Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.13mi
  2. Distance: 0.27mi
  3. Distance: 0.33mi
  4. Distance: 0.40mi
  1. Distance: 0.13mi
  2. Distance: 0.27mi
  3. Distance: 0.33mi
  4. Distance: 0.40mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.13mi
  2. Distance: 0.27mi
  3. Distance: 0.33mi
  4. Distance: 0.40mi
  1. Distance: 0.13mi
  2. Distance: 0.27mi
  3. Distance: 0.33mi
  4. Distance: 0.40mi

About Good Earth Edina

Come for food that's "so good, so natural, so close to the earth," writes Citysearch.com, "that it doesn't need much augmentation."

The Good Earth, however, receives plenty of adulation --- from critics impressed with our commitment to top ingredients, to a loyal clientele that make the Good Earth their first choice for hearty, healthy eating. Both locations offer a diverse menu ranging from comfort food classics to fiery curries. Yet it's not just the cooking that earns accolades.

"Good things come in the attitude of the servers, who know the menu and do everything they can to enhance your dining experience; and the airy, pleasant feel of these spaces that were smoke-free long before it became PC."
-Citysearch.com

3460 Galleria
Edina, MN 55435
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Global, International, Vegetarian / Vegan

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast: Everyday: 7:00am - 11:00am; Brunch: Saturday & Sunday: 11:00am - 4:00pm; Lunch: Everyday: 11:00pm - 4:00pm; Dinner: Monday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Between France & Xerxes

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(952) 925-1001

Website:
http://www.goodearthmn.com/

Catering:
Party platters available for pick-up or delivery.

Executive Chef:
Corinne Sherbert DeCamp

Additional:
Beer, Delivery, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Good Earth Edina Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.2

value

4.2

Noise

Quiet

100% would recommend it to a friend

Casual (13)
Healthy (12)
Organic (10)
See All
Quiet Conversation (9)
Good Vegetarian Options (8)
Great for Lunch (8)
Seasonal (7)
Neighborhood Gem (6)
Gluten Free Options (6)
Sunday Lunch (6)
Great for Outdoor Dining (6)
Great for Brunch (5)
Comfort Food (5)
Special Occasion (5)
Authentic (4)
Good for Birthdays (4)
Fit for Foodies (4)
Good for a Date (4)
Local Ingredients (4)
Afternoon Coffee (3)
Worth the Drive (3)
Good for Groups (3)
Business Meals (2)
Cozy (2)
Fun (2)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Vegan (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Creative Cuisine (1)
Notable Wine List (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Romantic (1)
Good for Anniversaries (1)
Sort By:
S
636 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on October 10, 2017

We went here because it is one of my wife’s favorite places. Food was on point and the service is great. Very intimate setting and you do not feel like you are being rushed like some some other places we have been at. We recommend their turkey meatloaf, always a crowd pleaser.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on October 10, 2017

One of my favorite restaurants of all time! Have been eating here for years and will keep coming back.

Tags: Afternoon Coffee, Seasonal, Local Ingredients, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Fun, Authentic, Organic, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on September 30, 2017

Great place for a breakfast date with the husband. Great food with a variety of options!

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Kid-friendly, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on September 21, 2017

Always excellent great menu choices love the outside patio during the summer months

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on September 21, 2017

We enjoyed The Good Earth very much -great food, staff is friendly -they were a bit busy though!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Gluten Free Options, Vegan
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on September 19, 2017

Our server was very inattentive when we were trying to pay our check, but the food & ambiance were great! I would certainly return.

Tags: Cozy, Casual, Organic, Seasonal, Good Vegetarian Options, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on September 15, 2017

We love The Good Earth; we're regular diners and we'll keep coming back. Bailey and Heather are awesome hosts. We very much enjoy all the Perisole concepts.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on September 8, 2017

Great place, but too cold - wish they would adjust the air conditioning!

Tags: Healthy, Comfort Food, Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on August 18, 2017

Good Earth has excellent home made soups, I had corn CHOWDER and it was wonderful, not thickened great taste. Wonderful cashew chicken salad, as a salad or sandwich always good. Great teas and other fresh juices etc. Enjoy!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Gluten Free Options, Healthy, Casual, Great for Lunch, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on July 30, 2017

Great. Excellent service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on July 22, 2017

We had guests from out-of-town and knew that Good Earth would be a perfect spot. Something for everyone - vegetarian, meat-lover, healthy, naughty treats, . . . Good Earth has it all covered. Our server Hillary was outstanding - gracious, helpful and patient. Everyone, the hostess, server and manager really made us feel welcome - even as we stayed right till close, having wonderful conversation with our friends who we hadn't seen in a long time. A couple of us really appreciated the gluten-friendly choices, while others feasted on the yummy breads and crackers :) And, I very much appreciated the response I got from Bob the manager prior to the evening, answering my email question about ingredients for a specific dish. (And, yes, the Thai green curry with shrimp was delish!) We will continue to return as we have been doing for many years!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Healthy, Great for Lunch, Gluten Free Options, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on July 16, 2017

Our service was excellent. Our waitperson (male) was attentive and knowledgeable we will be there again. Thanks for a good meal with an excellent waitperson.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch, Organic, Healthy, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on July 16, 2017

Four different entrees ordered and all stated they were great. Superior Tea list as well as great coffee. Always an excellent place to meet friends for where you can actually have a conversation and be heard.

Tags: Afternoon Tea, Sunday Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Casual, Special Occasion, Healthy, Great for Brunch, Fun, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on June 16, 2017

Creative, healthy and delicious. Appreciate quiet, classical music in the background. Not obtrusive. You can easily carry on a conversation.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch, Good Vegetarian Options, Organic, Gluten Free Options, Vegan, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Healthy, Seasonal, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on June 14, 2017

great food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on June 12, 2017

The food was good and healthful, as always. There was a problem with the server, which is really unusual for Good Earth. However, as in most good restaurants, the manager really went out of his way to make up for it. We left feeling happy that we came.

Tags: Quick Bite, Good Vegetarian Options, Seasonal, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on June 11, 2017

Always a great place for healthy options! Food is made to order and always freshly prepared, and they allow substitutions, which is refreshing! Fresh fish, vegetables steamed, and rice preparations! Soups, and always several choices! Even deserts are excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on June 11, 2017

A great time by all. Patient wait staff with our group including 3 young children. Delicious food!

Tags: Fun, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on May 22, 2017

Great for dinner with friends from Out of town. No rush, able to visit.

Tags: Casual, Good Vegetarian Options, Healthy, Authentic, Seasonal, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on May 22, 2017

I usually really enjoy the good earth, but the last two times have been very disappointing. I normally order the stirfried vegetables, but Monday night there were very few vegetables, and it was pretty tasteless. Same thing A week before.

Tags: Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on May 17, 2017

Loved the server! Loved the rhubarb specials! The rhubarb arugula salad is devine!!!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on May 8, 2017

Rest food always! Fresh and cooked to order! Beautiful outside patio too!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on May 3, 2017

Good Earth in Edina is a good venue for groups, on your own or with a friend, and enjoy local wholesome dishes. If I don't know what to choose, the menu is a fine choice for me.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Great for Lunch, Organic, Good for a Date, Healthy, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on May 2, 2017

Great food and choices! Great value for what they serve. Soups and salads are excellent. Fish dinners with rice and vegetables are a perfect meal!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on April 22, 2017

A cozy atmosphere with flavorful, healthy choices. Some in my party enjoyed the smaller portion menu options. Nice to be able to make reservations and has nice outdoor seating when weather permits. Service was prompt and courteous. Everyone enjoyed their dinners!

Tags: Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem, Vegan, Quick Bite, Healthy, Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch, Creative Cuisine, Gluten Free Options, Cozy, Great for Outdoor Dining, Organic, Good Vegetarian Options, Casual, Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Comfort Food, Afternoon Coffee, Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Our food was great as always and our waitress was wonderful - very nice!

Tags: Healthy, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on April 21, 2017

I met 3 good friends here for an early lunch, before it gets crowded and noisy!
I had the cashew chicken salad, 2 had teriyaki chicken and one had a sandwich. We all enjoyed our meals and had enough to bring home leftovers.

Tags: Casual, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on April 19, 2017

Great location and excellent food can't wait for outside patio

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Waiter was clearly trying, but forgot to bring us a sample of the soup (his offer) and brought us the wrong (lesser) burger. It also took several visits from the waiter before we got the bread / crackers. However, it was worth the wait. The waiter also seemed inexperienced dealing with patrons with food allergies.

The Thai Curry flatbread was excellent. Although it was mild in heat, it was still very flavorful.

The Bidimbap vegetables were nice and fresh, but they lacked seasoning / sauce; only the meat was marinated. The portion was on the smaller side.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Great place to meet friends, delicious food and great location!!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on April 14, 2017

my food came cold. i think the waitperson left it standing too long, waiting for my dining companion's meal. when i received a new order it was just ok, kind of dry. ive had better breakfasts at perkins.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on March 31, 2017

The calling card for The Good Earth is food -- just plain good wonderful food. Everyone enjoyed their choices, and I found the clam chowder to be excellent.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on March 30, 2017

My favorite restaurant to get together with friends for a GNO (Girl's Night Out). When are you going to open a Good Earth in the South Suburbs (i.e., Lakeville, Eagan, Apple Valley, etc.)???

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Good Vegetarian Options, Sunday Lunch, Casual, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on March 26, 2017

Didn't receive my smoothie until I was done eating. Had to ask for it and still took awhile to have it delivered

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on March 25, 2017

We went to Good Earth with my sister and her family. Overall I thought our bill of nearly $100 for this moderate meal was a bit pricey. We could have gone to Q. Cumbers or Panera and had the same experience for about 1/2 this price. The salads were a bit weak with little lettuce and a whole lot of pita bread and hummus. The service, however, was excellent, especially for the kids.

But I don't know if I would recommend it for a family dinner if you want to save some money, but for a 2 or 4 person dinner, it would be okay. Would like to see some more inventive things on the menu as well.

Seems like they always have the same menu choices, except for the monthly seasonal menu.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Gluten Free Options, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on March 24, 2017

We had dinner here and loved it as usual. I always have a hard time deciding what to et, because I love everything. I ended up getting the salmon hash, which is always delicious. Our waitress WAS VERY SWEET AND EFFICIENT. I WILL CONTINUE TO DINE HERE FREQUENTLY.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Great for Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Comfort Food, Sunday Lunch, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Good meal and ambience. Fairly priced and a favorite in Edina. My friend loves their organic tea and I love their hummus.

Tags: Organic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on March 8, 2017

server was a bit too anxious to get us to order; didn't offer the bread basket until we ordered

Tags: Cozy, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays, Gluten Free Options, Casual, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on March 3, 2017

Poor service. Waitress was nice enough but seemed too busy and missed request for water or refills.

Tags: Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Great service, quick, food fantastic. We love Good Earth!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.