About Jackson's Bistro Bar & Sushi

Jackson’s Bistro Bar & Sushi opened on Harbour Island in 1997 and has been witness to a rapidly changing downtown Tampa. Because it is locally owned and independently managed, Jackson’s can keep up with the demands of an ever evolving Tampa and deliver the upscale experience and tremendous value that our Guests demand.

601 S Harbour Island Blvd.
Tampa, FL 33602
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American, Seafood, Sushi

Hours of Operation:
Sunday Brunch: 10:30am - 2:30pm
Lunch: Monday - Saturday 11:00am - 2:30pm
Dinner: Sunday - Thursday 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Friday - Saturday 5:00pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
Franklin/Channelside

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(813) 277-0112

Website:
http://jacksonsbistro.com/

Entertainment:
Friday Night Happy Hour- Live Entertainment

Saturday Night – Tampa’s Biggest House Party
Jackson’s sexiest night brings a South Beach vibe to Tampa. The music is provided by local and guest DJ’s who mix up the hottest and most current trends. Jackson’s sleek and swanky style is the perfect place to get your house music fix. VIP tables and cabanas are available nightly.

Saturday Latin Nights are sure to get you dancing! The music starts at 10pm and plays inside the Backjack's Lounge and outside on the Terrace.

Parking Details:
Parking is available in the garage below the restaurant and we can validate for the first two hours. Each additional hour is $5 per hour. (Parking garage is owned by a separate company.) On Friday and Saturday evenings there is valet parking available.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cafe, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Dancing, Entertainment, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Whether you’re organizing a business lunch presentation, rehearsal dinner or a memorable event, let Jackson’s do everything to create an unforgettable experience for every one of your guests. We combine the perfect venue with our attention to detail and offer a waterfront location with spectacular views- making Jackson's the ideal destination for all your event needs. Whatever you imagine for your event, we're here to help you realize your dreams.

We'll help you every step of the way, from planning and budgeting to coordinating the day or night. We'll personalize the menu that is right for your event and when requested we offer pre-event tastings. Events come together here! Celebration, Corporate, Group Activity, Presentation, Reception, Seated Meal, Wedding, Workshop.























Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Thank you for your interest in Jackson’s Bistro Bar & Sushi for your event! Jackson’s Bistro is a waterfront restaurant with a great view of Tampa Bay and Downtown Tampa. We have space available for groups of any size, from ten people to over 500!

Jackson's Bistro Bar & Sushi Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.4

ambience

4.5

value

4.0

Noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Scenic View (52)
Waterfront (45)
Great for Outdoor Dining (35)
See All
Good for a Date (33)
Special Occasion (26)
Good for Birthdays (25)
Good for Anniversaries (24)
Romantic (24)
Sunday Lunch (21)
Good for Groups (19)
Worth the Drive (18)
Bar Seating (16)
Casual (14)
People Watching (14)
Great for Brunch (14)
Creative Cuisine (13)
Business Meals (12)
Great for Lunch (12)
Fun (10)
Notable Wine List (10)
Pre/post Theatre (10)
Happy Hour (9)
Hot Spot (9)
Quiet Conversation (9)
Tasting Menu (9)
Comfort Food (7)
Vibrant Bar Scene (7)
Fit for Foodies (7)
Authentic (6)
Cozy (6)
Handcrafted Cocktails (6)
Late-night Find (6)
Quick Bite (6)
Healthy (5)
Seasonal (5)
Disabled Access (4)
Good Vegetarian Options (4)
Kid-friendly (3)
Neighborhood Gem (3)
Spicy (3)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Live Sports (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Great Beer (1)
Live Music (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Sort By:
S
1500 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined 2 days ago

Great deals for great food every time

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on October 12, 2017

Very good food. Enjoyed the sushi and seafood pasta. Excellent service. Definitely recommend.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Afternoon Coffee, Quick Bite, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Outdoor Dining, Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Scenic View, Spicy, Waterfront, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive, Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on October 12, 2017

We were sat in the back by the kitchen / serving station so we had bus boys looking over our table almost throughout the meal which made it kind of annoying. I was also quite hot compared to the rest of the restaurant. For appetizer we got calamari. The calamari was very fishy tasting, so much so that none of us ate it. Since it was expensive we just had it boxed up to take home to pets. The food was okay. I asked them to remove pasta on my dish and add vegetables instead. There was so little of it that it really didn't seem like it was worth the price. I could have purchased the ingredients and made it at home for far less. Our waiter was great and very accommodating to our needs so we tipped him well before we left.

Tags: Good for a Date, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value2

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on October 11, 2017

The meal and the service was good. What WASN’T good was the host staff getting us a cab back to the hotel. They told us 15 minutes max and after half hour we walked to hotel (5 blocks). The good news is you can get there. The bad news is you can’t get home. Grrrrrr

Tags: Business Meals, Happy Hour, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

 
·Dined on October 8, 2017

The place was absolutely packed, which is NOT a bad thing. We were able to score a table close to the water. We were celebrating our 24th Anniversary. I had no idea we would be forced to eat off the buffet, I picked this restaurant (at the request of a friend) out of two others.... because of the menu.
I would very much like to come back when we may order off the menu. We did stay for a couple minutes and enjoy a cocktail and watch a little water activity.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on October 8, 2017

Came to Jackson’s for brunch with out-of-town visitors. The location is great, with expansive views over Tampa Bay. It gets another thumbs up for free and convenient parking. I wasn’t wowed by the food - it was mediocre. Surprisingly for a brunch, I couldn’t find any hash browns. They had several fish dishes but no rice or potatoes to go with them. Fish in a Thai curry sauce demands some rice to accompany it! Temperature of the supposed-to-be-hot food was tepid. Sushi was supermarket standard - which surprised me as it’s supposed to be their specialty. Overall, it was OK for a one off, but I will not return.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

 
·Dined on October 8, 2017

Great place! From Boston and went with my wife and son ( who attends UT ) . Seated outside, fabulous views!! Food was excellent and server was attentive and polite. This place is a must try!! We will be back many times I'm sure, loved it!!

Tags: Waterfront, Casual, Late-night Find, Hot Spot, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on October 8, 2017

I absolutely love Jackson’s and why I chose this restaurant to celebrate my 40th. The outside seating view is amazing. To top off the view the food and cocktails are mm mm good!

Tags: Scenic View, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
·Dined on October 6, 2017

Great food and service! Price point is commensurate with food and ambiance. Very nice for a special occassion or just a good meal.

Tags: Healthy, Tasting Menu, Great Beer, Live Sports, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on October 2, 2017

Enjoyed the outside dining area...server was a good sport putting up with our teasing

Tags: Scenic View, Waterfront, Great for Outdoor Dining, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on October 1, 2017

We sat outside by the water. We had salads & yummy sushi.

Tags: Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on October 1, 2017

First time experiencing Jackson’s Sunday Brunch and it did not disappoint. Everything was spot on from the fresh buffet food selection and Bloody Mary bar to the outstanding service and price! Highly recommend!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on October 1, 2017

Beautiful patio with great views of downtown. Outstanding wine list and delicious sushi!

Tags: Waterfront, Romantic, People Watching, Great for Outdoor Dining, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 30, 2017

My hotel was next door to this restaurant, and I ended up eating there 4 different times, and each meal was excellent! It is such a large menu, it was easy to choose different items each time, from fresh fish to Pork Chops to Sushi - everything was delicious and you can't beat the water views!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on September 28, 2017

They didn't deliver my salad as I've asked for prior to my meal I cancelled it The meal itself flank steak was undercooked and cut oddly. The server was clearly not experienced.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on September 27, 2017

Had some friends come from out of town. They wanted to eat outdoors. Jackson's is the place! Great seafood and sushi!

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Scenic View, Hot Spot, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on September 13, 2017

Had a great outdoor lunch with our doggies, while evacuated from Naples due to hurricane Irma

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on September 6, 2017

Everything was nice and a good experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on September 4, 2017

Jacksons is always amazing for both Sunday brunch and dinner. The view is right on the water and it's beautiful. The food is delicious, especially the seafood. Anytime family or friends visit we take them to Jacksons!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Pre/post Theatre, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on September 4, 2017

This place was awesome. The atmosphere was fantastic and our waiter Scott was amazing.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Groups, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 3, 2017

Excellent experience. They gave me a table for exactly what we wanted. Food was absolutely delicious and the staff was awesome. I highly recommend going for a sunset dining experience.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on September 3, 2017

Witnessed server use a straw to get an item out of a mimosa at the bar only to turnaround and serve the drink to some patron. The eggs Benedict was subpar; it was it as good as first experience. There are other brunch buffets that we will go to in the area.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 30, 2017

Food and service was great! John Paul was an awesome waiter! Love that bottle of wine is reasonably priced!Thank you for a memorable night!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on August 30, 2017

The food is amazing and the view is breathtaking. My wife and I visited last tuesday evening for the first time and we absolutely loved it. The waitress was very attentive without being intrusive and the noise level was moderate. If you enjoy outdoor dining with a relaxing vibe, this is the spot!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Scenic View, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 27, 2017

The short rib special although delicious was slightly dry and was poorly paired with white rice and scanty amount of veggies. A little more thoughtfulness into the special would be great! Sushi was delicious!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on August 25, 2017

Great visit--all that we had hoped it would be--superb in all respects!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Scenic View, Waterfront, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 24, 2017

Went for our daughter's Birthday. We chose to sit outside which is a bit more casual than the inside dinning area. Food was very good and service was excellent.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Waterfront, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 24, 2017

Great place to relax and enjoy a good meal with company.

Tags: Romantic, Fun, Scenic View, Cozy, Tasting Menu, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 23, 2017

Sashimi was as fresh as you'll get anywhere. Crab Cakes are fantastic.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on August 22, 2017

Jackson's has a Beautiful view of the bay especially at sunset, wonderful food, great service.

Tags: Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on August 20, 2017

Great! I love this place.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 19, 2017

The lobster roll was disgusting. Ended up taking The claw meat home, left The 4 pieces of shredded lettuce and hard burnt stale old bread on the plate. The server didn't know the beers he had on. The view is ok. It was supposed to be an anniversary dinner. Big disappointment. But it was foreshadowed by the garage attendant who told us she didn't know what the big deal was. We only asked her where we should park for Jacksons.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value2

 
·Dined on August 18, 2017

The sushi was very good and the service was excellent.

Tags: Waterfront, Great for Brunch, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on August 16, 2017

We had a large work dinner here. Everyone seemed very happy with their meals and our waitress was really good... She took our order fast, got orders correct, etc. I ordered sushi which was surprisingly good for a restaurant that serves a wide variety.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

 
·Dined on August 13, 2017

i made the reservation online and was not prompted to indicate whether the table requested was for indoor or outdoor dining. when we arrived, we were told our table was outside because we did not specify. there were empty tables inside but we were told they were "reserved". really??? as we were being taken to our table, i mentioned to the host that the online reservation system didn't ask if we wanted inside or out. His comment, "oh, that's because it doesn't ask". it was a miserable 95 degrees outside. i won't be going back.....

Tags: Happy Hour, Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service4
value2

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on August 13, 2017

A little bit disappointed with the overall experience. Service was slow, the tables in their outdoor seating were lopsided and wobbly, and my seafood scampi was terrible. Only redeeming quality was the bread and oil they brought as a starter. We won’t be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

 
·Dined on August 13, 2017

Mediocre food. Mediocre service. I was disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on August 13, 2017

Great location that offered a delicious Sunday Brunch. Inside or outside seating available. Although food service was buffet, service on beverages lacked attention.

Tags: Waterfront, Scenic View, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
·Dined on August 12, 2017

Parking was an issue we should have used valet. Dinner was expensive but we read the menu ahead so it was no surprise. The peanut butter tort was amazing! Vegetarian and keto friendly. I was also impressed that they had a kids menu though we seemed to be the only people there with kids. Overall it was a great experience. I would love to go back when it's not so hot and sit outside.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Paleo Friendly, Healthy, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on August 6, 2017

Scott our waiter Rocked!
Scott was fantastic and brought us fresh sauce that wasn't out with the rest of the food. He went above & beyond and we hope to have him again!

Tags: People Watching, Good for Anniversaries, Seasonal, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.