Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.33mi
  2. Distance: 2.61mi
  3. Distance: 2.77mi
  4. Distance: 2.99mi
  1. Distance: 0.33mi
  2. Distance: 2.61mi
  3. Distance: 2.77mi
  4. Distance: 2.99mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.33mi
  2. Distance: 2.61mi
  3. Distance: 2.77mi
  4. Distance: 2.99mi
  1. Distance: 0.33mi
  2. Distance: 2.61mi
  3. Distance: 2.77mi
  4. Distance: 2.99mi

About Ilios Noche -(Quail Corners Shopping Center)

Ilios Noche Restaurant welcomes you to our open, fun upscale Greek and Italian inspired dining concept. Our second location for this concept invites you to enjoy a large bar lounge area that extends out onto our spacious patio with a cocktail scene in South Charlotte that you will love! Our modern, contemporary look offers a private dining room, expanded dining room and heated outdoor patio for al fresco dining all year long. You can also look forward to live music every Thursday through Saturday.

Traditional Greek dishes like grilled octopus and souvlaki, Italian staples with a twist like boutique pizzas, have made Ilios Noche a favorite dining spot in Charlotte.

8426 Park Rd
Charlotte, NC 28210
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Mediterranean, Greek, Italian

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Wednesday: 11:00am – 10:00pm, Thursday: 11:00am – 11:00pm, Friday - Saturday:
11:00am – 12:00am, Sunday: 10:00am – 9:00pm; now serving brunch on Sunday!

Cross Street:
Sharon Rd West

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(704) 552-1292

Website:
http://www.iliosnoche.com/quail-corners.html

Additional:
Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Cocktails, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wine

Private Dining

Beautiful private dining room fit for any special occasion. Whether you are celebrating a birthday, anniversary, wedding rehearsal dinner, corporate lunch or dinner or bridal shower, we have the perfect setting for you!

Ilios Noche -(Quail Corners Shopping Center) Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.4

ambience

4.4

value

4.3

Noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Neighborhood Gem (20)
Good for a Date (17)
Casual (15)
See All
Good for Birthdays (13)
Special Occasion (13)
Good for Anniversaries (9)
Authentic (9)
Good for Groups (9)
Quiet Conversation (9)
Bar Seating (8)
Creative Cuisine (8)
Business Meals (7)
Fun (7)
Great for Outdoor Dining (7)
Cozy (6)
Fit for Foodies (6)
Great for Lunch (6)
Kid-friendly (5)
Handcrafted Cocktails (5)
Sunday Lunch (5)
Good Vegetarian Options (5)
Worth the Drive (5)
Gluten Free Options (4)
Live Music (4)
Notable Wine List (4)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Romantic (4)
Happy Hour (4)
Healthy (3)
Local Ingredients (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Great for Brunch (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Seasonal (2)
Tapas (2)
Vegan (2)
Hot Spot (1)
Sort by
S
643 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined 3 days ago

This restaurant is super cool inside. The server atmosphere seemed to be a little jumbled. The food was ok - not loaded with flavor. The appetizers were good. I told the server I was allergic to spice and he recommended an appetizer that wasn’t spicy. I had people at the table taste it before I did, as always, and all of them said it had quite a kick. We will probably not be going back. It wasn’t bad but there are too many other restaurants to try - and others we love - to go back to one that was mediocre.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined 3 days ago

Wait staff made it very obvious that they wanted to get rid of us.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service2
value3

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on January 7, 2018

Our server Ernesto was excellent, the food was perfect and we’ll be back!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on January 1, 2018

Had a great dinner, drinks and entertainment. We were with close friends and everyone enjoyed the night at your very pretty restaurant.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Live Music, Fun, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on December 30, 2017

The food reminded me of a watered down Mediterranean cuisine. Overall it is satisfactory mainly because of the ambience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on December 24, 2017

The marinated lamb chops and greek fries are amazing

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on December 17, 2017

The food and service were great!! However, it seemed like there was no point in us making a reservation because we ended up waiting for 50 minutes! We would have left had it not been a birthday dinner. And the hostesses looked very clueless. They gave us a wrong waiting time twice!
We would probably come back, because the service and food are great, however, not during holiday days.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Casual, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

vip
 (Western NC)·Dined on December 16, 2017

I’m thinking this was just an off night as we have had some really good meals there. Two of us ordered Chicken Piccata and one had a huge breast of chicken and the other an extremely smaller portion. No broccolini as stated on menu, but they did bring it out when requested. It was just bland, but again, I am hoping this is a one time thing. Excellent service as always.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on December 15, 2017

Our server Marco was amazing. He was extremely attentive and helpful when deciding on drinks and food. Loved his sense of humor also! The food was delicious.

Tags: Vegan, Live Music, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Great for Outdoor Dining, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good Vegetarian Options, Fun, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Cozy, Bar Seating, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on December 15, 2017

Our waitress work hard for us to get the perfect glass of wine. Food presentation, taste and temperature were 5 star.

Tags: Happy Hour, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Casual, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Pre/post Theatre, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on December 10, 2017

Everything was delicious except for the big disappointment of the one item we dined here, for - the grilled octopus. It was VERY burned and some pieces were completely wasted as we couldn't eat them at all because it was totally charred 360°and through to the middle. The pieces we could eat were extremely bitter because of one side of each piece being burned beyond recognition. We should have returned both orders; yes we payed $28 for those two orders; we were taking another couple out to eat and they didn't want to make a fuss because we were treating them, so they kept insisting that they would just eat it. We should have returned it. We've never had a problem here before with the grilled octopus, it's always been perfect and honestly, it's the only reason we took this couple there. The chef never should've let it go to the table. If he messed up, leave it to the staff if they feel like eating it; he should've prepared us proper dishes.

Tags: Authentic, Paleo Friendly, Healthy, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Good Vegetarian Options, Special Occasion, Gluten Free Options, Good for Anniversaries, Vegan, Sunday Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on December 10, 2017

One of our favorite restaurants. Love the lamb soulvaki and awesome cosmos!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on December 8, 2017

great food and service, our server was very attentive to all our picky needs.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on December 8, 2017

Our server was very attentive but interrupted way too much. Every time he came to the table, to give us forks or take away plates, he interrupted our conversatiion. It felt like the meal was about him and keeping things moving rather than our enjoyment.
The food is great. Among the four of us we had ribs, salmon, spinach pie, lamb burger and a Greek salad. All wonderful.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on December 1, 2017

Very busy that night. Service was still good and food excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 24, 2017

Went with kids and both the food and the service was great! The kids menu is amazing!!

Tags: Kid-friendly, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on November 20, 2017

Great food and service. Consistently provides the same experience.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on November 19, 2017

We loved the Zucchini and Eggplant chip appetizer! There was so much food in this appetizer that I believe we would just have a small salad to follow in the future. The Scallops and Risotto dish was terrific as well as the Chicken Soulvaki. The service was quick and attentive and the seating was very comfortable.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on November 19, 2017

Love the casual friendly atmosphere and the lamb souvlaki!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on November 18, 2017

I've eaten there before and I loved it but this time it was too noisy, too crowded and the food was mediocre. Very surprising to me. I sat on a seat with somebody's baby car seat next to me. I could hardly get into my seat. We could hardly hear each other over the noise. And we both left most of our food on our plates. We're not sure we'll try it again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service4
value2

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on November 11, 2017

Excellent place. The food is always great. I cannot eat onions and it is normally not a problem for them to make most meals without onions. We usually eat in the bar area, but service is great in the bar area and in the dining room. Recently, our table of eight had four people that had never been there before and they loved it. They were happy to try a new place and enjoy the food. We had three teenagers, one ten year old and the rest adults and everyone picked something different and everyone enjoyed their food.

Tags: Business Meals, Fun, Good for a Date, Quick Bite, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Cozy, Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Healthy, Bar Seating, Authentic, Casual, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on November 9, 2017

Had been here several times, advised I was vegan, and asked if AYTHING on the menu could be modified (like, leave off he cheese) and had no problem. This time, if they would have said "we got nothing," it would have been easier to deal with. They got nothing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value1

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on November 9, 2017

The service was excellent as was the food. There was a huge party in the restaurant but our server made us aware of that so we could get our order in before the group of 80+.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on October 29, 2017

Love this new location!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on October 21, 2017

Excellent food and excellent service. Marco, our waiter was wonderful. The risotto was amazing. Will definitely be returning.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Great for Outdoor Dining, Casual, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on October 19, 2017

Very surprised that Ilios Noche changed their practice of no corkage fee on first bottle of wine! Now it is $18. With so many good restaurants in Charlotte, their no corkage fee differentiated them from the pack. No more. So, we will now consider the others more.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
·Dined on October 17, 2017

Everything was very good. Will come back often. Love the 1/2 price wine on Tuesday

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 14, 2017

We loved it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on October 11, 2017

Excellent pasta, server was kind enough to offer a seafood dish that wasn't on the lunch menu.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3

 
 (New England)·Dined on October 10, 2017

The food was excellent. Had the grilled octopus appetizer and it was delicious. Entrees and desert spot on.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on October 5, 2017

Fabulous restaurant! I had a business meeting here that was a recommended of my guest. Food and service was great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on September 30, 2017

Great spot! Food was really good and very reasonably priced. I had the lamb and really enjoyed it. I would definitely recommend this spot and will be retiring again soon.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on September 23, 2017

Perfect dining experience. We truly enjoyed our meal. I'd definitely visit again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 21, 2017

Made a reservation and they sat us at a table right next to the kitchens and it was unbearably hot. I have been going to this restaurant for years and this was the worst experience I have had. The server was beyond oblivious we were there for a birthday (it was mentioned multiple times and there were presents). The food was amazing as always. I will refuse to sit by the kitchens ever again though. It is worth your wait for a round table to open up.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service3
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on September 16, 2017

Stopped in at the recommendation of a friend and we were pleasantly surprised at the quality of the food. It was simply outstanding. and coupled with top-notch service it was a night worth remembering. I plan to make it a regular stop.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on September 15, 2017

I ordered the lamb shank medium. I fell off the bone and was very tasty. The orzo was done perfectly and was delicious. Our server was attentive and responsive. The noise was ok and they have a nice outdoor seating area.

Tags: Casual, Kid-friendly, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on September 12, 2017

Good Mediterranean/Greek food and great service. Drink prices are higher than they should be but you can't have everything I guess. Ernesto's service was superb and we would love to have him again.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on September 5, 2017

All our dishes were extremely greasy, just soaked in Olive Oil, or so they claim, but we doubted the quality of that too, and it may even be Canola Oil, yikes! The Branzino was good but just unnecessarily drenched in grease. The zucchini chips are not oven baked, like we make them, but have a greasy batter, that left us all with heartburn and we were forced to take Alka Seltzer, which we never have to if we eat "healthy"! Had to keep asking for bread, even though the server had mentioned several times that the bread would be coming. Desert tasted as if it has been kept in the fridge, without cover, for too long.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value3

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on September 2, 2017

We always have a good meal at Ilios Noche ( in both locations). The Quail Corner location isn't quite as loud as the Providence Rd. Restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on August 26, 2017

Delicious food, excellent service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.