Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.05mi
  3. Distance: 0.06mi
  4. Distance: 0.06mi
  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.05mi
  3. Distance: 0.06mi
  4. Distance: 0.06mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.05mi
  3. Distance: 0.06mi
  4. Distance: 0.06mi
  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.05mi
  3. Distance: 0.06mi
  4. Distance: 0.06mi

About Grappa Italian Restaurant

Nestled at the top of Historic Main Street, every detail of a rustic, Italian country farmhouse gives Grappa its romantic atmosphere, down to the terrazzo tile, rough sewn wooden beams, and grapevine motif. The menu reflects a more refined and sophisticated approach to food. This gourmet Italian style Ristorante serves the likes of Grappa's Famous Osso Buco. The wine menu reflects a commitment to Italy and California. Grappa is known for its amazing presentation, attention to detail and fine service. The glass walls of this restaurant will give you an extraordinary view of the activity on Main Street.

151 Main Street
Park City
Park City, UT 84060
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Open nightly at 5:00

Cross Street:
Swede Alley

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(435) 645-0636

Website:
http://www.billwhiterestaurantgroup.com/grappa.html

Catering:
Contact our Sales and Events Department for specific information. 435-649-7850 or Tracy Lee tlee@billwhiteenterprises.com

Parking Details:
Paid parking on Main Street from 11am-8pm, 7 days a week. Free parking in the China Bridge Parking Structure, four hour limits. Excluding Sundance Festival.

Public Transit:
Free Bus System throughout Park City and a Free Trolley on Main Street.

Executive Chef:
Matt McMillen

Additional:
Banquet, Beer, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Wine

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Grappa has three private dining spaces. The first floor seats up to 45 guests, the second floor 60 guests, and the third floor 65 guests.

Grappa Italian Restaurant Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.1

service

4.4

ambience

4.4

value

3.7

noise

Moderate

80% would recommend it to a friend

Romantic (33)
Cozy (32)
Special Occasion (28)
See All
Good for a Date (22)
Good for Anniversaries (20)
Fit for Foodies (17)
Creative Cuisine (17)
Neighborhood Gem (15)
Good for Birthdays (15)
Authentic (14)
Quiet Conversation (13)
Business Meals (13)
Good for Groups (11)
Scenic View (11)
Notable Wine List (10)
Historic (8)
Worth the Drive (7)
Casual (7)
Local Ingredients (6)
Family Style (5)
Fireplace (5)
Great for Outdoor Dining (5)
Hot Spot (5)
Fun (4)
Comfort Food (3)
People Watching (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Kid-friendly (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Seasonal (2)
Healthy (2)
Private Room (2)
Great Beer (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Sort By:
S
566 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined 5 days ago

Great setting in a quant building. The food was blah, and the prices were high. Welcome to Park City.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 15, 2017

Food was great, but we got stuck in a small corner downstairs and it felt cramped.

Tags: Fireplace, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Nice location and place but way over priced for the food. Tables are close together and even with few others dining, we felt cramped.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value2

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Grappa remains Park City's best; but, BRING BACK THE CREME BRULE!!!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Healthy, Special Occasion, Private Room, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on May 8, 2017

Went for the locals value menu. Prices alittle higher than a year ago and portions smaller.

Tags: Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 7, 2017

I didn't know what to expect, but I thoroughly enjoyed my meal. The pasta with a multi-meat ragu was delicious. If I am in Park City again, I will definitely come back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on April 28, 2017

My husband and I went there for our wedding anniversary. We love to experience dinner in finer restaurants, this one did not disappoint. The food was fabulous, our server Zac was darling and helpful. We will be back again.

Tags: Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on April 23, 2017

We enjoy Grappa every time We have never been disappointed.

Tags: Authentic, Scenic View, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on April 21, 2017

Special from the moment we walked in the door. Amazing dinner, ambience and service. As visitors to PC from Florida, we wanted to try as much local cuisine as we could. Grappa was the best of many incredible establishments we enjoyed. Our server, Jacob, was exceptional. He explained the menu to a tee; his recommendations were spot on and his personality was nothing short of fun. You absolutely get what you pay for here. #worthit

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Scenic View, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 20, 2017

The meal took a long time to come to the table. Two of the dishes were terrific (pork chop and seafood fra diavolo) and the two salmon dishes seemed to be small for the price.

Setting was lovely

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Expected so much more, should have listened to our server's comments regarding the lasagna. It was dry, no tomato sauce. Lot's of cheese and yummy wild mushrooms but DRY. The spaghetti... average, also dry, minimal sauce mostly absorbed by the noodles. The Zin was very good, $14 a glass but about 1/2 a normal serving. Might be the Utah laws limiting the pour amount. If that was the issue, $10 per glass would have been in line with a high end Italian restaurant that isn't allowed to pour a real glass of wine due state liquor restrictions. We wanted the food to be great. It just wasn't. And we spent $250 for four people.

Tags: Romantic, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on April 14, 2017

Great food. Good service. Just kind of expensive for the portion sizes

Tags: Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value2

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 13, 2017

fantastic service and we got the 2nd story corner window which overlooks Main St.. Open Taable has a glitch where we could not make the reservation with 5 people so i left it at 2. Star the Hostess was able to meet with staff and rally. Mom's birthday dinner was fabulous. Jacob the waiter was very knowledgable and personable. Benji the Chef rocked! I had the Pork Chop; which was like a steak.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on April 13, 2017

Excellently prepared dishes with deep rich flavor served by attentive wait staff in ambiatic setting.

Tags: Family Style, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 10, 2017

Steak tough...

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Denver)·Dined on April 3, 2017

Loved this restaurant! Several different rooms for different atmospheres. Warm and friendly staff

Tags: Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Historic, Cozy, Romantic, Fireplace, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 3, 2017

Food was lukewarm, every dish. Tastes were a bit bland. Disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service2
value2

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Nice atmosphere, good service but average food for the price.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 27, 2017

For many years, Grappa was our favorite Park City restaurant with its incredible ambience and delicious menu. But, the prices are so high now we were recently embarrassed that we brought our friends there . For four people with no appetizers or desserts, our bill was $350 without gratuity! The grape and Gorgonzola salad that they are know is now $15. Just not fun! Won't be back....locals just can't frequent the Park City dining scene.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value1

vip
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Fantastic. Great food and a cozy ambience. Will be returning for sure.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Anchorage)·Dined on March 25, 2017

This was our first time dining there but it won't be our last. Cozy atmosphere, good food. We had several appetizers that we shared as our dinner. Everything was delicious. We loved it.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Pleasant surprise among some tough competition in Park City. Expect more traditionally prepared Italian cuisine - all pretty rich to get you ready for a day outside the following day! Incredibly friendly and accommodating service.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Cozy, People Watching, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on March 24, 2017

I eat at Grappa everytime I go to Park City; it's one of my favorite places. The food and service is always excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined on March 23, 2017

Fabulous restaurant!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 23, 2017

Our family really enjoyed Grappa! I had the Chilean Sea Bass and loved it! Their balsalmic dip for bread is delicious. The overall feel is that of an Italian farmhouse. Very comfortable, yet casually upscale. I highly recommend!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Romantic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on March 23, 2017

The cheese fondue was worth the trip, but the pasta wasn't great. For Italian, that is a deal breaker for me. The service was wonderful, however.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Menu selection was limited. Very little options for those who don't eat meat. Quality of food was ok but certainly not great. Service was good. Hostess was seen pulling up her stockings from our table while we were dining.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 18, 2017

I think the value of the food has gone down. It was very expensive and most of the dishes we had were fairly mediocre.

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 18, 2017

The setting at Grappa is very nice! Our service was good, but the food was honestly mediocre. Not what we were expecting for a place described as consistently being one of the best in Park City! The food was inconsistent at best. Some of it seemed like it had probably been pre-prepared and was room temperature bordering on cold when served. The flavor of our food was all good but just not quite what you would expect for $30-$50 entrees.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on March 17, 2017

Waiter was excellent. Hosted got an attitude when we asked fot a different table. It was a 5:30 reservation and there were multiple tables available.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 17, 2017

Food was terrible and absurdly over-priced! Main entree was cold.

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value1

 
 (New England)·Dined on March 15, 2017

Awesome! Great food and service.

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on March 14, 2017

So looking forward to the evening and the atmosphere and ambiance was wonderful. But the food was disappointing- the osso buco was very heavy handed and pork belly not crispy. Server was very good and food arrived in a timely manner.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Denver)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Had a delicious meal here on our first night in Park City.

Tags: Romantic, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Friends in town

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (London)·Dined on March 11, 2017

What a great meal and night we had here with the family! The food was fantastic, and the ambience was intimate but casual. Seems like it would make a great place for a romantic meal/date or anniversary celebration. Nice depth on the wine list (both by the bottle and the glass), and they had several cocktails with a unique, Grappa-specific twist as well.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Portland)·Dined on March 11, 2017

For an Italian restaurant with non-Italian chefs the food was terrible. We would never go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service4
value1

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Excellent atmosphere, excellent service, excellent food!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Casual, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 9, 2017

Service was excellent. The calamari was below par. The scallops were good but value for charge not good. The wine by glass selection very limited. The dessert and coffee were good.

Tags: Casual, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Perhaps one of the worst meals I've ever eaten. The pasta is comparable to a cafeteria. The Osso buco, the house specialty, was not very good either.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2
value1

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.