HelpiOS AppAndroid AppWindows Phone AppWindows 8 App

Not available on OpenTable

Unfortunately, this restaurant is not on the OpenTable reservation network.
If you like, we’ll notify you by email if this restaurant joins.
Is this your restaurant? Claim this listing

Hub Restaurant - New Westminster

3.7
57 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
CAN$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Contemporary American
Top Tags:
  • Good for Groups (80)
  • Scenic View (67)
  • Neighborhood Gem (64)

Similar Restaurants

About

West coast comfort food, craft beer from the Pacific Northwest and BC Wine.
Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Contemporary American
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation

Monday - Friday : 11:00am - midnight

Saturday - Sunday: 10:00am - midnight

Brunch is served on weekends + holidays from 10am - 3pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(604) 544-0401
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Columbia and Eighth
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Parking Lot
icon/ic_public_transitCreated with Sketch.
Public transit
Just steps from the New Westminster sky train station.
icon/ic_special_eventsCreated with Sketch.
Special events & promotions
Prime Rib Dinner for 2 Sundays + Mondays after 5pm $49.99

$7 appies daily from 3-5pm
Additional
Beer, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Takeout, Wine
What 57 People Are SayingWrite a review
Overall ratings and reviews
3.7
  based on all time ratings
3.7
food
3.6
service
3.8
ambience
2.0
value
Noise · Moderate
87% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
OpenTable Diner (Vancouver)
2.0
Dined on September 20, 2015

I used to be the biggest fan of The Hub in New West. I told everyone how great it was when it first opened. That was a while ago, and there have definitely been too many changes since then for me to keep recommending it. The worst change IMO though, was changing the Mac and Cheese to a Gorgonzola Mac and Cheese. It's too much for an entree, and the old Mac and Cheese was enough to bring me back to The Hub time and time again. It's too bad that they've made so many changes lately ($15 for all of the appies??? Ridiculous), because The Hub was so great as it was.

Report
Helpful
MovieMan (Vancouver)
5.0
Dined on September 14, 2015

Great place; downtown New West at the Skytrain station. All 4 of us had prime rib; and all of us liked it.

Report
Helpful
Graham (Vancouver)
5.0
Dined on August 24, 2015

I'm a fan of the hub; the service is generally top notch with friendly smiles and good humour. The drink specials are excellent (not a fan of Sundays, but if you like Caesars you'll be in good stead... the Sangria pitchers on Monday are dangerously good).

There are some fun elements that are not on the menu. Ask for the Sushi Wrap (instead of the Sushi Burger) or check out the Ultimate for dessert. You won't regret it.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Vancouver)
5.0
Dined on July 17, 2015

Would defenitly Come back. Good vibes. Good prices. Friendly servers.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Vancouver)
4.0
Dined on June 22, 2015

Download their app to save $5 :) Food is great, and it's in an awesome location. Great place for any occasion.

Report
Helpful
Graham (Vancouver)
5.0
Dined on May 16, 2015

I like The Hub in New West. It's conveniently located on the top floor of the skytrain station, it has a small but well appointed patio that looks out over Columbia Street and the River, the dining room is comfortable (with the exception of one row of booths where your feet can't touch the floor–I hate those...), and the staff are great.

The food? Big thumbs up. I recommend the Crack Burger if you're starving and don't mind the calories. Personally I usually stick with the Sushi Burger served as a wrap with a salad. The drink specials are nice, but it seems like they've recently cancelled their happy-hour appetizer specials, which is disappointing.

All in all I'd say give this place a visit if you haven't already, and if you have you're probably already going to go back as the food and the service speak for themselves.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Vancouver)
3.0
Dined on May 10, 2015

Overall, the food and the service was good. It was unfortunate that the food took a while to come out because it was Mother's Day. Hopefully next holiday they'd have more hands to help as I felt bad hassling our server about when our food was coming out.

The food was really good so that made up for the wait.

Report
Helpful
vipOpenTable Diner (Vancouver)
4.0
Dined on May 3, 2015

The food is always good at HUB. It is a little noisey but that seems to be the trend for busy places. The outdoor deck is wonderful in the summer and has a great view of the Fraser River. Craft beer is the specialty. Love the choice of real beer. House wine is also good and excellent value (for resturant or bar wine).

Report
Helpful
MissMuffet (Vancouver)
2.0
Dined on April 26, 2015

All staff were very pleasant & attentive.
Food was very disappointing.

Report
Helpful
vipshelll (Vancouver)
5.0
Dined on April 25, 2015

went to watch a hockey game, place was packed but made resos so we got there and got the perfect table. even though the servers were busy they made sure we were well taken care of for drinks and food. beef dip and salad was really good!

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
6