Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.12mi
  3. Distance: 0.15mi
  4. Distance: 0.19mi
  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.12mi
  3. Distance: 0.15mi
  4. Distance: 0.19mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.12mi
  3. Distance: 0.15mi
  4. Distance: 0.19mi
  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.12mi
  3. Distance: 0.15mi
  4. Distance: 0.19mi

About III Forks - Austin

III Forks is an award-winning steakhouse, located on Lavaca Street at Cesar Chavez, in downtown Austin. Considered the Crown Jewel of American Dining, III Forks serves USDA Prime steaks, fresh fish and cold-water lobster. The steakhouse, finished in mahogany and marble, is designed to accommodate private parties of up to 60 guests. With four private rooms, a piano bar, and over 500 different wines, III Forks is sure to provide the best food and service in town. Open Daily at 5:00 PM.

111 Lavaca Street
Austin, TX 78701
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Seafood, Steakhouse

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm; Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Lavaca and Cesar Chavez

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(512) 474-1776

Website:
http://www.iiiforks.com/

Entertainment:
III Forks has live music every Friday and Saturday night. Friend us on Facebook and Twitter for schedule and events.

Catering:
Catering Options Available

Executive Chef:
Adrian Corkill

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Our Banquet Manager, Shawn Farmer, may be reached directly at (512) 236-0124. We have private dining rooms available from 6-80 guests. Open menu and prix fixe menu options available! If we can be of assistance, please don't hesitate to contact us!

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Sun 5:00PM - 9:00PM

Mon - Thu 5:00PM - 6:00PM 9:30PM - 10:00PM

Fri - Sat 5:00PM - 6:00PM 9:30PM - 11:00PM

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

III Forks steakhouse offers Austin a sophisticated club-like ambiance with an elegant bar and lounge. The inviting foyer greets you with an array of fine wines-over 500 labels-in the spectacular walk-in wine room. The luxurious mahogany trimmed with triple-crown molding and marble surroundings.

III Forks - Austin Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

89% would recommend it to a friend

Good for Anniversaries (52)
Good for a Date (49)
Romantic (45)
See All
Special Occasion (42)
Notable Wine List (30)
Business Meals (27)
Good for Birthdays (27)
Quiet Conversation (22)
Cozy (20)
Good for Groups (16)
Pre/post Theatre (14)
Worth the Drive (12)
Authentic (11)
Live Music (10)
Creative Cuisine (10)
Bar Seating (9)
Happy Hour (8)
Casual (7)
Fit for Foodies (7)
Comfort Food (7)
Local Ingredients (6)
Family Style (6)
Modern Decor (6)
Hot Spot (6)
Tasting Menu (5)
Private Room (5)
Paleo Friendly (5)
Seasonal (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Neighborhood Gem (4)
Fun (4)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Fireplace (2)
Healthy (1)
Great Beer (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Wood Oven (1)
 (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
 (1)
Late-night Find (1)
People Watching (0)
Sort By:
S
1736 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined 2 days ago

Great Dinner experience!!! Highly recommend it!!!

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Austin)·Dined 5 days ago

We had another fantastic dinner at III Forks. You can feel the team effort in everyone on the staff working to ensure your meal is perfect. Ernest, the manager is definitely hands on and our waiter, Mick provided not only great service and made our evening extra special. We'll definitely be back!

Tags: Cozy, Handcrafted Cocktails, Bar Seating, Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on May 21, 2017

Food was very good. The wine list was very good. The waitstaff was outstanding. Kitchen forgot 2 out of 9 plates, but overall very good experience.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Romantic, Business Meals, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Austin)·Dined on May 21, 2017

Best experience ever!!!

Our waiter, Thomas, was phenomenal!

Best steak in town.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Austin)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Very accommodating

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Really great steak, wife had the lobster and was thrilled with it. Great place.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on May 20, 2017

College graduation

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 19, 2017

Food was delicious and the service outstanding. Great upscale restaurant to celebrate my daughters graduation.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 19, 2017

The food was very good and the service was too. I would recommend you to anyone b

Tags: Healthy, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Austin)·Dined on May 18, 2017

Always enjoy coming here before we go see a concert at ACL. Great food, atmosphere and service. Hard to beat!

Tags: Seasonal, Pre/post Theatre, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on May 15, 2017

Daughter took my husband and I out on Mother's Day dinner. Never had been before, but will definitely be back. Absolutely great food, impeccable service and very comfortable. Love this place! NO regrets!

Tags: Modern Decor, Good for Birthdays, Tasting Menu, Comfort Food, Hot Spot, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Bar Seating, Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Casual, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on May 14, 2017

It was solid. I believe they had an area for parents with children which was ok, but diminished the experience a bit.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Austin)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Truly the best steakhouse we have ever visited. While pricey, you get what you pay for here. Loved my filet, and my husband enjoyed his rib-eye. Highly recommend the foie-gras, truffle butter crown for a bit of indulgence.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Great Food, Great Service. Nevelle was an exceptional waiter who made sure we had everything and anything we needed.

Tags: Good for a Date, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Thought the side dishes were on the small side. Otherwise, food was tasty!!

Tags: Business Meals, Family Style, Cozy, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Austin)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Always great food and service at III Forks. It is a bit pricey, but worth for the most part (steak toppers are a little overpriced in my opinion.)

Tags: Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Paleo Friendly, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on May 6, 2017

The bone-in filet was delicious. Highly recommend the wedge salad. It was topped with the best bacon I've ever eaten, blue cheese crumbles were perfect and fresh, house made dressing was excellent! The complimentary bread had a lightly crunchy crust with a warm slightly sweet middle.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Austin)·Dined on May 5, 2017

Service was okay. Dry Aged New York Strip was okay. I don't recall ever in my last 16 meals being charged for some peppercorn sauce.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value2

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 1, 2017

We had a 9pm reservation on a Sunday. And although the restaurant had few tables with other customers, the service was impeccable and relaxing. We didn't feel rushed. The food. Superb.

Tags: Hot Spot, Authentic, Special Occasion, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on May 1, 2017

We had great service and great food! I highly recommend III Forks.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Austin)·Dined on April 30, 2017

We decided to visit this restaurant after a "crash n burn" experience with our reservations. I'm very happy we did. The ease of making last minute reservations also added to my happiness. My husband and I had the crabcake (appetizer), 6 oz filet (me), 22 oz ribeye (him), mashed potatoes (side), asparagus (side) and we topped it all off with a bottle of Hawkes Cabernet. The sides could easily be shared amongst 4 ppl - very generous and absolutely delicious. For dessert, I had 1 scoop of ice cream with the pecan caramel topping. We will most definitely visit again - with friends or family or simply by ourselves.

Tags: Cozy, Local Ingredients, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Top quality prime steakhouse with outstanding service. Food, service and ambiance were spot-on perfect.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on April 28, 2017

This place simply laid Trulucks, my favorite restaurant to waste. No matter what we ordered, it was absolutely spot on, but come hungry. Even the burger, described as plain is sensational there. Everyone was great, I can't say enough good things.

Tags: Comfort Food, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Fun, Cozy, Casual, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Pre/post Theatre, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on April 27, 2017

The best steaks we ever ate!! If we ever go to Austin again we'll definitely come back!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (London)·Dined on April 26, 2017

Great food, outstanding service, and wonderful experience.

Tags: Romantic, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Happy Hour, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Groups, Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Paleo Friendly, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Austin)·Dined on April 26, 2017

The steaks we had were amazing!!! My wife and I decided that we are going to have our anniversary dinner at III Forks every year from now on, it was that good. We had the same waiter, Charlie, as we did for your engagement dinner and he was great. He didn't rush the food out, and made sure we had plenty of time to finish each stage of dinner. You can't go wrong with this place.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on April 24, 2017

Good steak, very attentive service. Old-fashioned ambiance, all wood and dim lighting. My main takeaway is that it's over priced. You can good just as good of a steak at many other places in town for a more reasonable price. A four-person meal with no alcohol shouldn't be over $500.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value1

 
 (Austin)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Amazing food & amazing music. The waiter was helpful & the manager gave us special attention since I had dietary needs. Best service I've experienced in a long time!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Austin)·Dined on April 22, 2017

The wagyu was awesome

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on April 21, 2017

Excellent service from Thomas.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on April 21, 2017

Fantastic tomahawk ribeye. Try it with the special butter.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Cozy, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Austin)·Dined on April 20, 2017

Our first time to III Forks and it totally exceeded our expectations. Beautiful facility with exceptional service. The food was terrific as well. While it wasn't inexpensive, it was well worth the price. We would definitely recommend it and will go back soon.
Thank you for a great evening!

Tags: , , Authentic, ,
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 19, 2017

Food was cooked to perfection. Every person on staff was friendly and provided excellent service. Very enjoyable meal before going to a concert at the W.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Family Style, Tasting Menu, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Cozy, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Comfort Food, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Austin)·Dined on April 16, 2017

The venue was as expected but had a off note odor that was always in the background.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Cozy, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value2

vip
 (Austin)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Third time there and each time gets better. The live music provided by Kenny Williams was amazing. Our waiter was outstanding . The Manager was engaging. And the food was fantastic.

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Live Music, Casual, Notable Wine List, Happy Hour, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Authentic, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on April 14, 2017

Lovely, personably service. Steaks were divine and cost a car payment. Follow up with bread pudding and you've had a pretty good night.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on April 7, 2017

I have been here on several different occasions and have had excellent experiences every single time. The food is always of the highest quality and the staff and management are beyond accommodating and constantly see that your needs are being met. I can't say enough good things about this restaurant but it has to be one of the highest quality and consistency that I have ever been to.

Tags: Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 1, 2017

In Austin for one night and was conveniently located to the W Hotel. Service was great. Food was amazing. I am not a big Steak house person but my husband is and it did not disappoint either of us. Nice energy but not too loud. Nice selection of tea for after dinner.

Tags: Special Occasion, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on March 31, 2017

Anniversary dinner

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 28, 2017

Great food, great service, would recommend for special night.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.