About III Forks - Jacksonville

III Forks offers USDA Prime steaks, fresh seafood, and world-class wines in a one-of-a-kind atmosphere.

Choose from our elegant dining room, private Wine Room Table, lively bar, or soothing patio. III Forks offers the perfect place for your next night out. From a special anniversary to an important business dinner, night out with friends or date night, the staff at III Forks will make sure your evening is perfect.

9822 Tapestry Park Circle, Suite #111
Jacksonville, FL 32246
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm -10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
JTB and Southside

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(904) 928-9277

Website:
http://www.iiiforks.com/location.php

Parking Details:
Complimentary Covered Valet Available

Executive Chef:
Damon Burch

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Contact Kelley Kearney, III Forks Special Events Manager, for inquiries into your next perfect event!

Direct Line: 904.642.6933
Email: jacksonvillebanquets@iiiforks.com

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

III Forks provides the perfect place for your next private event. Whether your group is 4 or 300, III Forks Special Events Manager can tailor the perfect menu to impress your friends, family, or business partners. Allow the our staff to customize your menu, wine selections, and table arrangement.

III Forks - Jacksonville Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.7

ambience

4.7

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (62)
Romantic (60)
Good for Anniversaries (60)
See All
Good for a Date (56)
Quiet Conversation (35)
Business Meals (32)
Good for Birthdays (28)
Notable Wine List (23)
Cozy (22)
Modern Decor (20)
Worth the Drive (19)
Good for Groups (19)
Fireplace (15)
Handcrafted Cocktails (14)
Fit for Foodies (13)
Private Room (13)
Bar Seating (13)
Happy Hour (10)
Hot Spot (10)
Creative Cuisine (10)
Casual (9)
Family Style (9)
Neighborhood Gem (9)
Tasting Menu (8)
Scenic View (8)
Vibrant Bar Scene (8)
Authentic (7)
Fun (7)
Pre/post Theatre (7)
Great for Lunch (5)
Late-night Find (4)
Gluten Free Options (4)
Paleo Friendly (4)
Comfort Food (4)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Disabled Access (3)
Seasonal (2)
Vegan (2)
People Watching (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Healthy (2)
Live Music (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Quick Bite (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Dancing (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Historic (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Sort By:
S
1647 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined 3 days ago

This was my son's choice for his 12th birthday dinner - Even though he and I were not the typical bottle of wine/cocktail before/during dinner, several appetizer guests - the staff treated us wonderfully and my son came away with a truly memorable experience. Our server was fantastic and the hostesses were so friendly and accommodating. Excellent all around!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined 6 days ago

Food and service were both excellent. Looking forward to my next visit.

Tags: Romantic, Cozy, Good for a Date, Fireplace, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined 6 days ago

On a recent business trip and while searching Opentable I found a III Forks in Jacksonville, FL. My first experience with III Forks was earlier this year in Denver. The Jacksonville II Forks is equally as delicious. Fantastic steak cooked and seasoned perfectly. 22oz of sheer ribeye delight!

It was happy hour so I ate in the bar since they would not give HH prices in the restaurant and I wanted some oysters on the 1/2. The oysters were fresh and delicious.

I think the wines by the glass could use a little more variety.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined 7 days ago

My wife and I celebrated our wedding anniversary and the ambiance was exceptional, the service was exceptional, the salad was amazing, the 25.00 steaks not so much.

Tags: Business Meals, Special Occasion, Modern Decor, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 7 days ago

Mother's Day

Tags: Cozy, Comfort Food, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 14, 2017

The scalloped potatos au gratin were over cooked and basically mashed. The lobster bisque didn't taste of lobster and had only a few chunks. The french onion soup was nothing special. The drinks were watery and took forever to receive. Very disappointing and expensive. I don't plan to go again. Huge let down having taken my mother there for Mother's day.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service1
value1

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on May 14, 2017

The service is not good, they were rushing us to eat, we did not finish our salad and there bringing our steak. they give our dessert with the bills. the macaroni with lobster is dry and burn.

Tags: Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value2

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on May 14, 2017

The Food Was DELICIOUS!!! The Services was awesome . I loved everything this restaurant its pricey but very worth it I promise!!!

Tags: Seasonal, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Family Style, Business Meals, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Happy Hour, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Private Room, Wood Oven, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on May 14, 2017

The service was great, Melissa did a wonderful job. The food was OUTSTANDING as usual. This is a great place to eat.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on May 14, 2017

If you get Theresa for a server, ask for someone else. Definitely bush league for Mother's day. Food was great however.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service1
value4

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Great brunch menu, didn't feel rushed to finish any portion of are meal. Great food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Excellant place to dine from cocktails to dessert. The service was outstanding. Everyone was so friendly and helpful. This is not my family's usual price range but we have told everyone about III Forks. This was such a fun evening and the food was spectacular. We will visit again at our next celebration

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Amazing restaurant experience.
Our go-to fine dining treat.
Faboulous steaks and seafood options.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Awesome venue for a cozy date night or celebrate! Service with Randy and staff was excellent! Food was great, but pricy if you are taking a family! Love experience and would return! Thanks!

Tags: Live Music, Seasonal, Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Modern Decor, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on May 13, 2017

I had a surprise special dinner for a friend and the staff here was excellent, their help and customer service made our night very special thank you so much.

Tags: Cozy, Tasting Menu, Casual, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Romantic, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 9, 2017

Excellent service and food. Never had a better steak. Desserts are fabulous. Quiet atmosphere for good conversation with an extensive wine list and perfectly made martini's. A special place!

Tags: Fireplace, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Romantic, Modern Decor, Private Room, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Cozy, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on May 6, 2017

The food and service was great as usual. Our server was a little light on the explanation of specials, etc. I overheard another server at another table detailing one that I would have liked to have tried. That being said, Three Forks never fails to deliver great food with prices that would be expected at a fine steak house. I've been several times and will surely return.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on May 6, 2017

The food was amazing and the staff was very professional, knowledgeable, and attentive. The portions for many menu items are generous and large enough for sharing. The quality of their steaks is top-notch, and the preparation is finely tuned to offer the best representation of the dish. The ambiance is very nice and perfect for a quiet, special evening.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on May 4, 2017

The atmosphere was nice, a little noisy with the full restaurant.
The food was good, vegetables a little salty.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on May 4, 2017

I've been here before but only had drinks and small plates at the bar, and they were excellent. This time had a salad, NY Strip Oscar and some sides.

The drinks were fine, app cheese plate was microscopic. Ordered my steak med rare and it was delivered medium. To make it worse, it was not hot, just lukewarm.

Steak quality was good, but not great. The whole meal was ok, but not as expected.

Sorry, I expected more. Not even close to Capital Grill.

Tags: Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on May 3, 2017

This restaurant is out of this world!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Always a perfect experience! Couldn't ask for a better place for celebrations. Food is to die for and the drinks go down way way too easy!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on April 28, 2017

It was perfect! Food was delicious and the server was very nice and helpful. We will diffently be going back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on April 28, 2017

My first time was here was amazing. Everything they recommended I loved.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 27, 2017

It was for a special occasion. The staff were very attentive. The food was great. The dinibg experience bears repeating.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined on April 25, 2017

Everyone we visit III Forks we have the same experience: outstanding food and service!
They make you feel welcomed and appreciated from the moment you arrive until you leave.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on April 23, 2017

Not the best of visits. Despite a reservation, a long and confusing seating. Timing of service was way off! Others seemed to get much better service.....unfortunately we did not.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 22, 2017

My husband and I enjoyed ourselves. My husband's steak was very good and was satisfied, however, my double cut pork chop was overdone and on the dry side. We have dined at III Forks 3x in the past and the double cut park chop has always been moist and great (that's why I ordered it) but a bit disappointed this time. Teresa was our server and she did a great job. We'll continue to dine at III Forks for our special occasions.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Family Style, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Awesome time, great service and food. Definitely a place to visit again.

Tags: Hot Spot, Cozy, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on April 21, 2017

Service was excellent. Wine superb. The steak while an excellent cut was over cooked by steak house definition. Scallop appetizer was worth a return visit. The Brussels sprouts where beyond description. We would return just for the sprouts!

Tags: Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on April 21, 2017

Great service and great food.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on April 17, 2017

We had greater expectations than this. Overpriced for the product received. We were expecting Ruth's Chris and this it was not.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service3
value1

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on April 13, 2017

Everything was amazing.

Tags: Family Style, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on April 10, 2017

The food , service and atmosphere were phenomenal, most definitely will be back and already recommending to others..

Tags: Scenic View, Pre/post Theatre, Quiet Conversation, Tasting Menu, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Paleo Friendly, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on April 10, 2017

Good food, great service, exhorbitantly priced though.

Tags: Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on April 8, 2017

VERY NICE.........PEOPLE VERY NICE(STAFF).....FOOD GREAT

SEABASS GOOD HAVE BEEN SOOKED JUST A LITTLE MORE...NOT DRY

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good Vegetarian Options, Sunday Lunch, Business Meals, Great for Brunch, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Good atmosphere, good food, good service, Wonderful Dining Experience!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Modern Decor, Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Afternoon Coffee, Great for Lunch, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on April 6, 2017

The steaks were excellent and the sides were tasty. The setting was queit and comfortable.

Tags: Private Room, Romantic, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on April 3, 2017

After one OK experience, followed by a year later, a really BAD experience, i gave this place one last shot (using gift cards that were granted to me as an apology from the last bad experience)- this time it was MUCH better. It was a week night which helped of course im sure. The service was excellent (his name was Randy) and the overall experience this time was exactly how this caliber of restaurant should and is expected to be every single time you dine there.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Private Room, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Good meal overall. Drinks were great. Only issue- Meal came out too quick after apps. Felt like we were rushed.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.