Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.14mi
  2. Distance: 0.15mi
  3. Distance: 0.18mi
  4. Distance: 0.19mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.14mi
  2. Distance: 0.15mi
  3. Distance: 0.18mi
  4. Distance: 0.19mi

About Hall of Fame Chophouse

Celebrating the rich history of Green Bay football, the Hall of Fame Chophouse reflects the legacy and honors every Packers player inducted into the Pro Football Hall of Fame. Enjoy world class food and drink in a setting filled with memorabilia, trophies, photographs, and more.

1004 Brett Favre Pass
Green Bay, WI 54304
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steakhouse

Hours of Operation:


Dinner: Monday - Saturday: 3:00pm - 9:00pm

Additional hours during football season.

Cross Street:
Holmgren Way

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(920) 499-6874

Website:
http://www.hofchophouse.com/

Private Party Facilities:
Whether you are a professional meeting planner or coordinating your only daughter"s wedding, private events at Brett Favre’s Steakhouse are a cinch. Our professional staff will guide you through every step of your event from audio/video needs to the perfect centerpiece. With 5 separate rooms able to accommodate groups of 20 to 320 people, we have the perfect space for your business or social event.

Private Party Contact:
Sara Perrizo: (920) 499-6874

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wine

Hall of Fame Chophouse Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

3.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

3.9

service

4.1

ambience

3.9

value

3.1

noise

Moderate

55% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (15)
Good for a Date (9)
Good for Anniversaries (7)
See All
Cozy (6)
Romantic (6)
Worth the Drive (5)
Quiet Conversation (4)
Live Sports (3)
Good for Groups (3)
Bar Seating (3)
Neighborhood Gem (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Casual (3)
Fun (3)
Business Meals (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Comfort Food (2)
People Watching (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Creative Cuisine (2)
Good for Birthdays (2)
Authentic (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Notable Wine List (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Great Beer (1)
Fit for Foodies (1)
Scenic View (1)
Historic (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Waterfront (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Sort By:
S
277 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 2 days ago

Dinner and service were excellent. Everything from our bone-in ribeye to the chocolate raspberry cappuccino cake was well-prepared and delicious. Our server was very attentive, and paced dinner very well. We are looking forward to our next trip to Green Bay so we can sample more deliciousness. Five stars! Highly recommended.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined 3 days ago

We celebrated our 10yr anniversary with dinner here. It was perfect!!

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on August 12, 2017

Service was attentive,especially to the children in the group. Food was ok but nothing special. Major criticism is that it is very overpriced. In an area that has many dining options they will have trouble attracting repeat customers.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value1

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on August 10, 2017

Enjoyed dinner before the first preseason Packer game! Close proximity and great steaks!

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
·Dined on August 10, 2017

Up scale but No soup or salad with the entre...waitresses at other tables around us were showing a platter with the meat selections on the menu available to order but not our waitress.
Apparently they don't do desserts as we weren't ask if we wanted dessert.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

 
·Dined on August 10, 2017

Our family was seated in a back room, away from the main part of the restaurant. There was one other party in that room that left halfway through our meal. The restaurant was not crowded so we do not know why we were seated there. The waitress was not accommodating for our son's food preferences - it took a few minutes of questioning her before she offered us the bar menu.

When paying, we were using a gift card. We were told that we did not have enough on the the card since the card required 20% tip. There was enough on the card; we paid with another credit card and the amount was less than our gift card. The service was inattentive and we did not feel welcomed at all. The hostesses were talking to each other when we came in and were not very friendly. We were there years ago when it was still Brett Favre's Steak House and had a much better experience.

On game day (8/10), we tried to purchase tickets for the outdoor tailgate party. We were given one price to pay by the person collecting tickets, yet were told inside that we had to pay a higher amount. We did not purchase tickets and went to another outdoor tailgate party. Very disappointed in our two experiences there last week.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on August 9, 2017

I met a colleague here for a casual business dinner and was pleaesed by the service and food, however, the wine selection was somewhat limitetd becaue they were out of a few of our choices and years, so we went with a lesser vintner and year. The server apologized that it was due to the change from Btrtt Favre's Steak hose to the new establish ment. Will try it again after they have had time to adjust

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined on July 23, 2017

Ordered steak medium rare, came medium well. Not good for a steak house. Took 15 minutes to redo. Seems to me that if a restaurant is going to be charging premium prices, premium service by experienced servers should be expected. With the lack of premium restaurants in Green Bay, maybe this is the norm. Bar service was GREAT. Restaurant service not so. Food was delicious. Bill did not reflect what we ordered. Had to be corrected.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value1

 
·Dined on July 23, 2017

Overall, we were very disappointed. We had heard such great things about this restaurant! The drinks were wonderful, but that's about it. For the price of the meal and being a steak house, I would expect my steak to be done properly, but it was very tough and overdone (ordered medium rare). The mashed potatoes weren't even real!! I paid $47 for a steak and got instant mashed potatoes. My husband ordered the shrimp scampi, and it was more like a shrimp alfredo with raw green and red peppers and green onion stalks. Very disappointing for what we paid. I don't know if this is because they are transitioning into the Hall of Fame Chophouse this week, but we would never recommend this place.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value1

 
·Dined on July 22, 2017

Well we went there for our anniversary dinner. We did research online on the menu and when we got there the menu was 1/4 size compared to online. Order an appetizer and it was never delivered. They made my mixed drink wrong. Wife ordered dressing on the side and it came out with it on the salad. They offered us a drink for their mistake which still wasn't good. At the end of dinner found out they will be changing the name of the restaurant and they are in transition. I get things happen but this was the downfall of our wknd trip. I hope it was bad timing on our part but all I can say was it was just bad.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value2

 
·Dined on July 22, 2017

The steak that I ordered was very good but not worth the forty dollars I paid for it. Probably will never go back.

Tags: Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service3
value1

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on July 13, 2017

Was not impressed with the service or the food. Had been here a few months earlier and thought it was very good. There regular menu was limited so was not impressed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value2

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on July 3, 2017

The steaks were not a very good quality for the price. Steaks were not cooked to order. The name is the only draw to this restaurant. Wait staff did an excellent job. Should have come in and looked at the memorabilia, had a drink and gone to Ruth's for a good steak!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4
value2

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on July 3, 2017

Our waiter did an exceptionally good job. He was both friendly and efficient.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on June 30, 2017

Filets were good, tender, done just the way we liked. Ceaser salads were wonderful as were most sides. The garlic mashed potatoes had garlic you could see but could not taste, very disappointing.
The bar closed @ 10PM on a Friday night.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on June 29, 2017

Very Disappointed
This steak house did not meet my expectations
Ordered a rare plus steak received a medium well done steak
Sent it back and a received a steak cooked to proper temperature...but very poor on flavor
No Manager in site Left up to an 18 year old to apologize for a poorly cooked meal
This place is not cheap High prices should mean great Value
In this case it meant empty restaurant
My guess is others have experience the same on four tables were seated
So my advice is come have a drink 🥃 look at all the photos and then go somewhere else and enjoy a nice meal
You won't find it here
Sorry no TD's here

Tags: Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service4
value1

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on June 24, 2017

The entrées here are not worth the price paid. Staff was excellent. Deserts were delicious.

Tags: Live Sports
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value1

 
 (New England)·Dined on June 23, 2017

Great steakhouse high quality meats

Tags: Special Occasion, People Watching, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on June 17, 2017

Service wasn't great. Kind of pricey for what you got. Steak came well done (ordered medium-rare) it took forever for the waiter to check in when she finally came back she fixed the order and it was delicious.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service3
value2

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on June 17, 2017

We (4 of us) were there the night of a concert at Lambeau Field so we knew it was going to be busy. We arrived slightly before our 5:45 reservation time and was seated immediately. It took at least 5 minutes to be welcomed and she apologized for the delay. We asked for a wine list and tap water, which she delivered several minutes later. In reviewing the wine list, we decided to each order glasses. My husband's first choice was out. She came back with three glasses and informed my husband that his second choice was also out. We got the combination appetizer which was okay, but strange in that they put two asparagus spears together wrapped in one prosciutto piece. The coconut shrimp was good, but not hot and the calamari wasn't great.

We then ordered dinner, my girlfriend and I had salads, plus the entrees. My first choice for the menu, mahi-mahi was no longer available. She informed me that they were in the process of switching menus. The salads were delivered and about 10 minutes after that, she came back to tell me that my second choice - crab cakes were gone. Obviously the salads delayed the ordering of our entrees, and someone else got the crab cakes. The only other fish they had on the menu was salmon. I ended up going for the ribs, which were very good. The prime rib was excellent as was the filet and the jambalaya. So the food was excellent, the service needs work - along with the menu.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on June 17, 2017

We ate at Brett Favre's prior to the Billy Joel concert at Lambeau Field in June 2017. It was so good. The food was delicious and our waitress was outstanding. Highly recommend!

Tags: Romantic, Casual, Quick Bite, Pre/post Theatre, Disabled Access, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Fun, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Gluten Free Options, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Great for Lunch, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baton Rouge)·Dined on June 17, 2017

Great service from the host desk to our wait staff. Food was very good and the portions were just right. We will definitely be back.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on June 15, 2017

This is the third or fourth time we have eaten at Brett Farve's Steakhouse and we were not disappointed. Steaks were done to perfection, baked potato was enormous, salads were fresh and tasty. Always eat too much but can't leave without getting the carrot cake. Took it to go and the piece was enough to feed two! Love eating there - wish they were closer.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 3, 2017

Really AMAZING server Liz. She was very patient and energetic with all the questions my inquisitive 12yr old had. She made a special dinner memorable!!!!

Tags: Great Beer, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on May 24, 2017

Overpriced with average food. I had a sweet potato soup and coconut shrimp. The soup was very good, however the coconut shrimp was overcooked. My husband had the filet for $40 which was just ok. The waitress was excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on May 14, 2017

GReat service but food was not worth the price we paid!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value1

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Not that great of food.....
Not great service either......

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value1

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on May 14, 2017

I was so excited for the Mothers Day buffet. The. Unfettered was huge and had great selections. One problem, everything was barely room temperature except the shrimp, THEY WERE STILL FROZEN SOLID. They had no kids on the food and it wasn't very busy. You couldn't even feel heat near the buffet. I checked and the stereos were lit. I like, no love, prime rib and I like it rare. This was closer to raw. I heard several folks say it was to rare for them. The jambalaya was tasty, yum but cold. The mussels were outstanding as was the salmon. There were five of us and we were seated at a table for easily ten people. We were very far apart. We all scooted to one end. The waitress forgot to keep our 5 waters full but she apologized as she was focusing on our two mimosas.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service2
value3

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on May 5, 2017

Food was great, our waitress was excellent, and the atmosphere was nice and quiet.

Tags: Special Occasion, Cozy, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 2, 2017

We have been coming to Brett Favre's Steakhouse since it opened, either during a Packer game weekend or when we are in the mood for a road trip. Since its opening, the food is consistently high quality, beautifully served and very attentive wait staff (even I might add during the extreme busy times of Packer game weekends. We never felt rushed even with crowds waiting. We love this place a real gem in Green Bay.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on April 29, 2017

I enjoyed this place a lot it had a very relaxed semi casual feel the cocktails were to die for and the lobes tee and shrimp was the best food I have ever had. It's not cheap but priced very reasonable considering the meal you are getting.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Cozy, Live Sports, Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Neat place to go but for $100+ for two people we got dry salmon with no flavor and a poor quality steak. Not what we were expecting. Another person in our group got the salmon and there's was the same. We did get the calamari as an appetizer as well. That was alright from a flavor standpoint, but the breading was falling off all over the place. Overall, I wouldn't plan on going again, especially for the price

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4
value1

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Easter buffet was not acceptable. I've had way better food at a lot less classy establishments. The food was cold, tasted and looked like bad nursing home food. No gravy for the mashed potatoes, small pieces of skinless chicken tenders, dry cake and cookies for dessert. Very disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 14, 2017

We dine at Brett Favre's Steakhouse maybe 6-8 times a year. If you like good quality when it comes to food this is one of the better options in all of Green Bay. As usual the food was excellent. We had a new server, you could tell she was very nervous. Overall she did an adequate job. She was polite, just could tell she didn't have much experience yet in the field. I definitely recommend anyone who likes good quality without super high prices this is a great choice. If you like a little more casual atmosphere their bar is a nice choice. We have dined in both the bar and restaurant areas. You will always enjoy the food and atmosphere.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 8, 2017

We don't get here often but everytime my wife and I have had the pleasure to eat at Brett Favre's the food, service and atmosphere have been excellent! The prices aren't cheap but they aren't too expensive either. The serving sizes are definitely worth the price! Another thing we like is we feel comfortable going casual after work or being dressed up for our anniversary. We both are former restaurant managers so we very much appreciate how this place is run. We always recommend it to our friends! Enjoy!

Tags: Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Fun, Live Sports, Casual, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 8, 2017

THIS WAS OUR FIRST TIME EATING HERE. THE FOOD WAS AWESOME-AS WAS THE SERVICE AND THE ATMOSPHERE. WE STAYED AT THE BEST WESTERN FOR STATE BOWLING TOURNEY SO THE LOCATION WAS PERFECT FOR US. WE WILL CERTAINLY RETURN. OUR ONE AND ONLY COMPLAINT WAS THAT THE "BAILEYS CAKE" THAT WE TOOK BACK TO OUR MOTEL WAS VERY DRY-NOT FRESH AT ALL. COULD NOT EAT IT. OTHER WISE A PERFECT DINING EXPERIENCE. LOREN AND KATHERINE THERING

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on April 6, 2017

Excellent Food and reasonable prices for the excellent cuts of meats

Tags: Cozy, Hot Spot, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Tasting Menu, Good for Groups, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on April 5, 2017

The service when my daughter and I first arrived took a bit of time before our drink orders were taken. Once that was done, the wait staff was courteous and on point. Only other thing that I took away from the experience was that the prices were a bit steep. Overall though, it was a nice experience for my daughter's Birthday. The food was excellent, so big shout out to the chef.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on April 1, 2017

The service was not what we are used too. We had an online reservation but whe we arrived there was confusion at the desk on what to do. We then asked for a booth rather than a table and there was some confusion again. We felt like we were intruding.
Food was sub par for the price. Can go to other steak chain and get the same type of meals at a much reduced price. One steak was medium rare and should have been medium. Tools 3 visits back to the chef to get right. Chef did come out the last time to insure it was ok.
Waitress was pleasant but did not listen to answers after she asked questions. For example she asked if there was anything else we needed and we said coffee. She never brought it and we had to ask for it again. We asked her to stay until steaks were cut into for correct doneness but she walked away and we needed to get her back to the table.
All and all a poor evening. We will likely not be back.

Tags: Casual, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1
value2

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 31, 2017

We both ordered Prime Rib Dinner. My prime rib I ordered medium rare and my fiance ordered his medium His came out raw. I mean raw where it looked purple. After his potato was gone, our waitress finally came back and she said well what do you want me to do. We were kind of taken back. Then my piece was cooked correctly but the most fatty piece I have ever seen. We were very unhappy and your wait staff should check on their patrons.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service2
value1

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.