About III Forks - Jacksonville

9822 Tapestry Park Circle, Suite #111
Jacksonville, FL 32246
View Larger Map

III Forks offers USDA Prime steaks, fresh seafood, and world-class wines in a one-of-a-kind atmosphere.

Choose from our elegant dining room, private Wine Room Table, lively bar, or soothing patio. III Forks offers the perfect place for your next night out. From a special anniversary to an important business dinner, night out with friends or date night, the staff at III Forks will make sure your evening is perfect.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm -10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
JTB and Southside

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(904) 928-9277

Website:
http://www.iiiforks.com/location.php

Parking Details:
Complimentary Covered Valet Available

Executive Chef:
Damon Burch

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Contact Kelley Kearney, III Forks Special Events Manager, for inquiries into your next perfect event!

Direct Line: 904.642.6933
Email: jacksonvillebanquets@iiiforks.com

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

III Forks provides the perfect place for your next private event. Whether your group is 4 or 300, III Forks Special Events Manager can tailor the perfect menu to impress your friends, family, or business partners. Allow the our staff to customize your menu, wine selections, and table arrangement.

III Forks - Jacksonville Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.6

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

89% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (41)
Romantic (37)
Good for a Date (36)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (33)
Business Meals (28)
Good for Birthdays (20)
Worth the Drive (19)
Quiet Conversation (18)
Notable Wine List (18)
Cozy (18)
Fireplace (17)
Modern Decor (16)
Good for Groups (15)
Private Room (13)
Casual (10)
Tasting Menu (9)
Pre/post Theatre (8)
Handcrafted Cocktails (8)
Bar Seating (8)
Authentic (8)
Family Style (6)
Neighborhood Gem (6)
Creative Cuisine (6)
Vibrant Bar Scene (5)
Late-night Find (5)
Hot Spot (5)
Comfort Food (5)
Scenic View (4)
Great for Lunch (4)
Fit for Foodies (4)
Happy Hour (4)
Fun (3)
Local Ingredients (3)
People Watching (3)
Seasonal (3)
Kid-friendly (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Open Kitchen (2)
Outstanding Value (1)
Great Beer (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Tapas (1)
Healthy (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Waterfront (1)
Sort By:
S
1573 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined 3 days ago

Celebrated my husbands birthday here and he got the Wagyu steak. The chief did an outstanding job with our meal. We're not heavy salt eaters so management suggested to request light seasoning for the food next time. The atmosphere was nice and the wait staff very helpful friendly and attentive.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined 4 days ago

This was an incredible dinner, over the top service, amazing food, and the entire staff we came in contact with was completely professional and courteous.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on February 18, 2017

As always, a terrific experience. From drinks and apps, thru dinner the service was exceptional. Great atmosphere for a quiet dinner for two. The food never disappoints. Need to bring back the sweet potato hash though.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Modern Decor, Handcrafted Cocktails, Business Meals, Late-night Find, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on February 17, 2017

The ribeye was an excellent piece of meat, the strip was just okay. The wine list was very good but, their wine prices are ridiculously high. Instead of a bottle we only settled on one glass and for only one of us. The mark up was like one glass equals what I would pay for two bottles. Also wait staff did not make you feel special, but the worse was seeing a server bringing food to a table while not just chewing gum but blowing and popping a bubble. I'm glad that wasn't our food!

Tags: Special Occasion, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Romantic, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on February 15, 2017

It was Valentines Day and wanted a nice fancy dinner out.

Tags: Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Healthy, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Over an hour wait time. Small serving for the price. Quite and good service.

Tags: Scenic View, Fireplace, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Special Occasion, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Perfect Valentine's Day meal. Special menu, we had the filet and lobster tail special. It was served well and quickly. The meat was cooked exactly how we both asked and the lobster was served with wonderful melted butter as it should be. Had the house salad which was good, but I am not a fan of "greens" I like lettuce, just personal taste. Potatoes were good, but noone is there for the sides. Service was fantastic across the board.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on February 14, 2017

The food was cooked excellent. The place was beautiful and very modern and elegant. Love the ambiance. Would definitely go back.

Tags: Fireplace, Great for Lunch, Paleo Friendly, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Hot Spot, Tasting Menu, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on February 14, 2017

We enjoyed the atmosphere and my husband enjoyed the food more so than I did. Seemed to use too much pepper. I am not a big fan of pepper so it was not as enjoyable as I had hoped.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on February 14, 2017

The food, service, and quality was amazing. The ambiance was perfect for the Valentines Day occasion. This is definitely the place to impress a lady.

Tags: Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on February 13, 2017

A hidden jewel in Jacksonville. Excellent in every way

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on February 13, 2017

It was so amazing I love this place

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on February 12, 2017

We had a great anniversary dinner. Bone in ribeye was cooked perfect. The service was very good.

I would highly recommend this place for a nice dinner place.

Tags: Business Meals, Tasting Menu, Hot Spot, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on February 12, 2017

This was my wife & I second visit and it was just as good the 1st visit. The ambience and great service is 2nd to none. A little on the pricey side, but, well worth it in the attention paid to you on special occasion. Go check it out!

Tags: Romantic, Modern Decor, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Eventhough it's expensive but love the waguy beef that they have. Anybody should at least try it once.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 10, 2017

Having been to a few other steak-houses in area and leaving completely underwhelmed, I went with my wife to 3Forks determined not find a great steak. Upon arrival we were seated quickly (RSVP'd) by the hostess and promptly greeted by the waitress who went over, with impressive detail, the featured items and her favorite appetizers. I decided to start off with the Prince Edward Island mussels and placed an order for the 12oz Mignon and 16oz NY strip. The mussels were fantastic and cooked perfectly; the sauce/broth they were cooked in was phenomenal. It was just dark enough in there to where I did not feel ashamed for picking up the mussel bowl and drinking some of the broth. And the steak, oh my, the steak. Everything was perfect. Do yourself a favor and have them broil on their "king's sauce" on whatever you order. Simply amazing. After coming halfway to completing my strip and hitting the limit of my stomach volume capacity, the server came by with freshly sliced tomatoes and green onions.... who knew that is perhaps one of the best ways to finalize a top-tier steak?

Obviously I know I cook the best steak. However I now know where in Jacksonville I can go for a great substitute when I'm feeling lazy or want to have a fun dinner with my wife (or close friends!).

Tags: Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on February 8, 2017

Just as fabulous as the one in Dallas. Love the modern decor. Their III Forks salad is must.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, People Watching, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Great experience! Wonderful food, service and atmosphere.

Tags: Cozy, Romantic, Fireplace, Private Room, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Disabled Access, Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Great food and service and the ambiance was great. I would recommend this place to anyone who is celebrating a birthday or other special occasion.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Authentic, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 27, 2017

Everything was on point.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on January 22, 2017

The server we had was the only saving grace. And my friend actually got ill from the food. We will never ever return. Ruth Chris's is the way to go. This place is actually more $ and not at all in the same league.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value1

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Outstanding all around. Food, service, we loved it all.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 20, 2017

Loved the food, and the atmosphere!

Tags: Good for Groups, Business Meals, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 20, 2017

Crazy expensive. Really good food. Crazy expensive. Great service. Crazy expensive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on January 19, 2017

Incredible service and dining experience!

One of the best meals we've ever had out!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on January 18, 2017

The total III Forks experience was very satisfying above and beyond my expectations. I finally found my Steak place. From entry to existing , I was impressed with the entire staff flow of operations, and the quality of food and service.

Tags: Family Style, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Romantic
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Our server (Marc) was knowledgeable, personable, and attentive. Outstanding dining experience.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Excellent specials, excellent waitstaff and for a good price. Great place in JAX for a special occasion.

Tags: Special Occasion
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on January 14, 2017

We enjoyed an excellent steak, wonderful bottle of wine and lifelong friends!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on January 14, 2017

We were celebrating our 2 year anniversary and the management and staff made it an exceptionally nice occasion. First, We were given a lighted candle for ambience (although the ambience was already exceptional). At the end of a great meal we were each given a delicious dessert on a plate with "Happy Anniversary "beautifully written in chocolate .

Finally our photo was taken, the picture was given to us inside an Anniversary card with signatures of the staff. We felt like they did go the extra mile to make our experience memorable.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Excellent food and service, however extremely overpriced

Tags: Notable Wine List, Casual, Kid-friendly, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value1

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on January 12, 2017

This was simply a great experience. The ambience and the food where the best in Jacksonville I would recommend this to everyone I know. For anniversaries, Or just a date night with the your companion this is the place to be.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Tasting Menu, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on January 9, 2017

Excellent food; outstanding service; wait staff was very attentive; a little pricey, but a good place to go to make a good first impression.

Tags: Business Meals, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on January 1, 2017

The food was amazing. We had a horrible experience at the bar. It took over 20 minutes to order a drink because they kept saying they needed to take care of the waiter orders first. It took them 45 minutes to sit us down even when we had a reservation

Tags: Good for Groups, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on January 1, 2017

"I love the relaxed feel of this place – like a comfortable dining room in a friends home. I definitely would return to try more dishes.

Tags: Casual, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Wanted to try, so we booked for New Years Eve. Arrived early and we were seated pretty close to our reservation time. Obviously they were busy. Server was good but busy. Food was good but not great for the limited menu. Wife was disappointed in the Atlantic Salmon, my steak was good. Appetizers were almost better than the meal itself. Although we enjoyed our meal, it was somewhat of a let down from what I expected. The atmosphere with the gas fire, decorations and ambiance includiing outdoor seating area with fire , TV help make the place

Not sure I would return given other fine quality establishments at Town Center and the area

Tags: Romantic, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Fireplace, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on December 15, 2016

Girls night

Tags: Family Style, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on December 11, 2016

We came to this restaurant for a special occasion and it was anything but! From the girls poorly dressed, drinking out of a Styrofoam cup with a straw and socializing with each other at the hostess station(totally unprofessional looking). To the steak with absolutely NO presentation this was the WORST experience I have had. The waitress never asked if I wanted pepper or anything. Actually we didn't see her again for about 20 minutes after our food was served.

TERRIBLE!!!!!!!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value1

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on December 10, 2016

The service was excellent, we were at amazed at how many staff waited on us! We had 2 bottles of wine, recommended by our waiter, between 3 adults, which was a great choice! The steaks were good, but not what I expected from III Forks and that's what we came for. The other food, was okay. For the price compared to the food quality, not worth it, will not come back.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on December 7, 2016

Great place to eat. It has a great atmosphere, the food is outstanding and the service is exceptional!!

Tags: Good for Groups, Business Meals, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.