About Good Earth Edina

3460 Galleria
Edina, MN 55435
View Larger Map

Come for food that's "so good, so natural, so close to the earth," writes Citysearch.com, "that it doesn't need much augmentation."

The Good Earth, however, receives plenty of adulation --- from critics impressed with our commitment to top ingredients, to a loyal clientele that make the Good Earth their first choice for hearty, healthy eating. Both locations offer a diverse menu ranging from comfort food classics to fiery curries. Yet it's not just the cooking that earns accolades.

"Good things come in the attitude of the servers, who know the menu and do everything they can to enhance your dining experience; and the airy, pleasant feel of these spaces that were smoke-free long before it became PC."
-Citysearch.com

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Global, International, Vegetarian / Vegan

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast: Everyday: 7:00am - 11:00am; Brunch: Saturday & Sunday: 11:00am - 4:00pm; Lunch: Everyday: 11:00pm - 4:00pm; Dinner: Monday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Between France & Xerxes

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(952) 925-1001

Website:
http://www.goodearthmn.com/

Catering:
Party platters available for pick-up or delivery.

Executive Chef:
Corinne Sherbert DeCamp

Additional:
Beer, Delivery, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Good Earth Edina Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.5

ambience

4.2

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Healthy (18)
Casual (18)
Organic (16)
See All
Great for Lunch (16)
Good Vegetarian Options (14)
Good for a Date (12)
Local Ingredients (10)
Cozy (10)
Kid-friendly (9)
Creative Cuisine (9)
Comfort Food (9)
Fit for Foodies (9)
Vegan (8)
Quiet Conversation (7)
Special Occasion (7)
Great for Brunch (7)
Neighborhood Gem (7)
Worth the Drive (6)
Fun (5)
Sunday Lunch (5)
Afternoon Tea (5)
Good for Anniversaries (5)
Gluten Free Options (5)
Authentic (4)
Paleo Friendly (4)
Afternoon Coffee (4)
Quick Bite (4)
Great for Outdoor Dining (4)
Modern Decor (3)
Business Meals (3)
Good for Groups (3)
Good for Birthdays (3)
Tasting Menu (2)
Family Style (2)
Romantic (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Seasonal (1)
Great Beer (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Tapas (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
597 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Great service, quick, food fantastic. W ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined a day ago

Great service, quick, food fantastic. We love Good Earth!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Super as usual! The table was a bit smal ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined 5 days ago

Super as usual! The table was a bit small for all the plates etc. but the service and all was great!

Tags: Casual, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Nice waitstaff, but hostess manager at t ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Nice waitstaff, but hostess manager at the front was rude when I asked if I could be seated early since we had arrived 20 minutes early. It was a simple question, but she reminded me that the reservation was at 6 and seemed upset that I asked. If the table wasn't ready, I would have been fine to wait. The food is healthy, which I can appreciate, but nothing too memorable.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

The Good Earth is a nice place to go for ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 12, 2017

The Good Earth is a nice place to go for lunch or dinner. I have been there many times for lunch for what I will call semi-business meetings. Nice quiet place to talk about business or legal matters in a sort of off-the-cuff manner. Seems always to be pretty quiet, even when busy, which I appreciate.

It is also great for a first date. Variety of food to satisfy just about any taste. Service always excellent and staff friendly. Not too fancy, not déclassé.

Just like the baby bear's porridge.

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Cozy, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

Sadly, most of what I had was on the bla ...

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on February 1, 2017

Sadly, most of what I had was on the bland side, with the exception of butternut squash well prepared. I'm all about the food, but the service was good; the location in a strip mall, not so much.

Tags: Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

Excellent food, wine list and service. L ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 20, 2017

Excellent food, wine list and service. Lovely spot for a monthly book club & dinner gathering.

Tags: Healthy, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

I was so disappointed in the food. I had ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 14, 2017

I was so disappointed in the food. I had the season corn pancakes and they were terrible. They were super dry. I ordered them because I love the corn pancake at Maria's Cafe. These weren't even close! Our server never came back so I didn't even get a chance to order something else. She did take it off the bill but she just wasn't an attentive server. Very disappointing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1
value1

My family ad friends enjoy meeting at Go ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on January 7, 2017

My family ad friends enjoy meeting at Good Earth and can always count on a delicious meal. Regardless of the one we visit, we can count on excellent service and delicious food. Today we were at The Good Earth at the Galleria in Edina MN. It was quite busy and yet our server was friendly, kept our water and tea cups filled -- all with a smile.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Vegan, Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Cozy, Business Meals, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Good for Anniversaries, Quick Bite, Good for Birthdays, Late-night Find, Great for Brunch, Good for Groups, Casual, Organic, Afternoon Coffee, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Good Earth is always a favorite, the jui ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Good Earth is always a favorite, the juice is to die for! Good tasting and good for you with awesome, friendly staff.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Good Vegetarian Options, Vegan, Organic, Afternoon Coffee, Fun, Paleo Friendly, Local Ingredients, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Afternoon Tea, Healthy, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Gluten Free Options, Great for Brunch, Good for a Date, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I had never been to the Good Earth for b ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 6, 2017

I had never been to the Good Earth for breakfast, so I didn't know what to expect. It was delicious. My eggs were done perfectly and the 10-grain hotcake was huge. But it was also so tasty that I did finish all of it. And, of course, the Good Earth tea is beyond compare. I will be back for breakfast again. Service was excellent.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Yummy comfort food. Nice organic wine of ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Yummy comfort food. Nice organic wine offerings. YUMMY carrot cake! We'll be back!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Paleo Friendly, Authentic, Organic, Casual, Vegan, Comfort Food, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We like this restaurant but the food con ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on December 31, 2016

We like this restaurant but the food continues to be a challenge. One time, a particular item will be great; next time not so great. A case in point is the sea bass. This time, the beef pot roast was good, but the "cranberry glazed" scallops were tasteless, with only a tiny bit of glaze on top of each large scallop. They were sitting in some kind of grain mixture that tasted good but was runny and looked very unappetizing. For dessert, the server described the cheesecake portion as very small, so we ordered one each, but then she brought out two enormous pieces. We could barely finish one, and took the other home to divide up with other people. She said the size depended on who was in the kitchen cutting it up. We would recommend it for the ambience but are ready to give up on the food.

Tags: Casual, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

We had a large group over a holiday week ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on December 27, 2016

We had a large group over a holiday weekend , many of us retuning to this favorite restaurant from living out of town. The manager Patrick took the time to ensure that we had seating all together ! We had a wonderful experience, just as we anticipated.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Good food, creative menu, good service, ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on December 11, 2016

Good food, creative menu, good service, value for $. The cornmeal crusted walleye was excellent.

Tags: Healthy, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was delicious but the service w ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on December 4, 2016

The food was delicious but the service was iffy. Our server was super spacey, we had to ask for things twice before we got them and he sat at another table with a friend/regular customer for about 15 minutes. This wasn't the norm for Good Earth, so we will be back.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Seasonal, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

We had a quiet, early dinner after the G ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on November 26, 2016

We had a quiet, early dinner after the Guthrie matinee on Saturday. My pork tenderloin was outstanding. I'm told the three course dinner for small appetites was not that great, except for the squash soup. The dessert, dry, flat pumpkin cake, was saved by some whipped cream and good coffee and wine. The server was very attentive and interesting. I also had the chopped salad, which was very good as always. It's a huge salad, but keeps well in a take-home box if the lettuce is taken out and some fresh put in.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

The food was fair. We went for turkey m ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on November 15, 2016

The food was fair. We went for turkey meatloaf and at 6:30 they were out of it.

Tags: Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

Have had the turkey sausage dish for bre ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Have had the turkey sausage dish for breakfast before. This time it tasted like it had been reheated.

Tags: Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

They were short-staffed the evening we w ...

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on November 9, 2016

They were short-staffed the evening we went, so the manager pitched in and waited on tables. He took our orders himself when our waitress was swamped, and did a great job -- especially since some of us have dietary issues. The food was really good, well-prepared and so healthful!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Sunday Lunch, Afternoon Coffee, Worth the Drive, Comfort Food, Good Vegetarian Options, Organic, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining, Healthy, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Very good and healthy food - organic and ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on November 1, 2016

Very good and healthy food - organic and local foods used. Good atmosphere, wasn't too noisy. Good service and reasonably priced for the quality of food.

Tags: Organic, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Very enjoyable dinner with a friend and ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on October 27, 2016

Very enjoyable dinner with a friend and the food and service were very good.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Organic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

The food is always wonderful at Good Ear ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on October 24, 2016

The food is always wonderful at Good Earth. This time all three of us ordered the same menu item, Turkey Meatloaf, which should be listed at the top of everyone's "comfort food" list. Not only is it yummy, it is accompanied by large portions of mashed butternut squash and steamed broccoli along with whole cranberry relish. And, for those of you who have big appetites, this is THE dish for you! Otherwise, do as I do and take half home for an equally large and yummy leftover meal the next night.

Tags: Comfort Food, Molecular Gastronomy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Had a wonderful brunch - pumpkin pancake ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on October 24, 2016

Had a wonderful brunch - pumpkin pancakes and strawberries on french toast - delicious!

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Good meals abound at Good Earth! Fresh ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on October 20, 2016

Good meals abound at Good Earth! Fresh juices, smoothies, and wonderful Good Earth Tea. Breakfast, Lunch or Dinner are well worth it. Excellent food. Great variety and phenomenal staff. I have never had a bad meal or experience at the Good Earth.

Tags: Organic, Authentic, Casual, Healthy, Great for Brunch, Good Vegetarian Options, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch, Disabled Access, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Good Earth is always a favorite that is ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on October 12, 2016

Good Earth is always a favorite that is sure to NOT disappoint- the food is delightfully flavorful, colorful, fresh and healthy- there are several options to choose from, leaving something for everyone!

Its such a cozy atmosphere and one that really helped me have a good birthday- I'll be back... of course!

Tags: Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Good Vegetarian Options, Fun, Healthy, Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Afternoon Coffee
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

I met a girlfriend here for dinner on a ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 11, 2016

I met a girlfriend here for dinner on a week night and the food was good as was the service. The menu offers a variety of dishes and some healthier options. I would return in the future for a casual lunch/dinner.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Casual, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

Great breakfast!

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on October 9, 2016

Great breakfast!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Our wait person was stellar. Simply amaz ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on October 8, 2016

Our wait person was stellar. Simply amazing gentleman in all ways and he was even funny!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Organic, Local Ingredients, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I was surprised how slow the service was ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on October 7, 2016

I was surprised how slow the service was, considering we had a reservation.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value4

We had a nice table, inside by right by ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on October 1, 2016

We had a nice table, inside by right by the patio. Our server was outstanding, but the food was not. The server asked me to see if there was chicken in the chopped salad because? (can't remember, mixup in the kitchen?) and we found one piece so we said OK. But it turned out to be the only one, or the one of very few. The turkey club was okay and so was the corn chowder, just okay. The margareta flatbread leftovers benefited the next day from a bit of tweaking (crisping the crust, melting the mozzarella a bit more).

Again, the server was outstanding and the setting was nice, quiet and attractive. We might try it again.

Tags: Quick Bite, Healthy, Afternoon Coffee
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value3

Great selection of juices, smoothies, an ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on September 30, 2016

Great selection of juices, smoothies, and shakes made with tasty combos of different ingredients... I had the ginger pineapple which was really nice. Also has some fairly good choices for both wine and beer. The flatbreads are a nice option to share as an appetizer and are very well made - crisp and very flavorful; the brussels sprouts and bleu cheese one was delicious. I had the monthly special sirloin which was done just as requested, and had nice sides of corn bread pudding and a spicy pepper and heirloom tomato "salsa". Point is: all their dishes are well thought out for creative flavor and texture, portions are satisfying, service is really friendly and helpful.

Tags: Comfort Food, Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Healthy, Fun, Good for Groups, Good Vegetarian Options, Organic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Server made me feel like I asked "dumb" ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on September 17, 2016

Server made me feel like I asked "dumb" questions pertaining to the specials, speciality non-alcoholic drink. He was very polite, friendly, prompt. I just didn't feel his "humor" was appropriate. Food was ok but specials were not described to me. The ambiance and cleanliness was great! Service was prompt but attitude, though friendly, was sub par.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Fireplace, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Quick Bite, Vegan, Happy Hour, Seasonal, Modern Decor, Neighborhood Gem, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service2
value5

I made a reservation for breakfast for 3 ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on September 16, 2016

I made a reservation for breakfast for 3 at this restaurant and one of the guests arrived first and was seated about one minute before I arrived with the other guest. The first guest had given our names and descriptions to the hostess and she did not put it together that we were a group and tried to seat us at different table.

It took a while to get coffee/water and then one of the meals came out of the kitchen with the wrong ingredients. We sent it back and received the correct meal. The server was apologetic for what was an obvious kitchen error.

No one from management made any attempt to rectify these errors and we did not ask for any discount on the bill - will just "vote with our feet". Plenty of places you can spend $60 on breakfast for 3. Not going back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value2

Great food and excellent service but the ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on September 7, 2016

Great food and excellent service but they did not have a record of my online reservation

Tags: Cozy, Tasting Menu, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I like the Good Earth's concept, but fin ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on September 2, 2016

I like the Good Earth's concept, but find the food to be so "vanilla" that it is hardly worth it. For the prices charged, I would rate this a poor value. Food was prepared adequately, but absolutely nothing special. Though nothing was done poorly, this will likely be the last time I come again. I spent over $50 for breakfast for me, my daughter and granddaughter (2 years old), and felt it was a true throw away of money. A large OJ was $5.50....while my grandaughter's was $1.50. The amounts were pretty close to equivalent.

Disappointed....and I've been a Parasole gift card buyer for years!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Organic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

I've been eating here for years whenever ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on August 21, 2016

I've been eating here for years whenever I come to Edina. The food never disappoints. Lots of healthy options that also taste good

Tags: Afternoon Tea, Quiet Conversation, Great for Brunch, Organic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

We love it here! The seasonal menus are ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on August 20, 2016

We love it here! The seasonal menus are exciting and the flatbread is the best in Minneapolis (we have checked!). The service from our server Marie Sol was exceptional.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a waitress who was very inattenti ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on August 18, 2016

We had a waitress who was very inattentive. I arrived after the others in the party had received their drinks. It was 15 minutes later that the waitress came to our table and I ordered my wine. We ordered our meal at the same time. Another 15 minutes went by before the wine and bread basket arrived. The entrees arrived about 2 minutes later!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2

Delicious! The featured trio was tremend ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on August 16, 2016

Delicious! The featured trio was tremendous, corn chowder absolutely superb! Great deals on wine on Mondays!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

We've been fans of the Good Earth for ye ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on August 15, 2016

We've been fans of the Good Earth for years, but feel the quality of the food has gone down in the past several years while the prices have gone up. I still think it is an "okay" restaurant, but it is no longer in my top 3 for a casual dinner with a friend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.