Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.05mi
  3. Distance: 0.06mi
  4. Distance: 0.06mi
  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.05mi
  3. Distance: 0.06mi
  4. Distance: 0.06mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.05mi
  3. Distance: 0.06mi
  4. Distance: 0.06mi
  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.05mi
  3. Distance: 0.06mi
  4. Distance: 0.06mi

About Grappa Italian Restaurant

Nestled at the top of Historic Main Street, every detail of a rustic, Italian country farmhouse gives Grappa its romantic atmosphere, down to the terrazzo tile, rough sewn wooden beams, and grapevine motif. The menu reflects a more refined and sophisticated approach to food. This gourmet Italian style Ristorante serves the likes of Grappa's Famous Osso Buco. The wine menu reflects a commitment to Italy and California. Grappa is known for its amazing presentation, attention to detail and fine service. The glass walls of this restaurant will give you an extraordinary view of the activity on Main Street.

151 Main Street
Park City
Park City, UT 84060
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Open nightly at 5:00

Cross Street:
Swede Alley

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(435) 645-0636

Website:
http://www.billwhiterestaurantgroup.com/grappa.html

Catering:
Contact our Sales and Events Department for specific information. 435-649-7850 or Tracy Lee tlee@billwhiteenterprises.com

Parking Details:
Paid parking on Main Street from 11am-8pm, 7 days a week. Free parking in the China Bridge Parking Structure, four hour limits. Excluding Sundance Festival.

Public Transit:
Free Bus System throughout Park City and a Free Trolley on Main Street.

Executive Chef:
Matt McMillen

Additional:
Banquet, Beer, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Wine

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Grappa has three private dining spaces. The first floor seats up to 45 guests, the second floor 60 guests, and the third floor 65 guests.

Grappa Italian Restaurant Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.4

ambience

4.7

value

4.1

Noise

Quiet

88% would recommend it to a friend

Romantic (57)
Good for a Date (53)
Great for Outdoor Dining (53)
See All
Special Occasion (40)
Good for Anniversaries (40)
Scenic View (33)
Neighborhood Gem (32)
Quiet Conversation (28)
Cozy (26)
Creative Cuisine (26)
Good for Birthdays (26)
Fit for Foodies (24)
Authentic (23)
Local Ingredients (19)
Worth the Drive (19)
Notable Wine List (17)
Business Meals (13)
Casual (13)
Good for Groups (11)
People Watching (11)
Pre/post Theatre (11)
Seasonal (10)
Fun (9)
Handcrafted Cocktails (7)
Comfort Food (6)
Hot Spot (6)
Gluten Free Options (4)
Good Vegetarian Options (4)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Late-night Find (2)
Great Beer (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Organic (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Vegan (1)
Sort By:
S
676 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (New England)·Dined 3 days ago

Haven't been to Grappa in a while. Ben has certainly stepped up to the task and made the menu top notch. Even improved on the long standing local favorites. Imagine what Ben could do if given free reign to create what he is capable of creating. Bon Appetito.

Tags: Authentic, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined 3 days ago

We had a wonderful meal during the fall dine around. Each dish was tasty and beautifully presented. The service was very good. Overall, a very nice evening and an excellent meal!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 4 days ago

For a pricey restaurant, service was slow and lacking. We had to ask for water. Every course was served without serving utensils. We had to ask several times for additional eating utensils. The meat was over cooked or under cooked. For the price, I expect the food to be cooked as requested. We had business guests from Chicago and we were embarrassed by the food and service. We will not take guest there again. We were glad they had a sense of humor and could laugh about it!

Tags: Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value1

 
 (Houston)·Dined 4 days ago

Great meal and the service was very impressive. 1st Class restaurant and I will be back.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Hawaii)·Dined 4 days ago

Vacation. Very good

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined 5 days ago

The duck and risotto were excellent! We had a cozy corner.

Tags: Seasonal, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined 5 days ago

Everytime we visit Park City we make it a point to visit Grappa's. The food is amazing, mushroom soup the best I have ever had, Bolognese - delicious, and the ambiance is wonderful.
Don't forget dessert - last visit had some type of fruit galette that was so yummy.

Tags: Authentic, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 10, 2017

It was locals nite so there was a limited menu but everything was well prepared. Staff was friendly and appropriately attentive. It was my birthday and they noticed that on our reservation and they offered us a free dessert. Great touch.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 10, 2017

Our server Lauren was one of the BEST servers I've experienced in a long time. Her timing and professionalism was outstanding. She made the night so enjoyable and fun.

Food was excellent as usual and we ate wayyy too much.

Coffee was excellent and fresh.

Tags: Casual, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Good Vegetarian Options, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on October 10, 2017

Great bolognese! Loved the mushroom soup. The tirimisu was just ok.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on October 9, 2017

Love the Fall Dine-Around menu. Three hearty courses for $40. Great deal for Park City!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Healthy, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Notable Wine List, Hot Spot, Local Ingredients, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 7, 2017

The food was excellent. Our server kept rushing us though.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on October 3, 2017

Our second visit to Grappa. This is a unique restaurant with a lovely romantic atmosphere. The food quality was very good and tasty. The service was slow, whether taking drink orders, menu orders or bringing the check. For parties of three or more, there are some lovely table options. Unfortunately, for parties of two the table options are very limited, offering very small tables, mostly adjacent to columns that awkwardly invade your space. Lastly, the food is a little over priced in comparison to other quality restaurants.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

vip
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on October 3, 2017

The service was very disappointing ...not only was the waiter painfully slow, but when asked for more water, to order our entrees, etc. , he had an attitude. We were with another couple and we all commented on the service. My bolognese was cold as was my husband's. Not sure if it was the kitchen or the waiter picking up the dishes from the kitchen. Grappa is one of our favorites in Park City, but that evening was a real disappointment.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value2

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 2, 2017

Very good food,good service,beautiful views of outdoor landscaping and interior of restaurant is very quaint

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Scenic View, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on September 29, 2017

Calamari was tough and chewy and the osso bucco was very tender but needed more juices served with it. Pastas with fish were outstanding, along with berry cheesecake and cherry tart. Service very attentive.

Tags: Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on September 23, 2017

Charming spot with outstanding dining. Great service and wonderful menu

Tags: Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Local Ingredients, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined on September 21, 2017

Grappa is always a reliable choice. We like the atmosphere and the food quality is very good. Steve was our waiter and he did an excellent job.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on September 20, 2017

I almost want to leave a horriable review, so it doesn't get more busy, but can't do that. Love this place. The food and ambiance is amazing. Expensive, but worth It!

Tags: Seasonal, Comfort Food, Worth the Drive, Authentic, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Cozy, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on September 19, 2017

My only complaint is that we had a reservation for 6:30 and were not seated until almost 6:50. Once seated, however, the service and food were great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on September 17, 2017

Nice setting. Reliable menu with fresh ingredients. A bit pricy.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
·Dined on September 16, 2017

We had great pasta dishes for dinner. We enjoyed the view of the patio and the decor. The service was great.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on September 14, 2017

Very pleasant and excellent food. Maybe portions a little bit small

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 14, 2017

We were in Park City for vacation and everyone said we had to go to Grappa's for dinner at least once. We did and it was perfect. ...the meal, the ambiance, the drinks and excellent service! Try it! You will love it.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Quiet Conversation, Authentic, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 12, 2017

Just think the restaurant is overrated by most diners.

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value3

 
·Dined on September 11, 2017

We had a wonderful dinner and drinks on locals. Steak was fork tender and the drinks top notch.

Tags: Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Fun, Sunday Lunch, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 7, 2017

Had a nice evening with friends who were visiting from out of town. Sat on the patio and the only problem were some very pesty bees. But this is the beehive state, so not too much you can do about them!

Food was great! We shared appetizers, split salads. Everyone enjoyed their entrees.
Of course we will be back!

Tags: Cozy, Seasonal, Quiet Conversation, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 5, 2017

Went on a Monday (Labor Day) and they only offered a limited menu. Also had to remind waiter several times for normal things we asked him for. Very disappointed!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value3

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on September 5, 2017

Great locals deal on Monday nights! Awesome, multi-level patio seating.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on September 4, 2017

Outstanding food, atmosphere and service!

Great views!

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, People Watching, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on September 4, 2017

Really cute restaurant and the food was excellect! We sat outside on balcony very nice!
Plenty to choose from Pasta, Seafood, Steaks. Wonderful Birthday meal and the service was excellent!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 3, 2017

Beautiful patio and delicious food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (Central Coast)·Dined on September 3, 2017

One of the most fabulous meals I have had in a long time in a picture perfect setting. I would highly recommend this restaurant!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients, Authentic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on September 3, 2017

This was our first visit and we loved it. The food was amazing and beautifully presented. We loved the outdoor dining.
Looking forward to coming again.

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Casual, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on September 3, 2017

We had just turned vegan a couple of weeks earlier. Our server was knowledgeable and recommended a great dish that was delicious. Love this restaurant!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Great for Outdoor Dining, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on August 30, 2017

Very nice place but also vary expensive. Not for he budget conscious.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 30, 2017

My first experience dining at Grappa will not be my last. We were a group of 6 people. Service was impeccable; food was creative and outstanding. Ambience was delightful. We will definitely return.

Tags: Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Late-night Find, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 29, 2017

I went to enjoy their Monday local deal, a lot of the dishes available are from their regular menu just a little smaller in size and heavily discounted. Their 'famous' mushroom soup is delicious. I had a sirloin which was cooked perfectly. My wife had the bolognese Bianca which was very well balanced, great flavour.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on August 28, 2017

Wasn't as good as our last visit. Wasn't offered fresh ground pepper for our salad nor grated Parmesan on our pasta.

Tags: Scenic View, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service2
value4

 
·Dined on August 26, 2017

For the value of food, our food was not good, the service was very slow and the final bill had few errors on it. Ironically the table next to us had the same experience. Not worth the value.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service2
value1

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.