About III Forks - Jacksonville

III Forks offers USDA Prime steaks, fresh seafood, and world-class wines in a one-of-a-kind atmosphere.

Choose from our elegant dining room, private Wine Room Table, lively bar, or soothing patio. III Forks offers the perfect place for your next night out. From a special anniversary to an important business dinner, night out with friends or date night, the staff at III Forks will make sure your evening is perfect.

9822 Tapestry Park Circle, Suite #111
Jacksonville, FL 32246
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm -10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
JTB and Southside

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(904) 928-9277

Website:
http://www.iiiforks.com/location.php

Parking Details:
Complimentary Covered Valet Available

Executive Chef:
Damon Burch

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Contact Kelley Kearney, III Forks Special Events Manager, for inquiries into your next perfect event!

Direct Line: 904.642.6933
Email: jacksonvillebanquets@iiiforks.com

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

III Forks provides the perfect place for your next private event. Whether your group is 4 or 300, III Forks Special Events Manager can tailor the perfect menu to impress your friends, family, or business partners. Allow the our staff to customize your menu, wine selections, and table arrangement.

III Forks - Jacksonville Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.7

ambience

4.7

value

4.2

noise

Quiet

93% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (42)
Romantic (37)
Good for Anniversaries (34)
See All
Good for a Date (32)
Good for Birthdays (31)
Business Meals (25)
Quiet Conversation (23)
Notable Wine List (19)
Good for Groups (18)
Worth the Drive (18)
Cozy (15)
Handcrafted Cocktails (14)
Creative Cuisine (10)
Fun (9)
Happy Hour (9)
Tasting Menu (9)
Fit for Foodies (8)
Vibrant Bar Scene (8)
Bar Seating (7)
Authentic (6)
Casual (6)
Comfort Food (5)
People Watching (5)
Pre/post Theatre (5)
Neighborhood Gem (5)
Disabled Access (4)
Hot Spot (4)
Afternoon Coffee (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Great for Lunch (3)
Scenic View (3)
Local Ingredients (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Great for Brunch (1)
Great Beer (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Seasonal (1)
Tapas (1)
Sort By:
S
1725 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on September 16, 2017

Brandon provided an excellent dining experience and great personable service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Monterrey)·Dined on September 2, 2017

The food was incredible. The steal could be cut with a fork. We loved everything about this restaurant. It was fabulous to have a peaceful dinner. The ambience was very romantic.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on September 2, 2017

Food was great, as usual. Service was somewhat spotty in main dining. Drinks, service and appetizers in bar were excellent.

Tags: Business Meals, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
·Dined on August 29, 2017

Have dined here at least 15 times. Usually very good. Must have been an off night. Steak was overdone. Server brought extra apps not ordered.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

 
·Dined on August 27, 2017

Great food, great service, great environment.. celebrating boyfriends birthday and our server surprised us with an amazing dessert! Thank you for making our birthday celebration special!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Pre/post Theatre, Business Meals, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on August 27, 2017

Was amazing my wife loved her birthday dinner

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 27, 2017

3 forks was such an amazing place. I have never been to more of a fancy, yet friendly place. It was my Fiance's birthday, and they made sure it was special for her. We got a huge booth all to our selves. A complimentary cake to celebrate her birthday, and even a photo and card made by the hosts! The food was OUTSTANDING. The pork chops were made just to perfection, juicy but not too chewy. Salmon was made to that perfect, cooked but softness under-cooked feel to it. It is by the best restaurant I have ever been to. We are not from Jacksonville, which made it even MORE special. We look forward to dining there every time we are in JAX. LOVE IT!

Tags: Late-night Find, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Romantic, Tasting Menu, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 26, 2017

I took my wife there as a surprise for her birthday because I always got settled hints when we passed it. The place was excellent I had the chilean seabass and my wife had the ribeye. The staff were very tentative to all that were there our waitress was on point with refilling our drinks. The only complaint I have is the party that sat a cross from us was very loud for this type of the environment. It's obvious they didn't no when to say when. Other than that me and wife did enjoy ourselves and would go back again.

Tags: Good for a Date, Vibrant Bar Scene, Romantic, Business Meals, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 26, 2017

Our restaurant experience was so wonderful . It began with our welcoming greeting at the door. Two lovely young ladies greeted us warmly at the door . We had reservations and they were ready for us. We met our birthday boy and his lovely lady at the bar. The world"bar" does not due justice to this warm, quiet , intimate setting. I would have been happy to dine in this beautiful area. I would definitely return just to enjoy a cocktail and quiet conversation with my husband . We then were seated in another lovely area if the restaurant . The service was exceptional and the food even more so. Everything was perfect for our special occasion. We all would return again.
I had read the reviews but I was surprised that it was better than any description I read. Lucky us!

Tags: Happy Hour, Local Ingredients, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Late-night Find, Afternoon Coffee, Vibrant Bar Scene, Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Notable Wine List, Fun, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 26, 2017

Best restaurant in Jax! Amazing upscale steakhouse with excellent steaks and family style sides. I always have the boneless ribeye with 6 cheese potatoes and am always impressed. Other great sides- off the cob cream corn, asparagus, mushrooms. Service is second to NONE. Dessert is to die for. Bread pudding, key lime, cheesecake.... So many delicious options.

Tags: Good for Groups, Business Meals, Happy Hour, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 25, 2017

First Time Visit- Amazing Food and Customer Service! 💐

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Cozy, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Birmingham)·Dined on August 22, 2017

Very slow service; 2 hours on a Tuesday night. Took so long we skipped desert.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value1

 
·Dined on August 19, 2017

My friend had taken me there for my 48th birthday. I recommend we go there because I had always been curious. However I was very shocked by the service that we received. We were constantly ignored by our waiter and we continually were asking him for things that should have been automatically done. (example : refilling drinks). It seems as though our order took forever to come out because there were people that came in after us that received their order before we did and at no time did he say that our order was still being worked on. It took almost an hour for our food to come out and yes I do understand its cooked to order. Overall we were not satisfied with the service and probably wont go back again. Considering the price point I really expected better.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value4

 
·Dined on August 19, 2017

One of the better steak houses I've been to in Jacksonville. Excellent food, great service, great sides, but it is expensive. Brought my own wine so I can't comment on the wine list.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on August 19, 2017

It was a lovely evening with good friends. Food and service excellent although it is pricy.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 19, 2017

THANK YOU SO MUCH III FORKS, MY EXPERIENCE WITH YOUR DINING FACILITY WAS GREAT.

Tags: Casual, Cozy, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Gluten Free Options, Afternoon Coffee, Quiet Conversation, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on August 17, 2017

Great steaks every time ! My favorite steak restaurant in Jacksonville.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (West Virginia)·Dined on August 13, 2017

Extraordinary food, very attentive staff and cozy soothing atmosphere. A beautiful meal

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 12, 2017

Great Service & Great Food. Good Friend of mine, Pete Nebrich is the GM there; it was good to see him again.

Scott Higgins

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 12, 2017

Thoroughly enjoyed my dinner. The 42 day dry aged steak 24 oz rib eye for 130 dollars was spectacular. If you want a good steak this is a great spot for it.

Tags: Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 11, 2017

Great atmosphere. Excellent staff, they were all friendly and made sure you are well taken care of. For appetizer, we had thr seared scallops which tasted amazing! For the entree, we had the Durham Ranch Wagyu Ribeye which was delicious with King's Butter. We ended the night with a complimentary birthday cake.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on August 7, 2017

Isaiah did a great job. The food was great and his advice was spot on. The only thing I might suggest that could improve the experience would be a higher quality bread. Everything else was great but the bread didn't rise to the occasion. 😜

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 5, 2017

I ordered the Rib eye and it was the worst I ever had, the cream corn was all cream, the tomato and onion platter didn't arrive until we were almost finished with our meal. The key lime tort was nothing to right home about either. My wife did enjoy her "petite filet " . Your prices have become way out of line, We will go to Capital Grill or Terra Gaucha (Brazillan Steak House). Now they have five star service and outstanding food at less than half your price.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service3
value1

vip
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on August 5, 2017

After many trips here in the past few months, the food and service is always perfect. We have tried many items on their menu and there has been nothing, and I mean nothing, that has not been absolutely delicious. These people know the secret of fine dining, from cocktails through dessert. Who cares about the cost with food this wonderful?

Tags: People Watching, Special Occasion, Casual, Disabled Access, Handcrafted Cocktails, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on August 4, 2017

Have been here many times each time the food is always great. Nothing at all bad to say about this place ever

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Afternoon Coffee, Gluten Free Options, Good Vegetarian Options, Quiet Conversation, Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 4, 2017

Our 27th wedding anniversary was well spent having dinner here. Amazing food and ambiance.

Tags: Romantic, Bar Seating, Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 3, 2017

It's was my babe birthday and we enjoyed our evening just wish it was not that noise

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined on August 3, 2017

Food was delicious and cooked exactly as ordered. Wait staff were very attentive. Would recommend to friends.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on August 2, 2017

What a great meal. All around fantastic experience. The food, service, atmosphere, etc. I've if the best steaks I've EVER had.

Tags: Hot Spot, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 28, 2017

We had been given a gift card and so glad we went. The service was excellent, the food we tried (shrimp cocktail, bone-in ribeye steak, scallop dinner with succotash, six-cheese potatoes and bread pudding) was well prepared and well seasoned. It was a little pricey, but we'll be back.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 27, 2017

I cannot begin to express my disappointment with this restaurant

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1
value1

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on July 24, 2017

Favorite steak in Jacksonville!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on July 22, 2017

Our meals were disappointing very tonight. The scallops were overcooked, presentation of them worst ever. My lll Folks salad was tasteless except for the pecans. The fillets needed salt & pepper or would have been very bland. I will say after adding loads of it, the steak was better and it was cooked perfect and tender inside. The potatoes were good after adding the salt & pepper again. The cream corn is always a favorite but tonight again disappointing in flavor. The last visit was also disappointing.

We have always enjoyed dinner here for special occasions with our family & friends but I believe we will pass and go to our other favorite steak house next outing. Also tonight we had what I believe to be a waitress from a Dennys. We had to walk her through proper ways to serve and refill. I really do not like posting bad ratings but Jacksonville has too many restaurants to pick from in this price range and it bothers me spending money on tasteless food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on July 22, 2017

We had a group of 14. Too big for their wine room and not big enough for their party room. Noise level was pretty loud in main dining room but it was a Saturday night. All the food was amazing. Service was pretty good. It was a large group. Our main waiter smelled of cigarettes. The restaurant staff helped me make the dinner a surprise and even accepted flowers from my florist and had then set up on the tables when we arrived.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on July 22, 2017

While I love the food at III Forks the only complaint that I have is that it is FREEZING in there. There is no need to keep it so cold. It's hard to enjoy your evening when you are cold. I even had a wrap with me, still cold. Even my husband was cold and he had a long sleeve shirt on.

Please set the temp to something comfortable, so we can relax and enjoy our food and not be trembling.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 22, 2017

We chose III Forks to celebrate our 30th wedding anniversary. I reserved through Open Table app with a note acknowledging the special occasion. From the moment we walked in meeting the Hostess, we were repeatedly wished a Happy Anniversary. The staff the entire night was extremely gracious and polite. Peter, the Manager, added a nice touch stopping by to speak with us.

Considering myself a foodie, the food was wonderful. The scallop appetizer was awesome! The King's Butter on the filet was worth it and added a nice touch. We were presented with a decadent sampler of two of their cakes (Chocolate and Texas pecan) to add to our anniversary celebration. (Thanks, because I was waiting all dinner to order a piece of the pecan myself. It was sooo good!!) And, the staff topped it off by signing a nice card and taking our picture, which they printed and gave s a copy.

This was a great local restaurant which we will frequent again!

So, that's the good; here's the mediocre. The staff knew it was our anniversary from the get go. However, we were seated at a 4-top closest to the door of the kitchen and bathrooms: not very romantic. I should have said something, but we went with the flow.

Finally, this is a really nice restaurant with a great atmosphere! Food and wait staff were exceptional. Great place for a date, adult dinner, or a 30th anniversary! I would HIGHLY recommend!! Cheers!

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on July 18, 2017

Anniversary

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on July 15, 2017

Great food and service! Love the amenities and atmosphere.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List, Healthy, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Gluten Free Options, Authentic, Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on July 15, 2017

Beautiful ambience, top quality service as well as food.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Casual, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on July 14, 2017

A + MAZING! The good was great, service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.