Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.48mi
  2. Distance: 1.36mi
  3. Distance: 1.41mi
  4. Distance: 1.52mi
  1. Distance: 0.48mi
  2. Distance: 1.36mi
  3. Distance: 1.41mi
  4. Distance: 1.52mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.48mi
  2. Distance: 1.36mi
  3. Distance: 1.41mi
  4. Distance: 1.52mi
  1. Distance: 0.48mi
  2. Distance: 1.36mi
  3. Distance: 1.41mi
  4. Distance: 1.52mi

About Iron Bridge Wine Company - Columbia

Top notch restaurant and wine bar featuring a 35+ wine-by-the-glass offering, wine tasting flights, a full service restaurant highlighting small plate entrees, as well as a boutique retail wine shop that boasts an unusual collection of wines from around the world. Purchase a bottle to drink with dinner and pay just $10 over retail cost! A full bar with signature cocktails using house made infusions and bottled beers are also available.

10435 State Route 108
also known as Clarksville Pike
Columbia, MD 21044
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Wine Bar

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:00am - 3:00pm; Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: Brunch 12:00 noon - 3:30pm Dinner 4:30 - 9:00 pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(410) 997-3456

Website:
http://www.ironbridgewines.com/

Entertainment:
We conduct casual wine tastings on select Monday evenings from 6:00-7:00.

Parking Details:
Private, safe, lighted parking lot is available. On busy evenings the lot does get fairly full, so carpooling is recommended.

Executive Chef:
Tyler Skinner

Private Party Facilities:
Private Party availability changes with day and time requested. For more information please contact Lindsay Avery at 410.997.3456

Private Party Contact:
Lindsay Avery: (410) 997-3456

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Iron Bridge Wine Company - Columbia Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.4

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Notable Wine List (88)
Fit for Foodies (74)
Good for a Date (70)
See All
Special Occasion (69)
Good for Anniversaries (68)
Local Ingredients (59)
Romantic (54)
Neighborhood Gem (54)
Creative Cuisine (52)
Good for Birthdays (47)
Cozy (45)
Worth the Drive (44)
Casual (41)
Bar Seating (37)
Quiet Conversation (31)
Great for Lunch (30)
Fireplace (25)
Seasonal (23)
Authentic (23)
Business Meals (22)
Hot Spot (20)
Fun (20)
Great for Brunch (19)
Good Vegetarian Options (18)
Good for Groups (17)
Sunday Lunch (17)
Tasting Menu (15)
Vibrant Bar Scene (15)
Healthy (15)
Happy Hour (13)
Gluten Free Options (12)
Handcrafted Cocktails (12)
Organic (11)
Modern Decor (9)
Tapas (7)
Scenic View (7)
Late-night Find (7)
Great Beer (6)
Comfort Food (6)
Private Room (6)
Historic (5)
Outstanding Value (5)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Afternoon Coffee (4)
Quick Bite (4)
Paleo Friendly (4)
People Watching (4)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Spicy (2)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Vegan (1)
Family Style (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Sort By:
S
2520 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined 3 days ago

Great Monday night dinner.

Tags: Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined 6 days ago

We had a wonderful time at Iron Bridge. The food and service were outstanding!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined 6 days ago

A fine evening at Ironbridge. Dishes we shared and enjoyed: roasted beets, stuffed squash blossom, soft shell crabs, burger, sea bass and creme brûlée. Service was great.

Tags: Bar Seating, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined 6 days ago

My wife and I had dinner here to celebrate a special occasion. The flatbread goat cheese pizza appetizer was delicious. The dough was perfection. The rest of the meal was very good, too. We had the creme brulee and chocolate dessert. It was phenomenal. The waitress provided truly outstanding service. She made excellent suggestions for wines. I would highly recommend this restaurant.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Happy Hour, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined 7 days ago

This is one of my favorite local restaurants. It's very popular, so it helps to make a reservation in advance, especially if you want to dine between, say, 6:30 and 7:30. The restaurant is not very big, and there may be a wait even if you made a reservation. Unfortunately, the bar area isn't large either, so you may be cramped for space as you wait for your table. But the menu is inventive and changes often, and the creme brulee is amazing, so I keep coming back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 17, 2017

We recently moved to the area and had driven past many times, always saying we needed to try it out. We finally went with a friend who was visiting and it was terrific. It feels like you walked into a restaurant in Napa. Dark wood and walls of wine. The cocktails were good and a nice wine selection. The octopus and the brussel sprout appetizers were delicious as was the crab stuffed squash blossom. My steak was cooked perfectly and the asparagus, which I normally don't like, was tender and mild. There are several items on the menu that sound delicious. Will definitely be back.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 17, 2017

The portion was getting smaller and smaller, but the price went up. I love this place because the location, the wine selection and the quality of the food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 16, 2017

Always excellent!

Tags: Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Brunch, Cozy, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 15, 2017

Brussels sprouts complex and balanced flavor, delicious. Ribeye cooked to temperature at medium rare, most tender I have eaten, a treat.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on May 14, 2017

As always, The Iron Bridge excelled in the quality and innovation of the food and wine, as well as the service. The menu is always changing, and they had a number of specials just for Mother's Day. Everyone in our party had an excellent dining experience. My only complaint on the entire dinner was the table was a little tight for five adults, but that is an odd number to seat.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Mothers Day was a great day and the restaurant was very accommodating of our party of 4 plus baby. I love good wines and was happy to get a nice French white, then wonderfully surprised to receive a small pour of an older vintage. Very patient and attentive serving staff and management, answered a lot of our questions regarding wine.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 13, 2017

This was a birthday/ Mother's day gathering. Staff was very gracious in accommodating a late addition to the reservation for 4 and then the late arrival of 2 guests. I had the pork chop, which was cooked perfectly and seasoned beautifully. Every morsel was scrumptious. Of course the creme brulee was heavenly and just delicious. Everyone had the wine flights, and that always makes the evening fun. Our server was patient and had everything come out timely. Only criticism: the chicken tortilla soup was luke warm-and on a chilly damp night, this was sadly noticeable. Thank you for the signed birthday and Mother's day cards that were on the table when we arrived!

Tags: Good for a Date, Seasonal, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Brunch, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Food is great and waiter was terrific.....birthday celebration and without asking waiting game brought dessert with candle and sang happy birthday as well as a birthday card with all staff's signature of birthday wishes.....very very nice personal touch. I believe it enhanced the celebration for my birthday girl.

Tags: Good for a Date, Private Room, Afternoon Tea
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 13, 2017

This is a very nice restaurant. It has a nice atmosphere and all of the staff is polite and inviting. The staff made us feel right at home for our anniversary. The food was excellent. I had the ribeye steak was cooked perfectly to medium rare. The Maryland crab stuffed squash was also very good, it was creamy but felt light because of the tempura coating. I would highly recommend this restaurant for any occasion.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on May 10, 2017

The soft shells were great, as were the rest of the menu items we had. We are regulars but took a business associate there last night from Chicago, a real foodie, and he was impressed!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on May 9, 2017

We visit the area 2 or 3 times a year. Lunch or dinner at Iron Bfidge is a special treat each time. Excellent locally sourced food beautifully prepared and served.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Never disappointed at Iron Bridge. Very good service, high quality food and excellent selection of wines. You really need reservations as seating is limited.

Tags: Healthy, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Local Ingredients, Notable Wine List, Authentic, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Our server was outstanding! Had a pregnant lady in the group & he couldn't be more attentive to her needs- special non alcoholic drink. Food was delicious. Waiter was helpful w/decisions on the menu. Between 3 of us we had Brussels sprouts as an app. , soft shell crab sandwich, house burger and the mussels and all three of us enjoyed the entrees. Shared a strawberry rhubarb shortcake that was wonderful. Had peach Bellini alcohol & non alcohol that was perfect! Even bought a few bottles of wine to go. Highly recommend for any accasion . Such a cozy warm restaurant ( there on a damp rainy Saturday)

Tags: Cozy, Special Occasion, Casual, Authentic, Healthy, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Since they opened, I have eaten at the Iron Bridge many times (and will continue to do so). However, this was the worst experience that I have had. The service was slow; and they were out of the beef short ribs and the quail. I would have left, but it was late and I was hungry. They can do much better; I hope that this was a learning experience and they will take the steps to improve!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on May 5, 2017

Another tasty meal and dining experience at IronBridge! Our waiter was terrific, the meal and atmosphere were as well.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Cozy, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on May 5, 2017

This is a very unique and marvelous restaurant. Food is always delicious.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Romantic, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on May 4, 2017

I live within 5 miles of Iron Bridge but don;t go often enough! It has wonderful food and wine and I have never been disappointed! it's a little pricy fo a senior but well worth it for a special occasion. On this recent trip we had brussell sprouts for a starter that were amazing! I can never make them at home again!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Seasonal, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 4, 2017

Matt was fantastic. I arrived around 4pm after having an awful day. I couldn't decide what I wanted for the longest time and finally settled on a hazelnut latte and a chocolate-bottom creme brulee. It made everything better. Thanks, Iron Bridge, you're all lifesavers!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on May 4, 2017

One word- Awesome!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 1, 2017

Fantastic restaurant in Columbia, M.D.. Monday is Steak night including souip or salad and choice of 3 different prepared steaks. Tonight's cream of Tomato Soup was wonderful as was the Pan seared coulotte strakvwith parmesan grits, baby spinach, forest mushrooms, smoked pearls onions, and zesty steak sauce! Service was outstanding as usual. Waitress very pleasant and appropriately checking in. Love everything about this place!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 30, 2017

One of the best dining experiences I've ever had. Love this place! I make a point to visit st least twice a year when I come up from Fla. Interesting menu with a great selection of wine that is available along the wall. Pick a bottle and bring it over to the table. Do not miss the Iron Bridge.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Hot Spot, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Modern Decor, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on April 30, 2017

We have always loved Iron Bridge and have had some amazing meals over the years. This past weekend we were with a group of 6 which I am sure is a challenge given the size of the restaurant. We were seated promptly at 8:15, the time of our reservation, and our server was quick to begin the ordering process. We felt rushed to order appetizers, which came out at record speed (which is awesome, but I wasn't sure how it was prepared so fast!) Once the appetizers were served, our server was immediately upon us to order. We asked for him to come back, which he did, 2 times before we were ready to order. The food unfortunately, was not up to Iron Bridge standards, and we were disappointed. The most disappointing feature was we felt rushed-spending an average of $28 to $32 on an entrée, with bottles of wine, should warrant the whole experience of food, friends and wine.
I rarely write reviews, but we were pretty bummed by our experience. A real shame. Iron Bridge you can do so much better.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 29, 2017

As always our favorite restaurant, favorite staff and all around good vibe.
Everyone should try!

Tags: Seasonal, Neighborhood Gem, Great Beer, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 28, 2017

Lovely wine bar-restaurant in an exurban setting. We were early, so seating was excellent and not too noisy, but may get a bit noisy later. Wine is expensive--they know their stuff, but you pay for that. A nice list of local bottled or canned beers helps out. The food is imaginative and generally quite good. Most portions are modest but sufficient, although the hamburger is gigantic with plenty of fries (at $18 it should be). All in all, a fine place for a special meal, if you don't mind paying for it.

Tags: Casual, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on April 28, 2017

Loved this place. Coworker and I went to celebrate administrative assistants week. Our server was excellent..wish I remembered his name. Very helpful choosing wine and food. We had ladies lunch food...quiche, shrimp salad sandwich...both with salads. Really very good! The Albarino was even better. Quaint, quiet, comfortable but classy and upgraded nice. I'll be back for a dinner!!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on April 28, 2017

We had their cheese platter! Awesome pate with it. Dessert: their crem brûlée was out of this world! Has very special added treat. Great selection of wine. Next time we are in town we will go back!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 27, 2017

So glad to return to the Iron Bridge.... great all around.
the Taffs

Tags: Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 25, 2017

Great food. Great wine selection. Try it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 25, 2017

Iron Bridge has fantastic food and wines (which you can also pick from their wines racks)...but the service is what sets this place apart. Jonathan, our server, was beyond exceptional. Knew his wines and every recommendation was fantastic. The food (steaks all around) were made perfectly and served with taste/style. Always a fantastic experience @ Iron Bridge.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Private Room, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on April 24, 2017

We finally tried this restaurant after driving past it for some time. We gambled on a Monday night, intimate Wedding Anniversary dinner for two. Boy.......we are so glad we did. The service was outstanding - our waitress Stacey(?) was attentive and charming / the service young man was very quick to ensure water was always filled, plates removed promptly, etc.; the meals were scrumptious and reasonably priced; coffee was superb (hot & fresh) AND.......the best creme brulee we have ever had!!! We will definitely be back......and soon. Well done, Iron Bridge.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 23, 2017

My husband and I had dinner here for our wedding anniversary. The service was excellent, the wine list was impressive, and the food was out of this world. It was a cherry on top that we had a gorgeous view of the mountains from our table.

Tags: Cozy, Seasonal, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Fireplace, Gluten Free Options, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 23, 2017

I've been to the Iron Bridge several times and have never been disappointed with the food, drink menu or service. Nice easy going ambiance, too.

Tags: Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on April 23, 2017

Definitely worth the money!! Food was delicious and I love getting to try new dishes.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, Cozy, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Great food and service! Ideal for a birthday celebration.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on April 19, 2017

We ate off the lunch menu special, very limited selection but portions are more size appropriate and a bit better dollar value. The wedge-type salad had an excellent stilton cheese-based vinigrette dressing. The crispy brussels sprouts were very good without the burned taste I've gotten at other places, although just a huge serving on a white plate; no garnish, sauce or anything else to make them more interesting. A little more attention to the art of presentation would have made a lot of points. We skipped this place for a while because the mussels were so tiny and tasteless they weren't worth the effort (supplier issues?). This time the mussels were wonderful, medium-sized and tender in a lovely sauce. I usually ignore the toasted bread crisps but put mine to good use getting every last bit of sauce. We enjoyed the "daily" wine flight. They've enlarged/improved the kitchen, repainted this side of the dining room, added a little art, removed the art deco table in the room with the fireplace. Lunch was at a later hour so it was quiet but I imagine it could be quite noisy when filled. Their version of creme brulee is a guilty pleasure I look forward to splitting with a friend.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Fireplace, Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Tasting Menu, Authentic, Late-night Find, Casual, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.