Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 0.06mi
  3. Distance: 0.07mi
  4. Distance: 0.09mi
  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 0.06mi
  3. Distance: 0.07mi
  4. Distance: 0.09mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 0.06mi
  3. Distance: 0.07mi
  4. Distance: 0.09mi
  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 0.06mi
  3. Distance: 0.07mi
  4. Distance: 0.09mi

About HB Burger

The latest member of the Heartland Brewery family of restaurants, HB Burger is the only full-service burger-oriented restaurant in the Times Square area. It features comfortable and spacious seating, wrought-iron chandeliers, two bars and a compelling menu. Expect to find prime Angus beef burgers, a sashimi-grade tuna burger, specialty salads, “Must Fry’s” like tatter tots stuffed with bacon and Jack cheese, and homemade sodas on tap.

127 West 43rd Street
New York, NY 10036
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American, Brewery, Gastro Pub

Cross Street:
between 6th & Broadway

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(212) 575-5848

Website:
http://www.heartlandbrewery.com/hb-burger2/

Executive Chef:
Richard Pietromamco

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cocktails, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wine

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

HB Burger offers 2 spacious private rooms, accommodating groups ranging in size from 25-150 guests in the lower level of our restaurant. The entire restaurant is also available to buyout accommodating 300 guests. The options are limitless at Heartland.

HB Burger Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.4

ambience

4.1

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Casual (12)
Good for Groups (10)
Pre/post Theatre (9)
See All
Quick Bite (6)
Comfort Food (5)
Fun (5)
Great Beer (5)
Bar Seating (5)
Authentic (4)
Great for Lunch (4)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Good for a Date (4)
Fit for Foodies (3)
Happy Hour (3)
Quiet Conversation (3)
Good for Birthdays (2)
Spicy (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Worth the Drive (2)
Local Ingredients (1)
Good for Anniversaries (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Business Meals (1)
Neighborhood Gem (1)
Seasonal (1)
Special Occasion (1)
Vegan (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Sort By:
S
224 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 13, 2017

Met my niece for dinner and she loves this place. I love it too. Waiter was very accommodating and friendly. just that I ordered salad with grilled chicken and I got salad with no chicken and my niece ordered jalapenos on her burger and there weren't any. Not the waiters fault as he did order those things. The place was not that crowded as I come usually at lunch time where it is much more crowded and I had reservations so I'm not sure why the kitchen was messing up like that. but the waiter ran and took care of it immediately even though my niece was like forget the jalapenos don't worry about it but he got them for her anyway and my chicken came right away too. He made sure we were taken care of. This really seems like a kitchen issue this night but otherwise food and everything was great!!

Tags: Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Seasonal, Casual, Spicy, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined on August 30, 2017

The burgers were fabulous and the deep fried pickles are a "must try"...

Tags: Good for a Date, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 26, 2017

Been here many time lured by their excellent tuna burgers and the not-to-be-missed "world's smallest hot fudge sundae." Mostly, I've been here with groups or friends pre-theater. This time I was there as a couple and the place was not at all crowded at 6:30 on a Saturday night. Even so, Lauren, our waitress seemed eager to get our orders and get us out of there. She asked if we were ready to order twice in the first 10 minutes after we sat down even though we were obviously still consulting menus. And, at the end of the meal. she brought the check without asking if we wanted anything else. (I wanted a cup of coffee.) Also, even though the restaurant was not at all crowded, another couple and a single diner were seated on either side of us which I found rather intrusive especially since the single diner amused himself playing a game on his phone without turning off the sound! The food was good as usual but--since I was used to splitting a check among a group in the past-- this was the first time I was aware of specific pricing. I must say that the excellent tater tots (supposedly stuffed with cheese and jalapenos though not particularly hot) were a rip! $8.50 for a very small side of about 6-8 tots! I am sure I will be here again but will eschew the tots. It also seems that the amount of fries that come with the specialty burgers is greater than that served as a side order. Hmmmm....

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 23, 2017

You're sitting right on top of other people, (the woman sitting next to me was close enough for me to smell her mothballs) and the chicken salad I was served was absolutely terrible. I don't think I will ever go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service3
value1

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on August 20, 2017

Service was quick before our show. Food was good, but nothing to write home about. Didn't appreciate the automatic 18% gratuity, would prefer to tip my server based on their abilities.

Tags: Casual, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
·Dined on August 19, 2017

Have been numerous times and would absolutely recommend and return in the future

Tags: Casual, Quick Bite, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 13, 2017

The entire experience was amazing, from the manager Tom's recommendation to order the steak sandwich, the wait staff was wonderful and the food was delicious!!!! We can't wait to go back!!!

Tags: Casual, Quiet Conversation, Quick Bite, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Kid-friendly, Sunday Lunch, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on August 12, 2017

Great food! Tater tops are amazing! Great atmosphere, just an all around nice place to eat a good meal and have awesome service. Love coming here and trying something new from the menu. Highly recommend! Will definitely be back again!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 10, 2017

Great place, great burgers, great beer

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 10, 2017

This place really only sells burgers. A few sslad entires. So be in the mood for a burger. And drink. Very noisy. Couldn't hear my companion across the table.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 5, 2017

Relaxed casual restaurant. We came here for a pre-theater dinner with friends, and most of us ordered the bison burgers, which were very juicy. The wine pour was not very generous but I suppose its to be expected. The shakes were fantastic.

Tags: Good for Groups, Casual, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (New England)·Dined on July 30, 2017

Great stop for an early dinner after a day at Bryant Park! Their handcrafted gluten free beer was excellent!

Tags: Fun, Kid-friendly, Local Ingredients, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 23, 2017

We were looking for a quick lunch spot before going to the Sondheim last Sunday for a matinee. This was a pleasant surprise. Great selection of beers and creatively crafted burgers. Our server was super nice and allowed us to sample some of the beers we were unsure of before ordering. In particular, the fried pickles were great as well as the buffalo chips. Burgers were cooked perfectly and the Sliced sirloin sandwich was also pretty tasty. We were in and out quickly without the typical pre-theater crowds, and it is literally right across the street from where we needed to be. Would definitely return.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Comfort Food, Bar Seating, Sunday Lunch, Great Beer, Pre/post Theatre, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 22, 2017

This restaurant is great for pre theater meal. The food is good and the staff is courteous.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Bar Seating, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on July 18, 2017

We were looking for a place to have a quick dinner before our show and found HB Burger. The service was friendly and quick, and the food was great!

Tags: Good for Groups, Happy Hour, Pre/post Theatre, Quick Bite, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 14, 2017

I highly recommend the bison burger

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on July 13, 2017

Opentable allowed me to book a place that's closed for repairs

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on July 8, 2017

we needed dining before matinee---great burgers. Price was reasonable considering it was in the city. Had inexpensive side salad with my burger. also had the smallest ice cream sundae in the world for $1.95 which was perfect. We enjoyed our pre-theater lunch. Good/friendly service. Perfect location if you take the bus into port authority--a few blocks away.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 30, 2017

Good place to have a quick dinner and then see a Broadway Show. Right in the theater district.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 28, 2017

We were surprised and delighted with our free mini ice cream sundaes!

Tags: Quick Bite, Late-night Find, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on June 17, 2017

Service was excellent, as was the entire experience.

Tags: Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 9, 2017

Simple but good burgers . And the Kobe burger is not really a Kobe burger cause you ain't getting Kobe for 17.50

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 8, 2017

Good burger spot and easy work lunch spot in midtown. I had the sashimi tuna burger which was delish! Looking forward to going back to try some of the other options.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Sunday Lunch, Good Vegetarian Options, Casual, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 7, 2017

My husband's veggie burger on a wheat roll was the best he had ever eaten. My steak sandwich was tender seasoned well and delicious

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Spicy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 3, 2017

Manhattan at its best burger and fries. Loved it. Cooked right

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 2, 2017

Food was ok.. more of a tourist spot

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value1

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 1, 2017

Horrible service. We felt very rushed through the entire meal. I won't come back here

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value2

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 26, 2017

Food was ok but as a "big plate" the chicken tenders left
Something to be desired. Burger was tasty and service was good. Fries were nothing to write home about either.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Beer selection was good. My husband had the Bison burger and the cheese stuffed tater tots. He said both were very good. Tater tots just needed a bit of salt. I had the turkey burger and fries. The turkey burger was fine. The fries were not crisp, which is the way I like them. My husband wound up eating them, as he likes fries with the skins on them. Prices were reasonable and the wait staff was great. All in all, not bad for lunch.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 28, 2017

Too much bun, and it was one of those bready buns. They need to balance it out a little better with the meat. I wasn't expecting much from a chain restaurant so I can't say that I was disappointed.

Tags: Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 24, 2017

Quiet, relaxed, very good food, good location in theater district.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Pre/post Theatre, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 19, 2017

Our server was amazing. We informed her that we had a play to catch at 7:30pm. Our food came out prompt and everything was delicious! We would definitely go back again.

Tags: Great Beer, Great for Lunch, Comfort Food, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 19, 2017

The only disappointment was that Happy Hour Specials are only at the bar not at table where we sat for dinner!

Tags: Casual, Great for Lunch, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 18, 2017

Very Convenient for Town Hall events. Our drinks were not very good :( The food was decent. Service was ok... He did come back to the table often (which is good) but if we did not say what we wanted immediately he ran off.
I was bummed and a little embarrassed to be placed by the upstairs bathroom. It was a business dinner. I feel if a reservation is made you should not be placed directly next to a bathroom.
Thanks

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 18, 2017

going to show at Town Hall a few doors down with family.. love this place. go here for lunch a lot with people too since I work across the street at BofA. I find HB Burger a thousand times better then its parent place Heartland Brewery which is next door. Have had bad experiences in Heartland and waitresses are not as accommodating. really doesn't make sense to me to not be able to get minor things like tater tots or onion rings at both places.. but in any case HB has better food and nicer people and I like the look of the place much better. I was on a special diet and was able to have a plain burger and some salad and was very happy. My family loved everything including homemade tatertots .. burgers..sweetpotato fries..ice cream on brownies.. everything!! my husband loved the beer so all was great!!

Tags: Fun, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Great Beer, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Good Vegetarian Options, Pre/post Theatre, Casual, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 7, 2017

One of my faves for a good quick meal; especially before going to a show. Well located within the theater district. I highly recommend their turkey burger or veggie burger. Others who have been here with me really liked their beef burgers. Sweet potato fries - excellent.

Tags: Fun, Quick Bite, Good for Groups, Casual, Great Beer, Happy Hour, Pre/post Theatre, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Lunch, Live Sports, Comfort Food, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 6, 2017

Great burgers! Great for pre theater. Great service.

Tags: Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Pre/post Theatre, Comfort Food, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on April 5, 2017

Gourmet Burger & Chicken Tenders were good. Limited menu

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Great for Lunch, Bar Seating, Happy Hour, Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 4, 2017

Love this place for a quick bit before taking in a show, by myself for with a group.

Tags: Casual, Good for a Date, Great Beer, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 28, 2017

Always comfortable as well as great tuna burgers! A good find in the over-priced theater district!

Tags: Cozy, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.