III Forks - Jacksonville

4.5
2163 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$31 to $50
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Steakhouse
III Forks offers USDA Prime steaks, fresh seafood, and world-class wines in a one-of-a-kind atmosphere.

Choose from our elegant dining room, private Wine Room Table, lively bar, or soothing patio. III Forks offers the perfect place for your next night out. From a special anniversary to an important business dinner, night out with friends or date night, the staff at III Forks will make sure your evening is perfect.
avatar copy

Private Dining

Book your next event with us

View details
What 2163 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.5based on recent ratings
4.5
food
4.6
service
4.5
ambience
4.1
value
Noise · Moderate
85% of people would recommend it to a friend
5
4
3
2
1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
p
Minneapolis
23 reviews
Dined 2 days ago
Overall 4food 4service 3ambience 4

Nice dinner!

Report
Helpful
OT
1 review
Dined 5 days ago
Overall 3food 5service 1ambience 5

It would have been nice if the waiter asked us what we’d like for dinner by asking “what would you like for dinner?” Opposed to “Are you guys just going to snack on appetizers and drinks all night?” Especially

Report
Helpful
KW
Atlanta
31 reviews
Dined 5 days ago
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

So excited to find that iii Forks is in Jax! Amazing dinner.

Report
Helpful
OT
1 review
Dined 5 days ago
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 4

Anniversary. Food was excellent and the staff was friendly and attentive. Enjoyed the experience.

Report
Helpful
c
Washington DC
1 review
Dined 5 days ago
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

It was a wonderful experience. My first time at this restaurant was a very pleasant surprise . I couldn't believe I was still in Jacksonville.

Report
Helpful
OT
E. Tennessee
1 review
Dined 6 days ago
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

Great food, great service, wonderful experience!

Report
Helpful
OT
Washington DC
6 reviews
Dined 6 days ago
Overall 3food 1service 3ambience 2

Super loud party next to us, must be 20 people or so. In addition, $44 filet came out way overdone.

Needless to say, not a great date night.

Report
Helpful
OT
Jacksonville
5 reviews
Dined 6 days ago
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 4

Celebrated our 28th wedding anniversary and had a great experience. Our server was very personable, knowledgeable and funny. The steak was perfectly done and we loved the Brussel sprouts. The hostess added a nice touch to our table with a candle so we could have dinner by candlelight.

We were seated right across from a very large private party so the noise level was higher than we would have liked but we overlooked that part. Definitely recommend.

Report
Helpful
KE
Jacksonville
6 reviews
Dined on March 13, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

I flew in straight from Los Angeles and due to delays in Dallas I got to my business dinner a full hour late. III Forks team entertained MY clients until I got to the restaurant. Service was amazing and food was spectacular.

Report
Helpful
R
Dallas
33 reviews
Dined on March 13, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 3ambience 5

The food and atmosphere are great. The service seemed a little inexperienced for the type of cuisine and fine dining.

Report
Helpful
GD
Pittsburgh
35 reviews
Dined on March 12, 2019
Overall 4food 4service 4ambience 4

Took a very long time for our food to arrive.

Report
Helpful
LH
1 review
Dined on March 9, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

Outstanding steaks. Wagyu Tomahawk ribeye (split for 2 people) is the way to go!

Report
Helpful
OT
1 review
Dined on March 9, 2019
Overall 1food 1service 1ambience 1

Poor management. Brain the manger needs to work on customer service. Need to use my phone flashlight to read menu and check. Food and drinks poor as well. Waste of money and time

Report
Helpful
H
New England
1 review
Dined on March 9, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

so happy we stumbled on this place. It is pricy but well worth the $. I highly recommend the bone marrow app.

Report
Helpful
O
1 review
Dined on March 8, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

Great experience. Great food. Amazing atmosphere. It’s been a few years since my wife and I have eaten here; and it was a pleasant reminder of just how enjoyable this place truly is.

Report
Helpful
TV
Jacksonville
1 review
Dined on March 8, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

The food was incredible!!! Service was second to none. Thanks Jeff for taking care of us!!!

Report
Helpful
TJ
Jacksonville
7 reviews
Dined on March 8, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

As always, my family and I had a great meal. We just love III Forks, and always look forward to our next visit. Started with a Wedge Salad, so big my wife and I split it. The 14oz Bone in Filet was incredible. Highly recommend a visit if you haven’t yet.

Report
Helpful
JG
1 review
Dined on March 7, 2019
Overall 4food 4service 3ambience 5

3 forks is always good and I would normally recommend but this Thursday they were a little off. Took 10 mins to get greeted, they forgot my wife’s beverage, never got her 8oz filet cooked correctly, and the entire meal took 2 hrs. Like I said normally really good so I still recommend 3 forks but I wasn’t satisfied this visit.

Report
Helpful
BB
Miami
6 reviews
Dined on March 7, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

The food was amazing! The tomahawk ribeye was so delicious. The bone marrow was incredible. I had some great drinks. The Service was excellent, as promised by my server.

Report
Helpful
JF
Jacksonville
3 reviews
Dined on March 6, 2019
Overall 3food 4service 3ambience 4

The prices of glasses of wine are absolutely RIDICULOUS !!

Report
Helpful
F
St. Louis
4 reviews
Dined on March 4, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

Excellent restaurant yummy food and fantastic service! III Forks never disappoints regardless of the location.

Report
Helpful
TB
1 review
Dined on March 2, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

Food was outstanding as always, it's our once a year splurge. My only regret is I filled up on appetizers and ended up leaving half of my wagyu ribeye on the table in a to go box when I left. It was a long drive home once I realized.

Report
Helpful
NJ
Jacksonville
6 reviews
Dined on March 2, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

It’s always a good experience at III Forks. It’s become the traditional anniversary spot for us. Food was wonderful, as usual. William was our server and he was fantastic.

Report
Helpful
D
Milwaukee
16 reviews
Dined on March 2, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

Great atmosphere and food. The steak was outstanding.

Report
Helpful
OT
Jacksonville
1 review
Dined on March 2, 2019
Overall 3food 3service 2ambience 5

We normally choose 3forks for special occasions but this past time has us rethinking of coming back. It was our anniversary and both of our steaks were under cooked, the server couldn’t answer many questions about our daughters allergy requirements, and our daughter never received her side dish. We were so disappointed we didn’t bother asking for them to cook or provide it.

Report
Helpful
AT
Jacksonville
1 review
Dined on March 2, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 3

Great food and service. But having said that $10 for a bowl of French onion soup and same for a salad... overpriced.

Report
Helpful
CG
Boise
4 reviews
Dined on March 1, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

Great food, great service, great experience...as always. Love this place.

Report
Helpful
SC
Charleston
5 reviews
Dined on March 1, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

The food and service were great as always. We were seat right behind the bar area, so the noise level was a bit high.

Report
Helpful
TM
New York Area
1 review
Dined on February 27, 2019
Overall 3food 2service 4ambience 5

Had a 12oz Filet, ordered Medium Well and was dark red inside. The server did not even check back to see how it was cooked. The ambiance was really nice. Great wine selection. Filet had a bad gamey taste. The hotel told me not to go there but I did and now regret it. I am from out of state. Maybe they just had an off night. The restaurant was very nice inside. Spent $500 on 2 people with wine. I give it a 6 on a 10 scale.

Report
Helpful
K
Jacksonville
4 reviews
Dined on February 25, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 4ambience 4

Exceptional food, fantastic setting and top rated service

Report
Helpful
BB
1 review
Dined on February 23, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

We’d been to most of the High End restaurants in the Jacksonville area, and wanted to celebrate our 31st Anniversary somewhere special where we had not dined before. My son had previously visited III Forks and highly recommended it.
From the second I walked through the doors, I was blown-away by the attentive staff, and the exceptional ambiance of the restaurant. The food was “over-the-top” amazing. Best high end steak house I’ve been to in Jacksonville.
A hearty thank you to the III Forks staff (and the unbelievable food) for making this night unforgettable.
Cheers, Barry

Report
Helpful
SA
Tampa
1 review
Dined on February 23, 2019
Overall 3food 2service 3ambience 4

I believe III Forks wants you to think of them as another Capital Grill or Ruth's Chris at least based on their price point however the quality and preparation of their steaks and side dishes are far inferior. They have a nice wine list and the restaurant is clean with ample charm but if you are planning to drop over $200 on a dinner for two, I would suggest going elsewhere.

Report
Helpful
LB
1 review
Dined on February 21, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 4

The review making me have so many characters is the dumbest thing ever!

Report
Helpful
NB
1 review
Dined on February 20, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

We were quickly sat and our server Mariah was incredible. We ended up having another friend join us later and she was very accommodating as was the entire staff.

Report
Helpful
KC
1 review
Dined on February 16, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

The service, the food, the environment were wonderful! Would definitely go again!

Report
Helpful
D
Jacksonville
1 review
Dined on February 16, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

Had a party of 7 they had us seated upon arrival and our server was beyond wonderful. Everything came out beautiful and very tasteful. Would recommend this to anyone looking for a great meal.

Report
Helpful
JS
Jacksonville
1 review
Dined on February 16, 2019
Overall 2food 1service 4ambience 4

Way overpriced for what we got. My "filet mignon" was undercooked and had a lot of fat and grissle in it, end cut. I asked to have it cooked more, they took my half piece that was left and re-cooked it but still came out chewy for me. Our cake seemed like it was old and not fresh at all. The food was not good in our opinion we think our steaks are better at Longhorn!

Report
Helpful
LE
1 review
Dined on February 16, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

We have dined at III Forks for a number of years and have always enjoyed our meals. The staff is knowledgeable, efficient, and genial.

Report
Helpful
MA
1 review
Dined on February 15, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

It was an awesome first time going for Valentine's day Will definitely be going again in the near future

Report
Helpful
TH
Orlando
2 reviews
Dined on February 15, 2019
Overall 5food 5service 5ambience 5

We recently moved to NE Florida from Orlando and were in search of a high quality restaurant for special occasions and we found it. The service was impeccable, the tomahawk ribeye was perfect and the old fashioned was on point. Due to Valentine's Day menu we were unable to try the bone marrow and cheek, but expect to do that soon.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
55