Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.08mi
  2. Distance: 0.08mi
  3. Distance: 0.16mi
  4. Distance: 0.20mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.08mi
  2. Distance: 0.08mi
  3. Distance: 0.16mi
  4. Distance: 0.20mi

About Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Scottsdale

Join us at Fogo de Chão® Scottsdale located in the heart of the city near the popular Scottsdale Fashion Square. Our grand cobalt blue tower and signature churrasqueira grill is visible to passersby and stands supreme in the city’s dynamic and diverse restaurant scene.
Fogo de Chão is an authentic Brazilian Steakhouse (Churrascaria) that has been setting the standard in Brazil for the past 36 years. Today, our gaucho chefs still expertly grill and carve tableside each of our cuts of meat like Picanha (signature sirloin), Filet Mignon, Ribeye, Fraldinha (Brazilian sirloin) Cordeiro (lamb) and more. In addition to the main dishes, enjoy our gourmet Market Table, authentic Brazilian side dishes, and award-winning wine list. Guests can also choose to enjoy lighter seafood selections or enjoy the gourmet Market Table only option.
We also offer semiprivate and private areas that can accommodate parties up to 100.

6300 N. Scottsdale Road
Scottsdale, AZ 85253
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Brazilian Steakhouse, Steakhouse, South American

Hours of Operation:
Monday: 11:30am - 2:00pm, 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Tuesday: 11:30am - 2:00pm, 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Wednesday: 11:30am - 2:00pm, 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Thursday: 11:30am - 2:00pm, 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Friday: 11:30am - 2:00pm, 5:00pm - 10:30pm
Saturday: 11:30am - 2:00pm, 2:00pm - 10:30pm
Sunday: 2:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
South of E Lincoln Dr

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(480) 609-8866

Website:
http://www.fogodechao.com/

Parking Details:
Complimentary valet parking is available during dinner hours. There is also self-parking available.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Invite your guests to a truly unique group dining experience! Whether for private dining rooms, or to interact in our main dining areas, Fogo de Chão® is the perfect location for parties of 15 to 110

Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Scottsdale Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.3

ambience

4.2

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

86% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (29)
Good for Birthdays (28)
Good for Anniversaries (27)
See All
Good for a Date (22)
Good for Groups (22)
Fun (19)
Worth the Drive (19)
Authentic (16)
Business Meals (16)
Creative Cuisine (16)
Romantic (10)
Fit for Foodies (10)
Sunday Lunch (9)
Neighborhood Gem (9)
Great for Lunch (8)
Casual (7)
Comfort Food (7)
Tasting Menu (7)
Great for Brunch (6)
Gluten Free Options (6)
Hot Spot (6)
Cozy (4)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Late-night Find (4)
Notable Wine List (4)
Paleo Friendly (4)
Disabled Access (3)
People Watching (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Organic (3)
Bar Seating (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Quiet Conversation (2)
Tapas (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Great Beer (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Seasonal (1)
Vegan (1)
Sort By:
S
1373 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined 2 days ago

Service in a word terrible, 20 minute wait for drink ordered when seated then both drinks were incorrect
Will never return

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1
value1

 
·Dined 3 days ago

We visited Fogo de Chao during Restaurant Week so it was a good value for the money. The selection on the salad bar was great, that alone was a meal in itself. The meat choices were great however we had to ask for lamb and Prime Rib to come to our table. The Lamb was excellent and the Prime Rib never made it to our table. We will return for lunch and look forward to the brunch options.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 6 days ago

What a wonderful find. As good or better than Churascurria Plataforma in Manhatttan.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Romantic, Special Occasion, Paleo Friendly, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
·Dined 6 days ago

Both the food and the service were excellent. My family had a very enjoyable experience.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on September 18, 2017

We forgot it was Restaurant Week. They lowered the price, but meat selections were limited. I would have chosen another week
As always, the service was outstanding

Tags: People Watching, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 17, 2017

Amazing! The service was great and the food was Delish!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on September 17, 2017

A truly distinctive variation on the all you can eat buffet for the meat lover.

Tags: Hot Spot, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Special Occasion, Fun, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on September 15, 2017

Excellent endroit pour déguste des bonne viande de nombreuse variété de viande cuite à la perfection

Tags: Casual, Business Meals, Disabled Access, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Orange County)·Dined on September 15, 2017

Felt like a buffet at the MGM, salad bar was a letdown. Kids running around touching the salad tongs. Waiters brought mashed potatoes and side dish while eating salad before meat came. Not what we exprected.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service2
value1

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on September 14, 2017

The food was delicious, good to have so many options. The service was good, but the employees are often trying to get each other's attention above the noise, so it can feel a little loud. The caramelized pineapple was a terrific dessert choice.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
·Dined on September 12, 2017

Harrison was a delightful server and ambassador for our experience. It was my son's birthday and we felt treated like we were indeed celebrating his moment in a special place. The staff is very kind and attentive and the food delicious.
Highly recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on September 10, 2017

Ambiance, food & service were tops! Servers were very attentive. Corinna was attentive & quite helpful!

Tags: Fun, Sunday Lunch, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 9, 2017

Vacationing with my family that lives in Phoenix we celebrated my birthday at Fogo.
Excellent service, food and ambiance
Norma, was an an absolute pleasure to chat with the gauchos and servers were very attentive.
Great place!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 6, 2017

Not worth the money

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2
value1

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on September 4, 2017

Count Michael was not at all impressed with the table. His reservation plainly said that he does not like being around small babies/toddlers and we were seated next to a noisy and cranky baby that I could clearly see was not going over well by the expression on the Count's face. I had to ask the Count on more than one occasion not to get up and walk out of the restaurant.

The food was exceptional, however your lack of a Beer Selection was also most disappointing to Count Michael and his brother.

Signed: M.O.
Personal ASsistant

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on September 4, 2017

Over priced and pushy wine waiter, and charged me for a bottle of wine I did not have! Didn't see it on the bill till after I got home. Initial greeting was enthusiastic but service was hard to get sometimes. Meat (only Beef and Lamb offered) was tough and in one case the waiter simply dumped an inedible piece of Lamb on my plate. It was all grisle and raw - not even cut-able.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value1

 
·Dined on September 2, 2017

5yr anniversary

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 2, 2017

Great food, good service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on August 31, 2017

Not a busy night. Even on busy nights the noise level is low. Wonderful service and lots of options. Even got some specially cooked cuts.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on August 27, 2017

The service was awesome. The food was amazing. I was hesitant because the place was bought by a franchise. My wife did the opening for the place so I've known it since day 1. I didn't see a single drop in quality in any facet. It's still an amazing place to go.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on August 27, 2017

Wonderful meal and service was good but quick moving. You have to remember to turn your cars over or you will interrupt conversation to decline meat offerings. Unless the lamb chops were coming around I never passed those up they were delicious. Drunks are a little pricey

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on August 27, 2017

The staff was really attentive. Even though we only saw our waiter 1 time. And the table cloth had stains and the floors were dirty with food and used napkins.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3
value2

 
·Dined on August 20, 2017

I visited Forgot De Chão for my very first time with my boyfriend! My was I impressed! I went to look at the menu and the best, juicy, steaming hot meat was served before I even knew what was going on! I loved it. It was literally a dream come true to have food coming at me from every which direction! Vincent and Koop were so amazing! They made sure my boyfriend and I didn't want for anything. The food and mashed potatoes were amazing! Everything was so beautiful and elegant!It made my night with my baby so much more amazing and special! The idea of having food served and then green and red cards are a phenomenal idea! Way to set yourself apart from the rest. This was surely a differentiated experience for me and I plan to let everyone know! I already told over 20 people about the place bragging about what an amazing job you guys did! Thank you so much

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on August 20, 2017

It's a fantastic restaurant to enjoy.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on August 19, 2017

Meal was amazing, my husband and I love date night at this place, service is always amazing, the server Nora was a joy to talk to it was truly an amazing night!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on August 13, 2017

My wife and I relocated from Colorado and was having problems finding this kind of cuisine and atmosphere that we were used to. This perfect and it will be a Sunday regular.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Organic, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Cozy, Healthy, Sunday Lunch, Worth the Drive, Comfort Food, Notable Wine List, Authentic, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 13, 2017

It was amazing. Wait staff was great and friendly. Servers came by often. Food was awesome.

Tags: Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Fun, Late-night Find, Great Beer, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 13, 2017

Head fogo de chao in Minnesota and it was amazing! So took the wife to the Phoenix location and and it didn't disappoint. Unlimited filet mignon, lamb chops and many other cuts of meat. It is my new favorite restaurant. The service was excellent. Definitely worth the drive and the price.

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 10, 2017

I love fogo but this wasn't my best experience. Lots of flys flying around the restaurant, meat was pretty dry, took forever to get the cuts I asked for (even after numerous waiters asked if I was waiting for something in particular). Would still recommend because usually they're great, hopefully just an off day for them and not a sign of future permanent decline.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value2

 
·Dined on August 10, 2017

Took a trip to Arizona for my boyfriends 30th birthday. Had dinner here to celebrate. I used to work at Fogo so I know what the job entails and service wasn't even close to what we are taught. Sat with dirty plates for at least 10 minutes. The same 3 pieces of meat came by and they were dry. They knew it was a birthday and didn't even offer a dessert. Barely got checked on. Just was a very poor experience. Just leaving this message so hopefully they know what they can work on.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value2

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on August 8, 2017

Norma provided great service for us. The food was great, with lots of choices.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 7, 2017

lots of meat but very mediocre in quality. Good salad bar variety.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

 
·Dined on August 5, 2017

Fantastic experience, for our families first time.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Afternoon Coffee, Tasting Menu, Authentic, Worth the Drive, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on August 5, 2017

I feel like it's pricey, especially for the salad bar... and most of the food is littered with onions, which ruins it for us. We don't like onions and those with allergies are lucky to get a whole plate once you filter out all the dishes with onions. We've been before and I'm just not impressed. The servers are great, but it's just not a place we'll go back to

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service4
value1

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 30, 2017

We've been to other Brazilian steakhouses before and were really looking forward to it. We were celebrating a birthday and were really disappointed. The service was incredibly slow and disorganized. Some of the types of meat never came around to our table. There were not many choices of meat and some of it was fatty and salty. The waitstaff was one step above unfriendly and they were out of some of the desserts. Very over priced compared to other Brazilian steakhouses that were so much better. We won't be going back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2
value1

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on July 30, 2017

Great selection on salad bar to start. Meat is good but the best meats are scarce between rounds. Meat is seasoned well on an inside cut, outside cut can be salty. All in all a good experience for dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 29, 2017

This was SO good! Fresh, tasty & sooooo much food!!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on July 28, 2017

Most of the beef servings were tough and chewy. The server did not explain all of the meat options that were available at the start of our meal; and I ended up being too full on certain protein to be able to enjoy the chicken and pork that was brought to the table late.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value1

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on July 26, 2017

Generally a great place. Food was off this night and wasn't coming around like it should. They are quick to pushing another drink, but slow to bring the meats.
Paying the bill was even slower. After waiting fifteen minutes I had to go up to the hostess stand to pay the bill. I wasn't the only one up there to pay! Bad service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value3

 
·Dined on July 25, 2017

We came to celebrate our anniversary and the food wasn't as good as it was the last time we came. They also weren't bringing the food out as fast as they used to. They kept bringing steak and I had to constantly ask for other types of meat. It was a complete waste of our money. But the servers were amazing and gave us free cake to celebrate our anniversary.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value1

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.