Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 0.06mi
  3. Distance: 0.07mi
  4. Distance: 0.09mi
  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 0.06mi
  3. Distance: 0.07mi
  4. Distance: 0.09mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 0.06mi
  3. Distance: 0.07mi
  4. Distance: 0.09mi
  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 0.06mi
  3. Distance: 0.07mi
  4. Distance: 0.09mi

About HB Burger

The latest member of the Heartland Brewery family of restaurants, HB Burger is the only full-service burger-oriented restaurant in the Times Square area. It features comfortable and spacious seating, wrought-iron chandeliers, two bars and a compelling menu. Expect to find prime Angus beef burgers, a sashimi-grade tuna burger, specialty salads, “Must Fry’s” like tatter tots stuffed with bacon and Jack cheese, and homemade sodas on tap.

127 West 43rd Street
New York, NY 10036
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American, Brewery, Gastro Pub

Cross Street:
between 6th & Broadway

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(212) 575-5848

Website:
http://www.heartlandbrewery.com/hb-burger2/

Executive Chef:
Richard Pietromamco

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cocktails, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wine

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

HB Burger offers 2 spacious private rooms, accommodating groups ranging in size from 25-150 guests in the lower level of our restaurant. The entire restaurant is also available to buyout accommodating 300 guests. The options are limitless at Heartland.

HB Burger Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.1

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.1

service

4.1

ambience

3.9

value

3.7

noise

Moderate

85% would recommend it to a friend

Casual (18)
Pre/post Theatre (15)
Great for Lunch (12)
See All
Comfort Food (11)
Quick Bite (11)
Good for Groups (10)
Bar Seating (9)
Great Beer (8)
Fun (6)
Good for Birthdays (5)
Good for a Date (4)
Happy Hour (4)
Cozy (4)
Fit for Foodies (4)
Neighborhood Gem (4)
Authentic (4)
Special Occasion (4)
Family Style (3)
Quiet Conversation (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Hot Spot (3)
Business Meals (3)
Tasting Menu (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Romantic (1)
People Watching (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Historic (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Worth the Drive (1)
Live Sports (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Good for Anniversaries (1)
Creative Cuisine (1)
Sort By:
S
196 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Beer selection was good. My husband had the Bison burger and the cheese stuffed tater tots. He said both were very good. Tater tots just needed a bit of salt. I had the turkey burger and fries. The turkey burger was fine. The fries were not crisp, which is the way I like them. My husband wound up eating them, as he likes fries with the skins on them. Prices were reasonable and the wait staff was great. All in all, not bad for lunch.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 28, 2017

Too much bun, and it was one of those bready buns. They need to balance it out a little better with the meat. I wasn't expecting much from a chain restaurant so I can't say that I was disappointed.

Tags: Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 24, 2017

Quiet, relaxed, very good food, good location in theater district.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Pre/post Theatre, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 19, 2017

Our server was amazing. We informed her that we had a play to catch at 7:30pm. Our food came out prompt and everything was delicious! We would definitely go back again.

Tags: Great Beer, Great for Lunch, Comfort Food, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 19, 2017

The only disappointment was that Happy Hour Specials are only at the bar not at table where we sat for dinner!

Tags: Casual, Great for Lunch, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 18, 2017

Very Convenient for Town Hall events. Our drinks were not very good :( The food was decent. Service was ok... He did come back to the table often (which is good) but if we did not say what we wanted immediately he ran off.
I was bummed and a little embarrassed to be placed by the upstairs bathroom. It was a business dinner. I feel if a reservation is made you should not be placed directly next to a bathroom.
Thanks

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 18, 2017

going to show at Town Hall a few doors down with family.. love this place. go here for lunch a lot with people too since I work across the street at BofA. I find HB Burger a thousand times better then its parent place Heartland Brewery which is next door. Have had bad experiences in Heartland and waitresses are not as accommodating. really doesn't make sense to me to not be able to get minor things like tater tots or onion rings at both places.. but in any case HB has better food and nicer people and I like the look of the place much better. I was on a special diet and was able to have a plain burger and some salad and was very happy. My family loved everything including homemade tatertots .. burgers..sweetpotato fries..ice cream on brownies.. everything!! my husband loved the beer so all was great!!

Tags: Fun, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Great Beer, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Good Vegetarian Options, Pre/post Theatre, Casual, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 7, 2017

One of my faves for a good quick meal; especially before going to a show. Well located within the theater district. I highly recommend their turkey burger or veggie burger. Others who have been here with me really liked their beef burgers. Sweet potato fries - excellent.

Tags: Fun, Quick Bite, Good for Groups, Casual, Great Beer, Happy Hour, Pre/post Theatre, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Lunch, Live Sports, Comfort Food, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 6, 2017

Great burgers! Great for pre theater. Great service.

Tags: Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Pre/post Theatre, Comfort Food, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on April 5, 2017

Gourmet Burger & Chicken Tenders were good. Limited menu

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Great for Lunch, Bar Seating, Happy Hour, Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 4, 2017

Love this place for a quick bit before taking in a show, by myself for with a group.

Tags: Casual, Good for a Date, Great Beer, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 28, 2017

Always comfortable as well as great tuna burgers! A good find in the over-priced theater district!

Tags: Cozy, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 23, 2017

The restaurant was fine and the food was good. I wouldn't say it was anything special or spectacular. The prices were high but it is Time Square. It was casual which was what we wanted so that worked. The women's room downstairs was AWFUL. That was defInitely a problem for me and my guests.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Casual, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Miami)·Dined on March 18, 2017

$18 for a burger and fries, a little on the high side for the quality of the food.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value1

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Good for a bite to eat before a show. Burger and fries were good. Calamari was a little chewy!

Tags: Quick Bite, Good for Groups, Comfort Food, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 9, 2017

Our order was not put in on time.After a half-hour had passed,I asked the waiter to chech and when the waiter checked it he said that it would be out in a couple of minutes.
Ten minutes later it still was not out. we has a show to catch and with the delay might miss the beginning. My meat was almost raw; obviously the order went in very late.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Thouroughly enjoyed the Burger Deluxe, Sliders and Fried Pickles. But the homemade sodas and the Pepsi were disappointingly flat.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 4, 2017

I had a good experience here but why did you tell Open Table that I'd missed my reservation when I did not? It makes me hesitant to make a reservation in the future.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 2, 2017

We waited 15 minutes to even be greeted by a waitress. Another 10 before we got our drinks, which she spilled. Not a pleasant experience...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value2

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 28, 2017

I've been here many times. I think they have made the menu a bit limited now. Not much for salad choices. And it seemed like a bit of a problem to put a salad together at lunch time.
More choices for dinner.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 26, 2017

First time there but we'll be back. Service was excellent and atmosphere really good. The burgers and drinks were not only really good but reasonable. Be back soon

Tags: Great for Brunch, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 25, 2017

The food was excellent,the service was great. Will be back again

Tags: Fun, Bar Seating, Quick Bite, Family Style, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 22, 2017

The 2 unlit letters on the building exterior happily did not portend the dining experience. We were greeted in a friendly manner and escorted to our booth (we love booths!) almost immediately. The waitresses (one was training) were very cordial and efficient. Our beverages arrived promptly and the wait for our appetizer was perhaps 3 minutes. We started with the calamari which was excellent... tasty, prepared well, and plenty for two. Then, the lady's burger arrived and it was cooked perfectly. My fish and chips delighted my palate and satisfied my appetite. The New York cheese cake topped off a wonderful dining experience! We'll be back!

Tags: Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Comfort Food, Pre/post Theatre, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 20, 2017

HB Burger is a pleasant restaurant with a warm feel. We were there for lunch before seeing a show and enjoyed the ambience. Comfortable place. Food was average bar fare and server was quite pleasant.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Never disappoints

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 8, 2017

Enjoyed our meal. Filled up quickly.
Great sweet potato fries.

Tags: Casual, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on January 29, 2017

food is great. service not so good. have been there several times and each time i have to wait forever for a server. and then the server never comes back. what am i tipping for?

Tags: Cozy, Quick Bite, Pre/post Theatre, Bar Seating, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Really enjoyed it. A bit pricey, but it is Manhattan.

Tags: Quick Bite, Sunday Lunch, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Happy Hour, Bar Seating, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Loved it , best burgers and the shakes were awesome

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Late-night Find, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 21, 2017

All was great but the fries were all in pieces. I like fries that as in full cut pieces not little broken
Pieces. The koby burger was delicious!

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Casual, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Went expecting a good burger but was disappointed overall by the experience. Not a place we plan to return in the future. Service was good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 17, 2017

Veggie burger was spicy, which I inquired about before ordering. Was told it is not and I can just have the chutney on the side. The chutney was not the source of the spice within the burger. Also came with a sad little pickle and nothing else. Since I got it without the bun, it was a sad dinner plate - no lettuce, onion, tomato, coleslaw, fries, etc. Didn't realize it came with nothing so we didn't order anything else. Waitress never mentioned the lack of sides.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 12, 2017

What a delicious burger! I had the HB Burger Deluxe and it was sooo good. Love the crispy texture of the fried onion ring, and the sauce was yummy. This is the place for a great burger!

Tags: Late-night Find, Bar Seating, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 10, 2017

Great place but they don't offer a side of onion rings.

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Had an amazing experience overall. I made a reservation in advance for my boyfriend's birthday and asked if they could bring out a little sunday or cake or whatever they had. I was very dissapointed when we paid for the meal and left without getting anything like that. I'm not entirely sure what happened there but I would've appreciated a bit more communication about the situation.

Tags: Disabled Access, Casual, Comfort Food, Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive, Family Style, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Fun, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 6, 2017

Go here for lunch often because it's very close to my job. Love their burgers! The Kobe Burger is the best ever!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 29, 2016

Ordered medium cooked burger. Was burnt. Fries were lukewarm. Bad food. Waitress was great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 28, 2016

Perfect place to grab a delicious burger and catch the show Beautiful across the street.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 28, 2016

The service is great and the location is great. I have been hear multiple times and find it to be a but inconsistent. Sometimes the burgers are great and others, like this past time it was just okay. The fries are great and good for a drink.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 27, 2016

The waiter was terrible!!! Would not recommend at all!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value1

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.