About Hult's

165 Los Gatos Saratoga Rd
Los Gatos, CA 95030
View Larger Map

Hult’s is an award winning casual fine dining restaurant serving California cuisine with Swedish influences. The interior offers an upscale, casual atmosphere, with a warm and welcoming wrap-around full bar while the newly built outdoor patio features comfortable seating surrounded by ambient glass fire tables. Open for Lunch, Dinner and Sunday Brunch. In addition to a seasonal al a carte menu, the “Hult’s Experience” offers a five course tasting menu, made from the freshest seasonal ingredients. Pair your meal with a wide variety our Californian boutique wines, authentic French Champagnes, specialty cocktails or craft beers. With an ever changing menu, we invite you to discover the Hult’s Experience. See for yourself why Hult’s was awarded “Small Business of the Year” 2016 in Silicon Valley by the State Goverment

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Californian, Swedish

Hours of Operation:
Monday Closed
Tuesday: 11:00am-2:30pm, 4:30-9:00pm
Wednesday: 11:00am-2:30pm, 4:30-9:00pm
Thursday: 11:00am-2:30pm, 4:30-9:00pm
Friday: 11:00am-2:30pm, 4:30-10:00pm
Saturday: 11:00am-2:30pm, 4:30-10:00pm
Sunday: 10:00am-2:00pm, 4:30-9:00pm

Cross Street:
University Ave / Highway 9

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(408) 354-3434

Website:
http://www.hultsrestaurant.com/

Parking Details:
Parking is available in our private lot.
On Fridays and Saturdays we have valet service. $6 for Hult's guests.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Wine Wall Wednesday's ALL bottles of wine are 50% OFF

Happy Hour Tuesday-Sunday INCLUDING WEEKENDS 4.30pm - 6.30pm

"Julbord" a Swedish Christmas Smorgasbord, first 3 Sundays in December.
5:00-9:00pm.

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Hult's is perfectly located for private dining, with ample parking and easy access right off HWY 17. At Hult's we pride ourselves in being an industry leader in private dining. No room fees, no minimums and the owner, Alex Hult, will help make your event special.

Hult's Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.1

ambience

4.1

value

3.7

noise

Moderate

87% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (26)
Creative Cuisine (19)
Fit for Foodies (19)
See All
Good for a Date (18)
Good for Anniversaries (15)
Neighborhood Gem (14)
Good for Birthdays (13)
Modern Decor (12)
Seasonal (12)
Business Meals (12)
Great for Outdoor Dining (10)
Romantic (10)
Bar Seating (10)
Notable Wine List (8)
Local Ingredients (8)
Quiet Conversation (8)
Tasting Menu (8)
Handcrafted Cocktails (8)
Happy Hour (7)
Cozy (7)
Good for Groups (7)
Sunday Lunch (7)
Great for Lunch (6)
Authentic (6)
Fun (5)
Casual (5)
Gluten Free Options (5)
Worth the Drive (5)
Vibrant Bar Scene (5)
Disabled Access (4)
Hot Spot (3)
Tapas (3)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Fireplace (2)
Great Beer (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Healthy (2)
Kid-friendly (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Family Style (1)
Scenic View (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
759 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined 2 days ago

Service is very disappointing. Food was good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 2 days ago

Hults has been a great place for my girlfriend and I to eat and enjoy each other's company. The waiter was extremely knowledgeable and friendly. The food is amazing and FULL of flavor. Everything is farm to table and you can tell with every bite. The dishes aren't smothered in sauce the flavors compliment each other so well. We are extremely happy with hults and would recommend them to anyone looking for a wonderful date night.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 4 days ago

Excellent food well prepared and served by very helpful waiter. I'll go back.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 15, 2017

We went for the Valentine's dinner and was very impressed. The 7 courses were delicious and the flavor combinations were remarkable. The dinner was well worth the price. We were late for our reservation because of traffic, but did not feel rushed at all with our food service. Our waiter was very attentive and paced our courses well. We will definitely return to one of our favorite places.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Seasonal, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Disabled Access, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Tasting Menu, Quick Bite, Notable Wine List, Bar Seating, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Service was great, very attentive. The menu is limited, might try for lunch or dinner another day for better options. The appetizers were really good, but the burger and salad were nothing special.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Sunday brunch: Slow and poor service! Very very dirty womens bathroom! Food ok but not great! Poor overall value!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value1

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Loved it! Excellent food and great service. Farm food to the table really shows in their fresh and unique ingredients.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on February 12, 2017

The restaurant is very dark and somewhat noisy. Our server was a bit off on her food recommendations. I inquired if the soup was sweet and she stated not really...it was!

Some of the portions were very small for the price, like the pork belly. The food was very good but not spectacular nor warranted the prices.

Tags: Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 5, 2017

We got a last minute reservation to Hult's for date night and were so pleasantly surprised. The food was some of the best I've had in a very long time. My husband's risotto was unbelievable, and my salmon was quite a treat as well. Our service was fabulous. We will definitely be back.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Seasonal, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 5, 2017

A wonderful dining experience. Unique menu with delicious flavors and textures. Great service. Thank you!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for a Date, Great Beer, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 29, 2017

That is the smallest, and one of the worst, omelets I've ever had. The accompanying potatoes were doused in black pepper, and under cooked. Do not come hungry. The pork belly appetizer was delicious, though.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value1

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Brilliant good ambience and service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Great drinks and a real bargain during happy hour! Husband said his New York steak dinner was one of the best he's ever had. Would definitely return and recommend to friends.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Happy Hour, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 20, 2017

We have come to Hult's a few times each year since it opened. The food and drink has always been excellent and the staff friendly and right there when we've wanted them. It does require saving up for, but has been with it each time. The Tasting Option has highlights from their menu which changes each season, perfect portions of each so you leave satisfied.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Gluten Free Options, Tasting Menu, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (London)·Dined on January 15, 2017

This was our second trip to Hult's, and it will be our last. The service was friendly, but unacceptably slow. The menu tries too hard and the food is over complicated. We wanted to like Hult's, but won't give it a third chance.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Alex is a charming host. He wants to make sure your dining experience is perfect. The food was wonderful and our server very attentive. We had a wonderful New Years Eve dinner and they even accommodated our grand daughter. We highly recommend Hults.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Was impressed with the owner's attention on NYE. It was great that he messaged us to confirm our reservation and they met our accessibility needs perfectly. I would definitely come back and recommend this restaurant to friends.

Tags: Bar Seating, Fireplace, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries, Seasonal, Fit for Foodies, Vibrant Bar Scene, Cozy, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Healthy, Modern Decor, Neighborhood Gem, Tasting Menu, Good for Birthdays, Happy Hour, Local Ingredients, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 1, 2017

We came for a New Years Eve dinner and were greeted and seated by Alex, the owner, that was a nice touch, along with a red rose. We knew it was a fixed price dinner and although we knew it was very pricey, we said what the heck. The service was excellent but the dinner while good was not outstanding. I wanted more than one butternut squash ravioli as it was the best thing on the menu, although the two scallops were also very good. All in all we had a very good evening, there was good energy and I really liked that we weren't rushed through the 7 courses. I'll be back but maybe not for New year's eve.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 29, 2016

OUR WAITRESS WAS GREAT DEALING WITH 9 LADIES OUT FOR LUNCH! FOOD WAS GREAT, TOO.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 29, 2016

The food was good. Service good. Price was good. A nice surprise is each Wed any bottle of wine is 1/2 price. This includes any wine on their wine list. They have a parking lot which is good because Los Gatos can be crowded anytime but especially during holidays. It's a nice restaurant but for me they need to fix two issues: no bread is served and no bread is available on the menu. Second, no table cloth or place mats, which gave me the feeling of a breakfast diner.

Tags: Special Occasion, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Casual, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Amazing food, friendly and efficient servers and wonderful owner Alex, greeting and checking in on every guest. Perfect Christmas Eve.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Christmas Eve

I was VERY impressed not just when Santa brought a gift each for two children at a table, but even more impressed that he gave the two small girls in the neighboring table a box of See's for their family. When that little girl walked out of Hult's carrying that box of See's, she looked at me and smiled like nothing could have been better. Quick thinking on the part of Santa!!

And tremendous PR!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 25, 2016

We came for dinner Christmas Eve and was not prepared for the prix fixe menu. The meal itself was delicious but my party of three felt that although the service was friendly, we were a bit rushed between courses. For close to $100 a head we would have liked to enjoy the dining experience a bit more instead of feeling like we were being rushed.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 22, 2016

Convenient, pleasant attentive service, good food. Done a good job of mitigating the effects of a busy location.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 19, 2016

We went to Hult's for a special birthday celebration and had a surprise dining adventure. Their Swedish Smorgasbord was unique and a fun experience discovering new and delightful foods. Alex is a warm and gracious host. I highly recommend Hult's for its outstanding food, ambiance, and superior service!

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Modern Decor, Seasonal, Authentic, Healthy, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Disabled Access, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Good Vegetarian Options, Worth the Drive, Fun, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 18, 2016

Fantastic evening at Hults! This wa our first time- wonderful food, great, friendly service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Austin)·Dined on December 16, 2016

Too much sauce... too heavy... too fat

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 15, 2016

The food and service was great particularly with Alex as our "Maitre D"! It was packed because of Christmas luncheons and it is a good place to go when you are in a group looking for a place to have lunch or dinner!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 15, 2016

First let me say great food! But this place is a bit ruff around edges for overall dining experience. The level of service does not match the price. For this price level I would expect service to be closer to on point.

Here are the misses-

  • one of our party ran late (3 total), we were not allowed to be seated until she arrived. The bar was packed and we wanted drinks and appetizers... really odd that our table was being held but we could not sit at it. Miss for them we would have spent more money. Felt like I was at Cheesecake Factory.

  • we ordered a bottle champagne and it was not put on ice, just plopped on the table

  • The waiter neglected to ask how we wanted our beef done , it arrived under done for one of our party.

-had to ask for water refills

-they never returned the bill with our credit cards- and we lingered for a while. Did not realize until this morning i am missing my credit card. Huge inconvenience!!

Overall disappointing experience, but the food was really good. I would say the biggest issue is no seating "policy" . This policy does not match price. The other things could be just a bad night.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service2

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 11, 2016

Absolutely wonderful!!! Everything on the menu is delicious! If you are feeling a bit adventurous - try one of the amazing Norwegian specials, you will not be sorry! We will be back!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 11, 2016

We were celebrating our anniversary and enjoyed the evening very much. The food was very good, and the service was great. Would have given five stars but our steaks were over cooked. I ordered medium rare and my husband ordered medium, they were both well done. The other issue was noise level, we had a difficult time hearing one another. A different part of the restaurant might be quieter. The owner came around to all of the tables and welcomed everyone and after learning it was our anniversary he sent over a glass of champagne which was very nice. We will diffently go back

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 11, 2016

This was our first time. The farm to table is what brought us in. Our dinner was very rich, in more ways than 1. We look forward to returning for happy hour and more casual dining. The food was xcellent and Mike, our server was efficient and pleasant. I loved the attention to detail.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Vibrant Bar Scene, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 10, 2016

Welcoming staff, nice ambiance and good food. Needless to say, the Swedish meatballs are not to be missed but the bacon wrapped date was as flavorsome as it was intriguing. The meats were done just right. Reasonably priced wine list though no great surprises in the list. All in all, high marks.

Tags: Bar Seating, Quiet Conversation, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on December 10, 2016

The food was great, but a server spilled a part of the dinner on my wife and only said I'm sorry. That was a little off fir a restaurant of this caliber.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 3, 2016

We usually just sneak in and have dinner at the bar (enjoyable bar menu options and lively conversation!). Last night we had dinner at a table, and it was a whole new, yet equally delightful and very delicious experience. Cheers to Rudy, our server, and Alex of course, for creating a warm and wonderful atmosphere. High praise for the pork tenderloin and those Swedish meatballs!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 3, 2016

disappointing. food was cold. waiter was bordering on rude. probably won't return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Pretty average. The phylo wrapped shrimp appetizer was the only standout. The New York steak was not high quality as it was grissley (sp?) and under seasoned including their peppercorn sauce. For the price point, I was expecting the food to be better.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 25, 2016

As a first time patron, I chose to book Thanksgiving Day dinner with my husband and father at Hult's. As we had a short wait for our table, I started off with a kir royale cocktail.

I selected roasted kabocha squash soup, braised boneless short ribs and raspberry sorbet, while the others opted for the turkey as the main course. We had a bottle of tempranillo to share.

The service was outstanding! Our food was delicious (we all shared bites), and our visit exceeded my expectations. We had a wonderful dinner and would not hesitate to try Hult's again!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Bar Seating, Pre/post Theatre, Modern Decor, Business Meals, Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Disabled Access
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Went for Thanksgiving. The food was great and so was the service. I hope they open for Thanks giving again next year!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 24, 2016

We had Thanksgiving dinner here. The food is always very good here. I was a bit disappointed that we didn't have stuffing and pumpkin/pecan pie as an option on Thanksgiving. Sorbet and Apple Bread Pudding was a disappointing selection.

Tags: Modern Decor, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Delicious, complex dishes and great service for a decent price. Recommended to friends and family.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 21, 2016

Hults has a warm, hospitable feeling & every entree exceeded expectations.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 20, 2016

This place continues to get worse and worse every time I go. They need a new chef. Food has gone down hill.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service4
value2

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 18, 2016

This was my second visit to Hult's. The first time we went, everything was pretty good except that the ravioli main course was tiny-it looked like a child's portion. We decided to give it another try. This time I ordered the elk filet. I asked how it was going to be cooked, and I was told medium rare. When it arrived, it was absolutely raw in the middle. It was served with some mashed potatoes with a flavorless insipid chantrelle gravy and a few pickle slices. I asked for it to be cooked more, and they threw the already sliced meat back on the grill and served it back to me. For $44. I will never go back again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value1

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 17, 2016

It pains me to say this but Hult's has been inconsistent. We've had some good meals there but, unfortunately, two bad experiences. This last one was a doozy. We were seated in a cold, back room away from the main dining room where there was a large party. No one picked up the extra place settings, brought water, or paid us any attention for 40 minutes! This was my friends's birthday and, even though we did not have all day, we were slow to complain as there were gifts to open. Finally, when a second party was seated in the same room, we asked if we could order. The food was very slow in coming and not as ordered. There was no apology, only a comment that my friend would not be charged for the chips she asked to omit from the order. All in all it was tremendously disappointing. However, I did write to the owner and he responded immediately offering to make it us to us on our next visit.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1
value1

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Our first visit to Hults. Reservation for 7:30. Got there at 7 pm because we heard good things about bar. Checked in with hostess upon arrival and let her know our plan. We FINALLY were seated at 8pm...whoops! No wine list provided at seating...why do some restaurants do this?? Took 10 minutes for waitstaff to show up. He then had to go get winelist, etc, resulting in more idle time. Getting kind of frustrated by this time. Anyway...finally got things rolling. I had short ribs, wife had scallops. Food was fantastic. If time management and serve were more evn, this would be a 5 star... but closer to 3.5 stars. We will go back and give it another chance due to excellent cuisine!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value4

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Ambience and service was great! Extensive wine list. Food was good and lovely presentation. Big negative was the price compared to the food portions. We won't be returning.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 4, 2016

We went here to celebrate a birthday. Food was very good, we brought our own wine (we had a special bottle we were saving), so didn't really look at the wine list. Food was good, not out of this world fantastic. My wife very much enjoyed her short ribs, I had a steak au poive that was ok. Meat wasn't as tender as I expected and the sauce could have had more flavor. The appetizers we had were excellent: calamari steak, sliced into strips and breaded with dipping sauces and bacon wrapped dates. There was no kids menu, so we ordered our daughter the mac and cheese side dish, which was excellent and she enjoyed it. We also had a side of Brussel sprouts which were good, but I thought there was a sweet sauce on them that was a little too sweet when you got to the brussels on the bottom of the pan.

The owner stopped by, which is a nice touch. The wait staff was very good and attentive. Overall, we might go back again, but there are other places we will probably try first.

Tags: Modern Decor, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 2, 2016

There was a mixer at the bar and all over so we were forgotten and food was just ok

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value1

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 1, 2016

Great food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.