Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 0.19mi
  3. Distance: 0.28mi
  4. Distance: 0.28mi
  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 0.19mi
  3. Distance: 0.28mi
  4. Distance: 0.28mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 0.19mi
  3. Distance: 0.28mi
  4. Distance: 0.28mi
  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 0.19mi
  3. Distance: 0.28mi
  4. Distance: 0.28mi

About Hakkasan - Fontainebleau Miami Beach

Chinois haute cuisine is meant to be enjoyed and experienced in the proper fashion. Let the fourth floor rooftop enclave of rich textures and hues mesmerize you with waves of exotic dishes. The name "Hakkasan" pays homage to the ‘Hakka’ people from the New Territories of Hong Kong while ‘san’ is the respectful Japanese form of address. This same tradition and respect goes into every menu item and how they are each prepared and presented. 

Come in and enjoy our Dim Sum lunch every Saturday and Sunday, 12 - 3 PM. Aficionados will enjoy the traditional and new menu items that take stir fry, soups, congees, vegetables and dumplings to whole new levels.

For parties larger than 6 people, please contact the restaurant.

To complement our wine list, there is a $30 corkage fee (per 750 ML) for two bottles and $70 for any additional bottle (per 750 ML).

4441 Collins Avenue
Miami Beach, FL 33140
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Chinese, Dim Sum

Hours of Operation:
DINNER & LOUNGE
Sun - Thu | 6 - 11 PM
Fri & Sat | 6 PM - 12 AM

DIM SUM LUNCH
Sat & Sun | 12 - 3 PM

Cross Street:
44th & Collins

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(877) 326-7412

Website:
http://www.fontainebleau.com/web/dining/hakkasan

Parking Details:
ENJOY VALIDATED PARKING OF $15 when you savor a variety of delectable dining. (Validated parking will be confirmed at time of purchase. For non-in-house guests only.)

Executive Chef:
Lok Soon Ooi

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, High Tea, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Hakkasan, Zagat rated as "top-of-the-charts" and a "unique, transporting" experience, made its US debut at Fontainebleau. The AAA Four Diamond Award recipient offers diners authentic Cantonese fare, complemented by a diverse collection of wines and sake, in a sleek setting with an alluring vibe.

Hakkasan - Fontainebleau Miami Beach Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.7

value

4.1

Noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (47)
Creative Cuisine (45)
Good for a Date (44)
See All
Fit for Foodies (39)
Authentic (33)
Good for Anniversaries (29)
Hot Spot (29)
Romantic (27)
Tasting Menu (22)
Worth the Drive (22)
Good for Birthdays (21)
Good Vegetarian Options (21)
Good for Groups (19)
Quiet Conversation (19)
Fun (18)
Handcrafted Cocktails (17)
Business Meals (16)
Notable Wine List (13)
Spicy (13)
Cozy (12)
Great for Lunch (12)
People Watching (10)
Vibrant Bar Scene (10)
Casual (9)
Late-night Find (9)
Great for Brunch (8)
Bar Seating (7)
Tapas (7)
Sunday Lunch (7)
Vegan (6)
Local Ingredients (6)
Healthy (5)
Scenic View (5)
Happy Hour (5)
Comfort Food (4)
Neighborhood Gem (4)
Kid-friendly (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Waterfront (3)
Disabled Access (2)
Seasonal (2)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Live Music (1)
Organic (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Sort By:
S
2479 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined 3 days ago

Always a great dining experience, the only remark is that after being seated upon my arrival I received an email from OpenTable indicating that I had not shown up. I mentioned to the floor manager that he would take care of it but not sure if I got a no show status or not.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined 4 days ago

Great restaurant. Definitely will come back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 4 days ago

Always delivering. Amazon service and food, a must in Miami Beach.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined 6 days ago

Good chinese food, nice ambiance and good place.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on October 8, 2017

It was a beautiful afternoon, well spent, food and presentation was nice and service very good

Tags: Tasting Menu, Great for Lunch, Authentic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on October 7, 2017

We absolute love Hakkasan. We first tried it out during Miami Spice for lunch and after 2 other dining experiences it's fast become our favorite go to restaurant ! Food, cocktails, service, vibe .... just excellent !!!!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails, Bar Seating, Cozy, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Good for Groups, People Watching, Quiet Conversation, Tasting Menu, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Fun, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 6, 2017

We came for our first wedding anniversary and it was spectacular. As vegans it can be tough to find a high quality luxury dining experience. Hakkasan delivered and then some. The service was enthusiastic and very helpful. The food was out of the world, especially that black pepper vegetarian chicken. And they even gave us a happy anniversary dessert of sorbet without me having to arrange it in advance. What a pleasant surprise! And the cost was fair for all that we received. Two appetizers, two entrees, two fruit cocktails, and dessert for two well under $150 even with the extra tip we left for our waiter. We will be coming back for other special occasions in the future. Thanks for the wonderful experience.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Romantic, Vegan, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on October 2, 2017

We had the best peking duck east of Peking. The Dim sum were also excellent.
We would go back anytime.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on October 1, 2017

J'ai adore mon expérience pour un anniversaire, bon brunch, excellent service et une excellente ambiance
Je le recommanderai vivement

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on September 30, 2017

Great service! We love the Miami Spice brunch menu! We will be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on September 30, 2017

We were there for Miami spice lunch. Every bite was amazing. The dim sum is so beautiful and full of flavors. I've been going to HAKKASAN at the Fontainebleau for many years, never disappoints.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 29, 2017

We love the crisp duck salad !! We were here for the Miami Spice menu month and added on that salad...Yum!!!!

Tags: Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 29, 2017

Wonderful restaurant with great food and service. The Miami Spice menu has very generous portions.

Tags: Spicy, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on September 27, 2017

The Miami Spice menu was outstanding!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Berlin)·Dined on September 24, 2017

Always a hit, love the vibe. The food was great and had a wonderful time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on September 24, 2017

Great food and ambiance.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 23, 2017

It was a fun evening. Great music and drinks. The mango desert was delicious. I highly recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on September 7, 2017

Very good restuarant. Tasty food and great decoration. We loved it.

Tags: Fun, Vegan, Spicy, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 7, 2017

The food and service were excellent. We will definitely visit again!

Tags: Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 4, 2017

Our server was fantastic and extremely knowledgeable of the menu. We asked for recommendations based on our diet and were very pleased with our meal.

Tags: Tapas, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 4, 2017

Amazing as usual. Food, service, ambiance. Wonderful.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Fun, Local Ingredients, Notable Wine List, People Watching, Hot Spot, Organic, Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Romantic, Vibrant Bar Scene, Tapas, Good for Groups, Authentic, Cozy, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on September 3, 2017

Très bon repas ! Les dumbling , le poulet au citron et la soupe aigre et piquante étaient délicieux

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on September 3, 2017

We wanted to try Hakkasan & had read that the Miami Spice dim sum menu was the way to go. Try we're right ! We loved the restaurant, the food, the ambiance... regardless of Miami Spice we will be going back.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 3, 2017

A great experience all around. The ambiance was cool and inviting. The noise was at a minimum, it was lunch though. The servers were very attentive to our needs and explained our options seeing as there were different menus, Miami Spice being one. The food presentation was beautiful. Hope to go back soon.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Tasting Menu, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined on September 3, 2017

Anniversary

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on September 2, 2017

Excellent food and service with excellent wine selections. We love our waiter Steve who took very good care of us.

Tags: Late-night Find, Fun, Happy Hour, Afternoon Tea, Local Ingredients, Casual, Live Music, Notable Wine List, Hot Spot, Pre/post Theatre, Spicy, Waterfront, Good Vegetarian Options, Authentic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 2, 2017

Very energetic and outstanding service. I would go back.

Tags: People Watching, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Authentic, Special Occasion, Cozy, Romantic, Healthy, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails, Late-night Find, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
·Dined on September 2, 2017

Food was pretty good but with so many dining options in south beach/Miami Beach I wouldn't recommend it was pricey but decent portions. Didn't like the ambiance it felt closterphobic. Service was good and drinks were really good!

Tags: Hot Spot, Spicy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service5
value2

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 2, 2017

Delicious food, to the last bite. We had a terrific waiter who made some great suggestions. Would come back in a pinch.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on August 29, 2017

You can always expect upscale at the Fontainebleau. Although the food was not bad, the clubby miami vibe they had going seems a bit much for fine dining and detracted from the food and cocktails. Service was attentive and friendly. The meal was filling but left me feeling as if I could have just ordered takeout and not blow my whole paycheck. However, Miami spice menu is a good deal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on August 28, 2017

Amazing service!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 28, 2017

My birthday

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on August 26, 2017

Second time here for Miami Spice the vegetarian option was good and fulfilling though both of my friends that didn't get it were still hungry afterwards.
The price of bottled water is a bit extreme IMO.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on August 26, 2017

Fantastic birthday dinner with Miami Spice. Great table, service and loved the sharing menu.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Gluten Free Options, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Hot Spot, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on August 26, 2017

We decided to try Miami Spice Dining month tasting menu. The food was good not fabulous. Still managed to spend $180 for two, including appetizers and wine. I just wasn't blown away as I had envisioned. Dinner was adequate. Service was awesome. The evening was great fun with close friends.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
·Dined on August 23, 2017

Went for Miami Spice with a friend. We split the Miami Spice menu and ordered additional Foie Gras dumplings and the Pipa Duck. We have big appetites and at the end of all that, we still could have at a bit more to be fully content. The best thing we had was the Pipa Duck- probably one of the best tasting duck I ever had. The skin was crisp to perfection, and the meat was just-right-juicy. The mango custard dessert was excellent, but I just wish the portion was bigger. Everything else was pretty average, including the dumplings. The chicken fried rice was disappointing: it tasted odd and chalky. I feel that a restaurant of this caliber should nail fried rice...one of the most essential dishes in Asian dining. The service was excellent, our waiter was very attentive, and one of the managers actually showed us to our seat. Overall, it was a very good Miami Spice dining experience. Would I come back and order everything at full price? Not sure...but I can be convinced.

Tags: Romantic, Tapas, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on August 22, 2017

A really wonderful choice in Miami Beach. And it gets my vote for best Chinese in the entire Miami metro area.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 22, 2017

I very much enjoy coming to Hakkasan. I love the ambiance and atmosphere. It's very different. They have the best homemade dim sum dumplings. The best duck salad. Some of the best entrees are really here. I recently came in for dinner and tried the vegetable dim sum. That was excellent!! I also tried the vegetable dumplings and the vegetable fried rice. A little disappointed because the vegetable dumpling pasta was very chewy and tough. The vegetable fried rice on the other hand, barely had any vegetables. The Bok Choy was very good. Overall it was a great experience. Service was good and attentive.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on August 20, 2017

I made a reservation through OpenTable for 5 people at 10pm. The evening of our dinner, I noticed that my reservation had changed to 4 people at 9:30. I have not idea how my reservation changed or who changed it, but I was never notified.

Overall Hakkasan is an extraordinary place we really enjoyed our dinner, but I was very disappointed that our reservation was altered without my knowledge.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 19, 2017

Amazing Peking duck!! Great sake and food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.