Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.10mi
  2. Distance: 0.11mi
  3. Distance: 0.15mi
  4. Distance: 0.15mi
  1. Distance: 0.10mi
  2. Distance: 0.11mi
  3. Distance: 0.15mi
  4. Distance: 0.15mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.10mi
  2. Distance: 0.11mi
  3. Distance: 0.15mi
  4. Distance: 0.15mi
  1. Distance: 0.10mi
  2. Distance: 0.11mi
  3. Distance: 0.15mi
  4. Distance: 0.15mi

About Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Philadelphia

Join us at Fogo de Chão® Philadelphia conveniently located in Center City in the historic Caldwell’s Jewelry Building. The interior, originally designed by famed Philadelphia architect Horace Trumbauer, features French-cut chandeliers and 20 foot ceilings. Fogo de Chão is an authentic Brazilian Steakhouse (Churrascaria) that has been setting the standard in Brazil for the past 36 years. Today, our gaucho chefs still expertly grill and carve tableside each of our cuts of meat like Picanha (signature sirloin), Filet Mignon, Ribeye, Fraldinha (Brazilian sirloin) Cordeiro (lamb) and more. In addition to the main dishes, enjoy our gourmet Market Table, authentic Brazilian side dishes, and award-winning wine list. Guests can also choose to enjoy lighter seafood selections or enjoy the gourmet Market Table only option. We also offer semiprivate and private areas that can accommodate parties up to 120.

1337 Chestnut Street
Philadelphia, PA 19107
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Brazilian Steakhouse, Steakhouse, South American

Hours of Operation:
Monday: 11:30am - 2:30pm, 5:30pm - 10:00pm
Tuesday: 11:30am - 2:30pm, 5:30pm - 10:00pm
Wednesday: 11:30am - 2:30pm, 5:30pm - 10:00pm
Thursday: 11:30am - 2:30pm, 5:30pm - 10:00pm
Friday: 11:30am - 2:30pm, 5:30pm - 10:30pm
Saturday: 11:30am - 2:00pm, 2:00pm - 10:30pm
Sunday: 11:30am - 2:00pm, 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
S. Juniper Street

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(215) 636-9700

Website:
http://www.fogodechao.com/

Parking Details:
Valet parking is available during dinner hours for $21.00. Limited metered parking is located around the restaurant. Also available, are parking garages that range from $14.00 to $20.00.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Invite your guests to a truly unique group dining experience! Whether for private dining rooms, or to interact in our main dining areas, Fogo de Chão® is the perfect location for parties of 15 to 110

Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Philadelphia Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.4

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (75)
Good for Groups (69)
Good for Birthdays (68)
See All
Good for a Date (55)
Good for Anniversaries (52)
Fun (44)
Authentic (31)
Business Meals (31)
Casual (30)
Romantic (26)
Fit for Foodies (23)
Family Style (22)
Great for Lunch (21)
Worth the Drive (19)
Creative Cuisine (18)
Paleo Friendly (18)
Notable Wine List (15)
Handcrafted Cocktails (15)
Sunday Lunch (14)
Pre/post Theatre (14)
Great for Brunch (13)
Kid-friendly (12)
Hot Spot (12)
Modern Decor (11)
Tasting Menu (10)
Comfort Food (9)
People Watching (8)
Cozy (8)
Happy Hour (7)
Good Vegetarian Options (6)
Quiet Conversation (6)
Late-night Find (5)
Outstanding Value (5)
Neighborhood Gem (5)
Private Room (4)
Seasonal (4)
Historic (4)
Vegan (3)
Disabled Access (3)
Healthy (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Live Music (2)
Organic (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Scenic View (2)
Spicy (2)
Waterfront (1)
Live Sports (1)
Fireplace (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Tapas (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Dancing (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Bar Seating (1)
Great Beer (1)
Sort By:
S
2023 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 16 hours ago

The Philly location is beautiful and the selection of cold and hot is robust. We have a few favorites as a family. It's a great place for special occasions or just to satisfy a craving for meat

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 2 days ago

Always great food. Worth the price!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 21, 2017

Simply superb , excellent . Great wait staff and extremely professional . All servers were kind, attentive and fast to cater to all our needs. Would refer the establishment to anybody for any kind of event.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Late-night Find, Spicy, Scenic View, Romantic, Cozy, Casual, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 21, 2017

Hostess excellent. Due to an unexpected change in our group our reservation changed but we were seated quickly. Dinner felt rushed like we were at a buffet. Meat was hit and miss especially the beef. Meat seemed like cheap cuts served in a fun way often times fatty and inedible. Before we could even get back from the salad bar we were served dinner which felt rushed.
Would likely not return

Tags: Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service4
value3

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Good value for money if you are a meat lover, pace yourself and select the prime cuts. Very busy but buffet style menu ensures you will eat promptly.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 19, 2017

This was my worst experience ever The gaucho spilled food on my lap and although I ordered the same drink twice I was charged two different prices

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service3
value1

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 14, 2017

We went on Mother's Day for my sons birthday. It was a mess. Place was packed and the place was packed. We had a reservation and waited 30 mins and only got a seat after we questioned them. Love Fogo as a rule but never again on a holiday. Will say, once we sat down the service was good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 14, 2017

It was very good Mothers Day dinner. I loved it and will return soon.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 14, 2017

We celebrated our daughters graduation at Fogo de Chao in Philadelphia. The food was really tasty and our server, Andrew was awesome!! He had a great personality! Wonderful evening!

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 14, 2017

As always the experience was great. We have been many times. Our server Eunice was probably the best service we have ever received. Not just here but anywhere. She was amazing. Friendly, prompt, knowledgeable and always checking. On us and engaged in questions

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 14, 2017

I always love going to Fogo because of the food and service, but today everything was top notch. Being Mother's Day, you would expect slower than usual service, but it was great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Mother's Day, it was great, the food was excellent. The servers were prompt even on this busy day.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Modern Decor, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Everything was mediocre and the overall service was spotty. Nothing was monitored properly, the floors were dirty, the buffet was messier than it should be, the table wasn't cleared promptly between courses, the pace of the meats were sporadic and only after a manager visited our table and asked how everything was going did the pace and options improve. Seemed to be pushing the less expensive chicken and scrimping on the more expensive steak. The sides were brought out cold or lukewarm. Also no seafood options at all were offered, not sure if any were even available. Overall a reasonable dining experience, but accustomed to a higher standard from Fogo. Spent close to $500 and didn't feel like it was worth it at all. The overall tone felt like a cheap mid level buffet experience, some of the staff were impolite and disinterested in customer service. A three star overall rating in every category. Not the worst rodizio grill, but definitely not the best, based on this particular dining experience. Our reservation was 9.30 but no excuse for the shortcomings at the price point for this restaurant. What we did have, tasted good. Again, not quite the same standard that we're accustomed to at Fogo and we definitely didn't get value for our dollar. Disappointing overall, but adequate.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Great place great food

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Fantastic place with wonderful food. What I don't understand is why I take 20 minutes to get seated for a reservation when I show exactly on time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (New England)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Good food, great service, will definitely come back.

Tags: Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Graduation

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Kid-friendly, Authentic, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 11, 2017

The food was amazing. The service is impeccable. My favorite place to eat.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Historic, Romantic, Disabled Access, Late-night Find, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Private Room, Open Kitchen, Seasonal, Wood Oven, Good for Groups, Comfort Food, Live Sports, Kid-friendly, Afternoon Tea, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Fireplace, Pre/post Theatre, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Afternoon Coffee, Spicy, Quick Bite, Molecular Gastronomy, Tapas, Sunday Lunch, Handcrafted Cocktails, Waterfront, Dancing, Local Ingredients, Worth the Drive, Scenic View, Notable Wine List, Modern Decor, Organic, Bar Seating, Great Beer, Vegan, Vibrant Bar Scene, Authentic, Paleo Friendly, Great for Brunch, Family Style, Live Music, Quiet Conversation, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fun, People Watching, Gluten Free Options, Healthy, Casual, Hot Spot, Tasting Menu, Business Meals, Cozy, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 11, 2017

This is our 3d visit to FDC and l have only 1 complaint. It took a while for us to be noticed before the gaucho waiters came to our table and then very sporadically after that. However, our waiter Andrew was terrific and served us exceptionally well.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 11, 2017

Went to Rodizio in South Jersey, and it left a bad taste in my mouth. I had to give Brzilian Steakhouses another chance so I tried Fogo de Chao. I heard it was decent, and it did not disappoint. I ate all types of delicious cuts of meat. I couldn't keep track of what I ate, I was just too intoxicated by all of the meat that I just kept eating!

I am a huge proponent of flavor and red meat. I was highly impressed and satiated!

The options at the salad bar were great as well.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Paleo Friendly, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 10, 2017

everything was great! Fresh food and sizzling variety of meat choices! Although, noticed that they don't rotate lamb so much as they did other choices of meat.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Came here for a post-Broad St Run dinner-- was delicious and filling! Made the 10mi worth it :-)

Tags: Special Occasion, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Romantic, Paleo Friendly, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Wonderful atmosphere, service and food. First time for all of our party of seven. Would definitely go back as a special treat

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Excellent food and service! I love the idea of having the red and green circle things that say whether you are ready or not for more food. We had a waiter who gave us great service. In addition a customer relations representative walked around and asked if there was anything else we needed. Overall a great experience, highly recommend!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Family Style, Good for Groups, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Great food, amazing attentive staff! Was there celebrating a birthday and our waitress went above and beyond to help celebrate.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fun, Business Meals, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 6, 2017

When we got to the restaurant they said they had no record of my 14 person reservation that I made 2 months in advance & said they couldn't seat us. Even after showing them the Open Table confirmation they said we'd have to wait up to a half hour as they were booked for the night & they didn't see the reservation in their system. Not until I spoke to the manager did we get seated for our party after 10 minutes of back & forth just even trying to get the hostess to get the manager. Awful hostess service, need to work on customer service and do a better job keeping tabs of reservations. This was for a 30th Birthday celebration and it was very disappointing that such a high end restaurant could care less to take care of clients without the customer making a stink. Great food but basically not worth the hassle to return.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Lovely atmosphere and dinner. Liquor cart was a great addition since the last time I dined here.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for a Date, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fun, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Once a year at least my husband and I make sure to come to Fogo for dinner after one of our shows. We look forward to it all year.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 5, 2017

The restaurant was clean but crowded and had no romantic feel. The service was on point as well as the drinks. The AC could have been turned as it was sadly uncomfortably warm. For the price I would have added the shrimp and the pork ribs were super fatty. The steak was flavored well and the beef rib was the best. Overall it was a decent time.

Tags: Good for Groups, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5
value2

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 4, 2017

This visit the service wasn't as good as previous visits. Waiter not very attentive

Tags: Kid-friendly, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 3, 2017

Very poor customer service experience that resulted in me leaving without eating at this restaurant. My party and I all arrived in advance of our reservation, but we were told to wait for a table, which I'm not adverse to, but only for a short while. Well time passed, people without reservations came and were seated pretty much straight away. Yet I'm still waiting! People with reservations at the same time as mine came and we're seated pretty much straight away, yet I'm still waiting. Front of house staff didn't seem to care and didn't communicate what was going on nor how long the wait would be. 30 mins after my reservation and not being seated, enough was enough and we left to eat elsewhere.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 3, 2017

Lots of fun. The market table is enough
Even without the dinner presentation.
The waiters and waitresses are fabulous.
Very attentive!! Make sure you are "really "
Hungry!!

Tags: Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 2, 2017

Took my parents out for their 35th birthday! They were so grateful of the meal and said every was absolutely wonderful! I couldn't agree more! The staff was extremely attentive and, the food and drinks were out of this world! Thank you again for a wonder time at your establishment

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 30, 2017

We took my son here for his 18th Birthday. We all loved the food. The salad bar is amazing. It has all healthy, trendy and fresh options. Plus, some unhealthy, crazy delicious maple bacon. You could go there and totally be satisfied with just the salad bar. But, all of the meats are so tender and so well seasoned. You will want to try them too. Perfect for a special occasion or a group dinner.

Tags: Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 30, 2017

I chose this restaurant to dine with out of town friends. The location offers the opportunity to see beautiful center city. The non stop meat options and side dishes gives the abundance of a buffet but much more upscale. The cocktails were terrific, the staff was pleasant... the atmosphere was perfect.

I highly recommend for a hungry day:)

Tags: Modern Decor, Sunday Lunch, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Family Style, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Our waitress was excellent and the food was as well.

I found the venue to be a little loud making it hard for conversation.

Overall, I would recommend it to anyone.

Tags: Family Style, Authentic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Great food. Wonderful servers. A little noisy for "date night" dining but seating in the side room cut down the noise level. We will definitely be back with a large group!

Tags: Kid-friendly, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Paleo Friendly, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 29, 2017

This was such a great place for celebrating a birthday! It is lively and fun! Even though much of the service is self-service, you feel very pampered...the wait staff members are all very, very attentive! The salad/side dish bar was AMAZING! I know the big emphasis is on grilled meats, but when I go again, I will eat more of the offerings on the salad bar and less meat. But, I used to be a vegetarian and still love veggies, etc. The grilled meats were absolutely fabulous, though, and we had absolutely no complaints! The lemonade was the best ever and my husband loved his special cocktail! They brought out a complementary dessert for my daughter, who was the celebrant. We passed it around and around the table and everyone loved the cake (we were just too full to eat our own desserts)!

Tags: Hot Spot, Good for Groups, Casual, Special Occasion, Fun, Handcrafted Cocktails, Family Style, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 27, 2017

Awesome...my husband loves for the meat to keep on coming. I especially love it because he is happy. This is his absolute favorite place to dine.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Private Room, Casual, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for a Date, Modern Decor, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Family Style, Comfort Food, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 27, 2017

The food was great!!! Service was amazing. Everything was fresh

Tags: Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Modern Decor, Paleo Friendly, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.