Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.24mi
  2. Distance: 0.63mi
  3. Distance: 0.71mi
  4. Distance: 0.80mi
  1. Distance: 0.24mi
  2. Distance: 0.63mi
  3. Distance: 0.71mi
  4. Distance: 0.80mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.24mi
  2. Distance: 0.63mi
  3. Distance: 0.71mi
  4. Distance: 0.80mi
  1. Distance: 0.24mi
  2. Distance: 0.63mi
  3. Distance: 0.71mi
  4. Distance: 0.80mi

About Home Restaurant - Los Feliz

Your HOME away from home! HOME restaurant offers authentic, HOME cooked delicious food in a homey atmosphere. We have become your neighborhoods favorite hangout, even if we are not in your neighborhood!

Serving breakfast all day and some dinner option for breakfast, you will be sure to find something your taste buds will LOVE, and a great patio area you will enjoy! We make sure your experience is a great one with exceptional customer service, after all you are a guest at our HOME.

Bring your friends, family, children, pets!!! We welcome you and your loved ones to HOME restaurant.

1760 Hillhurst Avenue
Los Angeles, CA 90039
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American

Hours of Operation:
Mon-Thu 9 am - 10 pm
Fri 9 am - 11 pm
Sat 8 am - 11 pm
Sun 8 am - 10 pm

Cross Street:
Kingswell

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(323) 669-0211

Website:
http://homerestaurantla.com/

Catering:
We offer a great variety for Catering orders. Our menu is available any day of the week.

Parking Details:
We offer Valet 7 days of the week from and street parking is available.

Additional:
Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Delivery, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Home Restaurant - Los Feliz Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.4

ambience

4.6

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Casual (24)
Neighborhood Gem (23)
Great for Outdoor Dining (17)
See All
Good for a Date (16)
Comfort Food (14)
Great for Brunch (13)
Good for Groups (13)
Sunday Lunch (13)
Good for Birthdays (12)
Cozy (12)
Great for Lunch (11)
Fun (11)
Special Occasion (10)
Fit for Foodies (8)
Healthy (8)
Romantic (8)
Good Vegetarian Options (8)
Authentic (7)
Handcrafted Cocktails (7)
Happy Hour (7)
Good for Anniversaries (6)
Creative Cuisine (6)
Quick Bite (6)
Late-night Find (5)
Worth the Drive (5)
People Watching (5)
Afternoon Coffee (4)
Kid-friendly (4)
Quiet Conversation (4)
Afternoon Tea (3)
Business Meals (3)
Local Ingredients (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Scenic View (3)
Disabled Access (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Organic (2)
Vegan (2)
Great Beer (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Seasonal (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Waterfront (1)
Sort By:
S
359 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 4 days ago

Everything was great. Staff was very attentive. Love the atmosphere. Only sour point was the dry chicken in the lemon picatta.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined 6 days ago

The staff is always friendly and top notch. The menu is great and I have never had a bad meal.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on October 9, 2017

It is really good for groups! We went for a friends birthday there were 10 of us - I think they were a bit understaffed so it wasn't the quickest service but I have been there before where that wasn't an issue.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch, Good for Groups, Casual, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value5

 
·Dined on October 6, 2017

Everything was great the food was delicious especially the chicken and waffles and the service was awesome perfect for friends lunch in the day and romantic dinner at niight

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on October 1, 2017

Restaurant is very cool, food is delish and pricing is very reasonable, cocktails were amazing. Service was ok.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Fun, Cozy, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on September 29, 2017

I had been dying to try this restaurant for a long time. I didn't know they had another location in Los Feliz, which worked out perfectly. I had the short rib sandwich which was delicious. My friend and I shared the french toast which was also very good. I will go back and try their brunch.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Casual, Quick Bite, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined on September 15, 2017

Loved it ! Will definitely be back.Birthday brunch was amazing.

Tags: Fun, Casual, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Scenic View, Quick Bite, Good for Groups, Good Vegetarian Options, Fit for Foodies, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 14, 2017

A really lovely spot. I love fine dining and my boyfriend is way more on the casual side. This place offered us both things we love. I got great ambience and delicious food, but he didn't feel it was stuffy and could comfortably order food he knew how to pronounce. Perfect for a date or party with friends. Love the environment.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Fun, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Afternoon Tea, Great for Outdoor Dining, Comfort Food, Afternoon Coffee, Handcrafted Cocktails, Authentic, Good for Groups, People Watching, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Romantic, Sunday Lunch, Casual, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on September 13, 2017

Besides the little fruits falling from the tree (while sitting out on the patio during dinner in September), the restaurant was perfect for 2 friends catching up and talking about life. The food was flavorful and tasted great. I would absolutely come back again... maybe this time, I'll bring a few more friends and partake in the bar.

Tags: Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Casual, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on September 8, 2017

Two tables sat down after us and received their drinks & meals before us. We had to stalk the waiter for service, but not when we were ready to pay. Otherwise, it was a great afternoon.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on September 7, 2017

I checked reviews on Yelp before I went there. My friend and I ordered Egg and Steak also Kale Salad with Salmon. The Salad tasted good and fresh, but for their beef and salmon, they were hard to chew and dried. Their toast was dry too, kind of disappointed. I like the environment there especially for their seats outside, you feel cozy and relax. But the problem is there are flies flying around the table, kind of annoying.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on September 3, 2017

Great food, nice place. The outdoor dining is nice but you are under a huge tree and these round seed like things are constantly falling on the table. We moved to indoor seating and it was fine.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 3, 2017

Our 6th anniversary. Engagement. .................................................

Tags: Cozy, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on August 28, 2017

Wonderful place! Fell in love with it! Saw on a netflix series called Love and was curious to meet. Great place.

Tags: Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Romantic, Afternoon Coffee, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 23, 2017

Very helpful staff and food was nice. Not a fan of having dogs in restaurants.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on August 15, 2017

Service was excellent. food was very tasty.
Staff very observant for my food allergies.
Highly recommend it.
Will keep going back.

Tags: Healthy, Great for Brunch, Casual, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on August 14, 2017

Everything looks good when you receive the orders. My burger was too small for the small bun. Don't pay extra for store-bought waffle fries. Overall, the food was ok, the service was average, but the rest of the staff works hard with what they have to offer.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on August 12, 2017

Ate here with friends before a show at the Greek. We made a reservation and were seated promptly, in the indoor area behind the patio. My only complaint about the table was that it was right under the speaker that was blaring music rather loudly. Our waitress greeted us promptly, and took our drink orders. I had the Blood Orange, which was very good. Drinks arrived quickly, then we had to wait a bit for her to get back to us to take our food order. We ordered Calamari and Southwest Eggrolls for appetizers. Calamari was excellent. Egg rolls were nothing special, pretty much identical to what you get from Chilis. My husband and one friend ordered the short rib pot pie, which everyone agreed was outstanding. The other friend had the BLT which he said was very good. I had the tequila lime chicken pasta, which was good, nothing particularly outstanding, but very nicely balanced seasoning and plentiful chicken.
On another day, Hubby and I had breakfast here, which was outstanding. This is definitely a place I will be happy to revisit when back in the area.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined on August 5, 2017

This is my favorite local restaurant in Los Feliz. Delicious food, excellent/friendly service and great atmosphere/ambience for al fresco dining. A great spot for a date or anniversary dinner. I have recommended it to all my friends.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Healthy, Great Beer, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on July 30, 2017

Great outdoor space with a wonderful atmosphere and very good service. Every time we go, the food is just not that good. Also, if you get sat near a speaker, the music is always quite loud. It's a great place to go for a drink and enjoy the courtyard.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 30, 2017

Seemed like a normally busy evening for a Saturday night. There was a delay in getting us a table although we had reservations through open table. Service started out very well but then dwindle toward the end. Would definitely come back however.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on July 30, 2017

Great Cosmo! Great food, loved the Lemon Chicken Piccada and beef pot pie. Yummy. Our waiter and service - wonderful!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Groups, People Watching, Fun, Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on July 30, 2017

Delicious food pleasantly served in a great outdoor setting.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on July 24, 2017

Very "LA." Home has a hip, young, funky vibe without being pretentious. Love the outdoor seating, with its amazing canopy of trees strung with lanterns. I especially like taking my young (20-something) kids, friends and relatives here - they always find it a cool place. Older diners like the good food, service and ambience.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
·Dined on July 23, 2017

Für den Preis, hätte ich etwas anderes erwartet. Dennoch sehr gut und für den Anlass OK

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on July 12, 2017

I have been dining at Home and taking friends there for about 10 years. The food is always delicious and there is a good sized portion on your plate. There is a variety of entres and they serve breakfast all day. I don't drink but my guests have told me the drinks and the wine list are good. It is comfortable and the people are very friendly. Good service and a wonderful environment. Great place,

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Disabled Access, Fun, Happy Hour, Quick Bite, Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Late-night Find, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on July 7, 2017

This was such a fun experience! I don't know that I ever would have known about it had my husband not been there before. The outdoor patio with the hanging lights, lanterns, trees and fountain created such a cool vibe and really nice ambiance. We went for a Friday nigh date-night but it looks like it would be a great place for a Sunday brunch too!

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Handcrafted Cocktails, Authentic, Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on June 30, 2017

Great food, nice ambience, good service - pet friendly (have water service for dogs and treats.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Late-night Find, Great for Outdoor Dining, Organic, Good for Birthdays, Healthy, Great for Brunch, Afternoon Coffee, Great for Lunch, Quiet Conversation, People Watching, Vegan, Afternoon Tea, Business Meals, Quick Bite, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, Casual, Worth the Drive, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on June 26, 2017

I loved the outdoor dining area. The hostess and servers were all very nice and accommodating. I haven't had bacon in 15+ years. I tried the veggie bacon and it was yummy. The Pink Paloma drink is delicious. We visited weekday at 11 AM. We could not find street parking, so we used the valet parking for $5.

Tags: Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on June 24, 2017

Couldn't be happier with the service we were given. From the general manager (Gabriel) to our server. We have always been happy with the service here. We were happy to have shared some cake with everyone as well. Our entire family was beyond happy with everyone and the food. Will be definitely coming back.

Tags: Quick Bite, Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food, Healthy, Special Occasion, Romantic, Authentic, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on June 24, 2017

It was just Ok! The service to make reservations had a glitch, I was never informed that they were not taking reservations but thankfully the hostess honored our reservations. The server started out attentive but started to slack after we got our food.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value1

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 23, 2017

Amazing food and very comfortable atmosphere!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on June 21, 2017

We had a pleasant evening and the service was good. Comfortable outdoor setting. Parking is tight in the neighborhood, but there is a valet. The menu was different than on the website and I was disappointed that the chicken parmigiana that was on the website, and that I enjoyed so much in the past, was no longer being offered.

Tags: Cozy, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining, Casual, Afternoon Coffee
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on June 19, 2017

Wonderful outdoor spot with great food! I liked that the menu had a good variety to choose from as well. The Lemon Chicken Picatta was tender and creamy while my husband's Baby Back Ribs were perfectly smokey with the right amount of sauce. The Tuna Tartare was all right, but their other apps looked amazing!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on June 17, 2017

As with most restaurants when you order a mixed drink the amount of alcohol in them gets less and less.. I had a bloody mary and it went don't like a glass of water.. I can't remember the price but I know it was well over $10. I do notice that restaurants that make drinks that have a bite to them "alcohol content" are always busy. Its simple math. Add twice the alcohol and get 3 times the business.

Tags: Bar Seating, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value2

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on June 16, 2017

Sadly, they've taken popular (& some of my favorite) dishes off the menu. They USED TO have a delicious Chicken Parmesan, and a fantastic Caramelized Apple Salad. It's not even as if these were replaced with more enticing options.

The outdoor atmosphere is still nice, and service almost always friendly. They seem to have also tamed down the loud, crappy dance music, and you can have a conversation, which seems increasingly rate in LA restaurants. Just wish they hadn't felt the need to mess with success regarding the food...

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on June 15, 2017

This was my third trip "Home", and felt like family! :) Wonderful service and my Lemon Chicken Picatta was perfect! My husband had the Cobb Salad which he said was "pretty good" - I didn't have any, but it looked good to me. Would love to come back for the great looking breakfasts or brunch!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch, People Watching, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on June 13, 2017

Food good, lovely warm night perfect under the tree! Don't know if our waitress had too many tables (she was consistently pleasant and courteous) but the second half of our meal brought forgotten cocktails and delayed items. Of course I'll be back... but I'll ask not to be put in her section.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on June 12, 2017

Amazing food and customer service. Love Home Restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on June 11, 2017

Early to reservation, late to be seated. Once seated, we received no wait staff or greeting of any sort. My girlfriend had to go get a manager to get water started. After that the experience as a whole was only alright. Might give breakfast/brunch a shot.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.