Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 0.19mi
  3. Distance: 0.28mi
  4. Distance: 0.28mi
  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 0.19mi
  3. Distance: 0.28mi
  4. Distance: 0.28mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 0.19mi
  3. Distance: 0.28mi
  4. Distance: 0.28mi
  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 0.19mi
  3. Distance: 0.28mi
  4. Distance: 0.28mi

About Hakkasan - Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Chinois haute cuisine is meant to be enjoyed and experienced in the proper fashion. Let the fourth floor rooftop enclave of rich textures and hues mesmerize you with waves of exotic dishes. The name "Hakkasan" pays homage to the ‘Hakka’ people from the New Territories of Hong Kong while ‘san’ is the respectful Japanese form of address. This same tradition and respect goes into every menu item and how they are each prepared and presented. 

Come in and enjoy our Dim Sum lunch every Saturday and Sunday, 12 - 3 PM. Aficionados will enjoy the traditional and new menu items that take stir fry, soups, congees, vegetables and dumplings to whole new levels.

To complement our wine list, there is a $30 corkage fee (per 750 ML) for two bottles and $70 for any additional bottle (per 750 ML).

4441 Collins Avenue
Miami Beach, FL 33140
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Chinese, Dim Sum

Hours of Operation:
DINNER & LOUNGE
Sun - Thu | 6 - 11 PM
Fri & Sat | 6 PM - 12 AM

DIM SUM LUNCH
Sat & Sun | 12 - 3 PM

Cross Street:
44th & Collins

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(877) 326-7412

Website:
http://www.fontainebleau.com/web/dining/hakkasan

Parking Details:
ENJOY VALIDATED PARKING OF $15 when you savor a variety of delectable dining. (Validated parking will be confirmed at time of purchase. For non-in-house guests only.)

Executive Chef:
Lok Soon Ooi

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, High Tea, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Hakkasan, Zagat rated as "top-of-the-charts" and a "unique, transporting" experience, made its US debut at Fontainebleau. The AAA Four Diamond Award recipient offers diners authentic Cantonese fare, complemented by a diverse collection of wines and sake, in a sleek setting with an alluring vibe.

Hakkasan - Fontainebleau Miami Beach Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.6

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

85% would recommend it to a friend

Creative Cuisine (71)
Good for a Date (69)
Special Occasion (59)
See All
Romantic (46)
Fit for Foodies (42)
Hot Spot (42)
Good for Anniversaries (40)
Modern Decor (35)
Good for Birthdays (35)
Authentic (31)
Handcrafted Cocktails (27)
Good for Groups (23)
Fun (23)
Good Vegetarian Options (23)
Tasting Menu (22)
Vibrant Bar Scene (21)
Worth the Drive (21)
Notable Wine List (19)
Business Meals (17)
Bar Seating (17)
Quiet Conversation (16)
Spicy (16)
Cozy (16)
People Watching (15)
Casual (12)
Family Style (12)
Late-night Find (11)
Private Room (9)
Neighborhood Gem (6)
Comfort Food (6)
Vegan (6)
Happy Hour (6)
Scenic View (6)
Healthy (5)
Waterfront (5)
Gluten Free Options (4)
Outstanding Value (4)
Molecular Gastronomy (4)
Tapas (3)
Organic (3)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Open Kitchen (3)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
Great for Brunch (3)
Kid-friendly (2)
Live Music (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
 (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Seasonal (1)
Dancing (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Sort By:
S
2344 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined a day ago

Great food and service, we'll be back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Miami)·Dined 4 days ago

What an amazing dinner experience. From greeting to service to sommelier. Everything was perfect! We'll be back soon!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined 5 days ago

Food was delicious and our waiter was fantastic, very friendly and helpful. Would definitely go back

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined 5 days ago

Still my favorite restaurant in Miami, and one of my favorite overall!

Tags: Hot Spot, Romantic, Vibrant Bar Scene, Spicy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 6 days ago

Great place

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 6 days ago

Amazing, as always! We were late for our reservations because of traffic, but the host staff graciously accommodated us. The food is incredible. I would not miss a trip to Hakkasan on any trip to Miami. Absolutely wonderful experience every time.

Tags: Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene, Molecular Gastronomy, Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 6 days ago

I've eaten in Hakkasan in Dubai - London - Abu Dhabi - New York - Just a Great Experience Where You Go

Tags: Notable Wine List, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined 6 days ago

Great night

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 6 days ago

A Michelin-star-worthy experience in every way. Perfectly executed cuisine, masterful use of spice blends, flawless dim sum, incredible ambiance, knowledgeable and helpful wait staff and a simply perfect dining experience. It seems pricey at first glance, but know that you're getting very decent portions (we ended up taking leftovers home).

MUST HAVES - The Dim Sum Appetizer, Black Pepper Noodles, and the Wok-Seared Lamb. SO Amazing. The Strawberry Ginger Bellini is also not to be missed and makes a fantastic accent to this Asian masterpiece. We'll be back again and again.

Tags: Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Authentic, Spicy, Romantic, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 18, 2017

Great food, great service, great venue. Would recomend Hakkasan to anybody and everybody. Thank you 😃👍🏼 X

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 15, 2017

Outstanding food, attentive staff, great ambience. Extremely suggested

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 14, 2017

I was disappointed that the menu from the website is not up to date, we wanted to order a few items that were not available.

Food is very good, but pricey,.

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Outstanding service and food. Will definitely be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 13, 2017

We ordered the tasting menu and were really pleased with the food with one big exception. The first course of three dumplings was very good and the second which was Peking duck in pancake skins was delicious. But in the next course, the Charcoal grilled Sha Cha Chilean seabass flavor was totally destroyed by what seemed like copious amounts of a "liquid smoke" flavor. It overwhelmed the dish and even our tastebuds for the rest of the food. Well, except for the dessert - warm chocolate fondant. We were supposed to get two, but requested only one since we were so full. It was fabulous. I wish we were hungry enough for two because it was plate-licking-good!

I was surprised that we were seated in a room where there were children. I think children are okay at the restaurant, but maybe should be seated in a room with other children and not where couples without children are also seated. The children were in and out of the bench seat that we shared and were quite distracting. Also, a couple next to us spent their whole meal ignoring each other while reading their phones. While this didn't really affect us, it is just amazing that people spend a whole meal that way. Doesn't really add to the atmosphere at a restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Excellent food, love the clay pot and veg chicken!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 13, 2017

The food was amazing! But the ambiance was quite boring. It's a very nice restaurant and I would definitely go back for the dim sum lunch!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on May 13, 2017

We had the Dim Sum and the Duck Salad...each was so delicious that we
ordered the same dishes twice. Duck salad is very good.
Would go there again.

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Wonderful experience (again). We don't make it to Miami Beach often, but when we do, Hakkasan is always a stop. Terrific food, service, and atmosphere. The Chilean Sea Bass almost melted in our mouths, it was so fresh and tender. Dim Sum is another "must have" served with a variety of sauces. It's pricey but in range for fine dining. Enjoy!

Tags: Comfort Food, Cozy, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Caribbean)·Dined on May 9, 2017

Absolutely love this place. Stayed at FB and dined here every night for 5 nights. Returning client. Antoine and Aaron are awesome.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 8, 2017

Best serious I ever had. She was a natural . Irian

Tags: Modern Decor, Romantic, Casual, Cozy, Special Occasion, Authentic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 7, 2017

It took over an hour after my reservation for me to be seated at my table

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 6, 2017

The food was pricey, but quality and presentation made it worth it in the end. Great cocktails and the music made the experience more enjoyable

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food, Authentic, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Modern Decor, Open Kitchen, Dancing, Romantic, Quick Bite, Bar Seating, Cozy, Good for a Date, Late-night Find, Private Room, Good Vegetarian Options, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value2

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on May 5, 2017

Best Authentic Chinese food in Florida!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Excellent in every way

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 30, 2017

I went to Hakkasan for my Birthday! I had a fabulous meal of dim sum dumplings, short ribs and a lychee martini. Everything was cooked to perfection! I would have re-ordered everything again and again. To my surprise when I arrived at the table, there was a birthday card for me, hand written with the nicest note! The service was delightful and the drinks were crafted to perfection. All around great experience.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Hot Spot, Modern Decor, Creative Cuisine, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 30, 2017

It is a very good experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 29, 2017

The ambience is great. The staff are courteous and professional. My waiter was well informed and very pleasant. And the food was beyond amazing.

Tags: Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Second time here and the service and food are still wonderful. Excellent dining experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Its amazing! Wonderfull

Tags: Good for a Date, Live Music, Organic, Notable Wine List, Gluten Free Options, Great for Lunch, Romantic, Good Vegetarian Options, Vegan, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Excellent, love the place

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 28, 2017

The decor is beautiful. The staff is warm. While good, my husband and I were underwhelmed by the food. Definitely not up to the hype or the cost. I'd say it is an expense account venue. We ordered a dim sum platter and 3 dishes and left barely sated.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value1

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 24, 2017

Vacation. We've came from Punta Cana, where we're eating really bad, so choose Hakkasan was the choise.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Bar Seating, Spicy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on April 22, 2017

It was my wife 30th birthday dinner!!! Tyler made it great!!!!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 22, 2017

The food was outstanding and our server's recommendations were very helpful. This would have been a five-star experience, but for the horrible, incessant thud, thudding base from the frantic music blasting through speakers near our table. We asked several times if it could be lowered, but to little or no avail. So what could have been a near-perfect meal was not.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Great space, unfortunately lousy food (roasted garlic chicken, dim sum platter, some noodles that they made seem like were included with the chicken but charged us $12 extra for). Go to Mr Chow or Nobu instead.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value2

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on April 21, 2017

Great food and Ken was amazing as usual! This is one of my fav spots in Miami!

Tags: Casual, Special Occasion, Kid-friendly, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 21, 2017

Hot spot restaurant in the Fountain Bleu Hotel , small portions , food just average, and expensive. Would reccomend if you want to blow money on average tasting Chinese food and leave hungry.

Tags: Good for a Date, Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value1

vip
 (México)·Dined on April 21, 2017

Buena calidad de comida. Ambiente agradable pero la música un poco repetitiva y el volumen un poco alto.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 21, 2017

Food overpriced. Presentation of food was very average, nothing special. The duck roll tasted as if it was frozen, not freshly made, then was heated. A side of asparagus was $23+. Why?

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service4
value1

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on April 17, 2017

Outstanding wait staff. We celebrated a birthday and they went over and above to make it a special evening.

Tags: Family Style, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.