Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.24mi
  2. Distance: 0.63mi
  3. Distance: 0.71mi
  4. Distance: 0.80mi
  1. Distance: 0.24mi
  2. Distance: 0.63mi
  3. Distance: 0.71mi
  4. Distance: 0.80mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.24mi
  2. Distance: 0.63mi
  3. Distance: 0.71mi
  4. Distance: 0.80mi
  1. Distance: 0.24mi
  2. Distance: 0.63mi
  3. Distance: 0.71mi
  4. Distance: 0.80mi

About Home Restaurant - Los Feliz

Your HOME away from home! HOME restaurant offers authentic, HOME cooked delicious food in a homey atmosphere. We have become your neighborhoods favorite hangout, even if we are not in your neighborhood!

Serving breakfast all day and some dinner option for breakfast, you will be sure to find something your taste buds will LOVE, and a great patio area you will enjoy! We make sure your experience is a great one with exceptional customer service, after all you are a guest at our HOME.

Bring your friends, family, children, pets!!! We welcome you and your loved ones to HOME restaurant.

1760 Hillhurst Avenue
Los Angeles, CA 90039
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American

Hours of Operation:
Mon-Thu 9 am - 10 pm
Fri 9 am - 11 pm
Sat 8 am - 11 pm
Sun 8 am - 10 pm

Cross Street:
Kingswell

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(323) 669-0211

Website:
http://homerestaurantla.com/

Catering:
We offer a great variety for Catering orders. Our menu is available any day of the week.

Parking Details:
We offer Valet 7 days of the week from and street parking is available.

Additional:
Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Delivery, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Home Restaurant - Los Feliz Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.4

ambience

4.6

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Great for Outdoor Dining (25)
Casual (22)
Neighborhood Gem (17)
See All
Cozy (15)
Good for a Date (15)
Fun (14)
Great for Brunch (13)
Special Occasion (13)
Great for Lunch (11)
Sunday Lunch (10)
People Watching (9)
Worth the Drive (9)
Healthy (8)
Romantic (8)
Fit for Foodies (8)
Good for Groups (8)
Organic (7)
Good for Birthdays (7)
Scenic View (7)
Hot Spot (7)
Handcrafted Cocktails (7)
Good Vegetarian Options (7)
Comfort Food (7)
Gluten Free Options (6)
Quiet Conversation (6)
Happy Hour (6)
Late-night Find (5)
Pre/post Theatre (5)
Authentic (5)
Good for Anniversaries (4)
Outstanding Value (4)
Kid-friendly (3)
Family Style (3)
Local Ingredients (3)
Creative Cuisine (2)
Open Kitchen (2)
Great Beer (2)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Vegan (2)
Tapas (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Live Sports (1)
Seasonal (1)
Bar Seating (1)
Notable Wine List (1)
Private Room (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Sort By:
S
300 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 2 days ago

This place is great. Refreshing outdoor dining with tasty food and relatively on time service given the place was hopping.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 15, 2017

Nothing special. Service is below average.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Very good place for gathering with family and friends. Food tastes great!

Tags: Casual, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Amazing service. Arrived earlier than expected but was sitted right away. Amazing food. Amazing server. Overall would definitely recommend this place and will definitely be going back.

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Scenic View, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 10, 2017

Had a great time here and the food was great! The outdoor atmosphere was nice. It was a little cold that night, but they had heat lamps. I loved the crispy French toast dessert.

Tags: Casual, Good Vegetarian Options, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 7, 2017

We will definitely be back! Their menu is great, food delicious and great service on top of that. Definitely recommend for a fun and tasty brunch.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Good spot for evening. Quality food. Unique vibe. Good service. Absolute mad house in the afternoons though - second to Alcove.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Phenomenal food joint; great service, great food, and great design.

Tags: Scenic View, Romantic, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Great for Brunch, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on April 28, 2017

Food was ok but I'm kinda hard to please because I'm from the South. But the service and ambience was the best.

Tags: Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 19, 2017

First time dining are HOME and loved it. I read all the reviews and definitely the food and ambiance met my expectations. We'll definitely go back again!

Tags: Scenic View, Local Ingredients, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 19, 2017

Solid food, mediocre service. Maybe an off night, but the service factor certainly dampened the overall experience.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Organic, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 16, 2017

My go-to for a fun outdoor brunch with friends or family!

Tags: Fun, Great for Lunch, Casual, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on April 16, 2017

We went to Home on Easter Sunday for brunch. We were seated promptly. There was a variety of options on the menu to satisfy everyone in the group. The outdoor seating was comfortable -- heaters available. It was pleasant outside with trees growing through the patio! Our food was tasty and service was great. Multiple thumbs up!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Home is always a dependable choice. The food is good, the drinks fabulous and the setting is great.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 11, 2017

Let me preface my review by saying that this place is very cute and has potential to be one of my favorite restaurants. It has the feel of a sort of a tree house. My friend and I split two dishes--the fish tacos and the grain bowl. The fish tacos were great. I would prefer if they were grilled instead of fried but they were very tasty.

Being pescatarians, we asked for salmon on the grain bowl. It was dark and we were busy catching up so not until about 3/4 of the way through, we noticed that the salmon did not taste like salmon. We asked the waitress and she checked to see what she had entered and sure enough, it was a turkey burger. Should we have noticed earlier? Yes. As I mentioned, it was dark, we were busy catching up. We understand that people make mistakes so we laughed it off while telling the waitress that we were both pescatarians. It was my first time eating meat in almost 2 years. I must admit that I was kind of expecting them to comp the grain bowl or even bring a dessert but instead all we left with was upset tummies.

Like I said, this place has a lot of potential. Would I go again? Yes. Will I be sure to be very clear about what I am ordering? You bet.

Tags: Good for a Date, Healthy, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service2
value2

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 10, 2017

My third time at Home and it was the best so far. At our table of six everyone loved their food and drinks. Always love the ambiance.

Tags: Fun, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 4, 2017

Thoroughly enjoyed having dinner at Home. The ambience, food and service were great. I look forward to returning.

Tags: Casual, Happy Hour, Cozy, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 1, 2017

A wonderful place for breakfast, delicious with excellent service and a beautiful patio!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 31, 2017

I was in the area on business and looked up Home which had great reviews for brunch-
service was terrific, friendly without being phony, outdoor seating was cozy and the food was hearty and delicious. chicken and waffle was the bomb and everything else others got at brunch was good too.
They have a coffee house next door which is also lovely.
We came w our luggage and the hostess was so nice about putting it away in the back for us and holding it despite the hassle. Was worried that it looked crowded but didn't take long to be seated.
Overall we all enjoyed the meal a lot and would definitely return when back in the area.

Tags: Casual, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on March 28, 2017

Simply delightful place to gather friends. Springtime is in full bloom and sitting on the patio in the dappled sunlight is the perfect way to enjoy it. The service is friendly and the food is excellent. I had the Tuna Tartare and the Carrot Ginger soup. Both were delicious. I would recommend this restaurant for a homey comfort food meal.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Casual, Great for Outdoor Dining, Comfort Food, Sunday Lunch, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 28, 2017

Very appealing and large outdoor patio. Tables spread far apart. Food was ok; service was excellent.

Tags: Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 26, 2017

Service was great. Prices were great. Atmosphere is amazing. Definitely need a reservation though!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 25, 2017

I typically love the food at this place, but this last experience was disappointing. We sat down, and in the first 15 minutes, no server came by to take our drink order. The food my husband ordered (Crispy Chicken Sandwich) was great, but my order (Fried Chicken and Waffles) was just horrendous. The waffle was hard as cardboard, and tasted like it had been sitting outside for days. I couldn't believe that the chef let it out of the kitchen. The fried chicken was nothing special either. I am disappointed because I had raved about this place to my husband, based on a previous visit, and he was hyped up. We did not have a good dining experience, and the place is not a cheap restaurant to boot. Perhaps it was an "in-between" time (4pm) and it was neither lunch nor dinner, so the good chef wasn't there. Still, for the price they are charging, I expected better.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on March 23, 2017

I met up with a friend for lunch, and the food was delicious accompanied by great service. The best part was the spicy Mezcal Margarita cocktail that the bartender Lauren made. Amazing! I had two and would've kept ordering more if I didn't have to drive home. I will be back.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Handcrafted Cocktails, Sunday Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on March 18, 2017

HOME has the nicest outdoor patio! There is something for everyone on the menu, the food is good and the service excellent. What more could you want on a Saturday morning?

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on March 12, 2017

We got seated right away even though we we're 30mins early. Blood Mary is excellent and their home fries we're great! Nice and friendly staff. Great for brunch! This place has been a long time gem in the Los Feliz area and I have been coming here for years!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Greeter was not helpful regarding parking, sending me on an unnecessary wild goose chase. And although I had made a reservation, and it was a beautiful day with open tables available outside, my party was escorted immediately to a spot inside in a dark corner and offered the choice of a table outside. Why bother with a reservation? It seemed like they truly did not care whether we ate at their restaurant or not. (although the waiter was very nice).

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value3

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on March 12, 2017

The food was really really good, but the service was OUTSTANDING. From the sweet woman who sat us to the amazing timing of their wait staff (attentive but not too attentive), they created a totally seamless dining experience and it made my date that much sweeter. They never interrupted conversation and the timing was impeccable. I loved their Ahi Burger- all the food was cooked perfectly. There were ample options for vegetarians and meat eaters, and my date said their vegan burger was amazing. Beautiful ambiance, and you could feel comfortable there whether you were dressed casually or in fancy apparel. We walked away super happy, I would go back any time.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Great for Outdoor Dining, Handcrafted Cocktails, Cozy, Good for a Date, Romantic, Fun, Special Occasion, Good Vegetarian Options, Healthy, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Met friends while visiting in town. It was a great meeting place and had something for everyone. Good for adults and kids. Make a reservation as it does get busy on weekends. Love the character and service at this restaurant.

Tags: Cozy, Open Kitchen, Kid-friendly, People Watching, Comfort Food, Fit for Foodies, Casual, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on March 12, 2017

We enjoyed our experience at the Home restaurant. Food was delicious and our drinks were tasty! Already recommended this restaurant to several of our friends. Looking forward to our next visit. It was nice to have a table waiting for us. Thanks for providing a great service.

Tags: Family Style, Happy Hour, Handcrafted Cocktails, People Watching, Fun, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on March 11, 2017

I have been to this restaurant before, and always enjoyed it. This time, I chose the Tequila Lime Pasta, and it was the first time I was disappointed in a dish there. It was bland, with very little flavor of either Tequila OR lime. The chicken was not overcooked, which was great, but would have been better had it been grilled. Overall, for the price, I expected more--I know that it cannot cost the restaurant much to make a pasta dish, so I prefer if they really pay attention to the seasonings, sauces, and additions. More attention could be paid to this dish, but for now, I won't order it again.

My date's chicken sandwich was delicious, in contrast, with a tangy slaw that was both crunchy and fresh.

Tags: Casual, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Great for Brunch, Good for a Date, People Watching, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Wonderful food and ambience. Went two nights in a row. They could easily charge more (Shshsh, don't tell them that!) Lovedthe patio under the trees but loved the food even more.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Authentic, Organic, Late-night Find, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Outstanding Value, Creative Cuisine, Healthy, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 23, 2017

Place was quiet and quaint, great starting appetizers, and filled with wonderful options throughout the menu. Highly recommended. Lovely tucked away spot with tree house but romantic vibes. My wife and I will return.

Tags: Good for Groups, Happy Hour, Late-night Find, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Gluten Free Options, Cozy, Comfort Food, Tapas, Healthy, Casual, Outstanding Value, Authentic, Worth the Drive, Bar Seating, Good Vegetarian Options, Seasonal, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Great Beer, Sunday Lunch, Pre/post Theatre, Organic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 22, 2017

I was shocked at the poor quality of the food. My steak was over-cooked and unsavory. I was extremely hungry for missing lunch, so I ate some of the food. I will not return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 15, 2017

I had a nice dinner with my family besides our waitress Emily. She was pretty rude & short when we would ask her for anything. This could've still been overlooked because the ambiance was so nice and the food was good until we got to ordering dessert. We had also ordered the fried pickles to go, along with the french toast with gelato & german chocolate cake. The bag with our to-go order came to the table right away. And the cake came out fairly quickly but the 2nd dessert was significantly lagging... we even paid our check & were kind of just waiting around for a good 15+ minutes. Others around us were getting their desserts & we started wondering what ever happened to the french toast with gelato that we had already paid for since we settled our bill. Emily kept walking by without looking our way & finally we flagged her down and asked if she could check on our dessert. She came back and told us there was a mix up & it had been packed up with our to-go order that was sitting in front of me for the past 15-20 minutes. She made it seem like no big deal we could just eat it when we get home. I was not about to eat melted gelato so I asked if she could just refund us for it. She gave the most rudest, confused face & walked away. Even my 10 year old daughter caught onto it and was telling me that our waitress seems to be very upset that we asked for a refund on the dessert. Then out of nowhere she came from behind me and snatched the to-go bag that was in front of me without saying a word. (Because I guess since we asked for a refund she wasn't about to let us make off with a whole piece of french toast & melted gelato) Which was their mistake! So in my opinion, they should've just left it in the bag and refunded us for having to waste our time waiting around for it. That's not even why I'm upset though... I own a business myself and I think she was extremely rude and what she did was terribly uncalled for. For this reason alone, it will not be easy for me to return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service1
value2

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Had a great lunch with great friends at a great place.

Tags: Casual, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (London)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Wonderful breakfast on the open patio here. Food was fresh and tasty. Would like to go back as cocktail menu looked great but not at 9:15 am!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 13, 2017

The server was amazing !!!!! The food was awesome !!!!! If I was a food blogger I would give it a million shout outs

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Overall it was an ok experience. Food was good. Wife ordered two things and somehow only one was out it. We reordered. We also asked twice for more lemons and dipping sauce and it took quite a while. I would give it one more try again for breakfast

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service1

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 12, 2017

A great casual restaurant with a fancy feel.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.