.

This chef driven restaurant boasts a scratch kitchen and an amazing wine list. Whether you are looking for an everyday restaurant or special occasions, Jasper's fits your needs.

Located in The Shops at Legacy

7161 Bishop Rd. Suite G-1
Plano, TX 75024
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American, Comfort Food, Steak

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Sunday: 11:00am - 5:00pm
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 12:00am
Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm
Brunch: Sunday: 11:00am - 3:00pm
Happy Hour is daily 4:00pm - 6:00pm

Cross Street:
Legacy

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(469) 229-9111

Website:
http://www.jaspersplano.com/

Catering:
Enjoy Jasper's award winning cuisine at your home or other venue! Let Kent Rathbun Catering cook up the goods at your next event.

Parking Details:
Jasper's offers complimentary valet parking

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
If you are interested in our monthly wine maker dinners and other special events, sign up for our email newsletters at www.kentrathbun.com

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

For that special occasion or business function, Jasper's can offer you several alternatives-a semi-private dining area, a board room enclosed with frosted glass, and a private room that seats 50. The private room is perfect for presentations, social events, or business meetings.

Jasper's - Plano Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.5

ambience

4.3

value

4.0

Noise

Moderate

82% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (26)
Business Meals (25)
Special Occasion (25)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (21)
Bar Seating (15)
Romantic (15)
Good for Birthdays (14)
Creative Cuisine (14)
Fit for Foodies (14)
Good for Groups (14)
Neighborhood Gem (12)
Worth the Drive (12)
Casual (12)
Great for Lunch (11)
Notable Wine List (11)
Comfort Food (11)
Great for Brunch (10)
Cozy (9)
Fun (9)
Handcrafted Cocktails (9)
Quiet Conversation (9)
Sunday Lunch (8)
Authentic (7)
Pre/post Theatre (7)
Happy Hour (6)
Great for Outdoor Dining (5)
People Watching (5)
Seasonal (5)
Tasting Menu (5)
Healthy (4)
Hot Spot (4)
Local Ingredients (4)
Kid-friendly (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Scenic View (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Great Beer (1)
Live Music (1)
Organic (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Tapas (1)
Sort By:
S
2889 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined 4 days ago

Unfortunately our experience at Jasper's did not live up to our expectations. We dined on a quiet Sunday evening. There were few patrons in the restaurant, our service was still slow and we often found ourselves looking around for our waiter. We ordered, received, and finished our appetizer and sat for an additional 15 minutes before we even received the first round of cocktails we ordered. We had to ask multiple times for items from the waiter. We were having a lighter dinner, so we ordered soup, chips, and pizza (all from the appetizer section of the menu). It took 30 additional minutes to get the food after finishing the appetizers. Our meal from start to finish for a couple appetizers took 2 hours. The food itself was mediocre at best. The soup wasn't hot and the pizza lacked flavor. We could of had a better meal at Chili's for 1/2 the price. The hostess was online shopping when we were standing at the front of the restaurant. She told us have a nice evening, but stayed and the computer online shopping rather than escorting us out or holding the door for us. This was once a favorite of mine. I'm sad to say that most likely we will not be returning to Jasper's.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value1

 
·Dined 4 days ago

Service and food are always great!! Celebrating my niece in from Texas A&M

Tags: Great for Brunch, Cozy, Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch, Pre/post Theatre, Comfort Food, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Bar Seating, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 6 days ago

We love Jasper’s. We’ve made a tradition of eating there the Friday before OU/TX for several years now. We look forward to it all year!

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Fun, Happy Hour, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 12, 2017

Had a large business party of 20 next to our table of 6. Made it difficult to have a conversation with the noise. Food was terrific, as usual. Barrel aged Old Fashioned was spectacular.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on October 12, 2017

Good was very good and service was prompt. The seasonal food selections were excellent

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on October 11, 2017

Waiter - Mike was fantastic, attentive without intruding, personable.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Outdoor Dining, Gluten Free Options, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 9, 2017

Great spot to grab a beer, cocktail, glass of dine and watch the game or just have dinner or an appetizer

Tags: Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 9, 2017

Excellent foot and great service. The chef's specials are always amazing, and the menu offers something for every taste. One of our favorite places!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Afternoon Coffee, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch, Fun, Special Occasion, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 8, 2017

I was kind of let down by my visit here. The food just didn't hit the mark with me. The French Toast was subpar, didn't soak in the egg mixture long at all, the syrup that I was given was pretty much honey, which is weird with French toast, my grits came out salty and low-key cold, which was a huge disappointment. The best things that I ate at the table was the macaroni and cheese, so freakin' good and our mimosas were on point. I was kinda let down, but I will give Jasper's another try though one day soon, because I know they are capable of so much more!

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Good for Groups, Bar Seating, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 8, 2017

Food was good. Table ordered a couple of apps. The empanadas were awesome - a table favorite. We also had the tuna x2. It was okay but not worth the $. Our main courses were prime rib, filet and seared tuna. The filet mignon was the table favorite. We had a side of mac & cheese which was pretty good but we all wished it did not have bacon which was a bit overpowering. One person had a special request which was easily accommodated. For dessert we had the trio with chocolate cake (disappointing), butterfinger creme brulee (the homemade butterfinger was awesome) and the strawberry tart (the table fav). We all had cocktails which were good but came out slow. Then a bottle of wine. We were out before dessert but were not asked about getting another drink. Overall it was a good experience and we will go back.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined on October 8, 2017

It was our first time at Jasper's and we had a very nice dinner with an amazing server. She was attentive and offered us a free app, along with a complimentary drink since my husband didn't care for it. Delicious wine. It was a bit noisy back in our corner near a server stand, but we were able to tune everyone out and enjoy a lovely meal.

Tags: Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, People Watching, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 3, 2017

Delicious food, great service. Highly recommend! I haven't been there for Sunday brunch in a while, but my past brunch experience there was fantastic as well.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Worth the Drive, Comfort Food, Bar Seating, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 1, 2017

We always enjoy our dining experiences at Jasper's. The vegetarian choices for brunch were scanty. One in our party ordered the smoked salmon salad which turned out to be grilled salmon.
Our waiter Mike was super friendly and generous with anything we needed.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Casual, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 24, 2017

Food was just okay for the price. Our server was outstanding and she saved the experience for us. We likely wouldn't go back, but try something new or visit some old favorites who better suite our taste.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5
value2

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 23, 2017

Good food and service was OUTSTANDING. Wait staff was personable and attentive.

Tags: Comfort Food, Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Paleo Friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Seasonal, Happy Hour, Bar Seating, Tasting Menu, People Watching, Fun, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 23, 2017

Food was bland. Had BBQ Chicken and Wedge Salad. I wish it had more flavor.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

 
·Dined on September 18, 2017

The service was excellent! Even though the restaurant closes at 9, and we got there at 8:30, they stayed open pass 9 just to accommodate to our needs, highly recommended, best ribs eeeevvveeerrrr!!!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Organic, Quiet Conversation, Healthy, Local Ingredients, Tasting Menu, Casual, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 16, 2017

We had a great lunch on the patio and would recommend to our friends and family. Excellent service and the salmon was a great choice. Pulled pork empanadas were a very good appetizers. Great view of the pond from the patio and shade is plentiful under the big trees. Ive eaten at Jasper's over a dozen times over the years and never been disappointed.

Tags: Romantic, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 10, 2017

My wife and I came here under the recommendation of my uncle for our 8th Anniversary dinner. He spoke highly of this place. The service was great, the server was great, however our food was cold. Not sure if this was just an off day, but the food was cold. Appetizer was cold, entree was cold, and unfortunately the one thing that was hot, my wife didn't like. Not their fault, but still disappointed. Overall it's a nice spot, I'm just disappointed in the food temperature, which I'm sure can be fixed. At least it tasted good... just upset that I spent $200.00 for cold food and I drove all the way from Desoto to Plano for it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
·Dined on September 8, 2017

Jaspers consistently delivers good food and good ambience. The waitstaff are stretched a bit thin at peak hours, but are friendly and courteous.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on September 6, 2017

Jasper's customer service was exceptional. My colleague wanted to try the prime rib and the chef expertly filleted the prime rib in half making it perfect for each of us. The drink choices are varied and delicious. Ambiance was quiet which made having a conversation easy. Though the menu choices are not extensive, the quality and flavor were excellent.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on September 2, 2017

Very good Texas-centric food with contemporary flair. Good service. Relatively quiet. Reasonable value.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 1, 2017

Took a good friend for her birthday lunch! We loved the ambiance and the menu choices were fantastic.

Tags: Casual, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on September 1, 2017

Service was spotty and food did not appear to be fresh. I ordered a wedge salad and it came chopped not in wedge form and was pretty much room temp. My sandwich was stale and also not fresh.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 27, 2017

Birthday dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 27, 2017

They were out of a couple of menu items our waitress mentioned to us.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on August 20, 2017

Great Staff! Our server was very attentive and was able to discuss the menu in detail. All of our choices - ribs, pork and prime rib was excellent! The table next to us had Tuna and that looked fantastic too! We will be back!

Tags: Casual, Fun, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on August 19, 2017

Superb in every way.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on August 17, 2017

Great service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on August 17, 2017

Great job! We had a great meal. Food and service were exceptional.

Tags: Authentic, Comfort Food, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 13, 2017

Since 2003 Jasper's has been the best restaurant in Plano. Many others have come and gone, but they have consistently had the best menu in town. Kent Rathbun's touch is impressive. The food is always excellent, the wait staff well trained and versed in the menu, and the room is beautiful.

We were here to celebrate a family occasion and as usual, Jasper's didn't disappoint. Our guests from Nashville were quite impressed with food and service. Our waiter, John, was excellent and knowledgeable.

After 14 years, Jasper's is an institution in Plano and this is not likely to change.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 13, 2017

This is the second time we dined there. The food was very good, the service was excellent. The only criticism is that it is a little loud.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 12, 2017

Experience would have been excellent but seated at a table about two feet from a service station on one side of the restaurant...not too bueno in terms of space management by the restaurant staff...they need to remove this table and give more space to this station and its patrons. The Wait Staff was very nice and the food was as expected for this upscale venue.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 11, 2017

I was so pleased to share Jasper's with my sister in from out of town. We had wonderful drinks and our dinner was great. The server answered all our questions about the menu and was able to suggest dinner options that were perfect. This Jaspers is always spot on!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 4, 2017

Excellent restaurant to celebrate a special occasion! Grilled steaks and seafood are mouthwatering good! Service is always attentive and friendly...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 2, 2017

Great as usual

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on July 30, 2017

Our waiter was outstanding. My husband couldn't decide between ribs and swordfish so he suggested having the chef make him a "surf & turf". Great food, service and ambiance.

Tags: Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on July 30, 2017

Always amazing!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Central Texas)·Dined on July 29, 2017

A great place for great food. Special are always top notch and the Tortilla soup is the best we have had.

Tags: Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 27, 2017

I love everything about Jaspers. The service is always impeccable. I'm still working my way through the menu because there are so many dishes that I want to try. You will not be disappointed.

Tags: Romantic, Great for Lunch, Fun, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.