Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.13mi
  2. Distance: 0.27mi
  3. Distance: 0.33mi
  4. Distance: 0.40mi
  1. Distance: 0.13mi
  2. Distance: 0.27mi
  3. Distance: 0.33mi
  4. Distance: 0.40mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.13mi
  2. Distance: 0.27mi
  3. Distance: 0.33mi
  4. Distance: 0.40mi
  1. Distance: 0.13mi
  2. Distance: 0.27mi
  3. Distance: 0.33mi
  4. Distance: 0.40mi

About Good Earth Edina

Come for food that's "so good, so natural, so close to the earth," writes Citysearch.com, "that it doesn't need much augmentation."

The Good Earth, however, receives plenty of adulation --- from critics impressed with our commitment to top ingredients, to a loyal clientele that make the Good Earth their first choice for hearty, healthy eating. Both locations offer a diverse menu ranging from comfort food classics to fiery curries. Yet it's not just the cooking that earns accolades.

"Good things come in the attitude of the servers, who know the menu and do everything they can to enhance your dining experience; and the airy, pleasant feel of these spaces that were smoke-free long before it became PC."
-Citysearch.com

3460 Galleria
Edina, MN 55435
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Global, International, Vegetarian / Vegan

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast: Everyday: 7:00am - 11:00am; Brunch: Saturday & Sunday: 11:00am - 4:00pm; Lunch: Everyday: 11:00pm - 4:00pm; Dinner: Monday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Between France & Xerxes

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(952) 925-1001

Website:
http://www.goodearthmn.com/

Catering:
Party platters available for pick-up or delivery.

Executive Chef:
Corinne Sherbert DeCamp

Additional:
Beer, Delivery, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Good Earth Edina Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.2

ambience

4.0

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

88% would recommend it to a friend

Healthy (20)
Great for Lunch (18)
Casual (18)
See All
Organic (16)
Good Vegetarian Options (14)
Fit for Foodies (12)
Creative Cuisine (11)
Cozy (9)
Local Ingredients (9)
Sunday Lunch (7)
Good for Birthdays (7)
Neighborhood Gem (7)
Gluten Free Options (7)
Seasonal (7)
Comfort Food (7)
Great for Brunch (6)
Quiet Conversation (6)
Good for a Date (6)
Great for Outdoor Dining (5)
Vegan (4)
Kid-friendly (4)
Paleo Friendly (4)
Afternoon Coffee (3)
Good for Groups (3)
Quick Bite (3)
Special Occasion (2)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Fun (2)
Authentic (2)
Late-night Find (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Family Style (1)
Worth the Drive (1)
Tapas (1)
Business Meals (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Great Beer (1)
Sort By:
S
618 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined 5 days ago

Great for dinner with friends from Out of town. No rush, able to visit.

Tags: Casual, Good Vegetarian Options, Healthy, Authentic, Seasonal, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined 5 days ago

I usually really enjoy the good earth, but the last two times have been very disappointing. I normally order the stirfried vegetables, but Monday night there were very few vegetables, and it was pretty tasteless. Same thing A week before.

Tags: Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on May 17, 2017

Loved the server! Loved the rhubarb specials! The rhubarb arugula salad is devine!!!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on May 8, 2017

Rest food always! Fresh and cooked to order! Beautiful outside patio too!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on May 4, 2017

Good Earth in Edina is a good venue for groups, on your own or with a friend, and enjoy local wholesome dishes. If I don't know what to choose, the menu is a fine choice for me.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Great for Lunch, Organic, Good for a Date, Healthy, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on May 2, 2017

Great food and choices! Great value for what they serve. Soups and salads are excellent. Fish dinners with rice and vegetables are a perfect meal!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on April 22, 2017

A cozy atmosphere with flavorful, healthy choices. Some in my party enjoyed the smaller portion menu options. Nice to be able to make reservations and has nice outdoor seating when weather permits. Service was prompt and courteous. Everyone enjoyed their dinners!

Tags: Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem, Vegan, Family Style, Quick Bite, Healthy, Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch, Creative Cuisine, Gluten Free Options, Cozy, Great for Outdoor Dining, Organic, Good Vegetarian Options, Casual, Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Comfort Food, Afternoon Coffee, Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Our food was great as always and our waitress was wonderful - very nice!

Tags: Healthy, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on April 21, 2017

I met 3 good friends here for an early lunch, before it gets crowded and noisy!
I had the cashew chicken salad, 2 had teriyaki chicken and one had a sandwich. We all enjoyed our meals and had enough to bring home leftovers.

Tags: Casual, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on April 19, 2017

Great location and excellent food can't wait for outside patio

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Waiter was clearly trying, but forgot to bring us a sample of the soup (his offer) and brought us the wrong (lesser) burger. It also took several visits from the waiter before we got the bread / crackers. However, it was worth the wait. The waiter also seemed inexperienced dealing with patrons with food allergies.

The Thai Curry flatbread was excellent. Although it was mild in heat, it was still very flavorful.

The Bidimbap vegetables were nice and fresh, but they lacked seasoning / sauce; only the meat was marinated. The portion was on the smaller side.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Great place to meet friends, delicious food and great location!!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on April 14, 2017

my food came cold. i think the waitperson left it standing too long, waiting for my dining companion's meal. when i received a new order it was just ok, kind of dry. ive had better breakfasts at perkins.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on April 1, 2017

The calling card for The Good Earth is food -- just plain good wonderful food. Everyone enjoyed their choices, and I found the clam chowder to be excellent.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on March 30, 2017

My favorite restaurant to get together with friends for a GNO (Girl's Night Out). When are you going to open a Good Earth in the South Suburbs (i.e., Lakeville, Eagan, Apple Valley, etc.)???

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Good Vegetarian Options, Sunday Lunch, Casual, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on March 26, 2017

Didn't receive my smoothie until I was done eating. Had to ask for it and still took awhile to have it delivered

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on March 25, 2017

We went to Good Earth with my sister and her family. Overall I thought our bill of nearly $100 for this moderate meal was a bit pricey. We could have gone to Q. Cumbers or Panera and had the same experience for about 1/2 this price. The salads were a bit weak with little lettuce and a whole lot of pita bread and hummus. The service, however, was excellent, especially for the kids.

But I don't know if I would recommend it for a family dinner if you want to save some money, but for a 2 or 4 person dinner, it would be okay. Would like to see some more inventive things on the menu as well.

Seems like they always have the same menu choices, except for the monthly seasonal menu.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Gluten Free Options, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on March 24, 2017

We had dinner here and loved it as usual. I always have a hard time deciding what to et, because I love everything. I ended up getting the salmon hash, which is always delicious. Our waitress WAS VERY SWEET AND EFFICIENT. I WILL CONTINUE TO DINE HERE FREQUENTLY.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Great for Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Comfort Food, Sunday Lunch, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Good meal and ambience. Fairly priced and a favorite in Edina. My friend loves their organic tea and I love their hummus.

Tags: Organic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on March 8, 2017

server was a bit too anxious to get us to order; didn't offer the bread basket until we ordered

Tags: Cozy, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays, Gluten Free Options, Casual, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on March 3, 2017

Poor service. Waitress was nice enough but seemed too busy and missed request for water or refills.

Tags: Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Great service, quick, food fantastic. We love Good Earth!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Super as usual! The table was a bit small for all the plates etc. but the service and all was great!

Tags: Casual, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Nice waitstaff, but hostess manager at the front was rude when I asked if I could be seated early since we had arrived 20 minutes early. It was a simple question, but she reminded me that the reservation was at 6 and seemed upset that I asked. If the table wasn't ready, I would have been fine to wait. The food is healthy, which I can appreciate, but nothing too memorable.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 12, 2017

The Good Earth is a nice place to go for lunch or dinner. I have been there many times for lunch for what I will call semi-business meetings. Nice quiet place to talk about business or legal matters in a sort of off-the-cuff manner. Seems always to be pretty quiet, even when busy, which I appreciate.

It is also great for a first date. Variety of food to satisfy just about any taste. Service always excellent and staff friendly. Not too fancy, not déclassé.

Just like the baby bear's porridge.

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Cozy, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on February 1, 2017

Sadly, most of what I had was on the bland side, with the exception of butternut squash well prepared. I'm all about the food, but the service was good; the location in a strip mall, not so much.

Tags: Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 20, 2017

Excellent food, wine list and service. Lovely spot for a monthly book club & dinner gathering.

Tags: Healthy, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 14, 2017

I was so disappointed in the food. I had the season corn pancakes and they were terrible. They were super dry. I ordered them because I love the corn pancake at Maria's Cafe. These weren't even close! Our server never came back so I didn't even get a chance to order something else. She did take it off the bill but she just wasn't an attentive server. Very disappointing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1
value1

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on January 7, 2017

My family ad friends enjoy meeting at Good Earth and can always count on a delicious meal. Regardless of the one we visit, we can count on excellent service and delicious food. Today we were at The Good Earth at the Galleria in Edina MN. It was quite busy and yet our server was friendly, kept our water and tea cups filled -- all with a smile.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Vegan, Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Cozy, Business Meals, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Good for Anniversaries, Quick Bite, Good for Birthdays, Late-night Find, Great for Brunch, Good for Groups, Casual, Organic, Afternoon Coffee, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Good Earth is always a favorite, the juice is to die for! Good tasting and good for you with awesome, friendly staff.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Good Vegetarian Options, Vegan, Organic, Afternoon Coffee, Fun, Paleo Friendly, Local Ingredients, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Afternoon Tea, Healthy, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Gluten Free Options, Great for Brunch, Good for a Date, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 6, 2017

I had never been to the Good Earth for breakfast, so I didn't know what to expect. It was delicious. My eggs were done perfectly and the 10-grain hotcake was huge. But it was also so tasty that I did finish all of it. And, of course, the Good Earth tea is beyond compare. I will be back for breakfast again. Service was excellent.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Yummy comfort food. Nice organic wine offerings. YUMMY carrot cake! We'll be back!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Paleo Friendly, Authentic, Organic, Casual, Vegan, Comfort Food, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on December 31, 2016

We like this restaurant but the food continues to be a challenge. One time, a particular item will be great; next time not so great. A case in point is the sea bass. This time, the beef pot roast was good, but the "cranberry glazed" scallops were tasteless, with only a tiny bit of glaze on top of each large scallop. They were sitting in some kind of grain mixture that tasted good but was runny and looked very unappetizing. For dessert, the server described the cheesecake portion as very small, so we ordered one each, but then she brought out two enormous pieces. We could barely finish one, and took the other home to divide up with other people. She said the size depended on who was in the kitchen cutting it up. We would recommend it for the ambience but are ready to give up on the food.

Tags: Casual, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on December 27, 2016

We had a large group over a holiday weekend , many of us retuning to this favorite restaurant from living out of town. The manager Patrick took the time to ensure that we had seating all together ! We had a wonderful experience, just as we anticipated.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on December 11, 2016

Good food, creative menu, good service, value for $. The cornmeal crusted walleye was excellent.

Tags: Healthy, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on December 4, 2016

The food was delicious but the service was iffy. Our server was super spacey, we had to ask for things twice before we got them and he sat at another table with a friend/regular customer for about 15 minutes. This wasn't the norm for Good Earth, so we will be back.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Seasonal, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on November 26, 2016

We had a quiet, early dinner after the Guthrie matinee on Saturday. My pork tenderloin was outstanding. I'm told the three course dinner for small appetites was not that great, except for the squash soup. The dessert, dry, flat pumpkin cake, was saved by some whipped cream and good coffee and wine. The server was very attentive and interesting. I also had the chopped salad, which was very good as always. It's a huge salad, but keeps well in a take-home box if the lettuce is taken out and some fresh put in.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on November 15, 2016

The food was fair. We went for turkey meatloaf and at 6:30 they were out of it.

Tags: Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Have had the turkey sausage dish for breakfast before. This time it tasted like it had been reheated.

Tags: Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on November 9, 2016

They were short-staffed the evening we went, so the manager pitched in and waited on tables. He took our orders himself when our waitress was swamped, and did a great job -- especially since some of us have dietary issues. The food was really good, well-prepared and so healthful!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Sunday Lunch, Afternoon Coffee, Worth the Drive, Comfort Food, Good Vegetarian Options, Organic, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining, Healthy, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.