Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 0.12mi
  3. Distance: 0.12mi
  4. Distance: 0.13mi
  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 0.12mi
  3. Distance: 0.12mi
  4. Distance: 0.13mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 0.12mi
  3. Distance: 0.12mi
  4. Distance: 0.13mi
  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 0.12mi
  3. Distance: 0.12mi
  4. Distance: 0.13mi

About ilili

Respect. Inspire. Teach. Learn. Create. Achieve Greatness.
Tell Me – it’s what “ilili” means. For our guests, Tell Me means listening to and understanding each of their stories and creating new ones with them – ones of celebration and sharing, of long traditions and new beginnings.
Every dish at ilili has its own story from the traditional recipes direct from Lebanon, to the modern updates that tell the history of our team, of our cooks and chefs who have left their mark on our kitchen, and our serving staff and managers who have been ambassadors of hospitality. Our menu is never done – we find inspiration all around, in new ingredients, new approaches, and fresh takes on old standards.
ilili is a place where creativity abounds from the kitchen to the dining table where each guest becomes an artist, creating his own palette of flavors with our dishes as the canvas and good friends as the audience.

236 Fifth Avenue
New York, NY 10001
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Mediterranean, Lebanese, Middle Eastern

Hours of Operation:
Prix Fixe Lunch Mon-Fri $25.
Prix Fixe Brunch Sat-Sun $28.

LUNCH Monday-Friday: 12:00pm - 3:00pm,
DINNER Monday-Wednesday 5:30pm - 10:30pm, Thursday 5:30pm - 11:30pm,
BRUNCH Saturday-Sunday 11:00am - 4:00pm
WEEKENDS Saturday 11:00am - 11:30pm, Sunday 11:00am - 10:30pm.
NIGHTLY Bar & Lounge Open Till Last Call

Cross Street:
Between 27th & 28th

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Pay with OpenTable, Visa

Phone Number:
(212) 683-2929

Website:
http://www.ililinyc.com/

Entertainment:
Entertainment is available upon request for private events.

Catering:
For further information, please visit our website.

Parking Details:
Parking is available in a lot on 28th Street, between Broadway and 5th Avenue. Street parking is also available near restaurant.

Public Transit:
N & R Subway Lines 28th Street Stop. 6 Line on Park is near as well 28th Street Stop.

Executive Chef:
Philippe Massoud

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Contact our Private Event Department at: (212) 481-1840

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Sun - Wed 5:30PM - 6:00PM

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Private events at ilili feature classic Lebanese cuisine mixed with modern Mediterranean influences in a warm and inviting atmosphere. There are three private event spaces perfect for any occasion as well as the entire restaurant that can accommodate parties of up to 297 guests.

ilili Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.1

ambience

4.2

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

86% would recommend it to a friend

Fit for Foodies (91)
Authentic (77)
Good for Groups (73)
See All
Special Occasion (64)
Good for a Date (63)
Creative Cuisine (62)
Good Vegetarian Options (50)
Business Meals (43)
Good for Birthdays (42)
Tapas (38)
Neighborhood Gem (37)
Romantic (36)
Good for Anniversaries (35)
Hot Spot (31)
Fun (28)
Great for Lunch (28)
Bar Seating (23)
Tasting Menu (23)
Casual (22)
Comfort Food (19)
Handcrafted Cocktails (18)
Notable Wine List (18)
Great for Brunch (17)
Pre/post Theatre (17)
Vibrant Bar Scene (17)
Worth the Drive (15)
Sunday Lunch (14)
People Watching (11)
Happy Hour (9)
Gluten Free Options (8)
Late-night Find (8)
Quiet Conversation (8)
Cozy (7)
Vegan (7)
Spicy (6)
Quick Bite (4)
Seasonal (4)
Disabled Access (3)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Local Ingredients (2)
Organic (2)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Great Beer (1)
Live Music (1)
Sort By:
S
4432 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 3 days ago

I used to pass by Ilili constantly while living in the NoMad area and always wanted to try it. Went for a birthday dinner and loved every single dish. All dishes are served family style which was perfect for our party of 4. To start, we ordered the tabouleh, fattoush, hummus(so smooth!), baba ganoush, and kibbeh. Everything tasted really fresh! For dinner we shared the semolina gnocchi which was topped with a yogurt sauce that knocked my socks off. We also ordered the Mixed Grill which equally as delicious. I would recommend this place to any friends looking for great food, stellar service, and a vibrant atmosphere

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 3 days ago

The ambience was great when we walked in and while we waited in the lounge. Things started going south as soon as we were led to our first table. This was on a 2nd floor - completely deserted while there was lots of room available in the main seating area. We were offered a table right against the bar. When we asked for a different table, we were led downstairs into a similar enclosure and offered another table right up against the mirrored wall. When I asked for a table in the main space, I was told each one of those tables were reserved. I don't quite believe that people were reserving spaces by the table - I feel the restaurant was seating people in anticipation of a crowd which wasn't there yet. Hardly the experience you expect after shelling out $500 for a dinner for 3. All this despite reserving a table beforehand with OpenTable. I normally don't like to rant in public but this place certainly left a bad aftertaste. On the up side, the food was good, the wine ok and the service - nothing to talk about. All in all - great expectations, huge letdown, never to be repeated - for me or anyone that I know.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service4
value1

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 4 days ago

The food was absolutely wonderful. I haven't found better Lebanese food in the NY/NJ area... other than my mother's, of course. Not the place for a quiet meal, as there is definitely a lounge vibe throughout the restaurant

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

 
·Dined 4 days ago

Accommodated our large group without too much notice -- great service, excellent food, lovely ambiance. Highly recommend!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined 6 days ago

Outstanding!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 6 days ago

The staff was very accommodating and moved us when we asked to be seated in another area of the restaurant which might be quieter. The main dining room is very noisy and hard to have a conversation. The back room was significantly quieter and made the evening much more enjoyable. The waiter's recommendations for food were excellent and they were very helpful though a little slow.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 6 days ago

Very expensive for what you get. Gone downhill

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service3
value1

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 7 days ago

I have eat there a few times and the food and service are always outstanding

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on September 17, 2017

The restaurant is stunning. Service was excellent. My daughter ordered the prix fixe brunch and loved the veal sausage. I ordered the kibee nayhe done with steak tartar which was the best texture and taste I've ever had. Also ordered the brussel sprouts which were unique and delicious with grapes , walnuts etc . We will be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 16, 2017

The food was simply amazing . Humus and Tabouli portions a bit small . We ordered the Mixed grill and it was outstanding . Our server was delightful and the rest of the staff as well . Highly recommended

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 16, 2017

It's been always and on my list and I finally got to try it! SOOOOO GOOD! Get the Duck Shawarma!

Tags: Casual, Special Occasion, Authentic, Good for a Date, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Good Vegetarian Options, Vibrant Bar Scene, Tapas, Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails, Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Bar Seating, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 15, 2017

Food was ...well, like it was cooked 2 days ago and then heated up. Good combination of herbs and spices, but it was not fresh. Really expected more and I know the cuisine.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 15, 2017

noise level make conversation with dinner partners impossible.

Tags: People Watching, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value3

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on September 13, 2017

I've been here several times and loved it but this time the service was different. The waitress seemed to have been trained to sell up, to order too much food. We didn't take the bait having dined here many times before and still had a lot left over. And the bus boy kept trying to clear the table making us feel rushed. If I get the same feeling next time Im moving on.

Tags: Business Meals, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 12, 2017

Started with Baba, Hummous, and Fatoush Salad in addition to our cocktails. For main course we shared the mixed grill which was delicious. This was not my first rodeo at ilili and they never disappoint. Food is great, service is wonderful.

Tags: Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 12, 2017

This place has great Mediterranean food. I love all the mezze plates.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 12, 2017

I was pretty shocked at the prices and poor service. Maybe they were short staffed, but we had to flag down our server at least three times to remind them of some simple things we needed (salt, napkin, drinks). The server was friendly, but not available throughout our meal. The bathroom was out of toilet paper, and I unfortunately noticed only too late into my trip there... I don't think this place is a good value. The food is great, but overall very overpriced.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service2
value2

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 11, 2017

I LOVE THIS RESTAURANT!!! I use to live in NYC and when I come back to visit I always come here. Service is always impeccable.

Diego was our server. Please please extend our thank you to him and his manager. He was more than great, even on a crazy busy day!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 11, 2017

We have made coming here a business tradition. It's fun to share plates, the cocktails are great, and it's always a really good time.

Tags: Good for Groups, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on September 10, 2017

I thought that I was in Amman, Jordan the food was so authentic.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 10, 2017

Table Reservation seating was on time. Lively ambiance. Slow to get orders. No napkins on table, servers not knowing ingredients, napkins still not given until asked for. Drinks slow to arrive. Good variety drink menu including Araf as well. Food display was good, but for service; left used empty plates on table even after entree came. Food was almost traditional with some Mediterranean/Greek options. Quality was simply okay and less than the level of restaurants in the heart of Paterson, NJ. Nothing that amazed. Overall good ambience, so so service, and so so food. Staff felt overwhelmed and overworked.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value2

vip
 (New England)·Dined on September 9, 2017

Has to be one of the noisiest restaurants we've ever been in... that's not a compliment. A couple of dishes were delicious, the rest were mediocre. Overall we were very disappointed. Definitely not worth the money... Two nights later we had an impeccable meal at Emporio in Little Italy... run don't walk to Emporio if you like food in Italy.. that is not to say if you like American Italian food.. those of you who have been to Italy will understand what I mean..

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service3
value2

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 8, 2017

Authentic middle eastern food. Everything was prepared perfectly. I highly recommend this to any food enthusiasts who want to try something different. We had several small plates which was a great way to sample many different flavors.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Good Vegetarian Options, Cozy, Authentic, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Tapas, Disabled Access, Fun, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 7, 2017

The waiter ignored us - we saw him once at the beginning and basically had to chase him (or other servers / ushers ) down for every step during the evening. Really fell off a cliff in terms of service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value4

 
·Dined on September 7, 2017

La comida era deliciosaaaaaaa!!!!
LEBne increíble
Albóndigas de lentejas super
Solo hacia un poco de frío por aire acondicionado

Tags: Tasting Menu, Fun, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 3, 2017

Awesome food. Ordered the cauliflower, duck shawarma, and kebab kerez. Went there with my boyfriend and the food was enough for both of us! Ambience was good, it's quieter if you get seating upstairs. Duck shawarma was the best.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on September 3, 2017

Met with some friends for dinner at Ilili's tonight; the food was really good but overpriced. We all enjoyed the hot and cold mezza's much more than the main entree's.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (New England)·Dined on September 3, 2017

Food is so delicous!!! Could have made a meal of just the appetizers!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 3, 2017

Ilili is the most delicious Lebanese restaurant!!! Every time I visit NY, Ilili is a must!!! Great food and service.

Tags: Comfort Food, Sunday Lunch, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 3, 2017

Good Lebanese food. The best in manhattan.
Good ambient

Tags: Tasting Menu, Comfort Food, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (London)·Dined on September 3, 2017

Dreadful food. Dry, badly seasoned and overpriced.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service4
value1

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on September 3, 2017

this is our second time here in the city, and it is the best restaurant we've been at.
the food is authentic, and fresh
the servers are friendly and helpful
everything is clean and perfect

Tags: Authentic, Bar Seating, Good for Groups, Casual, Cozy, Romantic, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 2, 2017

Always amazing at Ilili. Great Tapas. Emjoyed all of the distrinct and nuanced flavors

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Tapas, Handcrafted Cocktails, Comfort Food, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on September 2, 2017

Todo bastante bien

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 2, 2017

Solid. Bill can add up pretty quick from the meze, but good for what it is. Temperature is a bit a chilly inside, though.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Brunch, Comfort Food, Bar Seating, Good for Groups, Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 2, 2017

Food was delicious, service was spectacular, and the ambiance was ideal for a getting-to-know-you business luncheon. Will visit again.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Healthy, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Disabled Access, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on September 2, 2017

i am a regular here - would highly recommend it. We love getting the mixed grill and a bunch of mezze for the table. Their cocktails - especially the Phoenician Lemonaid is amazing. They could use a few more lebanese wine options but the wine list overall is fine. Do get the brussel sprouts, the Manti, the kibbe and the Shankleesh/feta. And just try and leave room for dessert!

Tags: Healthy, Authentic, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 1, 2017

Food was executed as usual. Prices seams to go up.
Service was good but not as it used to be. None of the bartenders could have help us with the wine list saying they don't have enough knowledge.
Cocktail end up good but only by 'mistake' the girl had no idea how to mixup the drink.
Server at the table ordered the wrong food because she didn't heard us clear it was too loud. And charged us for both items after bringing the food we wanted.
Too casual service for this restaurant. I've being coming to ilili serval times a year when I'm in the city for years. One of my top 10 restaurants in the world !

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Groups, Casual, Late-night Find, Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 1, 2017

Absolutely fantastic. Amazing food, great service. Each time we come to ilili it is a new level of excellence. Britta and her team clearly make this happen. We look forward to returning.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on August 30, 2017

Really enjoyed our meal. Went w/ Lebanese friends who really thought the food was quite good. Stuck with the cold and hot mezze - really loved the cauliflower and the baba ganoush. Great wine as well. Would go back and recommend!

Tags: Special Occasion, Authentic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.