Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.08mi
  2. Distance: 0.08mi
  3. Distance: 0.16mi
  4. Distance: 0.20mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.08mi
  2. Distance: 0.08mi
  3. Distance: 0.16mi
  4. Distance: 0.20mi

About Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Scottsdale

Join us at Fogo de Chão® Scottsdale located in the heart of the city near the popular Scottsdale Fashion Square. Our grand cobalt blue tower and signature churrasqueira grill is visible to passersby and stands supreme in the city’s dynamic and diverse restaurant scene.
Fogo de Chão is an authentic Brazilian Steakhouse (Churrascaria) that has been setting the standard in Brazil for the past 36 years. Today, our gaucho chefs still expertly grill and carve tableside each of our cuts of meat like Picanha (signature sirloin), Filet Mignon, Ribeye, Fraldinha (Brazilian sirloin) Cordeiro (lamb) and more. In addition to the main dishes, enjoy our gourmet Market Table, authentic Brazilian side dishes, and award-winning wine list. Guests can also choose to enjoy lighter seafood selections or enjoy the gourmet Market Table only option.
We also offer semiprivate and private areas that can accommodate parties up to 100.

6300 N. Scottsdale Road
Scottsdale, AZ 85253
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Brazilian Steakhouse, Steakhouse, South American

Hours of Operation:
Monday: 11:30am - 2:00pm, 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Tuesday: 11:30am - 2:00pm, 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Wednesday: 11:30am - 2:00pm, 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Thursday: 11:30am - 2:00pm, 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Friday: 11:30am - 2:00pm, 5:00pm - 10:30pm
Saturday: 11:30am - 2:00pm, 2:00pm - 10:30pm
Sunday: 11:30am - 2:00pm, 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
South of E Lincoln Dr

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(480) 609-8866

Website:
http://www.fogodechao.com/

Parking Details:
Complimentary valet parking is available during dinner hours. There is also self-parking available.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Invite your guests to a truly unique group dining experience! Whether for private dining rooms, or to interact in our main dining areas, Fogo de Chão® is the perfect location for parties of 15 to 110

Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Scottsdale Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.1

ambience

4.2

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

81% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (38)
Good for Birthdays (29)
Good for Groups (28)
See All
Worth the Drive (20)
Fit for Foodies (20)
Good for Anniversaries (19)
Authentic (18)
Fun (18)
Creative Cuisine (17)
Good for a Date (17)
Casual (14)
Modern Decor (12)
Family Style (12)
Business Meals (11)
Great for Lunch (9)
Paleo Friendly (9)
Gluten Free Options (8)
Kid-friendly (8)
Handcrafted Cocktails (7)
Hot Spot (7)
Notable Wine List (6)
Romantic (6)
Sunday Lunch (6)
Tasting Menu (5)
Good Vegetarian Options (5)
Great for Brunch (5)
Private Room (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Bar Seating (4)
Local Ingredients (3)
Cozy (3)
Seasonal (3)
Neighborhood Gem (3)
Outstanding Value (3)
Disabled Access (3)
People Watching (3)
Late-night Find (2)
Tapas (2)
Wood Oven (2)
Spicy (1)
Fireplace (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Healthy (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Great Beer (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Sort By:
S
1274 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined 2 days ago

Great place to blow your diet. They just keep coming with grilled meats on skewers.

The market table has a great selection of charcutiere, cheeses, salads and vegetables. The real star is the meat parade. I would suggest pacing yourself and wait for the ribeye and prime rib. The sirloins are very good as was the lamb leg and lamp chops.

Not a place you could go every week, unless you play for the Cardinals and need to bulk up...

Tags: Tapas, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined 3 days ago

Understaffed tonight. Few people serving the meats, waited a long time to get the meats.

Tags: Good for Groups, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined 3 days ago

Service was slow on the food delivery and the wait staff. Restaurant Week however wasn't overly busy.

Reservations with OpenTable worked out great with no waiting.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 3 days ago

We got the special for restaurant week that included dessert. So much food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined 4 days ago

Food was great however service terrible. We had to ask 6 times for the lamb selections to be brought and only after calling the manager over TWICE did it happen. Not an inexpensive place to dine. Been there many times before but would think twice before revisiting after the very poor service we received!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1
value3

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined 4 days ago

Food quality has definitely gone down. Most of the meat either came out burned with char or was extremely rare. The tres leches tastes like the sauces were watered down. It took for ever for the waiter to come get our check. We waited about 30 minutes for them to pick it up. Our friends were really excited to try this for the first time cause we have told them how great it was. They weren't impressed and we were embarrassed that we brought them there.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value1

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined 5 days ago

From the moment we sat down, Norma greeted us with a great smile and made sure we were happy throughout our long dining experience. Drew also stood out as a can-do person who was responsive and friendly. We even sat at the bar after dinner and Norma said bye and thanked us as she left. Of course the assistant Manager was wonderful too, making sure all our needs were met. Great experience!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 15, 2017

We frequent Fogo and love it. Our last visit was made the best by our server, Norma. She was very personable and made sure we were taken care of.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 14, 2017

I felt the restaurant was over booked for our 4:30 reservation. Have eaten here before and had great experience, not so good this time. Difficulty walking-getting to the salad bar due to so many people. Missing items on salad bar and people waiting for items. Limited meat selections offered to our table. Terrible for the price paid per person.

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service2
value1

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 14, 2017

WE enjoyed our meal

V WE enjoyed our meal WE enjoyed our meal WE enjoyed our meal

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 14, 2017

I have to comment on the customer service. It was outstanding. All the servers were attentive to our every need. The different choices in meats and taste quality was excellent.

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 14, 2017

On this Mother's Day, the staff were superb. Those I have come to know, all came by to wish me Happy Mother's Day. Norma outdid herself. She presented me with a small bouquet of flowers. Even though we were not in her section, she came by briefly several times to make sure we had everything. The staff, one and all, made my day. Thank you Fogo, Norma is just the best.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Kid-friendly, Vibrant Bar Scene, Worth the Drive, People Watching, Great for Brunch, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 14, 2017

This Fogo De Chaó is amazing! The service is very attentive, friendly, and professional!

The food is delicious, quality meat & market buffet.

I am most impressed with the management (Marco & Joao) they remember all their customers and very friendly. When dining here it feels like you're at a friends house in Brazil!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 14, 2017

This was my girls first time at Fogo for early mothers day celebration and they fell in love. Both of them are going to bring their spouses and father's for Father's Day. You never disappoint Fogo.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 14, 2017

worst service I have had in years. slow on everything.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value2

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Food was excellent!! The service was exceptional!!

Tags: Special Occasion, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Incredible experience. Constant offers of the best cuts of meat fresh from the grill! Don't skip dessert! The chocolate cake is the best I've ever had in 57 years. Outstanding!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Casual, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Good Vegetarian Options, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 11, 2017

I love fogo but the last two times have been pretty poor experiences. The first time, you couldn't even serve meat so I left. Came back for this time and almost every piece of meat I had was dry. Even the bananas were dry. The highlight of the meal was the bread. I feel like I spent $40 for cheese bread.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 9, 2017

Great service, great food! All of the meats are excellent and the salad bar is large enough to be a meal on it's own

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 8, 2017

We were very happy with the service and atmosphere at the restaurant. The soup was wonderful and the salad bar had a large variety but was fairly bland. We were not at all impressed with the chicken and pork that we tried They were extremely dry. Half of the beef we tried was either raw or too tough to chew. They had a specialty cut of beef that was very good and we enjoyed the lamb. I am glad we tried the restaurant but I don't think we will be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 7, 2017

I normally love fogo but when I got there your grill was broken and you had no steak! I can't leave a good review (can't really leave a review at all) if I couldn't even eat!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Great food and sangria was excellent

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on May 5, 2017

Very poor. We used to go the Houston restaurant which never disappointed. Not so the one in Scottsdale. Started ok decent salad bar which was fine. The first cuts of meat (sirloin) arrived which were fine. It soon became apparent (after the 3rd offering of sirloin) that we have ask for other meats. We asked for lamb chops which were reheated and dry having been over cooked. Then some fillet wrapped in bacon came and were as tough as old boots! it was not fillet but more like braising steak. The pork ribs then arrived (after requesting) and again were dry and overdone. At this point I called the manager over to complain. He seemed to think there was some miscommunication about how we requested the cuts. He took 75 dollars off the check but bottom line is we would not return to this FdC.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value1

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 1, 2017

We were underwhelmed by the service. We had to ask numerous times for the lamb, chops and roast lamb, to the point where it was becoming embarrassing. This was a business meal so I was very disappointed, since our goal was to impress the customer. We also had to ask numerous times for the fillet and when it came, two of our parties pieces were tough. Definitely not their finest moment. Fortunately in the past we have been to other Fogo de Chao sites with better service.

Tags: Good for Groups, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Service is very poor. Waiters do not know how to manage the skewers. Meat was of excellent quality

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service2
value4

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 24, 2017

We like to go here for our annual birthday celebration. This year the food was better than last year (more choices for medium rare - last year everything seemed to be medium to med-well). Still very salty if you get an outside slice. Service last year was great but this year it was terrible: the girls at the desk would not check us in for Open Table (they wouldn't even scroll for our names) so sure enough, I got an email from OT saying that we were a no-show WHILE I WAS AT the restaurant! I emailed all of the data from our $185 receipt as proof. We asked 5 servers, plus the manager, to please send the bacon-wrapped chicken over, but finally had to flag down the one guy who had it on his skewer. If service doesn't improve next year, we'll find another place.

Tags: Modern Decor, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on April 24, 2017

Have been to 2 other Fogos and this one did not measure up to expectations. Meat was cool and not all that flavorful as in past. Ambiance was nice and airier than others. Felt less rushed but also less servers

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 23, 2017

Took my wife for a special dinner, it is beautiful restaurant however was a little disappointed. Their chicken options were limited, almost all the meat is wrapped in bacon and the salad bar was limited. Dinner was $50 each plus drinks, spent $130 and wasn't impressed. Also shocked for a nice restaurant they didn't enforce a dress code. We were dressed very nice and 1/2 the restaurant was dressed in flip flops and dirty clothing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Crowded, rushed, inattentive service with small portions of tough meat. Bright sterile decor seems designed to hurry patrons out the door... if only someone would stop by the table and retrieve the check. A terrific disappointment.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 19, 2017

I felt the noise level was too high. Also, given the price, I could go to a true steak house and get a better meal for the price.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value3

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 18, 2017

Too bad no chicken heart like in others Fogo

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 16, 2017

My boyfriend, daughter and myself were looking forward to a fantastic dinner for Easter. The atmosphere was very nice. But the service was awful. We didn't get to try all the meats they come around with because they kept constantly passing by our table even when we had all 4 go coasters turned up. We told manager 3 times and it still was not corrected. We will probably never go back here again because for what we ate it truly was not worth the $52.00 a meal. Complete disappointment and not worth the money spent at all!!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service1
value1

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Very busy, but staff was very professional.
We ordered drinks, and one of the glasses had lip stick on it.
Waiter did replace and apologized. Meats were very good.
salad bar nothing special. Very noisy. Took a while to get the check, once we asked for it.

Tags: Special Occasion, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Always good when we come. I put 3 stars for value only because I do not eat a lot, so the $50+ for Brunch was somewhat high, BUT, the food was great. This time I saw my favourite Manager, Marco, my favorite servers Norma and Chris. The others were great also, but I just love these 3.

Tags: Business Meals, Local Ingredients, Disabled Access, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Fogo de Chao is always fantastic. My family and I have eaten here many times and the ambiance, food and service are second to none. On this occasion we brought a friend of mine and he is now addicted.
We will all be back for my mother's 85th birthday in September. She really loves Fogo!

Tags: Sunday Lunch, People Watching, Good for Birthdays, Modern Decor, Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Disabled Access, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Paleo Friendly, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Phoenix Location - All I can say is Meh. We wanted to try this place for my sons birthday dinner. Unfortunately I was not impressed considering the price we paid. Asked for a wine list, and got one. No one came back by to see if we wanted anything either from menu or bar?! Had to chase down someone to get something from the bar and that was an ordeal. Got drink order wrong. Server spilled sauce all over the table - it was like it was her first day. Wine was exceptionally expensive. The mark up was ridiculous. Higher than I have ever seen. $18 for a glass of Pinot Noir when the entire bottle is $18.99! Sauces for meats were given very reluctantly and dessert with the candle was given to wrong person after being told twice who it was intended for. Service lacked any attention. The meat servers were fine.

Meat selections were incredibly limited. Overall - Very disappointed. Don't need to return. Will steer my son back to Mastros next time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Second time for me and a first for my guests. It was my husbands 60th birthday. Everyone at the restaurant was fantastic and the food was outstanding! Will definitely patron the establishment again.

Tags: Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 14, 2017

Service was outstanding! I enjoy having multiple associates constantly checking on the table and also giving wonderful recommendations! Save room for dessert you won't be disappointed!

Tags: Authentic, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 10, 2017

Great! Wish they would bring back the Belgium chocolates........

Tags: Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (New England)·Dined on April 10, 2017

The salad bar was good, the service with the meats was fair. Some of the meats were tough and a couple pieces had a considerable amount of fat. The fregrancy of when they came around was sporadic. Had to ask for utensils and also had to ask for the sides.
At this price the food and service should be excellent and you should not have to ask for anything . Especially what actually comes with the meal. I have eaten at this chain before in Chicago and it was much better.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.