Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.12mi
  4. Distance: 0.20mi
  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.12mi
  4. Distance: 0.20mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.12mi
  4. Distance: 0.20mi
  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.12mi
  4. Distance: 0.20mi

About Indulge Bistro and Wine Bar - Golden

Come escape to Indulge Bistro & Wine Bar... Relax in this fun, upscale, locally owned neighborhood venue and enlighten your senses with a variety of delicious entrees, tapas, salads, flatbreads and desserts. Try the Napa Valley Burger we offer for lunch! We offer a full bar including several wines by the glass, specialty cocktails, spirits, and beers from around the world. Our menu and wine list will change seasonally throughout the year.

1299 Washington Ave Suite 160
Golden, CO 80401
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
International, Tapas / Small Plates, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Daily at 11:00am
Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 4:00pm - close
Dinner: Friday & Saturday: 4:00pm - close
Happy Hour 3-6pm daily

Cross Street:
13th

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(303) 277-9991

Website:
http://www.indulgewinebar.com/

Catering:
We would love to cater to your business or home! Contact Charlotte Wagner at charlotte@indulgewinebar.com for more information!

Parking Details:
Free public parking is available on the streets as well as the parking garage located behind Indulge.

Executive Chef:
Jeffery Garrard

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
We are the perfect location for your next special event or social gathering!

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Indulge Bistro and Wine Bar - Golden Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.2

ambience

4.2

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

86% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (8)
Neighborhood Gem (7)
Notable Wine List (6)
See All
Fun (6)
Great for Lunch (5)
Romantic (5)
Casual (5)
Creative Cuisine (4)
Good for Anniversaries (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Hot Spot (4)
Good for Groups (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Special Occasion (3)
Bar Seating (2)
Good for Birthdays (2)
Cozy (2)
Fit for Foodies (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Healthy (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Tapas (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Worth the Drive (2)
Authentic (1)
Business Meals (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Great Beer (1)
Late-night Find (1)
People Watching (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Quiet Conversation (1)
Seasonal (1)
Sort By:
S
494 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined 7 days ago

Great place. Fantastic wine list and great dinner specials. Highly recommend!

Tags: Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 4, 2017

Chicken gnocchi was great ..wine flight awesome had dinner on patio there was no outdoor lighting where our table was located we ate in the dark would have really loved to see what I was eating. Outside seating not all that comfortable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Denver)·Dined on September 4, 2017

Having been to the hr location I expected the same quality and service unfortunately the golden location did not deliver. Over cooked burgers and lack luster service defiantly not what I expected. Hopefully an off night for the restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Denver)·Dined on August 27, 2017

The burgers were over done even though we ordered medium. Other than that it was good, just a little slow.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (New England)·Dined on August 12, 2017

My family and I were visiting Golden for a short time and wanted to find a comfortable restaurant with "low key" but excellent food choices. Indulgence was perfect. We all enjoyed our favorite foods. The atmosphere was superb and the look of the restaurant was great. We will recommend Indulgence to our friends who visit Golden.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 12, 2017

Food was delish and wait staff was super friendly!

Tags: Good for a Date, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on August 9, 2017

Neighborhood Gem - excellent spot. We dined with about 6 folks and all had a great meal and time

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Good for a Date, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 1, 2017

The prices are far too high for the standard of food that they're serving. We were very disappointed, and dare I say, embarrassed, in front of our friends. The margarita flatbread had a spotty tomato sauce base, sliced tomatoes, not one piece of basil, and zero mozzarella. The Brussels sprouts were very bitter, which is to be expected since it's not the season. The bison burger was great, but not $18.00 great. Our friends had a pasta dish that was around $25 and there were six larger tortellini on the plate. Plate presentation was nice, but there is a lot of room for improvement with the food.

The ambiance is fantastic, but the service was slow. My empty drink went unattended for about 20 minutes. With that said, I should mention that the staff were extremely friendly, which helped.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service2
value1

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on July 30, 2017

Indulge Bistro is Adequate; we used to really like it.

Was there a change of Chef? the presentation was lacking.


The Ahi Tuna Guacamole is still wonderful as are the housemate chips.

The smoked salmon salad came with large spears of cooked broccoli draped across one side of the bowl. We needed another plate to cut it up. The Tuscan pork arrived as a very large hunk of pork and a smaller one. We had to request more sauce. The lack beans were overcooked mush.

The dessert -- mango with sticky rice was delicious! Could have used a little larger portion of rice but the mango was absolutely perfectly ripe.

The wine flights are a nice feature. I wish there was one that included both white and red in case your dinner includes both fish and meat.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Denver)·Dined on July 29, 2017

Had trouble getting the wait staff's attention and it was way to loud. Food was very good, though. I had a sausage flatbread and my companion had a steak salad. Both were good, but overpriced for what they were.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3
value2

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on July 22, 2017

We love everything about Indulge. Our only issue this time was it was very loud. But that also gave a hot spot vibe that the place.

Tags: Fun, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on July 18, 2017

Restaurant not busy when we arrived in limo @ 5:30 as a pre-Red Rocks dining experience
Service was neglectful upon arrival. Improved with prompting. Service /gratuity charges are astronomical including a $9+ charge on a approx a $ 45 bottle of wine...absurd. Similar experience in the past with neglectful service until prompted

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value2

 
 (Denver)·Dined on July 14, 2017

Food is always good and consistent in presentation and flavor. great wine and beer selections. a wonderful local restaurant in Golden. Happy that they sell Colorado Native Beer-we love it!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on July 8, 2017

I've been here many times and it has become my "go to" place in Golden when with friends. This time it was people out of town going to a Red Rocks concert and I didn't want to deal with Morrison. Often it has been friends who join us at a Jefferson Symphony concert at the School of Mines and we go to dinner afterwards. I love how laid back it always is and the wait staff is great. The food is good and I always migrate to the salad section as my imagination hasn't been captured too much by the rest of the menu. I've never been disappointed by the food. Perhaps it's a bit pricey for Golden or maybe that's the new Denver metro area. I love it and will be back.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Casual, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on July 7, 2017

This is the third time we've been here. The first time my brother and his now-wife had their rehearsal dinner here and it was lovely. Food was excellent and service was great! With this experience in mind I went back for a second time.

This time the food was not great. Had a smoked pork dish which surprisingly was quite tasteless which seems hard to do. Not believing it was now a trend I went back again.

This third time may qualify as one of my worst meals ever and the sentiment was shared with the whole table. We had the House Meatballs to start and enjoyed those. The Tony Soprano flatbread was excellent.

I had the steak salad - overcooked (asked for medium-rare) and tough even though it was a tenderloin. My brothers hamburger was also overcooked and he was not happy with the flavor. The chicken was dry. We also ordered a side of Tator Tots and after eating one discovered that there was not one but two hairs in the tots. We were all completely grossed out.

What contributed to the experience was the incredibly long wait for the appetizers and our main courses. The wait staff that we had were not able to describe the plates as we ordered and had questions. When they went to find out the answer they just never came back. The final straw was when we ordered dessert and after 20 minutes still had not been served. We finally got up and left - attempted to speak to the manager - who did not handle it well. And they still were charging us for the dessert we never got! It was difficult to get a second round of drinks which is always bad for a restaurant.

So all in all our party of four will not be going back which is too bad because two of our party does live in Golden. My advise is to train their wait staff better. Insist on hair nets or short hair (one waiter had big hair hanging down in his face - which after our Tator Tot experience was just gross). This is my first time giving a negative review and not real happy to do it but I want to give the feedback.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value1

 
 (Denver)·Dined on July 3, 2017

Had a nice meal for a birthday dinner. Everything tastes exceptional.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on July 1, 2017

Indulge is a great option for almost every occasion! A bit more pricey than some but good value for the money in Golden. If you are looking for real formal, Indulge is not the place.....but it is for most everything else......

Tags: Happy Hour, Great for Lunch, Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List, Cozy, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Casual, Fun, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on June 29, 2017

We had hamburgers and salad. Great food and service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on June 24, 2017

First time dining at Indulge. We were attracted by the "Wine Bar" in the name. Very disappointed, however, to discover a surprisingly weak wine list - not a lot of diversity or choices. The menu is also limited with an odd assortment of entrees and not much in the way of a theme. Is this a burger joint that serves wine?

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value2

 
 (Denver)·Dined on June 14, 2017

The food was hit or miss, some people liked their entrees better than others. The waitress was extremely rude, when we told her something was off, she stared at us and didn't say anything until we suggested a solution. Beyond that she ignored us for long stretches of time. We wouldn't return, even though the restaurant itself is very cute.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 14, 2017

This was our first at Indulge Bistro and WIne Bar and we loved it. We wanted to try something and we're so happy we went there. The dinner and lunch menus aren't huge, but they've got something for everybody. They have an extensive wine and liquor menu. They have a fantastic round bar as you walk in. I had a glass of one of the house wines and it was really good. I plan to go there again next time I have girlfriend lunch or dinner. Oh, did I mention that the wait staff was superb? The prices were very reasonable, so try this place out!

Tags: Tapas, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on June 13, 2017

Loved the flights of wine and huge wine list
With great recommendations from waitress.
Food was pretty basic but very tasty.

Tags: Cozy, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on June 3, 2017

Everything was what we experienced before. Food, service, atmosphere have been notable.

Tags: Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on May 30, 2017

We were kind of a difficult table because we were on the way to a concert at Red Rocks in a limo, and we were feeling no pain already. Our server was very patient and professional with us, even though I could tell we were she wasn't exactly thrilled to have a table of Tom Petty fans.

Tags: Bar Seating, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on May 28, 2017

We had a large party and were placed in the back room at a lovely large table. Everyone enjoyed their food - 3 of us ordered the Smoked Salmon Nicoise Salad and loved it. Cute and nice male waiter who put up with our big table with grace.

Tags: Quick Bite, Good for Groups, Happy Hour, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on May 26, 2017

There need to be more vegetarian options. It seemed many items had bacon on them. Also, the cost of wine was high. Our waiter was wonderful and tried to accommodate our diet.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Quick Bite, Casual, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value1

 
 (Denver)·Dined on May 26, 2017

This restaurant was perfect for my husband and I as he likes more traditional American food such as burgers and fries whist I prefer more international offerings. The menu had a combination of both and also offered nice wine and beers. It is often a case of one or the other.
My seating under the window was supported by lots of large and comfy pillows which as I was quite tired the evening we went suited me fine. We will definitely go back.

Tags: Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on May 25, 2017

Constantly good. Nice local place. Wait staff does a terrific job.

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Sunday Lunch, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Denver)·Dined on May 20, 2017

What happened? We used to come to indulge all the time for special occasions because it used to be an "Indulge". Now it's just overpriced crappy hamburgers and a barely-there entree selection featuring dry meat and bland sauce. The only winners we had on our visit were the Brussels sprouts and wine. And, let's be honest, wine is hard to screw up, so I'm not awarding any points in that category.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service4
value2

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Went for Mother's Day brunch. We waiting roughly 5 minutes in an empty lobby before being greeting by a host and then after we were sat, waiting almost 10 minutes for the server to come over. The restaurant was not busy. Food was very good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service1
value2

 
 (Denver)·Dined on May 14, 2017

We ate here for Mother's Day brunch. Our reservations were for 11am and we got seated right away. The wait staff was great. The food was great although portions a little small. All in all a great experience and I would like to go again for an evening and some wine.
Iplt would have been preferable to open the doors a little before reservations. Thank you.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Our family enjoyed the ambiance, great service and delicious food at Indulge

Tags: Healthy, Waterfront, Great Beer, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Tasting Menu, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Have come to Indulge several times and it never fails. Great service and food. Excellent location and fun to walk the avenue before or after. Love it.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Vibrant Bar Scene, Business Meals, Romantic, Disabled Access, Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 6, 2017

We love this little spot and enjoy Saturday evening on the patio. Great staff too.

Tags: Notable Wine List, People Watching, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Tapas, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on May 6, 2017

We really, really enjoyed this evening, very nice and memorable!

Tags: Tapas, Fun, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Notable Wine List, Great for Outdoor Dining, Bar Seating, Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Casual, Organic, Healthy, Paleo Friendly, Happy Hour, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on May 5, 2017

Indulge Bistro and Wine Bar was a unique dining experience. It was happy our when we arrived so it was pretty loud inside the restaurant. Lucky for us it was a beautiful evening and we could sit on the patio instead where it was quieter. Our waitress was very attentive, and friendly. We enjoyed the Tuna Tartar and guacamole appetizer with a flight of Pinot Noir wine samples. I love that they offered wine flights so you could sample wines you normally wouldn't order. The special that night was Cod wrapped in prosciutto, with mussels, shrimp and a side of pasta. It was delicious! I will definitely go back!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on May 4, 2017

I loved my flight of three Pinot Grigios.....YUM! We shared mussels and calamari--both were delicious. Our server was very attentive and helpful. My main course was the pork and very good. I had leftovers the next day. I enjoyed the décor, and we all commented on it. Surprisingly busy for a Thursday evening after 8:00 pm.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Pre/post Theatre, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on April 28, 2017

The new Yucatán Smoked Pork dish is amazing. The service, drinks and ambiance were fantastic, as usual. Don't miss the signature Ahi Tuna Guacamole appetizer.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on April 27, 2017

Great food and service. The pBJ burger was really goid

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Always a good meal and wine. The wine racks and glass need cleaning.

Tags: Bar Seating, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.