Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.22mi
  2. Distance: 0.24mi
  3. Distance: 0.26mi
  4. Distance: 0.37mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.22mi
  2. Distance: 0.24mi
  3. Distance: 0.26mi
  4. Distance: 0.37mi

About Hinterland Beer Hall

Fashioned after a German hops house with an urban twist and a better sense of humor, our Beer Hall boasts two wood burning fireplaces, display kitchen, full lunch and dinner menus and open garage doors to our Beer Garden during our two weeks of Wisconsin summer. It’s the perfect vibe when you want to pop in for a gourmet wood fired pizza, out-of-this-world burgers or other Hinterland favorites.

1001 Lombardi Avenue
Green Bay, WI 54304
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Seafood, Wild Game

Hours of Operation:
Open daily at 11am

Kitchen closes at 10pm

Cross Street:
S Ridge Road

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(920) 438-8050

Website:
http://www.hinterlandbeer.com/

Catering:
Let us bring the experience and sterling reputation of Hinterland directly to your door. Whether you're entertaining 20 guests or 500, Hinterland delivers the finest catering services available. Let your imagination wander, giant South African prawns, authentic wood fire grilled Kobe beef tenderloin, the sky's the limit. Not only will we provide a professional and friendly staff but you'll have our team of chef's at your complete disposal. We specialize in hors d' ouevre parties, holiday parties, rehearsal dinners and elegant weddings. Please call 1-888-604-BEER(2337) to reserve us today.

Parking Details:
Private lot directly in front of the restaurant.

Executive Chef:
Kelly Qualley

Private Party Facilities:
At Hinterland, the private dining options are endless. Whether your group’s size is 10 people or 200, we can provide the pinnacle experience and value for you and your guests. If your looking for an intimate space for up to twenty people, our private dining room is the perfect space set with candelabras and white linens. Or if a smaller business meeting is the agenda let us facilitate a private room with an LCD projector, screen and "board room" style tables. For groups of 20 to 70 guests, Hinterland’s lounge is the perfect space with its own private bar for reception and plenty of seating for a “sit-down” dinner or passed hors d’ oeuvre party. Also, the entire restaurant is available for private parties of 70 or more people for more formal wedding receptions, holiday parties, business meetings or for any occasion.

Private Party Contact:
Bill Tressler: (920) 438-8050

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wine

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Mon - Fri 4:00PM - 6:00PM 8:30PM - 10:00PM

Sat 4:00PM - 6:00PM

Hinterland Beer Hall Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.1

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.2

ambience

3.7

value

3.5

noise

Moderate

76% would recommend it to a friend

Great Beer (31)
Casual (26)
Good for a Date (21)
See All
Creative Cuisine (21)
Fun (19)
Local Ingredients (18)
Special Occasion (18)
Bar Seating (17)
Fit for Foodies (14)
Good for Birthdays (14)
Fireplace (13)
People Watching (12)
Modern Decor (12)
Happy Hour (12)
Good for Anniversaries (11)
Hot Spot (10)
Romantic (9)
Good for Groups (9)
Live Sports (9)
Authentic (9)
Comfort Food (8)
Great for Lunch (8)
Wood Oven (8)
Scenic View (8)
Vibrant Bar Scene (8)
Handcrafted Cocktails (7)
Worth the Drive (7)
Pre/post Theatre (6)
Cozy (6)
Quick Bite (5)
Business Meals (5)
Notable Wine List (4)
Open Kitchen (4)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Neighborhood Gem (4)
Organic (4)
Tasting Menu (4)
Healthy (3)
Seasonal (3)
Quiet Conversation (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
Private Room (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Family Style (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Historic (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Live Music (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Spicy (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Sort By:
S
602 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined 3 days ago

Food was good. Not much of a choice for dinner/food options. Very noisy, hard to talk with people across from you. Service was great. Beer and wine choices were excellent.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined 7 days ago

The food was not as I expected. The pizza was good but not what I was anticipating. The service was spot on.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4
value2

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on June 20, 2017

The food , service and atmosphere is amazing. Consistently! Every time !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on June 17, 2017

Food and service were great, but the loud & boisterous atmosphere didn't match with the gourmet entrees being served.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 17, 2017

Went on a busy night and it was very noisy otherwise it was amazing!

Tags: Quick Bite, Happy Hour, Organic, Authentic, Casual, Fit for Foodies, Great Beer, Creative Cuisine, Fun, Bar Seating, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on June 15, 2017

disappointed in our lunch, fried cauliflower was terrible and the roast beef sandwich was very dry. Very pricey for what you get. on a positive note, the Packerland Pilsner is good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service3
value1

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on June 14, 2017

we had a group of 7 for dinner, by 6:30 we could not hear each other speak. Because it got so loud. Food was expensive, but we knew that walking in.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service3
value2

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on June 6, 2017

Best taco Tuesday ever!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on June 5, 2017

Best wood stove pizza ever!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on June 4, 2017

Upstairs dining is amazing! Shannon was great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on June 3, 2017

A different ambience from the original place of business. It reminded of the Milwaukee Resturant which we also enjoy. The only Resturant I enjoy fish outside of Hawaii...

Tags: Tasting Menu, Fun, Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Great for Outdoor Dining, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great Beer, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on June 3, 2017

The food was decent but I felt the staff was overwhelmed and not properly distributed. A lot of staff in the bar and cleaning tables but hardly any wait staff to take orders or deliver food. It is also very loud and hard to hear which was disappointing considering we came to enjoy a nice meal and some conversation. Beautiful building though.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service3
value2

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on May 28, 2017

The host and server were both kind and congenial people an asset to your success.
Both our Ledgeview salad and pizza were created with style and freshness.
Excellent Old Fashions. Spent less $ than on Friday evening at a golf coarse with terrible service. I will definitely be back to Hinterland@ Titletown.

Tags: Fun, Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Great Beer, Handcrafted Cocktails, Quick Bite, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 28, 2017

Disappointed. We were long-term loyal customers of the old location - one of our favorite restaurants in Wisconsin. By their own admission, the restaurant has devolved from 'fine' dining to 'beer hall' dining. The food/drink is still good, but we found the noise and ambiance appalling. We will just have adjust our expectations, and make our restaurant choices accordingly.

Tags: Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service3
value3

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on May 25, 2017

Food took forever and a day to prepare. It was hard to hear people talk to each other do to design of building.

Tags: Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service4
value2

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on May 23, 2017

food is great and it sits right in the shadows of Lambeau Field. What more could you ask for. Fun energetic atmosphere.

Tags: Live Sports, Scenic View, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on May 23, 2017

Very cool place to dine. I was here for lunch with co-workers celebrating my birthday. The menu is a bit limited but we all found something to order and we all really liked our food. This is fun to come to just for the atmosphere! Love the fireplaces, would like to be here on a cold winter day to try them out.

Tags: Late-night Find, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 21, 2017

Love the wood burning fireplace, waitress was great, food was amazing, way to noisy, had to almost yell across table to carry on a conversation and restaurant was slightly over 1/2 full

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Great Beer, Casual, Kid-friendly, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Our service was attentive and accommodating. My steak was prepared perfectly with great flavor. This will be a regular place on our list to visit often.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Hot Spot, Sunday Lunch, Worth the Drive, Live Sports
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on May 19, 2017

Very noisy. Hard to carry on a conversation. Glad we sat in a quieter room.

Tags: Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value2

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on May 19, 2017

We had food allergies which we disclosed when we made the reservation. However, the server didn't provide much help other than talking to the kitchen about ingredients. Given the relatively high price of the dinners, we expected a bit more attention from the chef in helping to find or create a meal that could be eaten. Other restaurants have been much more accommodating at a lower price point.

We opted for a $16 burger which was below average in taste compared to other restaurants who offer similar burgers for a lower price. Note that other entrees were in the $25-$40 range which is fairly high for Green Bay.

They gave us no real reason to return. We had high hopes before the meal and were disappointed after.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on May 19, 2017

My wife and I decided to check out the new location for a Friday evening "date night". We made a reservation so we had no worries about getting a table or having a long wait. The first pitfall was the lack of parking. Additional parking was located in the Lambeau East parking lot which would be quite a haul so I parked somewhat questionably. I am sure this will be rectified when then construction in the area is completed. After entering we were seated at one of the many two top tables. These are not at all inviting. In fact the length of the table insures you are farther away from you dining partner than the patron seated next to you. In addition the volume is ridiculous more like a sports bar than a dining room. As the evening progressed the volume increased so much it was not possible to have a conversation without significantly raising your voice. I could have more easily had a conversation with the strangers seated next to me than my wife. The food was good but not great. Our entrees arrived about 90 seconds after the appetizers so we suddenly had a great pile of food. As I was seated so close to my neighbors I noted they also had some issues with the food timing. I would assume this will be cleaned up moving forward. Overall I don't feel we'll return. This is clearly aimed to the crowd which will come into town as Packer tourists and will enjoy what is basically a stylish sports bar. I would say this is a great place to have some excellent beer, but the dining experience leaves something to be desired.

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (New England)·Dined on May 19, 2017

Great food! Nothing on the menu I wouldn't want to order. It is pricey (considering type of food on menu), but very flavorful. The bar upstairs is really awesome and a great place to wait to be seated. Great environment and friendly staff. Service was slow for us, but it was very busy.

Tags: Bar Seating, Hot Spot, Cozy, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on May 18, 2017

Food was fine. Space is too large, too noisy, too open. Impossible to have a conversation. Web site shows dinner entrees not yet available. Former downtown location was a favorite. If the goal is to be a drinking spot for large, loud, younger crowds they've succeeded; but the young people I saw were eating pizza and fries, not, e.g., Barramundi.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service3
value3

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on May 14, 2017

This was my second time to the Hinterland; the first visit I had the beef rib eye, it was tasty but the service was horrible. I blamed it on opening jitters; there were almost to many servers and they seemed to be tripping over each other. They forgot to bring me a beer I ordered until I reminded her; she didn’t charge me for it so that was nice of her. My dining experience this past Sunday; I wasn’t impressed with the food at all, cheese curd appetizer arrived after our entrees; served with ketchup, you’d think your chef would had something a bit more exotic? The pizza was ok, nothing I’d make a special trip back to order. The big disappoint; Cheddar Brat platter; the brat was cold & at $16; that was a rip off…plain yellow mustard; not even a quality gourmet mustard. I had a business guest in from our corporate office in Atlanta; she’d never had curds or brats and she was disappointed as well. It’s also loud in there so holding a conversation is tough; I did think the burgers looked amazing and do like the salt oil soap in the men’s room.

Tags: Great Beer, Wood Oven
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2
value1

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on May 13, 2017

It's a brewery first. Restaurant second. The pulled pork sandwich tasted good, but it was just warm. I would return to try the wood fired pizza.

Tags: Wood Oven
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service2
value3

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Made a special trip to Green Bay just to go to Hinterland. Wasn't at all impressed. Dining room seemed impersonal and cold. Selection of food at lunch time was so limited, not near enough items to choose from. Beer selection in the gift store was very poor and way overpriced. Won't be going back there.

Tags: Late-night Find, Business Meals, People Watching, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Naples)·Dined on May 10, 2017

The restaurant has only been open a month or so, so there are still some kinks ro work out. Overall, though, it was a very fun dining experience. Pizza was good and the bison meatloaf was delicious. Wine selection was good, but we will probably have the beer flight next time. The wait staff was attentive and the hostess was friendly and efficient.

Tags: People Watching, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fireplace, Great Beer, Open Kitchen, Happy Hour, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on May 9, 2017

It is extremely loud in the location. Do not expect an intimate high end meal. Expect to pay a lot for a menu with not a lot of variety and school cafeteria type volume. I got the fish tacos which were good, but the side of dry chip seemed like a complete after thought. My husband got the grass fed burger. It was okay we both said the taste was like another restaurant in marionette, but those burgers are $2. We got an appetizer as well the chips with goat cheese. It was good, but for what you pay you think they could have house made pub chips, not just plan bag kettle chips. Overall glad we can say we tried the place, but for us it was a one and done kind of place.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value2

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on May 7, 2017

We've always had amazing food at Hinterland both Milwaukee and Green Bay. This was our first visit to the new location - we had a 6:00 reservation for a high top table. Waited 15 mins past 6:00 and were then seated at one of the squished in little two tops. Yuck! I really do not like being 10 inches from the tables on either side of us. For me the dining experience is ruined, it's awkward, uncomfortable and you can't have a private conversation. We had a 7:30 show to get to, so we had to deal with what we were given. As always huge props for the food. This time big thumbs down for the ambiance. Next time we'll be sure we get a high top.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service4
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Awesome food great atmosphere service needs work but overall A

Tags: Happy Hour, Great for Lunch, Fun, Great Beer, Kid-friendly, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Bar Seating, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Beer was good. Food was prepared well but nothing out of this world. Pizza was cooked but had good flavors

Tags: Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Good beer and food. A little expensive so order carefully. Goat cheese spread was amazing!

Tags: Seasonal, Open Kitchen, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on May 5, 2017

noise carried in this building. was hard to converse setting at your table. excellent food and spirits

Tags: Casual, Local Ingredients, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on May 3, 2017

Food was exclent but it did get noisy once the large doors to the outside were closed

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4

 
 (Fayetteville)·Dined on May 3, 2017

Great food and presentation. Really enjoyed everything.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on May 2, 2017

Very loud. Didn't expect the sports bar atmosphere as compared to the previous location, however I am glad for the lunch menu.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3
value2

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on April 30, 2017

The porkbelly was so fatty, it wasn't edible. The fish wasn't cooked properly and was even raw in the center! Very disappointing. This is my favorite restaurant and my first time dining at the new location. It was so loud, we couldn't carry on a conversation.

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service2
value2

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Went to new location next to Lambeau, ahead of a concert at the Resch center.
Restaurant was busy but well staffed. We had a reservation and got seated right away. New venture is very well designed and decorated. The staff was spot on and offered us ideas off the beer and diner menu. We ordered a beer flight and it came quickly. Ordered a cauliflower appetizer that was delicious. That came quickly. We then ordered duck legs, salad and a pizza for dinner. Everything came quickly and was also delicious. Staff did a great job filling our water glasses and clearing empty dishes. My only negative comment about the restaurant is that it was very noisy inside. We mentioned this to a gentleman on the way out, who we think may have been an owner. He said they are aware of the noise situation and are bringing in a noise engineer to work things out. It really was a perfect night out, dinner at Hinterland and then seeing Jason Aldean at the Resch.

Tags: People Watching, Modern Decor, Molecular Gastronomy, Open Kitchen, Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Seasonal, Great Beer, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fun, Hot Spot, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on April 28, 2017

Hinterland is no longer fine dining it is an upper end class sports bar..tv's on and very loud like an ordinary sports bar. Food is fine with good selection of beers. Wine list for wine by the glass is very limited and does not even include a simple Merlot. If you want beer and noise this is your place.

Tags: Live Sports
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.