About Gordon Biersch Brewery Restaurant - Las Vegas

3987 Paradise Rd
Las Vegas, NV 89169
View Larger Map

"Fresh, hand crafted beer and premium made from scratch food...all served up in a friendly and fun atmosphere - that's what the Gordon Biersch experience is all about." Gordon Biersch is located just minutes from the Las Vegas Strip and walking distance from the Las Vegas Convention Center in Restaurant Row at Hughes Center. It is a free standing brewery restaurant with easy access for taxi drop off and plenty of spaces for self parking.
Happy Hour daily from 3pm-7pm and 10pm-close with food and drink specials in the bar and lounge area.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American, Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
SUN 11:00 AM to 12:00 AM
MON 11:00 AM to 12:00 AM
TUES 11:00 AM to 12:00 AM
WED 11:00 AM to 12:00 AM
THUR 11:00 AM to 12:00 AM
FRI 11:00 AM to 1:00 AM
SAT 11:00 AM to 1:00 AM

Cross Street:
One block North of Flamingo on Paradise

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 312-5247

Website:
http://www.gordonbiersch.com/

Entertainment:
We offer live entertainment on Sunday Brunch from 12pm-3pm.

Parking Details:
Easy access for taxi drop off and plenty of spaces for parking.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Dancing, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

From cocktail parties and full corporate events to wedding rehearsals and family reunions, your local Gordon Biersch can accommodate groups of 10-500 people in private rooms or semi-private dining areas.

Gordon Biersch Brewery Restaurant - Las Vegas Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.1

ambience

4.3

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

Happy Hour (7)
Fun (6)
Bar Seating (6)
See All
Late-night Find (6)
Great Beer (6)
Good for Birthdays (6)
Good for a Date (5)
Worth the Drive (4)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Good for Groups (4)
Hot Spot (4)
Comfort Food (4)
Live Music (3)
Casual (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
People Watching (3)
Business Meals (3)
Quick Bite (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Neighborhood Gem (2)
Cozy (2)
Family Style (2)
Special Occasion (2)
Live Sports (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Fit for Foodies (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Tapas (2)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Fireplace (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Creative Cuisine (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Private Room (1)
Good for Anniversaries (1)
Dancing (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Quiet Conversation (1)
Sort By:
S
73 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined on February 11, 2017

Service was slow. Restaurant was noisy but food was okay. Nothing special.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3

 
·Dined on February 5, 2017

I enjoy going here on Sundays with my friends. The band is always excellent, the food is great, along with good service.

Tags: Good for Groups, Late-night Find, Great for Brunch, Business Meals, Sunday Lunch, Live Music, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined on February 4, 2017

Service was terrible and staff not trained. Food was cold and tasteless. What a waste of money. Never again

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1
value3

 
·Dined on February 4, 2017

The food and service is great

THE ISSUE IS NO ICE BUCKETS FOR WINE

Our wine gets warm because the marble holder NEVER keeps the wine cold

Maybe I should bring my own ice bucket!!!!!

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Tapas, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on February 1, 2017

Service was slow. Had asked for table for 9 they put 2 round tables together so it was a tight fit and not symetrical good place for small crowd but not for large party

Tags: Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value4

 
·Dined on January 29, 2017

Great atmosphere, great music, and delicious food. Poor service

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Late-night Find, Family Style, Casual, Business Meals, Happy Hour, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Live Music, Private Room, People Watching, Good for Anniversaries, Dancing, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails, Kid-friendly, Tapas, Bar Seating, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service1
value4

 
·Dined on January 23, 2017

Service and ambiance was great. Food was good; Ribeye was slightly overlooked, but still very tasty. Good balance of great food and cost.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Fun, Comfort Food, Happy Hour, Late-night Find, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value5

 
·Dined on January 22, 2017

A non smoking bar and restaurant combination, the food was amazing, the service was fantastic, the beer was super cold. This was the best bar food experience I've had. Thank you Gorden Biersch for the wonderful dining experience.

Tags: Bar Seating, Happy Hour, Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch, Live Sports
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on January 21, 2017

GREAT....everything is great.....I you don't find something you would enjoy...stop going out.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Bar Seating, Fireplace, Hot Spot, Great for Outdoor Dining, Late-night Find, Comfort Food, Good for Groups, Fun, People Watching, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on January 19, 2017

Sadly this was not a great or even good visit here. I ordered the grilled tuna steak just beyond rare, which it came out as but my first bite was a horror story as the tuna was fishy old tasting and my sides on the plate were a bit less then warm. The server went to replace my plate, came back and told me her manager said the fish was just cut this morning, which by taste obviously wasn't the case. The replaced plate was spot on perfect except they didn't have enough veggies ready at five pm to give me what I first ordered. It's very poor customer service for the manager not to come over and say they were sorry and was I satisfied with this plate.

Tags: Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5
value3

 
·Dined on January 19, 2017

Delicious food and friendly staff

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on January 18, 2017

Great food and drinks

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on December 29, 2016

Very good food and beer. Cozy athmospere. Kind staff, Renee our vaitress was great. Great value for money

Tags: Kid-friendly, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

 
·Dined on December 27, 2016

Great and friendly service! Will definitely go back again when in Vegas.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

 
·Dined on December 18, 2016

Great food, great fun, awesome service. Love going here for Sunday brunch!

Tags: Late-night Find, Live Sports, Fun, Worth the Drive, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch, Live Music, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on December 8, 2016

Great food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on November 17, 2016

Service was slow but every thing else was excellent. Great beer selection. Everyone was very happy with the choice for dinner, in fact one of the people enjoyed this establishment so much that he went back the next night for dinner.

Tags: Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
·Dined on November 17, 2016

Service started out terrible. We ordered drinks and much later managed to get our waiter's attention (Lonni) to order appetizers. Eventually 3 appetizers arrived but no plates for sharing. Again I called our waiter over and asked about our drinks as it had been over 30 minutes. His response was "they didn't bring them"? Would I have asked about drinks if we had them. I then went to the front and asked to see the manager (Selina). She got our drinks right away and service improved. She also comped our appraisers. Because of Selina we returned the next night and again tonight spending over $750 combined bring business associates.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value5

 
·Dined on November 5, 2016

Good food and great service, just be prepared to fight for your dining points through Open Table. I arrived on time for my reservation, but the restaurant cancelled my reservation 3 hours after I dined there. If you are not interested in participating in this service then don't offer it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
·Dined on November 4, 2016

Great time. Perfect day late in season for outside dining. Fun waitress. Lots of different house beers.

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Great Beer, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Fun, Great for Outdoor Dining, Business Meals, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on November 3, 2016

There was a playoff baseball game going on and it was loud. We were there for a business dinner and could not hear very well. We ended up sitting outside. The heaters were nice but insufficient, and there was not enough lighting for us.

Also, the food was average, nothing special. Something I could get a TGI Fridays. I expected a little more.

Tags: Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined on October 20, 2016

We went to celebrate after the presidential debate. Since we had so much post- debate work to do, we arrived at 10 pm - it would have been good to have the kitchen open later but other than that, it was fine. We were able to eat but barely we're able to get desserts.

Tags: Good for Groups, Casual, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 16, 2016

the noise level was so deafening we actually left to have dessert and coffee elsewhere

we could hardly speak to each other even when sitting side by side

and none of us will ever go back especially on a sunday

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service4
value4

 
·Dined on October 2, 2016

Handmade rootbeer is really good - somewhat inconsistent due to mixing by server - free refills nice tho!

I had the lobster taco plate - the blue corn taco shells wrapped by a flour tortilla were great and helped to keep the taco together. Lobster filling was good - three tacos was a bit much for me, so I deconstructed to eat the innards first. Garlic fries were fine.

DH had the Cajun Pasta (without the shrimp due to allergy) and it was excellent. The sausage had a lot of flavor without being overpowering.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
·Dined on September 28, 2016

As always a good consistent choice for quick business dinners. The issue was lackadaisical service, they were very busy and it seemed as if the general dining tables took back seat to the large group that was utilizing the facilities. Drinks took an average of 15 minutes to arrive, as well as having to grab a second server to place an order

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value3

 
·Dined on September 21, 2016

This restaurant was across from our hotel. we were visiting from out of town & asked for a recommendation! couldn't have been happier--in fact, went back a second night!

Tags: Fun, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Happy Hour, Quick Bite, Casual, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great Beer, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 31, 2016

Will never go back out party of 9 was totally ignored by the waiter and when talked to the manager it was an idiot that should not have been a manager.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
·Dined on August 24, 2016

I had been here before and had recommended it for a business dinner. However, my experience was not as good this time. I remember it being more vibrant and nicer. It's a bit rough around the edges. For example, the bathrooms are kind of a mess -- holes in the counter tops, etc. Looks like not much investment in the past couple of years. Food was good, but not great. Beer was ok. Worked out fine, but I was a bit underwhelmed.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value2

 
·Dined on August 21, 2016

i love coming here on Sundays from noon to 3. It is my most favorite thing to do. So It does allow me to prepare mentally to going back to the work after the weekend. Noon to 3 is just right.

Tags: Hot Spot, Local Ingredients, Dancing, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
·Dined on August 1, 2016

We chose to dine at Gordon Biersch on our 46 Wedding Anniverary .. service was excellent, food very good, value was great .. the beer and wine pairings list made ordering easy. Will plan on returning on another family occasion.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 24, 2016

This was a wonderful experience. Best brunch event, ever. Great idea to have the band Tre'sure perform - this was a pleasant surprise.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Great for Lunch, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

 
·Dined on July 8, 2016

Good value for Las Vegas. This place is more of a sports bar/ neighborhood restaurant rolled into one place. The service is very good as is the beer selection. The food was much better than your typical bar food place. I would recommend this place more for larger groups not for a romantic evening.

Tags: Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

 
·Dined on June 25, 2016

This was our first time dining at a Gordon Biersch establishment, and WOW did it ever impress! Beer aside (not my thing, though my dining companion was impressed), the food was absolutely delicious - especially my Lobster & Shrimp Mac'n'cheese! Tons of lobster and shrimp, and honestly it could probably even be shared by two people because I couldn't finish it. Highly recommend this spot!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on June 16, 2016

Very good home brews to try with excellent food choices.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
·Dined on June 5, 2016

Took over 15 minutes before we were recognized and could ask for water let alone order. After ordering a burger with sautéed onions and mushrooms it didn't come that way...and took over another 1/2 hour. It was 110 outside and about 80 inside. Poor AC. Tough experience. We don't plan to return. Parking is convenient and people who work there seem nice. My wife enjoyed her salad. Overall disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1

 
·Dined on May 30, 2016

Great food and service. Away from the strip so much quieter. Drink were wonderful too. Will be back next time in Vegas.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined on May 25, 2016

Food terrible. Service slow. With all of the other choices in the area, save your money and go somewhere else. This is a bar trying to look like a restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
·Dined on May 7, 2016

We went on a Saturday night around 4:45 pm. We had reservations for a show at 7 pm. The restaurant at first was very slow and then picked up while we were there. Our server was fine; however it seemed that he was the only one with all of the tables in our area. He wasn't as attentive as he should have been but I'm sure it was due to the fact that he was busy with all of the other tables. Overall we love this restaurant.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
·Dined on April 16, 2016

Book the large private room for large groups, a great option. Service was great and menu is reasonably priced.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined on April 10, 2016

The Manhattan I ordered didn't have enough vermouth for my taste, so when I asked to have a tad more vermouth added I got a dollar upcharge. Seriously? Next the French dip sliders I ordered had very little meat, one almost nothing, and little if any onions and horseradish sauce. I will not be back. I must say, though that our waiter handled our party of 11 very well, it's a shame he works a Gordon Biersch.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service4
value1

 
·Dined on March 20, 2016

Nice way to get off strip, and get real dishes instead of plastic, while still being walking distance from the strip and a bunch of other hotels. Beer brewed in house, nice variety. There are veggie options on the menu. The veggie burger seemed to have a barbecue sauce (?) flavor. Not bad, just unexpected. Garlic fries are super garlicky (good!).

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined on February 14, 2016

We haven eaten here many times and the food and service is always very good, except for this evening. Our server Renee was not having a very good day and had no issue treating us with her bad day and attitude. Gordon Biersch is always busy and energetic, so we were very surprised and disappointed with the way we were treated. I'm sure we weren't the only ones that felt this way and will probably return but will think twice before we decide to return.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1
value4

 
·Dined on February 14, 2016

An enjoyable dining experience for a Saturday evening. The locally brewed beer was very good, the special was tasty, and the price was reasonable.

Tags: Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

 
·Dined on February 7, 2016

We love to bring our out of town family here. We eat here often, and love the craft beer, it's awesome!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on February 5, 2016

They brew their own beer i mean what more could you ask for! The food is great and has a bar food feel but a step above. i give this place 2 thumbs up!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined on January 23, 2016

Everything about this restaurant was pleasing EXCEPT that the overpowering smell of garlic permeated the air and even after we left we all swore we could still smell it. I realize they

have some garlicky specialties, but have they never heard of exhaust fans?

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service4
value4

 
·Dined on January 21, 2016

We have eaten here several times. It is also good for groups of 8 to 12 people. We always enjoy the beers, appetizers and entrées. However, they replaced their previous tuna steak with a much thinner cut. Three of us out of 11 orded the tuna steak. We were at a business dinner so we did not want to make a issue of it. But none of us finished the tuna. Although we ordered medium rare, all came out medium well and tough. They were like over cooked pork chops. The whole entrée was bland. As long as you stay away from the current tuna entrée, I think you will have a great meal. Great home-brew selection. Reasonable prices. Service was great.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on January 18, 2016

My husband ordered the Gorganzola steak. He asked for medium rare but it was well done. It was sent back and the new one was medium!! I ordered the Mahi Mahi dinner. The outside of it was so tough I couldn't chew it and there was no flavor. The service was very slow. It took about 15 minutes to get our beer. I don't even think our waitress asked how we were doing once during the meal. Very dissatisfied.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service1
value2

 
·Dined on January 1, 2016

We had a great time spending New Year's Eve with the pleasant staff at GB. The food and drinks were excellent and Renee was exceptional. We will definitely visit this GB again.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on December 25, 2015

We were a group of eight, including a nine year old, six year old, and a vegetarian. There was a menu selection to meet the needs and wants of all. An upscale restaurant without the outlandish prices of The Strip restaurants. Rene was our server, with the patience of a saint with the children, and assuring special requests were met. My go to place when we have friends and family visit ( I am a local).

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.