About Gordon Biersch Brewery Restaurant - Las Vegas

"Fresh, hand crafted beer and premium made from scratch food...all served up in a friendly and fun atmosphere - that's what the Gordon Biersch experience is all about." Gordon Biersch is located just minutes from the Las Vegas Strip and walking distance from the Las Vegas Convention Center in Restaurant Row at Hughes Center. It is a free standing brewery restaurant with easy access for taxi drop off and plenty of spaces for self parking.
Happy Hour daily from 3pm-7pm and 10pm-close with food and drink specials in the bar and lounge area.

3987 Paradise Rd
Las Vegas, NV 89169
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American, Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
SUN 11:00 AM to 12:00 AM
MON 11:00 AM to 12:00 AM
TUES 11:00 AM to 12:00 AM
WED 11:00 AM to 12:00 AM
THUR 11:00 AM to 12:00 AM
FRI 11:00 AM to 1:00 AM
SAT 11:00 AM to 1:00 AM

Cross Street:
One block North of Flamingo on Paradise

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 312-5247

Website:
http://www.gordonbiersch.com/

Entertainment:
We offer live entertainment on Sunday Brunch from 12pm-3pm.

Parking Details:
Easy access for taxi drop off and plenty of spaces for parking.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Dancing, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

From cocktail parties and full corporate events to wedding rehearsals and family reunions, your local Gordon Biersch can accommodate groups of 10-500 people in private rooms or semi-private dining areas.

Gordon Biersch Brewery Restaurant - Las Vegas Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.1

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

3.9

ambience

4.2

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Bar Seating (11)
Happy Hour (8)
Good for Groups (8)
See All
Vibrant Bar Scene (8)
Great Beer (7)
Business Meals (7)
Handcrafted Cocktails (7)
Fun (7)
Casual (6)
Good for Birthdays (6)
Sunday Lunch (6)
Great for Lunch (5)
Comfort Food (5)
Creative Cuisine (5)
Modern Decor (5)
Late-night Find (5)
People Watching (5)
Great for Outdoor Dining (5)
Tapas (4)
Open Kitchen (4)
Good for a Date (4)
Fit for Foodies (4)
Hot Spot (4)
Great for Brunch (3)
Worth the Drive (3)
Special Occasion (3)
Private Room (3)
Family Style (2)
Good for Anniversaries (2)
Wood Oven (2)
Live Music (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Dancing (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Authentic (1)
Quiet Conversation (1)
Spicy (1)
Romantic (1)
Cozy (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Neighborhood Gem (1)
Sort By:
S
86 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 4 days ago

We enjoyed the nice shaded outside patio and crisp beers. We had their burgers and a tasty pasta dish. The hostess and server were very friendly. Our server was very attentive. Small hiccup with food but the manager was very nice and took care of it. Overall great experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined 5 days ago

What a great find this was! The Sunday jazz brunch was fantastic. Great music, everyone dressed nicely and dancing the entire time, great food and drinks, when we return to Las Vegas, this will be a must do every time we're there!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, People Watching, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Garlic fries were awesome. Good food, easy parking.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Great food
Great service
The manager Selena and her staff do a great job
Thank you!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Tapas, Late-night Find, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Tasting Menu, Handcrafted Cocktails, Sunday Lunch, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 28, 2017

I use Gordon Biersch as a "go-to" when entertaining clients that we have staying on the Strip. Great parking, easy access, and a wide, high-quality menu that has something for everyone. I have never had a bad experience there, nor have my clients. Add the excellent bar and homegrown beers and you have a win-win situation!

Tags: Bar Seating, Great Beer, Private Room, Modern Decor, People Watching, Comfort Food, Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Casual, Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Happy Hour, Handcrafted Cocktails, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Terrible experience.

Bar was fine. Good beer suggestion.

Hostess, server and manager were rude. My guess is that it's systematic.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value1

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 15, 2017

This experience was not the usual. Had to send back some food...the wine was not very cold.
The manager was very helpful...Thank you

Tags: Business Meals, Private Room, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch, Spicy, Open Kitchen, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 9, 2017

The restaurant was across the street from our hotel, so we gave it a try. We are not into beer at all, but the house chardonnay was quite decent.
We each had the "upscale" grilled cheese - made w/Gruyere and bacon - and an avacado-mayo sauce. It was "to die for"!!!
And of course they are famous for their garlic fries - which were wonderful! But you both better have them, 'cause there is LOTS of garlic! LOL
The grilled cheese was so rich, that we decided that next time we would do well to just split one plate (us older folk don't eat quite as much as we used to).
The waitress was pleasant, cheerful and attentive!
And best of all, the bill was very reasonable!!
(Be Aware: It has a lively bar scene, and the music was a bit loud - which some may like. We just sat in a quieter corner and it wasn't too bad.)

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 5, 2017

Great food. Everything we had at the table was very good. Service was on the slow side, but the restaurant was packed, so really no complaints. Wish there was a bit more authentic German food on the menu.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 25, 2017

GREAT ALL AROUND DINING AND EATING EXPERIENCE....A REAL FAVORITE FOR MY GIRLFRIEND AND I

Tags: Late-night Find, Modern Decor, Creative Cuisine, Great for Brunch, Open Kitchen, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 24, 2017

We were celebrating my birthday. I really enjoy the Brewer's Steak, it is my favorite. The wait staff were very attentive. The sides change from time to time and my favorite side is no longer available but I found some new favorites. It is a brewery, loud and fun! Very busy for a Thursday late dinner.

Tags: Disabled Access, Hot Spot, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Sunday Lunch, Handcrafted Cocktails, Comfort Food, People Watching, Vibrant Bar Scene, Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Fun, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on March 10, 2017

My grandmother and I each ordered salad. The waitress was rude from her first appearance at our table and throughout our meal. We asked for shrimp instead of chicken, which resulted in a $4(!) up charge. The waitress brought out a single salad, in two plates with 3 tiny pieces of very cold grilled shrimp and no dressing. Since we ordered the same salad, the waitress assumed we intended to split one. We asked her to correct the salads, which she agreed to do but she seemed completely put out by it. The corrected salads came out THIRTY-FIVE minutes later with the same 3 tiny cold pieces of shrimp. 10 minutes after that , we each received 3 additional tiny pieces of shrimp. The manager, who was also not too friendly, did the right thing and took the salads off the bill. I would always rather pay for my meal and have it brought out correctly the first time. If an order is incorrect, the replacement meal should be a priority and should not take 35-45 minutes to come out.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Comfort Food, Bar Seating, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value2

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 7, 2017

It was spectacular! The food was terrific, the sauces were amazing!

Tags: Great Beer, Casual, Wood Oven
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Service was slow. Restaurant was noisy but food was okay. Nothing special.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 5, 2017

I enjoy going here on Sundays with my friends. The band is always excellent, the food is great, along with good service.

Tags: Good for Groups, Late-night Find, Great for Brunch, Business Meals, Sunday Lunch, Live Music, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Service was terrible and staff not trained. Food was cold and tasteless. What a waste of money. Never again

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1
value3

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 4, 2017

The food and service is great
THE ISSUE IS NO ICE BUCKETS FOR WINE
Our wine gets warm because the marble holder NEVER keeps the wine cold
Maybe I should bring my own ice bucket!!!!!

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Tapas, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 1, 2017

Service was slow. Had asked for table for 9 they put 2 round tables together so it was a tight fit and not symetrical good place for small crowd but not for large party

Tags: Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Great atmosphere, great music, and delicious food. Poor service

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Late-night Find, Family Style, Casual, Business Meals, Happy Hour, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Live Music, Private Room, People Watching, Good for Anniversaries, Dancing, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails, Kid-friendly, Tapas, Bar Seating, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service1
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 23, 2017

Service and ambiance was great. Food was good; Ribeye was slightly overlooked, but still very tasty. Good balance of great food and cost.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Fun, Comfort Food, Happy Hour, Late-night Find, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 22, 2017

A non smoking bar and restaurant combination, the food was amazing, the service was fantastic, the beer was super cold. This was the best bar food experience I've had. Thank you Gorden Biersch for the wonderful dining experience.

Tags: Bar Seating, Happy Hour, Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch, Live Sports
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 21, 2017

GREAT....everything is great.....I you don't find something you would enjoy...stop going out.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Bar Seating, Fireplace, Hot Spot, Great for Outdoor Dining, Late-night Find, Comfort Food, Good for Groups, Fun, People Watching, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on January 19, 2017

Sadly this was not a great or even good visit here. I ordered the grilled tuna steak just beyond rare, which it came out as but my first bite was a horror story as the tuna was fishy old tasting and my sides on the plate were a bit less then warm. The server went to replace my plate, came back and told me her manager said the fish was just cut this morning, which by taste obviously wasn't the case. The replaced plate was spot on perfect except they didn't have enough veggies ready at five pm to give me what I first ordered. It's very poor customer service for the manager not to come over and say they were sorry and was I satisfied with this plate.

Tags: Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 19, 2017

Delicious food and friendly staff

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 18, 2017

Great food and drinks

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 29, 2016

Very good food and beer. Cozy athmospere. Kind staff, Renee our vaitress was great. Great value for money

Tags: Kid-friendly, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (Vancouver)·Dined on December 27, 2016

Great and friendly service! Will definitely go back again when in Vegas.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 18, 2016

Great food, great fun, awesome service. Love going here for Sunday brunch!

Tags: Late-night Find, Live Sports, Fun, Worth the Drive, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch, Live Music, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 8, 2016

Great food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on November 17, 2016

Service was slow but every thing else was excellent. Great beer selection. Everyone was very happy with the choice for dinner, in fact one of the people enjoyed this establishment so much that he went back the next night for dinner.

Tags: Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on November 17, 2016

Service started out terrible. We ordered drinks and much later managed to get our waiter's attention (Lonni) to order appetizers. Eventually 3 appetizers arrived but no plates for sharing. Again I called our waiter over and asked about our drinks as it had been over 30 minutes. His response was "they didn't bring them"? Would I have asked about drinks if we had them. I then went to the front and asked to see the manager (Selina). She got our drinks right away and service improved. She also comped our appraisers. Because of Selina we returned the next night and again tonight spending over $750 combined bring business associates.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Good food and great service, just be prepared to fight for your dining points through Open Table. I arrived on time for my reservation, but the restaurant cancelled my reservation 3 hours after I dined there. If you are not interested in participating in this service then don't offer it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 4, 2016

Great time. Perfect day late in season for outside dining. Fun waitress. Lots of different house beers.

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Great Beer, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Fun, Great for Outdoor Dining, Business Meals, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on November 3, 2016

There was a playoff baseball game going on and it was loud. We were there for a business dinner and could not hear very well. We ended up sitting outside. The heaters were nice but insufficient, and there was not enough lighting for us.

Also, the food was average, nothing special. Something I could get a TGI Fridays. I expected a little more.

Tags: Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on October 20, 2016

We went to celebrate after the presidential debate. Since we had so much post- debate work to do, we arrived at 10 pm - it would have been good to have the kitchen open later but other than that, it was fine. We were able to eat but barely we're able to get desserts.

Tags: Good for Groups, Casual, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 16, 2016

the noise level was so deafening we actually left to have dessert and coffee elsewhere

we could hardly speak to each other even when sitting side by side
and none of us will ever go back especially on a sunday

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service4
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 2, 2016

Handmade rootbeer is really good - somewhat inconsistent due to mixing by server - free refills nice tho!

I had the lobster taco plate - the blue corn taco shells wrapped by a flour tortilla were great and helped to keep the taco together. Lobster filling was good - three tacos was a bit much for me, so I deconstructed to eat the innards first. Garlic fries were fine.

DH had the Cajun Pasta (without the shrimp due to allergy) and it was excellent. The sausage had a lot of flavor without being overpowering.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on September 28, 2016

As always a good consistent choice for quick business dinners. The issue was lackadaisical service, they were very busy and it seemed as if the general dining tables took back seat to the large group that was utilizing the facilities. Drinks took an average of 15 minutes to arrive, as well as having to grab a second server to place an order

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value3

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on September 21, 2016

This restaurant was across from our hotel. we were visiting from out of town & asked for a recommendation! couldn't have been happier--in fact, went back a second night!

Tags: Fun, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Happy Hour, Quick Bite, Casual, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great Beer, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on August 31, 2016

Will never go back out party of 9 was totally ignored by the waiter and when talked to the manager it was an idiot that should not have been a manager.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.