Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.09mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.11mi
  4. Distance: 0.13mi
  1. Distance: 0.09mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.11mi
  4. Distance: 0.13mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.09mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.11mi
  4. Distance: 0.13mi
  1. Distance: 0.09mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.11mi
  4. Distance: 0.13mi

About Grand Concourse

Thank you for choosing Grand Concourse, Pittsburgh's premier waterfront seafood restaurant. Our fresh seafood, impeccable service & breathtaking view will make your experience one to remember.

100 West Station Square Drive
Pittsburgh, PA 15219
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Seafood, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch Grand Concourse:

Monday - Friday 11:00am - 4:00pm



Lunch Gandy Dancer Saloon:

Monday - Saturday 11:00am - 4:00pm



Dinner Grand Concourse:

Monday - Friday 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Saturday 5:00pm - 11:00pm

Sunday 4:00pm - 9:00pm



Brunch Grand Concourse:

Sunday 10:00am - 3:00pm

Cross Street:
East Carson Street

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(412) 261-1717

Website:
http://www.grandconcourserestaurant.com/

Entertainment:
Enjoy our live piano entertainment in the main dining room 7 nights a week. Please call for up to date details.

Catering:
Grand Concourse can accommodate any catering need. 3 private catering facilities available.

Parking Details:
Valet parking is available for dinner. Public lot is also available.

Executive Chef:
Loren Halprin

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Grand Concourse represents the perfect space for your next extraordinary special event.

Grand Concourse Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.3

ambience

4.6

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

88% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (152)
Historic (130)
Scenic View (125)
See All
Great for Brunch (109)
Waterfront (104)
Good for a Date (102)
Good for Anniversaries (102)
Romantic (97)
Good for Birthdays (81)
Sunday Lunch (67)
Good for Groups (64)
Worth the Drive (53)
Business Meals (50)
Quiet Conversation (43)
Authentic (29)
Notable Wine List (28)
Cozy (28)
Fun (27)
Pre/post Theatre (26)
Fit for Foodies (24)
Great for Lunch (23)
Creative Cuisine (21)
Neighborhood Gem (21)
Family Style (21)
Casual (20)
Kid-friendly (19)
Private Room (17)
People Watching (15)
Handcrafted Cocktails (14)
Bar Seating (14)
Comfort Food (13)
Seasonal (10)
Happy Hour (9)
Healthy (7)
Hot Spot (6)
Disabled Access (6)
Tasting Menu (5)
Gluten Free Options (5)
Afternoon Tea (5)
Late-night Find (5)
Afternoon Coffee (3)
Live Music (3)
Outstanding Value (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Great Beer (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Open Kitchen (1)
Vegan (1)
 (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Fireplace (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Sort By:
S
3745 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined 2 days ago

Everything was great. This was part of a family weekend getaway. Server was very polite and professional. It was nice that they offer a kids and a prefixe menus.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined 7 days ago

Atlantic salmon Rockefeller entree served with rice and Fred broccoli. Appetizer of Martha's Vineyard salad with pine nuts and sprinkling of Gorgonzola on top of a raspberry vinaigrette. Delicious pino Grigio. Dessert included chocolate mousse and crime brûlée for the birthday girl. This meal was price fixe 4/6 pm. Waiter Harold was professional and menu included a special birthday greeting to the birthday reveler. Fun. Guest entree of Maryland crab cakes looked mouthwatering along with a romaine salad and Key Lime pie (additional 3) and savagnon blanc.

Tags: Waterfront, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on May 21, 2017

The service was outstanding contrary to some of the reviews. I was celebrating my son's college graduation with family and friends.The view of Pittsburgh is beautiful and the dining area is quiet to converse. The food is good and the menu offers many different choices. I was not a fan of the crab cakes. Nice place to celebrate a special occasion!

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on May 21, 2017

Honestly guys I went here the morning after I got engaged and it was amazing! $30 for the buffet that would be fair to pay $60 for. The food was absolutely top notch.

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on May 21, 2017

Great brunch! We come every year in May to celebrate Mother's Day and multiple family birthdays. The food is always delicious and there's something for everyone!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on May 21, 2017

Excellent food spectacular Attmisphere , Service was lacking. Failed to offer coffe of aditional drinks

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2
value4

vip
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on May 21, 2017

ALWAYS GREAT FOR SUNDAY BRUNCH , NEVER MISSES !!!!

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Fun, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on May 21, 2017

Sadly, the hostess who had shown us our table was truly not fitting for the position. Lacked interest in her job. Very negative responses to us visiting on a Sunday. Food was over rated, and the service matched the food. Lack luster...would NOT recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

vip
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on May 21, 2017

WOW! ANOTHER AMAZING EXPERIENCE!!!
Reserved a table for a birthday event for a family member and was nervous because I wanted it to be where I requested, on time and just no issues at the restaurant. We have done this for years in the past and always reserve again and again and come back each occasion because it's always so special, but I still wanted it to be right this time too.. I was SO pleased the table was ready, had great service and other INCREFDIBLE Buffet!! Great food, great omelets, tons of food to select all presented so wonderfully and choices of desserts etc.. and great décor!! PERFECT!
Thank you to our MOST favorite and special dining location in ALL of Pittsburgh!!!

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on May 21, 2017

Very good food and service. Our waiter was very pleasant and accommodating. Can't wait to go again

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Fun, People Watching, Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on May 21, 2017

This is the 4th time I have eaten brunch at grand concourse. It's been amazing every time. Would recommend for any special occasion. The only downside is the price at 31$ per person.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 20, 2017

This was my first visit to the Grand Concourse a local landmark. We had moved to Pittsburgh a few years ago and were told by many locals that this is a "must visit" restaurant. I agree!

The location is absolutely beautiful. We sat on the waterfront and had an excellent view of Pittsburgh. The Grand Ballroom was rented for a private event but we did sneak a peak, and it was absolutely dazzling.

I had trout (served with broccoli and rice) which was prepared perfectly (just a little oil and grilled). You had a choice of preparation. The seasonal salad was also wonderful.

This restaurant is not inexpensive. So, make sure to check the menu and make sure that the restaurant fits your budget.

The staff was attentive but not pushy. The place was incredibly busy, and the waiter was able to serve us quickly but did not rush us in any way. We had reservations, and it was clear that there was no seating without reservations (it was a Saturday night).

When we were leaving, we made reservations for brunch. The couple who we were with told us brunch is lovely.

Tags: Waterfront, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on May 20, 2017

All the Saturday guests were second class citizens to the wedding booked that evening. A wedding to which we were notified of the day before. Servers and resources were diverted to the wedding party. The main concourse and bar were blocked off w/ gates. (Who could fault the GC as the wedding was paying the big bill that evening). Most of the peons, including my guests, were disappointed and left waiting for food. Make sure you ask if a wedding is being hosted! I hear the inside is beautiful … wouldn’t know. GC received a black eye in my book for this evening.

Tags: Authentic, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value2

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on May 19, 2017

Always delightful. Dinner was very delicious. Of course we had fish! Missed the piano music however.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Scenic View, Live Music, Pre/post Theatre, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 18, 2017

Lovely historic dining room with authentic Pittsburgh memorabilia. Food was OK, service adequate but slow, no one in restaurant for most of our meal. We went on the Monongohela incline afterwards so very convenient for that, also able to give foreign visitor a taste of "old" Pittsburgh.

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value3

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on May 15, 2017

When I am in the Pittsburgh area, I must include the Grand Concourse on my list of dining locations. It never disappoints. This time I went with a colleague who had never been there and she loved it, too.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Mother's Day

Tags: Scenic View, Quiet Conversation, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on May 14, 2017

The only issue i had was how disorganized mothers day was. No loud speaker or beepers to know when ur table is ready. No real direction with the buffet just tables randomly placed everywhere. It was a bit dark and the decor is out dated.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Great for Brunch, Good for Groups, Sunday Lunch, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Our reservation was for brunch at 2:00 pm on Mother's Day. We knew this would be a busy day so that is why we made a reservation. The restaurant was extremely crowded. We were seated late for our reservation. This was very frustrating for our guests. Food was good but not excellent for the price.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value3

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Open Table gave my family an opportunity to share a very special day together with exemplary staff and exceptional food

Tags: Special Occasion, Seasonal, Good for Anniversaries, Family Style, Kid-friendly, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Had Mother's Day Brunch here so it was quite busy and loud as expected. The food was great and lines weren't very long for the buffet stations. The service (just getting more coffee at table) was rather slow though, especially considering it was a buffet.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Maybe it was a mistake to come for Mother's brunch but the service was pretty bad.

With a brunch I know we get our own food, but it took a long time for our "waiter" to refill our coffees, etc. We had used plates stacked up waiting to be taken away. Yes, they were busy but that really isn't my problem - we don't pay less because they over book.

The experience was over crowded and less enjoyable than prior years. The staff who were calling people for reservations had scowls and were muttering under their breath. Made you feel like a problem rather than a welcome guest. Pulled up to valet parking and although there were six guys standing there with their back to drivers - nobody opened my car door (I was driving) like other restaurants. Same when we were leaving - lots of guys talking and we had to walk to them.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value2

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Attended the Mother's Day Brunch. It was very crowded and many of the tables were very close together making it difficult to navigate from your table to the buffet tables. The food choices were somewhat limited as well for what is a high overall price. We'll try someplace else for next Mother's Day.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Mother's Day brunch was excellent! Service was just a little too inattentive for replenishing coffee, etc. Also, what's up with the rather rude valets?

Tags: Scenic View, Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value3

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Very nice atmosphere with great views of the city. The Brunch had a great selection of breakfast and lunch items, and plenty of deserts to choose from. Freshly made donuts are a real treat.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Can't beat the scenery, on the expensive side so reserve for special occasions. We went for Mother's day. No piano player this year-that was a bummer, but overall great place for Mother's day brunch.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on May 13, 2017

The Grand Concourse has always been a Pittsburgh Jewel. We had a lovely Mother's Day celebration and everyone enjoyed their meal. The menu has something for everyone, and with the beautiful view, it made for a perfect day.

Tags: Good for Groups, People Watching, Historic, Scenic View, Romantic, Fun, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive, Great for Brunch, Good for a Date, Waterfront, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on May 12, 2017

The beet salad was terrible. The beets weren't ripe. There was lettuce and beets. No blue cheese.overpriced. My husband had prime rib, it was all fat. It was very disappointing. I would have rather gone to Bravo.

Tags: Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service2
value1

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on May 10, 2017

We had a wonderful table by the window. Our waitress was great and our food was delicious.
Definitely will be back.

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on May 9, 2017

The food was delicious and the waiter was polite, friendly and helpful!

Tags: Scenic View, Worth the Drive, Historic, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on May 7, 2017

As always we had a great meal with a great view of the city. The service was great by our server "Josh" and another server "Jamie".

Tags: Special Occasion, Private Room, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Our server was very attentive even though she was quite busy. She provided that little extra something that made the event extra special. We were celebrating a member of our party getting a new job. The food was excellent. The venue is beautiful and it was a bright, sunny day in the River Room after a long rainy weekend. What could be better?

Tags: Great for Brunch, Authentic, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Waterfront, Scenic View, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on May 7, 2017

I love the Grand Concourse!!! The beauty, the ambience, the food and service is always top notch!!!

Tags: Afternoon Tea, Good for Birthdays, Waterfront, Scenic View, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Sunday Lunch, Historic, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Great for Brunch, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Good food, average service and gray view. It's very loud and busy in there.

Tags: Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value2

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on May 7, 2017

The atmosphere and architecture make the Grand Concourse unique. Sunday Brunch is fun and affordable and a has a good variety of food choices.

Tags: Good for Groups, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Mothers day get together...

Tags: Comfort Food, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Beat Sunday brunch in the burg. Everything was perfect

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on May 7, 2017

The food, atmosphere and view are wonderful! I received the seating preference I asked for and was greeted with our waiter knowing our celebratory occasion.

Tags: Waterfront, Scenic View, Romantic, Pre/post Theatre, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on May 6, 2017

So sorry they got rid of our favorite meal of the king cole soul. That replacement is nowhere nearly as good. I know restaurants have to change but this was a bad move.

Tags: Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on May 5, 2017

Always enjoy having dinner at the Grand Concourse. The menu consists of seafood and steaks. The crab legs are to die for! The scenic views of downtown Pittsburgh are beautiful and the atmosphere is great for a romantic dinner. My experience everytime I have gone, has always been wonderful. Fabulous staff and fine dining at its best.

Tags: Scenic View, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Waterfront, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.