Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.21mi
  2. Distance: 0.21mi
  3. Distance: 0.22mi
  4. Distance: 0.23mi
  1. Distance: 0.21mi
  2. Distance: 0.21mi
  3. Distance: 0.22mi
  4. Distance: 0.23mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.21mi
  2. Distance: 0.21mi
  3. Distance: 0.22mi
  4. Distance: 0.23mi
  1. Distance: 0.21mi
  2. Distance: 0.21mi
  3. Distance: 0.22mi
  4. Distance: 0.23mi

About i Ricchi

A restaurant specializing in the preparation of "Cucina Rustica" - Tuscan country-style cooking.

1220 19th Street, NW
Washington, DC 20036
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian, Modern Tuscan, Mediterranean

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:30am - 1:30pm; Dinner: Monday - Saturday: 5:30pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
19th & Jefferson Pl.

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(202) 835-0459

Website:
http://www.iricchidc.com/

Catering:
We cater small - medium sized events.

Parking Details:
Free Valet Parking is available at Dinner.

Public Transit:
Dupont Circle South

Executive Chef:
Christianne Ricchi

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Cafe, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
See our Weekly / Monthly Calendar for all our special events.
Wine Tastings, Dinners, Ladies Nights, and all special promotions.
Sign Up and receive special deals !!

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Mon - Fri 11:30AM - 11:45AM 5:30PM - 5:45PM

Sat 5:30PM - 5:45PM

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

i Ricchi provides private rooms and special menus for parties of 12 or more.

i Ricchi Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.5

ambience

4.5

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (57)
Special Occasion (56)
Business Meals (45)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (42)
Authentic (41)
Romantic (37)
Fit for Foodies (33)
Creative Cuisine (33)
Neighborhood Gem (31)
Good for Birthdays (30)
Great for Lunch (27)
Good for Groups (19)
Worth the Drive (18)
Notable Wine List (15)
Pre/post Theatre (15)
Quiet Conversation (14)
Cozy (13)
Bar Seating (13)
Comfort Food (12)
People Watching (11)
Happy Hour (10)
Healthy (10)
Great for Outdoor Dining (10)
Casual (9)
Fun (7)
Open Kitchen (7)
Wood Oven (7)
Private Room (7)
Outstanding Value (7)
Good Vegetarian Options (6)
Seasonal (6)
Sunday Lunch (6)
Handcrafted Cocktails (5)
Hot Spot (5)
Local Ingredients (5)
Tasting Menu (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Disabled Access (3)
Family Style (3)
Historic (3)
Molecular Gastronomy (3)
Late-night Find (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Organic (2)
Great for Brunch (1)
Fireplace (1)
Vegan (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Sort By:
S
2939 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined 2 days ago

Michael, waiter from Romania, was professional and attentive.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined 4 days ago

I Ricchi never disappoints. Food is authentic and top rate. As an Italian who rarely eats at an Italian restaurant, i am always very pleased with my dinner.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Healthy, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Organic, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 5 days ago

Loved this place for the food and how attentive the wait staff and entire staff was. The wine was also excellent. Looking forward to returning next time in DC

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined 6 days ago

I've been to iRicchi twice now and had a great experience both times. Women who sign up on their website enjoy 50% off their tab so I always suggest it for a girls night. I'm a vegetarian and you'll always find something to eat, though so far my choices have been salad, risotto, and tortellini. The tortellini is amazing, and the salads look delicious, but there isn't too much in the way of variety.

Tags: Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined 6 days ago

Food was excellent especially the mussels!
Service was a bit slow. Didn't feel our waiter was very attentive.

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on May 21, 2017

We were in the mood for Italian food. The service was very good. The menu was a bit limited and we would have preferred more traditional Italian with pasta choices. Price was a bit high. I ordered the NY strip steak medium rare but it was a solid medium, so a bit overcooked. The restaurant was crowded, so it must be fairly popular, but I wouldn't go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 20, 2017

I love this restaurant and go there often. However, my last trip was to celebrate "Spring Strawberries" as advertised for the month of May. Helas! we got there and not even the waiter had heard about the Strawberries, so no strawberry risotto, nor strawberry pannacotta on the menu. While the food was still excellent, this was a big disappointment.

Tags: Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Pre/post Theatre, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Healthy, Fun, Fit for Foodies, Comfort Food, Authentic, Casual, Seasonal, Cozy, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on May 18, 2017

The best Italian in Washington. Christine iRicchi is a master of her trade. Always enjoyable!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 18, 2017

Amazing!! They were so accommodating even w the Groupon I ordered..

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 17, 2017

iRicchi is my go-to spot. The staff are WONDERFUL and offer a warm and welcoming greeting each time I visit. They go out of their way to make you feel welcome. The food is consistent and always of high quality and careful preparation. I especially enjoy their seafood preparations and of course, their pastas. Mille grazie!

Tags: People Watching, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Sunday Lunch, Wood Oven, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 15, 2017

As always, we had a wonderful meal at iRicchi. The food and service were excellent. I will always return for dinner when I am in town.

Tags: Cozy, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 15, 2017

I entertained old friends from out of town at I Ricci this week. I have to say that they left extremely impressed. They loved the food, the service, the décor and the staff, including Ms. Ricci, who stopped to chat for a few minutes and was as gracious as ever. I can't heap enough praises on the staff, from hostess, to servers, to busboys to chef and kitchen staff, as they ALL do an amazing job and take a great deal of pride in their craft. This speaks volumes about ownership and management. The restaurant is incredible!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Second trip to I Ricchi. Really great place with a good vibe. Service is very good and all the food is well prepared and reasonable quantity for the price and the type of restaurant. The noise can get high at times when full but it is still easy to have a conversation. Recommended.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Service was fantastic and we used a Groupon to cut some expense. Lamb chops were not very tender, but the remainder of the meal was fantastic! Highly recommend the meatballs!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies, Open Kitchen, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 11, 2017

Excellent and professional service. Meal was wonderful with well cooked vegetables (usually a major downfall of many places). Wait staff attentive but not hovering. Tia our server was outstanding. I would go here again and again.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on May 6, 2017

The food was delicious however the staff was pushy. Normally I dont mind this, but this was a new experience. When we arrived I informed them I had an anaphalatic allergy. I chose menu items specifically for that, with the waitresses guidence. However when my food arrived it was covered in my allergen, apparently the vegetable of the day was what I was allergic to. This wouldnt have been a problem, but when I couldnt eat the food the waitress seemed angry at me. Not once did we get an apology, just explinations that she didnt know the vegetable of the day ( she placed the plate in front of me so that in itself made no sense) apart from this issue the resturant was fine.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service2

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 5, 2017

A wonderful experience at i Ricchi! A small, family midday gathering......a variety of appetizers, entrees and desserts were ordered - taste and presentation of each course was excellent! From mussels to cheesecake, a fun, delicious experience. Family from Boston, DC, Maryland and Virginia were all impressed by this DuPont Circle gem.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 3, 2017

Very good food and nice outdoor dining

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 2, 2017

Great food. Very fresh flavors. Will certainly go back.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 2, 2017

Beautiful decor, fine dining but with comfortable, casual ambience, delicious food, good service.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Seasonal, Creative Cuisine, Open Kitchen, People Watching, Comfort Food, Organic, Healthy, Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Hot Spot, Great for Lunch, Wood Oven, Authentic, Romantic, Business Meals, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 2, 2017

Once again this restaurant serves up a fine meal. We can always count on consistent quality. Yesterday I had the Caesar with salmon. The salmon was PERFECTLY done. My lunch guest had the same and her reaction to the food was YUM

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Hot Spot, Good for Groups, Open Kitchen, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Bar Seating, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 2, 2017

The waiter, food, atmosphere, and location are excellent.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Authentic, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 1, 2017

much too noisy for good conversation, diminishes experience

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Service was excellent! If you are looking for a nice dinner, service that WOWs every time, look no further than i Ricche!

Tags: Good for a Date, Authentic, Molecular Gastronomy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New England)·Dined on April 29, 2017

THE FOOD WAS GREAT AS USUAL. THE SERVER WAS EITHER ALL OVER US OR DISAPPEARING FOR PERIODS

Tags: Special Occasion, Authentic, Good for Groups, Private Room, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Although I have dined here often over the past 5 years, this time there was much confusion by the hostess. I brought 2 friends who have never been here and wanted them to experience the ambient decor of the main dining area. We had an early 5:30 pm reservation, second reservation in their computer, but she made us wait for 20 minutes, and then put us at a obscure table outside of the main dining room in the bar area (which I asked to change). And the restaurant was only 25% occupied! And our waiter had trouble explaining their dishes too.

Will have to think twice about coming back! Confusion, mediocre service, and didn't feel welcome at all.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Romantic, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2
value3

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 26, 2017

We went to I Ricchi to celebrate my birthday. We had a wonderful time; food was excellent and service was great. My husband mentioned to our server that it was my birthday and they made the dessert special with a candle. Very nicely done.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 25, 2017

Great restaurant with good food and service. Prices are a little high, but often have Groupon deals available. Been there about five times, really enjoy it and continue to go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 25, 2017

The food was excellent. Our waiter, whose name escapes me, was very attentive. And I might add, quite cute.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on April 25, 2017

The food was wonderful and our service was great...until it wasn't. Our server was telling us about the dessert selection and I was literally in the mid-sentence when she mumbled something about being right back and walked away. The maitre d' saw the dumbfounded look on my face and came over to explain to me that our server had to get food for another table. I guess they were short on runners that evening. At the end of the meal, in spite of being told at the start that we needed separate checks, she brought one check. When I reminded her that we needed it split. She said, "You have to tell me." I reminded her that I had. She went off on some tangent about alcohol on the check and she didn't know which check to put it on. I replied that since I was the one who had the glass of wine she should put it on mine and to split the check based on what we ordered, all of which I would have explained to her had she simply asked. She stomped away to loudly complain to the maitre d' that she had to 'split a check.' I'm fine with a server forgetting to split a check. What I'm against is the attempt to be made to feel like I did something wrong instead of her just admitting to it and moving on. Gaslighting by your waitstaff is not good for business.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Great dinner

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 21, 2017

We've been here multiple times and still love it. Great food and great service

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 21, 2017

I've never had a bad experience eating at i RICCI. A wonderful mix of taste, quality and hospitality. I'll be back.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive, Authentic, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 20, 2017

Food and service always great. And, this is a super spot to eat outside in the sun and people watch.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 18, 2017

Great/convienient location, wonderful staff , delicious meal with a nice ambiance. We could not ask for more.

Tags: Healthy, Romantic, Great for Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 18, 2017

i Ricchi is consistently superb! A DC treasure!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 18, 2017

We have always enjoyed our dinners here. It doesn't matter what we order, it's always delicious and well-presented!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on April 15, 2017

The food was very good, the atmosphere was wonderful. We will return.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Awesome, awesome, awesome. Great with kids, even though the menu doesn't appear kid friendly. Amazing food. Calamari was perfect. Steaks were outstanding. Bolognese with homemade pasta was incredible. Delicious desserts. Try the tiramisu or gelato! Waiter was excellent and helpful.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 15, 2017

I can't say enough about i Ricci. They continue to deliver and continue to impress. My only problem is I come so often, I've had everything on the menu. Thank God for the specials, this week it was a pesto/mozzarella pasta and salmon over creamy polenta, both were excellent! Service is always superb and the entire staff is friendly and engaging. A definite go to place for those who appreciate great food and service.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.