Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.11mi
  2. Distance: 0.12mi
  3. Distance: 0.25mi
  4. Distance: 0.25mi
  1. Distance: 0.11mi
  2. Distance: 0.12mi
  3. Distance: 0.25mi
  4. Distance: 0.25mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.11mi
  2. Distance: 0.12mi
  3. Distance: 0.25mi
  4. Distance: 0.25mi
  1. Distance: 0.11mi
  2. Distance: 0.12mi
  3. Distance: 0.25mi
  4. Distance: 0.25mi

About Fork

Fork offers cuisine inspired from the Northwest region using the finest and freshest locally sourced ingredients. Fork also offers hand-crafted cocktails, a large selection of regional wines and beers in a rustic yet very warm, welcoming setting. Fork is open for lunch and dinner daily and offers a full-service Saturday brunch with a featured bloody Mary bar and fresh, local ingredients sourced from the Capital City Public Market on Saturday & Sunday mornings (9:30-2:00pm).

199 N. 8th Street
Boise, ID 83702
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American, Northwest

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM, Friday - Saturday: 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM, Sunday: 5:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Brunch is served every Saturday & Sunday from 9:30am - 2:00pm (year round). Our fantastic lunch menu is available 7 days a week starting at 11:30am.

Special Events Fork offers a fantastic Build Your Own Bloody Mary Bar!...every Saturday & Sunday from 10:00am to 3:00pm.

Cross Street:
Idaho

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(208) 287-1700

Website:
http://boisefork.com/

Catering:
Catering is not offered at this time.

Parking Details:
Street parking is available (metered Mon.-Fri. from 9:00am-6:00pm).
Self-parking is available on at two pay lots adjacent to the building:
1) Eastman parking garage (entrances on Idaho Street and Main Street) just West of the restaurant on the South side of the street.
2) Capital Terrace garage located on Idaho Street West of the restaurant.
Both accept credit cards. The first hour of parking is free and each additional hour is $2.50.

Public Transit:
◦Fifteen weekday routes that operate between the hours of 5:15 a.m.and 6:45 p.m.
◦Eight Saturday routes that operate between the hours of 7:45 a.m. and 6:45 p.m.

Executive Chef:
Wiley Earl

Private Party Facilities:
Menu:
For groups of twelve or more we are happy to create a limited menu from which your guests will order at the event. Custom menus are printed on FORK stationary and placed at each setting. We are happy to create a special heading or include your logo on the menu.
Menu selections are made from our private dining menus or we can customize a menu for you.
Accommodations:
FORK is wheelchair accessible, music volume can be adjusted or turned off in your private dining room for your event and lighting level is adjustable to suit your needs.
We are pleased to accommodate any food allergies or dietary restrictions. Please notify us as soon as possible so that we may create something special!
Audio/Visual:
FORK's PDR is equipped with Audio/Visual components for you and your guests to enjoy Power Point presentations, Anniversary/Birthday photos or watch your favorite TV show/event on our 110" screen.
Please contact us directly for pricing.

Private Party Contact:
Cameron Lumsden: (208) 287-1700

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Fork offers a fantastic Build Your Own Bloody Mary Bar!...every Saturday from 11:30 to 3:00pm.

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Fork Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.5

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Local Ingredients (61)
Good for a Date (51)
Special Occasion (40)
See All
Great for Lunch (39)
Casual (39)
Fit for Foodies (36)
Creative Cuisine (34)
Good for Anniversaries (33)
Great for Brunch (33)
Good for Birthdays (31)
Fun (31)
Hot Spot (30)
Handcrafted Cocktails (28)
Business Meals (28)
Neighborhood Gem (24)
Historic (23)
Comfort Food (22)
Bar Seating (22)
People Watching (20)
Cozy (20)
Good for Groups (19)
Sunday Lunch (19)
Healthy (18)
Romantic (17)
Authentic (16)
Great Beer (15)
Notable Wine List (13)
Great for Outdoor Dining (13)
Vibrant Bar Scene (13)
Seasonal (13)
Modern Decor (12)
Gluten Free Options (12)
Worth the Drive (11)
Happy Hour (9)
Quick Bite (9)
Pre/post Theatre (9)
Kid-friendly (9)
Good Vegetarian Options (8)
Family Style (8)
Quiet Conversation (7)
Organic (5)
Paleo Friendly (4)
Afternoon Coffee (4)
Tasting Menu (4)
Afternoon Tea (3)
Outstanding Value (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Spicy (3)
Private Room (2)
Vegan (2)
Fireplace (2)
Tapas (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Dancing (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Live Music (1)
Live Sports (1)
Scenic View (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Sort By:
S
1515 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Boise)·Dined 3 days ago

Food was great, everything was local. The trout was awesome, cooked perfectly. They also have local vodka made from Idaho that was good. It was a restaurant that looked way more expensive that it was. Great prices, nice people! Would go again!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Cozy, Casual, Sunday Lunch, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Boise)·Dined 3 days ago

Sunday lunch, starting with a signature cinnamon roll, was yummy. Received really great service from Sebastian!

Tags: Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Boise)·Dined 4 days ago

This used to be my favorite restaurant. The menu has changed and there were only a couple of options I could order because of allergies. They cook all the fried items in the same fryer and I have a seafood allergy. The shrimp is cooked with the onion rings and fries. I used to be able to order them and the onion rings were a favorite. Now, I can't have them. I don't think I'll go back. :( Our server was very good but we had reservations and had to wait quite a while for our table.

Tags: Afternoon Coffee, People Watching, Happy Hour, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Boise)·Dined 4 days ago

Excellent food, unique menu items, and personable and knowledgeable staff.

Tags: Organic, Gluten Free Options, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Boise)·Dined 4 days ago

The food was good, but everyone's eggs were overdone

Tags: People Watching, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined 5 days ago

I love fork, have been several times. The last 2 we were disappointed by how long everything took. This past Friday a birthday dinner took 2 1/2 hours. Our entrees for 6 people didnt come out at once, so everyone was waiting for everyone to be served for about 10 mins. Took at least half an hour for dinner to come out.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 5 days ago

Outstanding customer service, I suggest making a reservation. We walked right in and was shown to our table while others without a reservation were turned away. All produce was provided by local farms, not a long wait for appetizers or main course. Vehicle parking was easy, a two minute walk.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Boise)·Dined 6 days ago

Excellent Food and Service. Always fun at the Fork.

Tags: Great Beer, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Local Ingredients, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Boise)·Dined 6 days ago

I love that they source the ingredients locally. Very tasty and creative food options. Friendly staff and great, downtown location.

Tags: Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on May 18, 2017

2nd time to Dine there. I make it a point to eat there when I travel to Boise. Excellent filet and Brussels sprout appetizer.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Paleo Friendly, Great Beer, Good for a Date, Authentic, Cozy, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Gluten Free Options, Comfort Food, Casual, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on May 14, 2017

first time at fork, loved it. relaxing atmosphere. family friendly, we had lunch there for mothers day. both myself and my daughter enjoyed it. the food was very fresh, which we both appreciated. from farm to table. tables were roomy and not too close to other tables. a very positive experience.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Pre/post Theatre, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Boise)·Dined on May 14, 2017

I loved Fork! Everything was very good and I really liked our waitress. The menu was great. The only thing I hope they add in the future would be more gluten-free breakfast items like pancakes or french toast :)

Tags: Local Ingredients, Hot Spot, Creative Cuisine, Gluten Free Options, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Seasonal, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Boise)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Wonderful Mother's Day brunch. We all enjoyed our brunch cocktails and food. We've been here numerous times and will continue to come back.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch, Local Ingredients, Good Vegetarian Options, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Excellent food, but very loud, so conversation is difficult at best.

Tags: Quick Bite, Good for Birthdays, Healthy, Good Vegetarian Options, Pre/post Theatre, Local Ingredients, Modern Decor, Creative Cuisine, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 13, 2017

We had dinner on a Friday night. The waiter was absolutely amazing! We had the grilled artichoke appetizer and loved it. We ordered two different drinks and both were really good. The price was average.

Tags: Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Quick Bite, Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Local Ingredients, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Boise)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Really disappointed, this was our third time having dinner at Fork and we will not be returning. Service was sparse and not attentive, felt very rushed. My $29 steak was over cooked and cold?! the "porcini" sauce tasted like brown sauce from a package. 1st time we went it was 4 out of 4, this time was so bad we will not come back. Love the atmosphere and drinks but food and service needs some work! What happened???

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1
value1

 
 (Boise)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Although the food was good and well priced, the noise and spotty service were downers. The waiter and or cook made a major mistake on one of our orders. The dessert was really good.

Tags: Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3
value5

 
 (Boise)·Dined on May 12, 2017

I had heard good things about this restaurant. The food wasn't anything special and the fries and sauce for them were actually not good. Price seemed high for what we got. I won't be going back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on May 10, 2017

CHICKEN AND WAFFLES!!! So absolutely amazing. Great wine selection as well.

Tags: Casual, Great for Lunch, Modern Decor, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Family Style, Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Hot Spot, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 8, 2017

Had originally booked for 2 people, changed to 7, but apparently the change didn't take in Open Table. They were able to accommodate us fairly quickly.

Food was great. Everyone in the party was very pleased with their dishes and we had three orders of wonderful bread pudding to go.

Service, as always, was excellent. They were very sensitive to the needs of our toddler.

I visit family in Boise about once a year and never miss Fork while there.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Boise)·Dined on May 8, 2017

The dining experience at Fork is consistent and delicious. We had great service and all 9 of us enjoyed our meals!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Healthy, Family Style, Seasonal, Fun, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Boise)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Awesome food

Tags: Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Boise)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Fabulous French toast, fresh crab omelet, Bloody Mary(s), and mimosa(s)! An attractive atmosphere with prompt and friendly service to boot.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on May 7, 2017

We were traveling through Boise and decided to stop at Fork for brunch. The cinnamon roll is to die for! The vanilla bean frosting really hit the spot. We also got the Eggs Benedict and the Short Rib Hash. Both were good but we could have done without and just done the cinnamon roll. The one thing that did fall short was the service. The waitress only came around every 15-25 minutes. We were there for a good 2hrs+.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 7, 2017

The Moroccan chicken was disappointing. It failed to exhibit the flavors the menu promised and the 'jus' deconstructed the potato mashers.

The medium prime rib ended up being medium rare. Although flavorful, not what was ordered.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Boise)·Dined on May 5, 2017

It was the first Thursday of the month so the noise level was a little loud but that didn't take away from my friend and I enjoying eachothers company. The food and service was excellent as well!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (Boise)·Dined on May 4, 2017

My first time at Fork and the cuisine was sublime!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on May 4, 2017

Excellent lunch menu. My mom and sister had the Urban Burger, I had the Bahn Mi. Really good, filling. The asparagus fries are not to be missed! From businessmen to ladies out to lunch, it's a great diverse spot that is welcoming to everyone.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 4, 2017

We love Fork and have dined here often. On this particular night we were disappointed. It was a Wednesday night - we were celebrating a birthday ( which was not acknowledged - even though it was noted and we mentioned it when we arrived) - it was one of the least busy times we have been at Fork. We were seated quickly and then sat and sat. Finally ordered our drinks. Waited longer then normal. Once drinks came we ordered our dinner. The wait was on. The waiter came by twice and said sorry for the wait. Once we had our dinner - I believe it was the manager - stopped by and asked how everything was. As always the food was great. I did asked her light heartedly if they had a change in the kitchen as it seemed slow. She got very defensive and rather then apologize - she said they were very busy and the service was 'not' slow. We will continue to dine here as we love the food. We hope customer service will be a priority

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value4

 
 (Portland)·Dined on May 2, 2017

So happy we came here during our stopover in Boise. The food was delicious, the service was wonderful, the ambiance and location were exactly what we wanted. Wish I lived closer.

Tags: Historic, Healthy, Fit for Foodies, Fun, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on May 2, 2017

Very nice meal at Fork. We were only in Boise for one night and the menu at Fork stood as as we were looking online for restaurants.

The rib special with coconut curry sauce was the cats meow.

Our server was personable and attentive plus the Manager also came by and also checked in our us - nice touch!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Great food and fantastic service. Very reasonable prices given the quality of the product

Tags: Business Meals, Pre/post Theatre, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Boise)·Dined on April 30, 2017

The inlaws were in town and this was a great place to take them for brunch.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Boise)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Always a great experience and fresh, delicious food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Boise)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Always good food, with solid northwest cuisine options. Fantastic service!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on April 27, 2017

Always a great place to come for farm to fresh food in Boise!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 25, 2017

This is simply the best go to restaurant in Boise. The food, service, and drinks are always spot-on and wonderfully presented. My favorite is the short ribs and on Tuesdays, the chicken and waffles. If you are downtown, this should be your first stop.

Tags: Bar Seating, People Watching, Comfort Food, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Boise)·Dined on April 24, 2017

A great dining experience! Usually that level of service comes with meager portions and a large tab. Not so at Fork. Great Food. Great Service. Great Atmosphere. Great Energy. Great Value. What else can you ask for!? We'll be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Boise)·Dined on April 23, 2017

My husband and I went for the first time for a date night. We loved it! We were dressed up but it was a place you could also go anytime. The food was AMAZING! We especially loved the parmesean rosemary fries and the nachos and BAM sammy. The service there was great and our waiter was very friendly, checked on us often and made sure not to rush us out either. We would definitely recommend it!

Tags: Special Occasion, Quick Bite, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on April 23, 2017

the food and drinks were quite good (though the drinks seem rather overpriced...$11 for a glass of champagne with an ice cube made of rose'; $8.75 for a bloody mary that you make yourself). fork has probably my favorite ambiance of any spot in boise, next to alavita, so i always love going here. my only complaint was the service was a bit lacking. when our server was there, he was great but we waited an exorbitant amount of time to just simply place our order. our reservation was for 11am, we arrived a few minutes early. by 1145 one of our party ended up asking the hostess to get our server so we could order food (we had drinks and an appetizer by 1120 and then no sign of our server). we weren't in a hurry so it wasn't a big deal except we were all quite hungry. the food is fantastic though and the drinks, despite the higher than normal prices are delicious. would definitely recommend.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Handcrafted Cocktails, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Private Room, Good for a Date, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.