Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 0.12mi
  3. Distance: 0.12mi
  4. Distance: 0.13mi
  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 0.12mi
  3. Distance: 0.12mi
  4. Distance: 0.13mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 0.12mi
  3. Distance: 0.12mi
  4. Distance: 0.13mi
  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 0.12mi
  3. Distance: 0.12mi
  4. Distance: 0.13mi

About ilili

Respect. Inspire. Teach. Learn. Create. Achieve Greatness.
Tell Me – it’s what “ilili” means. For our guests, Tell Me means listening to and understanding each of their stories and creating new ones with them – ones of celebration and sharing, of long traditions and new beginnings.
Every dish at ilili has its own story from the traditional recipes direct from Lebanon, to the modern updates that tell the history of our team, of our cooks and chefs who have left their mark on our kitchen, and our serving staff and managers who have been ambassadors of hospitality. Our menu is never done – we find inspiration all around, in new ingredients, new approaches, and fresh takes on old standards.
ilili is a place where creativity abounds from the kitchen to the dining table where each guest becomes an artist, creating his own palette of flavors with our dishes as the canvas and good friends as the audience.

236 Fifth Avenue
New York, NY 10001
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Mediterranean, Lebanese, Middle Eastern

Hours of Operation:
Prix Fixe Lunch Mon-Fri $25.
Prix Fixe Brunch Sat-Sun $28.

LUNCH Monday-Friday: 12:00pm - 3:00pm,
DINNER Monday-Wednesday 5:30pm - 10:30pm, Thursday 5:30pm - 11:30pm,
BRUNCH Saturday-Sunday 11:00am - 4:00pm
WEEKENDS Saturday 11:00am - 11:30pm, Sunday 11:00am - 10:30pm.
NIGHTLY Bar & Lounge Open Till Last Call

Cross Street:
Between 27th & 28th

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Pay with OpenTable, Visa

Phone Number:
(212) 683-2929

Website:
http://www.ililinyc.com/

Entertainment:
Entertainment is available upon request for private events.

Catering:
For further information, please visit our website.

Parking Details:
Parking is available in a lot on 28th Street, between Broadway and 5th Avenue. Street parking is also available near restaurant.

Public Transit:
N & R Subway Lines 28th Street Stop. 6 Line on Park is near as well 28th Street Stop.

Executive Chef:
Philippe Massoud

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Contact our Private Event Department at: (212) 481-1840

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Sun - Wed 5:30PM - 6:00PM

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Private events at ilili feature classic Lebanese cuisine mixed with modern Mediterranean influences in a warm and inviting atmosphere. There are three private event spaces perfect for any occasion as well as the entire restaurant that can accommodate parties of up to 297 guests.

ilili Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.1

ambience

4.2

value

3.8

Noise

Moderate

84% would recommend it to a friend

Fit for Foodies (78)
Good for Groups (65)
Authentic (62)
See All
Creative Cuisine (59)
Good for a Date (55)
Special Occasion (49)
Good Vegetarian Options (46)
Good for Birthdays (41)
Tapas (38)
Good for Anniversaries (36)
Business Meals (35)
Neighborhood Gem (32)
Great for Lunch (31)
Romantic (30)
Healthy (29)
Fun (27)
Bar Seating (26)
Hot Spot (26)
Casual (25)
Tasting Menu (23)
Handcrafted Cocktails (20)
Comfort Food (18)
Great for Brunch (17)
Sunday Lunch (16)
Vibrant Bar Scene (16)
Worth the Drive (16)
Pre/post Theatre (15)
Notable Wine List (14)
Happy Hour (10)
Cozy (8)
Quiet Conversation (8)
Vegan (8)
People Watching (7)
Gluten Free Options (6)
Late-night Find (6)
Kid-friendly (5)
Seasonal (5)
Spicy (5)
Disabled Access (4)
Paleo Friendly (4)
Local Ingredients (3)
Quick Bite (3)
Great Beer (2)
Organic (2)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Sort By:
S
4466 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 2 days ago

Spectacular decor, amazing food, friendly service. Everything you need :)

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 3 days ago

Great for big parties. Everyone can order and share small plates.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 4 days ago

Amazing experience for my birthday!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined 5 days ago

This is an upscale restaurant with excellent Mediterranean cuisine, a notable variety of wines, very attentive and polite servers and outstanding service. It was a great dining experience for my wife and me and our friends loved it as well.

Tags: Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined 6 days ago

Lovely food in a genial environment. Wine choices a bit pricey. Hard to find water at end of meal! But overall great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined 6 days ago

Terrible food and bad waiter service. Only hostess was polite and nice

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1
value2

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 6 days ago

Ilili was, as usual, amazing. There were six of us - one person was kosher, another a vegetarian and the rest hardcore meat and seafood eaters - there was seriously something for everyone. We drank and ate a ton. We ordered little by little, our sever didn't rush us. Some must haves are the warm eggplant, jalapeño hummus, Brussels sprouts, falafel and the meatballs. The staff was super friendly and accommodating. Will definitely be back!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 6 days ago

Staff were beyond professional - they were also engaging, interesting and fun. Great experience all around. Food always fabulous.

Tags: Casual, Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Good for Groups, Handcrafted Cocktails, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 11, 2017

Food was very tasty and lots of different appealing menu options. However, the service was absolutely terrible. The server spilled wine all over the table and the other servers struggled to change the table cloth after. One of our appetizers came very quickly, then it took nearly a half hour for the rest to come. Before we were even done with our appetizers, the main course was brought. Server never acknowledged or apologized for the poor service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value3

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on October 10, 2017

Food is bland and service is slow. I have had better Lebanese food from a street vendor. Not going back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (Yorkshire)·Dined on October 9, 2017

Excellent , most courteous staff and food was delicious.

A special memorable meal

Tags: Tasting Menu, Local Ingredients, Romantic, Cozy, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on October 8, 2017

Everything was really awesome except the Pita breads were little dry. The eggplant coins were outstanding. The Jalapeños hummus was amazing and so were the drinks. The service was really very good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 8, 2017

Authentic food lot's of flavour great decor. Great selection of Lebanese wine.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 7, 2017

Was really looking forward to this restaurant and was slightly disappointed. Dishes, even the mains which were $25 or more, were extremely small portioned. Grape leaves especially were shocking, as they were maybe 1-inch long each! Never seen that in my life! The food was tasty, but not enough for the price paid. Also, service was slow, like we were being ignored. And hardly anyone was in the place.

Tags: Authentic, Good Vegetarian Options, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value1

 
 (London)·Dined on October 7, 2017

Buzzy, busy Manhattan hot spot with several dining areas. Best to book. Lebanese food delicious. Very fresh and the pita bread was very light and fluffy. Baklava not on menu but they have it. Would go again with friends.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 6, 2017

Slow but good service. Great food. It is way too loud for dining with friends or family if you want to visit / converse

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 5, 2017

What a disappointment! The food is mediocre and the price doesn't justify what you get. I know Mediterranean food very well ( born and raised there)...don't waste your money- look for a real place that is not a ripoff

Tags: Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service4
value1

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on October 3, 2017

Way too much noise. Excellent food and good service.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 2, 2017

Excellent food & spirits! Service was friendly and overall good; timing on arrival of the wine was a bit off. All guests happy with our choices. Was here once before, for restaurant week. We will certainly be back...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
·Dined on October 2, 2017

Great food & services. Very spacious place.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 2, 2017

We shared some mezza (apps) and found them delicious. The menu is lengthy, and the dishes are substantial. The service, by Chaz, was outstanding.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Great for Lunch, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 1, 2017

Incorrect order, overpriced small portions and slow service. Food was pretty good though (the little amount that we received).

Was very disappointed and will not be going back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value1

 
·Dined on October 1, 2017

Lacking some atmosphere but good food at a decent price. Wide menu with plenty of choice.

Tags: Comfort Food, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Late-night Find, Tapas, Fun, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3
value3

 
 (New England)·Dined on October 1, 2017

Phenomenal, authentic Lebanese mezze. Great environment. Fantastic service.

Tags: Fun, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Authentic, Tapas, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 30, 2017

This is my 2nd time here. The food, drinks and service were excellent. The waiter took time to figure out what drink I should get and was very friendly. The food was mouthwatering. I will come back again!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 29, 2017

Outstanding food! Had cocktails & shared 5 mezze + 1 dessert between 2 - all incredible. Strongly recommend bread, brussel sprouts, manti, pine nut hummus, & candy bar!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Tapas, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Great for Brunch, Handcrafted Cocktails, Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on September 29, 2017

Love ilili! The Brussel Sprouts are my favorite and we get them every time. Love this restaurant!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 28, 2017

Creative cuisine in a very dramatic yet comfortable space...great dishes for sharing..
Will go back again..

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good Vegetarian Options, Healthy, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 27, 2017

Food was delicious as always. We had a business dinner Tuesday night and the place was busy and vibrant. Ilili never disappoints!

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 25, 2017

Too many flavors in one dish. They were trying a bit too hard and it came out too rich. The Brussel sprouts were over the top decadent but in a bad way. They were baked or fried with glazed vinegar, covered in yogurt, covered in Walnuts, covered in Grapes. The lamb meatballs were drenched in a sweet glaze with dried berry's with a crunchy topping and sooo sugary! I felt like I was eating a dessert for dinner with every dish.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service5
value2

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 24, 2017

Every time we come to NYC we make reservation for delicious Lebanese food and always enjoy it thoroughly! Service is excellent, wine pairings are good, and the food is so good, we usually order too much! Thank you!

Tags: Business Meals, Great for Brunch, Comfort Food, Healthy, Hot Spot, Great for Lunch, Handcrafted Cocktails, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on September 24, 2017

Mediterranean at its best. Always a great meal with friends and business associates.

Tags: Tapas, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value2

 
·Dined on September 24, 2017

We booked a table at 9:15 however they didnt escort us to our table until 9:35.
My Bill was 44$ however they charged me 88$ on my credit card. Friendly staff and good food! Pretty authentic

Tags: Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value2

 
·Dined on September 23, 2017

Phenomenal (and creatively prepared and presented) Lebanese food, in a fun and festive setting. The noise level is considerable but this is fun place for a large group to get together around great food, interesting drinks and a good time. Don't miss the veal and bacon sandwiches - to die for....

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Vibrant Bar Scene, Authentic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 23, 2017

I used to pass by Ilili constantly while living in the NoMad area and always wanted to try it. Went for a birthday dinner and loved every single dish. All dishes are served family style which was perfect for our party of 4. To start, we ordered the tabouleh, fattoush, hummus(so smooth!), baba ganoush, and kibbeh. Everything tasted really fresh! For dinner we shared the semolina gnocchi which was topped with a yogurt sauce that knocked my socks off. We also ordered the Mixed Grill which equally as delicious. I would recommend this place to any friends looking for great food, stellar service, and a vibrant atmosphere

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 22, 2017

The ambience was great when we walked in and while we waited in the lounge. Things started going south as soon as we were led to our first table. This was on a 2nd floor - completely deserted while there was lots of room available in the main seating area. We were offered a table right against the bar. When we asked for a different table, we were led downstairs into a similar enclosure and offered another table right up against the mirrored wall. When I asked for a table in the main space, I was told each one of those tables were reserved. I don't quite believe that people were reserving spaces by the table - I feel the restaurant was seating people in anticipation of a crowd which wasn't there yet. Hardly the experience you expect after shelling out $500 for a dinner for 3. All this despite reserving a table beforehand with OpenTable. I normally don't like to rant in public but this place certainly left a bad aftertaste. On the up side, the food was good, the wine ok and the service - nothing to talk about. All in all - great expectations, huge letdown, never to be repeated - for me or anyone that I know.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service4
value1

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 22, 2017

The food was absolutely wonderful. I haven't found better Lebanese food in the NY/NJ area... other than my mother's, of course. Not the place for a quiet meal, as there is definitely a lounge vibe throughout the restaurant

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

 
·Dined on September 22, 2017

Accommodated our large group without too much notice -- great service, excellent food, lovely ambiance. Highly recommend!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on September 19, 2017

Outstanding!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 19, 2017

The staff was very accommodating and moved us when we asked to be seated in another area of the restaurant which might be quieter. The main dining room is very noisy and hard to have a conversation. The back room was significantly quieter and made the evening much more enjoyable. The waiter's recommendations for food were excellent and they were very helpful though a little slow.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.