About Hakkasan - Fontainebleau Miami Beach

4441 Collins Avenue
Miami Beach, FL 33140
View Larger Map

Chinois haute cuisine is meant to be enjoyed and experienced in the proper fashion. Let the fourth floor rooftop enclave of rich textures and hues mesmerize you with waves of exotic dishes. The name "Hakkasan" pays homage to the ‘Hakka’ people from the New Territories of Hong Kong while ‘san’ is the respectful Japanese form of address. This same tradition and respect goes into every menu item and how they are each prepared and presented. 

Come in and enjoy our Dim Sum lunch every Saturday and Sunday, 12 - 3 PM. Aficionados will enjoy the traditional and new menu items that take stir fry, soups, congees, vegetables and dumplings to whole new levels.

To complement our wine list, there is a $30 corkage fee (per 750 ML) for two bottles and $70 for any additional bottle (per 750 ML).

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Chinese, Dim Sum

Hours of Operation:
DINNER & LOUNGE
Sun - Thu | 6 - 11 PM
Fri & Sat | 6 PM - 12 AM

DIM SUM LUNCH
Sat & Sun | 12 - 3 PM

Cross Street:
44th & Collins

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(877) 326-7412

Website:
http://www.fontainebleau.com/web/dining/hakkasan

Parking Details:
ENJOY VALIDATED PARKING OF $15 when you savor a variety of delectable dining. (Validated parking will be confirmed at time of purchase. For non-in-house guests only.)

Executive Chef:
Lok Soon Ooi

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, High Tea, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Hakkasan, Zagat rated as "top-of-the-charts" and a "unique, transporting" experience, made its US debut at Fontainebleau. The AAA Four Diamond Award recipient offers diners authentic Cantonese fare, complemented by a diverse collection of wines and sake, in a sleek setting with an alluring vibe.

Hakkasan - Fontainebleau Miami Beach Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.5

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

82% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (50)
Creative Cuisine (48)
Special Occasion (47)
See All
Fit for Foodies (43)
Good for Anniversaries (38)
Modern Decor (36)
Romantic (32)
Hot Spot (32)
Good for Birthdays (29)
Good for Groups (24)
Authentic (20)
Worth the Drive (19)
People Watching (19)
Cozy (18)
Fun (18)
Tasting Menu (17)
Handcrafted Cocktails (16)
Quiet Conversation (15)
Vibrant Bar Scene (14)
Business Meals (14)
Good Vegetarian Options (14)
Spicy (13)
Bar Seating (13)
Family Style (10)
Notable Wine List (9)
Casual (9)
Healthy (7)
Great for Lunch (7)
Tapas (7)
Happy Hour (6)
Gluten Free Options (5)
Outstanding Value (5)
Neighborhood Gem (5)
Comfort Food (5)
Private Room (5)
Sunday Lunch (5)
Late-night Find (5)
Scenic View (4)
Quick Bite (3)
Kid-friendly (3)
Local Ingredients (3)
Open Kitchen (3)
Great for Brunch (3)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Vegan (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Seasonal (2)
Disabled Access (1)
Historic (1)
Waterfront (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Live Sports (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
2221 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined a day ago

Great experience and nice ambiance. Kinda pricey but all good. Life is short :)

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 2 days ago

The food was okay but overall too pricey. We have had better Asian for much much less. I would not go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined 4 days ago

It was outstanding. Food was fresh, creative and well prepared. Service was attentive.

One of true best dining experiences I have had in Miami

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined 4 days ago

Hakkasan was outstanding. The atmosphere was really cool with a nice south beach vibe. Music in background was nice. We had a wonderful private table and the table was separated by barriers for some Valentine's Privacy. Meals were a bit pricey but normal for Miami Beach/South Beach. Dinner for 2 was about $275 with two drinks each, appetizers, and entrees. Flavors were excellent. Seafood Dim Sum was awesome as was the Shrimp Entree we ordered. Honey beef appetizer with thin pancakes was awesome.

Tags: Romantic, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Tasting Menu, Fun, Good Vegetarian Options, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Modern Decor, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, People Watching, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 4 days ago

Absolutely amazing! I live in NYC and cannot recall having a better meal . It was truly an exceptional dinner. The only glitch is the restaurant should enforce a dress code. I did appreciate the couple next to us wearing swimming coverups and flip flops.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined 5 days ago

Food was expensive and so worth it!! Would definitely go back.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Fun, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 5 days ago

Amazing experience & food, worth every penny!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined 5 days ago

Bon was our server made our dining experience fun & interesting. The food was amazing by far the best Chinese we have ever had. I would say if you are on the fence because of price I would urge you to go. The meals are served family style so the prices are not what you think they are on line. I'm not saying it's a value priced restaurant but it isn't as bad as it appears.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 17, 2017

My reservation was for 10Pm, and they made us wait for the table to get ready until 10:30Pm. The kitchen closed at 11PM, so I had to order the starter and the main dish, all at once. It didn't work properly and I left the restaurant a little bit hungry. 😬

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Wedding anniversary

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 13, 2017

For the high price, the food was good, but not exceptional. The restaurant came well recommended, but we were a little disappointed.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Had Sunday brunch at Hakkasan and was so impressed that we will return for dinner.

Very calm, well decorated space. Excellent, well trained staff - very attentive.

Food was truly excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 12, 2017

We have dined at Hakkasan in Miami Beach a number of times. We went again this past weekend to celebrate my wife's birthday. As always, the food and service were amazing. However, getting in and out was a nightmare this time. We literally waited in the valet line for over 30 minutes. After dinner, we had to wait another 45 minutes at the valet for our car to arrive.

If you are staying at the Fontainebleau, I could not recommend Hakkasan more highly. However, if you are driving there, you unfortunately may want to think again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 12, 2017

All was great as expected from this well known restaurant. Only problem was the hotel parking. It took at least 45 minutes in line to get to the valet area. We had planned on arriving early to go to the hotel bar but we hardly made in time for our booking. In fact we had to leave our husbands in the long valet line, jumped out of the car and walk so we could make it in time for our reservation.

Tags: Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Cozy, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 12, 2017

From the moment my husband and I walked in, we were greeted with very friendly hosts. The decor was beautiful and eclectic. The food was to die for and family size. We had the eggplant appetizer and for dinner the spicy snapper. Every bite was a flavorful of Cantonese wonder!

Tags: Romantic, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Modern Decor, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Authentic, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Nice place, service was awesome food was good. We went for lunch and having to valet was a real pain for a number of reasons. I personally don't like anyone driving my car and having to pay isn't right when I'm spending two to three hundred dollars for a meal. I know the place is supposed to be an"icon" of sorts due to it's history but that does not mean anything to me. It was crowded at the hotel, Not our kind of place. Very doubtful we'll be back.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value1

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 11, 2017

It's special for dim sun a la carte. Only for lunch on sat and sundays

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Excellent service, very expensive for the type of food.

Tags: Authentic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 7, 2017

Come to this place everytime I'm in Miami. Great ambiance and attentive service.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fun, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Tapas, Hot Spot, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Would have given higher rating , but the piped in repetitive tremble and bass of a techno beat was very annoying and distracting. Over and over and over. The food was creative and very good. Our service was impeccable. Atmosphere was attractive and hip.

Tags: Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating, Hot Spot, Good for Birthdays, Modern Decor, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on February 3, 2017

We love this place!!! Whenever we get the chance...We're there!

Tags: Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Vegan, Fit for Foodies, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 2, 2017

With the exception of the dim sum and the lyche martini, over priced and over rated Chinese food.

Our duck and rice arrived tepid/cold and the sauce with the sezechuan chicken was bitter.

The same duck was simply reheated making it tough.

Management did not seem to care.

Tags: Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 2, 2017

Very good and Unique ambiance, food, service and food. I ve been there a couple times but this one I thought it was quite expensive.

Tags: Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Tasting Menu, Authentic, Spicy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value2

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 1, 2017

Fantastic as always !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 1, 2017

FOR THE FIRST TIME EVER IT WAS VERY DISAPPOINTING. SERVICE WAS NON RESPONSIVE AND THE $36 SHRIMP DISH WAS

A REAL RIP OFF.

GIVING IT ONE MORE SHOT FRIDAY THEN

SAYONARA.

IT WAS A LONG DRIVE FOR A 3 STAR MEAL AND

POOR SERVICE.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on January 31, 2017

i was here for the birthday of my husband. It was delicious as usual, the peking duck salad, orange chicken , mango shrimps, dim sum platter are delicious. i love to go and have a drink first at the bar to say hello to Greg, an amazing bartender who is here since long time .

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Modern Decor, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 30, 2017

Fresh, delicious and creative food. The chilean sea bass with sanpei sauce and orange chicken are fabulous.

Tags: Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on January 29, 2017

It did not deliver as authentic service and character as I was looking for from an Asian Restaurant. The service was prompt (but not authentic Asian), the food came out quickly (almost too quickly), but the food itself was excellent.

The valet/parking system was extremely confusing and the hotel was very busy.

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Not what it used to be.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Miami)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Amazing food in a quiet romantic atmosphere.

The shared dishes are a great way to try several different foods and get the total experience.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Private Room, Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Cozy, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Fantastic Dim Sum. Huge selection. Fabulous taste. Original decor. Located in the beautiful and historic Fontainebleau Hotel. A must if your love Dim Sum.

Tags: Bar Seating, Handcrafted Cocktails, Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Good Vegetarian Options, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 28, 2017

One of our favorite spots when we are in FL. The food is amazing and Stephen our waiter is outstanding. Saki list is extensive and they really know the qualities of all. The food is generous and tasty and fresh and always delicious.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on January 28, 2017

We dine at Hakkasan every time we travel to Miami and we have never had anything less than a fantastic experience! The food is always innovative and delicious and service is perfect.

Tags: Business Meals, Modern Decor, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Romantic, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on January 27, 2017

excelente restaurant , muy buen menu ,buena atencion , agradable ambiente

Tags: Private Room, Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (London)·Dined on January 24, 2017

SADLY VERY POOR QUALITY FOOD AND CERTAINLY NOT UP TO THE STANDARD EXPECTED

VERY POOR VALUE FOR MONEY

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service3
value1

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on January 23, 2017

It was a good dinner, nicely prepared and served. The pricing is sky-high though and I did not think it was a great value, although the ambiance is very nice.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Espectacular!!!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 17, 2017

The atmosphere of the restaurant was calm and spelled faintly of incense. The hot & sour soup is among the best I have ever tasted. On my first visit, I tried the Roasted Satay Chicken. Understand this is not Chinese fast food chicken satay on a skewer with peanut sauce for dipping. This crispy-skinned, tender deboned half-chicken cooked in a peanut, curry, and chili sauce. Overall an amazing experience. Thank you.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on January 15, 2017

The restaurant opened on time and I was seated promptly. I reviewed the Dim Sum menu for lunch and there was many of my favorites on the menu. What makes Hakkasan stand out is the not so standard variations of dim sum that is available. I didn't order any of the normal dim sum varieties you can eat at any Chinese dim sum restaurant in any part of the U.S. I ordered the steamed crystal lobster dumplings - which I believe is only available at the FountainBleu location. The chilean sea bass dumplings and the lobster dumplings with abalone. These dim sum choices were very unique and very tasty. I also ordered the steamed Chilean Sea Bass in ginger and soy as my main course. The food was excellent. Very tasty and cooked perfectly. I don't care for the fish skin that was still attached, but I can see how some people would like it. The service was impeccable. For a unique dim sum lunch experience I strongly recommend this Hakkasan location.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Food was very salty

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value2

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Service and food is always good I am a regular and notice that at least most of the time

They do rush you though a lot and interrupt you to get you moving quickly as you are trying to talk to your diner guests and just relax, I find myself having to ask them to relax a bit with their interruptions as it gets to be annoying especially when it's obvious they are rushing you

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on January 14, 2017

The service left a lot to desire. The food was brought all at one time and thrown at table. Soup with main course etc.. Waiters and busboys not clearing table nor around. Very disappointing experience. Hakkasan service is no longer what it used to be. This is my second bad experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value2

 
 (Miami)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Went here for my birthday- it was delicious! They even had a little happy birthday card for me at our table. Our waiter was super friendly, the food was amazing (get the lobster in the black bean sauce), the cocktails delicious as well. We had a really good time. It's definitely pricey, but worth it, especially for special occasions.

Tags: Fun, Handcrafted Cocktails, Happy Hour, Spicy, People Watching, Hot Spot, Modern Decor, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Great

Very good food!!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Hot Spot, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 13, 2017

Peking duck w/ Petrossian caviar; My Annual Birthday Splurge!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on January 13, 2017

Loved the food! Everything we ordered was amazing!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Gluten Free Options, Healthy, Open Kitchen, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on January 13, 2017

Overpriced, and not very good. Went for a business meal and got 1 entree and 2 cocktails for over $100.

The cocktails were excellent, but the food was just okay in my opinion - especially for cities like Miami, NY and San Francisco where good Cantonese food is not hard to find.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, People Watching, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value1

 
 (Denver)·Dined on January 10, 2017

so so sorry to say that this was a very disappointing return to hakkasan...the food was TERRIBLE...we have dined at this restaurant numerous times in the past....what a let-down...the food was NOTHING near to what it once was...also...4 of the 5 people in our party were sick afterward...will NEVER return

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2
value1

 
 (London)·Dined on January 9, 2017

Amazing choice of food & cocktails

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 9, 2017

simply outstanding!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.