III Forks - Jacksonville

Star_8_Created with Sketch.Star_8_Created with Sketch.Star_8_Created with Sketch.Star_8_Created with Sketch.star-threequarterCreated with Sketch.
4.6
icon/ic_reviewCreated with Sketch.
2217 Reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$31 to $50
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Steakhouse
III Forks offers USDA Prime steaks, fresh seafood, and world-class wines in a one-of-a-kind atmosphere.

Choose from our elegant dining room, private Wine Room Table, lively bar, or soothing patio. III Forks offers the perfect place for your next night out. From a special anniversary to an important business dinner, night out with friends or date night, the staff at III Forks will make sure your evening is perfect.
avatar copy

Private Dining

Book your next event with us

View details
What 2217 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.6based on recent ratings
4.6
food
4.6
service
4.6
ambience
4.1
value
Noise · Moderate
91% of people would recommend it to a friend
5
4
3
2
1
Sort by
Filters
OT
1 review
Dined 2 days ago
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

Great environment, great food and drinks. All side dishes are shareable between 3 people, so dont let the price steer you away. Free valet parking also!

Report
Helpful
v
1 review
Dined 2 days ago
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

My wife and I first visit and I can definitely say, we were very pleased from the moment went come in, till the time we left! Food, service, staff was all excellent! Great birthday dinner for my wife! Thanks

Report
Helpful
JT
1 review
Dined 4 days ago
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

Great restaurant! Very stylish and excellent food. The place to go for special occasions when you will spend a little more than usual, but worth it.

Report
Helpful
OT
1 review
Dined on June 16, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

Birthday and Father’s Day

Report
Helpful
N
1 review
Dined on June 16, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 4

What a great way to celebrate Fathers Day at III Forks . It was nice to see a top notch steak house actually have a promotion that brought us back in there. My husband and son prefer it over Ruth Chris and so now we will make it our go to for a nice steak dinner instead of driving to the beach or dealing with downtown. . Teresa our server was so delightful, attentive and efficient. Food was delicious and steaks seasoned just right. Atmosphere is always very nice.

My only recommendation would be to eliminate wall booth/tables and add more rounds so you are not hearing the entire conversation next to you.:)

Report
Helpful
T
Mississippi
3 reviews
Dined on June 16, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

III forks never dosappoints... my family’s favorite restaurant by far. Pete is amazing the best GM around!!

Report
Helpful
c
1 review
Dined on June 16, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

Great food, great wine and best of all Lauren, a great wait person taking care of us. We enjoyed a perfect Father's Day dinner.

Report
Helpful
OT
1 review
Dined on June 15, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 4ambience 5

Very much enjoyed the food and ambiance.

Report
Helpful
OT
1 review
Dined on June 12, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

This was only our first anniversary, but it felt like no date could ever top the service, generosity, and whole heartedness of 3 Forks. A candle was brought out as soon as we sat down and our picture was taken by an employee soon after. After our dinner, a dessert plate with “Happy Anniversary” written was placed on our table. As we were leaving, the front desk had the picture of us printed out on a card signed by every employee. As people who have limited opportunity for special expenditures, we were blown away by our experience and never regretted the decision for a single second. Thank you 3 Forks for showing us proper expectations for a luxury cuisine. Thank you for a special night.

Report
Helpful
RB
1 review
Dined on June 10, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

The food was amazing and the service was impeccable. I will definitely be returning and telling everyone I know how great it was

Report
Helpful
MM
Kansas City
1 review
Dined on June 5, 2019
Overall 3food 2service 5ambience 5

Took my wife there for her birthday. Host and server were very polite. It took a few minutes to get our drinks. Was not impressed by the food. Cream corn was our favorite. They could not get my med-well steak cooked correctly. By the time they had it cooked to where there was no more visible blood the steak was dried out. They did comp my steak so at least I didn’t have to pay for it but I was expecting better.

Report
Helpful
AS
Jacksonville
7 reviews
Dined on June 1, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

Great service - Brandon was the best server!

Report
Helpful
SC
Jacksonville
2 reviews
Dined on June 1, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

Food was amazing and I will be back again. My filet was cooked perfect

Report
Helpful
F
Jacksonville
51 reviews
Dined on June 1, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

Always delicious!! My favorite local upscale restaurant.

Report
Helpful
GD
Jacksonville
1 review
Dined on May 31, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

OMG ! This restaurant was the best every. We were a last minute reservation for a graduation celebration for our baby girl from high school. A party of 16. We have a fabulous dinning experience. We will be back again.

Report
Helpful
JA
1 review
Dined on May 29, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed the dining experience with 3 Forks . Our server was extremely knowledgeable, professional and wittingly entertaining. The food was excellent and we couldn't have asked for a better atmosphere for the occasion. Furthermore, the small things go a long way. We were wished a happy anniversary by multiple staff members throughout the evening. We have added 3 Forks to our list of best restaurants in Jacksonville. Thank you for a great experience.

Report
Helpful
OT
San Francisco
2 reviews
Dined on May 28, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

Our server was new and a little awkward but the food was absolutely delicious. Very expensive so I wouldn’t go regularly but it was a nice anniversary dinner.

Report
Helpful
OT
Miami
45 reviews
Dined on May 22, 2019
Overall 3food 2service 3ambience 3

So sick of going to "professional" steakhouse s that can't cook a steak correctly. Whst a waste.

Report
Helpful
TP
1 review
Dined on May 22, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

My husband and I went to 3 forks to celebrate his birthday. We loved every part of it. William was a superior server as well. Can't wait ti go back!

Report
Helpful
OT
1 review
Dined on May 18, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

Our attendant, Williams was great throughout the night.

Report
Helpful
JT
1 review
Dined on May 18, 2019
Overall 3food 2service 4ambience 4

Ambiance was nice. Some of the meals were very good. Steak that was a special was not worth the price they were charging. It was cooked more then what was ordered. Overall the service was good but the quality of the food was not worth the price.

Report
Helpful
D
Jacksonville
3 reviews
Dined on May 16, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

Everything was perfect. Can’t wait till next time.

Report
Helpful
C
Dallas
18 reviews
Dined on May 15, 2019
Overall 2food 2service 2ambience 2

Not near the quality of III Forks DALLAS. Bartender in bar unfriendly. Food in dining room mediocre. Wine list low rank.

Report
Helpful
p
Minneapolis
25 reviews
Dined on May 13, 2019
Overall 3food 3service 1ambience 4

Overall the service was so poor. Super slow and not a well trained server, not what you would expect from a fine dining restaurant. The steak was just ok this time. Not nearly as good as the last time we ate there.

Report
Helpful
LO
Jacksonville
3 reviews
Dined on May 12, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

This place is “Always” on Point! We love dining here!

Report
Helpful
NE
1 review
Dined on May 11, 2019
Overall 4food 4service 4ambience 5

We celebrated mothers day here. My mom enjoyed herself and thats what counts. Her meal was late coming to the table and they gave us free dessert , without complaint. Great place great service all around.

Report
Helpful
VS
Jacksonville
1 review
Dined on May 11, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

The food was exceptional. I would definitely visit the restaurant again.

Report
Helpful
DD
Jacksonville
6 reviews
Dined on May 10, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

My husband and I celebrated his birthday at 3 Forks. The service and food were over the top. We started off with the lobster app, salmon Cesar salad, lobster mac n cheese and almond crusted grouper over mushroom risotto. The meal made our top 10 list of all time. The staff were extremely attentive and professional. One of our favorite places!

Report
Helpful
OT
Jacksonville
2 reviews
Dined on May 4, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

It was a great place to celebrate an anniversary!!

Report
Helpful
OT
Jacksonville
1 review
Dined on May 4, 2019
Overall 4food 4service 4ambience 4

The food was very good, but I didn't consider it excellent or a good value. The ambiance was excellent. There were people at tables around us, but we could not hear them. We could hear the music and ourselves but no one else, and that was very nice!

Report
Helpful
OT
Jacksonville
1 review
Dined on May 4, 2019
Overall 3food 2service 2ambience 4

The experience was not what was expected. I ordered a 60$ boneless ribeye med rare, and it came out very rare. Just a mistake that a restaurant who’s primary entree being steak , should not make. The server was good, but not the best. When we go out and spend $170 on a meal for 2, we just have high expectations of the dinning experience. Sadly, we were underwhelmed. I have been underwhelmed by Ruth Christ’s as well, so I will say I have a slight bias that many steakhouses are just not as good as they ought to be. I will say that the restaurant is beautiful, and if you catch it on a night with great service and great food it would be an awesome experience

Report
Helpful
BS
Tulsa
3 reviews
Dined on May 2, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

Excellent steak, bone in ribeye with kings butter cannot be beat. I’ve been to many high end steakhouses , this is my favorite

Report
Helpful
LE
Jacksonville
17 reviews
Dined on April 28, 2019
Overall 5food 4service 5ambience 5

We were so glad that they are now opened on Sunday. My wife and I were wanting a delicious steak and they had just what we wanted

Report
Helpful
GA
New York Area
2 reviews
Dined on April 27, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

Everything was wonderful! From the staff to the food! Thank you!

Report
Helpful
LB
Jacksonville
6 reviews
Dined on April 27, 2019
Overall 4food 4service 3ambience 4

We were celebrating my husband’s 70th birthday. Neither the food nor the service was what one would expect of a restaurant of this caliber and price. We will not return.

III Forks - Jacksonville
Responded on April 30, 2019

Lynne, Thank you for taking the time to reach out to us. We apologize that we seem to have fallen short of your expectations and there is no excuse for that. We take pride in our food quality and service. Please contact us if there is anything about your experience you are looking to discuss at 904-928-9277. Thank you, III Forks Management

Report
Helpful
AG
Memphis
2 reviews
Dined on April 27, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 4ambience 4

Excellent service! Awesome FOOD! I am from Memphis TN and I enjoyed my food!

Report
Helpful
GJ
Jacksonville
2 reviews
Dined on April 25, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

There are many great steakhouses in Jacksonville, and III Forks is one of them for sure. Between my parents and I, we had steak, fish and chicken. All were wonderful, as were the sides and salads. Our server was attentive. The restaurant is gorgeous, and the management team is excellent.

III Forks - Jacksonville
Responded on April 30, 2019

Thank you so much for your kind review! We hope to have you back in again soon.

Report
Helpful
OT
Atlanta
6 reviews
Dined on April 24, 2019
Overall 4food 4service 5ambience 4

The service was absolutely outstanding they make it much easier for large parties. Great knowledge of the menu and made perfect recommendations. The filet was cooked perfect and you must try the bone marrow!

III Forks - Jacksonville
Responded on April 30, 2019

Great to hear! Thank you for your kind words and we look forward to serving you again.

Report
Helpful
r
Jacksonville
3 reviews
Dined on April 21, 2019
Overall 4food 4service 4ambience 4

Easter brunch

Report
Helpful
OT
Jacksonville
1 review
Dined on April 20, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

Birthday and Anniversary

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
56
null