Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.08mi
  2. Distance: 0.12mi
  3. Distance: 0.16mi
  4. Distance: 0.17mi
  1. Distance: 0.08mi
  2. Distance: 0.12mi
  3. Distance: 0.16mi
  4. Distance: 0.17mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.08mi
  2. Distance: 0.12mi
  3. Distance: 0.16mi
  4. Distance: 0.17mi
  1. Distance: 0.08mi
  2. Distance: 0.12mi
  3. Distance: 0.16mi
  4. Distance: 0.17mi

About Gordon Biersch Brewery Restaurant - Seattle

Located in one of the most upscale retail environments in the Pacific Northwest, Gordon Biersch Seattle is conveniently located downtown at the Pacific Place Shopping Center. Situated steps from an 11 screen movie theater and some of the most exclusive names in high end shopping, Gordon Biersch is the perfect choice for any occasion.We feature a working brewery, bar, atrium seating, and private and semi-private dining areas for groups and parties. Convenient to hotels, sports venues and the region's state-of-the-art convention center, Gordon Biersch Seattle is the perfect setting for small, social gathering of friends and family or large group events numbering in the hundreds.

600 Pine St
Suite 401
Seattle, WA 98101
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Brewery, American, German

Hours of Operation:
Sun - Thur 11:00 AM to 11:00 PM
Fri & Sat 11:00 AM to 12:00 AM

Happy Hour
3pm-6:30pm • Mon-Fri
Late Night: 9pm-Close • Sun-Thu
** no reservations taken

Cross Street:
Pine Street

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(206) 405-4205

Website:
http://www.gordonbiersch.com/locations/seattle?action=view

Parking Details:
We have 6 floors of parking for the Pacific Place Shopping center. Park underground and take the elevator up to level 4.

Public Transit:
Conveniently located across the street from the Monorail station, Westlake Light Rail Station and Bus Tunnel.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

From cocktail parties and corporate events to wedding rehearsals and family reunions, your local Gordon Biersch Brewery can accommodate groups of 15 to 500 guests in a private rooms or semi-private event spaces.

Gordon Biersch Brewery Restaurant - Seattle Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.0

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.1

service

3.9

ambience

4.0

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

87% would recommend it to a friend

Casual (16)
Great Beer (13)
Pre/post Theatre (11)
See All
Good for Groups (8)
Comfort Food (7)
Business Meals (7)
Happy Hour (6)
Good for a Date (6)
Special Occasion (5)
Fun (5)
Great for Lunch (5)
Bar Seating (5)
Good for Birthdays (4)
Hot Spot (4)
Outstanding Value (3)
Good for Anniversaries (3)
Quiet Conversation (3)
Creative Cuisine (3)
Neighborhood Gem (2)
Healthy (2)
Cozy (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Local Ingredients (1)
People Watching (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Live Sports (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Seasonal (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Authentic (1)
Family Style (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Private Room (1)
Sort By:
S
180 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined 3 days ago

I have been several times before and it was enjoyable but this experience was not. It took a long time for our waitress to get to us and the restaurant wasn't even filled. We also noticed that many of the dishes brought out to other tables were returned to the kitchen. My sons hamburger was almost raw. The one bright spot of the meal was dessert. The apple tart was fantastic.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on May 15, 2017

Overall it was a pretty good experience. I did appreciate that our sever had no problem serving a big group. I had our orders already typed up and all and not a single per had a problem getting their food. My food was decent. I did notice that an ingredient from the menu was missing from my dish, one that I know contributes to the higher price of the dish. Also, I saved part of meal for lunch the next day and as I was eating it, I found a hair I my food so that was disgusting.

Tags: Good for a Date, Seasonal, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Don't go in between lunch and dinner. Service is iffy and food is lacking. Might try again, but unimpressed

Tags: Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Slow service! It took 29 minutes to get water for the 3 of us before we even ordered. Once we ordered the food came relatively quickly but still the drinks were slow. Myself and my daughter relieved our drinks one beer and one specialty drink but my wife on Mother's Day didn't receive her beer until after the meal. They blamed a backed up bar but the Restaraunt was not even a third full.

Tags: Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value2

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Service was super slow. But we did get a free appetizer for having to wait so long.

Tags: Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value2

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Menu offers a good variety. I found seafood and my companion found good options for her Mediterranean diet as well. Service was quick and friendly. I wish their beer was available in servings smaller than 11 oz.

Tags: Great Beer, Paleo Friendly, Good Vegetarian Options, Casual, Great for Lunch, Comfort Food, Healthy, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Server forgot to deliver items, until we reminded him several times. Although he was in the vicinity, he never checked in and didn't notice that we were trying to get his attention. This place has gone downhill.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Good food, good service, and decent prices. What more could anyone want?

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on April 28, 2017

Great food, garlic fries were excellent. Nice, friendly service

Tags: Comfort Food, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Always like going to Gordon Biersch at Pacific Place. Good food and great service. Nice beer selection and the food selection is great as well. Nice appetizers and main dishes from burgers to grilled fish.

Tags: Good for Groups, Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Quiet Conversation, Casual, Happy Hour, Great Beer, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on March 26, 2017

good food, absolutely horrid service. we ended up sitting in the bar because we prefer the bar, and the waiter flat out was horrible. only asked if i wanted a drink once! he seriously came to our table, picked up my glass and walked away without asking if i wanted another. never really came back, was super slow, messed up our bill and made us wait another 10 minutes for him to fix it. seriously because of service i will never come back. the food was good though.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service1
value2

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on March 3, 2017

We (4) had a great time. Menu for all of us, greatest server, quick service, quiet, great central location for downtown, We will be back!!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups, Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Outstanding Value, Business Meals, Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine, Sunday Lunch, Happy Hour, Bar Seating, Casual, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Place is not what it was once known for might be due to location

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value2

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Great food lousy service. We went to celebrate my birthday with a Sunday lunch before a show. All our food was delicious. But our server was arrogant, inattentive, and just rude to us. It really made enjoying lunch hard.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service1
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on February 25, 2017

GREAT SERVICE, good food, close to the Paramount for a pre show meal

Tags: Great for Lunch, People Watching, Comfort Food, Great Beer, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Great service! Friendly and very accommodating. :)

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on February 12, 2017

One of my favorite restaurants in downtown Seattle. Always great!

Tags: Business Meals, Fun, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Good for Groups, Great Beer, Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on February 10, 2017

Got a salad that costed $12.99 but was basically a little spinach and some nuts.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value1

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on February 10, 2017

i had the gorgonzola rib eye with the fantastic garlic fries. beer was also pretty good. will visit again if i'm in seattle.

Tags: Cozy, Casual, Outstanding Value, Private Room, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Our food and the server were great. The blonde male host with the man bun was very unprofessional and airheaded. We arrived early for a reservation and had to wait almost 20 minutes to be sat, as we looked at a bunch of open tables. And then he forgot who we were after checking in.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 16, 2017

We attempted to dine at GB after 9pm on a Sunday night. We made a reservation, but when we arrived there was a sign saying "seat yourself" pointing toward the bar. I was unable to check in for my reservation and had to send a request to OpenTable to get the credit for keeping the reservation.

Even though the restaurant allowed me to make a dinner reservation, it wasn't even serving dinner. Only the happy hour bar menu was available to order from. There was a soup option on that menu, so I thought well I guess I'll just have soup. When I asked the server what the soup of the day was, he said, "I don't have soup" and that was it. Not a "oh I'm sorry, we are out of today's soup," or something to that effect. Instead, he made it sound like I was crazy for trying to order soup at that time.

In the end, with the limited menu options available, we just paid for our cokes and left and ended up finding another restaurant that was serving a real dinner. GB should not take a 9:30 dinner reservation on a Sunday night if it doesn't serve from a dinner menu at that time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 16, 2017

We arrived at 5, seated, no water, flat rootbeer twice, forgotten, finally ordered, food out 65 minutes after arriving. 1 meal missing, brought out 15 minutes later, was up there but he didn't know what it looked like. WRONG. Husband had to go up and ask about how long it would be, then where the missing food was, and then to the manager. They comped the food, but we almost missed the start of our play. We gave it plenty of time and they messed up. Ruined a sweet out with our kids and their dates.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value3

 
 (Portland)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Nice experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Let's see where to start with this one. How about when my date asked for lemon camomile herb tea and he brought her lemon flavored black tea. When she pointed that out and asked what kind of herbal tea they had his answer was "Green Tea". He seemed clueless as to what a herbal tea was. Overall the server was inattentive. We both ordered salmon and he asked how we liked it cooked, we both said medium rare. The salmon came cooked closer to medium well.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 28, 2016

We came here before seeing Straight No Chaser at the paramount theatre. We were seated after about 10 min wait with a 5:30 reservation, around 5:35. The back dining room was about 50% full. We waited about 5 minutes for water then our drunk order came with 2/3 beers the third beer came about 45 minutes after seated. Then second round did not come until I walked up to the manager for a second time. The food was great (ahi tuna nachos appetizer, the beer was tasty, and dinner was the homemade tacos) all delicious. However, the service was terrible waiting forever for drinks and then no apology or even visit from the manager. It was bad enough that I will never go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 27, 2016

They were out of a bunch of options because of the holiday rush. The waitress was very friendly and we had a great time. The food was fantastic - had the seafood carbonara and the gorgonzola ribeye, apple crostata and bread pudding for dessert. Great night.

Tags: Great Beer, Cozy, Scenic View, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 27, 2016

We went to Gordon Biersch just before the Brian Setzer Orchestra concert on Dec 26th. Read a lot of reviews, so in light of the fact we had reserved for seven, prepared with a little extra time and had a great experience. Our server, Steve, did a great job of pacing our stay and was very accommodating to the fact we had people arriving at different times. The crab/lobster tacos were particularly great. Don't think we could have had a better time in preparation for a great show at the Paramount!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Family Style, Healthy, Business Meals, Happy Hour, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Our party of six (with reservations) was seated immediately, and our waiter was very attentive and prompt throughout our meal. The menu was varied and had something for everyone. The food was good, but not fantastic . We would happily go here again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 22, 2016

We have been to GB many times. This trip, The service was slow, one guest had to take hers to go and another was late returning for lunch. Our server was friendly when he approached our table but we felt ignored. Waited 45 minutes for food to arrive, and it looked like it was backed up waiting to be brought about for at least 15 minutes. Disappointing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value1

 
 (Portland)·Dined on December 22, 2016

Waitress was nice, but food service was very slow and food was cold by time we got it. Good beer though.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 22, 2016

We had advised the server that we had tickets to the 8pm dancing with the stars. We decided to order appetizers to make it go faster. When our food came they advised us that they were out of nachos. Why weren't we told right when the order was placed so that people would have had the chance to order something else? They did comp their drinks, which was nice, however, they went without dinner. The rest of us had to shove our food in 5 minutes. When we asked if they could make the timing work, we should have been advised that it would not work so that we could make other arrangements. All in all for our dinner with work friends prior to our event, it was very disappointing.

Tags: Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value1

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 22, 2016

I'm not too harsh a critic, at all. I won't ramble on except to say they were out of stock of literally 8 of the 20 items that our party requested (food and drink). In one sequence I ordered the pomegranate Vodka advertised at the table. They served the first one, were "out" when I ordered the second, so I requested Coors light. Ten minutes later, waiter returns to tell me they are out and offers a Bud light instead. I accept the offer. Ten minutes later he returned with some Amber Blonde, telling me they were out of Bed Light as well. He assumed I wanted that Amber. I did not. My medium well Kobe burger was charred, surface was crusty. A Muslim colleague was served pork after he requested a dish with no meat. It went on and on like this all night. Horrible service. Very slow when the food did come. Hit and miss on the food. Some was actually good, some horrible. A member of our party made a fuss. We received an apology for the bad experience and our food for 7 people was comp'd. Really a bad evening.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value1

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on December 21, 2016

The night of Dec 20th was terrible. Our waiter was great but we were warned by the table sitting next to us - to leave. We should have. Had 5:30 reservations, ordered right away because of theater tickets, but didn't get food till 6:30. Then some plates were cold and other were just wrong (ordered simple items, such as burger, tacos, and pasta). Manager tried to compensate us with free desert - so ordered that at 6:30 right away so it would come and it never did. We got up and walked out at 7:05. Our waiter graciously gave us a brownie on the way out. Mind you, the desert was supposed to be a brownie, warmed, cameral and ice cream. Serious Kitchen problems that night....

Tags: Fun, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 21, 2016

We had a group of 11 for a family dinner. I made an easy reservation for this group size on OpenTable, which was really nice as I didn't have to call the restaurant to book it.
Upon arrival, we were seated right away. Our server was great! We had to wait for a long time for three family members who were stuck in traffic and our server wasn't annoyed at all and just kept refilling drinks and checking on us until they got there.
The food was good too. Overall, great visit! We will be back!

Tags: Great Beer, Kid-friendly, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 21, 2016

Excellent meal. Especially enjoyed the mashed potatoes.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on December 19, 2016

I think our server might have been new, but it really was some of the worst service we'd ever had. We had to ask repeatedly for the drinks we ordered because he kept forgetting. When he brought us our food after nearly an hour of waiting, he forgot one of the person's meals and told another person in our group they had run out of what she ordered so she needed to order something else. By the time her meal came everyone else was done eating (they did comp her dinner).

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 19, 2016

Okay food, but the service was lacking, to say the least. Not sure if the waitress was just sad, inattentive or simply a Millennial!

Tags: Casual, Sunday Lunch, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value3

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 18, 2016

Came with party of 8 on busy Saturday night during holiday season, seated 15 minutes after reservation time, service very slow - five of our eight entrees were delivered an hour after seating, the other three did not arrive after everyone else had eaten their food, and only after much complaining to both wait staff and manager. At the end of the meal our bill was presented and none of the meals were comp'd - we were given discount vouchers for our next visit! They finally took money off our bill after we complained (again).

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value1

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 18, 2016

Dined with a group of seven pre 5th Ave. The restaurant was not overcrowded but the service was fair at best. They forgot an entree and our waiter rarely checked back. It was a birthday celebration. The staff ignored that tip. Food was fine. Pretzel platter was great . Prb won't go again with a group .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 17, 2016

Although we had a reservation, all tables were full. We were out at the top of the list and only had to wait about 20 minutes. They were very kind.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.