Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.48mi
  2. Distance: 1.36mi
  3. Distance: 1.41mi
  4. Distance: 1.52mi
  1. Distance: 0.48mi
  2. Distance: 1.36mi
  3. Distance: 1.41mi
  4. Distance: 1.52mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.48mi
  2. Distance: 1.36mi
  3. Distance: 1.41mi
  4. Distance: 1.52mi
  1. Distance: 0.48mi
  2. Distance: 1.36mi
  3. Distance: 1.41mi
  4. Distance: 1.52mi

About Iron Bridge Wine Company - Columbia

Top notch restaurant and wine bar featuring a 35+ wine-by-the-glass offering, wine tasting flights, a full service restaurant highlighting small plate entrees, as well as a boutique retail wine shop that boasts an unusual collection of wines from around the world. Purchase a bottle to drink with dinner and pay just $10 over retail cost! A full bar with signature cocktails using house made infusions and bottled beers are also available.

10435 State Route 108
also known as Clarksville Pike
Columbia, MD 21044
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Wine Bar

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:00am - 3:00pm; Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: Brunch 12:00 noon - 3:30pm Dinner 4:30 - 9:00 pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(410) 997-3456

Website:
http://www.ironbridgewines.com/

Entertainment:
We conduct casual wine tastings on select Monday evenings from 6:00-7:00.

Parking Details:
Private, safe, lighted parking lot is available. On busy evenings the lot does get fairly full, so carpooling is recommended.

Executive Chef:
Tyler Skinner

Private Party Facilities:
Private Party availability changes with day and time requested. For more information please contact Lindsay Avery at 410.997.3456

Private Party Contact:
Lindsay Avery: (410) 997-3456

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Iron Bridge Wine Company - Columbia Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Notable Wine List (89)
Good for a Date (75)
Special Occasion (65)
See All
Creative Cuisine (65)
Good for Anniversaries (60)
Fit for Foodies (59)
Good for Birthdays (49)
Local Ingredients (49)
Worth the Drive (47)
Neighborhood Gem (44)
Romantic (44)
Cozy (39)
Bar Seating (38)
Authentic (30)
Quiet Conversation (28)
Seasonal (28)
Casual (26)
Great for Lunch (22)
Business Meals (19)
Great for Brunch (17)
Fun (17)
Hot Spot (16)
Tasting Menu (14)
Good for Groups (12)
Handcrafted Cocktails (12)
Happy Hour (11)
Good Vegetarian Options (11)
Sunday Lunch (10)
Vibrant Bar Scene (10)
Comfort Food (9)
Organic (9)
Gluten Free Options (8)
Late-night Find (7)
Scenic View (7)
Tapas (7)
Pre/post Theatre (6)
Quick Bite (5)
Disabled Access (4)
Great Beer (4)
People Watching (4)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Vegan (2)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Sort By:
S
2656 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined 2 days ago

Food was great, service was impeccable, and wine list never disappoints.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Seasonal, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Good Vegetarian Options, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, Healthy, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined 5 days ago

We arrived for an 8:00 reservation, had to wait about 5-10 min for our table, understandable, the place was packed. We were greeted by a gentleman we later found out was the owner, had a slight miscommunication about where to wait for our table and took two other patrons seats at the bar, he comped us each a glass of wine. Once we got our table, our server came, he was very rushed. We weren't sure right away so he gave a a couple of minutes. Roughly 10 minutes. We placed our food orders, he saw the wine the owner comped and instead of asking if we wanted to switch wine for dinner, he brought us fresh glasses of the same. However, he mixed up our wines, and poured the remainder of my Dolomiti(If i remember correctly) into my fresh rose. We were half mortified, half overcome with laughter, so we didn't really say anything. So i enjoyed a nice 80 20 Rose/Dolomiti blend with my dinner. Speaking of dinner, mine was excellent. I started with the brussels, moved on to the pork tenderloin, and finished with the creme brulee. 'Twas delicious. My friend's meal was a different story. Her soup was horribly under-seasoned. A good flavor profile, but literally no salt. The duck was perfect. The sorbet trio was good, however one of the flavours was freezerburnt. Yum. When I got the check, the server had charged us for the wine the owner comped us, we had to explain what happened, but he took it off after we did. All in all, we didn't really feel welcomed by anyone, with the exception of one busser(I think), she came up and chatted with us for a few minutes after the restaurant emptied out. Not sure if we'll return.

I told a story. Suck it, "Review hints".

Tags: Cozy, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined 6 days ago

First time at steak night. Great Value. Meat cooked as I ordered and proportions perfect.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined 6 days ago

We're on the Iron Bridge mailing list and they sent us a special Happy Anniversary coupon for free champagne and dessert, which was fantastic of them to do. We had a great dinner with great service and also bought a case of bargain wine for a very reasonable price! I highly recommend to anyone!

Tags: Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on September 17, 2017

As always, a great experience at IBWC. Our bartender was fantastic and had a great knowledge of wines. Food is on point and great for sharing.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on September 16, 2017

Iron Bridge never disappoints me. Staff is always courteous and knowledgeable about the food and wine. The menu is constantly updated with delicious, in-season offerings. It is always difficult to select just one dish.

Tags: Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 16, 2017

Great food. Love the atmosphere. Service was very friendly and attentive. Had a birthday ready for the birthday girl.

Tags: Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Lunch, Cozy, Casual, Disabled Access, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on September 16, 2017

Bronzini was delicious. They treated us to champagne, a card from the staff, and a candle with dessert to celebrate our anniversary.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on September 14, 2017

We enjoyed dining at your establishment yesterday. The restaurant just opened for lunch business so the restaurant was relatively quiet. We ordered and got our food with minimal wait The servers were delightful and the food was delicious! We would recommend this restaurant to our friends and relatives! Thanks for such a great experience!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Quiet Conversation, Authentic, Afternoon Tea, Hot Spot, Afternoon Coffee, Quick Bite, Cozy, Vibrant Bar Scene, Scenic View, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on September 14, 2017

We go to IronBridge for date nights and special occasions. The food is always excellent and the menu is ever changing. The staff is knowledgable and attentive. We have never had a bad experience.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 12, 2017

Delicious food with amazing service. Quiet enough to have a conversation but not overhear others.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on September 9, 2017

The Ironbridge is always a winner. I was happy to receive an email telling me they had oysters on the menu, and that is why I picked this particular dinner out. I loved my meal, the wait staff is always great, and the food was amazing. I even left with 6 bottles of wine, and stellar bargains. Ironbridge is always my go to restaurant.

Tags: Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on September 8, 2017

I had requested a quiet table & we were seated in a corner table that was perfect for conversation even with some hearing impaired persons. Our waiter Kyle was informative, fun & there when we needed him. He explained the specials and we ordered the lamb leg, snapper and bronzini. All were delicious. The two appetizers , cauliflower and calamari were exceptional. We chose proseco for our overall wine as we were celebrating a Bday & bubbly seemed like a good idea.

Two of us had wine to complement our entree, a red blend with the lamb which was delicious - smooth and rich. And a white wine with the snapper that was crisp and dry.

Two had the cream brûlée and almost licked the bowl. The chocolate ganache at the bottom is rich and dark. The mocha decaf coffee was a nice ending for some of us.

The whole evening was relaxing and we did not feel rushed at all, even though our reservation was early. Love the Iron Bridge for special occasions.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Tapas, Authentic, Vibrant Bar Scene, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 8, 2017

As usual, great food and great service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on September 4, 2017

This is a favorite place for us. Sitting at the bar is great.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on September 4, 2017

The service was awesome! They have a pretty extensive wine menu. It was steak night and I decided to go for their pan seared flat iron steak - best choice. It is a quaint small place. If you are looking an intimate spot for a date or just a good meal - check them out.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on September 4, 2017

With the help of the sommelier we are able to select quite a few great wine flights. The steak was great and the fish was above average. Our waiter was also fabulous!!!!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Great for Lunch, Cozy, Seasonal, Tasting Menu, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Great for Brunch, Good Vegetarian Options, Worth the Drive, Bar Seating, Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Casual, Business Meals, Organic, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on September 4, 2017

Excellent food, many good vegetarian and pescetarian options, super friendly and accommodating service.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good Vegetarian Options, Worth the Drive, Healthy, Tapas, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 3, 2017

Great service and delicious food & drink! The menu is unique so you really felt like you were getting a special meal - hard to decide what to choose! The wait staff is wonderful and suggested great pairings of wine and cocktails to go with our starters and entrees. The dessert was perfect ending too! Wonderful evening out!

Tags: Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Healthy, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on September 3, 2017

Love this place!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on September 3, 2017

I thought the food was good but the menu was limited. Also, it is a very small space so you are extremely close you the people dining next to you. while it may be known for its wine, it did not seem to have a very long wine list, as compared to others.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value2

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on September 3, 2017

The upbeat server made for a pleasant evening although at first the service was so rushed I thought we were on a timeline.
The menu is not extensive. the night we were there the restaurant had a deal going on. Starter, entree and dessert for $40, just about everything on the menu included. The Mezze Trio was bland and the flatbreads really too soft for dipping. The Caesar salad got good reviews, and the Brussels sprouts are a specialty of the house. The beet salad was good. Both of my friends raved about their steaks, they each got a different one. The bronzini filets were thing but very crispy. The tuna with pasta was slim on the tuna but excellent in flavor. Desserts were well done and everyone was pleased with her choice.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 2, 2017

Loved it. Great food, great wine, great service. We can't wait to go back.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on September 1, 2017

Excellent meal!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on August 31, 2017

What a fabulous restaurant. The food and wine list was out of this world. We did a girl's night out to celebrate a birthday. A simple touch such as a handwritten birthday card and the extraordinary service we receive from Casey is another reason why we will be a repeat customer. Lets get back to the food and especially the dessert. Crème boule, bread pudding and the smores cake had the three of us acting liking three little girls squealing and smiling from ear to ear as we tasted each other's desserts. I can not say a negative word about our experience.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients, Good for Groups, Comfort Food, Good Vegetarian Options, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Healthy, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Quick Bite, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on August 31, 2017

Atmosphere is nice. Food is good and reliable but not great. Not real noisy so conversation is easy.

Tags: Quick Bite, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on August 30, 2017

This is one of my favorite restaurants. The food is terrific and the wine is even better.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch, Good for a Date, Good Vegetarian Options, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 25, 2017

We celebrated our 1 year anniversary and we loved the restaurant. The food was good and the waiter was excellent.
Thank you for making our evening special

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on August 23, 2017

Quality food and great service. We have dined there a few times and always enjoy the food and the ambiance. It is a bit loud but it is a nice feel. The food is well prepared and of the best quality. Not an inexpensive menu but you get what you pay for - quality. We look forward to many more meals there.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on August 20, 2017

My husband and I have always enjoyed going to Iron Bridge because we could always find some unique items on the menu. While the food was good this time, we were disappointed in the selection of items. The service was absolutely amazing!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on August 17, 2017

Fantastic wine selection and the food on ever changing menu was fantastic. Service was excellent as usual

Tags: Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Bar Seating, Hot Spot, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Happy Hour, Casual, Organic, Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Gluten Free Options, Worth the Drive, Authentic, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for a Date, Seasonal, Healthy, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on August 17, 2017

I took a friend there for her birthday lunch. Once the waiter realized the occasion, he came back with a handmade birthday card signed by all the employees. He also managed to get our first names, and sang happy birthday to my friend when he brought her birthday dessert. Oh, by the way, the food was delicious. We had the quiche and the mussels, both excellent. Bread was sensational . Our waiter made a wonderful suggestion to add one salad, and he would have it split for the two of us. It was a Caesar salad with the romaine dipped in the dressing and THEN grilled. Marvelous flavor this way. We had to splurge on the creme brulee with chocolate on the bottom. Delicious. Our waiter was sensational--friendly, without being overbearing. Asked questions about our wine preferences and then brought 2 wines to sample that he thought we would enjoy. And we did! Overall, we had a wonderful meal served by a fabulous waiter who made the celebration special. Thank you!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Seasonal, Healthy, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 16, 2017

Excellent wine atmosphere. Wait staff is excellent and attentive with great wine and food pairing recommendations. Iron Bridge gets it right on many levels. One of my favorite places.

Tags: Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 16, 2017

Waitress was pleasant and knew the menu backwards and forwards. Food came promptly and was beautifully presented.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on August 15, 2017

Great restaurant with superb friendly service. Wine selection was outstanding as was food. Perfect setting for a date or special occasion . Noise level was better than average for a cozy atmosphere.

Tags: Comfort Food, Bar Seating, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on August 15, 2017

The food, wine and service were all excellent. This continues to be a good choice for a nice dinner with my wife.

Tags: Romantic, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 15, 2017

I have celebrated my birthday there. Food was really good, atmosphere quite and cozy )
I was nicely surprised by chefs dessert for my special occasion 🎉

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on August 14, 2017

This visit lived up to the reviews. The decor is rather unique, wine bottles on the two available walls from which you could pick your selection for the meal. The mussel appetizer was surprisingly delightful, probably as good as I've ever had. The entrees were very well done from steak as ordered to the duck breast. The service was prompt, very engaging without being over the top and so was quite enjoyable. The only negative was my wine selection bordered on returnable. But overall an excellent meal and a very pleasant visit requiring a return in the future.

Tags: Good for a Date, Scenic View, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 13, 2017

Very charming spot that a foodie would appreciate!

Tags: Casual, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on August 13, 2017

We had the best time! The waitress was funny friendly and professional. We were treated to a glass of champagne which assure another visit soon.

Tags: Casual, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.