Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.51mi
  2. Distance: 1.33mi
  3. Distance: 1.78mi
  4. Distance: 1.82mi
  1. Distance: 0.51mi
  2. Distance: 1.33mi
  3. Distance: 1.78mi
  4. Distance: 1.82mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.51mi
  2. Distance: 1.33mi
  3. Distance: 1.78mi
  4. Distance: 1.82mi
  1. Distance: 0.51mi
  2. Distance: 1.33mi
  3. Distance: 1.78mi
  4. Distance: 1.82mi

About Home Restaurant - Silver Lake

Located on the eastern edge of Silver Lake in the space that used to house Rudolpho's, Home is an aptly named restaurant that specializes in homemade, down-home American comfort food. The restaurant features a full bar and a tree-lined outdoor patio, which is a tranquil oasis with its bubbling fountain and koi pond. The indoor bar's four large television screens are dedicated to round-the-clock sporting events. The decor is a melange of old-time photos, Dodgers posters and carhop culture, and the inside bar blends wood paneling with brick walls. Like its sister location in Los Feliz, Home is a "a kid and pet friendly" restaurant all day and night. Home also features Happy Hour Sunday through Friday from 3pm-8pm with All Night Happy Hour on Sundays and Mondays and a Late Night Happy Hour on Friday and Saturday nights from 9pm-midnight. Street parking and valet parking in an adjoining lot are available.

2500 Riverside Drive
Los Angeles, CA 90039
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American, Comfort Food

Hours of Operation:
Mon-Thu 9 am - 10 pm
Fri 9 am - 11 pm
Sat 8 am - 11 pm
Sun 8 am - 10 pm

Cross Street:
Fletcher

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(323) 665-0211

Website:
http://www.homerestaurantla.com/

Entertainment:
4 tv's
1 Big screen (projector)

Catering:
4 hours notice required
24 hours required for weekends
Buffet service available upon request

Parking Details:
Valet during the day $2.50
At night $3.50
Street parking also available

Public Transit:
96,603 - Fletcher/Riverside
Riverside/Fletcher

92,96 - Glendale/Fletcher
Glendale/Farwell

Private Party Facilities:
We offer private and semi-private dining for small and large groups, our menu can be customize for any special occasion.

Private Party Contact:
Fabian Moncada: (323) 665-0211

Additional:
Bar Dining, Beer, Delivery, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Home Restaurant - Silver Lake Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.5

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Great for Outdoor Dining (12)
Neighborhood Gem (10)
Great for Brunch (9)
See All
Comfort Food (8)
Sunday Lunch (8)
Kid-friendly (6)
Casual (6)
Good for a Date (5)
Cozy (5)
Good Vegetarian Options (4)
Good for Groups (4)
Good for Anniversaries (4)
Worth the Drive (4)
Good for Birthdays (4)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Family Style (3)
Scenic View (3)
Fit for Foodies (3)
Great for Lunch (3)
Fun (3)
People Watching (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Special Occasion (2)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Creative Cuisine (2)
Healthy (2)
Bar Seating (2)
Quiet Conversation (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Fireplace (2)
Organic (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Great Beer (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Authentic (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Live Music (0)
Sort By:
S
144 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined 5 days ago

Great staff and food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 21, 2017

Fantastic experience and the staff is absolutely kind, friendly, and accommodating.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 19, 2017

Sergio and the rest of the staff were so hospitable 6 women were able to talk, plan, share info, laugh and get separate checks! Thank you!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good Vegetarian Options, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Very laid back feel to the restaurant. The tuna tartare was very delicious would recommend to raw fish lovers. Not too busy but not too quiet which I think is the best way to dine.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Everything we had from the cocktails to the meal was outstanding. Our server was kind courteous and accommodating.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 14, 2017

I love this place, but was very disappointed with the service and food. I love their chilaquiles but that day they weren't good. First plate we got our food was cold

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value3

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Mother's Day was seated in a section they seemed to dump all the families with kids. Ordered the chicken and waffles and the chicken was ice-cold. My wife was not impressed with her meal either. My teenager did not complain and my toddler didn't want to eat. $80 for that breakfast LOL

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service4
value1

vip
 (Orange County)·Dined on May 13, 2017

We found this little neighborhood gem because our son and his fiance just purchased a home nearby. We were to find somewhere that would be their go to spot. We did! Food and service was great!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Mother's day was awesome. We have been coming here for years. Great food and great staff !

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 12, 2017

The ambiance was nice and our server Kevin was awesome!

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 4, 2017

Good food, great salads, wonderful service, cool and chill vibe

Tags: Kid-friendly, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Not a great experience. Easter is just another day on the calendar for them. Nothing special, food-wise or otherwise. Very poor service. We may return with our dog some day, because it appeared very dog-friendly. My mother won't be going back.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 16, 2017

The food was delicious. We had wonderful service. A little on the pricier side, but that's to be expected for brunch in LA.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Our table was ready 10 minutes before my reserve time. They were patient with my group. very friendly. The food was delicious. Will definitely be coming back.

Tags: Healthy, Sunday Lunch, Casual, Good for Groups, Cozy, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on March 26, 2017

Pretty sure my California omelet was the biggest I've ever seen, and was chock full of fresh deliciousness. It had to have had at least a whole large avocado, several slices of chopped bacon and plenty of mushrooms and cheese. So good! Side of fruit was great, as was the accompanying croissant! Latte was yummy. Will definitely go back!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Afternoon Coffee, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Sunday Lunch, Good Vegetarian Options, Quick Bite, Comfort Food, Fireplace, Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on March 18, 2017

This is my favorite brunch spot. I never get tired of and the service is awesome.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Tasting Menu, Handcrafted Cocktails, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Amazing food and wonderful servers! Had a party of 10 come to celebrate a birthday and our waitresses really went above and beyond, even offering to ring up the checks separately (which I was not expecting, knowing that this can be a hassle with large groups). Everyone commented on how awesome both the restaurant and the servers were. I'm not one to write reviews, but had to share this great experience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 3, 2017

Home in Silver Lake is a wonderfully laid out and welcoming respite from trendy foodie scenes that still feels like an exotic neighborhood destination. Also, the staff are chill and kind.

Tags: Family Style, Comfort Food, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fun, Neighborhood Gem, Fireplace, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Scenic View, Bar Seating, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Such a sweet surprise. Must have driven past this place a bunch of times but so glad I found this on OpenTable and finally tried it out. I must go back since there is so much more on the menu that I need to try. Loved the Chicken and Waffles!!!!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Hot Spot, Quick Bite, Fit for Foodies, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 20, 2017

One of our favorite brunch spots. The chilaquiles and eggs Benedict never disappoint! And don't even get me started on those housemade Bloody Marys.

Tags: Afternoon Coffee, Casual, Worth the Drive, Comfort Food, Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating, Cozy, Great for Outdoor Dining, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Our waitress was amazing. I can't say enough great things about her. The kitchen staff accommodated my crazy tea request which made my day. I'd go back again

Tags: Fun, Kid-friendly, Handcrafted Cocktails, Comfort Food, People Watching, Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Valentine Special evening! Excellent menu, tasty meal, considerate staff and an overall very nice experience. We walked from our rental and enjoyed the food, wine and dessert! Very Pleasant restaurant!

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Family Style, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 13, 2017

I celebrated my Birthday at Home (Silverlake), It was a great pick. My party of 10 was satisfied with everything. Our server TERRI was an absolute joy and great service from him. He took care of our table very well. Thank you. It was my guest first time but because of the service, food, and ambiance it will not be there last. I highly recommend HOME for anything.

Tags: Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 11, 2017

It was an awesome experience, we took our dear friend to brunch!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 11, 2017

great choice for brunch. Nice location. Valet parking is cheap. worth going! Great seating indoor and out.

Tags: Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 10, 2017

Great food, excellent service, flexible with special requests for kids.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly, Happy Hour, Fun, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 28, 2017

great little restaurant/bar. food and service top notch. good comfort food in relaxing atmosphere. prices are very good for the type of food. fun outdoor terrace/patio with lots of extra space for dining. parking is easy is their own valet lot. will definitely come back and recommend to friends.

Tags: Great Beer, Kid-friendly, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 26, 2017

Enjoyed sandwich but would've loved the half sandwich/half soup option available@ Los Feliz. Also love the tortilla soup @ Los Feliz branch. Server not clear on explanations

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Comfort Food, Great for Lunch, Cozy, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value2

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 14, 2017

A great spot to drop in for lunch on a beautiful Jan afternoon in LA. Patio seating was fun and the sangria was very tasty.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Comfort Food, Great for Brunch, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Came in for my roommates birthday and a friend in town that has never been, the service from the staff was amazing and everyone had a really good time! Thank you Kevin for your amazing service! You made everything amazing!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Modern Decor, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 10, 2017

Took my team to lunch and we enjoyed great food, service and selection. Everyone was happy 😊 with their selection even though this was the first time eating here for most of us. We have everything from burgers to breakfast and a couple of appetizers to get us going. Our only concern was the parking and that worked out great because we arrived shortly after 11 am.

To our server, Great job! She was very helpful for those of us eating here for the first time.

Tags: Special Occasion, Family Style, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 2, 2017

The service wa terrible ! We arrived around 11:40 and didn't get our order taken until 12:30 !

Tags: Quick Bite, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Not a dive and not upscale, this place was on point with interesting and tasteful decor. The staff was friendly and attentive even though they were slammed for New Year's brunch. The menu is diverse enough to please everyone and the food was very tasty. I'll definitely be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 26, 2016

We don't drink, so I can't comment on the bar or the cocktails, but I can say the people drinking looked like they were enjoying their drinks.

I used to come here pretty regularly, but I don't live close by anymore, but I still love it, and go whenever I'm in the neighborhood. My favorite thing is the gorgeous patio, which my dog really enjoys as well.

Everything I've ordered has been delicious and cooked with love and care. Seriously, you can't go wrong here.

Tags: Special Occasion, Afternoon Coffee, Comfort Food, Great for Brunch, Good for Groups, Good Vegetarian Options, Great for Outdoor Dining, Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Kid-friendly, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Sunday Lunch, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Great for Lunch, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Love home! Gives you the feel of being at Home. Our server is always great. thanks Jack B.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Casual, Kid-friendly, Family Style, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 23, 2016

Service was absolutely awful. Friend tried making a particular change to her food & they told her no, it couldn't be done because the kitchen was too busy for special orders.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service1
value2

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 21, 2016

Everything was wonderful. We made a reservation for 8 and ended up having 11 people, the staff was very helpful and accommodating. The service was a little slow, but the food was very good and worth the wait. Thanks for a great experience for my staff to celebrate the holidays, and achieving work goals.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly, Casual, Business Meals, Comfort Food, Great for Outdoor Dining, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Fun, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 18, 2016

Great service and the food was super bomb!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 17, 2016

Friendly service, yummy cocktails, and good food. We had "appetizers for dinner" including nachos and thai wings which were exceptional. Also good were the spicy mac and cheese bites and the fried calamari. I especially enjoyed my ginger mojitos. Oh, yes, and I capped off the night with a latte which was also terrific. They were apparently undergoing some renovation, so they closed a couple hours earlier than I expected, but we were not rushed. The valet parking was reasonable (on-site lot) as well.

Tags: Happy Hour, Family Style, Seasonal, Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 24, 2016

This is our new favorite spot!! Outdoor patio allows dogs and they also had heatwarmers. We went there for Thanksgiving dinner/lunch, and then went back a few days later for burgers. Service was great! Everyone that works there is so nice! Loved the food!

Tags: Family Style, Quiet Conversation, Organic, Business Meals, Pre/post Theatre, Sunday Lunch, Late-night Find, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.