Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.51mi
  2. Distance: 1.33mi
  3. Distance: 1.78mi
  4. Distance: 1.82mi
  1. Distance: 0.51mi
  2. Distance: 1.33mi
  3. Distance: 1.78mi
  4. Distance: 1.82mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.51mi
  2. Distance: 1.33mi
  3. Distance: 1.78mi
  4. Distance: 1.82mi
  1. Distance: 0.51mi
  2. Distance: 1.33mi
  3. Distance: 1.78mi
  4. Distance: 1.82mi

About Home Restaurant - Silver Lake

Located on the eastern edge of Silver Lake in the space that used to house Rudolpho's, Home is an aptly named restaurant that specializes in homemade, down-home American comfort food. The restaurant features a full bar and a tree-lined outdoor patio, which is a tranquil oasis with its bubbling fountain and koi pond. The indoor bar's four large television screens are dedicated to round-the-clock sporting events. The decor is a melange of old-time photos, Dodgers posters and carhop culture, and the inside bar blends wood paneling with brick walls. Like its sister location in Los Feliz, Home is a "a kid and pet friendly" restaurant all day and night. Home also features Happy Hour Sunday through Friday from 3pm-8pm with All Night Happy Hour on Sundays and Mondays and a Late Night Happy Hour on Friday and Saturday nights from 9pm-midnight. Street parking and valet parking in an adjoining lot are available.

2500 Riverside Drive
Los Angeles, CA 90039
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American, Comfort Food

Hours of Operation:
Mon-Thu 9 am - 10 pm
Fri 9 am - 11 pm
Sat 8 am - 11 pm
Sun 8 am - 10 pm

Cross Street:
Fletcher

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(323) 665-0211

Website:
http://www.homerestaurantla.com/

Entertainment:
4 tv's
1 Big screen (projector)

Catering:
4 hours notice required
24 hours required for weekends
Buffet service available upon request

Parking Details:
Valet during the day $2.50
At night $3.50
Street parking also available

Public Transit:
96,603 - Fletcher/Riverside
Riverside/Fletcher

92,96 - Glendale/Fletcher
Glendale/Farwell

Additional:
Bar Dining, Beer, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

We offer private and semi-private dining for small and large groups, our menu can be customize for any special occasion.

Home Restaurant - Silver Lake Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.3

ambience

4.3

value

4.2

Noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Casual (26)
Comfort Food (16)
Great for Outdoor Dining (15)
See All
Great for Brunch (13)
Neighborhood Gem (13)
Good for Groups (10)
Good for a Date (9)
Great for Lunch (9)
Fun (8)
Handcrafted Cocktails (8)
Kid-friendly (8)
Sunday Lunch (7)
Worth the Drive (7)
Authentic (7)
Cozy (6)
Creative Cuisine (6)
Happy Hour (6)
Quick Bite (6)
Good Vegetarian Options (6)
Afternoon Coffee (5)
Good for Birthdays (5)
Fit for Foodies (5)
Healthy (5)
Bar Seating (4)
Organic (4)
People Watching (4)
Romantic (4)
Vegan (4)
Hot Spot (4)
Great Beer (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Quiet Conversation (3)
Special Occasion (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Good for Anniversaries (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Business Meals (1)
Notable Wine List (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Sort By:
S
176 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined 5 days ago

Very friendly servers. The two that chose the short rib pot pie said it was delicious. Fish tacos were excellent as were the bbq ribs.

Tags: Comfort Food, Casual, Quiet Conversation, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 6 days ago

Food was okay, though every other time it’s amazing. My order was also wrong :/ but perhaps miscommunication. Super cute spot! Super yummy food!

Tags: Casual, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 1, 2017

We met my daughter and her boyfriend at the Home restaurant to celebrate her boyfriends birthday. The place was hoppin! Because it was a Sunday morning, I wisely called ahead of time to schedule a reservation. Good thing I did as they were busy. (A good sign for a restaurant.) You can even bring your dog if you eat in the outdoor patio.
The service was great, the food delicious and we had a great visit. I will be back!

Tags: Good for a Date, Fun, Casual, Afternoon Coffee, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 24, 2017

I've been a Home fan for years but this visit was very disappointing. The service was great but our drinks & dinner were not. My beer was flat, my husband's cocktail was skimpy. My veggie burger was subpar and his tacos were rather bland. I feel that for what we paid we didn't get our money's worth.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value2

 
·Dined on September 23, 2017

Am I just being picky?
I have been looking for chicken and waffle place so I was very excited to try this place. The food was okay but it w all made me mad when it came to end. The total of my check came out to be 37.69 and we gave them 100 bill. Don't you think change that we should of got is suppose to be 62.21 instead of 62 dollars without informing me? So we have questioned other employee and was informed that it is all depend on server. Restaurant let me tell you something. I have been managed restaurant for over 10 years in corporate setting and never heard anything like that and me now being owner of the restaurant it is more not not not acceptable manner. Also I don't know why my ac was on when just valet ed my car. Did they had to drive around?

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service1

 
 (Portland)·Dined on September 23, 2017

As always, Home does not disappoint. Good staff and lots of good choices. And they are great with accommodating dogs!!

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on September 20, 2017

We really enjoyed the service ...the short rib pot pie was excellent every bite just melted ... calamari rings were not greasy but tasty ... my husband ordered the chicken wings and were the best he had in a long time ... very meaty
Great find ... very comfortable
Comfortable for our 4 yr old son too
Fun kiddie menu with crayons
Definitely coming back

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 19, 2017

Have to admit I was a little disappointed. Staff were friendly. We had a mid-week meal and the menus were sticky, the food was good, but nothing special.

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value2

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on August 30, 2017

We arrived late and only had 50 minutes for dinner before leaving for a concert. Everyone at Home was so friendly and accommodating. We had the most delicious (CounterCulture) latte, a great vegan Tomato soup and breakfast for dinner to follow. Great dinner and very friendly atmosphere. Highly recommend.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Afternoon Coffee, Handcrafted Cocktails, Worth the Drive, Vegan
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 27, 2017

Home Restaurant was a good choice for a pre Greek Theater concert meal with the family. Wait staff was friendly and the food was tasty and beer was cold. Just a short drive to the Griffith Park shuttle parking area. We will do this again.

Tags: Casual, Great for Brunch, Comfort Food, Great for Outdoor Dining, Pre/post Theatre, Handcrafted Cocktails, Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

 
·Dined on August 23, 2017

Very Nice place. Quiet. Could hear each other easily. Good service, good food. A good time.

Tags: Romantic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on August 12, 2017

Delicious brunch with our kids. Everyone loved it. We all had our meals plus waffles for the table. Yum!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 11, 2017

We sat out side and there were too many flies. The service was good people there were nice.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on August 3, 2017

Great place to get together, friendly staff and the food is just amazing.

Tags: Good for Groups, Casual, Notable Wine List, Hot Spot, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Vegan
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Orange County)·Dined on July 30, 2017

We enjoyed the cozy feeling of the restaurant. The service was great and our waiter brought us everything we asked for in a timely manner. We ordered fresh pressed coffee which was great and our entrees off the brunch menu were healthy and tasty. We will return!
Note there are two home restaurants in LA, one in Hollywood and one in Silver Lake! We initially went to the wrong one but were redirected by the staff.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Casual, Bar Seating, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on July 15, 2017

Good varirty of salads and burgers. Everyone was pleased with the food.

Tags: Healthy, Good Vegetarian Options, Great for Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on July 15, 2017

After waiting over 30 minutes for the check, I had to go hunt down the waiter to get it.
Tables on patio are squished way too close together. Everyone was constantly squeezing through the maze of tables. Not comfortable.
I was expecting homestlye interesting fare but it was more like plain diner food. Not even real maple syrup!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 12, 2017

Great local hang-out. Really good comfort food in a "homey" setting. Service is excellent.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Great for Lunch, Quick Bite, Comfort Food, Authentic, Pre/post Theatre, Casual, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Always amazing. Never disappointed. No matter what the occasion, it's a great place to be.

Tags: Organic, Authentic, Worth the Drive, Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on July 2, 2017

We had a great time at Home! Love this spot. Service was pretty prompt until we were ready for the check. That seemed to take a while to complete but it was pretty packed in there by that time.

Tags: Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Casual, Great Beer, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Happy Hour, Bar Seating, Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on June 30, 2017

A winning combination of location and food - close to downtown LA in the Silverlake area, with indoor and outdoor patio seating (fun miniature cabanas) options and a large, reasonably priced menu that covers a wide spectrum. Took a friend there for her birthday and we had a great time. Had a friendly, attentive waiter.

Tags: Casual, Happy Hour, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on June 18, 2017

This was my first time visiting "Home". I took my dad and stepmom here for a Father's Day breakfast early on a Sunday morning. We beat the crowds which was nice. Service was reasonable, but not amazing. The food was fresh and the ingredients tasty. The wait time to be served and to have our orders prepared was reasonable. I do think our server could have been more attentive with check-in on our table after our meal was served. Our booth was very comfortable, the ambiance was nice and the noise level definitely wasn't a problem. While I wouldn't go out of my way to drive to home because of its distance from where I live, if I happen to be up in its area again, I'd certainly consider dropping in to another item on their menu :)

Tags: Fun, Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, Happy Hour, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value4

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on June 18, 2017

This was my first time at HOME for breakfast. We went for Father's Day, it was less than an hour after they had opened and weren't that busy yet. Our waiter came by for drinks, to take our order, and to give us our check. That's about it. No one refilled any drinks, asked us how our food was. The service was slow, my food wasn't hot and not worth the prices. I'm hoping the experience will be better next time!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value3

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on June 17, 2017

I'd rather go to the Los Feliz location.
Requested for a nice table for bday. We ended up in the back, dark area near the kitchen. No acknowledgement for bday. It was on the open table reservation.
Disappointed with the food too! Tasted like frozen breaded fish you buy in the grocery.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on June 13, 2017

OUTSTANDING SERVICE. Everyone was friendly and knowledgeable on the menu.

Tags: Comfort Food, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on June 11, 2017

Great restaurant!! Noisy, but fun. We celebrated a birthday with friends. Best times to go are weekdays at lunchtime when it is peaceful and quiet.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on June 11, 2017

I was really looking forward to eating at Home. I've had their chilaquiles before (a friend brought them to us while my son was in the hospital), and they were great....then! However, this time they were stale. The sauce was good and the egg was cooked well, but the chips were stale, that taste is hard to hide. My husband had the chicken and waffle; the chicken was salty and the waffle tasted like cake batter, it was too sweet. Maybe that's how the waffle is supposed to taste? The service was great and the place is charming, its also kid friendly, I'm going back to give it a second chance.

Tags: Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on June 10, 2017

We went for Brunch because it seemed like it was a popular spot in Silver Lake. The food was fine, nothing exceptional. Our waiter Jack was rather nonchalant and not very attentive. Overall it was OK, but wouldn't go out of my way to eat there unless I happened to be in the neighborhood.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on June 8, 2017

The food was good and the attitude of the servers was good, but I was a little disappointed that we had to wait to get our meals for a while while the restaurant was actually kind of empty.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on June 4, 2017

Always great service, great food, great atmosphere. Love this place!

Tags: Authentic, Good for a Date, Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 29, 2017

Great outdoor seating area in,which to enjoy good food and good service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on May 24, 2017

Great staff and food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 21, 2017

Fantastic experience and the staff is absolutely kind, friendly, and accommodating.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 18, 2017

Sergio and the rest of the staff were so hospitable 6 women were able to talk, plan, share info, laugh and get separate checks! Thank you!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good Vegetarian Options, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Very laid back feel to the restaurant. The tuna tartare was very delicious would recommend to raw fish lovers. Not too busy but not too quiet which I think is the best way to dine.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Everything we had from the cocktails to the meal was outstanding. Our server was kind courteous and accommodating.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 14, 2017

I love this place, but was very disappointed with the service and food. I love their chilaquiles but that day they weren't good. First plate we got our food was cold

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value3

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Mother's Day was seated in a section they seemed to dump all the families with kids. Ordered the chicken and waffles and the chicken was ice-cold. My wife was not impressed with her meal either. My teenager did not complain and my toddler didn't want to eat. $80 for that breakfast LOL

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service4
value1

vip
 (Orange County)·Dined on May 13, 2017

We found this little neighborhood gem because our son and his fiance just purchased a home nearby. We were to find somewhere that would be their go to spot. We did! Food and service was great!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Mother's day was awesome. We have been coming here for years. Great food and great staff !

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.