About Grille620

Grille620 is an American grille featuring a seasonally inspired menu with a focus on seafood and steaks. A rustic look yet a high-style approach to contemporary American cuisine in an inviting atmosphere creates a unique dining experience. Guests may enjoy a variety of oysters from the raw bar while relaxing on our patio during the summer season. An extensive wine list by the glass and bottle, a distinctive selection of craft beers, and our knowledgeable staff will round out the experience. Menus change frequently to showcase local and fresh ingredients.

11099 Resort Road
Ellicott City, MD 21042
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Seafood, Steak

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday – Thursday: 4:00pm – 10:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 3:00pm – 11:00pm, Sunday: 3:00pm - 10:00pm; Lunch: Friday 11:00am – 3:00pm; Brunch: Saturday 11-2 pm & Sunday 11am - 2pm

Cross Street:
Marriottsville Road

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(410) 203-0620

Website:
http://grille620.com/#/home

Executive Chef:
Fabio Mura

Private Party Facilities:
Voted Favorite new restaurant in Maryland and known for its fresh seafood, steaks and full raw bar, Grille620 is located in the new Turf Valley Towne Square in Ellicott City. Whether celebrating a special occasion or hosting a business event, our warm and professional staff will provide a truly unf

Private Party Contact:
Ali Sadeghi: (844) 635-3380

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Grille620 Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.3

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

98% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (42)
Special Occasion (37)
Fit for Foodies (30)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (25)
Romantic (19)
Good for Birthdays (18)
Casual (17)
Bar Seating (17)
Cozy (16)
Neighborhood Gem (16)
Worth the Drive (16)
Creative Cuisine (14)
Happy Hour (12)
Handcrafted Cocktails (11)
Modern Decor (11)
Quiet Conversation (11)
Good for Groups (10)
Fun (10)
Business Meals (9)
Comfort Food (8)
Sunday Lunch (7)
Notable Wine List (7)
Great for Lunch (7)
Gluten Free Options (6)
Great Beer (5)
Seasonal (5)
Great for Brunch (4)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Hot Spot (4)
Great for Outdoor Dining (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Disabled Access (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Local Ingredients (3)
Outstanding Value (2)
Fireplace (2)
Healthy (2)
Scenic View (2)
Family Style (2)
Live Sports (2)
Authentic (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Private Room (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
People Watching (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Sort By:
S
461 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Brunched here on Sunday with my family a ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined 2 days ago

Brunched here on Sunday with my family and it was lovely. Brigjet was our server and she was fantastic. Our bottomless mimosa's never went dry and she was very attentive. The food was wonderful. Two people at our table got the BALT sandwich and just raved about it. I'm definitely getting that next time. I had the Grille 620 omelet and another in our party had the crab cakes benedict and both items were delicious. I think this is a great brunch spot.

Tags: Good for a Date, Great for Brunch, Business Meals, Modern Decor, Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Fun, Fit for Foodies, Comfort Food, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We enjoyed our mean - the tuna dish was ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 2 days ago

We enjoyed our mean - the tuna dish was delicious. However, one person in our party had the sirloin burger and was very disappointed in the quality of the meat. Overall, despite that, we enjoyed our visit.

Tags: Bar Seating, People Watching, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Had another great dining experience!

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined 3 days ago

Had another great dining experience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Fantastic as always!! Food was out of t ...

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined 3 days ago

Fantastic as always!!

Food was out of this world. Even though it was a busy evening. Yet we still received superb quality in both food and customer service.

Tags: Hot Spot, Casual, Good for a Date, Romantic, Bar Seating, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food,service! Wish it was open for ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined 4 days ago

Great food,service! Wish it was open for lunch more days a week.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch, Scenic View, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Always delicious. Nice atmosphere. Very ...

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined 4 days ago

Always delicious. Nice atmosphere. Very classy. A little overpriced.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

Michael was excellent. Food,location all ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined 6 days ago

Michael was excellent. Food,location all A+. My guest was lost and your staff was able to provide awesome directions

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Cozy, Sunday Lunch, Healthy, Casual, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was amazing! I have been a few ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined 6 days ago

The food was amazing! I have been a few times and have never been disappointed. My date also enjoyed his food! The ambiance was perfect! Will definitely be coming back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

One of our favorite restaurants in Woods ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on February 14, 2017

One of our favorite restaurants in Woodstock/Marriottsville area. Excellent service from Chaz. Drinks were super and food quite good. Celebrating V-Day and our 2nd engagement anniversary.

Tags: Bar Seating, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Celebrated Valentines Day, two days befo ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Celebrated Valentines Day, two days before V-day at Grille 620. We made a reservation and were seated right away when we arrived. We both got the drink specials, sangria and an apple martini. They were fine. We both also got the filet, medium. My was cooked great, very juicy and flavorful. My fiancé's was also very flavorful, but over cooked, it was clearly medium well, almost well done. We pointed that out to our server and he had the manager come over right away. They offered to cook her another steak, but she didn't want to waste the already prepared food. So instead, they gave us a free dessert. We greatly appreciated the staff acknowledging the mistake and acting quickly to make up for it. You don't get that at many restaurants these days. Overall, we had a wonderful time and will go back to Grille620.

Tags: Fun, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

Amazing as always I enjoyed every bite o ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Amazing as always I enjoyed every bite of my meal and every step of service from the staff 5 stars everytime from the management to the Chef to host at the door. WE LOVE 620!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great food, great service

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Great food, great service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Valentine's date night. We were worried ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Valentine's date night. We were worried because we thought the service was going to be bad since they were super busy. That wasn't the case at all. Our waitress was very attentive and also very knowledgeable about our allergy to gluten. They had an excellent gluten free menu with many options and even a flourless chocolate cake that was amazing!!!! Highly recommend. We will be back!

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

my boyfriend had told me about Grille620 ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 11, 2017

my boyfriend had told me about Grille620 and he absolutely loves it. I thought it was a bit crowded (in terms of space between tables) and the food itself was good, but I can't say it is not comparable to Season's 52. The waitstaff was super helpful and very attentive which was the unique part of the restaurant. I don't think I've ever seen wait staff so in tune with customer needs/wants.

Tags: Romantic, Seasonal, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Great service and great food.

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on February 10, 2017

Great service and great food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

My date and I had the filet mignon (hers ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 5, 2017

My date and I had the filet mignon (hers Gluten Free) and they were perfect. The staff was courteous and attentive. We intend to return to sample more of the menu, but this was a pleasant experience.

Tags: Bar Seating, Gluten Free Options, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

We invited some friends visiting from Ch ...

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on February 5, 2017

We invited some friends visiting from Chicago to join us at Grille620 for brunch and they were very impressed. The food was wonderful and we really enjoyed the bottomless mimosas! Our server Amy was attentive and friendly without being obtrusive. Highly recommend!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Our waited was awesome! He didn't visit ...

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Our waited was awesome! He didn't visit too much but checked in infrequently which we appreciated. We love eating at Grille 620!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had heard good reviews of Grille620 a ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on February 4, 2017

We had heard good reviews of Grille620 and so decided to try it during Restaurant Week. The limited menu still provided several good options. I had the soup du jour – a chicken chili – which was good, with a nice “kick” to it. My wife had the Burrata Tart, which was also very tasty. We both had the Steak and Frites main course. The steak was tender, juicy, and flavorful, but the truffle fries seemed to be just plain, regular French fries – nothing special. We each had one of the desserts, and though I LOVE chocolate, I actually preferred the goat cheese cake. My wife liked the flourless chocolate cake better. They were both very good. Service was outstanding. The main menu prices (which we glanced at) are a little high, but the food IS very good. Overall – great food and service, but a little over-valued on the pricing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Excellent restaurant! This was our firs ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on February 3, 2017

Excellent restaurant! This was our first time to Grille620 - it definitely won't be the last! Service was wonderful all around... our waitress, Hannah, was very knowledgable & friendly, water and drinks were refilled regularly, managers occasionally checked in....but never in intrusive fashion. The food was delicious! Everyone was pleased with their meal. Seafood was fresh, all meals had a nice presentation, portion sizes were spot on, courses were served timely....great experience. Highly recommend!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is my go to restaurant in HOCO. Th ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 2, 2017

This is my go to restaurant in HOCO. The coktails are inventive, the food always top notch.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Came here with my wife for the romantic ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Came here with my wife for the romantic dinner and I must say I was impressed. We were greeted at the door, there was an area for our coat check.

Once seated, our server came over went over the specials and answered all our questions. She was on top of everything!

Now about the food…

Everything sounded so good on the menu it was hard to decide.

For an appetizer we had the Raw Bar Sampler - 6 oysters, 4 jumbo shrimp, 4oz colossal crab meat

For an entree we choose ‘From the Sea’ - Grilled Seafood Trio and Whole Bronzini. Everything was cooked just right, nice and juicy, not dry or over cooked

Over all our first experience was great and we will definitely be coming back..

Tags: Notable Wine List, Tasting Menu, Cozy, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Love the resturant week menu. It would b ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Love the resturant week menu. It would be great to see some make it to the main menu. The shrimp and grits were awesome and the goat cheese cake was delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Highly recommend the Gnocchi with Lobste ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 27, 2017

Highly recommend the Gnocchi with Lobster. Holy crap you won't be disappointed. Thank me later.

Tags: Cozy, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Modern Decor, Casual, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

We were coming in from out of town and f ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 21, 2017

We were coming in from out of town and found Grille620, great food, service and we expected the price to be as reported. Would definitely go back.

Tags: Happy Hour, , Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Went Herr to get away from the inaugurat ...

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 20, 2017

Went Herr to get away from the inauguration folks and was pleasantly surprised!! The burger I had was amazing and cooked to order. The staff was friendly and the bartender was a great pourer!!! Too bad they are only open for lunch on Friday's or I'd be a regular!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great food! I went for a business even ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 17, 2017

Great food! I went for a business event the first time I went. I brought news friends yesterday when I went back. Great atmosphere and service.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Cozy, Special Occasion, Romantic, Bar Seating, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service was a bit slow due to not enough ...

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Service was a bit slow due to not enough wait staff but food was good and compared to other visits the experience was just sufficient.

Tags: Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

The Yum Yum Burger, seriously best burge ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 15, 2017

The Yum Yum Burger, seriously best burger we've ever had anywhere. We exclaimed! about it to the waiter, which turned into like a 10 minute convo about the origins of a lot the dishes at the restaurant despite all the other tables he had. Great food, great experience, we'll def be back.

Tags: Good for Groups, Casual, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Place was smaller then expected, a littl ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Place was smaller then expected, a little tight in the bar but it was a Saturday evening. Drinks were excellent. Food was very good. I got the scallops and they were fresh but a little over-seasoned. Raw bar sampler was superb and service was spot on. We will be back.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Modern Decor, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Great Beer, Notable Wine List, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

The wait was way too long and they had e ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on January 14, 2017

The wait was way too long and they had explanations for the wait that just didn't make sense. There were some patrons in the bar area who were dropping f-bombs every other word and very loudly. We had kids with us and the waiting area was right next to the cussing bar patrons so that was very uncomfortable considering that we were waiting so extra long. The food was exceptional. Every plate was over the top awesome. Definitely one of the best culinary experiences I had in Baltimore.

Tags: Fun, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value3

Great service, very good food. Everythin ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Great service, very good food. Everything we ordered was very good and came out promptly and just as we ordered. They even accommodated my low carb diet by bringing out a tray of cut veggies (carrot and celery sticks) to go with the crab dip! Good wine and beer selection, too. A very nice place to have dinner and meet up with friends.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

The food is very good, well prepared, go ...

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 7, 2017

The food is very good, well prepared, good service.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Gluten Free Options, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

My daughter and I have an annual Dad & D ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on December 30, 2016

My daughter and I have an annual Dad & Daughter dinner date. Each year, we try a restaurant new to us and every single one has been great, especially this one! One of the good signs was when we reviewed the menu and many dishes looked appealing. They have a wide selection of steaks and seafood, as examples. We had Beef Carpaccio, the best I have ever had, Divers Scallops and Lobster/Gnocchi and everything was truly wonderful! We also were very happy with our server, Brittany. This is a great place -- we will be back!

Tags: Bar Seating, Handcrafted Cocktails, , Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Comfort Food, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Enjoyed our dinner and drinks! Definite ...

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on December 29, 2016

Enjoyed our dinner and drinks! Definitely try the grilled octopus starter. It's delicious!!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Grille620 is my "go to" neighborhood gem ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Grille620 is my "go to" neighborhood gem!! Love going to the restaurants in Frederick, but now we have our own epicurean experience!

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Casual, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Food was excellent.

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Food was excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We were first time diners at this restau ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 24, 2016

We were first time diners at this restaurant on Christmas Eve. We were seated at the time of our reservation. The server was at the table promptly and the service throughout was attentive. The Tagarashi Tuna was prepared perfectly as was the Divers Scallops. The side order of Brussels Sprouts was a real hit! We finished off the night with the Chocolate Chip Bread Pudding with Limocello sauce. It was just the right size portion to share, not too sweet and the bread was done well, light and not soggy. We will definitely return for another meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Enjoyable Christmas Eve dinner! Nice am ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Enjoyable Christmas Eve dinner! Nice ambience and service and food excellent!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Noisy. Pricey. Good food and service how ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 23, 2016

Noisy. Pricey. Good food and service however. Will go again. Maybe not the days before Xmas!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.