About Graziano's - Chicago

Graziano's is a family style Italian restaurant serving handcrafted foods made from fresh natural ingredients.
We bake our pizzas in an authentic wood-fired brick oven. The combination of apple, cherry and oak hardwoods at temperatures of 700 to 900 degrees make for a distinctive flavor and crisp crust.

5960 West Touhy Avenue
Niles, IL 60714
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Everyday: 11:30am - 4:00pm; Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
Lehigh

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(847) 647-4096

Website:
http://grazianosrestaurant.com/

Catering:
Graziano’s features a variety of banquet and catering packages to suit your tastes and budget. We can accommodate parties from 10 to 100 people in our dining room with our family-style menu. Or, we can deliver items from our extensive catering menu direct to your home or office.

Parking Details:
We maintain a large lighted parking lot with over 200 parking spaces. Parking is never a problem at Graziano's

Public Transit:
The Local Pace bus and the Niles Free Bus stop in front of the restaurant. The Metra stations at Edgebrook and Morton Grove provide convenient rail service.

Executive Chef:
Steven Demet

Private Party Facilities:
We can accommodate parties from 10 to 100 people in our dining room with our family-style menu.

Private Party Contact:
Steven Demet: (888) 986-3890

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Delivery, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Graziano's - Chicago Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.2

ambience

4.0

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Good for Groups (24)
Casual (24)
Comfort Food (20)
See All
Good for Birthdays (14)
Kid-friendly (13)
Family Style (12)
Great for Lunch (12)
Neighborhood Gem (11)
Good for a Date (10)
Special Occasion (9)
Business Meals (8)
Wood Oven (8)
Good for Anniversaries (7)
Healthy (7)
Fun (6)
Outstanding Value (6)
Open Kitchen (5)
Cozy (5)
Authentic (5)
Fit for Foodies (4)
Modern Decor (4)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Disabled Access (3)
Bar Seating (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Quick Bite (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Worth the Drive (2)
Vegan (2)
Seasonal (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Private Room (2)
Romantic (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Notable Wine List (1)
Live Sports (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Quiet Conversation (0)
Afternoon Coffee (0)
Sort By:
S
615 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 4 days ago

Good Italian everyday food. Unlimited great salad or,soup. Good for families.

Tags: Family Style, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 16, 2017

Our waitress was great. She was very attentive. We did not realize that we were getting a free appetizer as a thank you for booking on-line. What a nice surprise. All the food was very good too. Would go back soon...

Tags: Good for Groups, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Horrible Valentines Day dinner. We waited one hour and fifteen minutes for a pizza and spaghetti. Pizza arrived undercooked and had to be returned to the kitchen. I didn't eat any dinner and the waiter insisted that I take the uneaten pizza home. Lots of apologies but we won't be going back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Thank you! We had such a nice meal! Alway love coming here!

Tags: Quick Bite, Casual, Comfort Food, Open Kitchen, Wood Oven
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Graziano's is one of our favorite restaurants! We've been coming here for years and the quality of food is always excellent. The waitstaff is friendly and knowledgeable. We also love their ever changing menu to accommodate Gluten and Dairy allergies. I highly recommend!

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 12, 2017

We've eaten here before and love the pizza and salad. I tried the ribs this time and they were fantastic. My wife had a pasta with mussels and she loved it too. Great food. Looking forward to getting their ribs again.

Tags: Wood Oven
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Great food at good prices. Portions are always a good size. Service is friendly and knowledgeable.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Comfort Food, Bar Seating, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 4, 2017

We were exhausted and hangry after a super busy day without breaks. Chose Graziano's based on location. Very pleased with our decision. Everything was quite tasty, especially the soup. Really large portions and very reasonable prices I will definitely go back just for the soup :)

Tags: Cozy, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 4, 2017

The Cod with asparagus is outstanding. The salad is always wonderful. Friendly atmosphere.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 2, 2017

Consistently good, basic Italian. Thy also have daily special menu items and I have found these to be really good on various visits. For example, on this visit there was a mushroom stuffed ravioliin a modified alfredo sauce - delicious! I love their salads. Tasty pizza also. Large portions - I like tht for some entrees it is possible to get a half order.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Family Style, Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 29, 2017

This has been me and my wife's go to spot for casual dates, and family dinners for years. Never ordered anything I did not enjoy. My current favorite is the shrimp scampi risotto.

Tags: Family Style, Casual, Comfort Food, Kid-friendly, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Very good food at very reasonable prices. Great salad served family style. Chicken Vesuvio is delicious and gluten free. My husband thought the pizza was fabulous. Portions are huge. Sharing is a good option.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Private Room, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Casual, Gluten Free Options, Comfort Food, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 17, 2017

They have the best bottomless salad around with the best house dressing. You don't have to be hungry to stop here for their salad and pasta.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 15, 2017

We had a very nice meal at Graziano's with friends. One person in our party eats gluten free and the restaurant has a fairly lengthy list of choices. I enjoyed the shrimp pasta. There were many shrimp and enough pasts to make a second meal. The salad was very good and the creamy italian dressing was fantastic. Service was a little inconsistent at first. It took a while for our drinks to arrive and our waiter wasn't initially present, but the service improved as the meal progressed. It was a good dining experience, with solid food and decent, but not great service.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Healthy, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 13, 2017

Food was bland and room temperature. Pizza looked good as they passed our table.

Tags: Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 5, 2017

My family has been coming to Graziano's since I was a little kid and for years the food and service has been great !!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 29, 2016

Service was great! Our server, Joy, was wonderful and friendly! She truly knows how to connect with her customers, not just with our table but with others around us. :)

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Quick Bite, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Cozy, Casual, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 28, 2016

This is a favorite family spot.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 26, 2016

Waitress was new and slow. Slow on getting us drinks, slow on getting us soup and salad and then order was wrong. I realize it was a busy night, but the poor girl needed help and there was no one around to answer questions or ask directions. But food was good and will go back again.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Grazianos's proved to be a perfect spot for dinner on Christmas Eve. The hostess was even able to accommodate us when we arrived early. We had a great server, wonderful food, and an overall excellent experience.

Tags: Late-night Find, Good for Groups, Family Style, Sunday Lunch, Kid-friendly, Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Great, plentiful food at a reasonable price. Went here with my sister and parents - received a free bruschetta appetizer for making an online reservation. Daily special was a short rib ravioli - that was fantastic! Others at the table had chicken limon and chicken parm. Everybody brought home leftovers!

Tags: Kid-friendly, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Great food, huge portions, friendly service. It's one of our favorites!!

Tags: Casual, Comfort Food, Authentic, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 20, 2016

Always great food...good service and a warm atmosphere

Tags: Wood Oven, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Family Style, Disabled Access, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 13, 2016

Wait staff was accommodating, attentive and not intrusive. Appetizers were generous portions. Food was delicious. I thought the check was wrong because the total cost was very reasonable. The only negative was the bread and oil. I enough good Italian bread and had expected warm, fresh bread. The bread served was average and served without butter. (the wait staff did provide butter on request)

Tags: Business Meals, Casual, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 8, 2016

We had a holiday lunch there for our small office (9 people) and the restaurant set us up off to the side by a big window, which was great. The food, from soups to salads to pastas to a salmon dish, was very good and the waitress was very friendly and warm. Will definitely go back for future events.

Tags: Comfort Food, Business Meals, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 6, 2016

Service attentive for party of 6. Excellent bottomless soups & salad, fresh breads, good appetizers... grilled calamari & flatbread. Good roasted chicken.

Tags: Fun, Casual, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 26, 2016

We had a party of 7, with a 7:30pm reservation the day after Thanksgiving. We arrived at 7:30pm and were seated immediately. We requested no booth, and were seated at a round table for six with an extra chair brought over. I guess this left a bit more room than putting two four-seat tables together. I didn't notice any larger tables.

After being seated, an order of bruschetta arrived soon after. The waitress explained it was complimentary as we had made our reservations online. The bruschetta was very good, piled quite high with tomatoes doused in olive oil. Plenty of toppings remained after finishing the supplied garlic crostini, that we scooped onto bread from the bread basket. With this under our belts we skipped ordering other appetizers and went straight to entrees.

The entrees include choice of soup or salad - I opted for the minestrone soup, which was good. Others went with salad, my wife had the New England clam chowder (she reported it was quite good). The salad was brought out in a large bowl, so you served yourself.

As an entree, I had the full order of chicken marsala served over bow tie pasta (a half order is one chicken breast while the full order was two - clearly I was planning for leftovers!). Again, the chicken was good, the marsala sauce could have used a bit more seasoning perhaps. The wife had rigatoni with sausage and peppers in vodka sauce. The vodka sauce bumped this dish to a dinner special as the standard menu item is served with roasted garlic tomato sauce. I had a bite or two of her dish, the sauce had nice flavor and the sausage had a pleasant spicy flavor. Other dinner companions had no complaints and we all left with "doggy bags."

No dessert or coffee for us this night. Overall, service was pleasant and efficient, the food was good, and with all the leftovers it was a decent value for a decent meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Very good value for the money. I enjoyed everything I ate. The server made a mistake and gave us the full portion of calamari, but then only charged us for the 1/2 portion.

Tags: Good for Groups, Casual, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 24, 2016

I usually order take out from them for Thanksgiving dinner, which is exceptional. This year we ate at the restaurant. The turkey dinner was once again great. And our server was fantastic!

Tags: Modern Decor, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 16, 2016

Our retired teachers group really enjoyed our lunches. We were very pleased and surprised at the delicious appetizers that were served. (Reservations made on line) We will return again.

Tags: Healthy, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem, Kid-friendly, Pre/post Theatre, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 13, 2016

A consistent decent meal. We choose Graziano's when we're celebrating something with our kids. They love it.

Tags: Wood Oven, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 12, 2016

All ans all was good . The server was very average and not very friendly she never came by to see her food was OK or if we wanted any refills on our iced tea. When we asked her to give us some salad dressing with our salad to go she goes you know we sell it by the pint. All I wanted was some for my salad to take home which eventually she did bring us. Also I was a little disappointed with the chicken limonese I had had it in another Italian restaurant Buca di Beppo and this was nothing like it unfortunately . salad was excellent and the dressing is delicious and my friends did enjoy their eggplant and chicken Parmesan's behalf portions are generous and about worth the money.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 11, 2016

Delicious specials and great service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Food and service were both good. I went with my 9-year old and he enjoyed it. We left a jacket there and they've been helpful in coordinating FedEx pickup so we can get it back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 1, 2016

The food was great service was even better had a server named Saul and he was so nice

AND helpful .

Tags: Fun, Tasting Menu, Modern Decor, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 17, 2016

Martin is a superb waiter....always helpful, always efficient...and always acomadating!

Tags: Wood Oven, Good Vegetarian Options, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Healthy, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 16, 2016

It was decent place nothing special. They did have lagunitas a little sumpin sumpin so that's a plus.

Tags: Casual, Wood Oven
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 16, 2016

Noisy, order was wrong, server was overly apologetic that it was annoying. Seats were taped up to cover tears. Food left on floor.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1
value5

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on October 8, 2016

Wewere in town for a wedding and the restaurant looked interesting from the outside so, we looked it up and liked the choices.

Tags: Authentic, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 8, 2016

Food is always great!! Good service just adds to a perfect evening!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 6, 2016

We had stuffed arancini for an appetizer and two 16" speciality pizzas (the Graziano and the Florentine). All three items were delicious and the brick fired crust was exceptional. One person in our party had a 10" gluten free pizza as well. The crust was good but she has had better - a bit on the flour-y side. Overall great food and service 🙂

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 4, 2016

Overall it was a very good experience. Ambience was nice and service was friendly but a little slow. Very good restaurant.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Family Style, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 3, 2016

Great service. Decent value.

Foods prepared with too much oil unless you request otherwise.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 24, 2016

Food and service was good/very good and portions are very generous. My only complaint was way too much salad dressing in the salad.

Tags: Casual, Kid-friendly, Wood Oven
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 17, 2016

Food portions and quality of food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 14, 2016

Server was extremely helpful and patient with my picky guest.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 4, 2016

We have eaten there on many occasions, always finding the food and the service to be good.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on August 28, 2016

a menu big enough to please everyone in a large group

vegetarian and healthy options plus standard italian favorites

convenient for meeting people from different neighborhoods

Tags: Family Style, Good Vegetarian Options, Kid-friendly, Casual, Good for Groups, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on August 27, 2016

It was loud, the food was good but not great. We made a reservation online but had to wait 10 minutes to be seated.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value2

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on August 27, 2016

Everything was delicious, and the service was terrific. They even had a special treat waiting since we booked with OpenTable. Oh, and portions are generous so a half-portion was perfect, especially with a bowl of minestrone.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.