Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.09mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.11mi
  4. Distance: 0.13mi
  1. Distance: 0.09mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.11mi
  4. Distance: 0.13mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.09mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.11mi
  4. Distance: 0.13mi
  1. Distance: 0.09mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.11mi
  4. Distance: 0.13mi

About Grand Concourse

Thank you for choosing Grand Concourse, Pittsburgh's premier waterfront seafood restaurant. Our fresh seafood, impeccable service & breathtaking view will make your experience one to remember.

100 West Station Square Drive
Pittsburgh, PA 15219
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Seafood, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch Grand Concourse:

Monday - Friday 11:00am - 4:00pm



Lunch Gandy Dancer Saloon:

Monday - Saturday 11:00am - 4:00pm



Dinner Grand Concourse:

Monday - Friday 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Saturday 5:00pm - 11:00pm

Sunday 4:00pm - 9:00pm



Brunch Grand Concourse:

Sunday 10:00am - 3:00pm

Cross Street:
East Carson Street

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(412) 261-1717

Website:
http://www.grandconcourserestaurant.com/

Entertainment:
Enjoy our live piano entertainment in the main dining room 7 nights a week. Please call for up to date details.

Catering:
Grand Concourse can accommodate any catering need. 3 private catering facilities available.

Parking Details:
Valet parking is available for dinner. Public lot is also available.

Executive Chef:
Loren Halprin

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Grand Concourse represents the perfect space for your next extraordinary special event.

Grand Concourse Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.3

ambience

4.6

value

4.0

Noise

Moderate

88% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (128)
Scenic View (106)
Waterfront (99)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (92)
Great for Brunch (92)
Good for a Date (91)
Romantic (82)
Good for Birthdays (75)
Sunday Lunch (66)
Good for Groups (56)
Worth the Drive (54)
Quiet Conversation (51)
Great for Lunch (39)
Business Meals (31)
Fit for Foodies (29)
Authentic (27)
Pre/post Theatre (26)
Casual (25)
Comfort Food (24)
Cozy (23)
Creative Cuisine (23)
Fun (23)
Neighborhood Gem (19)
Kid-friendly (18)
Handcrafted Cocktails (18)
Notable Wine List (17)
People Watching (16)
Bar Seating (13)
Healthy (12)
Tasting Menu (12)
Happy Hour (11)
Seasonal (10)
Disabled Access (9)
Afternoon Coffee (8)
Great for Outdoor Dining (8)
Hot Spot (7)
Local Ingredients (7)
Afternoon Tea (6)
Gluten Free Options (6)
Late-night Find (5)
Good Vegetarian Options (4)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Quick Bite (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Live Music (2)
Organic (2)
Vegan (2)
Great Beer (1)
Sort By:
S
3981 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Savannah)·Dined 4 days ago

I strongly recommend that you not go near the end of the branch. About two hours before their ending time they quit replenishing the food so there is only leftovers. The staff is overwhelmed and not very friendly. However, our waiter was very nice.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value2

 
·Dined 4 days ago

First time visiting the GC. Honestly WAY overpriced for the quality of the food. The desserts were outstanding but the rest of the food was extremely mediocre.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service3
value1

 
·Dined 4 days ago

It was my and my friends first time at Grand concourse! We went for Sunday brunch buffet. The building is lovely, our server was great, and the food was great. Our favorite part was the donuts!! We went at a busy time so it was a little noisy but that's not really something that can be avoided. We were so full we didn't have dinner until almost 9pm!!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Sunday Lunch, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined 4 days ago

An excuse to overindulge on all the items that you have removed from your diet: sugar and fat. The donuts are every bit as good as advertised. The food is imaginative and plentiful. Lots of diners; lots of noise but overall a fun environment and a "must do" if you visit Pittsburgh.

Tags: Waterfront, Casual, Great for Brunch, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined 4 days ago

The food is phenomenal, and the service was second to none.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined 4 days ago

My husband and I love celebrating birthdays over Sunday Brunch. Such a good selection for all ages and diets. The ambiance cannot be beat.

Tags: Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 4 days ago

It's a great place to eat! Great food, nice atmosphere, romantic. My husband an I came there last year after our wedding ceremony and then came back on our 1st anniversary!! We will be back!!

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Groups, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined 4 days ago

The table cloth was dirty. The price is a bit steep from what I last remember. Other than that, it wasn't bad. Would have been nice to see the waitress more often!

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value2

 
·Dined 4 days ago

We had an excellent time while visiting the Sunday Brunch at the Grand Concourse. The food was great and the restaurant ambiance and history is a must visit!

Tags: Waterfront, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined 5 days ago

We had not been here in about a year because it has been mediocre the last two times. Still has not changed. We were seated 10 minutes after our reservation. The waitress did come over right away. We ordered a bottle of wine and lemon for the water. Twenty minutes later, we received the wine, but no lemon. She then took our order. I reminded her about the lemon and she replied that she had to go to the back to get this, ten minutes later it came with our appetizer of lobster bites. They were tasty, but we have had better. We split the Martha vineyard salad, but had to do it ourselves at the table. My wife had the duck which was over cooked while the sweet potatoes were underdone. I had the surf and turf. The lobster was better than the steak itself. The asparagus wee cold. The worst thing was I was done prior to my wife and the waitress came over with the dessert menus and asked if we wanted any. It was obvious my wife was still eating, she spoke up and said, she was not done so we were not sure and the waitress said it was okay if she took her time to finish. Really? It was so nice of her to let my wife finish. Needless to say, it will be quite awhile again until we return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1
value2

 
·Dined 6 days ago

The architecture was great. We had a nice light lunch. The service was great.

Tags: Special Occasion, Waterfront, Authentic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on October 10, 2017

Nice location, like the valet service since I can't walk far. Disappointed with the filet mignon, was well done instead of med well. Hubby loved the crab cakes.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New England)·Dined on October 10, 2017

We had an initial issue with one of the staff, but the manager quickly rectified the situation and the remainder of our evening was perfect. Service was attentive but not obtrusive and the seafood was wonderful - well-seasoned and perfectly cooked. Each of our group of five had a different entree and I would order any one of them again!
We also had a great view of downtown Pittsburgh across the river and watched the lights as it got dark outside. Spectacular!

Tags: Waterfront, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 8, 2017

We came to Pittsburgh to see my son and have an early birthday celebration. He recommended the attached pub , The Gandy Dancer. As mom, I had thoughts of fine dining and opted for the Grand Concourse. We were not disappointed. The appetizers were excellent. We had shrimp and calamari, both excellent. My husband had the crab cake, also a hit. The entrees also were excellent. I had scallops, tender and perfectly cooked. (I might have liked a bit more vegetables with it, but that is me). My son had the seafood trio and was quite content. Our waitor was new, to that restaurant, but not to the service industry. He was very professional. The only thing we had to request was the bread which should have come early. But that was not anything that put a damper on our night. Will definitely consider returning on a later visit.

Tags: Waterfront, Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
·Dined on October 8, 2017

Great atmosphere my sister and I took my 78 year old mom there for her birthday . The waiter was helpful, friendly and quite knowledgeable of selections. The food was exquisite . We thank you for making our evening a memorable one

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Late-night Find, Creative Cuisine, Scenic View, Comfort Food, Authentic, Sunday Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Romantic, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 8, 2017

A rare street. Not your ordinary brunch. The prime rib was superb and not often found on a Sunday brunch. This is a place to go on a special occasion after Church fed your soul and now you wish do feed your body

Tags: Tasting Menu, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Scenic View, Sunday Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Worth the Drive, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on October 8, 2017

The venue and service were very good but the food selection for the price??????, no eggs benedict, no crab legs, no oyster rockefeller, standard shrimp and mussels and you can have salmon five different ways, really, very disappointing. Unless someone else is buying I won't be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value1

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on October 8, 2017

Great Sunday brunch! We were pleasantly surprised that 11:45 on a home Steeler Sunday wasn't too crowded!!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 8, 2017

Everything was wonderful from the food to the staff to the gorgeous beauty of the building. A true gem in the Pittsburgh area.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Cozy, Authentic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Waterfront, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Brunch, Romantic, Business Meals, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 7, 2017

Grand Concourse has always been reliably excellent and this occasion was no exception. Great food, good wine, not cheap but worth it for the consistency and quality.

Tags: Business Meals, Scenic View, Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 6, 2017

Food was actually much better than I had expected, the restaurant was actually chosen by the out-of-towners that heard about it. All our dinners were enjoyed by all. The staff was friendly and efficient. Beautiful ambiance very nice for a special occasion as well but not at all stuffy. I would recommend and return

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Waterfront, Seasonal, Good for Birthdays, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 6, 2017

My daughter and I love coming to the Grand Concourse, always. This time, our server was exceptional. The evening was more than I hoped for as we rarely have time to sit and chat. I liked that I could hear our conversation. Our drinks were exceptionally delicious. I always recommend coming to the Grand Concourse.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Afternoon Tea, Romantic, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 6, 2017

I lived in Pittsburgh years ago and was in town with my wife who never was it the city. The Grand Concourse is an iconic restaurant I enjoyed over 35 years ago. The restaurant is still beautiful but the food tasted like it was from a bad wedding or Applebees. It was not terrible, just very mediocre for a place that you expect something special from. Much better places to dine in Pittsburgh, I would suggest just having a drink there to take in the ambiance.

Tags: Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on October 1, 2017

One of my favorite restaurants in Pittsburgh. Perfect for special occasions.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on October 1, 2017

Elegant setting, but food very disappointing given the bill of almost $200 for a party of 3. (Only one glass of wine among us.) This was meant to be a special occasion for my granddaughter, who has just entered CMU. It was OK but just barely. I suggest a simple meal at lunchtime but not a dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service2
value1

 
·Dined on October 1, 2017

I'm from Pittsburgh, but live in Philly. I come here every time I come home.

Tags: Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 1, 2017

Wonderful service, delicious food and great views.

Tags: Waterfront, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 1, 2017

We went to celebrate a anniversary. The staff is fantastic, the building is a sight to see. Our table was on the old train platform overlooking the River it was very nice to be able to talk and observe the traffic on the River while we enjoyed our brunch.

Tags: Happy Hour, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on October 1, 2017

First time at Grand Concourse for Sunday Brunch. The restaurant was busy, but the staff was efficient so that lines were not long. Food was generally very good and choices were more than adequate. I would recommend Grand Concourse for Sunday Brunch, but go before 11. After that, restaurant gets pretty crowded.

Tags: Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 1, 2017

We really enjoyed dinner. Everyone we told said that we needed to go for Sunday brunch. It was one of the best we have been to.

Tags: Worth the Drive, People Watching, Waterfront, Fit for Foodies, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch, Authentic, Great for Brunch, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Scenic View, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Romantic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on October 1, 2017

Most of the food was not hot. It was edible but was just room temperature. A bit unfortunate because it was good tasting. Our waitress was really good. I wish I could remember her name. Over all, I enjoy my brunch there.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Casual, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

 
·Dined on September 30, 2017

Good meal and good service - the only thing was that we didn't know they would validate parking so we ended up having to pay $10. It would have been good if the server would have mentioned this.

Tags: Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 30, 2017

I have never been so immediately enamored with a restaurant. Everything about it felt immaculate yet cozy at the same time. I intend to make this a regular dining spot any time I’m in Pittsburgh from here on out.

Tags: Scenic View, Great for Lunch, Waterfront, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on September 27, 2017

A good dining experience but a little overpriced for the quality of food. Our particular dishes were good but not innovative

Tags: Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Waterfront, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Hot Spot, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

 
·Dined on September 24, 2017

The staff here were awesome!! We were almost an hour late and had a couple more people than planned and they were still very accommodating and got us all sat in a nice area kind of by ourselves. Thank you all for being so awesome. Food was great as well!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Kid-friendly, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 24, 2017

The Grand Concourse has always been a fabulous place to eat. The old train station makes for wonderful ambiance Service is always first rate

Tags: Disabled Access, Waterfront, Afternoon Coffee, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on September 24, 2017

The Sunday Buffet is still excellent.
The carved beef was almost edible without a knife---super tender! Your Bananas Foster is still the best anywhere. I have had this in several places around the country, and none can compare.
Also, I would be remiss if I did not mention your excellent coffee and valet service. Everything came together nicely.

Tags: Afternoon Coffee, Pre/post Theatre, Scenic View, Waterfront, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on September 24, 2017

My husband and I took a friend from out of town to the Sunday brunch. The food was fantastic! The ambiance was perfect and the service was excellent. What a wonderful experience for all of us. Highly recommend it. My husband and I will definitely return!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on September 24, 2017

I continue to come here each trip back home to visit family. The value of the buffet, along with the great service we always seem to receive makes this place a continued “stop” for Sunday brunch.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Cozy, Scenic View, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Waterfront, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on September 24, 2017

Hi everyone, I wouldn't recommend this to my friends cause it's expensive but the food was great and the environment was very quiet and inviting. Again the food is amazing. Me and my fiancé have been here many times but this time was brunch and it was great. A little expensive but well worth it if you like a buffet breakfast.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Casual, Quiet Conversation, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.