Is this your restaurant?Claim this listing.

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.11mi
  2. Distance: 0.19mi
  3. Distance: 0.25mi
  4. Distance: 0.68mi
  1. Distance: 0.11mi
  2. Distance: 0.19mi
  3. Distance: 0.25mi
  4. Distance: 0.68mi
Get Notified
We'll send you an email if this restaurant joins OpenTable.
Notify Me

Restaurants you may also like

NightingaleNightingale
(916)
$$$$
Canadian | Coal Harbour, Vancouver
Booked 120 times today
The Keg Steakhouse + Bar - CoquitlamThe Keg Steakhouse + Bar - Coquitlam
(183)
$$$$
Steakhouse | Coquitlam / Port Coquitlam, Vancouver Suburbs
Booked 13 times today
Minami RestaurantMinami Restaurant
(983)
$$$$
Japanese | Yaletown, Vancouver
Booked 82 times today
L'Abattoir RestaurantL'Abattoir Restaurant
(2058)
$$$$
French | Gastown, Vancouver
Booked 43 times today
Homer Street Cafe & BarHomer Street Cafe & Bar
(760)
$$$$
Comfort Food | Yaletown, Vancouver
Booked 35 times today
Osteria Savio VolpeOsteria Savio Volpe
(694)
$$$$
Italian | Mount Pleasant, Vancouver
Booked 81 times today
Lupo Restaurant & VinotecaLupo Restaurant & Vinoteca
(1684)
$$$$
Italian | Yaletown, Vancouver
Booked 45 times today
Gyu-Kaku - VancouverGyu-Kaku - Vancouver
(474)
$$$$
Japanese | Downtown, Vancouver
Booked 66 times today
Hy's Steakhouse EncoreHy's Steakhouse Encore
(1325)
$$$$
Steakhouse | Downtown, Vancouver
Booked 41 times today
Mosaic Grille and Grain Tasting Bar - Hyatt Regency VancouverMosaic Grille and Grain Tasting Bar - Hyatt Regency Vancouver
(438)
$$$$
Northwest | Downtown, Vancouver
Booked 9 times today
Miku RestaurantMiku Restaurant
(2257)
$$$$
Japanese | Coal Harbour, Vancouver
Booked 158 times today
The Keg Steakhouse + Bar - DunsmuirThe Keg Steakhouse + Bar - Dunsmuir
(388)
$$$$
Steakhouse | Downtown, Vancouver
Booked 34 times today
The Old Bavaria HausThe Old Bavaria Haus
(513)
$$$$
German | New Westminster, Vancouver Suburbs
Booked 2 times today
Hawksworth RestaurantHawksworth Restaurant
(2081)
$$$$
Canadian | Downtown, Vancouver
Booked 62 times today
GlowbalGlowbal
(694)
$$$$
Contemporary American | Stadium District, Vancouver
Booked 66 times today

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.11mi
  2. Distance: 0.19mi
  3. Distance: 0.25mi
  4. Distance: 0.68mi
  1. Distance: 0.11mi
  2. Distance: 0.19mi
  3. Distance: 0.25mi
  4. Distance: 0.68mi

About Hub Restaurant - New Westminster

West coast comfort food, craft beer from the Pacific Northwest and BC Wine.

344 - 800 Carnarvon St
New Westminster, BC V3M 0G3
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:

Monday - Friday : 11:00am - midnight

Saturday - Sunday: 10:00am - midnight

Brunch is served on weekends + holidays from 10am - 3pm

Cross Street:
Columbia and Eighth

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
CAN$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(604) 544-0401

Website:
http://www.hubrestaurant.ca/

Parking Details:
Parking Lot

Public Transit:
Just steps from the New Westminster sky train station.

Additional:
Beer, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Takeout, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Prime Rib Dinner for 2 Sundays + Mondays after 5pm $49.99

$7 appies daily from 3-5pm

Sort By:
S
57 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on September 20, 2015

I used to be the biggest fan of The Hub in New West. I told everyone how great it was when it first opened. That was a while ago, and there have definitely been too many changes since then for me to keep recommending it. The worst change IMO though, was changing the Mac and Cheese to a Gorgonzola Mac and Cheese. It's too much for an entree, and the old Mac and Cheese was enough to bring me back to The Hub time and time again. It's too bad that they've made so many changes lately ($15 for all of the appies??? Ridiculous), because The Hub was so great as it was.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on September 14, 2015

Great place; downtown New West at the Skytrain station. All 4 of us had prime rib; and all of us liked it.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on August 24, 2015

I'm a fan of the hub; the service is generally top notch with friendly smiles and good humour. The drink specials are excellent (not a fan of Sundays, but if you like Caesars you'll be in good stead... the Sangria pitchers on Monday are dangerously good).

There are some fun elements that are not on the menu. Ask for the Sushi Wrap (instead of the Sushi Burger) or check out the Ultimate for dessert. You won't regret it.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on July 17, 2015

Would defenitly Come back. Good vibes. Good prices. Friendly servers.

Tags: Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on June 22, 2015

Download their app to save $5 :) Food is great, and it's in an awesome location. Great place for any occasion.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on May 16, 2015

I like The Hub in New West. It's conveniently located on the top floor of the skytrain station, it has a small but well appointed patio that looks out over Columbia Street and the River, the dining room is comfortable (with the exception of one row of booths where your feet can't touch the floor–I hate those...), and the staff are great.

The food? Big thumbs up. I recommend the Crack Burger if you're starving and don't mind the calories. Personally I usually stick with the Sushi Burger served as a wrap with a salad. The drink specials are nice, but it seems like they've recently cancelled their happy-hour appetizer specials, which is disappointing.

All in all I'd say give this place a visit if you haven't already, and if you have you're probably already going to go back as the food and the service speak for themselves.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on May 10, 2015

Overall, the food and the service was good. It was unfortunate that the food took a while to come out because it was Mother's Day. Hopefully next holiday they'd have more hands to help as I felt bad hassling our server about when our food was coming out.

The food was really good so that made up for the wait.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

vip
 (Vancouver)·Dined on May 3, 2015

The food is always good at HUB. It is a little noisey but that seems to be the trend for busy places. The outdoor deck is wonderful in the summer and has a great view of the Fraser River. Craft beer is the specialty. Love the choice of real beer. House wine is also good and excellent value (for resturant or bar wine).

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Scenic View, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on April 26, 2015

All staff were very pleasant & attentive.
Food was very disappointing.

Tags: Good for Groups, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service3

vip
 (Vancouver)·Dined on April 25, 2015

went to watch a hockey game, place was packed but made resos so we got there and got the perfect table. even though the servers were busy they made sure we were well taken care of for drinks and food. beef dip and salad was really good!

Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on April 10, 2015

Vibe was great, very happy with the look and feel of the restaurant. My server was fantastic; super attentive and awesome all around. The dishes that my table had this visit were just okay, however. Will return!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5
value2

vip
 (Vancouver)·Dined on March 30, 2015

This restaurant has all the potential in the world yet this potential remains untapped. Poor service, a menu that is "dated" and never changing and a lack of concern on ensuring product is available. Too many times they are out of the beers that are posted on the wall. The last time we were there and this happened it was a Tuesday. A Tuesday! How can you not have 4 name brands of beer? Worse yet is that the servers never inform you prior to your order. Helluva way to do business and the final reason why this place should be passed by.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on March 7, 2015

The Hub is a great place to get something to eat before a movie. Great location, steps from skytrain, yummy food and fast friendly service.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Vancouver)·Dined on February 24, 2015

This is a great restaurant to book at the last minute for a quick get together. So glad they are back up and running with Open Table. I live just around the corner and often take skytrain, so it is perfect either coming or going. The burgers are great and the salads are huge, especially the one with blackened salmon (I forget what it's called). Wow, just thinking about it makes me want to go grab my coat and head on over!

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

vip
 (Vancouver)·Dined on February 20, 2015

This was our first time at the Hub, and we would go again. The server was very friendly and helpful, and the menu had so many things that sounded fantastic it was hard to choose.

Everybody was happy with their selections, we were only disappointed that we didn't have time for the cookie dessert!

Tags: Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on February 13, 2015

i really liked how the hostess cares about me and my friend and tired hard to seat us. the serwers asked us how we were doing and they were very nice but the noise around spoiled the night. it was too crowdy and the food wasn't too good (the fries were perfect but the salad and wings -nope) it is waaaay to expensive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service4

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on October 3, 2014

This is a great hang out for friends on a Friday night. The atmosphere is lively and the food and and drink options are pretty good. I like their selection of beers as it changes every so often to give you a taste of something new. I order the beer flights to start at every meal just because it's cheap enough and it's fun. The burgers and the poutine are great and the hot pazookie with vanilla ice cream is a must try. The servers are funny and friendly and are knowledgable in the beer selection. For brunch, the bangers and mash are to die for! There's something about the meat and the mash that keep you coming back.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on September 20, 2014

Met a group of in laws for appys and drinks on a beautiful Saturday afternoon. Sat on the patio. The food and service was wonderful. We will be doing it again.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on September 19, 2014

My boyfriend and I are 5 months into a long distance relationship. We always make Hub at the New West SkyTrain station our first point of contact for a late, Friday night bite. We're both picky (I eat fish, but no other meat, avoid all wheat and gluten and have a low tolerance for sugar and dairy), he prefers hearty steak or chicken and flavoured vegetables.
After meeting up last Friday night, I suppose our fondness for each other turned a few heads. Laura, the manager had a complimentary baked cookie dessert brought out to us. Her thought & care were incredibly appreciated. Highly recommended.

I would recommed Hub for any and eveyr one with their impressive,e xpansive menu and terrific customer service. Thanks again toLuara and the team!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on August 22, 2014

Enjoyed the Hub experience. For one, the New West skytrain location is very convenient for a train rider who plans to drink and not drive. High lofty ceiling, wide open wall windows, comfy booth seating, Fraser river view, new west wall art.. feeling cozy & new on the walk in. Add friendly service with a smile and who are knowledgeable about the yummz, sips and recommend well.. all good in the new west hood now. Both times were good times at the Hub. Good food, good sips, fair prices. Perfect place for a chatty drink catch up session with friends. Cheers Hub!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on August 16, 2014

This restaurant is great for casual dining and great food.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch, Late-night Find, Scenic View, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on August 10, 2014

We arrived shortly after 12 pm.
Restaurant was half-full.
Server took our order at 12:15 pm.
Took almost 45 minutes for a Breakfast Burrito & a Huevos Rancheros.
Comes with a fruit skewer with one chunk each of honeydew, cantaloupe & a strawberry + a small cup of roasted potatoes.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on July 31, 2014

Eating outside was fine, inside is quite like a large banquet hall, very cavernous. Staff tries but not what you would call service oriented. Sat for a long time waiting for someone to take our order (not that busy). Then all courses, shared appy, appetizers and entrees came at the same time. Wait staff was friendly enough just not that well trained.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on July 23, 2014

Great casual meeting place for friends and family, try the beer flights 16 choices ,appy hour 5-7pm.
If you would like seating on the patio make reservations on sunny days.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on July 19, 2014

Kitchen can be very slow and during busy periods, there are times where service is needed and the staff seems to be talking more than working.
Price is high with varying food quality. Better to come before 5pm where the prices are more sensible as the appetizers are discounted. I live right above the restaurant and its hard to justify the cost + food + service quality

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on July 18, 2014

I reqested a table on the patio, was a main reason to eat here, however did not get one, was very disappointing

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3

vip
 (Vancouver)·Dined on July 2, 2014

Service had the potential to be very good, but half way through the meal she disappeared and we had to start flagging anyone that looked like they might work there to get assistance.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service1

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on July 1, 2014

Had a very nice evening with excellent food and a relaxed outdoor patio. Only issue was their system crashed, which resulted in a very long wait to pay bill.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on June 30, 2014

We ate on the patio which has a view of the Fraser River. The server was very knowledgeable about the beers that were available and also her recommendations for the food were all good. Great meeting spot, we are from New Westminster but our son and daughter-in-law came on skytrain from Vancouver - so this is a very convenient meeting spot. We all ordered a different entree and were all happy with our meals

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on June 14, 2014

Had a fabulous birthday dinner here. Ambiance and service wonderful. Food was really great. Had the house wine which was delicious, the Wok Squid to start and then the Sirloin Steak with Mac N Cheese - a great and exciting meal. This was our 3rd time at this great place. Extremely easy to access - on the higher level at New Westminster sky train station. Place was very busy, which made the atmosphere vibrant and energetic.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Late-night Find, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on June 8, 2014

We sat at the table for a long time before having to go up and ask where our server was. The restaurant was almost empty so it wasn't like they were busy. The server who finally served us had the most uncaring attitude. It was as though we were bothering her. The food is pretty good - the poutine was amazing, the steak was perfectly done but the chicken sandwich was tasteless and the crabcakes were too salty. I would go back to give them another chance only because I've been there before haven't had a problem (and LOVE the lobster grilled cheese). My husband (who I was taking there for the first time) said he would NEVER return. So one customer lost due to bad serving staff.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on June 7, 2014

Food was ok not very flavourful. Priced as most other chain restaurants. We had appies and few drinks. Service was ok. Felt a bit like we had to keep looking for our server for drink/water refills. Ambience is nice and restaurant has a nice view of Fraser river. Probably will not go again.

Tags: Scenic View, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on May 17, 2014

After trying many places in this neighbourhood for years... This the the first place where they have everything! A much needed "downtown" vibe in the original downtown!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on May 17, 2014

Great service with friendly staff and delicious food and good selection of craft beer

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on May 16, 2014

Service was exceptional during recent visit on a busy Friday night. We had two small children with us and the hostess and our server both did a fantastic job making everyone comfortable. Food was pretty good, however the salmon entree I ordered was slightly over cooked. Food & beverage prices were quite reasonable too. Overall I would recommend and I intend to try HUB again in the near future.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Late-night Find, Scenic View, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Vancouver)·Dined on May 11, 2014

I enjoyed myself a great food and atmosphere. Beautiful views of the river and great service!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on May 11, 2014

Mixed thoughts on the food, Salmon, salad, burger was good. Pork was overcooked, steak sandwich was cold. It was a busy late afternoon and the meals came at three spaced out timings so we had to start eating before everyone was served.
We will try the restaurant again.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on May 11, 2014

The restaurant wasn't even full, yet it took over 2 hours to receive our meal!?

The food was a joke...2 of us ordered prime rib hash. One dish came with no prime rib on it at all... only potatoes in a gooey brown sauce plus 4 slices toast, no fruit. The second dish came with 5 tiny pieces of shredded prime rib chunks, 2 slices of toast, plus fruit. How can 2 of the same order be so inconsistently different?!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on May 11, 2014

Went there for mothers day brunch and was happy we could make reservations. Our server was great, the food was great and the staff was really friendly. The location is perfect since it is located in the skytrain station and the patio is really nice, will definitley go back.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on April 30, 2014

Looking forward to celebrating a birthday on a Wednesday. 50% off house wine and a well written menu. Wine was priced right! Food sounded better in print than it was... Great spot, great view, super ambience but unfortunately our server was lackadaisical to say the least. Even when she did show up at our table she was less than engaged! But, parking was reimbursed and the birthday girl's dessert was comp'd. We aren't going to rush back but I do hope HUB is around to stay in New West!

Tags: Kid-friendly, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.