Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.12mi
  4. Distance: 0.20mi
  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.12mi
  4. Distance: 0.20mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.12mi
  4. Distance: 0.20mi
  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.12mi
  4. Distance: 0.20mi

About Indulge Bistro and Wine Bar - Golden

Come escape to Indulge Bistro & Wine Bar... Relax in this fun, upscale, locally owned neighborhood venue and enlighten your senses with a variety of delicious entrees, tapas, salads, flatbreads and desserts. Try the Napa Valley Burger we offer for lunch! We offer a full bar including several wines by the glass, specialty cocktails, spirits, and beers from around the world. Our menu and wine list will change seasonally throughout the year.

1299 Washington Ave Suite 160
Golden, CO 80401
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
International, Tapas / Small Plates, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Daily at 11:00am
Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 4:00pm - close
Dinner: Friday & Saturday: 4:00pm - close
Happy Hour 3-6pm daily

Cross Street:
13th

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(303) 277-9991

Website:
http://www.indulgewinebar.com/

Catering:
We would love to cater to your business or home! Contact Charlotte Wagner at charlotte@indulgewinebar.com for more information!

Parking Details:
Free public parking is available on the streets as well as the parking garage located behind Indulge.

Executive Chef:
Jeffery Garrard

Private Party Facilities:
We have a private room that comfortably seats up to 18 for a seated dinner or wine tasting, or can accommodate up to 25 for a cocktail party. We have semi-private areas in the restaurant for larger parties. We can accommodate parties up to 150.

Private Party Contact:
Amy Conrardy: (303) 277-9991

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
We are the perfect location for your next special event or social gathering!

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Indulge Bistro and Wine Bar - Golden Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.4

ambience

4.3

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

89% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (22)
Notable Wine List (18)
Bar Seating (16)
See All
Creative Cuisine (14)
Neighborhood Gem (13)
Modern Decor (13)
Casual (13)
Fit for Foodies (12)
Happy Hour (12)
Special Occasion (12)
Good for Anniversaries (11)
Vibrant Bar Scene (11)
Fun (10)
Great for Outdoor Dining (10)
Business Meals (10)
Cozy (8)
Hot Spot (8)
Romantic (7)
Quiet Conversation (7)
Worth the Drive (7)
Tapas (6)
Great for Lunch (6)
Good for Birthdays (6)
Great Beer (5)
Pre/post Theatre (5)
People Watching (5)
Good for Groups (5)
Healthy (4)
Authentic (3)
Quick Bite (3)
Comfort Food (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Private Room (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Organic (1)
Vegan (1)
Seasonal (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Fireplace (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Waterfront (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Sort By:
S
465 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Went for Mother's Day brunch. We waiting roughly 5 minutes in an empty lobby before being greeting by a host and then after we were sat, waiting almost 10 minutes for the server to come over. The restaurant was not busy. Food was very good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service1
value2

 
 (Denver)·Dined on May 14, 2017

We ate here for Mother's Day brunch. Our reservations were for 11am and we got seated right away. The wait staff was great. The food was great although portions a little small. All in all a great experience and I would like to go again for an evening and some wine.
Iplt would have been preferable to open the doors a little before reservations. Thank you.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Good for a Date, Modern Decor, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Our family enjoyed the ambiance, great service and delicious food at Indulge

Tags: Healthy, Waterfront, Great Beer, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Tasting Menu, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Have come to Indulge several times and it never fails. Great service and food. Excellent location and fun to walk the avenue before or after. Love it.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Vibrant Bar Scene, Business Meals, Romantic, Disabled Access, Comfort Food, Modern Decor, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 7, 2017

We love this little spot and enjoy Saturday evening on the patio. Great staff too.

Tags: Notable Wine List, People Watching, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Tapas, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on May 6, 2017

We really, really enjoyed this evening, very nice and memorable!

Tags: Tapas, Fun, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Notable Wine List, Great for Outdoor Dining, Bar Seating, Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Casual, Organic, Healthy, Paleo Friendly, Happy Hour, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Indulge Bistro and Wine Bar was a unique dining experience. It was happy our when we arrived so it was pretty loud inside the restaurant. Lucky for us it was a beautiful evening and we could sit on the patio instead where it was quieter. Our waitress was very attentive, and friendly. We enjoyed the Tuna Tartar and guacamole appetizer with a flight of Pinot Noir wine samples. I love that they offered wine flights so you could sample wines you normally wouldn't order. The special that night was Cod wrapped in prosciutto, with mussels, shrimp and a side of pasta. It was delicious! I will definitely go back!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on May 5, 2017

I loved my flight of three Pinot Grigios.....YUM! We shared mussels and calamari--both were delicious. Our server was very attentive and helpful. My main course was the pork and very good. I had leftovers the next day. I enjoyed the décor, and we all commented on it. Surprisingly busy for a Thursday evening after 8:00 pm.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Pre/post Theatre, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on April 29, 2017

The new Yucatán Smoked Pork dish is amazing. The service, drinks and ambiance were fantastic, as usual. Don't miss the signature Ahi Tuna Guacamole appetizer.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on April 28, 2017

Great food and service. The pBJ burger was really goid

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Always a good meal and wine. The wine racks and glass need cleaning.

Tags: Bar Seating, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Denver)·Dined on April 15, 2017

It was an absolutely gorgeous view, but my King Crab legs had something on them...garlic possibly and I do love garlic, but crab legs need no seasoning... I was disappointed, but there cocktails were Awesome!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on April 11, 2017

Indulge used to be great for special occasions. Beautiful location and ambiance. Unfortunately their menu has not kept pace. The burgers are still good but the rest of the menu is pretty average and really overpriced. Happy hour food is still seems freshly made (and changes from time to time) but the larger meals are extremely overpriced and not great. We started with calamari (rubbery) and a cheese plate ($18). Cheese was something you'd get at King Soopers, very small portions and served with dry raisins and almonds. I tried the special (a potato red curry) and it was awful. Very sharp, no veggies, finished with sriracha. It was just a very odd meal. Our lovely server kindly had them remove it from our bill (I love curries but I could not eat it). I used to LOVE Indulge and wish they could improve their chef and menu so it can be our first stop again in Golden.

Tags: Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value1

 
 (Denver)·Dined on April 7, 2017

Food fit for a Foodie! WONDERFUL HAPPY HOUR! This restaurant is terrific if you want a bite for going to the Golden Theater, or just hangin' outside on the patio for drinks and munchies.
Good service - great food

Tags: Casual, Vegan, Good Vegetarian Options, Happy Hour, Great for Outdoor Dining, Vibrant Bar Scene, Hot Spot, Quick Bite, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on April 7, 2017

Great atmosphere. Food was decent. I ordered the salmon salad and it was fresh and nice. No dressing at all on it though. I usually just like a little.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Business Meals, Fun, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (New England)·Dined on April 5, 2017

service was fantastic and the horderves were unbelievably good. This is highly recommended

Tags: Seasonal, Neighborhood Gem, Late-night Find, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on April 4, 2017

we will be going back, Great place for those looking for a nite out

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Great place with a good selection of juice. Fun and festive!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Great food. I had Braised Pork Belly and will definitely go back for that again. Scrumptious!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on April 1, 2017

We have gone to this restaurant on other occasions for drinks and appetizers and were always pleased but on this visit did a full meal - drinks, appetizer, entree and dessert. The wine and appetizers were good but none of the four of us were pleased with the entree's (which were strongly recommended by our waitress). Also a couple of us did a flight of wines - they bring them in full size glasses which creates way too much congestion for the size of the table. A rather pricey disappointing evening.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value2

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on March 31, 2017

This was my first time at Indulge but it won't be my last. What a nice addition to the Golden main street. We had the crab cakes which were divine! Service was great and very attentive but not too much. Large wine selection. Very nice.

Tags: Modern Decor, Bar Seating, Casual, Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on March 26, 2017

Great food and big portions!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on March 8, 2017

Great place, great service and great food, I will go back!

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Casual, Good for a Date, Cozy, Tasting Menu, Notable Wine List, Fun, Creative Cuisine, Modern Decor, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Went with friends and had a GREAT time! The bar tenders are the best. Wine flights are a great way to sample lots of wines and the food was really yummy.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Happy Hour, Bar Seating, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Pre/post Theatre, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on March 3, 2017

This place was ready for use when we arrived. Service and speed of service was friendly and comfortable. Since this place is MOSTLY wine, I didn't feel outcast because I know NOTHIG about wine, unlike some places. Good atmosphere and swanky decor and design. If you're looking for a place to go on a casual date, this is a great place. If you're looking for a raging good time with loud music, don't come here. It's not for you.

Tags: Late-night Find, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on March 1, 2017

My husband and I recently dined off the Restaurant Week menu at Indulge. The food and service were consistently good, although there was nothing particularly inventive or special about the menu items themselves. I was, however, impressed by the wine list and especially pleased to find a by-the-glass offering of an excellent Hill Family Estate red blend that I enjoyed while on a trip to Napa Valley last fall. I will be back!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Vibrant Bar Scene, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 26, 2017

We were a large party of 8. Service was excellent.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 26, 2017

The menu was very very limited and nothing great was available. We almost walked out, but our server was nice and made good suggestions.

Tags: Healthy, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Had the smoked salmon salad. Horrible...full of bones. Actually cut my throat before I realized it. Salad itself had no flavor, oil floating in bottom. Will never go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on February 21, 2017

Great service. Good food. Creative but not overly "foodie". Good options for healthy eaters, kids and anyone who wants a nice oven thin crust pizza. Four kids and 4 adults....every single person was happy.

Tags: Casual, Private Room, Vibrant Bar Scene, Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on February 20, 2017

Wow, is this place ever ovvvvvverrated! I should've stuck with the majority of my dining companions' choices and opted for a burger. They all seemed pleased with their meals.

I on the other hand decided to go for what I seem to recall was a signature dish, the chicken gnocchi. Now I have no qualms when it comes to spending good $ on good food, but this place could not deliver on the promise that $24 price tag held.

Good gnocchi should be light little pillows, nicely browned and a bit crispy on the outside. These were big doughy maggots, kind of browned in places. The chicken was one tiny, flabbyish drumstick, and all of this mess was served in a bowl fit for a kid's meal. At least the sauce was good.

The icing on the cake for me though was our waitresses' unprompted and random repeated statement that, "we aren't a chain". It was quite comical because no one at the table was making statements or asking questions that would in any way shape or form necessitate her to say that. This place clearly thinks they are something special, and unfortunately, they believe their own hype.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 19, 2017

We had been waiting to go to Indulge for a special occasion and use the gift card that my office staff had given us for Christmas, so decided to make it our Valentine's Day night out. It was a Saturday evening and the place was packed. FYI, if you're looking for a quiet place to have a conversation, Indulge is not it - close table proximity makes it necessary to shout your conversation over the table to either side of you. Our server was very good and attentive, making suggestions for a wine (they should add a Moscato). The wines we selected along with the Ahi Tartar Guacamole was outstanding! My wife ordered the gnocchi with chicken on the servers recommendation, I went with lasagna. Dinner was served, and then things went a little wonky. Her meal was fantastic. The lasagna had a bolognese on it that was room temp at best with cold spots. Our server suggested I eat around it and then had the kitchen make another for me. It was just a disappointment to a meal we had been looking forward to. We tipped nicely but any return will only be for wine and munchies. It's a good place for that, but perhaps not dinner.

Tags: Bar Seating, Notable Wine List, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Cozy, Happy Hour, Pre/post Theatre, Fun, Casual, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on February 19, 2017

I typically go here at least once every few months. This place does not disappoint. I actually tried something different this time around at the recommendation of my date. The charcuterie tray is out of this world!! I didn't think I could get full on a meat/cheese plate (based on prior experience at other restaurants). Boy, was I wrong! This is a meal in and of itself. I would be remiss if I didn't mention the wonderful selection of wines. Also, the burgers are great and so is the tuna guacamole, and the pizzas. Okay, you honestly can't go wrong here.

Tags: Hot Spot, Casual, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 15, 2017

As always our experience there was great! The food is always awesome! For Valentines Day they had a menu for the occasion, so we missed a bit the regular menu, but the food we got was so delicious that we quickly forgot about it. We love going there for a date night dinner or special occasions!

Tags: Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 15, 2017

We had a reservation for Valentines Day night. The food and service were very good. The semi-fixed menu did not offer a lot of choices and the items were a tad pricey. Seating was pretty close-in tight with other diners.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 14, 2017

We love the people that work at this restaurant and the food is always outstanding. Great place for a special occasion or just to get a bite to eat.

Tags: Casual, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Bar Seating, Handcrafted Cocktails, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Cocktails weren't great. Food was overpriced.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Exceptional service, food and location! Only complaint is that the tables are extremely close to each other, so not much privacy or elbow room. Almost felt like you were apart of the next tables conversation. Other than that, it was a great experience!!

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 5, 2017

I've been to Indulge twice. The service and food were very good. I would like to see a slightly bigger menu there. I feel that the choices are slightly limited.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on February 5, 2017

If you want to be able to carry on a conversation, be sure to go in the afternoon or VERY EARLY for dinner. It was so noisy we were yelling across the table of 4 and could not hear each other -- and we had asked for "a quieter area of the restaurant."

Tags: Happy Hour, Bar Seating, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Casual, Quick Bite, Vibrant Bar Scene, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.