About Grand Concourse

100 West Station Square Drive
Pittsburgh, PA 15219
View Larger Map

Thank you for choosing Grand Concourse, Pittsburgh's premier waterfront seafood restaurant. Our fresh seafood, impeccable service & breathtaking view will make your experience one to remember.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Seafood, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch Grand Concourse:

Monday - Friday 11:00am - 4:00pm



Lunch Gandy Dancer Saloon:

Monday - Saturday 11:00am - 4:00pm



Dinner Grand Concourse:

Monday - Friday 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Saturday 5:00pm - 11:00pm

Sunday 4:00pm - 9:00pm



Brunch Grand Concourse:

Sunday 10:00am - 3:00pm

Cross Street:
East Carson Street

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(412) 261-1717

Website:
http://www.grandconcourserestaurant.com/

Entertainment:
Enjoy our live piano entertainment in the main dining room 7 nights a week. Please call for up to date details.

Catering:
Grand Concourse can accommodate any catering need. 3 private catering facilities available.

Parking Details:
Valet parking is available for dinner. Public lot is also available.

Executive Chef:
Loren Halprin

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Grand Concourse represents the perfect space for your next extraordinary special event.

Grand Concourse Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.2

ambience

4.5

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

86% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (143)
Historic (134)
Good for Anniversaries (117)
See All
Scenic View (114)
Good for a Date (108)
Great for Brunch (105)
Waterfront (98)
Good for Birthdays (97)
Romantic (95)
Good for Groups (65)
Worth the Drive (62)
Sunday Lunch (60)
Quiet Conversation (53)
Great for Lunch (38)
Business Meals (36)
Notable Wine List (32)
Neighborhood Gem (31)
Authentic (31)
Creative Cuisine (30)
Seasonal (29)
Pre/post Theatre (29)
Fun (28)
Fit for Foodies (26)
Cozy (21)
Kid-friendly (20)
Casual (20)
Happy Hour (15)
People Watching (14)
Outstanding Value (14)
Bar Seating (14)
Handcrafted Cocktails (14)
Family Style (14)
Private Room (13)
Comfort Food (13)
Tasting Menu (10)
Vibrant Bar Scene (9)
Hot Spot (8)
Late-night Find (7)
Healthy (7)
Afternoon Tea (7)
Open Kitchen (6)
Gluten Free Options (6)
Disabled Access (5)
Paleo Friendly (5)
Local Ingredients (4)
Great Beer (4)
Wood Oven (4)
Live Sports (3)
Vegan (3)
Afternoon Coffee (3)
Fireplace (3)
Tapas (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Spicy (1)
Live Music (1)
Dancing (1)
Organic (1)
Sort By:
S
3554 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Our first and most likely last dinner at ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined 3 days ago

Our first and most likely last dinner at this restaurant. If it were not for the amazing Maitre d and the fine wait staff, our anniversary celebration would have been completely ruined. Our appetizer, Dynamite Scallops, were less than dynamite in both taste and portion size. There was one tiny baby scallop on each of five clam shells, with what looked like a crab paste with basil oil. The crab paste tasted like baby food and the basil flavor was old. And then there was the entree portion of our meal. My husband's NY Strip Steak was not done at medium well, but was more medium rare, and my Cold Water Lobster Tale was overcooked, probably due to its' size, which was no bigger that 4 oz, if that, and the menu paired it with Asparagus, but I got Broccoli. The temperature of our appetizer and main course was slightly warm.

The cleanliness of the restaurant was lacking, to say the least. There were candy wrappers and papers all over the entry way, our booth was dusty and even had some straw papers wadded up and stuffed into crevices. Also, it was just lovely to see a young man with a mop and bucket just glide through the restaurant on his way to clean something up, I am sure.

Tags: Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value2

Grand Concourse was very nice. Sunday B ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined 3 days ago

Grand Concourse was very nice. Sunday Brunch Buffet was very plentiful, good selection with a nice presentation. We were seated in the front room over looking the river which was very nice as the room was very nice and not loud. We will definitely visit the Grand Concourse next time we are in town visiting Pittsburgh for the weekend. Only negative is I thought that the $27 or $28 per person was a bit high for a buffet but for that special occasion I guess it is worth the spend.

Tags: Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

We would definitely plan another family ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined 3 days ago

We would definitely plan another family party there again. Was a special day to celebrate and the venue was perfect.

Tags: Good for Groups, Waterfront, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Sunday brunch was amazing! Food was deli ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined 3 days ago

Sunday brunch was amazing! Food was delicious with so many options. Wait staff was fabulous and went out of their way to make my parents' anniversary so special.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I am sure this is a good restaurant but ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined 3 days ago

I am sure this is a good restaurant but the service outside of waiter was poor. They ran out of martini glasses at the bar at 8 pm, we got seated, switched to wine, asked for shrimp cocktail, they were out. Food took about an hour to arrive, vegetable cold but steak ok, must have been a kitchen nightmare table by the river with aview was great. OUr waiter really worked for us but suffered from the lack of support

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1
value2

The atmosphere was excellent and the ser ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined 3 days ago

The atmosphere was excellent and the service was adequate. They had just added a Prime Rib to the menu and my girlfriend ordered it enthusiastically. However it was very underdone and a pretty terrible cut. The management did remove it from our bill & were very courteous, but I'd stick to the seafood here.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Romantic, Scenic View, Historic, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

Our group experienced a pleasant evening ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined 3 days ago

Our group experienced a pleasant evening at the Grand Concourse. We enjoyed our food but it came to our table an hour after we ordered. Our server was extremely pleasant. At first the noise level was extremely loud but it finally calmed down as other diners left the restaurant. The food was very good.

Tags: Business Meals, Pre/post Theatre, Vegan, Waterfront, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Very bad experience. Excessive wait for ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined 3 days ago

Very bad experience. Excessive wait for our meals which then arrived cold. Table next to us had the same problem (they just walked out). Another couple waiting for their car with us had the same. Really bad night. Landry has really screwed this place up which is a shame since it has always been a special place in Pittsburgh. Keep doing this and it will just be offices like the rest of Station Square has become. We will not be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service1
value1

Fairly good food. Extremely slow service ...

 
 (New England)·Dined 3 days ago

Fairly good food. Extremely slow service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2

There was something wrong with the staff ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 4 days ago

There was something wrong with the staff. Took hours to get our food, and after 2 we still didn't have dessert, so we paid our bill and left.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service1
value2

Food was lukewarm, bland, and overpriced ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined 4 days ago

Food was lukewarm, bland, and overpriced. Server (Greg) came back once to check on us after we received our food. We had to flag the server down to get our check then waited half an hour for him to pay it and bring out debit card back. Great atmosphere though. We will not be returning.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service1
value3

Food was delicious, only complaint is I ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined 4 days ago

Food was delicious, only complaint is I ordered the ultimate seafood trio. I got a seafood duo instead. The store manager was walking around asking how things were and quickly corrected the problem. Overall it was very nice.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

The environment of Grand Concourse was t ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined 4 days ago

The environment of Grand Concourse was that of historical imagery at its finest. However, while the ambience and atmosphere was quite terrific, the food did not live up to the hype. While my steak and my wife's chicken were good, they were not worth the expensive price in my honest opinion. I would try their brunch in the future because of the hype it's received, but I would be wary to return for dinner.

Tags: Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

first time visit and I couldn't have bee ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined 4 days ago

first time visit and I couldn't have been happier, great steak at a very reasonable price, very nice decor, and the waiter was awesome. not a single bad thing to say.

Tags: Romantic, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This place is absolutely beautiful, amaz ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined 4 days ago

This place is absolutely beautiful, amazing views of the city from the back room. The staff is super knowledgeable and friendly. The food is delicious and high quality! Would absolutely say that it needs to be a go to spot if you haven't been there yet!

Tags: Romantic, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Historic, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Waterfront, Notable Wine List, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We loved the Grand Concourse.... it deli ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined 4 days ago

We loved the Grand Concourse.... it delivered on so many levels.... if you want a great dining room, of scale and some splendour -check!! If you want the romance of a river view with its twinkling lights -check!! If you want one on the smoothest, most charming waiters of recent times, the lovely Rob -check!! And lets not put the food at the bottom of the list - we ordered a little off piste being one of those annoying couples who like sharing everything but not too much for Rob.... perfectly served and assembled for our dining pleasure.... given plenty of time and room to have a wonderful evening..... and that's what we got and more..... next door to us was a private room with about twenty people and they were having a whale of a time too, so the Grand Concourse is multi-talented, depending on your group and needs......

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Stunning atmosphere, beautifully restore ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined 6 days ago

Stunning atmosphere, beautifully restored turn of the century architecture, great food, great service!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Notable Wine List, Great for Brunch, Waterfront, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The ambiance of this restaurant was only ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined 6 days ago

The ambiance of this restaurant was only surpassed by the service and delicious food. Eating at the Grand Concourse was a "grand" experience.

Tags: Romantic, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Waterfront, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

The host forgot that my date and I had a ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on February 15, 2017

The host forgot that my date and I had already checked-in. We sat there for 20 minutes waiting for our table after our reservation time. The waiter however was very helpful and friendly. The food was good but certainly not worth the price. My date and I ordered the oysters, the snapper and a NY strip. You are paying for the ambiance and grandeur of the building and view.

Tags: Private Room, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Quiet Conversation, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value2

The food was good. Our server, Kyle, was ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on February 15, 2017

The food was good. Our server, Kyle, was also good

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

The service was excellent and the food w ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on February 15, 2017

The service was excellent and the food was phenomenal! The room with the water view is perfect for a romantic night out with that special someone! Our waiter was very knowledgeable of not just the menu, but the perfect way to pair every dish with a glass of wine. I had the filet mignon with the J. Lohr (after our waiter's recommendation), and it was absolutely incredible! If you have been thinking about trying this restaurant, stop thinking and book a date right now!

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Great for Lunch, Waterfront, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I had a great experience at the Grand Co ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on February 15, 2017

I had a great experience at the Grand Concourse for Valentine's Day! The food was excellent, the view was beautiful from the River Room, and I definitely enjoyed my evening.

Tags: Scenic View, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

The food was good but I made a reservati ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on February 15, 2017

The food was good but I made a reservation for three people , I was sat at a table sat for two that was small with no leg room. Other than that I had a good experience!

Tags: Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

Outstanding service/delicious food/perso ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Outstanding service/delicious food/personalized service

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Cozy, Great for Brunch, Historic, Quiet Conversation, Scenic View, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Overall, was very nice. However, I orde ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Overall, was very nice.

However, I ordered Prime Rib. The server asked how would I like it prepared. I said medium rare. The server informed me they server steaks kind of rare. I'm use to eating very rare meat. The steak was pretty much raw. I personally didn't mind. But, usually medium rare is seared on the outside and moderately pink on inside. The only part of the steak that was cooked, was the fatty tissue around the edges. I know chefs have their personal ways of cooking. But, you may want to stick with the guidelines on this one.

Everything else was excellent and enjoyed my evening. I will definitely be back.

Tags: Open Kitchen, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, People Watching, Cozy, Casual, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Been here several times; this is the fir ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Been here several times; this is the first time we were disappointed in the meal! Ordered rare steak and it was medium well. The salmon was over cooked and very dry.

Tags: Historic, Waterfront, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value4

Great overall ambiance! Waiting staff wa ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Great overall ambiance! Waiting staff was very welcoming and accommodating. Great place for a romantic evening

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food is very good. The service is excell ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Food is very good. The service is excellent. Great place for special occasions . Would recommend if you like seafood or steak.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Just one word: "Outstanding!" The scen ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Just one word: "Outstanding!" The scenic view wonderful. Food excellent. Service as good as it gets! Haven't been there in years but must come back more often.

Tags: People Watching, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The atmosphere as good, the service was ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on February 14, 2017

The atmosphere as good, the service was great, and the food was excellent! Great place for a special occasion

Tags: Seasonal, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

Wonderful food, service, and atmosphere. ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Wonderful food, service, and atmosphere. We were celebrating my mother's birthday and they treated her like a VIP! Would definitely go back. Loved that we sat in the enclosed glass area to see the Pittsburgh skyline!

Tags: Good for a Date, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Amazing setting and dinner was absolutel ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Amazing setting and dinner was absolutely delicious!

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Historic, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Celebrating a 60th birthday!

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Celebrating a 60th birthday!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Great experience, service, and food! Wil ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Great experience, service, and food! Will definitely be back!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Family Style, Fun, Comfort Food, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Good for Birthdays, , Worth the Drive, Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

At one time the Grand Course was an exce ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on February 12, 2017

At one time the Grand Course was an excellent restraunt. Brunch has gone down hill. Thinking about having dinner there to see if that to has declined, I hope not. It's a shame because it is such a beautiful place . Very disappointed with the brunch

Tags: Historic, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service2
value2

First Time we have been to the Grand Con ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on February 12, 2017

First Time we have been to the Grand Concourse for Sunday Brunch. As always, the ambiance of the restaurant did not disappoint, however the food selection did. Food was very mediocre and the lines at the food stations were all very long (which expected but maneuvering through the crowed was frustrating) and not well-managed (messy, low food quantities/or out of offerings all together, no plates, etc).

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Waterfront, Romantic, Scenic View, Good for Birthdays, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

We love coming there for the brunch! So ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on February 12, 2017

We love coming there for the brunch! So many selections and everything is great.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Waterfront, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was very good. We were given th ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on February 12, 2017

The food was very good. We were given the bill close to the end of an hour although they said no rush, it was sort of clear that they wanted us to move soon. Other than that it was great. Sunday brunch being very popular, they were packed.

Tags: Comfort Food, Great for Brunch, Fun, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value5

Average at best. The mussels were horrif ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Average at best. The mussels were horrifying, basically tasted as if they were served in hot water (literally I think they were). I ordered the shrimp scampi for my meal and I was incredibly satisfied with it. My boyfriend ordered the filet minion and it looks dry, sparse, and entirely unappetizing. I will not be returning by choice any time soon. There are to many better places to dine in Pittsburgh. Absolutely beautiful place but I sure wouldn't pay $90 to to see it and have average food again.

Tags: Casual, Great for Brunch, Scenic View, Romantic, Sunday Lunch, Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation, Bar Seating, Private Room, Waterfront, Good for a Date, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service1
value2

The service was far below the line consi ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on February 12, 2017

The service was far below the line considering the cost of this resteraunt. The wait staff seemed to be disorganized and short staffed. Took forever to get water and drinks. Food was good. Scene was good. Seeing that it was valentines weekend, I will give this resteraunt one more chance.

Tags: Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.