Is this your restaurant?Claim this listing.

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.15mi
  3. Distance: 0.29mi
  4. Distance: 0.30mi
  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.15mi
  3. Distance: 0.29mi
  4. Distance: 0.30mi
Get Notified
We'll send you an email if this restaurant joins OpenTable.
Notify Me

Restaurants you may also like

El Gaucho - TacomaEl Gaucho - Tacoma
(1028)
$$$$
Steak | Tacoma, Tacoma
Booked 25 times today
Stanley & Seafort'sStanley & Seafort's
(3474)
$$$$
Steak | Tacoma, Tacoma
Booked 23 times today
Casco Antiguo - TacomaCasco Antiguo - Tacoma
(31)
$$$$
Mexican | Tacoma, Tacoma
Booked 19 times today
Lobster Shop SouthLobster Shop South
(1625)
$$$$
Seafood | Tacoma, Tacoma
Booked 14 times today
Salty's on Alki BeachSalty's on Alki Beach
(5546)
$$$$
Seafood | West Seattle/Alki, Seattle
Booked 118 times today
The TableThe Table
(247)
$$$$
Northwest | Tacoma, Tacoma
Booked 5 times today
WildFin American Grill-TacomaWildFin American Grill-Tacoma
(658)
$$$$
Contemporary American | Tacoma, Tacoma
Booked 23 times today
Primo GrillPrimo Grill
(375)
$$$$
Mediterranean | Tacoma, Tacoma
Booked 7 times today
Over The Moon CafeOver The Moon Cafe
(970)
$$$$
American | Tacoma, Tacoma
Booked 12 times today
Mama Stortini's - PuyallupMama Stortini's - Puyallup
(233)
$$$$
American | Puyallup, Tacoma
Booked 3 times today
AsadoAsado
(1494)
$$$$
Argentinean | Tacoma, Tacoma
Booked 18 times today
Duke's Chowder House - TacomaDuke's Chowder House - Tacoma
(357)
$$$$
Seafood | Tacoma, Tacoma
Booked 25 times today
Adriatic Grill - Italian Cuisine & Wine BarAdriatic Grill - Italian Cuisine & Wine Bar
(817)
$$$$
Italian | Tacoma, Tacoma
Dahlia LoungeDahlia Lounge
(3544)
$$$$
Northwest | Downtown, Seattle
Booked 52 times today
Black Angus Steakhouse - Tacoma (Lakewood)Black Angus Steakhouse - Tacoma (Lakewood)
(394)
$$$$
Steakhouse | Tacoma, Tacoma
Booked 1 time today

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.15mi
  3. Distance: 0.29mi
  4. Distance: 0.30mi
  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.15mi
  3. Distance: 0.29mi
  4. Distance: 0.30mi

About Harmon Brewery & Eatery

The restaurant at Harmon Brewing Co. in Tacoma, Washington offers locally crafted fare using local and fresh ingredients for a satisfying pub experience. Dine in the elegant and well-lit venue where you'll find a menu of crunchy bites and popular favorites. Try the breaded calamari, stuffed mushrooms, New England clam chowder soup, Kobe burger, fish and chips and homemade pizza.

For an elegant entrée at Harmon Brewing Co., try the baby back ribs, grilled Alaskan salmon, steak frites or honey glazed chicken. Pair each dish with one of the flagship beers that gives Harmon Brewing Co. its claim to fame. The Pinnacle Peak Pale or Point Defiance IPA offer smooth tastes alongside any flavorful bite.

1938 Pacific Ave S.
Tacoma, WA 98402
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American

Hours of Operation:

Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 4:00pm.
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 12:00am, Sunday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm.
Breakfast: Saturday - Sunday: 9:00am - 12:00pm.

Cross Street:
S 21st St

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options

Phone Number:
(253) 383-2739

Website:
http://www.harmonbrewingco.com/

Additional:
Beer, Cocktails, Outdoor dining, Takeout, Wine

Sort By:
S
28 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Portland)·Dined on September 26, 2015

Nice menu selection, our waiter was very kind and accommodating.

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on September 17, 2015

We took my son there for his 17th bday dinner. He had a penne pasta dish and loved it. My younger son was kind to share his fries which are awesome as noted in other reviews. We had a fun, casual dinner. The waiter came up with a revelation - my son will be able to vote in the next election - he'll be 18 just in time.

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on September 12, 2015

There was not one thing that stood out. The food was good, our waitress was really nice and was helpful with the area since we were just passing thru town.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on August 24, 2015

This was our first time at the Harmon. I was able to make a last min reservation through Google. Which was awesome. The crab Mac and cheese was amazing. On Mondays they have a special for a 4 oz steak and fries for 3$ so my hubby was able to get 2 orders. :-)

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on August 9, 2015

Horrible slow service; took almost 2 HOURS for breakfast food. We had reservations.... never enough staff. This was the last time i'll bring a group to this place; it's not the 1st time this has happened. Poor planning on the managers part with lack of staff.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value1

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on August 1, 2015

We enjoyed tasting Harmon brewery options during a recent visit to Tacoma. We ordered the beer sampler, with six small glasses served on a short ski! We sat outside, a quieter atmosphere where we could watch the people passing by.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on July 18, 2015

Food & service are excellent! But if you want intimate conversation, go someplace else. If they're having a busy night - which is typical - you can't hear your table partners.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on June 19, 2015

We were celebrating a graduation and the server was very nice & helpful.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on May 17, 2015

The beer was good butbthe service not very good. Even though it appeared to broe a slow night our waiter seemed to disappear after taking pur order....

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on April 24, 2015

We had a get together for 12 friends to catch up. I had reservations at 7 and when the party occupying the table previously didn't leave in time, the manager gave us each a beverage and an appetizer even though we weren't complaining! Service was outstanding, the food was good although my burger wasn't. I have eaten there before and always had good food, this must have been a one off. The noise was a little troublesome but it was a Friday night. Although they were busy, our service was truly perfect. Zach, our waiter, was attentive and responsive but never obtrusive or annoying.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on April 19, 2015

Tasty food, nice staff, but took 2 hours for my party of four to get out of there.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on April 14, 2015

Reserved a table for a large group of scientific professionals attending a near by conference. We usually only get to see each other every two years at this conference, so there is always lots to catch up on. The table location was execellent for our "energetic" conversations without distracting other diners. The food and in house beers were excellent as well. Our server was freindly and constantly checking in.

All in all, a great place to reconnect with friends/colleagues.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on March 27, 2015

We hadn't been to the downtown Harmon in a few years and decided to try it again with a group of 6 people. The service was great, the food was good (although the "mountain" of nachos was so small my husband ate it by himself and for the price they could have thrown a few more chips in), but our group was seated at a large round table and with all the noise, no conversation was possible. Then, a large frat crowd was seated along the wall next to us and it was time to go. So, instead of a nice dinner out with friends, we bolted our food and went home. Yes, it is a big, noisy, open room and we forgot it is now the college hang out place, and we chose poorly for out dinner out. Just don't go here unless it is to have a shouting conversation with your partner.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on March 21, 2015

The Harmon is an energetic bar that provides nice beers on tap and good. foor.

Tags: Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on March 5, 2015

Their house beers are good. They also have a selection of local microbrews and a full bar. Food was good and service was quick.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on February 26, 2015

We've eaten there many times and have our favorites. We usually love our food, but wanted to tell you it was not as great as normal. French Dip roll is usually is little more toasted and salads were less than fresh. The lettuce/greens were quite dry. Again, we usually love it there and had a large party for going away (10 people) and thought you'd like to know.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on February 20, 2015

We were about 15 minutes late for our reservation due to some unexpected construction in the area and when we arrived, I explained what happened and they had just cancelled our reservation but still had the table available and sat us. They were very gracious.
Beer is excellent at Harmon. I had the Amber and my husband had the IPA. I ordered the smoked salmon pasta. It was good but decided that I didn't care for the combo of smoked salmon and pasta. To me, just sautéed salmon would have been better. I've had the burgers there before though and they are excellent. The side salad I ordered was very reasonably priced at 2.99 and really good!

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on February 14, 2015

Over all no problems, But they should clean the floor more often. 4:00 pm and the floor was a mess.

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 10, 2015

Had a great time and cheered on the Seahawks while they decimated the Panthers. It's great to find good food, a well rounded menu (even with a few kids) and an instant community friendship with like minded 12's.

Online reservations ensures a table when the game is on, because it fills up fast. There are tvs you can see from almost every seat.

Even being very busy, our service was fast and efficient and always with a talented smile.

The home brew is delicious and they recommend different brews for different meals.

A great place to hang and eat with tables that seat 8 very comfortably.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 6, 2014

The burgers are great and the service is quick and courteous.

Tags: Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on November 29, 2014

We met another family for dinner and needed a place close to Tacoma Dome. We went to Harmon's. The service was great. Food was good pub food, and atmosphere was fun and family friendly.

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on November 20, 2014

A great place to have dinner before a concert at the Tacoma Dome. Our server Hannah was very friendly. The food was good but as my husband was finishing his mashed potatoes, he found a wax cheese wrapper in the potatoes. We informed Hannah and she had the manager come over and you could tell she wasn't happy with the kitchen. We didn't ask but the offered to take his meal off the bill which we appreciated.

I'm sure that manager will fix whatever happened in the kitchen!

I would return again.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on October 18, 2014

Good food and beer. Good for groups, but I wouldn't recommend if anyone has trouble hearing as the restaurant is quite open and can be loud.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on October 6, 2014

Great Service, Great food and made sure we were taken care of.....We had a big group for Monday night Seahawks Football

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on October 6, 2014

This place was amazing! Great food, Great Service.... We had a big group and the server was excellent at making sure we were taken very good care of.

Tags: Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on September 10, 2014

I made a reservation for a book group, and the restaurant was kind enough to call and warn me that their trivia night would occur at the same time in case I wanted to change. We stayed, and it worked out just fine.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on August 6, 2014

Went with a group with the expectation of a brewpub. The first impression was of a college bar--with an overwhelming odor of stale beer. We were quickly seated by friendly and helpful staff. Drinks and appetizer orders were quickly taken and served up speedily. We enjoyed the beer selection and the food was tasty, if fairly standard bar-type stuff. While we were there they had a trivia contest, which we found fun. Overall we enjoyed it, but I wouldn't bring a date here, unless you are a 20-something.

Tags: Good for Groups, Late-night Find, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on August 1, 2014

Friendly staff, fast service, great atmosphere and food/drinks. Busy place, but not too loud to hold a conversation. I look forward to coming here, and it's fun to introduce new people to the place.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.