About Jackson's Bistro Bar & Sushi

601 S Harbour Island Blvd.
Tampa, FL 33602
View Larger Map

Jackson’s Bistro Bar & Sushi opened on Harbour Island in 1997 and has been witness to a rapidly changing downtown Tampa. Because it is locally owned and independently managed, Jackson’s can keep up with the demands of an ever evolving Tampa and deliver the upscale experience and tremendous value that our Guests demand.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American, Seafood, Sushi

Hours of Operation:
Sunday Brunch: 10:30am - 2:30pm
Lunch: Monday - Saturday 11:00am - 2:30pm
Dinner: Sunday - Thursday 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Friday - Saturday 5:00pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
Franklin/Channelside

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(813) 277-0112

Website:
http://jacksonsbistro.com/

Entertainment:
Friday Night Happy Hour- Live Entertainment
Saturday Night – Tampa’s Biggest House Party
Jackson’s sexiest night brings a South Beach vibe to Tampa. The music is provided by local and guest DJ’s who mix up the hottest and most current trends. Jackson’s sleek and swanky style is the perfect place to get your house music fix. VIP tables and cabanas are available nightly.






Saturday Latin Nights are sure to get you dancing! The music starts at 10pm and plays inside the Backjack's Lounge and outside on the Terrace.

Parking Details:
Parking is available in the garage below the restaurant and we can validate for the first two hours. Each additional 1/2 hour is $1 or maximum of $6 with the ticket validation. (Parking garage is owned by a separate company.) On Saturday nights there is valet parking available.

Executive Chef:
Joseph Rivera

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Cafe, Corkage Fee, Dancing, Entertainment, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Takeout, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Whether you’re organizing a business lunch presentation, rehearsal dinner or a memorable event, let Jackson’s do everything to create an unforgettable experience for every one of your guests. We combine the perfect venue with our attention to detail and offer a waterfront location with spectacular views- making Jackson's the ideal destination for all your event needs. Whatever you imagine for your event, we're here to help you realize your dreams.

We'll help you every step of the way, from planning and budgeting to coordinating the day or night. We'll personalize the menu that is right for your event and when requested we offer pre-event tastings. Events come together here! Celebration, Corporate, Group Activity, Presentation, Reception, Seated Meal, Wedding, Workshop.























Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Thank you for your interest in Jackson’s Bistro Bar & Sushi for your event! Jackson’s Bistro is a waterfront restaurant with a great view of Tampa Bay and Downtown Tampa. We have space available for groups of any size, from ten people to over 500!

Jackson's Bistro Bar & Sushi Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.1

ambience

4.5

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

89% would recommend it to a friend

Great for Outdoor Dining (47)
Waterfront (45)
Scenic View (43)
See All
Good for a Date (32)
Special Occasion (25)
Good for Anniversaries (20)
Worth the Drive (19)
Romantic (17)
Good for Birthdays (16)
Casual (14)
Creative Cuisine (14)
Good for Groups (13)
Fun (12)
People Watching (12)
Neighborhood Gem (12)
Sunday Lunch (11)
Great for Brunch (11)
Bar Seating (10)
Notable Wine List (10)
Business Meals (10)
Family Style (9)
Quiet Conversation (8)
Vibrant Bar Scene (8)
Happy Hour (8)
Modern Decor (8)
Tasting Menu (7)
Great for Lunch (7)
Authentic (6)
Comfort Food (6)
Live Music (6)
Hot Spot (5)
Outstanding Value (5)
Pre/post Theatre (5)
Late-night Find (4)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Healthy (4)
Fit for Foodies (3)
Afternoon Coffee (3)
Local Ingredients (3)
Private Room (3)
Kid-friendly (3)
Fireplace (3)
Cozy (3)
Quick Bite (2)
Great Beer (2)
Live Sports (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Seasonal (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Historic (2)
Dancing (2)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Tapas (1)
Spicy (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
1260 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Good food - great waiter and the best co ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined 3 days ago

Good food - great waiter and the best company ever.

Tags: Hot Spot, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

Jackson's Bistro Bar & Sushi was good bu ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 3 days ago

Jackson's Bistro Bar & Sushi was good but not great. I had a nice Red Snapper and Scallop dish. The place needs a little cleaning and the outside bar needs some as well.

ConsumerMarineSupply

Tags: Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

I went with my wife for Valentines day. ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined 5 days ago

I went with my wife for Valentines day. The service was horrible, it looks like somthing was happening to the waiter . He did not know the menu, he forgot multiple things thoughout the night, even the bill when he handed to us was not inside the holder. The food was ok but soup was not warm.. definetly not what you will expect from a restaurant at this pricepoint. I asked to sit outside and they said nothing was available and that was not the case. Just bad service all around.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value1

Beautiful environment, we sat right on t ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined 5 days ago

Beautiful environment, we sat right on the water. Our waiter was attentive, and our food was amazing. I got the new York strip and it was possibly the best I've ever had. My wife got the Mexican roll and she loved it. Would definitely come back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great location for the ambiance of sitti ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined 5 days ago

Great location for the ambiance of sitting outside. If you're okay with mediocre to poor service then you will enjoy your experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value3

Second visit here....Delicious & great s ...

 
 (Atlantic Canada)·Dined 5 days ago

Second visit here....Delicious & great service once again! Will be back

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Tasting Menu, Great for Outdoor Dining, , Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The service was very good and prompt. Ha ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 5 days ago

The service was very good and prompt. Had the sword fish. It was very good but the portion was a little small

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Rude 20-something hostess with a huge a ...

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined 6 days ago

Rude 20-something hostess with a huge attitude.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service3
value2

Good appetizers. The $7.00 shrimp upsell ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined 7 days ago

Good appetizers. The $7.00 shrimp upsell by our waiter was 5 small tough shrimp. They were out of the wine selection we requested.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

Nobody wants to pay over $100 and have t ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Nobody wants to pay over $100 and have to yell for your date to hear you.

Overall good experience. Very disappointed by noise level. My wife and I We're celebrating our first married Valentine's Day. And it seemed like because we were the 'young' couple we were placed in a strange corner next to a very loud party. Like bass booming loud people shouting on microphones and when I expressed it was a problem the manager didn't seem to take it seriously.

The frustrating part was that the older couple seated next to us got complimentary dishes and treated with respect by a manager. And it just fell short for us.

But the server and the food were good enough to warrant a high rating.

Tags: Good for Groups, Scenic View, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5
value3

The wine was a bit pricey without less e ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on February 11, 2017

The wine was a bit pricey without less expensive options. The food was good and our server was great! The coffee was OUTSTANDING and I highly recommend the Korean spring roll appetizers! We are repeat customers of Jackson's and usually go for lunch but this was a special anniversary, I mentioned it to our server and she presented our favorite Keylime pie with "Happy Anniversary" spelled out on the plate!

Tags: People Watching, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries, Seasonal, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Afternoon Coffee
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

We visit Jackson's often and this was th ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on February 11, 2017

We visit Jackson's often and this was the worse experience we have ever had there. The service was terrible and we barley touched our food. We saw our waiter three times, once to take our order, once to bring us drinks and to drop off the bill. We waited for over an hour for our meals and sat without drinks - the entire time. We had to hunt our bill down - getting our bill and paying took even longer. We have never had an experience like this there and we have been there during some of their busiest times. We will not be returning. The view of the water and city do not compensate for the price of the food, especially when we didn't even eat our meal because the quality of the food was less than expectable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service1
value3

First time at this restaurant. The revi ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on February 9, 2017

First time at this restaurant. The reviews indicated it to be a good place, and they were right. I was in Tampa on business and wanted to meet some friends that live in Florida, for dinner. We were all favorably impressed by the quality of the food, excellent service, excellent setting, and overall great value. I would recommend this restaurant highly, and plan to go back there the next time I am in Tampa.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Great for Outdoor Dining, , Waterfront, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Jackson's is a solid choice with portion ...

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on February 7, 2017

Jackson's is a solid choice with portions and food quality consistent with the price point. It's a good choice for a solid meal in an attractive surrounding.

Tags: Tapas, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Vibrant Bar Scene, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

Waitstaff were great. Food was excellent ...

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined on February 6, 2017

Waitstaff were great. Food was excellent.

We had the decadent peanut butter mousse dessert and it melted in our mouth.

Tags: Waterfront, Great for Outdoor Dining, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was not great, but our server was a ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Food was not great, but our server was awesome and the view .....oh the view was amazing. We had a great time watching the game.

Tags: Happy Hour, Live Sports
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

Celebrating a friends birthday

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Celebrating a friends birthday

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a great waitress who was only two ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 5, 2017

We had a great waitress who was only two weeks into her job but was awesome and made our first experience there great. I already have a later reservation booked.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were in Tampa with friends for a long ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 4, 2017

We were in Tampa with friends for a long weekend and spent the majority of our meals here. Enjoyed the food and atmosphere and a great bar scene

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Vibrant Bar Scene, Healthy, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

The food was great. We were a little dis ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on February 4, 2017

The food was great. We were a little disappointed to hear the sushi bar was backed up and the wait was very long. However we ordered something else and the food was great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3

Great spot for drinks and a meal before ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 3, 2017

Great spot for drinks and a meal before or after a Lightning game or Concert at Amalie Arena or anytime.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Just simply a nice waterfront restaurant ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on January 30, 2017

Just simply a nice waterfront restaurant with great food and service!

Tags: Scenic View, Waterfront, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I order grouper dinner with no butter sa ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 30, 2017

I order grouper dinner with no butter sauce, the whole plate came covered and floating in looked like butter sauce, when i said to the waitress what is this she said I dont know I told the kitchen no butter sauce. I tried to eat it, it was soaked and mussy, salty, my fish was ruined as well as the spinach. i hardly ate any, it was disgusting for me. once she cleared the table she saw I hardly touch my dinner and didnt say anything after i believe she made the mistake. and it was expensive. If I hadn't been out with a acquaintance i would have sent it back before I even tried it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service1
value1

Food was very good however we were rushe ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Food was very good however we were rushed through dinner even though the place was nearly empty. Server never explained specials. We only knew about them by overhearing other waiters explaining them to their tables. We also had to ask for bread while it was offered to other tables. Seemed a bit pretentious overall as well.

Tags: Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

Jackson's is a great place for brunch on ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Jackson's is a great place for brunch on a Sunday. The buffet was excellent!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Modern Decor, Family Style, Local Ingredients, Kid-friendly, Comfort Food, Scenic View, Creative Cuisine, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

My night was amazing! I hadn't been out ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on January 28, 2017

My night was amazing! I hadn't been out in years and Jackson's definitely lived up to my expectations! Will definitely be going again soon. 😊

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Dancing, Comfort Food, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My husband and I come to Tampa one or t ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 28, 2017

My husband and I come to Tampa one or twice a month from Toronto, Canada to visit our son that lives close to Jackson's . We always stay at the Marriot Waterside so we can walk over for dinner and enjoy family time together while watching the boats go by and people watch. Always a must to go to Jackson's every time. Really enjoy the Sushi and great service.

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Neighborhood Gem, People Watching, Great for Outdoor Dining, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything was great except for I had le ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on January 27, 2017

Everything was great except for I had let the lady at the front know that it was my boyfriend's birthday and she said would talk to the waiter but he never came back after we paid the bill. I was a little disapointed that we never got to sing happy birthday to him and they never made sure that they brought out the cake for him. And the mac and cheese was also a little bit too salty for my taste.

Tags: Scenic View, Waterfront, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value5

We had a wonderful experience ! Our wait ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 26, 2017

We had a wonderful experience ! Our waitress Tasha was fun and was EXCELLENT - treated like royalty! And the sushi boat was awesome too!

Tags: Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Waiter was not present and never asked i ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 25, 2017

Waiter was not present and never asked if we wanted more drinks. Sushi place should offer different sauces for dipping, instead only store brand Kikkoman soy. I would not return.

Tags: Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service2
value3

Entertained a client from up north. We s ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on January 24, 2017

Entertained a client from up north. We sat outside on the water and it was perfect My guest loved the surf and turf

Our server Damian was very attentive

Will be back soon

Tags: Business Meals, Waterfront, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food and te view were great. It was ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on January 24, 2017

The food and te view were great. It was not terribly busy but from the time we placed our order to the time we got our check was close to 1 1/2 hours. Lots of gaps where we did not see our server, Much confusion as to who had what. Some soups that were ordered to be served before the main course came afterwards.

Tags: Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value3

The waitress was pleasant and the food w ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on January 23, 2017

The waitress was pleasant and the food was good but the kitchen was very slow even with a reservation!

Tags: Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value3

La cena estuvo bien, nada extraordinario ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on January 22, 2017

La cena estuvo bien, nada extraordinario, el servicio a pesar que no estaba lleno fue bastante tardado (después de ordenar tal vez unos 40 minutos en traer la comida), lo cual afecto mi experiencia en general.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

My grouper was served under cooked. Our ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on January 21, 2017

My grouper was served under cooked. Our server was slow to check on us for refills on drinks. We weren't offered a complimentary dessert or drink and manager never showed their face.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service3
value2

This was my first visit to Jackson's, a ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on January 20, 2017

This was my first visit to Jackson's, and they didn't disappoint. Menu could use a bit more, but the dishes we had were delicious. Service was outstanding, will visit again.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Great seating outside. Service was good. ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Great seating outside. Service was good. Sushi was really good.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Outstanding service and the food is alwa ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Outstanding service and the food is always wonderful! My husband loved the swordfish.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food and service! Make a reservati ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Great food and service! Make a reservation so you don't wait too long! Also great view!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

My wife, daughter and her fiancé dined a ...

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on January 15, 2017

My wife, daughter and her fiancé dined at Sunday Brunch. It was our second time to enjoy Brunch at Jackson's. We loved the outdoor seating to enjoy the weather. Our server, Joseph, was a pleasure and did a great job.

No issues, food was great, atmosphere was what we expected and everyone left very satisfied and full

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Scenic View, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.