Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.97mi
  2. Distance: 1.07mi
  3. Distance: 1.49mi
  4. Distance: 1.98mi
  1. Distance: 0.97mi
  2. Distance: 1.07mi
  3. Distance: 1.49mi
  4. Distance: 1.98mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.97mi
  2. Distance: 1.07mi
  3. Distance: 1.49mi
  4. Distance: 1.98mi
  1. Distance: 0.97mi
  2. Distance: 1.07mi
  3. Distance: 1.49mi
  4. Distance: 1.98mi

About Grille620

Grille620 is an American grille featuring a seasonally inspired menu with a focus on seafood and steaks. A rustic look yet a high-style approach to contemporary American cuisine in an inviting atmosphere creates a unique dining experience. Guests may enjoy a variety of oysters from the raw bar while relaxing on our patio during the summer season. An extensive wine list by the glass and bottle, a distinctive selection of craft beers, and our knowledgeable staff will round out the experience. Menus change frequently to showcase local and fresh ingredients.

11099 Resort Road
Ellicott City, MD 21042
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Seafood, Steak

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday – Thursday: 4:00pm – 10:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 3:00pm – 11:00pm, Sunday: 3:00pm - 10:00pm; Lunch: Friday 11:00am – 3:00pm; Brunch: Saturday 11-2 pm & Sunday 11am - 2pm

Cross Street:
Marriottsville Road

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(410) 203-0620

Website:
http://grille620.com/#/home

Executive Chef:
Fabio Mura

Private Party Facilities:
Voted Favorite new restaurant in Maryland and known for its fresh seafood, steaks and full raw bar, Grille620 is located in the new Turf Valley Towne Square in Ellicott City. Whether celebrating a special occasion or hosting a business event, our warm and professional staff will provide a truly unforgettable experience.

Private Party Contact:
Ali Sadeghi: (844) 635-3380

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Grille620 Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.4

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (50)
Fit for Foodies (32)
Special Occasion (31)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (24)
Good for Birthdays (22)
Neighborhood Gem (22)
Worth the Drive (21)
Creative Cuisine (21)
Casual (19)
Happy Hour (17)
Bar Seating (16)
Modern Decor (16)
Notable Wine List (15)
Romantic (15)
Local Ingredients (15)
Good for Groups (14)
Great for Brunch (12)
Handcrafted Cocktails (11)
Cozy (10)
Fun (10)
Great for Lunch (10)
Gluten Free Options (9)
Hot Spot (9)
Sunday Lunch (8)
Seasonal (8)
Authentic (8)
Business Meals (7)
Great for Outdoor Dining (7)
Comfort Food (6)
Quiet Conversation (6)
People Watching (6)
Healthy (5)
Vibrant Bar Scene (5)
Great Beer (5)
Tasting Menu (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Disabled Access (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Kid-friendly (2)
Live Sports (2)
Tapas (2)
Quick Bite (1)
Scenic View (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Family Style (1)
Sort By:
S
520 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on May 21, 2017

Went there in hopes of finding a local place with decent food and service...that accepts reservations.

We found exactly that in Grille620. Saturday night was loud. Could barely hear the waitperson and conversation was limited. Perhaps a non-weekend night would be less energetic.

Anyhow, the strip steak was good, the grilled octopus was outstanding, and the jumbo lump crab cocktail was tired. Not sure what the issue was with the crab...it just tasted old and fishy, which was odd. Had two bites and that was it, waitperson was very busy so he didn't notice that it was pretty much untouched.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 20, 2017

I enjoyed the space, food and staff. Certainly worth the drive from Montgomery County, MD!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 19, 2017

Excellent meal and excellent service. Was rather hard to hear and talk to people because of the loud noise that was being generated. Would certainly go back there again.

Tags: Authentic, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on May 19, 2017

I have been to grille 620 with friends and family for several Special occasions. Their food is consistently delicious and the service is great.

Tags: Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on May 15, 2017

Great overall experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on May 14, 2017

The food and service continues to impress. Their steak strip appetizer is always tender and the whole grilled bronzino was excellent. Consistently good

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Mother's Day brunch

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on May 13, 2017

We have frequented grille 620 for some time now. The staff is always welcoming and prompt with their service. Managers are visible often around the dining room greeting return visitors, answering questions, and checking on the diners' experience. The food is amazing. Everything I have ordered has satisfied me, but the beef carpaccio is my favorite. Great cocktails and a good selection of beers as well. Nice ambience and even though the tables are close, I never feel like I'm on top of someone else. Great experience.

Tags: Casual, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Good food but the waiter didn't tell us what came with the entree n had us order the same thing which was to much.

Tags: Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Great experience for mother Day's weekend. It was quite crowded but they managed to give us reservation for a revised time. Seafood B, salad were all great. We had brunch here at a separate occasion and it was better value than the dinner entrees.

Tags: Live Sports, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Cozy, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 13, 2017

We came for mother's day and did not expect a brunch menu. I love the grilled octopus appetizer and it wasn't on the menu. We told the waitress and she checked with the chef and he made it for us any way. Thank you for a wonderful mother's day. Love this place

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 10, 2017

The food was excellent. We had a nice meal in a friendly atmosphere. We will go back!

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Great brunch! Delicious food and quick service.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on May 6, 2017

The service was excellent! He was friendly, helpful, and timely with our food and drinks. Everything on the menu looked delicious, and we were both very pleased with our selections. Some items seemed a bit pricier than we prefer, but it certainly was very high in quality. The raw oysters we selected were exceptional, and we loved the sauces they were served with. Looking forward to going back!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 3, 2017

I had seen a few mixed comments and happy to say we did not experience any of those. The chili popcorn at the bar was great, good craft beer selection. We started with martinis which were nice and all enjoyed the wedge salad. The ribeye was tender, and perfectly prepared. The hanger steak was great. Our only slight observation was the crab cakes were a little undersized and a bit too much mayo for our taste. Not inexpensive but not out of line either. A very nice experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Caribbean)·Dined on April 28, 2017

We really enjoyed the food, but felt it was overpriced. The wine markup was interesting. We might go back to try the happy hour.

Tags: Casual, People Watching, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value1

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Featured streak of the evening was tough even after asking and receiving a 2nd steak knife. Special fish was just OK. I was really disappointed and thought that the prices were way too high for the quality of the food.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Another great experience at Grill620. We were the first guests today, greeted warmly by the staff and our waitress. Food was delivered quickly, everything was delicious and hot. Our extra to go order was also ready quickly. We love the warm cozy feel of the restaurant and appreciate the ability to come as a couple or with the kids.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly, Comfort Food, Gluten Free Options, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on April 19, 2017

The food was very good but didn't live up to the hype. To be fair to the restaurant, it rarely does. I'll probably go back to try other dishes, I had the filet mignon and while it was good it was not in the same class as those from the big steak houses. Service was also good but again not great. I describe great service as always Far from the polished service you can get at some of its competitors. For a restaurant to be very successful in this area, it will have to have a sustained record of great food and service.
Wine list is a bit better than average. Although I broke my rule and went with a wine recommended by the server. It was not worth half of what I paid. Very disappointing!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on April 17, 2017

Four different meals ordered by our party, four really delicious meals! Service was timely friendly and attentive. Will definitely return!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Casual, Disabled Access, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Local Ingredients, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Service is always attentive and the food is good. Drink selection is excellent and they do a really good job keeping the location clean.

Tags: Good for a Date, Casual, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on April 16, 2017

We enjoyed seeing the new items included on the menu but I feel the ceviche should not be an addition. The brussel sprouts with bacon was terrible. I was very sad about that because we love brussel sprouts!

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 15, 2017

The seafood trip was anazi

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Excellent for a birthday brunch with family! Also good for dinners!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Comfort Food, Authentic, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Our first visit for my husband's 30th birthday. Our waiter, Steven, was professional and accommodating. Food had a lot of flavor--"best steak I've ever had" said my husband, and drinks were amazing as well. Will definitely come again and/or recommend for special occasions!

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on April 8, 2017

our server was quick - did not listen well and missed stuff- bored with discussing the specials- drink order not correct

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on April 6, 2017

Food was not as good as usual. Steak was under seasoned, octopus in the seafood trio was very salty. Scallops were perfect as usual.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on April 6, 2017

Delicious drinks, appetizers and entrees! Great service!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on April 5, 2017

Nice and in the neighborhood. Overpriced. Rather travel to Stanford Grille for better value.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on March 31, 2017

My fiance and I made reservations here for our anniversary. On OpenTable, the only times around our typical dinner time (7:30PM) were 6:30PM or 8:00PM, but when they called to confirm the reservation, they were able to get us in at 7:30PM - so if you don't see a time you like, try calling the restaurant.

We ordered the Crab & Artichoke Dip as an appetizer. It came topped with large lumps of crab - no cheap, shredded stuff here. It was very heavy but still very good. He loved the "parmesan crisps" it was served with - which were basically just crostini with parmesan melted on it, but he thought they were fantastic.

For dinner, he couldn't decide between a steak and the 620 Bouillabaisse. He chose the 620 Bouillabaisse. He ate the whole thing and said it was good, but said he should have gotten a steak instead - not because he felt there was anything wrong with it, but he thought a steak would have been even better. I chose the Lobster Roll (lemon aioli version). It was very good - nicely buttered roll, large chunks of lobster, a nice sauce to meat ratio. It came with a great side of fries, which our waitress didn't mention, so we also got the Truffled Macaroni & Cheese - very truffly, very rich, very very good.

Our waitress was not very good. The service was extremely slow - we did expect to do some waiting considering we wen on a Friday night at peak dinner time, but both tables beside ours were sat after us, served, and gone before we were even served dinner. She was not attentive, forgot our bread and side of mac and cheese, and had us waiting for our check for at least 15 minutes. We would have ordered dessert, but were afraid we'd be stuck at the restaurant even longer - we had already been there almost 2.5 hours just by the time we finished eating our dinners.

Would definitely go back for special occasions (since it is pretty pricey), but would be extremely unhappy to receive the same waitress. The rest of the staff seemed awesome though.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Local Ingredients, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on March 30, 2017

We had a reservation thinking we would have a nice table and they sat us by the kitchen door! The hostess didn't even know the specials of the day told us to ask our server, I hate the it's not my job attitude. Our server appeared to be rushing us we were there for a dining experience not fast food. Don't know, if I will be back anytime soon....

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on March 29, 2017

The service was very nice, both at the bar and outside dining on the patio. I got a steak, and I didn't think it was very good. Kind of rubbery and not very tasty. The lobster tail also was not very tasty. Husband loved his scallops. Sides were good. Cauliflower curry soup was delicious. I got a free dessert for my birthday, a nice touch. Overall, I wouldn't really go back as there are plenty of restaurants that are comparable or better.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on March 26, 2017

Grille 620 has amazing food and a great atmosphere for a date or just a simple night out.

Tags: Modern Decor, Good for Birthdays, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Happy Hour, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Brittany our server was great

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Food was very good. Great presentation and well prepared. My wife needed some vegan options and they made some special preparations that were delicious.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on March 24, 2017

Have lived in the area for many years, and over the past few years this has become our favorite restaurant, mostly for the seafood. We've had many of the fish options and specials, always excellent. The place was generally quite noisy Friday night, but we had a reasonably quiet spot, given for our special occasion. The happy hour in the bar section is extremely popular, and a good deal too.

Tags: Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on March 24, 2017

Party of 4 on a Saturday evening. Ordered the Rockfish (fresh, light and tasty) and various other seafood dishes. All were great (except the oysters- very small and tasteless). Server was attentive and knowledgeable. Enjoyed the experience!

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Love Sunday brunch at Grille 620. The calamari is the best in town and the omelets melt in your mouth. This is my favorite brunch place in Howard County.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on March 19, 2017

The decor, atmosphere and service were great. The bread and butter that we received before the meal was delicious. The calamari was light and tasty and the 1 dozen blue point oysters were refreshing with lemon and cocktail sauce. My husband and I ordered the Chipotle Bison Burger and the Yum Yum burger and each of us ate half of each burger and both of us agreed that the Bison was soooo good and the Yum Yum was bland. We will absolutely be back for another date night.

Tags: Modern Decor, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on March 17, 2017

Best steak in Ellicott City. Great bar. Smart staff. You will enjoy!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.