About i Ricchi

1220 19th Street, NW
Washington, DC 20036
View Larger Map

A restaurant specializing in the preparation of "Cucina Rustica" - Tuscan country-style cooking.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian, Modern Tuscan, Mediterranean

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:30am - 1:30pm; Dinner: Monday - Saturday: 5:30pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
19th & Jefferson Pl.

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(202) 835-0459

Website:
http://www.iricchidc.com/

Catering:
We cater small - medium sized events.

Parking Details:
Free Valet Parking is available at Dinner.

Public Transit:
Dupont Circle South

Executive Chef:
Christianne Ricchi

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Cafe, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
See our Weekly / Monthly Calendar for all our special events.
Wine Tastings, Dinners, Ladies Nights, and all special promotions.
Sign Up and receive special deals !!

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Mon - Fri 11:30AM - 11:45AM 5:30PM - 5:45PM

Sat 5:30PM - 5:45PM

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

i Ricchi provides private rooms and special menus for parties of 12 or more.

i Ricchi Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.3

ambience

4.3

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Business Meals (44)
Special Occasion (43)
Good for a Date (41)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (32)
Romantic (30)
Authentic (30)
Good for Birthdays (27)
Fit for Foodies (25)
Neighborhood Gem (20)
Quiet Conversation (19)
Great for Lunch (19)
Creative Cuisine (18)
Cozy (15)
Good for Groups (14)
Pre/post Theatre (13)
Worth the Drive (11)
Notable Wine List (11)
Comfort Food (10)
Fun (10)
Great for Outdoor Dining (8)
Bar Seating (8)
Casual (8)
Outstanding Value (8)
People Watching (7)
Happy Hour (4)
Hot Spot (4)
Wood Oven (3)
Private Room (3)
Great for Brunch (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Healthy (3)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Seasonal (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Open Kitchen (2)
Family Style (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Fireplace (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Vegan (1)
Sort By:
S
2861 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined 3 days ago

I am so happy that I found this amazing restaurant. The food and service are just outstanding - so much so that I ate here two days in a row! The homemade pasta is no joke - I watched them making it. I plan to make this my new go-to spot.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined 7 days ago

Visiting DC with my family and I Ricchi reviewed highly. Although it was Presidents Day weekend we waited 30 minutes for our table. Our server, Micheal, was attentive and friendly. He immediately greeted us and asked us if we had a Groupon (this was our first experience) Apparently many tables were using these this evening. The select wines were enjoyable. My scallop/mushroom appetizer was wonderfully flavored. The squid inked cavatelli was flavorful and hot! Breads were rustic and fresh. Tiramisu was a perfect finish to the meal. Overall, we had a great experience. Thank you Michael! Diamonds

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 17, 2017

Food is always good . Been here for several anniversary celebration and never disappointed.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Great staff. Portion size could be a bigger for the price

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Valentine meal:soup ..hot water with few vegetables .Risotti with lobster but only a few claw bits after I questioned was there enough lobster. Rushed service . Passive agressive

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service1
value1

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 14, 2017

We had a lovely Valentine's dinner.

Wonderful food and service, charming ambiance.

Love this place!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on February 14, 2017

I've been to i Ricchi a number of times for various events, dinner, and happy hour. Unfortunately I will not be back for dinner after our last visit, and I will not be planning any events there in the future.

The maître d' was unbelievably unprofessional, pushy, and rude. We had a reservation scheduled for five people at 6 PM, and at 5:30 PM she brusquely asked why I had made a reservation for five people but was standing at the bar with seven. I indicated that seven were joining us for happy hour, but only five would be joining for dinner, and that we would be ready to sit down at the time of our reservation. She then said that they were not offering happy hour that evening -- after the bartender had already offered us happy hour specials. Her attitude and the lack of clarity around which menu was being offered was quite confusing and off-putting.

When we sat down for dinner, we asked our server to confirm that the weekly "Women's Club Tuesdays" special was being offered, as indicated on the website. We were told that it was not, because it was a holiday (Valentine's Day). I scoured the website for exceptions before booking the reservation, but saw only that this deal is offered weekly on Tuesdays. The maître d' came over to clarify, and in doing so said things like "you should have come in over the weekend when we had events for single women." It was extremely inappropriate and uncomfortable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Called due to possible late arrival. Hostess told me they would do what they can to seat us when we get there because they were very busy. Upon arrival found the restaurant to be maybe 25% full. After a few minutes we were seated in a private corner inside a jungle of plants to the point of being tacky. We were not very hungry but had a show to catch so wanted to eat prior to going. The server was very polite and had some good recomendations for us. Mushroom soup (no taste), calamari (average at best) with a tasteless sauce on the side, salmon pasta (ok), desert of the Choclate mouse was good but nothing great. The best thing about the meal was the wine was very good.

Durning the meal I went to the restroom where an employee had dumped a ton of ice in the unrinal to the point where it was now melting into the floor. Not santiatry at all and hoping now one used it.

The server again was very nice but not so good at pouring water as he splashed it almost every time.

At no point did a manager ever come to the table to greet or check in with us.

Not what I expect when I go to a place that charges almost $70 per meal. No thanks, never again don't do it. Go to the Palm across the street.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service3
value1

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Very good food, reasonably priced, and the service was outstanding.

Tags: Good for Groups, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 14, 2017

We came to the restaurant because we had a groupon. From the time we told the waiter that, his attitude changed. He was short with us, didn't tell us any specials, grabbed our plates as soon as we put the fork down, and seemed to want us out of there as soon as possible. Well, we're good tippers so mistake on his part. And there is a reason your restaurant is using groupon, so I feel like the wait staff shouldn't have the attitude that we're cheap because we have one.

Tags: Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service1
value2

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Groupon was a great way to get introduced to I Ricchi and now I try to go there every time I'm in DC. Our reservation was at 8:00 pm on Valentine's Day weekend and we weren't shown to our table until about 8:20 but the staff was very nice about trying to seat us at a good table. Our server was amazing - very attentive but didn't rush us - and the food was delicious! The meatballs were a little overdone and the tiramisu was a bit frozen but the cheese plate, my tortelloni w/ butter and sage and my fiance's spaghettini de mare were amazing! The cannolis were great and the espresso martini we ordered was made to perfection. Thank you to I Ricchi for a great night!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Excellent food. Superb service - perfectly attentive without being intrusive. Expensive, but with a groupon, an outstanding value. Food was a departure from the usual Italian restaurant, and so good. The house white wine was very nice.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 10, 2017

Disappointing compared to prior visits. Service excellent as always, but all the groupons may be taking their toll on food quality. Swordfish special vastly inferior to what we had a couple years ago. Cheesecake blah. House wine unpleasantly strong and acidic. Still probably worth the $69 groupon with a different entree and the pinot grigio. But I would never pay full price.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 9, 2017

Thank you so much for the dinning experience. I’ve never had one quite like this anywhere else. This is the reason why I Ricchi is by far the best dinning option I recommend to anyone in DC.

Anastasia was a breath of fresh air and had smiles for days. She was pleasant all the way through. The bartender, for the life of me I cannot recall his name, was very charming and held a very entertaining conversation with me while I was waiting for my table. He gave me his recommendations and they were on point and delicious. Tia was amazing as well. Her knowledge on the specials and dishes offered I Ricchi was mind blowing. Not even I could remember all of that. Her service was top notch. She is truly a gem. All in all, the staff was excellent, the food was magnificent and I felt welcomed. Everyone that I encountered was very pleasant.

Tags: Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Romantic, Cozy, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on February 8, 2017

Wait staff is usually excellent. Tonight just OK. A lot of Up selling going on. No ice tea refills.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 7, 2017

The environment is relaxed yet very sophisticated. SAID our waiter was exceptional.

Important to book an early lunch if you want quiet conversation because it is energetic and this restaurant is popular. If you arrive later and want a smaller room, ask for the Palm room. Elegant yet more private. Overall, this is one of my favorite places in DC.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on February 6, 2017

We always enjoy dining at I Ricchi. The staff is always welcoming and the food is excellent.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 4, 2017

A friend and I dined at I Ricchi during DC Restaurant Week. This is a high-end restaurant so we enjoyed a delicious meal with superb service at a fraction of the regular cost. Though limited, the RW menu offered a taste of some of I Ricchi's signature dishes - a pasta trio that was fabulous, grilled fish over polenta, risotto, cannoli. Interesting cocktail list. The restaurant serves only Italian wines. We enjoyed our server's recommendation of a white wine from the Piedmont region. We always appreciate valet parking.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Delicious food, impeccable service, and warm Tuscan ambiance -- what more could you ask for? My only criticism is that the restaurant is a little cacaphonous, when full; but, it's a relatively small space and I don't think there's much that can be done about that. Overall, a lovely dining experience.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 4, 2017

The food was good. The Arctic char was moist (not overcooked) and the pasta trio was quite good. The ribollita soup was disappointing, but that is a minor quibble. The main problem with i Ricchi is that it is too expensive for what it is, and the wine list is grossly overpriced. (As an example, a Pio Cesare Barolo that often retails around $55 was listed at an absurd $189. The very same Barolo was on the wine list at L'Artusi in NYC at $110.) When I brought it my own bottle of wine, they told they have a "variable" corkage fee ranging between $25 and $50, and that my Barolo would cost $50. I have paid between $20 and $30 in corkage fees in restaurants in NYC, LA, and SD (one place had $35), but I have never seen a variable corkage fee. It felt like a way to gouge the diner, most likely because that is what it was. The absurd corkage fee (which they probably make up as they go along) and high prices are reasons I would not go back or recommend i Ricchi to others. If you have a tolerance for those high costs, then give it a try.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 3, 2017

We all felt rushed during our lunch even though the server was polite.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 2, 2017

LOVE this restaurant. Unique and delicious food with a very charming atmosphere.

Tags: Happy Hour, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 2, 2017

It is not just lunch. It is a meal, an enjoyable time with friends savoring lighter fare Italian dishes.

The service is friendly and just right to not interrupt conversation with friends.

Private parties (e.g. retirement parties) are enjoyable in a private room.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Healthy, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 2, 2017

We used a groupon so it was a great value, but even if we didn't, it would be a great value. The food is good, the service is really good, the ambiance is nice, etc. We have had the same server 2x in the past few weeks and thinks she's wonderful.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on February 1, 2017

Food was very good (particularly enjoyed the desserts.) Service was attentive, and included crumb scraping at change of course. Moderately expensive.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 31, 2017

Four of us went to I Ricchi for Restaurant Week for lunch. Two of us had chicken; one had pasta and the fourth had seafood. The food was outstanding. The service was also outstanding. We have been here previously and we have always wonderful food and service. I Ricchi has a devoted following and I understand why. It is a very nice restaurant where the customers are always treated well and the food is always very good. We plan to return.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 31, 2017

A really treat and a great menu this restaurant week

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Thank you for making our anniversary celebration a memorable experience

Tags: Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Everything about I Ricci was great, from the reception by the Maitre'D, to the service, and the food. It was one of the best dining experience we have had in DC over the last year. The waitstaff was attentive and knowledgeable for recommendations. The quality and presentation of the food (appetizer, entrée, and desert) were all outstanding. Will definitely be going back again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 28, 2017

I used a Group-on coupon for this meal with a friend. This included a three course meal and a glass of wine. A better deal than most restaurant week offers. The service was very good and so was the meal. I would definitely do it again.

Tags: Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Delicious! Even the green salad was tasty. Food was presented beautifully. But, even better, my colleague and I were able to speak in a normal voice and hear each other.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 24, 2017

I Ricchi is that rare restaurant - a consistent performer year after year. Great meal.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 24, 2017

Always terrific food and service, whether for lunch or dinner.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating, Business Meals, Fun, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food, Great for Lunch, Romantic, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 23, 2017

Past its prime and has been. We used Groupon to give this place a second look after having a very bad food experience with friends several years ago. We should have stayed home. First, they allow loud, obnoxious people to talk on their cell phones at the top of their lungs. We had to ask to be moved to get away from that person who continued his conversation even after politely asking him to stop. The hostess was gracious about it and did acknowledge it was rude behavior. We had 3 courses plus complimentary glass of wine. The wine was ok. My appetizer of sauteed mushrooms with a parmesan crisp was decent although the crisp was not hot. My husband had proscuitto, cantaloupe, and Florentine bread fritters. The proscuitto was not top notch. The bread fritters were terrible...hard as a rock and unedible. The trout with fingerling potatoes and rapini was warm but not hot and had no flavor. The fish had an olive tapenade on top which after being cooked was bitter and tasted burned. My husband had the sage butter pasta dish and the pasta dough was thick and not well cooked. Also flavorless. The only thing we had that was good were the desserts: Chocolate meringue torte with whipped frozen chocolate mousse and the semi -frozen meringue with strawberry cream & vanilla gelato. I had a cappuccino that was barely warm and I mentioned it to the server who, without prompting, brought me a hot one. That was nice and she was pleasant. But, we won't be back.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service2
value1

 
 (New England)·Dined on January 22, 2017

I was very excited to dine at i Ricci, but have to say that I was disappointed by the restaurant. When we arrived, our table was not ready and we were asked to wait in the already overcrowded bar area. While there, several waitstaff rudely pushed by with snippy comments or dirty looks even though we tried to be polite and moved several times. After being seated, the waitress was visibly angry that we did not order any alcoholic drinks. I ordered a sparking water to start and the waitress filled every glass at the table but mine and then loudly dropped the bottle into the ice bucket. When I tried to order an appetizer for the table, the waitress coldly stated that she wouldn't accept any appetizer orders before the meal orders. She then returned less than a minute later to take our order; it was ridiculous that I then had to repeat the order as if we had not had the conversation previously. After all this, the only time that the waitress pretended to be nice was when she told us that other servers had been given gifts by their diners that night and she wanted to know if we wanted to give her a gift. Truly abhorrent. I've been to many restaurants more and less upscale than this, and have never had such a bad experience. We will not be returning. Spend your time and money at another restaurant.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 20, 2017

As always, our favorite Italian restaurant in the city.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on January 20, 2017

Excellent and authentic Italian food.Food served promptly and at the right tempature. Highly recommend

Tags: Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 19, 2017

We were hoping an old favorite from when we lived outside DC was just as good now, when we were in town for the inauguration -- and it was. We arrived early and the friendly bartender kept us entertained until our table was ready. Darina our server was attentive and knowledgeable about the menu, and made excellent suggestions and engaging small talk -- just the right touch. The bread was as great as we recalled. The Tuscan villa decor was just as charming, too. My lamb and my wife's artichoke risotto were tough choices (not food! reading this again) from among other items, and were done perfectly. As we were leaving we met the owner and namesake, Christianne Ricchi, and chatted with her about the history of the restaurant ((and our favorite server from 'the old days'). We realized we had 'discovered' i Ricchi only shortly after it had opened. It was a nice close to a nice experience.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Wood Oven, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 16, 2017

I Ricci continues to deliver excellent food, extraordinary service and uncompromised value. I can't say enough about the staff, all of whom treat us like family. The food, from the bread, to the dessert is exquisite and the service, unparalleled in the area. I continue to go back on a monthly basis and find myself delighted each and every time. I highly recommend everyone try it.

Tags: Cozy, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 15, 2017

My wife and I enjoyed a wonderful meal once again at I Ricchi. It was her birthday and we had an excellent meal with superb service.

Tags: Good for Groups, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Enjoyed the charcuterie boards. The entrees were hot, and flavorful. I think the price points were a bit high for the ambiance and food. But ultimately we enjoyed ourselves and let full and content. I wouldn't return mainly because Italian isn't my favorite, otherwise the food was tasty and appeared to be quite authentic.

Tags: Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Three of us our fir relaxing dinner after busy day working. Waitress new nothing about wine list which was brief at beat and well over priced.

Recommended wine returned as it was corked. Rest of service non existent.

Food was mediocre at beast. Two of us did not even eat the swordfish which had no flavor. My pasta with clans was over cooked and uninspired.

Save you money and time and eat elsewhere

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value1

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 14, 2017

We loved this restaurant, the service was stellar, the food was wonderful and the ambiance was lovely. The restaurant was packed on the Saturday evening that we were there, lots of people enjoying themselves. We look forward to going back soon!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 13, 2017

Very good food in nice, comfortable surroundings. Service was good and the treatment friendly. Now to try the i Ricchi in Italia!

Tags: Authentic, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 10, 2017

Exceptional! Half price happy hour drinks. Had veal mileanese and tortellini with butter/sage. Both were outstanding. Good service.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 9, 2017

Made a reservation through Open Table and got the time I wanted. My dinner companion had to cancel at the last moment, so I chose to sit at the Bar. It was unexpectedly terrific - great conversation with the bartender and other bar patrons. Dinner was served promptly and, as usual, was superb. A great evening and dining experience.

Tags: Authentic, Special Occasion, Cozy, Bar Seating, Open Kitchen, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 6, 2017

I have been enjoy this restaurant for years now. Very consistent food quality and great for special occasions!

Tags: Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Brunch, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Have been there many times. As always, delicious food and superb service. I highly recommend the Costoletta alla Milanese (Golden fried breaded veal chop). The best veal dish I can remember.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on January 1, 2017

We dined here on NY eve and our server was terrible. We waited about 20 minutes for our drinks to come . At the end of our meal he told us we were his last table and he couldn't leave until we left. We weren't closing the place down, but he made it clear he was waiting for us to leave, .The price fix dinner was over priced for what we were served. The lentil soup was very good, but the swordfish was flavorless. Wouldn't go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value2

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 1, 2017

We had an outstanding dinner and excellent service on New Year's Eve. Will definitely will be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.