About Halls Chophouse

434 King St.
Charleston, SC 29403
View Larger Map

Halls Chophouse is American-Fine Dining, serving prime steaks, Lowcountry and fresh seafood specialties in an energetic, visually striking environment. Complemented by signature desserts, an extensive wine list, a vibrant bar and innovative, rich decor true to old-world steakhouses, Halls Chophouse is the latest restaurant offering in the heart of Charleston's Upper King Street design and dining district. A traditional American steakhouse with superior service and a knowledgeable staff, Halls Chophouse offers a classic and comfortable dining experience that will entice our guests to visit and enjoy time after time. We offer 2 private dining rooms for groups of up to 32 guests each with audio visual capabilities.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, American

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 5:00pm - Midnight, Sunday Brunch: 10:00am-2:00pm.
Bar is open Monday - Saturday starting at 4pm to close and 10:00am to close on Sundays!

Cross Street:
John St.

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(843) 727-0090

Website:
http://hallschophouse.com/

Catering:
We are able to accommodate private breakfasts, brunch, lunchs and dinners for groups up to 100. Special menu and a la carte menus available.

Parking Details:
http://hallschophouse.com/contact-us#parking

Executive Chef:
Matthew Niessner

Private Party Facilities:
Business, social, or whatever the occasion, Hall’s Chophouse is the place for your next event. Our three Private Rooms can hold up to 40 people. State-of-the-art AV equipment and flat screens are also available to help you with any presentation needs. Set menus for large groups also available.

For private dining, groups, banquets, receptions and event reservations please call us at
(843) 727-0090.

Private Party Contact:
Tom Hall: (843) 727-0090

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Entertainment, Full Bar, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
We are able to accommodate private breakfasts, brunch, lunchs and dinners for groups up to 100. Special menu and a la carte menus available.

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Halls Chophouse Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.8

service

4.9

ambience

4.7

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (370)
Good for Anniversaries (311)
Good for a Date (285)
See All
Romantic (243)
Good for Birthdays (222)
Notable Wine List (180)
Fit for Foodies (163)
Worth the Drive (153)
Business Meals (140)
Live Music (133)
Good for Groups (108)
Hot Spot (105)
Fun (93)
Authentic (93)
Historic (93)
Vibrant Bar Scene (91)
Great for Brunch (87)
Cozy (86)
Bar Seating (83)
Neighborhood Gem (82)
Handcrafted Cocktails (78)
Pre/post Theatre (71)
Sunday Lunch (67)
Creative Cuisine (67)
People Watching (65)
Local Ingredients (61)
Family Style (46)
Comfort Food (45)
Happy Hour (37)
Quiet Conversation (33)
Outstanding Value (31)
Private Room (27)
Tasting Menu (23)
Late-night Find (23)
Casual (23)
Kid-friendly (17)
Scenic View (16)
Paleo Friendly (15)
Modern Decor (14)
Gluten Free Options (12)
Great for Lunch (12)
Seasonal (11)
Great Beer (10)
Healthy (10)
Molecular Gastronomy (9)
Good Vegetarian Options (8)
Organic (4)
Quick Bite (3)
Wood Oven (3)
Disabled Access (3)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Vegan (2)
Spicy (2)
Fireplace (2)
Live Sports (1)
Tapas (1)
Waterfront (1)
Sort By:
S
7994 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined 10 hours ago

Crab was very fishy snapper was disappointing

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service5
value1

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined a day ago

Our anniversary. We came to Charleston. The staff were so friendly. Great at their job. Food was amazing Was nice to meet the owner. Manager. Came and talked with us. Brought complementary champaigne And our waitress sent us out the door with chic cake. Will definitely recommend to family and friends. We many times pay 100:00 more for a meal. Great value

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined a day ago

My wife and I spent the week in Charleston, dining at Peninsula Grill, Husk, Magnolias, and Charleston Grill. Hall's is undeniably a step above each of these places, most notably starting with the service. The owners are there every night greeting every customer, making everyone feel good about spending their hard earned money on a high quality meal in Charleston. The food is incredible. It is tough to say what really differentiates Hall's from all other close competition until you actually dine with them. I have fine dined all over the world and this is an absolute must if you are in Charleston. 10/10

Tags: Historic, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined 2 days ago

We had heard about the hospitality afforded by the folks and how good the quality was. I have to say they exceeded our expectations. This was one of the best classic steak house restaurant experiences ever.

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined 2 days ago

This is our second time to Halls and it was unbelievable. My boyfriend and I had been there to brunch but not for dinner. My mom came to town and wanted iconic Charleston Restaurants so we chose Halls for her first night here. We ended up having the same server we had for brunch a few weeks earlier and he remembered us. Our service from Daniel was amazing. It's not often you have superb food and amazing service but we were blown away. From the moment we walked in, they made us feel important. It was also impressive hat Billy Hall came and said hello to us and saw us out on the way out. I've been at several high end steakhouses and this one blew me away, which doesn't happen often. Every item we had was unbelievably good! Since we've moved to Charleston, this has been our favorite meal. I can't wait to go back and hope we see Billy again and have Daniel as a server. Amazing all around!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined 2 days ago

the owner and staff went the extra mile to make our Anniversary extra special also the food was top notch

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 3 days ago

Staff and service were excellent. The hall family was on hand to welcome guests and ensure a good time all around 5-stars all around!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 3 days ago

Great dinner with my family after a tour of the College of Charleston . First time my kids (14 and 16 years old )went to an authentic steakhouse, we may have spoiled them for any future restaurant they visit. Hall's definitely set the bar high,from being greeted by Bill (the owner) as we came in,to the hostess that sat us, Carter our waiter and the whole wait staff,all the food especially the fantastic steaks. Although it was our first time in the restaurant we were treated like we came every week,right down to the hug goodbye and compliment to my kids from Bill.

I don't know if my daughter will choose the College of Charleston but,if she does, at least we know we have a home with Hall's

Tags: Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 3 days ago

Outstanding experience from entering to leaving. Congratulations on achieving such excellence in food and service! Anything you could do to lower the overall noise volume would be beneficial.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined 3 days ago

Enjoyed our second visit to this fine establishment. The food and service were excellent.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Charleston)·Dined 3 days ago

Great food and wonderful staff. It did get a little loud at times

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined 3 days ago

The best dinner of my life, HANDS DOWN!

I have been to other places that claim to be a steak house, but was always disappointed.

NOT TONIGHT !!!

service was excellent, food spectacular, Mr. Hall treats every customer like we all want to be treated: if you join them for dinner, you are welcomed as a guest and treated as though you are a friend of the family. Absolutely the best dining experience of my life. We will be returning!

Tags: Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined 3 days ago

Great first time experience, will definitely go again!!!!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined 3 days ago

My second time here and as before, amazing service and top notch food. You must experience this place when you come to Charleston.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 4 days ago

Food and service are excellent! It's our favorite restaurant on the planet!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Handcrafted Cocktails, Live Music, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Notable Wine List, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined 5 days ago

best restaurant in Charleston--our favorite by far

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined 5 days ago

We were greeted at the door by Billy Hall. He welcomed us to the restaurant. The interior is beautiful. The food was outstanding. Our table ordered the bone-in ribeye, the Tomahawk steak, and a wet aged filet. The best of anywhere in Charleston. Highly recommended.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Good for Birthdays, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 5 days ago

Love this place ! There were 7 of us at the bar

We had the hamburger, hotdog, martini filet and copious amounts of wine ! Great time was had by all we loved the food it was amazing

Tags: Fun, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined 6 days ago

Halls is our go to restsurant whenever we are in Charleston. We have a daughter in the military and she is currently stationed there. We always take her there when we visit and always have an outstanding experience. We have dined here 7 times in her 3 years at JB Charleston. She received new orders to Alaska so, I can't determine when we will be back. I have told many others about Halls and on a recent Dr. visit, my doctor told me she went based on my recommendation. She in turn told her office manager who also went. They loved the entire experience. Let it be known, we all live in Pennsylvania and have told all of our friends about Halls being the top restaurant in Charleston.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Private Room, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Live Music, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Authentic, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Great for Brunch, Comfort Food, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined 7 days ago

'Harry Met Sally' kind of amazing!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 7 days ago

Your bread pudding with the whiskey sauce was the perfect ending for a delightful brunch. Of course I would have rather been in the main room because our little room had no natural light. Other than that the wait staff made the special occasion one to remember.

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Charleston)·Dined 7 days ago

We LOVE Halls Chophouse and have been going here for years for Sunday brunch whenever we are in town. The Halls are so friendly and kind, and everyone wants to make your visit special and memorable. The food is delicious.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Wilmington)·Dined 7 days ago

Hubs and I were there for the Gospel Sunday Brunch, it was amazing! The gospel singers were wonderful, only out shadowed by the food! Jean Hall greeted us at the door with a friendly smile and sweet southern hospitality! The regular menu is mouthwatering, but the specials won us over. Hubs ordered the farmers omelette, steak onions mushrooms spinach and feta cheese with grits that would make your mama proud!! I ordered the in house dry aged corn beef hash with the most perfectly done sunny side up eggs! That hash was OFF THE HOOK!

As you can guess.....I LOVED HALL'S would go again in a skinny minute!! FYI their dinner is just as amazing!😍

Tags: Great for Brunch, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, Live Music, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined 7 days ago

Everyone was wonderful. A GREAT TIME FOR MY HUSBAND AND MYSELF. THANK YOU FOR MAKING A SPECIAL TIME SPECIAL.

Tags: Good for Groups, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Service is the best you will ever have. The good is spectacular. It's very noisy and cramped but I wouldn't hold it against it because everything else is off the charts.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Had a great experience. Our server was amazing. Very knowledgeable and informative. The wagyu is a splurge but definitely worth trying once. The creamed spinach and corn were phenominal. The sautéed mushrooms were plain so I wouldn't recommend those. I had the filet and it was cooked perfectly with so much flavor. One of the best meals of my life.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on February 18, 2017

The food at Chops was top notch, and I canny say enough good things about the attentiveness of the wait staff. We had a wonderful time!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on February 18, 2017

the tomahawk chop was not all that good and when mentioned to the general manager nothing was done. we ordered a second bottle of Groth reserve cab. the first was very good. when we ordered the second there was no bottle presentation nor a separate tasting. the waiter poured the 2nd bottle into the same decanter as the first mixing both bottles. a very big mistake on wine service

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on February 17, 2017

Food, service and ambience are the reasons Hall's is one of the top places to eat in the United State

Tags: Comfort Food, Vibrant Bar Scene, Happy Hour, Spicy, Hot Spot, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on February 17, 2017

We were treated poorly from our arrival. Service was poor and waited an hour for our meal to arrive. The food was to pricey. It was so noisy that we could not have a conversation at a table for two. We have dined at Hall's in the past but will not return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on February 17, 2017

The four members of our party would all agree the food is very good. However, my steak, mushrooms and onions were not exactly hot. The noise level is extremely high and irritating, making it hard to carry on a conversation. We were seated upstairs in the middle section of the room. In my opinion the seating is too crowded. On numerous occasions patrons at adjoining tables would hit our chairs with theirs and waiters would knock off the ladies purses as they brushed by. Due to the lack of ambiance and high noise level we would not return to this restaurant.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value2

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 17, 2017

Server was friendly but too pushy

We ordered way too much food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on February 17, 2017

EXCELLENT service, EXCELLENT food, EXCELLENT host!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on February 17, 2017

As usual, Hall's didn't disapoint. Recommendation was exactly as described. Service and food are always exemplary.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on February 16, 2017

Excellent food!!!! Restaurant was really crowded but we didn't have to wait long for food! Best food we have had in Charleston!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on February 16, 2017

The steaks were fantastic! The owner greeted us at the door and checked on us during the meal. We loved that! Great food, great service....I would definitely recommend this restaurant to steak lovers! Our server was wonderful, too!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on February 16, 2017

19th wedding anniversary. Hall's Chiphouse is truly one of America's greatest Steakhouses. Everyone always makes you feel like you're a guest in their home.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Fun, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Live Music, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on February 16, 2017

Wonderful. great food . Server was great ambience was great only think was my wife speaks low and I had trouble hearing her over live music and other dinners

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Authentic, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Vibrant Bar Scene, Cozy, Live Music, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Historic, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Family Style, Local Ingredients, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on February 16, 2017

Always a great time, and wonderful food. Unmatched hospitality and expert bartenders behind the bar (Hugh + Justin!). Creamed Corn and 434 Cocktail are favorites.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Business Meals, Good for a Date, People Watching, Vibrant Bar Scene, Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on February 16, 2017

Awesome experience, great food, great waiter, and great ambiance!

Highly recommend a visit to Halls Chophouse while in Charleston.

Tags: Special Occasion, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on February 15, 2017

We love Hall's really recommend it to all our friends!!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on February 15, 2017

This is a top 5 restaurant in America and the accolade is well deserved. Fantastic service, outstanding selection and well prepared entrees. We were extremely pleased and recommend this restaurant as a must do when in Charleston.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Pre/post Theatre, Hot Spot, Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch, Authentic, Comfort Food, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Fantastic service. Our server was so knowledgeable and he very much went out of his way to make us feel like we were his only guests and his time was all about us. He answered a miraid of questions and made wonderful suggestions which led us to have a meal and cocktails that will keep us raving about our wonderful experience.

Tags: Vegan, Historic, Fun, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Scenic View, Worth the Drive, Live Music, Family Style, Good Vegetarian Options, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, People Watching, Hot Spot, Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Organic, Good for a Date, Romantic, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Valentine's dinner. Great as always. The staff, the wine, the apps, the lamb, the filet, the desert... All top notch!!! Highly recommend for the full dining experience.

Tags: Good for a Date, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Halls Chophouse is a awesome place to eat. The service begins from the moment you enter the restaurant. You're greeted and made to feel you are really welcome there. The wait staff is exceptional, and extremely pleasant, ensuring that everything is going to your liking. You don't just walk out without be thanked for being there with the shake of a hand which makes it feel personal. Did I forget to mention, the food is extremely delicious! That's the reason I go there. You get what you pay for! The ambience and the service makes it a top notch restaurant to eat at if you are willing to pay the price....but for me, its worth it!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on February 14, 2017

My husband and I ate at Hall’s Chophouse to celebrate Valentine’s Day and both of our 60th birthdays in February. We arrived almost 30 minutes early after a long day and thought we might get a seat at the bar, but we were seated immediately on the main floor. Our server appeared promptly with menus, and very shortly thereafter Mrs. Hall (I think) stopped by to welcome us. She asked if we were celebrating anything in addition to Valentine’s Day, and when my husband mentioned our birthdays she brought us complementary glasses of champagne—nice touch!

The wait staff was very large and attentive, perhaps overly so at the beginning, but perfect once we were served. When I had trouble deciding on a wine (I’m not much of a red wine drinker), one of our servers sent over the sommelier who helped me select an inexpensive and not exceeding dry wine to complement our dinner. We were offered assistance in making our dinner selections several times, and our server brought over the plate showing the different cuts of meat, which helped our decisions.

The stuffed mushroom appetizer we had was a little on the bland side, and the sides (fries and brussels sprouts) were OK. We were on vacation and couldn’t take anything home, so ordering two sides was too much. The stars of the evening were the steaks. My husband ordered the dry aged ribeye with the chef’s sauce and raved repeatedly that it was the best steak he’d ever had. I ordered the wet aged ribeye, which was cooked perfectly (somehow hot throughout but medium rare) and extremely tasty—it really didn’t need the béarnaise sauce I ordered with it. We finished them off with relish. And then, since it was Valentine’s Day, we split a phenomenal chocolate layer cake for desert.

My only complaint for the evening was the noise level, which was very high, at least on the main floor where the bar was located and the two musicians. it was difficult to hold a conversation. All in all, though, it was a great experience.

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on February 14, 2017

All was fine except my scallops were EXTREMELY salty. I tried to eat the 1st one and managed hoping the 2nd one was better but had to drinks numerous mouthfuls of water. By that time I informed the waitress. Management came by and said he could bring two more and I said no. Waitress came back and I asked for a lobster tail instead, but the manager didn't bring the tail, he brought more scallops that I did not want.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Cozy, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Came here to celebrate Valentines Day early. We were greeted at the door by the owner with a firm, welcoming handshake. That alone spoke volumes, as the restaurant was very busy. We were early for our reservations, but we were escorted to a side bar, where we were served amazing cocktails.

Once seated at our table, we were promptly met by our server and his partner who explained the menu without pressuring us into anything specific. They explained their cuts of meat and aging methods with a visual display of each cut selection of steak. We ordered a steak each, and two sides to share.

Everything was amazing. There was so much food leftover as well. The portion sizes were incredible, and the service never faultered. We will definitely be going back! Highly recommended!!

Tags: Bar Seating, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Modern Decor, Romantic, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Always a great experience. The Halls are great hosts!

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Business Meals, Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Every time we are in the Charleston area we make it a point to dine at Hall's. Great ambience and the food is always perfection.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.