Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.33mi
  2. Distance: 2.61mi
  3. Distance: 2.77mi
  4. Distance: 2.99mi
  1. Distance: 0.33mi
  2. Distance: 2.61mi
  3. Distance: 2.77mi
  4. Distance: 2.99mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.33mi
  2. Distance: 2.61mi
  3. Distance: 2.77mi
  4. Distance: 2.99mi
  1. Distance: 0.33mi
  2. Distance: 2.61mi
  3. Distance: 2.77mi
  4. Distance: 2.99mi

About Ilios Noche -(Quail Corners Shopping Center)

Ilios Noche Restaurant welcomes you to our open, fun upscale Greek and Italian inspired dining concept. Our second location for this concept invites you to enjoy a large bar lounge area that extends out onto our spacious patio with a cocktail scene in South Charlotte that you will love! Our modern, contemporary look offers a private dining room, expanded dining room and heated outdoor patio for al fresco dining all year long. You can also look forward to live music every Thursday through Saturday.

Traditional Greek dishes like grilled octopus and souvlaki, Italian staples with a twist like boutique pizzas, have made Ilios Noche a favorite dining spot in Charlotte.

8426 Park Rd
Charlotte, NC 28210
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Mediterranean, Greek, Italian

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Wednesday: 11:00am – 10:00pm, Thursday: 11:00am – 11:00pm, Friday - Saturday:
11:00am – 12:00am, Sunday: 10:00am – 9:00pm; now serving brunch on Sunday!

Cross Street:
Sharon Rd West

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(704) 552-1292

Website:
http://www.iliosnoche.com/quail-corners.html

Additional:
Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Cocktails, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wine

Private Dining

Beautiful private dining room fit for any special occasion. Whether you are celebrating a birthday, anniversary, wedding rehearsal dinner, corporate lunch or dinner or bridal shower, we have the perfect setting for you!

Ilios Noche -(Quail Corners Shopping Center) Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.3

ambience

4.4

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (19)
Neighborhood Gem (18)
Creative Cuisine (17)
See All
Casual (15)
Fun (13)
Good for Groups (13)
Tapas (12)
Authentic (12)
Good for Birthdays (12)
Bar Seating (12)
Business Meals (11)
Fit for Foodies (11)
Special Occasion (10)
Great for Outdoor Dining (10)
Great for Lunch (10)
Good for Anniversaries (10)
Quiet Conversation (9)
Romantic (8)
Notable Wine List (7)
Good Vegetarian Options (7)
Cozy (6)
Worth the Drive (6)
Great for Brunch (6)
Pre/post Theatre (6)
Gluten Free Options (6)
Happy Hour (6)
Comfort Food (5)
Hot Spot (5)
Handcrafted Cocktails (5)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Wood Oven (4)
Tasting Menu (4)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Late-night Find (3)
Open Kitchen (3)
Disabled Access (3)
Great Beer (3)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Modern Decor (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Live Music (2)
Vegan (2)
Family Style (1)
People Watching (1)
Seasonal (1)
Live Sports (1)
Spicy (1)
Sort By:
S
590 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined 5 days ago

Lamb burger was wonderful but my friend's salmon was hard as hockey puck. Hope the kitchen was not slacking because of Restaurant Week. Such an important time to win over new customers.

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined 6 days ago

I love Ilios Noche and have been a fan frequenting the Providence Rd location. Unaware of the Quail Corner location I made the reservation for brunch. Let's just say... sorry Providence Rd. but this is going to be my new Ilios Noche spot! Sergio and his team were amazing. I will be requesting Andrea each time I go!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined 7 days ago

Great evening. Food was superb. Service was awesome.

Tags: Good for Groups, Fun, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Great Beer, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined 7 days ago

If you've never tried grilled octopus, then you must order it, here. I had no idea what to expect. It taste like steak. Absolutely phenomenal. I ordered the farm Greek salad and added shrimp. For the price tag for the shrimp, I should've received at least one or two more pieces. Four is too few for 7+ dollars. Also I've ordered this salad, before, and it was dressed beautifully with just the right amount of herbs and acid and oil – this time it was very bland and I could barely taste anything. It was literally just chopped vegetables with no herbs, nothing on it. I don't like anything heavily dressed but it should be flavorful; I should've asked for some dressing on the side but I just ate it as-is. Although I received just a few pieces of shrimp, they were perfectly prepared which saved the salad. And, all the vegetables were fresh. My husband ordered a fish dish which was perfectly prepared and delicious and all of his sides both a salad and a phenomenal brussels sprouts dish were perfection. The baklava sunday dessert was outstanding. We've never tasted anything like it. One of the best desserts we've ever eaten. The fabulous colorful and flavorful dried fruit that is mixed in with baklava and fresh cream etc. is something everyone must try. Last but not least, our server was terrific. What a pleasure to have around - attentive, friendly, and very knowledgeable of the menu.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good Vegetarian Options, Healthy, Hot Spot, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Vegan, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Gluten Free Options, Paleo Friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on July 18, 2017

We sat on the patio, it was very nice, food was great little expensive on the appetizers.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on July 15, 2017

We love this restaurant, especially the lamb souvlaki and the cosmopolitans!

Tags: Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on July 15, 2017

Good restaurant

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on July 14, 2017

Food was good. The falafels were too salty and crunchy. Mushroom flatbread pizza was delicious. Lamb chops really good and the carrots. Food may be a little over salted.
The Music was really good!! I wish I asked the guys name. (Friday night, July 14)

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on July 14, 2017

server was rude and had a bad attitude. They were out of so.many things on the menu including olives and burrata. A Mediterranean restaurant out of these? Our meals were bland and overcooked and the Brussels sprouts side was basically dipped in grease and charcoal. We will never be back. We were treated so rudely. I tried to email restaurant but got a bounce back email. The owners really should know about the staff's and food at this location!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on July 11, 2017

Brian was our server and was attentive and worked hard to handle my vegan needs. Great experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Our service was outstanding and the baklava dessert was delicious. The bass dinner wasn't special and I wouldn't recommend it especially at such a high price. Scallop pasta was excellent!

Tags: Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on July 7, 2017

Chicken parm was a excellent as was the service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on June 26, 2017

Being accustomed to real traditional Greek Mediterranean cooking, we found the food a little rich for our taste. FYI never before had such "creamy" aveolemon soup with dollop of butter to boot. Spinach pie was also richer than we are accustomed to. Guess it is a matter or your preference
Also I ordered a fancy $17 drink and asked for a little selzer water on the side (to dilute it a bit). They brought and charged me $2.50 for a full glass of seltzer. Never had that happen anywhere before.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on June 22, 2017

The food was very good. We started off with both fried and grilled calamari, both of which were very good. It was somewhat crowded in the restaurant and the noise level was high. There is a real need to add some form of noise control to the facility.

Now to the disappointment - dessert. Choices of 2 members of our party (6 members) were not available. The chocolate cake chosen by several members was not worth the effort. It was dry and stale. Another member choose the peanut butter treats. They were 3 large pastries with peanut butter and little taste.

Overall, it was a very satisfactory experience, however, if they can't supply items on their dessert menu or the items are obviously dated, maybe they should consider dropping the dessert menu.

Tags: Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 22, 2017

We had a lovely time; our servers were knowledgeable and made good suggestions. The coconut cake dessert was one of the best I've ever had. The wine I wanted by the glass was unavailable and our server let me taste 2 other wines - I finally selected the whole bottle rather than just a glass. Will definitely be back.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on June 22, 2017

Went for mezzes and drink. Everything was delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on June 21, 2017

Great mix of a Greek and Italian restaurant. Moderate prices. Will definitely try them again.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on June 18, 2017

It was good; however, they ran out of the braised short rib on Father's day and as that was the one of the main reasons my husband wanted to go there, so that was disappointing.

Tags: Cozy, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Very easy to make reservations. Some food was really good, other food was cold or not cooked fully. We had a large party of nine and charged 18% gratuity but the service was poor. Only three of us ordered drinks and had to keep reminding the waiter to fill our drinks. Table not cleared promptly.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on June 15, 2017

Food was good. Prices very reasonable. Our server was great

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on June 14, 2017

First time visit - great experience and will be back soon.

Tags: Tapas, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Gluten Free Options, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on June 10, 2017

We weren't seated for nearly an hour past our reservation and didn't receive an explanation or apology. After selling us on the special, they came back 15 minutes later to say they were sold out. Drinks were late. Food was ok - not good, just ok. Could have eaten better for less with better service at a lot of other places.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on June 10, 2017

We went to Illios Noche on a double date, and really enjoyed it. Our server was fun and friendly and very willing to give recommendations, and the food was great! It was a little pricier than I would choose to do very often, but the quality of the food was certainly on par with the price tag.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Tapas, Authentic, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on June 9, 2017

I had a celebration dinner with a party of 20 and they were very quick and food and drinks were fantastic. Good job to the staff and chef.

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on June 4, 2017

Everything was good. They use a little too much oil in most of their dishes, but the quality and quantity of food is good.

Tags: Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Gluten Free Options, Neighborhood Gem, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on June 3, 2017

My husband and I recently moved to the area and decided to try Ilios Noche for dinner with some friends. The service was exceptional and the food was delicious. We especially enjoyed the house made hummus. Definitely recommend!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on June 3, 2017

We chose Ilios Noche to take friends to who had not been there before. The restaurant was about 1/4 filled upon our arrival. Our waitress was friendly and smiles. Sat us in the back corner, with a pass thru to the bar/bathroom door at our side. We moved to another table.

Our drink order was served late and not right. Our request for bread at the table never came.
Our appetizer took reminding that we ordered....dinner served later than should have been.

Luckily, we had great food, and a good evening with our friends, with a lot to discuss!

We will definitely be back as we love the food here! Never had bad service until, of course, we briing new people with us!

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Comfort Food, Authentic, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Disabled Access, Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on June 3, 2017

Our reservation was at 6:30 , which is when we were seated. Our appetizer took 45 minutes and our food took an hour. I got the scallops. Scallops were good but the risotto was way undercooked, even a bit crunchy.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5
value2

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on June 3, 2017

Service was good, restaurant atmosphere was nice, we just did not like the flavors of the food dishes that we ordered. I don't imagine that we will be going back anytime soon.

Tags: Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Pre/post Theatre, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on June 2, 2017

Great food and drinks. A little noisy where we were seated, but not too bad.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 30, 2017

We had a lovely time at Ilios Noche. My only criticism is that the risotto had a bit too much salt, but everything else was great! Sea scallops were amazing!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on May 30, 2017

I am a regular patron at Ilios Noche so it is apparent that I enjoy coming here. Our dinner experience last night was not as enjoyable mainly because of the service. Being a good server isn't that difficult and especially if you are trained properly. Our server last night was very nice and engaging but a little too much engaging. He was rather loud and would interrupt our conversations enough were it was an irritant. Food was good and it was a lovely evening to sit outside on the patio. All in all, I would recommend coming here.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Authentic, Bar Seating, Casual, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value4

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on May 27, 2017

I went to Ilios Noche tonight in hopes of a better experience than the last three times I went there. No such luck. I ordered a Caesar salad with salmon. The bottom of the salad was a puddle of water. The salmon had no taste. I ordered the chocolate cake for dessert. It came out with some biscuit looking thing underneath the chocolate cake. When I asked the waitress what it was, she said it was a blondie brownie. It was hard as a rock. I couldn't even get my fork through it. The cake was cold and tasted like something that was bought in a convenience store. The ice cream had no taste. I cannot imagine a restaurant serving this. Our service was very slow and impersonal. Never going back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value1

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on May 25, 2017

Being vegan, it isn't always easy to find something you can eat on the menu when dining with a group. Although the restaurant doesn't offer much, the staff worked hard to see how they could accommodate.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on May 23, 2017

Excellent food and service. Will return often. A great choice any time!!

Tags: Healthy, Notable Wine List, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on May 23, 2017

For two couples with business relationship, this was a perfect choice. We made reservations on for a Tuesday night and walked right up to our table. Service was attentive. The food was VERY good. Chilean Sea Bass was superb. We took our time enjoying dinner and the company and they never hinted at the need for a table turn. Had not been there in several years, but will put it on our regular circuit going forward.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on May 16, 2017

I had the scallops with risotto tonight. The waiter (wish I remembered his name) was great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on May 14, 2017

This is where we went for Mother's Day. We have gone to Ilios Noche a few times over the years. It has always been good food and a little on the expensive side but a solid meal. This experience was truly dreadful (Park Rd location). The wine my wife ordered was out. The appetizers were dreadful, especially the calamari. Our entres were truly awful. I had the scallop pasta and the scallops were mangled, burned on the outside. The sauce was overpowering and unpleasant. The ceasar salad was overdressed. The service was average, at best. My wife's chicken was dripping with oil, same for a trout entre and another chicken entre. Clearly the chef's were overwhelmed and the servers incapable. It was very disappointing.

This restaurant has turned into Chilis quality food at 4 star prices. Do not go, stay away!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service2
value1

 
 (London)·Dined on May 14, 2017

When we first moved here, we loved going here for date night and with family in the past but service and food quality seems to have gone a little downhill and the past 3 times we've gone (over 8months) have been disappointing.

Tags: Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Mothers Day so it was busy. Waited 20 minutes past reservation time. Food delivery was a bit slow, but perhaps kitchen was overloaded. Server was 7/10. They did serve a "not on the menu today" appetizer for us which was fabulous (octopus). Food was great. I had Scallops and mushroom rissotto. Excellent!. Nice ambience and (for a change at Ilios) not too noisy.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.