Is this your restaurant?Claim this listing.

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.05mi
  3. Distance: 0.08mi
  4. Distance: 0.09mi
  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.05mi
  3. Distance: 0.08mi
  4. Distance: 0.09mi
Get Notified
We'll send you an email if this restaurant joins OpenTable.
Notify Me

Restaurants you may also like

Christy HillChristy Hill
(532)
$$$$
Californian | Tahoe City, North Lake Tahoe
Booked 25 times today
Kalani'sKalani's
(263)
$$$$
Hawaiian | South Shore, South Lake Tahoe
Booked 23 times today
Wolfdale's Cuisine UniqueWolfdale's Cuisine Unique
(489)
$$$$
Californian | Tahoe City, North Lake Tahoe
Booked 29 times today
Jake's on the LakeJake's on the Lake
(391)
$$$$
Californian | Tahoe City, North Lake Tahoe
Booked 6 times today
SunnysideSunnyside
(504)
$$$$
Contemporary American | Tahoe City, North Lake Tahoe
Booked 44 times today
Gar Woods Grill and Pier RestaurantGar Woods Grill and Pier Restaurant
(1039)
$$$$
Californian | Carnelian Bay, North Lake Tahoe
Booked 69 times today
River Ranch Lodge & RestaurantRiver Ranch Lodge & Restaurant
(339)
$$$$
Contemporary American | Tahoe City, North Lake Tahoe
Booked 17 times today
Lone Eagle GrilleLone Eagle Grille
(1675)
$$$$
American | Incline Village, North Lake Tahoe
Booked 94 times today
Chart House Restaurant - Lake TahoeChart House Restaurant - Lake Tahoe
(2693)
$$$$
Seafood | Stateline, South Lake Tahoe
Booked 56 times today
West Shore CafeWest Shore Cafe
(425)
$$$$
Californian | Homewood, North Lake Tahoe
Booked 35 times today
Sterling's Seafood Steakhouse at Silver Legacy Resort CasinoSterling's Seafood Steakhouse at Silver Legacy Resort Casino
(1089)
$$$$
Steakhouse | Reno, Reno
Booked 20 times today
Atlantis Steakhouse - Atlantis Casino Resort SpaAtlantis Steakhouse - Atlantis Casino Resort Spa
(282)
$$$$
Steakhouse | Reno, Reno
Booked 19 times today
Campo - RenoCampo - Reno
(1421)
$$$$
Italian | Reno, Reno
Booked 32 times today
Edgewood RestaurantEdgewood Restaurant
(1465)
$$$$
Contemporary American | Stateline, South Lake Tahoe
Booked 47 times today
Manzanita at The Ritz-Carlton, Lake TahoeManzanita at The Ritz-Carlton, Lake Tahoe
(501)
$$$$
Californian | Truckee, North Lake Tahoe
Booked 31 times today

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.05mi
  3. Distance: 0.08mi
  4. Distance: 0.09mi
  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.05mi
  3. Distance: 0.08mi
  4. Distance: 0.09mi

About Hacienda Del Lago - Tahoe City

An authentic Mexican cantina in Tahoe City, Hacienda Del Lago presents a menu of numerous traditional dishes. You can also enjoy scenic lakefront dining along with your meal.

Hacienda Del Lago features an assortment of classic Mexican foods on the menu. Choose from an assortment of sizzling fajitas, tacos and burritos and much more. Large plate entrées include the pescado del dia, arroz con mariscos and gaucho steak served with prawns. Street tacos are another favorite, served with your choice of carnitas, carne asada or fish. Full bar service is available at Haciendo Del Lago, including domestic and imported beers, as well as specialty margaritas.

760 North Lake Blvd., Suite 30
Tahoe City, CA 96145
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Mexican

Hours of Operation:


Dinner:
Monday-Thursday 4:30-9pm
Friday 4:30-10pm
Saturday and Sunday 2pm-10pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(530) 581-3700

Website:
http://www.hacdellago.com/

Public Transit:
Stops right out front

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Live Reggae, Live Rock, DJ's
There's always something going on at Hacienda.
Check our Facebook page for the next upcoming events or just call us and see whats happening tonight!

Sort By:
S
31 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 5, 2015

Always make a visit when visiting Tahoe City. The views are spectacular. The Fried Ice Cream is out of this world....a must to try.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on July 5, 2015

Kitchen here has trouble with large groups. They rush the food and the quality goes way down.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 23, 2015

I love coming to Hacienda Del Lago for my Mexican fix on Lake Tahoe. This restaurant offers great service, beautiful views (try sunset for dinner on the patio), and food that hits the spot with perfect portions and gorgeous presentation. I truly love it here - the location is great and it's right in the Boatworks, so you can add a meal in here if you're doing something else in the Boatworks that day.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Scenic View, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on June 19, 2015

we had a group of 10 adults and our waitress, Melissa, was awesome! She was professional, friendly and attentive. Thank you!

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 13, 2015

Nice looking place. Food looks great too but does not taste great. It was ok. Way over priced. Tortillas tasted store bought. Manager was acting like guests were in his way and he barked orders when the staff needed help.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 31, 2014

Excellent views of Lake Tahoe. Loved the tortilla soup and fresh, hot tortilla chips. The chile verde was delicious with big chunks of pork and fresh guacamole. Tacos, beans and rice were average. Standout service on a busy holiday!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 27, 2014

We had a friend visit from San Francisco and he loved Mexican food so we thought we'd bring him here. We ordered different things from the last time except we got the guacamole and the fried ice cream again....both as good as before. He was very impressed, too. The food came out as ordered as we'd made a few changes. Another wonderful dining experience and we'll look forward to our next visit.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 25, 2014

We love Mexican food and discovered this place last year when visiting Lake Tahoe. We returned to be delighted again with fantastic Mexican food including the outstanding fried ice cream! The service was prompt and very attentive....never had to "chase" the server. Will recommend and return.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on August 10, 2014

We stopped in at Hacienda del Lago for an early Sunday dinner. If you sit outside or get a table along the south-facing windows, the views of Lake Tahoe, the surrounding mountains, and the Tahoe City marina are excellent. The food is pretty standard Tex-Mex. Service was attentive.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3

vip
 (Portland)·Dined on August 10, 2014

We loved this place. The location is perfect, the food is excellent, and the weather was just nice. The service was OK though as our server kept on forgetting things we asked. He was very polite and apologetic though. Overall, we enjoyed our experience there.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 2, 2014

great spot, wonderful hostess and servers, kinda routine mexican food but the view makes it special!!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on August 2, 2014

Overall, the food here was good. However, the hostess totally ruined our experience. We had made reservations two days earlier and had asked for a table with a lake view. When we got there the hostess led us to a tiny table not even set up that was next to a railing and had no view unless we asked all the diners in front of us to move. When I nicely asked for a better table, she replied that the others were for people with reservations. When I reminded h1er that we had reservations, she said too bad, did we want to sit down or not. When we said no, she walked away from us, spoke to someone else, then came back and said she'd have to move all her reservations around. If that was OK with us, she'd move us. What a way to start a meal

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on July 26, 2014

We were seated early in a wonderful outdoor table and had great service and food. And all at a very reasonable price too. We will go back again!

Tags: Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on July 26, 2014

Up in Tahoe visiting from San Diego. I was looking for a Mexican Restaurant with a view of the Lake. Hacienda Del Lago fit the bill. The food was very good but not up to San Diego's "real" Mexican restaurants. The service was great. Very cordial and helpful from the minute you walk through their door. Directions to the restaurant need to be more clear. Being unfamiliar with the area..it would have been helpful to know that it was in a Mall. We all had a very enjoyable dining experience. The Margaritas were great. Love the idea that they take reservations and honor them!!

Tags: Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 4, 2014

Great food and decently good food for a good price. Best aspect was the view. We are a couple without children (by choice) and if you're looking for a no-kids ambiance it is not the best place. But vice versa also! Food is surprisingly good (basically I've found that most tahoe food is bad and I'm a food snob and live in SF) for a good low price. I would definitely go back and would recommend, especially for the view and cost.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 18, 2014

They sat us in the mall, not in the restaurant, though it was not busy. There was a fantastic view of the mall, not much else. The waiter was fine. The food was pretty sub par. I could taste the cooking oil in the chicken in the tacos. The food was bioiler-plate cafeteria style Mexican. No imagination. The prices were not cheap. $10-12 for a burrito. While I don't live in Tahoe, I don't like being treated like just another faceless tourist who will eat overpriced cafeteria style food like this was Disneyland.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on May 25, 2014

We were looking for a restaurant on the water on Tahoe; something different and this Mexican restaurant fit the bill perfectly. Great atmosphere, fantastic view, friendly staff and good food.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on May 13, 2014

We go to Hacienda around Mother's Day every year when my family and friends are with me. Obviolusly we come back each year because of the great food and service.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on January 25, 2014

We went here for my Dad's 70th birthday as it could accommodate a large group of people with lots of kids. The restaurant staff and waiter were fantastic in dealing with everyone, particularly the kids. The food was great too. Overall it was a fabulous place for a large group to get together.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 10, 2014

We came here for our weekly apres-ski group dinner and had a great time. Service was attentive, chips and salsa plentiful, and food tasty all around. It's typical Mexican restaurant fare with generous portions, and there was something for everyone. We'd come again!

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on December 30, 2013

I have been dining there for many occasions and this Christmas Season was just as good as the past. Food is well prepared with generous portions, with many choices..Chili Verde is always my favorite. Go early on holidays and try lunch in good weather times as the view of Tahoe is beautiful. Good place for families with small children to enjoy a meal out.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on October 5, 2013

Their food was great, pretty view of the lake, and nice outdoor eating area if weather permits. Food was good.

Tags: Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on September 11, 2013

The view from the deck is spectacular; unfortunately the food is not. The lettuce in my wife's taco salad was past wilted and well on the way to dead. My chile Colorado was passable, but nothing special. The beans, rice, and flour tortillas were very good as was the service. Perhaps my view of the evening would have been better had we not been under assault from a squadron of yellow jackets.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 10, 2013

The Hacienda had been closed several years and we love Mexican food so glad to have it back in the Boatworks. Waitor was nice but slow, forgot salt shaker, mixed up our orders so I had refried beans...wanted black...my friend wanted refried and got black. The waiter's support staff couldn't comprehend that my friend wanted a margarita with neither ice nor blended...so told her no, she couldn't have it!
I had requested a window table on OpenTable. So she seats us at a window where half of us can't see out on the lake because the manner in which the folded window covers block our view.
We love Mexican and live in the San Francisco Bay area so have amazing choices. Our standards may be a little high.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on July 27, 2013

When me and my group of 12 showed up for dinner we were all awe-struck by the AMAZING Tahoe view. It was stunning!! The service and the food were just extra bonuses. Everything was amazing!!

Tags: Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 12, 2013

This is a great place for a group. The food is good and reasonably priced and the drinks are tasty. The service is outstanding.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on July 5, 2013

Food good but best part was great view if you can get window seats.

Tags: Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 4, 2013

My group was very happy with the food. The service was poor, and the hostess really was not very professional or accommodating.
Overall, I would recommend the restaurant for the great food!

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 4, 2013

Open Table sent a bulk cancellation email a few hours before my reservation for a family dinner - this restaurant did not give us, or anyone else, any notice to make a reservation elsewhere or make other plans on a very busy holiday. I will never patronize or recommend them again.
"OpenTable is contacting you on behalf of Hacienda Del Lago as they wanted us to pass along the following message:
"Attention Beloved Hacienda Customers, Due to the fact that we are new to OpenTable we have made an error with the system, we are NOT taking reservations today we CAN NOT guarantee that a table will be ready for you at your booked time.
Sincerely, Eli Covell Partner and GM Hacienda del lago"
If you have any further questions or concerns..."

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1

vip
 (New England)·Dined on May 26, 2013

Good solid Mexican food. Great location and view of Lake Tahoe.

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Scenic View, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on May 25, 2013

The food was average. The service was very fast, our food came out in literally 5 mins which was a good also bad thing. Good was there being no wait, however, we did not get to sit and sip Omg drinks and enjoy visit and view of beautiful Lake Tahoe. Our Hostess also was not very professional and did not seem to make customers her first priority. Over all I give this a 5/10.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.