HelpiOS AppAndroid AppWindows Phone AppWindows 8 App

Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 3 times today

Hawthorn Grill

4.4
167 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$31 to $50
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Steakhouse
Top Tags:
  • Special Occasion (21)
  • Good for Birthdays (17)
  • Good for a Date (17)
Hawthorn Grill features a rich bar area, perfect for an after-work or pre-dinner drink; a large, yet cozy dining room easily accommodating a large family dinner or a romantic date; and an expansive outdoor patio with a vibrant waterfall surrounded by lush foliage.
Dining Style
Casual Elegant
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Steakhouse, Contemporary American, Breakfast
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Signature JW Breakfast: 6am-11am Mon.-Fri./ Sat. 6am-12Noon/Sunday Jazz Brunch 9am-1pm

Lounge: 4pm-11pm Sun.-Thurs./ 4pm-1am Fri. & Sat.

Dining Room:5pm-10pm Sun.- Thurs./ 5pm-11pm Fri. & Sat.
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(702) 507-5955
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
Cross street: Summerlin Parkway & Rampart Boulevard
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
What 167 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.4
  based on recent ratings
4.2
food
4.5
service
4.4
ambience
4.0
value
Noise · Moderate
85% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
OpenTable Diner (San Diego)
5.0
Dined on January 4, 2018

Excellent food and service from start to finish. Carmine was really knowledgeable and cheerful.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Las Vegas)
1.0
Dined on January 3, 2018

Service terrible. Waiter never returned to our table. Salmon cold another server brought back to kitchen, where they microwaved it. Never refilled water glasses, never asked if we wanted another cocktail. The worst part is that I CALLED RESTAURANT, EMAILED FOOD BEVERAGE MANAGER, WHO NEVER RESPONDED!! I live in Las Vegas, will never go back.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Las Vegas)
5.0
Dined on January 1, 2018

Had New Year's Brunch here. The family I brought really enjoyed it. Natasha is a wonderful server.

Report
Helpful
vipKingVegas (New York Area)
4.0
Dined on January 1, 2018

We were a little disappointment as a party of four, sat down for dinner at 8:30 and they ran out of scallops on New Year's Eve. Three out of four people wanted to order scallops, that was disappointing.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Las Vegas)
3.0
Dined on January 1, 2018

The service and the atmosphere was nice. However the food was bad. We waited too long to receive our food, then we got the food my steak was overcooked. Then they brought us a new state which was also very chewy considering it was a fillet mignon, it tasted and felt like a sirloin. The manager was very nice and comping our meal, however, he brought Ask Desert to compensate for experiance, but only one of the three items he brought were worth whatever we would’ve paid for them. Not sure he will go there again

Report
Helpful
vipOpenTable Diner (Omaha)
1.0
Dined on January 1, 2018

I hate having to give a restaurant bad reviews but this place was awful. We came here on new year's Eve because it was the only restaurant with availability. That should have been the first warning sign. Food was overcooked and chewy. The waiter was nice but I suspect it was his first day on the job. Wine was mediocre. At least the bread was good.

Report
Helpful
Josey (Las Vegas)
5.0
Dined on January 1, 2018

We went for NYE and had a lovely meal. Most of us had the prime rib. Was a little disappointed that it was only served with mashed potatoes but it was good and others had the scallops which were wonderful. The bar is very nice and all the employees as well as management were attentive. We would go back.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Phoenix)
5.0
Dined on December 29, 2017

One of our favorite restaurants each time we travel through Vegas. J.W.Marriott is always our home away from home in our travels. Nice to have such a fine restaurant in house. Good food, excellent service.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Las Vegas)
3.0
Dined on December 29, 2017

The HAWTHORN GRILL is not as good as the former CARMEL ROOM

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner 
3.0
Dined on December 28, 2017

We went for Lobster dinner. The hot butter fr Lobster dip had a off taste to it. The hot butter must be fresh. The off taste of the hot butter ruined what would have been a great dining experience.
The service was excellent and the staff was very friendly. A nice place for a relaxing evening.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
17

Hours, Transportation, and Details

Dining Style
Casual Elegant
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Steakhouse, Contemporary American, Breakfast
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Signature JW Breakfast: 6am-11am Mon.-Fri./ Sat. 6am-12Noon/Sunday Jazz Brunch 9am-1pm

Lounge: 4pm-11pm Sun.-Thurs./ 4pm-1am Fri. & Sat.

Dining Room:5pm-10pm Sun.- Thurs./ 5pm-11pm Fri. & Sat.
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Summerlin Parkway & Rampart Boulevard
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Business Casual
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
Price range
$31 to $50
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(702) 507-5955
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_entertainmentCreated with Sketch.
Entertainment
Join us for “Sunday Brunch” with live entertainment. Enjoy our Signature JW Marriott breakfast buffet while listening to live music. Special pricing is $29.99 plus tax for adults, $14.99 plus tax for children 5 to 12 years old, and free for children under 5. Brunch hours are 9:00 a.m. to 1:00 p.m. and reservations are recommended.
icon/ic_cateringCreated with Sketch.
Catering
Two private event & reception venues for 16-50 guests. Highly qualified Associates will plan & execute the event of your dreams. Inclusive AV & House sound. Inclusive dinner packages starting at $55/person & bar packages starting at $35/person. Intimate ceremony/dinner packages. Perfect for rehearsal dinners/wedding celebration brunches. Private dining space includes pre-function area & two private patios with built-in trellis & festoon lighting.
Menu packages include 3-4 courses of most popular selections from Hawthorn Grill dinner menu. Custom menu packages available upon request.
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Complimentary valet service is available at the JW Marriott Las Vegas Resort Spa Tower lobby, just steps away from the restaurant.
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Joseph Swan
icon/ic_cateringCreated with Sketch.
Private party facilities
Hawthorn Grill in Summerlin Las Vegas features over 3,200 square feet of dedicated event space, including two private/enclosed event and reception venues with semi-private patios that can accommodate between 16 and 50 guests for weddings, business meetings, receptions, and more.
icon/ic_contactCreated with Sketch.
Private party contact
Brad Lemma: (702) 869-7383
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wine