Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 0.12mi
  3. Distance: 0.12mi
  4. Distance: 0.13mi
  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 0.12mi
  3. Distance: 0.12mi
  4. Distance: 0.13mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 0.12mi
  3. Distance: 0.12mi
  4. Distance: 0.13mi
  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 0.12mi
  3. Distance: 0.12mi
  4. Distance: 0.13mi

About ilili

Respect. Inspire. Teach. Learn. Create. Achieve Greatness.
Tell Me – it’s what “ilili” means. For our guests, Tell Me means listening to and understanding each of their stories and creating new ones with them – ones of celebration and sharing, of long traditions and new beginnings.
Every dish at ilili has its own story from the traditional recipes direct from Lebanon, to the modern updates that tell the history of our team, of our cooks and chefs who have left their mark on our kitchen, and our serving staff and managers who have been ambassadors of hospitality. Our menu is never done – we find inspiration all around, in new ingredients, new approaches, and fresh takes on old standards.
ilili is a place where creativity abounds from the kitchen to the dining table where each guest becomes an artist, creating his own palette of flavors with our dishes as the canvas and good friends as the audience.

236 Fifth Avenue
New York, NY 10001
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Mediterranean, Lebanese, Middle Eastern

Hours of Operation:
Prix Fixe Lunch Mon-Fri $25.
Prix Fixe Brunch Sat-Sun $28.

LUNCH Monday-Friday: 12:00pm - 3:00pm,
DINNER Monday-Wednesday 5:30pm - 10:30pm, Thursday 5:30pm - 11:30pm,
BRUNCH Saturday-Sunday 11:00am - 4:00pm
WEEKENDS Saturday 11:00am - 11:30pm, Sunday 11:00am - 10:30pm.
NIGHTLY Bar & Lounge Open Till Last Call

Cross Street:
Between 27th & 28th

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Pay with OpenTable, Visa

Phone Number:
(212) 683-2929

Website:
http://www.ililinyc.com/

Entertainment:
Entertainment is available upon request for private events.

Catering:
For further information, please visit our website.

Parking Details:
Parking is available in a lot on 28th Street, between Broadway and 5th Avenue. Street parking is also available near restaurant.

Public Transit:
N & R Subway Lines 28th Street Stop. 6 Line on Park is near as well 28th Street Stop.

Executive Chef:
Philippe Massoud

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Contact our Private Event Department at: (212) 481-1840

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Sun - Wed 5:30PM - 6:00PM

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Private events at ilili feature classic Lebanese cuisine mixed with modern Mediterranean influences in a warm and inviting atmosphere. There are three private event spaces perfect for any occasion as well as the entire restaurant that can accommodate parties of up to 297 guests.

ilili Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.3

ambience

4.3

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

88% would recommend it to a friend

Fit for Foodies (77)
Good for Groups (77)
Creative Cuisine (76)
See All
Good for a Date (64)
Good Vegetarian Options (63)
Special Occasion (62)
Authentic (57)
Modern Decor (53)
Tapas (53)
Good for Birthdays (48)
Fun (44)
Healthy (40)
Business Meals (39)
Good for Anniversaries (32)
Romantic (31)
Great for Lunch (31)
Neighborhood Gem (29)
Family Style (28)
Vibrant Bar Scene (28)
Hot Spot (28)
Handcrafted Cocktails (27)
Bar Seating (23)
Cozy (22)
Casual (21)
Vegan (16)
Tasting Menu (16)
Happy Hour (16)
Great for Brunch (16)
Sunday Lunch (15)
Notable Wine List (14)
Comfort Food (14)
Worth the Drive (14)
Gluten Free Options (12)
Kid-friendly (12)
People Watching (11)
Pre/post Theatre (10)
Private Room (9)
Quiet Conversation (9)
Late-night Find (8)
Paleo Friendly (8)
Great for Outdoor Dining (7)
Spicy (6)
Disabled Access (6)
Great Beer (5)
Local Ingredients (5)
Quick Bite (4)
Outstanding Value (4)
Molecular Gastronomy (3)
Organic (3)
Seasonal (3)
Scenic View (1)
Live Music (1)
 (1)
 (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Sort By:
S
4230 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined 2 days ago

The main dining room and bar area are vibrant. The little back dining area has no atmosphere. Food was so-so.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 4 days ago

Being Lebanese my self we are picky about the quality and authenticity of our food down to how the humus tastes. On that note I am proud of Illi as a Lebanese Resturant that preserved the tradition of top quality Lebanese food .

Tags: Business Meals, People Watching, Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fun, Bar Seating, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 5 days ago

The food is amazing. It's great to find a place so authentic with a creative twist. The harmony in the mix of ingredients will leave you craving more. I love the small dishes cause you always want to adventure into trying new things. The only down side it's that since it's somewhat a large place it lacks a cozy feeling but they try to keep it lighted just right. (That's not a reason for not loving it) I'll keep coming when visiting the city.

Tags: Healthy, Creative Cuisine, Tapas, Good Vegetarian Options, Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

vip
 (New England)·Dined 6 days ago

Ridiculously noisy. The place for you if conversation is not on the menu

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service3
value3

vip
 (New England)·Dined 6 days ago

The seating upstairs was not as nice as the open and expansive space on ground floor. Got the feeling we weren't dressed up, so we were at a far table in the back which finished the experience. However the food was great and our server was also very helpful. Overall, enjoyed the food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 21, 2017

Food was outstanding and delicious. Only issue was with the drinks. We ordered a variety of drinks from 15 to 20 dollars and you could barely taste any alcohol. Someone at table ordered a vodka on rocks and it maybe 3 sips of vodka. The food was outstanding if they can fix the drinks it is a perfect place.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Great food and great room, but didn't like the host hovering at our table when we got the bill.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Not very impressive. The dishes are not bad but comically overpriced. Yes, this is NYC and I expect everything to cost a ton but when you see a lamb main for $45 without a side dish, even, you wonder why this place has the rating that it does. Will not be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 15, 2017

Would have to be the best Mediterranean restaurant I have been to
Don't hesitate to reserve
It was 5stars all around

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Mother's Day

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Open table does NOT take into consideration of ALL available tables, best to call restaurant directly to make reservation. Said only 11 am and after 3 pm was available so took reservation at 11 am and on top of that we were seated right next to bar when empty tables everywhere. Good food though.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service3
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Ilili has never disappointed in terms of food, decor or service. Food is absolutely delicious with their own touch to Mediterranean/Lebanese food. Had a huge bottled wine selection. Decor is nice, prices are a little bit towards higher side but worth the food that comes out. There is a good waiting area with a bar and seating just on entering the place which is a big plus as you need reservation almost all the time for this place.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 13, 2017

I have been a regular at this place for a few years now and the quality is consistent and authentic and the service is spectacular. There is always attention to detail and the curteous staff goes out of their way to make your Visit special. I was there with my friends a week ago and it happened to be their anniversary. Once the staff came to know they got us a cake and complimentary champagne which made them feel so special.

Tags: Modern Decor, Comfort Food, Fit for Foodies, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 12, 2017

The food was quite good here, but our server had a really condescending attitude that tainted the whole meal. I had the salmon, which was perfectly cooked - it was exceptional. The hummus and kibbeh were also quite good. I also had a piece of one of the lamb entrees - it was exceptional as well.
The only negative was the way we were treated by our server; all of our other interactions were quite positive. While I do not think I will go back, I would not completely shut the door on this restaurant. If you are looking for very good middle eastern food then go there, but have low expectations for the service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service2
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Had a wonderful family celebration at Ilili. The food was memorable and the service was discreet.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 12, 2017

good food.. nice ambience and nice service.. always enjoy at Ilili..

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 11, 2017

This is my 4th trip from memphis to new york and i always make my first stop at ilili's,
but this time i have met an awesome person her name is marizza the manager at ilili.
she is a wonderful person and made me a customer for life because of her customer service and her kindness . Thank you so much marizza for your wonderful smile !

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Fun, Cozy, Hot Spot, Romantic, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 11, 2017

It is easy to "over order" with a number of small plates. Some of them are not so small - like the tabbouleh. The food is tasty and service good. It would be good for a group with diverse food preferences.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 9, 2017

Brilliant. The kibbeh nayeh towers over the best in the world. Falafel slam dunk. Out of the 14 dishes we ordered the only disapointment was the grape leaves, it used to

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (London)·Dined on May 9, 2017

For years I have been going to this Resturant and recently they put me upstairs in the stuffy room with no atmosphere. I asked to be shifted downstairs and still I was seated in the back room. I was entertaining out of town clients and chose the venue for the soaring ceilings and great vibe which we did not get

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service4
value4

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Beautiful place. Extraordinary service and delicious delicate lebanese cuisine!

Tags: Vegan, Tapas, Healthy, Bar Seating, Notable Wine List, Sunday Lunch, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 5, 2017

The hot vegetarian options were all deep fried. I had kebabs that also were deep fried. The humus was a bit too tart. Warm pitas were fine. Food could be better in terms of quality.

Tags: Cozy, Good for a Date, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 5, 2017

Wonderful time with family and friends. Food was exquisite

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 4, 2017

Love everything about this place. Team good vibe. Excellent place!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 4, 2017

Sat in the small room upstairs away from the noise. Romantic

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 2, 2017

Always a crowd pleases. One person who visits the city often said it was her best meal in NYC.

Tags: Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 2, 2017

First night of married

Tags: Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Everything was terrific. The eggplant was a revelation. Don't miss it!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 30, 2017

The overall experience was average starting from the hostess to food to service and everything else

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 30, 2017

I have been to Ilili many times before and in the past I had been very impressed. This time things were different. Although when we sat and had a drink at the bar prior to dinner, I must say the drinks and service was top notch. Dinner was good but did not seem as good as it was in the past, the kibbeh was dry, and the portions seem to have shrunk notable, but the service was very poor. kept having to remind them to bring us things we ordered. One person dining with us had a special request regarding their meal and they would not accommodate with out it being a ridiculous cost. (He just wanted some salad greens with some chicken.) Both of which they serve separately there. Most restaurants would make an effort and accommodate. Not sure I need to go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value2

vip
 (Sacramento)·Dined on April 29, 2017

We shared several appetizers and they were all delicious. The warm eggplant and chankleeah were my favorites and paired well.
It does get noisy but the food and service are well worth the distraction.

Tags: Authentic, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Sydney / NSW)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Birthday brunch

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Vegan
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Went there to have brunch with my family. They had plenty of space for. My order was supposed to have truffle flavor, but I tasted none. The other dishes were very good. Some staff are friendly and others are cold. Nice restrooms and general interior design. Been there several times and would go again.

Tags: Modern Decor, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Let me start off by saying, I am a very picky eater (mainly a cheeseburger and chicken fingers kind of gal). I absolutely loved this place! We stopped by for an early lunch prior to a play. The Brussels Sprouts were amazing!! In addition, we had the yummy fries and hummus with jalapeños. It was our first time at this style of restaurant and the staff was extremely patient and professional. I HIGHLY recommend trying this place.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 29, 2017

I absolutely love this place. Been there a few times and nomatter what we have ordered, it was always delicious. Food and service is awesome and would highly recommend this place. The duck shawarma is a must order!! Also a good place to bring a date

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Acoustics a bit too loud

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 28, 2017

Excellent service. Food was hit or miss. Some dishes were excellent - creative and tasty. Other dishes not so good. The octopus dish was disappointing as was the gnocchi.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 27, 2017

Uncommonly delicious Mediterranean food and a beautiful wood/modern decor. Ilili really stands out for its small plates. Highest recommendations for the Hummus (creamy and rich, far better than is usual in the US), the falafel (its square, very crunchy yet light) and the extraordinary duck shawarma. Our server recommended Brussel sprouts, and they were the highlight of the dinner, dark and crispy, made with grapes and yogurt. Wow! Somehow I find the Mains not as exciting as the small places. Beautiful restaurant, high ceilings, dark wood, modern room dividers. Attentive and helpful service. The only negative is the noise level-- I couldn't hear my date and she was sitting right across from me. I will certainly return.

Tags: Healthy, Fit for Foodies, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 27, 2017

The food didn't seem as good as I remember it to be. Hollow kibe? Dried out muhamarra? Was a bit disappointed

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 27, 2017

Always LOVE the food!!' One of our favorite restaurants!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.