Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.35mi
  2. Distance: 0.70mi
  3. Distance: 0.76mi
  4. Distance: 1.08mi
  1. Distance: 0.35mi
  2. Distance: 0.70mi
  3. Distance: 0.76mi
  4. Distance: 1.08mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.35mi
  2. Distance: 0.70mi
  3. Distance: 0.76mi
  4. Distance: 1.08mi
  1. Distance: 0.35mi
  2. Distance: 0.70mi
  3. Distance: 0.76mi
  4. Distance: 1.08mi

About Hawthorn Grill

Hawthorn Grill features a rich bar area, perfect for an after-work or pre-dinner drink; a large, yet cozy dining room easily accommodating a large family dinner or a romantic date; and an expansive outdoor patio with a vibrant waterfall surrounded by lush foliage.

221 N Rampart Blvd
Las Vegas, NV 89145
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Contemporary American, Breakfast

Hours of Operation:
Signature JW Breakfast: 6am-11am Mon.-Fri./ Sat. 6am-12Noon/Sunday Jazz Brunch 9am-1pm

Lounge: 4pm-11pm Sun.-Thurs./ 4pm-1am Fri. & Sat.

Dining Room:5pm-10pm Sun.- Thurs./ 5pm-11pm Fri. & Sat.

Cross Street:
Summerlin Parkway & Rampart Boulevard

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 507-5955

Website:
http://www.hawthorngrilllv.com/

Entertainment:
Join us for “Sunday Brunch” with live entertainment. Enjoy our Signature JW Marriott breakfast buffet while listening to live music. Special pricing is $29.99 plus tax for adults, $14.99 plus tax for children 5 to 12 years old, and free for children under 5. Brunch hours are 9:00 a.m. to 1:00 p.m. and reservations are recommended.

Catering:
Two private event & reception venues for 16-50 guests. Highly qualified Associates will plan & execute the event of your dreams. Inclusive AV & House sound. Inclusive dinner packages starting at $55/person & bar packages starting at $35/person. Intimate ceremony/dinner packages. Perfect for rehearsal dinners/wedding celebration brunches. Private dining space includes pre-function area & two private patios with built-in trellis & festoon lighting.
Menu packages include 3-4 courses of most popular selections from Hawthorn Grill dinner menu. Custom menu packages available upon request.

Parking Details:
Complimentary valet service is available at the JW Marriott Las Vegas Resort Spa Tower lobby, just steps away from the restaurant.

Executive Chef:
Joseph Swan

Private Party Facilities:
Hawthorn Grill in Summerlin Las Vegas features over 3,200 square feet of dedicated event space, including two private/enclosed event and reception venues with semi-private patios that can accommodate between 16 and 50 guests for weddings, business meetings, receptions, and more.

Private Party Contact:
Brad Lemma: (702) 869-7383

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wine

Hawthorn Grill Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.5

ambience

4.5

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

81% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (22)
Special Occasion (20)
Good for Birthdays (18)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (17)
Scenic View (13)
Romantic (12)
Happy Hour (11)
Neighborhood Gem (11)
Creative Cuisine (10)
Worth the Drive (10)
Good for Groups (9)
Bar Seating (9)
Business Meals (8)
Cozy (7)
Modern Decor (7)
Notable Wine List (6)
Quiet Conversation (6)
Sunday Lunch (6)
Handcrafted Cocktails (6)
Great for Lunch (5)
Great for Outdoor Dining (5)
Casual (5)
Fit for Foodies (4)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Fun (3)
Private Room (3)
Waterfront (2)
Authentic (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Tapas (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Sort By:
S
94 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 2 days ago

Great service and amazing food. Loved it! Definitely going back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 4 days ago

I love the Hawthorn. It's a beautiful restaurant with a great view. The food was excellent and the service was on point...

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Bar Seating, Scenic View, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on July 17, 2017

Good service, more modern decor than before. Terry, the maitre d', is always attentative, engaging and entertaining.
I still miss the original Carmel Room location and some of the menu items, though.

Tags: Casual, Special Occasion, Romantic, Happy Hour, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on July 17, 2017

The Kale salad was wonderful....the server Mick was on top of everything we needed without hovering. We liked him very much.

Tags: Cozy, Bar Seating, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on July 8, 2017

We invited two of our close friends to join us for my birthday. We, and they, raved about the food, ambience and service. Hawthorn Grill is a neighborhood Gem that more people need to experience. Thank you for such a lovely evening!

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on July 5, 2017

I had a very nice and memorable birthday dinner here! Wonderful food and service. Very special!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on July 2, 2017

The food was superb and the staff was very friendly and attentive to us at all times. I have always enjoyed dining here and look forward to my next visit. Thank You

Tags: Special Occasion, Cozy, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Casual, Happy Hour, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on June 29, 2017

I go to the Hawthorn at least once a month and look forward to the experience and food

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Disabled Access, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on June 24, 2017

The Hawthorne Grill, located just steps from your room in the Spa Tower, is a wonderful addition to the JW Marriott Resort & Spa in Las Vegas. The staff is incredible - from beginning to end - and they are extremely dedicated to ensuring that your food is prepared as you want it. The result -- incredible food, a casual yet upscale environment, with impeccable wait staff and management. Just excellent!

Tags: Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on June 23, 2017

We were met in a friendly manner and seated immediately. Service was very attentive, but not hovering. Food was inviting, flavorful with an outstanding presentation -- very impressive. Would recommend Hawthorn's in a heartbeat!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Healthy, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on June 22, 2017

The food was excellent. The service was very good. We all had a good time, very nice for a special occasion.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on June 21, 2017

The best crabcake I've had in years!!

Bartender Steve was so pleasant and accommodating.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Scenic View, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on June 18, 2017

This was a special treat from my wife for my birthday, the room was beautiful, clean and what a view. We loved being able to sit on the patio to enjoy after dinner cocktails and cigars. Our service was great, he was perfectly attentive and engaging yet allowed us our privacy. The meal unfortunately did not stand up to the service or ambiance. We started with the onion soup, the texture was more like pudding, my scallops were overcooked, My wife ordered the filet med and it was delivered rare, the server immediately took it away and cooked it to the right temperature. There really was not much flavor even the corn and spinach were bland. The most disappointing part is that the manager, who we watched walk around all night, never came to ask how our meal was once we sent the steak back to be recooked. Again, our service was very good, I truly wish I could remember his name. Not sure I would return here again, I would recommend the patio for drinks, cigars and comfort.

Tags: Good for Groups, Scenic View, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Waffles were light as air. The best we've ever had. The Eggs Benedict were delicious. The yolks were perfect. Plenty of ham and a delicious sauce. Monika made sure our glasses were never empty. She checked several times to be sure we were happy. We will definitely be back.

Tags: Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Comfort Food, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Overall good food and service. Brunch all you can eat was just too expensive.

Tags: Scenic View, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on June 17, 2017

Our waiter, Jonathan was fantastic and very efficient

Tags: Happy Hour, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Good Vegetarian Options, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on June 11, 2017

Breakfast was EXCELLENT. But the portion size vs price was disappointing. Believe the hash was $16. Tasted fabulous, but I was still hungry after leaving. Also, for $6, I was expecting quality coffee. It tasted watered down.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on June 9, 2017

The food was great and they have a casual upscale atmosphere. Great for birthdays, romantic evenings, or friendly get together. They are a bit pricey but you get your money's worth in service, attention from the staff and the quality of food and drinks.

Tags: Casual, Notable Wine List, Tapas, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Romantic, Sunday Lunch, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Cozy, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Portland)·Dined on June 8, 2017

My husband and I are originally from Las Vegas and moved away after retiring. When we return to visit family and friends, we have been staying at the JW Marriott. We decided to choose a restaurant there to meet with friends we hadn't seen in a few years. It was our first time at the Hawthorne Grill, and we were pleasantly surprised. The ladies were offered an elbow to be escorted to their seats. Our waiter was ATTENTIVE, filling our glasses and making sure we always had everything we needed. The food was delicious. We had a wonderful experience.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Romantic, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on June 7, 2017

Our server was fantastic. We all Had a wonderful dinner. Will definitely come again. The wine list was also very nice

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on June 2, 2017

Floor around tables could have been cleaner. Also, the music was too loud ... even in the dining area.

Tags: Good for a Date, Vibrant Bar Scene, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 29, 2017

The restaurant is beautifully decorated, however we were disappointed with the very limited, very pricey menu and small portions. $94.00 for 2 people--1 roasted salmon dinner with soup, 1 scallops dinner with salad. No alcohol, no appetizers. We had ice water, no dessert or coffee. The food was not a good value for the money. Nothing exceptional. We will not be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4
value1

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on May 27, 2017

Nice place, although the ambiance is not as good as the Carmel Room. Great servers, Andre was our guy and he's awesome. Food portions are huge. ..I had lamb chops, three large t-bone chops that I could not finish. We split a salad at our waiters suggestion and he was spot on. Wife had the pork chop and it was very large as well. Nicely prepared but a very large portion.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 25, 2017

I went for my birthday, and the waiter was very UNattentive. He did not even ask if we wanted dessert, and of course we wanted the soufle. The food was okay, definitely not worth the price. Very dissatisfied that I went for a special occasion which I announced and put on my reservation. But I certainly was not given any special service during dinner. I specifically chose Hawthorn to make sure I had a special birthday dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value2

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 21, 2017

Daughter and boyfriend in town

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 14, 2017

We hadn't been to the Hawthorn Grill location since it was Ceres (which has been a while). We decided to go back and give it a try for Mother's Day dinner because we love the outdoor seating with the waterfalls flowing in the background. Wow ... great restaurant. We had five people and a variety of offerings -- appetizers, main courses, and desserts. All was great, but the desserts were the lowest ranking of the bunch. I could go into detail on what we had and how good it was, but as a quick overview ... spinach & artichoke dip, shrimp cocktail - both awesome. Crab cake was a little small for the price, but tasty. Main entrees were great (filet, salmon and short ribs). Desserts (s'mores churro and special Mother's Day cheesecake) just didn't seem to have much punch, so a little disappointed with them. However, it was an awesome dining experience and the service was great. Can't wait to start going back more often for dinners and happy hours.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Romantic, Happy Hour, Sunday Lunch, Waterfront, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Terrific high quality Mother's Day buffet!!! Unfortunately I was told by staff that this is a one time offering of this extensive buffet.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Absolutely the best meal Ive had I had in years in Las Vegas! Pork chop was over the top as was the service and wine choices.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 10, 2017

Excellent restaurant - Highly recommended! We would definitely dine here again.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Late-night Find, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 10, 2017

We had great dinner great service everythg was on point then the bill came and it went down hill fast ! We had a comp for 3 people we ordered 3 dinners with 3 sides and few drinks and dessert when the check came i presented the 3 comp dinners and would use my points for the balance which is normal thing i do 😀We were told even though we had comp for 3 the cashier thought it was for 2 then the mgr came over and tried to tell me that we would hav to pay for one of the dinners showed her the comp for 3 she said she would check on it . When she came back she came with attitude of we were trying to scam a dinner after putting her finger pointing towards us she said for future referances how the rules would go then she said she would be right back . 40 min later no word so we asked waitress if she was coming back we were given players card back and no explanation from mgr she did not even come back waitress had to explain situation very disapointing evening we can not go back spending 250$ to be scolded by mgr for mistake of players club

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 8, 2017

It's a pity -- this is a lovely place and one with excellent service; but, in our view, the chef is cutting (effort and materials) corners and is just not working at a true fine-dining level.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value2

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Great value for the money really good food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 5, 2017

Excellent restaurant in the fabulous JW Marriott. After dinner we went to the little night spot with the live band Las Vegas Good Fellows. It was a great night. Amazing food and great band. Loved the entire evening. Danced till midnight.

Tags: Healthy, Hot Spot, Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 2, 2017

The renovation is incredible, all of the servers were very friendly but the service was extremely slow . Hopefully just a little kink they're working out . overall great experience , Love the outdoor seating options. ❤️

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Excellent food and service. We sat by the rear and were able to see the outside waterfall and it was very nice

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Atmosphere was nice. Menu was pricey.
(Especially compared to sister restaurant on property, Spedini.)
Soup and scallops were above average. Weddge salad was the worst I ever had. No flavor to dressing and the bacon tasted like chunks of pork thrown in. Steak average.
Not inclined to return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 29, 2017

VERY POOR QUALITY FOOD, IF IT WASN'T COMPED, WE WOULD NOT EAT THERE!!!

CELEBRITY CHEF IS HIGHLY OVERRATED AT THIS FACILITY!! HE'S 0NLY AS GOOD AS

THE QUALITY OF WHAT HE HAS TO PREPARE. HIS SAUCES [ COCKTAIL & LAMB CHOP ]

WERE INEDABLE, DID NOTHING TO ENHANCE THE FOODS!! WE MISS THE CARMEL ROOM

AND CERES!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service3
value1

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 26, 2017

Seated next to door to patio and large noisy group with plenty of empty tables. Hostess said she might be able to put us in a small booth. 4 people might be a squeeze and the restaurant was not that busy. Food is okay but just okay. Better when it was Carmel Room

Tags: Good for Groups, Business Meals, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 26, 2017

Very accommodating upon arrival. We love Benjamin the server he is excellent. Food was great but we really appreciate the excellent service. The hostess Mollie is wonderful.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 23, 2017

We went to the restaurant first time for lunch. Unfortunately the selection of lunch menu was poor that time, but - since the ambience is pleasing - we thought the brunch menu selection will be more extensive. Regret to tell the menu selection was proper for breakfast but not for brunch.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service4
value1

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.