Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.21mi
  2. Distance: 0.21mi
  3. Distance: 0.22mi
  4. Distance: 0.23mi
  1. Distance: 0.21mi
  2. Distance: 0.21mi
  3. Distance: 0.22mi
  4. Distance: 0.23mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.21mi
  2. Distance: 0.21mi
  3. Distance: 0.22mi
  4. Distance: 0.23mi
  1. Distance: 0.21mi
  2. Distance: 0.21mi
  3. Distance: 0.22mi
  4. Distance: 0.23mi

About i Ricchi

A restaurant specializing in the preparation of "Cucina Rustica" - Tuscan country-style, scratch cooking. Attentive service from experienced and caring staff. Italian wine list. Outdoor dining on the Piazza. Free valet parking.

1220 19th Street, NW
Washington, DC 20036
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian, Modern Tuscan, Contemporary Italian

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:30am - 1:30pm; Dinner: Monday - Saturday: 5:30pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
19th & Jefferson Pl.

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(202) 835-0459

Website:
http://www.iricchidc.com/

Catering:
We cater small & medium sized events in office or at home.

Parking Details:
Free Valet Parking is available at Dinner.

Public Transit:
Dupont Circle South

Executive Chef:
Christianne Ricchi

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Beer Garden, BYO Wine, Cafe, Chef's Table, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Nightly Happy Hour with reduced prices & free hors d'oeuvres. See our Weekly / Monthly Calendar for special events. Wine Tastings, Dinners, Ladies Nights, and many special promotions. Sign Up and receive special deals !!

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Mon - Fri 11:30AM - 11:45AM 5:30PM - 5:45PM

Sat 5:30PM - 5:45PM

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

i Ricchi provides private rooms and special menus for parties of 12 or more.

i Ricchi Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.4

value

4.2

Noise

Quiet

97% would recommend it to a friend

Business Meals (48)
Special Occasion (45)
Romantic (37)
See All
Good for a Date (37)
Authentic (35)
Good for Anniversaries (33)
Good for Birthdays (32)
Fit for Foodies (31)
Quiet Conversation (29)
Great for Outdoor Dining (23)
Cozy (22)
Creative Cuisine (19)
Neighborhood Gem (19)
Good for Groups (18)
Great for Lunch (18)
Notable Wine List (15)
Worth the Drive (11)
Bar Seating (10)
Pre/post Theatre (9)
Handcrafted Cocktails (8)
Happy Hour (8)
Casual (7)
Local Ingredients (7)
Healthy (6)
Good Vegetarian Options (6)
Comfort Food (5)
Fun (5)
People Watching (5)
Kid-friendly (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Scenic View (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Organic (1)
Seasonal (1)
Tapas (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Sort By:
S
3037 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined 19 hours ago

The ambiance, food and service always wonderful!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined 3 days ago

one of my favorite restaurants in DC. The quality of the food continues to be fantastic

Also the waitstaff are very knowledgable and helped themembers of our party make good selections.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 5 days ago

Great high quality food with impeccable service. Wonderful fresh made pasta
with great sauces. Excellent wines by the glass or bottle.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined 6 days ago

Excellent night at I Ricchi with absolute amazing food and service. From the fresh bread to the dessert this place knows how to wow a customer. We had delicious scallops with mushrooms and gnocchi and very tender, crispy calamari for our appetizer! The pasta was also cooked to perfection and the perfect portion size. I wasn’t overwhelmed with a heavy pasta that I can barely make a dent in. Lastly the dessert was one of the best desserts I have ever had! It was chilled, refreshing, and we cleaned the plate. Overall we experienced a great night with a beautiful atmosphere. The waitress was very knowledgeable and gave great recommendations. This place is excellent for a special occasion as well. I have been twice in a month! I will for sure be coming back!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Local Ingredients, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 6 days ago

Food was fair

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined 6 days ago

Centrally located and easy to meet friends for lunch or business lunch. Service is very good, menu diverse and excellent, and overall quiet so one can converse easily. Enjoyed a reliable and dependable lunch, as always.

Tags: Business Meals, Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on October 11, 2017

Good hearty italian fare, and good rotating specials

Tags: Great for Lunch, Fun, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined on October 10, 2017

Really good food and service. We had the tortellini and rigatoni. Both were superb.

Tags: Comfort Food, Casual, Authentic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on October 5, 2017

We used a Groupon for this occasion. I am sorry to say that this time one of our main courses was way below par. Described as loaded with backfin (and carrying an upcharge over the Groupon) it arrived as two hockey pucks of breadcrumb filling with microscopic amounts of shreds of crabmeat. We have received an apogy and a different dish which was very nice. The rest of the meal was excellent as usual. Our server was efficient and very pleasant. We hope for a better experience next time.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on October 4, 2017

Wonderful seevice, fabulous food, even on a groupon, and wven free valet parking! Love i Ricci, after all these years, still first class.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on September 30, 2017

A great way to end an evening. Everyone working there were great. The Calamari was the best ever. Try the Scallop appetizer. The best! I would definetly recommend this restaurant!

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Cozy, Romantic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on September 30, 2017

Consistent expert service. Consistent with delicious food. We visit iRicchi every time we're in DC.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on September 26, 2017

Took friend to lunch and the food was wonderful. Service was out of this world! All the staff was so welcoming and I would love to go back for dinner. Finally found a new favorite place to dine!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Fun, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on September 25, 2017

The salad, main courses (both fish) were excellent--flavorful and well prepared. And the desserts were excellent. Also, I asked for a quiet seat to deal with a hearing impairment and, after a little negotiation, that was accommodated, too. The service was okay--some issues with a server with a heavy accent and our water glasses sat empty longer than I would like.

The biggest downer was that we both used the free valet parking and had a late reservation. By the time we were leaving, the valet (and his stand) were gone without a trace and we had neither car nor keys. We had to go back in, track down the keys and then trek to the car. NOT an elegant ending to an otherwise enjoyable evening.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value2

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 23, 2017

Phenomenal service made the food taste even better if you know what I mean. From the hostess on the phone who handled our delayed arrival and addition of one diner at last minute on a Saturday night to the waiter who perfectly orchestrated the course delivery and birthday dessert at the end, we all had a great time. Filet was delicious as were pastas but they could have been somewhat larger to facilitate sharing. Countless baskets of delicious bread were another highlight.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on September 22, 2017

Nice meals and early dinner

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on September 21, 2017

Exceptional, as always, from Evan's warm greeting to the last plate - never disappoints!

Tags: Business Meals, Romantic, Authentic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on September 20, 2017

We are back for a Groupon lunch. It is very flexible. We chose two appetizers and two entrees. There is no limitation on what you can pick from the menu. They are welcoming from the minute we walked in the door. Our server was friendly, attentive and very knowledgable. The mussels were wonderful. Th sauce was delicious with both the mussels and sopped up with bread. The mushrooms (four different kinds) sautéed with garlic was excellent. The pappardelle special with rabbit was very good (though not great). I had pounded thin, fried veal. It was not really dry but definitely would have been improved with a light sauce. I added some lemon and it improved the dish. It is served with a huge pile of greens and some chopped tomatoes. On the whole, we were happy with our meal and will return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on September 16, 2017

Another great meal at I Ricci! The food is always great. I had a new server this time who was OK, but not as seasoned as some of my favorites. Nonetheless, he was nice. The food is exemplary and the ambiance superb. An all time favorite among my DC restaurants. One should not miss it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on September 15, 2017

Great Service, food and value. We have been coming to this restaurant for several years. We were attracted by their Groupon offering which is still the best deal in town. When most restaurants are cutting back on their Groupon discounts, I'Ricchi continues to offer better than 50% off. If you don't pick the busiest night, their service is awesome. This time we got to try a couple of new desserts. While the chocolate mousse with chocolate meringue was good, the strawberry cream cake with gelato was excellent.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on September 15, 2017

Our first visit and it was great! Great appetizers and entre. Desert was good also. We had a new waiter and he was great. The owner makes sure that all waiters have a complete knowledge of the menu and ours knew it all. He gave a complete description of the meal and it's ingredients and how it was cooked. He made us want to have one of each - they sounded that good. (We even had three appitizers for 2 people.)

Tags: Happy Hour, Great for Outdoor Dining, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, People Watching, Good for Groups, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on September 11, 2017

The food was absolutely fantastic. Started with the pasta sampler and progressed to lamb, steak, and veal for those at the table. Cannot over emphasize how friendly the hostess was and the owner stopped by to talk with us - she very nice. The meal, the staff and the atmosphere - quite - were all great. Well spent time - great experience.

Tags: Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on September 11, 2017

This place was awesome, had the best Italian meal I've had in forever!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 11, 2017

Very good, best cheesecake I ever had

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Mississippi)·Dined on September 6, 2017

The food was excellent as well as the service. Great place for Italian.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on September 2, 2017

Fantastic Service, Meal, Restaurant...We'll be back!!!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 29, 2017

I Ricci is one of Washington's joys. Great for lunch or dinner with impeccable service and food. Wonderful atmosphere and you can hear the conversation at your own table unlike so many restaurants.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Business Meals, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 26, 2017

Fabulous service! Great food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on August 26, 2017

Probably my all time favorite in DC. Every aspect is amazing, food, service and ambiance. I can't say enough. I had an absolutely wonderful dinner here this time, as I always do. It is a restaurant one can call home and feel as if they are always welcome with open arms. A definite must to diners with high standards. Do not miss it.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Cozy, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Great for Outdoor Dining, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on August 25, 2017

Always excellent at I Ricchi - gracious and welcoming service, delicious flavorful dishes and a comfortable setting make for a great lunch or dinner

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 25, 2017

Fabulous restaurant. We used a groupon which was a fantastic deal (got about $150 of food for almost half the price). Best calamari I've ever had, octopus (appetizer) was even better. Everything had flavor!! (Big plus). Veal was delicious, lamb chops were cooked very well. Tiramisu is a must!! Server was excellent, extremely polite and had great recommendations. Also found out about this great deal for ladies on Tuesdays - 50% off for everything with free valet parking, will definitely be going back for that. Really glad I found this place, best Italian food I've had in DC.

Tags: Cozy, Scenic View, Kid-friendly, Fun, Healthy, Sunday Lunch, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Paleo Friendly, Creative Cuisine, Casual, Happy Hour, People Watching, Business Meals, Great for Brunch, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Hot Spot, Great for Lunch, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined on August 23, 2017

This definitely ended up on my D.C. Favorites list! The service was excellent and the house made rigatoni dish was perfectly cooked with a great taste The weather was so nice we ate outside but I'm looking forward to joining the setting inside the restaurant once the weather gets a bit cooler.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on August 21, 2017

Birthday dinner

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on August 18, 2017

The fixed menu for RW was disappointing , unlike the regular menu. The corn risotto was quite tasteless and trout was not memorable. Would not go there for RW again but only when the whole menu is opened.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
·Dined on August 18, 2017

Amazing Restaurant with Amazing Food! - A friend and I traveled to D.C. from NC for a short vacation. We found a Groupon for the restaurant for $76. This deal includes 2 glasses of wine, 2 appetizers, 2 entrees, and 2 deserts. The food was great and came to the table at intervals. The wait staff clears the table after each course and provides new silverware. Portions are great as you get full, but not stuffed! 10 out of 10! I will be coming back!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Bar Seating, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on August 17, 2017

Very welcoming and friendly service. The food and service was excellent!! Much thanks.
Mr. J.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 16, 2017

Unbelievably great food and incredible service!! This restaurant came highly recommended by a family friend (she said it was the best Italian food in the country) and it did not disappoint! Not only was our friend right about the food being authentically delicious (my parents are Italian so it's rather challenging to find anything comparable) but the professional, prompt and kind service could not have been better. Wish we lived in Washington DC so we could come more often.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Special Occasion, Healthy, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on August 15, 2017

It's becoming our favorite "date night" restaurant in DC. We love everything about it.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on August 14, 2017

Very nice meal. Recommend the restaurant. Strong service.

Tags: Authentic, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on August 8, 2017

Hands down, this restaurant 's food offerings continue to be outstanding and we'll worth the price point . I continue to enjoy the innovative events that are scheduled for the pleasure of the restaurant's guests...and that is how everyone is treated-as a guest!

Tags: Special Occasion, Casual, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.