About Il Fornaio - Burlingame

327 Lorton Ave.
Burlingame, CA 94010
View Larger Map

Il Fornaio is renowned for its authentic award winning Italian cuisine. Specialties include wood-fired rotisserie and grilled meats, poultry and game; housemade pastas; pizzas from an oak wood burning oven; fresh salads and housemade soups; a wide variety of desserts; and fresh baked bread made daily from scratch. Annual winner of the Wine Spectator Award of Excellence.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast: Saturday 10:00 - 11:00am & Sunday: 9:00 - 11:00am; Brunch: Saturday & Sunday: 11:00am - 2:00pm; Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:30am - 3:00pm; Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 4:00 - 10:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 4:00 - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
Donnelly Ave., 1 block N. of Burlingame Ave.

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(650) 375-8000

Website:
http://www.ilfornaio.com/

Catering:
Catering is available upon special request. Please contact our Event Coordinator for more details: kchlubna@ilfo.com.

Parking Details:
Valet parking is available for a fee of $9 per car.

Public Transit:
Burlingame Cal-Trans Station

Executive Chef:
Maurizio Mazzon

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Beer, BYO Wine, Cafe, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
We welcome the opportunity to plan your next private dining occasion.
Please contact our Event Coordinator at 650.375.8000 or kchlubna@ilfo.com.

Private Dining

Bring your next special occasion to Il Fornaio and work with a friendly and knowledgeable Event Coordinator. Celebrate with excellent service in a warm and stylish surroundings serving extraordinary authentic Italian food and wine. We look forward to helping you plan your next memorable occasion.

Il Fornaio - Burlingame Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

3.9

service

3.9

ambience

4.1

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

89% would recommend it to a friend

Casual (38)
Special Occasion (37)
Good for Birthdays (36)
See All
Good for a Date (36)
Great for Lunch (35)
Good for Groups (35)
Neighborhood Gem (33)
Comfort Food (30)
Family Style (26)
Good for Anniversaries (25)
Business Meals (24)
Kid-friendly (23)
Sunday Lunch (20)
Great for Brunch (19)
Fit for Foodies (18)
Authentic (17)
Happy Hour (16)
Modern Decor (15)
Bar Seating (15)
Fun (15)
Romantic (15)
Seasonal (13)
Wood Oven (13)
Tasting Menu (12)
Hot Spot (12)
Creative Cuisine (12)
Open Kitchen (11)
Vibrant Bar Scene (11)
Cozy (11)
Worth the Drive (10)
People Watching (9)
Notable Wine List (9)
Quiet Conversation (9)
Healthy (8)
Pre/post Theatre (8)
Good Vegetarian Options (8)
Quick Bite (7)
Outstanding Value (7)
Private Room (7)
Local Ingredients (5)
Late-night Find (5)
Great for Outdoor Dining (4)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Disabled Access (2)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Vegan (1)
Tapas (1)
Great Beer (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Sort By:
S
2509 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 3 days ago

As my wife and I were leaving Il Fornio Monday evening, we realized that in the probably 25+ times we have dined there over that past many years we have ALWAYS left extremely satisfied with the food and service. That's quite a track record.

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch, Good for Groups, Late-night Find, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 4 days ago

Always reliably good food and friendly atmosphere - this is a favorite whenever I am in the area.

Tags: Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Comfort Food, Local Ingredients, Worth the Drive, Authentic, Wood Oven, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 4 days ago

I saw terrible reviews of this restaurant but I was pleasantly surprised by an on the ball server, and decent food and reasonable prices. Good atmosphere.

Tags: Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Comfort Food, Family Style, Business Meals, Sunday Lunch, Tasting Menu, Casual, Kid-friendly, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined 4 days ago

We had the ceasar salad and the heart shaped raviolis. Both great! Our server Willy was wonderful. Served our food at a perfect pace. We have been served by Willy before and felt like we we were seeing a friend. Please bring back the old bread. The bread was the only disappointment

Tags: Bar Seating, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Modern Decor, Wood Oven, Good for Birthdays, Happy Hour, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Lunch, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 4 days ago

Food was delicious but service had a few missteps such as bringing out the pasta course while we were still working on appetizers and giving us our wine flight in carafes all together rather than individual glasses or pouring them one at a time.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Family Style, Good for Groups, People Watching, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 4 days ago

Il Fornaio has always been a favorite of ours for special occasions. I ordered the Bolognese ragu pasta to see if it was as good as it was at the SF restaurant we used to go to years ago. I found it bland and uninspiring. The wine suggested by the waiter when I asked for a Chardonnay was perfect - a buttery light Rombauer - a bit pricey at $22.50 for an 8 oz glass, but worth every drop. My hubby had the veal scallopine, which he said was good but not memorable. He really had his heart set on Osso Bucco, but it wasn't on the menu. We'll go back, to be sure, but next time I'm asking the waiter for his recommendation for our dinner selections!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined 4 days ago

My wife and I have enjoyed Il Fornaio for years. Their "Regionale" menus are always wonderful.

I have also found the the regular menu has some well-prepared items. My wife always starts with the Sabayon dessert as an appetizer. My favorites are the Cannelloni and the grilled Salmon (always crisp on the outside and juicy and tender on the inside. Usually severed with roasted potatoes and sautéd veg.) They also do a wonderful Spinach salad. They also do great Martinis and a nice spicy Bloody Mary.

A word about our servers: we always requested Cedric but on our visit last Sunday we were told Cedric was no longer there. We were seated with a delightful server named Isabelle. She was attentive and took very good care of us.

Bottom line: Always enjoy Il Fornaio Burlingame!

Tags: Casual, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 5 days ago

We dine out a lot. We have been there before. This time the waiter seemed a little over worked. We had our bread and our drinks in front of us and while the waiter tried to remove the wine glasses , he broke one right where our bread and drinks where. Saw glass in the oil and my drink. We moved to a different table and got new drinks. I have never waited so long for four small meals . Probably a half hour. I don't blame the waiter , but the kitchen staff. My niece ordered pasta and mussels. The food was cold. My wife's soup had raw hard white beans. When they brought back the mussels , all they did was change the pasta. They did give a break on the bill , but I'd rather have a good meal. Our waiter was fine. Nice man. He seemed to feel bad about the cold food. Not his fault.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value2

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 5 days ago

We had a good dinner here. The atmosphere is an open floor plan that allows for noise to travel throughout. If you want a quiet dinner you won't get it here. Our server was very attentive. Our food took a little longer than usual, but the manager came over to make sure we were good, and mentioned they had been inundated earlier and was apologetic if we had been waiting too long.

Tags: Good for Groups, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Open Kitchen, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined 6 days ago

All is good our waiter is the best manager could be more friendly

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined 7 days ago

They were out of our favorite butternut squash ravioli, then delivered the wrong main dish, then charged us for the wrong item on final bill.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 7 days ago

Excellent service by Mohammad! When the entree I ordered was unavailable, the manager came to the table to talk about options. She was very helpful and apologetic and I ended up with a lovely seafood pasta meal that was perfect.

For a business dinner, this is an ideal place where the food is well priced and the wait staff are attuned to the pace of the table. I do wish they had more affordable wine bottles to choose from.

Tags: Happy Hour, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 7 days ago

I received a phone call 15 min before my reservation saying the restaurant was closed due to a strike. A phone call an hour before would have been much appreciated saving a waisted trip downtown.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Tomatoe sauce on pasta was very soupy and watery. Didn't like that.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Wonderful dinner. It was Valentine's Day and the restaurant was tastefully decorated. Service was excellent and food fabulous. We dined at 5PM so it wasn't crowded. We noticed that it got busier as the evening went on, but we were never felt rushed. I recommend coming early as possible because it does get busy and noisier.

Tags: Good for a Date, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Went to Celebrate Valentines Day. Reservations a must. We could only get reservations for 4:45 and by 6:15 when we were leaving, everyone started showing up. The food was good as always. The butternut squash raviolis are a favorite. The chicken was good, as well as the Conchiglie al Pollo. The waiter recommended a bottle of wine for us to share. Great pick. Desert was a chocolate cake but more like fudge. It was delicious. Waiter was attentive

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Celebrated our 19th. wedding anniversary on Valentines Day. Our servers were MOHAMED and KEN. We make it a monthly visit. Guarantee that once you been there you will want to return again and again. Thank you IL FORNAIO staff.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Seasonal, Sunday Lunch, Tasting Menu, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Happy Hour, Comfort Food, Healthy, Casual, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Private Room, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Local Ingredients, Late-night Find, Hot Spot, Romantic, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 12, 2017

My husband and I were looking forward to our meal at Il Fornaio to celebrate his upcoming birthday. The restaurant always looked busy when we've walked past which we took to be a positive indicator.

We arrived a little before 7:00 and were seated immediately. It took a little while for our server to arrive and he was a little off with my husband when he asked a question about a particular wine, totally blanking the question and just bringing him a glass of one of the wines he'd been enquiring about.

Things were starting to look better when we got our antipasto di pesce (which was delicious, scallop and shrimp). However, it slid quickly back downhill from there. The server seemed to totally disappear for 20, maybe 30 minutes. After about 45 minutes our entrees finally arrived with someone else. Except it wasn't what my husband had ordered and was cold. We eventually managed to get hold of someone to point this out and the plate went back to the kitchen. New, hot lamb returned but the vegetables were now even colder and it was still the wrong dish. By this point my husband was ravenous so just decided to eat it except, our server chose this point to return, realised he had the wrong dish and insisted on changing it. When it finally turned up, the lamb shank was delicious but my meal was almost finished and we just wanted out of there :-/

The final chance to redeem themselves came with dessert. The February specials contained a flourless chocolate cake. To be safe, I checked whether it was gluten free. The server went to check with the kitchen and came back declaring the cake GF but the sauce wasn't so no, I couldn't have it. Who makes a flourless cake then puts a gluten sauce on it??!?!?!?

I can honestly say this was one of the worst meals out we've had in a long time. Would I recommend it? No! Stay clear!

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value2

 
 (New England)·Dined on February 10, 2017

Consistent food, our meal and wine were late because of large parties which was inconvenient.

Tags: Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 9, 2017

Fabulous food!! Wonderful ambiance! Our server was personable, however he needed more help knowing the menu. But he was training and his personality did make up for it. Overall, a wonderful dining experience!!! Can't wait to come back!

Tags: Fun, Authentic, Worth the Drive, Casual, Special Occasion, Wood Oven, Tasting Menu, Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 9, 2017

I've been at Il Fornaio in Burlingame many times and had a cocktail for the third time. Every time it was very weak. I didn't complain, though, but my American friends said I should have.

The food is OK, but pricey. However, the ambiance, nice table cloth, cloth napkins and so on make it a worthwhile destination - as long as you stick to wine or beer.

Tags: People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 9, 2017

My husband and I were staying in the SFO area for two nights. We had a great meal at Il Forniao Burlingame, CA. We sat at the bar and enjoyed cocktails, Peroni beer, calamari and great pizza off the Happy Hour Menu. The staff are very accommodating and helpful with choosing food and drinks. We had such a good experience, we went back the next night! I wish there was an Il Fornaio closer to where we live.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Vibrant Bar Scene, Romantic, Authentic, Seasonal, Good for a Date, Open Kitchen, Happy Hour, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on February 8, 2017

Wine prices are out of control. Service tonight was fair. My salmon was well-prepared but the "potato cake" was basically raw. The scallopini -- normally excellent in other IF's -- was "just okay", pretty clunky preparation. Overall: Underwhelming.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 5, 2017

We usually have a good time here, and for the most part did on this occasion, but two things were unusually muffed. First: 2 members of our party of 4 arrived first and were not seated right away, even though we'd made a reservation and a number of tables appeared to be available. The reason this is worth mentioning is that the 2 people in question were my parents, 82 and 86 years old, and one uses a cane while the other uses a walker. These two people visibly cannot be left standing waiting for a table for very long, and until a younger (more direct) member of the party arrived no action was taken. Second: Another member of the party is vegan and mentioned this to the server when orders were being taken, since so many items have cheese that is not mentioned in the menu descriptions. Even with that their salad arrived with cheese on it -- even though the server was asked specifically whether it came with cheese. So aside from that it was a good evening, and usually we have a great time here, but these warranted mention.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Sadly, I have nothing positive to say. Even my Beer was WARM by the time it arrived. Parking after 6PM in Burlingame can be a challenge. Valet is $12, but they were nowhere to be found on a rainy cold night.

The croutons on my WAY OVERDRESSED salad were cold, hard and stale. We all laughed that they were older than all of us combined. I should have sent it back, but our server was nowhere to be found most of the night. She snarled when I asked for more balsamic and olive oil. The food took forever and we were all starving. The only redeeming thing was the bread, but that took 20 minutes to arrive. What should have been a fun 2 hour dinner catching up, ended up being server tag. The only redeeming thing is, you can get a reservation on very short notice when everything else in Burlingame is booked solid. THE ONLY REDEEMING THING.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value1

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 3, 2017

I have had lunch or dinner at Il Fornaio at least 100 times and never had a bad meal. Great place, great menu and a very nice place.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Healthy, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 2, 2017

Il Fornaio used to be one of my favorite restaurants. No so anymore. The menu is expensive and the food just ok. Yesterday whatever I ate upset my stomach. Not a good sign.

We did have excellent service however.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5
value2

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on January 31, 2017

We came to Il Fornaio for our 51st anniversary. It was a perfect way for us to enjoy good food, well-served for our mini celebration. Giovanni was a perfect server, engaging and professional.

Tags: Open Kitchen, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Comfort Food, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 31, 2017

Old time favorite usually never disappoints love the specials great chance to get wha is in season.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on January 30, 2017

Visiting SFO this past weekend and have been at this restaurant previously and the experiences were good. But this time the two hostesses checked us in early and we watched many being seated ignoring us. There was two tables for two people open for 45 minutes and they wouldn't seat us. It wasn't until I ask for the manager and told our 45 minute wait that she graciously seated and was very accommodating. The two hostess need better training, my husband were extremely disappointed and ready to walk out before manager took over.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 30, 2017

We're frequent diners at Il Fornaio and generally enjoy the food and service. We've had a few entrees that were plated with sides, like mashed potatoes & veggies getting cold, while waiting for the primary meat/fish, so we asked our server to check that for us. It happened again to two different entrées but a least the pasta dish arrived hot, which may have held up the others. The server offered to replace but sending back food isn't a nice solution when everyone wants to enjoy a meal together. We don't come for free desert compensation, someone needs to fix the kitchen process. We'll not give up.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Modern Decor, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Enjoyed lunch with the family. Food, atmosphere, and service were all great. Some items seemed a little overpriced.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 29, 2017

The food was bad news. Eggs were over cooked and the shrimp was under cooked. Never again.

Tags: Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 28, 2017

We have eaten several times. This was a little disappointing. Service was slow. Salmon we ordered was dry.

Tags: Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 28, 2017

I can't believe I am giving Il Forniao 2 stars. My huband and I love this restaurant. Friday night was a poor reflection on the quality of the restaurant. It started out fine, but the drinks were slow and our salad arrived before the drinks. The busboy bussed our table completely after the salad course and removed all the cutlery and bread, oil. The waitress brought new cutlery but didn't clean off the bread crumbs, which is NORMAL there. The entrees were fair: my pizza was undercooked (soggy) and my husband's pasta was hot but the seafood not so much. The bill came and we waited 10 minutes for them to pick up the credit card. I finally took it to the hostess stand and paid. The manager did comp us for the experience. I am not going back on a Friday night for a while. Maybe it was too busy and the wait staff, kitchen and bar all couldn't keep up?

Tags: Good for a Date, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 27, 2017

Nothing this time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 25, 2017

My "go-to" spot for business and group dinners near SFO. Consistently great service, and the menu and preparation never disappoint. Conveniently located near the airport and hotels, I highly recommend!

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 25, 2017

we had a visitor here from Germany. She liked the meal and everything with it.

Our waitperson left us alone, so we should talk.

It was very special for us.

Thank you

Tags: Great for Lunch, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 22, 2017

It was busy last Saturday. They have a few tables empty since we arrived at 7:30 pm. Our reservation was 8:00 pm. I think they are short in staffing. We waited about 10 mins.

I have to stop the manager to take our order he happened to walk by our table and get water and we needed to ask for bread as well.

I ordered a Linguine Mare Chiaro. The mussels and clams was cold, but the rest of the seafood was fine.

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Our waiter Ray is so warm and efficient it makes such a difference. Our food was good ravioli potion could have been bigger

Tags: Good for a Date, People Watching, Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 16, 2017

OUR RESERVATION WAS AT 6:30, GOT TO THE RESTAURANT ON TIME. THERE WAS A LONG LINE TO CHECK IN, BY THE TIME IT WAS OUR TURN IT WAS QUARTER TO 7. THE RECECIPTIONIST/ HOST TOLD US THEY WERE A BIT BEHIND. AT 7:15PM, AFTER WAITED FOR 45 MINUTES WE FINALLY SEATED. WE WILL NOT RETURN TO THIS RESTAURANT FOR SURE.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value2

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 15, 2017

We dined celebrating my husband's birthday. Our table was perfect, as was our server. The dinner was outstanding; three of us ordered the special ravioli and the fourth ordered the special risotto. After dinner, I asked the server if she had anything for my husband's birthday and she brought him some gelato with a candle. We also shared some bread pudding.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Authentic, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 14, 2017

We met friends for dinner. We had a great dinner. Soup special and veal was great. Others had salmon and ravioli plus Caesar salads. Our server was very attentive and delightful. All in all, a very nice evening.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 14, 2017

We've been to this restaurant when we are in the area several times and it is consistently good, vibrant and now with a bar seating area. Am confident to recommend it.

Tags: Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 13, 2017

very good food and service in a nice neighborhood restaurant

Tags: Seasonal, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on January 13, 2017

Always a great experience. All 7 of us had a great time. We have been taking part in the Passport dinners for years. Great to taste food from all the regions of Italy.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 12, 2017

Mr. Lee is a consummate professional, as is the rest of the waitstaff. Table cloths are back. We love this place.

Tags: Romantic, Healthy, Casual, Business Meals, Vibrant Bar Scene, Comfort Food, Disabled Access, Quick Bite, Good for Groups, Wood Oven
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 2, 2017

Up to its usual high standards. This restaurant never disappoints.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Open Kitchen, Good Vegetarian Options, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Delicious, authentic Italian cuisine with attentive service.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Once sitting down, I was told me need to eat fast because the dining room needs to be empty asap. The food, although good, was served extremely fast, no time in between servings.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.