Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.97mi
  2. Distance: 1.07mi
  3. Distance: 1.49mi
  4. Distance: 1.98mi
  1. Distance: 0.97mi
  2. Distance: 1.07mi
  3. Distance: 1.49mi
  4. Distance: 1.98mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.97mi
  2. Distance: 1.07mi
  3. Distance: 1.49mi
  4. Distance: 1.98mi
  1. Distance: 0.97mi
  2. Distance: 1.07mi
  3. Distance: 1.49mi
  4. Distance: 1.98mi

About Grille620

Grille620 is an American grille featuring a seasonally inspired menu with a focus on seafood and steaks. A rustic look yet a high-style approach to contemporary American cuisine in an inviting atmosphere creates a unique dining experience. Guests may enjoy a variety of oysters from the raw bar while relaxing on our patio during the summer season. An extensive wine list by the glass and bottle, a distinctive selection of craft beers, and our knowledgeable staff will round out the experience. Menus change frequently to showcase local and fresh ingredients.

11099 Resort Road
Ellicott City, MD 21042
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Seafood, Steak

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday – Thursday: 4:00pm – 10:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 3:00pm – 11:00pm, Sunday: 3:00pm - 10:00pm; Lunch: Friday 11:00am – 3:00pm; Brunch: Saturday 11-2 pm & Sunday 11am - 2pm

Cross Street:
Marriottsville Road

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(410) 203-0620

Website:
http://grille620.com/#/home

Executive Chef:
Fabio Mura

Private Party Facilities:
Voted Favorite new restaurant in Maryland and known for its fresh seafood, steaks and full raw bar, Grille620 is located in the new Turf Valley Towne Square in Ellicott City. Whether celebrating a special occasion or hosting a business event, our warm and professional staff will provide a truly unforgettable experience.

Private Party Contact:
Ali Sadeghi: (844) 635-3380

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Grille620 Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

value

4.0

Noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (27)
Fit for Foodies (26)
Special Occasion (24)
See All
Casual (18)
Great for Outdoor Dining (17)
Creative Cuisine (17)
Good for Anniversaries (14)
Good for Birthdays (14)
Business Meals (14)
Handcrafted Cocktails (14)
Neighborhood Gem (14)
Worth the Drive (13)
Bar Seating (12)
Good for Groups (10)
Happy Hour (10)
Cozy (9)
Local Ingredients (8)
Notable Wine List (8)
Great for Lunch (7)
Sunday Lunch (7)
Authentic (6)
Gluten Free Options (6)
Romantic (6)
Great for Brunch (5)
Late-night Find (5)
Quiet Conversation (5)
Great Beer (5)
Fun (4)
Hot Spot (4)
Paleo Friendly (4)
Comfort Food (3)
Healthy (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Live Sports (2)
People Watching (2)
Seasonal (2)
Kid-friendly (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Live Music (1)
Organic (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Scenic View (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Sort By:
S
624 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 2 days ago

Great meal and outstanding service. Mussels appetizer was best we've ever had. Our server (sorry but can't recall his name) was extremely knowledgeable about everything on the menu and was friendly, attentive, justifiably proud of the restaurant and the chef.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined 5 days ago

Food and drinks were amazing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined 6 days ago

We have been here many times in the past. The food was outstanding. However, our service was poor. We did not get bread to our table until I specifically asked for it & had to ask for the bread twice & it came after our appetizers. The server was not attentive at all. He never asked us about a refill on our alcoholic drinks, about after dinner drinks, about coffee, & our water was never refilled.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1
value3

 
·Dined on October 10, 2017

This place was amazing. Thank God coworkers recommended that we eat here. We ordered shrimp cocktails, tuna tartare, cerviche, cheesy artichoke and crab dip as apps and they were all great. Then 2 of us had lamb chops and one ordered the special of the night which was a bone-in cowboy rib eye. All entrees were fantastic. Then we had a creme brulee, goat cheese cheesecake and brownie sundea that were good. I will definitely eat here again. But it WAS expensive.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Comfort Food, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

 
·Dined on October 8, 2017

Sat at the bar while waiting for our table. Bartenders were great. Ordered apps at the bar. When our table was ready we brought the remainder of the apps to the table. Within seconds, the manager sent our poor waiter over to remove our food. When we questioned this he apologetically stated that the manager does not allow food from the bar to follow guests to the table. We couldn't believe this happened! While this was not a great start to the meal, the $120 steak was not much better. Very disappointing! If you do go, just sit at the bar and order food from there!

Tags: Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

 
·Dined on October 7, 2017

We have been coming here for a few years now this time around we didn't have the best experience. The food was a bit too salty. Our waitress was ok at best.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on October 7, 2017

Everyone from hostess to the manager very unfriendly, including the cook. Asked to substitute something for the potatoes, and was told the restaurant policy is no substitutions for anything. Expensive restaurant, unprofessional service. Attitude and atmosphere cancels out any redeeming qualities of the food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on October 6, 2017

On a whim (well, actually we were watching Beat Bobby Flay and Fabio the executive chef was featured) we decided to drive all the way to this restaurant from Montgomery County. The menu is great... unfortunately their follow-through was at best disappointing. Calamari appetizer straight out of the box (all rings, no tentacles, heavy breading) and while I enjoyed the fried banana peppers, there were WAY TOO MANY of them. My bouillabaisse was ordinary (and very small serving) with a giant scallop that was undoubtedly a chunk of flavored haddock. My date's steak was cooked perfectly (rare) but very peppery and more importantly extremely tough and sinewy - not at all prime. Despite the fact that it was her birthday (which I informed our hostess and waiter) there was no acknowledgement of it being a special day for my date. Given its location, Grille620 may have taken its local customers by storm and kept them because there is nothing else close, but it is far short of what it could and should be.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on October 5, 2017

As always, the food was exceptional.....unfortunately out of lamb that evening but 2nd choice was DELISHOUS..............service always top notch

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on October 2, 2017

Great service from Rachel, awesome food and cool environment!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on October 1, 2017

Both the meal and our server were excellent. We both had steaks which were perfectly cooked and seasoned. The raw bar was top notch. I highly recommend the shrimp and crab cocktails. They feature a nice wine list, cool ambiance and a definite commitment to quality food. The next time my wife and I are in the Columbia area will will definitely eat here again.

Tags: Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Casual, Business Meals, Paleo Friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on September 30, 2017

The only thing the server didn't do was ask if we wanted after dinner coffee with our dessert. That's the only thing I could potentially complain about and it wasn't a big deal.

The evening was still fantastic because of the service and the food. We will definitely go back!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Cozy, Casual, Business Meals, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on September 30, 2017

Food portions were average and taste was bland. The Maryland crab soup was pretty good.

Tags: Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

 
·Dined on September 28, 2017

We learned about Grille620 after seeing the chef on Beat Bobby Flay and decided to give it a try. Our first visit was for a recent Sunday brunch where we enjoyed their excellent crab cakes and lobster rolls (generous portions with little filler in either). More recently, we returned to celebrate our son-in-law's birthday. We were seated promptly and were attentively cared for by our server. As one who has a severe tree nut allergy, I appreciated that someone from the kitchen came out to discuss whether one item I ordered was safe for me. Appetizers and entrees were all spot on - carpaccio, minced ahi over seaweed salad, shrimp over crab risotto (generous with crab meat), scallops over pureed cauliflower, bouillabaisse, grilled trio (octopus, squid, shrimp) and wedge salad were all excellent. All four of us are extremely fussy "foodies," so this is not light praise. The wine list is extensive, though our son-in-law was especially happy with the Scotch selections available. Only off comment was the noise level, but the room cleared soon after we arrived at 7:30, so even that resolved itself. Would I go there again? In a heartbeat!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Casual, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on September 27, 2017

The food was amazing. Service was excellent. Highly recommend the steam mussels, crab cakes and mac n cheese.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on September 27, 2017

I had the shrimp with risotto and it was so salty. I was told that it was the cheese that they used in the dish. It was taken back and remade but it was still too salty. Even the grilled shrimp were salty which were cooked separately. It could have been a really delicious dish if not for the salt.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on September 23, 2017

This was my first time going to grille 629, I enjoyed the food. I had the grilled seafood trio. Shrimp, octopus and calamari it came on top of a cucumber, olive, tomato and arugula salad. I also go the bacon Brussel sprouts which were good but in my opinion too much glaze on them. The mussel appetizer was great and the steak strips were yummy too! Overall great experience and ambience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on September 23, 2017

My husband and I have always enjoyed dinners at Grille 620 but this is the first time we've ever gone there for lunch. Truly enjoyable! Great food and service (thanks, Brittany!!). This restaurant is fast becoming one of our favorites!!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Brunch, Creative Cuisine, Casual, Happy Hour, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on September 17, 2017

The food is good, a little noisy, but if you go after 830 or so it quiets down. Service is good. Casual attire. I've gone on Saturdays but, I bet Fridays are better!

Tags: Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Great Beer, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 16, 2017

Great location and fantastic food! This was our first time there, but we will definitely be back.

Tags: Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, People Watching, Paleo Friendly, Live Sports
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on September 16, 2017

Very good steak and truffled mac and cheese. Grilled octopus was delicious.
The only thing keeping this from being a better review was the waitress' incessant attempts to upsell additional food and drink.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on September 16, 2017

The meal was exquisite! We would travel again just for a meal. Hannah was the epitome of hospitality! She made the evening special when she Chef Fabio , who beat Bobby Flay, to our table! Awesome experience!

Tags: Business Meals, Great for Outdoor Dining, Creative Cuisine, Sunday Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Hot Spot, Worth the Drive, Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on September 16, 2017

The chef's skills are impressive. We enjoyed PEI mussels, burrata, shrimp risotto, bouillabaisse, Mediterranean sea bass, bacon brussel sprouts, roasted cauliflower, and Smith Island cake. Also, Distillery No. 209 (San Francisco) gin martini (extra dry with bleu cheese stuffed olives), pomegranate margarita, Frog's Leap Sauvignon blanc, and Lavazza cappuccino & French press coffee. Bartender Amy, server Kathy, and hostess Megan were personable, informative, knowledgeable, and polite. A wonderful dining experience. Happy Anniversary to us.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on September 15, 2017

We had a lovely Anniversary Dinner at Grille620! The food was prepared well and had wonderful flavors. The staff was lovely and our service was great. The seating area felt casual and the noise level was a bit high for the kind of experience we were going for, but this would be a great place for happy hour.

Tags: Authentic, Good for a Date, Casual, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on September 9, 2017

Great food and a wonderful place. A little on the pricer side vs other restaurants in the immediate area for the equivalent food/ambience.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on September 9, 2017

Come quite often, never disappointed. Menu is limited but what they do they do well.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Sunday Lunch, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Lunch, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 3, 2017

Our server was very knowledgeable about gluten free options and food ingredients. The food was delicious and delivered in a timely manner. Presentation on the plate was very good. I commend the staff and the chef for an overall, excellent dining experience. Outdoor seating needs a pergola or sunshade though.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on September 3, 2017

We always enjoy our nights out there! Drinks are always great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on September 2, 2017

Pricy - but good food and service... chef specials are very good... steaks are like upper level restaurants... smith island cake great dessert ... good upper level wine list

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value2

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on September 1, 2017

My husband and I always enjoy having dinner at Grille 620 and, though their menu is varied, we always end up getting the same things because they are just so darned good (Happy Oysters, grilled tuna, seafood trio and Smith Island Cake)! Reasonable prices and great food - can't beat a combination like that!!

Tags: Casual, Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on August 31, 2017

Wonderful as always my wife loves it the management are great and the chef is wonderful!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on August 27, 2017

Very disappointed - never have been before! Ordered Shrimp Linguini and had mayyybe 5 small shrimp in it. Taste was good but really for $23 ??? Also our other meal was the gnocchi lobster - smothered in garlic - so much so you could hardly taste the lobster. Not to mention portions on the small side. Anyway not sure what happened - we have come here before on special occasions and were pleased but not so much now...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on August 27, 2017

We went there after watching the chef on beat Bobby Flay
Loved casual outdoor seating. Good service.
beet salad was delicious!
Very limited vegetarian option, the few available are very ordinary
Wine list is simple and affordable!

Tags: Late-night Find, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on August 26, 2017

Excellent food and service. A bit pricey but worth it for special occasions. The risotto is the best I've ever had.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on August 26, 2017

Our dinner was fantastic. I highly recommend the scallops. Large and perfectly prepared. Dessert too was delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on August 25, 2017

My date's meal (lamb in sauce) was a very small portion. We wish there was a little more quantity in that dish.

Tags: Good for a Date, Cozy, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Richmond)·Dined on August 25, 2017

Our server was excellent, and she assisted w/ the food selections, which turned out to be great.

Tags: Late-night Find, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on August 24, 2017

What's there not to love!!! Always a great experience. Always seize to my expectations.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 22, 2017

Birthday celebration Staff was very accommodating to our requests. Table was ready (outside-our request) on time. Staff offered multiple samples until we found the 'right' wine. Food was very good (and hot). Service was just right. Desert was good. A very enjoyable evening.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on August 20, 2017

I am not a big fan of sitting RIGHT next to the table beside me. It's a pet peeve from working in restaurants in the past.

The brie appetizer is delicious, as was the tuna tartar appetizer.

My husband's filet mignon was rare/medium rare and he ordered it medium. He also ordered the truffle Mac and cheese. I'm sure lots love it, but it was way overpowering for me. The smell of all those 9 cheeses was super sweet.
Mario was an amazing server!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.