About Iron Bridge Wine Company - Columbia

Top notch restaurant and wine bar featuring a 35+ wine-by-the-glass offering, wine tasting flights, a full service restaurant highlighting small plate entrees, as well as a boutique retail wine shop that boasts an unusual collection of wines from around the world. Purchase a bottle to drink with dinner and pay just $10 over retail cost! A full bar with signature cocktails using house made infusions and bottled beers are also available.

10435 State Route 108
also known as Clarksville Pike
Columbia, MD 21044
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Wine Bar

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:00am - 2:00pm; Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: Brunch 12:00 noon - 3:30pm Dinner 4:30 - 9:00 pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(410) 997-3456

Website:
http://www.ironbridgewines.com/

Entertainment:
We conduct casual wine tastings on select Monday evenings from 6:00-7:00.

Parking Details:
Private, safe, lighted parking lot is available. On busy evenings the lot does get fairly full, so carpooling is recommended.

Executive Chef:
Tyler Skinner

Private Party Facilities:
Private Party availability changes with day and time requested. For more information please contact Jessica Barber at 410.997.3456

Private Party Contact:
Jessica Barber: (410) 997-3456

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

$23 - Three Course Lunch

Specials

$23 - Three Course Lunch
Details

Choice of starter, main and dessert from our pre-fixed dining menu.

Terms and Conditions: Excludes tax and service

Valid For: 1 - 10 People

Starts: September 23, 2016

Ends: February 28, 2017

Availability: Mon-Sat 11:00AM-2:00PM

Iron Bridge Wine Company - Columbia Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.4

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Notable Wine List (67)
Good for Anniversaries (66)
Fit for Foodies (58)
See All
Good for a Date (54)
Special Occasion (51)
Neighborhood Gem (50)
Creative Cuisine (45)
Cozy (38)
Local Ingredients (36)
Romantic (35)
Good for Birthdays (33)
Great for Lunch (26)
Worth the Drive (26)
Casual (26)
Seasonal (24)
Bar Seating (21)
Great for Brunch (20)
Fireplace (19)
Authentic (19)
Quiet Conversation (16)
Good for Groups (16)
Gluten Free Options (14)
Sunday Lunch (14)
Fun (14)
Good Vegetarian Options (13)
Happy Hour (11)
Tasting Menu (10)
Vibrant Bar Scene (9)
Healthy (9)
Modern Decor (9)
Business Meals (8)
Hot Spot (7)
Handcrafted Cocktails (7)
Outstanding Value (6)
Organic (5)
Comfort Food (5)
Tapas (5)
Pre/post Theatre (5)
Paleo Friendly (4)
Disabled Access (4)
Great Beer (4)
Private Room (4)
Molecular Gastronomy (4)
Scenic View (4)
Afternoon Coffee (4)
Late-night Find (3)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Historic (1)
Spicy (1)
Sort By:
S
2420 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined 3 days ago

Have not been here own a long time but was very pleased with the dinner and the service.They have a unique well thought out wine list and the prices are not out of line with other places we have dined. Server was well versed in the menu and very helpful. You could tell she was very experienced in that she was always there when you needed r wanted something but only there at that time.

Tags: Molecular Gastronomy, Authentic, Cozy, Special Occasion, Healthy, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined 3 days ago

Our first time at IBWC & definitely not our last. Only thing that would have made the experience better was for it to be closer to Forest Hill. The food was exceptional (charcuterie, mussels & pork belly, & bread pudding to end. The whiskey flight was well presented along with several wonderful wines. IBWC has a great and varied wine store. Love this place.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined 5 days ago

My girlfriend and I went to Iron Bridge on Monday night. We have been going there off and on for a few years and the experience has always been delightful but this time was beyond delightful! Thanks to our server Christina who made our evening one to never forget!! As two people who have been in the service industry for over 15 years and know the ups and downs and to get the service we got was above and beyond. I typically don't write this much about service but Christina needs to be recognized for her amazing service! She was attentive but not over bearing and it seemed like every time we were wanting something she was there with a smile on her face! Everything from the cheese and charcuterie plate to the fries and brussels were fantastic and we finished with mussels which were the best combination of flavors I have had in a long time and the bits of pork belly were a perfect addition!! To top off the evening we were going back and forth on weather to get another order and Christina heard us going back and forth and we told her we were going to step out for a minute and when we came back we were surprised to see another order on the table and found out Christina ordered them on the house and that $14 dish goes far beyond the minimal charge for how great it was! Thanks Christina you are awesome and we will be back soon and will definitely be requesting you!!

Tags: Romantic, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined 5 days ago

Dinner was a difficult choice as the menu is now not always presented with good food options.

Wine was great but eat two appetizers as entries were not inviting.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined 5 days ago

The personal and friendly service always make you feel special. The food is always well prepared and they have interesting flavor combinations that make for a unique experience.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 5 days ago

Back again it's Monday Steak Night. I've always tried something new and the meal never fails to impress me. Tonight went with Chipotle Black Eyed Pea Soup as first course and the Pan Seared Bravette Steak with bacon braised Brussels Sprouts and Sweet Potato Hash for second course. Both were excellent and the steak was cooked to perfection Medium Rare. The 2 course special is only $22.17 and,you get to choose from specially prepared soup or Salad and a selection of 3 types of steak. Loved my meal. Service excellent too! Paired with a nice Bordeaux!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined 6 days ago

We like 'Ironbridge' for the great food and the out-of-the-way location, and because it makes us fill that we're at a similar restaurant on Martha's Vineyard (State Road Restaurant).

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined 7 days ago

The biggest disappointment was that none of the items on the online menu were

available the night we dined there. We ended up ordering an $18 hamburger which

was ok, nothing special, and way overpriced. In addition we ordered desserts that

were mediocre at best, and one bar drink that was not good. I know this is a popular

dining destination but don't know why.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service4
value1

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined 7 days ago

Had a lovely dinner as always. Great service and great food. And of course, great wine!

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Worth the Drive, Seasonal, Modern Decor, Spicy, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Great place!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 17, 2017

Excellent Service, personable waiter, delicious food

Tags: Molecular Gastronomy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on February 16, 2017

My husband and I booked a reservation for our post valentine's dinner at iron bridge. The place was quite busy same as our first visit mid of last year. Though our table given to us was pretty tight and because it was a long couch, tables are almost near to each other. Service was good. Got the pork belly mussels for appetizer which was incredibly addictive and delicious! We both got the signature strip steak. For some reason, I wasn't impressed. It was fatty & feels like I'm cutting a rubber. I would still probably go back and try other selections.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Seasonal, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 16, 2017

the waiter was unbelievably rude. Would not go back. Have been their several times with fair service, but waiter had an "attitude".

At one point he said something I didn't catch and ask him to repeat he daid, "I wasn't talking to you, I was talking to her".

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service1
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Once we were seated it was fantastic, but had to wait about 10 mins after our reservation. It was definitely hectic being Valentine's day, but wasn't exp3cting to wait so much. The food and wine could not have been better. The waitress and chef did a fantastic job. Also was compted a glass of champagne that made up for the wait

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Iron Bridge is truly a local favorite. The atmosphere is always serene and cozy, and we love coming here on special occasions. Most recently we ordered fancy cocktails, a charcuterie board (which was incredible and came with lots of extras), and dessert. Everything is always delicious and the service is so amazing and friendly!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Historic, Happy Hour, Great for Brunch, Tasting Menu, Fireplace, Local Ingredients, Quiet Conversation, Bar Seating, Tapas, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Late-night Find, Authentic, Romantic, Great Beer, Hot Spot, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Always great service and great food at iron Bridge. Jeffrey is knowledgable and offers great customer service.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Scenic View, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 12, 2017

I have been here many times in the past, but the last two visits have left me disappointed. Food was meh.... noticably undersalted.

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Great meal and attentive service, as always! This is one of our favorites!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Great for Brunch, Good for Groups, Gluten Free Options, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 12, 2017

This restaurant is conveniently located right on Route 108 in Columbia. It is a very quaint home style building with limited seating. The menu is unusual, but everything we ordered was very good including appetizers, main courses and desserts. A little pricey, but not crazy. Our waitress was great and her service could not have been better.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on February 11, 2017

We loved the unique spin on the dishes we ordered!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 10, 2017

Just a date night, but always a special treat! Love the way we are always welcomed back, just like we're old friends. And we are!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 8, 2017

Great spot with a nice vibe! Very pricy though, but delicious!!! I loved this creative fusion dish that was basically a matzo ball soup / shrimp dumplings mash up

Tags: Romantic, Seasonal, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Before I start, I would say I would be willing to try this restaurant again on any normal weekend or evening. Maybe our mistake was coming during Restaurant Week here? The brunch Restaurant Week menu had several entree options that were just appetizers on the regular menu. Dinner was being served at 2pm, even though brunch normally goes until 3:30pm. Our brunch menus were switched to the dinner Restaurant Week menu, and maybe 1 option was $40, all the other entrees on the list were priced well above that. Now we had to pay $40++ pp for dinner at 2pm. We ended up just ordering brunch items off the regular menu, and the food itself was good. The atmosphere is cute, cozy with its walls of wine. If we had come during a regular week, I think we would have had a fine or good experience, but our experience during Restaurant Week was a little weird.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value1

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Best fish I ever had, just wish they would seat us farther away from the door every time

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 4, 2017

I am a repeat customer at this restaurant as the chef is awesome. As usual my meal was delicious. Sadly my visit on 2/5 was very disappointing. I arrived promptly for my 2pm reservation. My roommate and I were seated in the newest area of the restaurant and unfortunately right next to the main door. The only thing that separates guest from the outside temperatures is a curtain. My roommate and I quickly realized that this table would not make for a comfortable dining experience. We asked what seemed like the shift manager if she could move us because we were cold at our table...she said no (though she was setting up a 2.top). She explained that there was nothing else available. Rather than leave....We ate lunch in our coats. Our waiter was okay.....at first he seemed hurried and distracted, then seemed to warm up to us (in his defense, it truly was busy in his area). Hostess was upbeat, and very pleasant. I think a swinging door might be a great investment for guest that are forced to sit at tables near main doors.

Tags: Cozy, Romantic, Afternoon Coffee, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service3
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Excellent restaurant. This was my second visit and it did not disappoint. The birthday card they left for my sister was an excellent touch, the wine was superb, and the creme brûlée was heavenly!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Seasonal, Healthy, Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem, Fun, Happy Hour, Sunday Lunch, Casual, Organic, Authentic, Notable Wine List, Good Vegetarian Options, Bar Seating, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on February 3, 2017

The service is outstanding, as Wells's the food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on February 2, 2017

This visit to the Iron Bridge was one of many. We keep returning because the service is excellent and the food choices eclectic and tasty. This time one of the people in our group was a vegetarian and accidently ordered a meat meal. The food desrcirption was not too clear. The staff immediately took the meat meal away and brought another order. No questions asked. And my special order was accomodated too. This place is a hidden gem.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 29, 2017

We enjoyed our birthday celebration dinner. The food was beautifully presented and tasted good as well. The staff was knowledgeable about the food and wine. Special requests were accommodated as well.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 29, 2017

The four of us enjoyed our evening immensely! Our servers, the food, the wine were all wonderful ...best scallops and Creme brûlée I have ever had :-)

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Happy Hour, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 28, 2017

The food and service were great. I highly recommend this place.

Tags: Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Although we have dined here on several occasions in the past and adore the Chef's creativity, spot on technique, and farm to table point of view, this experience was horrific. Our server, Casey, was snide and offensive from the start. His surprisingly snarky attitude was inappropriate and uncalled for and made what should have been a celebration into an awkward experience that so did not represent what our past experiences lead us to expect. Everyone has bad days but Casey had no business substituting his bad day for our celebration. He scolded us for our ordering, scoffed at our attempt to select a cheese platter, avoided our table. He was inept in handling the checks and credit cards at the conclusion of a meal we were all too eager to put behind us. One of our party was actually overcharged by a substantial amount which she discovered when she reviewed her online transaction record later that evening. Its is amazing how someone like Casey can so thoroughly erase a hard earned reputation for fine dining, superb customer service, and spot on dining experience in one visit. I was deeply embarassed and ashamed that I had recommended this venue and the result was so completely negative.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service1
value3

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Steve was amazing he knows the menu and wines which always makes dining there awesome !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 27, 2017

The food is excellent, but, the service is outstanding!

Tags: Healthy, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 27, 2017

We all enjoyed our food, and the company!

I would skip the perfiterolls next time; they were hard, though the ice cream and sauces were delicious.

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 26, 2017

Wonderful service and food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 26, 2017

As always food, service, and atmosphere the best. Don't miss the rabbit!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Romantic, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 25, 2017

Restaurant Week lunch menu $22 - somewhat overpriced for the selections offered. Food was very tasty but no bread offered until we asked. Staff and owner very friendly and solicitous.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 24, 2017

We always enjoy Iron Bridge. The food is delicious and the wait staff is friendly, knowledgable and efficient.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Fun, Fit for Foodies, Modern Decor, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 23, 2017

LOVE this place! It is always amazing and exciting to see what the chef does with local ingredients and seasonal inspiration. I've never been disappointed.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Local Ingredients, Notable Wine List, Cozy, Fireplace, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Casual, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Seasonal, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 22, 2017

I have experienced wonderful service every time I have visited IBWC. Their staff is extremely knowledgeable and make this a go to place for any occasion!

Tags: Molecular Gastronomy, Great for Brunch, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 21, 2017

This has been our 3rd visit in one month and we live in upstate NY!!!!! I am so glad we found this place...I wish it was closer to home.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Private Room, Business Meals, Gluten Free Options, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 19, 2017

With the new kitchen, the menu is evolving. Some of the old favorites are still there sometimes with a twist. Sautéed squid, octopus, beef salad, mussels with pork belly!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 19, 2017

Very interesting menu. Tonight featured a bone marrow appetizer and beef tongue entree

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Our server had an interesting personality that ultimately became quite fun, but.... he was absent = out of sight for long periods of time between "events"; for example, bringing us tastings of 2 wines (his idea) and then not returning so that we could order one, replacing my dropped napkin (his choice) - I was almost finished with my dessert when he brought me a fresh napkin, etc. It was very bizarre; seemed as if they didn't have enough waitstaff on.

Tags: Seasonal, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

vip
 (Western KY)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Iron Bridge has been a favorite for some time, but our recent brunch was the best meal we've ever had there. Perhaps the new kitchen has inspired the chefs. We feasted on perfect breakfast potatoes, poached eggs with serrano ham and kale. For a starter, the Kung Pao Brussels Sprouts were a revelation. And my cocktail, called an Elementary, made me wish I could lick the glass. A wonderful meal.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 14, 2017

3rd time and we loved everything about the place. Couldn't recommend it more highly.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 13, 2017

We have dined here on several occasions and have always been pleased with the service and the quality of our meals. We tried the creme brulee for the first time and will definitely be ordering it again -- it certainly is deserving of all of the hype.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 12, 2017

The food was superb, friendly staffs and the wine menu was extensive. Only bad thing about this place would be the very limited parking.

Tags: Special Occasion, Organic, Healthy, Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 11, 2017

Kennedy was awesome. She had great suggestions and knew what we wanted before we did. Fabulous service

Tags: Special Occasion, Fireplace, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.