Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Sun, 4/22
Time
9:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 21 times today
Special offers available. See details

Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - San Diego

4.4
1333 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$31 to $50
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Brazilian Steakhouse
Perfect For:
  • Special Occasion
  • Good for a Date
  • Good for Birthdays
Join us at Fogo de Chão® San Diego located in the historic Gaslamp Quarter, perfectly situated to serve San Diegans and visitors as they enjoy the sights, sounds and festivals held in this exuberant district.
Fogo de Chão is an authentic Brazilian Steakhouse (Churrascaria) that has been setting the standard in Brazil for the past 36 years. Today, our gaucho chefs still expertly grill and carve tableside each of our cuts of meat like Picanha (signature sirloin), Filet Mignon, Ribeye, Fraldinha (Brazilian sirloin) Cordeiro (lamb) and more. In addition to the main dishes, enjoy our gourmet Market Table, authentic Brazilian side dishes, and award-winning wine list. Guests can also choose to enjoy lighter seafood selections or enjoy the gourmet Market Table only option.
We also offer semiprivate and private areas that can accommodate parties up to 130.
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private dining
Dining Style
Casual Elegant
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Brazilian Steakhouse, Steakhouse, South American
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Monday: 11:30am - 2:30pm, 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Tuesday: 11:30am - 2:30pm, 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Wednesday: 11:30am - 2:30pm, 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Thursday: 11:30am - 2:30pm, 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Friday: 11:30am - 2:30pm, 5:00pm - 10:30pm
Saturday: 11:30am - 2:00pm, 2:00pm - 10:30pm
Sunday: 11:30am - 2:00pm, 2:00pm - 9:00pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(619) 338-0500
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
G Street and 6th Avenue
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Valet parking is available during lunch hours Monday through Friday for $15.00, Saturday & Sunday Brunch for $18.00, and Dinner all days of the week for $18. Limited metered parking is located in the Gaslamp Quarter. Also available are paid parking lots and garages around the area (fees vary).
icon/ic_gift_cardCreated with Sketch.
Gift Card
Additional
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Fogo de Chão® is the perfect location to host your group or private dining event. Your guests will enjoy Fogo’s elegant and authentic Brazilian dining experience. Each Fogo® restaurant provides unique private and semi-private dining rooms. Buyout options available.

View Private Dining Details

Specials

Mother's Day Menus & Specials

Celebrate Mother’s Day at Fogo and Mom receives a complimentary dining card.* Restrictions apply. Sunday, May 13, 11am - 9pm, dinner price all day.

Sunday, May 13, 2018

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Sun 8:00PM - 9:00PM
Mon - Thu 5:00PM - 5:30PM 9:00PM - 10:00PM
Fri 5:00PM - 6:00PM 9:30PM - 10:30PM
Sat 2:15PM - 5:00PM 9:30PM - 10:30PM

What 1333 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.4based on recent ratings
4.4
food
4.3
service
4.3
ambience
4.0
value
Noise · Moderate
81% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined 2 days ago

Birthday dinner was great! Enjoyed the food and the company.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 3 days ago

Great atmosphere. Our waiter was great and so was the staff. There was a gentleman by the name of Chris who stood out and the reason is because he not only asked how the food was. He genuinely wanted to know how we were doing. He gave us some recommendations for after dinner and that was so helpful since we are not familiar with the area.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 15, 2018

Very friendly staff. Food was excellent.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 15, 2018

We were here about 2 years ago and they have since remodeled. Since the remodel it seems they crammed more tables into the restaurant and it's not as quiet/intimate as it was before. Overall it was a great meal though.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 15, 2018

Navy Homecoming dinner

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 15, 2018

Our server Katie was very polite !
She made our dining experience pleasant !

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 10, 2018

Good bday experience for our son

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 10, 2018

Service and food were top notch. There was plenty of variety and the meats were cooked perfectly. Would definitely recommend to hungry carnivores.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 10, 2018

Great experience as always!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 8, 2018

We went here for my husband’s birthday. Be prepared to eat a lot of food. Very yummy!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 7, 2018

Service was absolutely impeccable. We left like everyone in the restaurant was our server because so many different people interacted with us in a personal manner throughout our meal.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 6, 2018

If you crave carne this is the place to go. It reminded me of the steakhouses in Brazil. The waiters keep bringing different types and cuts of meat and would bring fried bananas, mashed potatoes, bread, and anything else that you wanted to the table. Word of caution: Drink as little as you can and do not partake with fillers or you will be full before you even finish the meat selection.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 1, 2018

Celebrating Easter Sunday with the family.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 31, 2018

Great selection of meat and the garlic mashed potatoes are to die forrr! Service was awesome as well! I’ll be coming back soon :)

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on March 31, 2018

Dined at fogo on several occasions. This experience Very disappointing. Only offered very few selections and had to request two items. Had several wait staff look at the table, saw the green circle, but did not stop. Seemed like our table was off the main distribution path. Salad bar met expectations. Side dishes and rolls were great. Maybe need to try other Brazilian restaurants if this is the new Norm.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 30, 2018

Good place for dinning

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on March 27, 2018

Not only did they not find my reservation, they reported to OpenTable that I skipped my reservation and did not call to cancel. But to make matters worse this morning I checked my account and they added a $47 tip on to my tab. I tip in cash at all times so to take an additional $47 is excessive but now I have been robbed. Sincerely disappointed and currently waiting on a call from corporate.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 25, 2018

We went here on a Friday night. Reservations recommended! This place is busy busy busy. Staff couldn't be nicer! Good wine menu, not great. You start with a buffet which has some really great choices for appetizers and salads. When you're ready, you turn over the disk you are given from red to Green... Let the meat Onslaught begin! Waiters with large skewers of tender cooked lamb beef and chicken parade around stopping at every table to offer tastings. You will You will definitely absolutely delicious signature beef. Great place to have dinner!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on March 25, 2018

Waited 40 minutes to get check, pay, and leave. Waited 20 minute for our first drink and never got offered another one. The service hands down is TERRIBLE. The food is average.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 24, 2018

My wife's birthday was last Friday. We started the evening with dinner at this wonderful Brazilian restaurant. The food was superb!!! They just kept on coming with steak, lamb, filet mignon, chicken, sausage, pork, etc. Each one was better than the last. It was a great place to have dinner and a glass of wine before going to the Old Globe for a nice play, followed by a nice room at the Loews Coronado Bay. My wife says it was one of her very best birthdays. We will definitely come back. The food was fabulous!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 22, 2018

Oh my gosh! Once again I had an exceptional experience. Everything was amazing. It was a little slow so the meat was coming around quickly...I'm not complaining! I love this place. Thank you so much for coming to San Diego. Keep up the excellent work.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 21, 2018

This is one of my very favorite restaurants, and my last lunch experience was the best I've ever had. The skewers just kept coming one after another, everything was cooked well, and the rest of the service was great.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 20, 2018

Outstanding food and service ! One of my favorites here in San Diego.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on March 19, 2018

The sides were cold. There was confusion about starting our meal because we were waiting for a third person. We finally got up to get plates from the salad bar. Waiter apologized. Order second glass of wine and it never came. Felt like we were “pulling teeth”. The individual wait staff was super great and accommodated is well. The food was good but the sides, which I’d look forward to were cold and so so disappointing. I tried to be light about it but was a stressful night, I’m afraid.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 18, 2018

We were on vacation in San Diego. It was partner’s first time having Brazilian food. The staff was amazing and attentive. There was a huge St. Patrick’s Day block party out front (not related to the restaurant) and the staff turned up their service to ensure all of the dinning patrons had a wonderful experience with the variety of meats constantly coming. All of which was on point and very delicious! We can’t wait to try the Fogo De Chao where we live in SF and bring others!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 17, 2018

My family loves Fogo de Chao. We try to go at least once a year. We went there for lunch on St. Patty’s Day and were seated promptly.
The service was A+. They came by when we needed a change in plates, asked what type of meat we would like, all in a non intrusive way.
*I love lamb and the gentleman who was in charge always came to my table, even when my card was “red.”
As always food is great. My wife loves the very diverse salad bar and I love the meat. My kids love turning the cards and the entire experience!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on March 17, 2018

They brought us the check before we were done. We had wanted to order dessert and they never asked. We were celebrating our anniversary and they didn’t say anything. It was disappointing.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 12, 2018

Food was plentiful and enjoyed the meats served. However some were very salty on the outside and the chicken was over cooked. Good meat fest if that is what you are looking for. Salad bar had a lot to offer

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on March 11, 2018

We came on a Sunday to celebrate my mother’s 70th birthday. The ambiance was great. But when it came to the food, I felt as though I was asking for them to bring more meat. And felt some attitude from the servers. I’m a small person, I wanted to experience a little of everything however, the service was exceptionally slow and the servers were not asking everyone on the table if we wanted more despite having the card in green the entire time. It was disappointing to be honest. I didn’t enjoy the experience.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 11, 2018

説明が丁寧で好感が持てた。

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 11, 2018

A lot of good food. Salad bar is also perfect.
Go with a lot of hungry.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 10, 2018

Make sure you are hungry if you come here. The salad bar area was quite impressive in its offerings. We had a nice bottle of red wine to go with our meal. Service is very good-there are many staff people that look in on you.

Meats supply is quite abundant and varied. Some was cooked well and some was too bloody for me. Make sure you have your red or green sign on the table at the ready. Red for stop, green for go. The speed of delivery of meats is quite fast and quantities are more than you could possibly eat.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 6, 2018

Phillip was awesome per usual. The chefs went out of their way to make sure we got the meats we wanted. Will be back.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on March 5, 2018

So disappointed! We've visited other Fogo de Chao restaurants throughout the US and decided to check out the San Diego location. Our friends never had been to a Fogo de Chao so we were so excited to introduce them

We had a reservation for 7 people at 6PM and arrived a few minutes early where we were told our table was not yet ready. After 15 minutes we watched a party of 6 enter and get escorted right away to their table. We asked the hostess why was the party of 6 taken when we had a reservation at 6 and were still waiting? Her response "well they have 6 and you have 7". What does that even mean? We were finally seated and the table they put us at was one that we saw sitting empty the entire time we were waiting. Our party kept joking "I'll bet that empty table is ours" and sure enough it was. It was set and ready to go when we arrived yet we ended up waiting 20 minutes to be seated.

We all had our green cards flipped and was ready to be served; the servers would approach one side of the table, explain the meat, slice a bit off then walk away, completely missing the other side of the table. We kept having to yell out to get the carvers attention so that they would come back. Many just walked right past our table without even stopping and served the surrounding tables, even with our green cards facing up.

While sitting at the table we pulled up the menu and figured out that we missed the filet mignon, rib eye, beef ribs, bottom sirloin, pork ribs, pork loin and one of the lamb selections. The sausage and bacon wrapped chicken came by only once. So of the 12 choices we only experienced 5, not even half the menu, so not worth the $55 a person.

We complained to management only to not be given a real answer as to why we were treated so horribly the moment we walked in until we finally had had it and were ready to leave. This was our 9th location and I can guarantee that we will never go back to the San Diego restaurant when we are in town ever again.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 5, 2018

Everything was delicious from the rolls, salad bar, and meats to the lemonade. We enjoyed our dining experience.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 5, 2018

Everything was delicious. The salad bar and meats were very good. The rolls and limeade were outstanding. We enjoyed our dining experience.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 4, 2018

Very Friendly service and customer focus.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 4, 2018

We had friends in from out of town, this was a great experience for them Great food and service!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on March 2, 2018

I have been here multiple times and have overall been happy with the service. I did notice that the service was less satisfactory at this most recent visit. I'm not sure if the restaurant was understaffed, but our waitress was slow on checking on us and with the check. We were also passed over often in terms of the meat because we were seated in a corner.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 2, 2018

Food and service were excellent. The meat selections were perfectly cooked and served.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
34