Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.10mi
  2. Distance: 0.11mi
  3. Distance: 0.15mi
  4. Distance: 0.15mi
  1. Distance: 0.10mi
  2. Distance: 0.11mi
  3. Distance: 0.15mi
  4. Distance: 0.15mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.10mi
  2. Distance: 0.11mi
  3. Distance: 0.15mi
  4. Distance: 0.15mi
  1. Distance: 0.10mi
  2. Distance: 0.11mi
  3. Distance: 0.15mi
  4. Distance: 0.15mi

About Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Philadelphia

Join us at Fogo de Chão® Philadelphia conveniently located in Center City in the historic Caldwell’s Jewelry Building. The interior, originally designed by famed Philadelphia architect Horace Trumbauer, features French-cut chandeliers and 20 foot ceilings.
Fogo de Chão is an authentic Brazilian Steakhouse (Churrascaria) that has been setting the standard in Brazil for the past 36 years. Today, our gaucho chefs still expertly grill and carve tableside each of our cuts of meat like Picanha (signature sirloin), Filet Mignon, Ribeye, Fraldinha (Brazilian sirloin) Cordeiro (lamb) and more. In addition to the main dishes, enjoy our gourmet Market Table, authentic Brazilian side dishes, and award-winning wine list. Guests can also choose to enjoy lighter seafood selections or enjoy the gourmet Market Table only option.
We also offer semiprivate and private areas that can accommodate parties up to 120.

1337 Chestnut Street
Philadelphia, PA 19107
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Brazilian Steakhouse, Steakhouse, South American

Hours of Operation:
Monday: 11:30am - 2:30pm, 5:30pm - 10:00pm
Tuesday: 11:30am - 2:30pm, 5:30pm - 10:00pm
Wednesday: 11:30am - 2:30pm, 5:30pm - 10:00pm
Thursday: 11:30am - 2:30pm, 5:30pm - 10:00pm
Friday: 11:30am - 2:30pm, 5:30pm - 10:30pm
Saturday: 11:30am - 2:00pm, 2:00pm - 10:30pm
Sunday: 11:30am - 2:00pm, 2:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
S. Juniper Street

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(215) 636-9700

Website:
http://www.fogodechao.com/

Parking Details:
Valet parking is available during dinner hours for $21.00. Limited metered parking is located around the restaurant. Also available, are parking garages that range from $14.00 to $20.00.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Thanksgiving Dinner Special Menus & Offers

Thursday, November 23, 2017

Christmas Eve Special Menus & Offers

Sunday, December 24, 2017

Christmas Day Special Menus & Offers

Monday, December 25, 2017

New Year's Eve Special Menus & Offers

Sunday, December 31, 2017

Specials

Thanksgiving Dinner Special Menus & Offers

Thursday, November 23, 2017

Details

Enjoy a Fogo Holiday Churrasco Feast of indulgent bone-in cuts and seasonal recipes exclusive to the holidays. Dinner price all day Thanksgiving.

Christmas Eve Special Menus & Offers

Sunday, December 24, 2017

Details

Enjoy a Fogo Holiday Churrasco Feast of indulgent bone-in cuts and seasonal recipes exclusive to the holidays. Dinner price all day Christmas Eve.

Christmas Day Special Menus & Offers

Monday, December 25, 2017

Details

Enjoy a Fogo Holiday Churrasco Feast of indulgent bone-in cuts and seasonal recipes exclusive to the holidays. Dinner price all day Christmas Day.

New Year's Eve Special Menus & Offers

Sunday, December 31, 2017

Details

Enjoy a Fogo Holiday Churrasco Feast of indulgent bone-in cuts and seasonal recipes exclusive to the holidays. Dinner price New Year’s Eve & Day.

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Invite your guests to a truly unique group dining experience! Whether for private dining rooms, or to interact in our main dining areas, Fogo de Chão® is the perfect location for parties of 15 to 110

Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Philadelphia Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.4

ambience

4.3

value

4.2

Noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (63)
Good for Groups (57)
Good for a Date (56)
See All
Good for Birthdays (52)
Good for Anniversaries (43)
Fit for Foodies (32)
Romantic (28)
Fun (26)
Authentic (25)
Business Meals (24)
Casual (21)
Handcrafted Cocktails (20)
Worth the Drive (20)
Comfort Food (18)
Tasting Menu (18)
Creative Cuisine (17)
Hot Spot (15)
Pre/post Theatre (14)
Kid-friendly (12)
Great for Lunch (12)
Cozy (11)
Sunday Lunch (8)
Gluten Free Options (7)
Paleo Friendly (6)
People Watching (6)
Notable Wine List (6)
Great for Brunch (5)
Neighborhood Gem (5)
Bar Seating (4)
Happy Hour (4)
Quiet Conversation (4)
Good Vegetarian Options (4)
Disabled Access (3)
Great Beer (2)
Healthy (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Seasonal (2)
Vegan (2)
Local Ingredients (1)
Organic (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Tapas (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Sort By:
S
2210 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Memphis)·Dined 4 days ago

It was just ok. The selection of meat was not worth the price. I paid extra for sea bass and it was overcooked and not good. The salad bar lacked a very good variety of items. I travel a lot and compared it to Texas De Brazil's in Memphis Tn and Memphis wins hand down. I would not do a repeat of this Steakhouse

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2

 
·Dined 5 days ago

Service was great as well as the food. Our server was extremely attentive and even asked what cuts of meat we were waiting for and requested the staff person with that meat to come to our table.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 6 days ago

It remains a very consistent venue. A carnivore's paradise and a salad bar with a large variety of offerings.

Tags: Good for Groups, Fun, Business Meals, Casual, Authentic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 6 days ago

a perfect choice for a family gathering or reconnecting of friends. The meat was cooked to perfection!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined 6 days ago

Great location right in Center City and easy to find. Valet service is a plus. Service was great and the food was phomenal (at the right temp; see below). My only negatives would be is 1) After I finished a glass of wine, I found two fruit flies in my empty glass. Gross. After I told the server, customer service came over, apologized, and offered that glass on the house. That's it.. I'm so glad I didn't have to pay for a glass of wine that has two bugs in it *eyeroll* 2) Its best to get the meat right out of the kitchen. It tends to get cold, not room-temp, but cold.

Tags: Romantic, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Groups, Pre/post Theatre, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Fun, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 8, 2017

My wife and I attended a matinee concert around the corner and arrived a little earlier than our reservation time. Peter, the bartender, engaged us in conversation and was knowledgeable about their cocktail choices. He was just about the best bartender I've come into contact with in Phila. Very friendly, not overwhelming, just right.
The food was excellent and the atmosphere matched. The timing of the servers couldn't have been better. This is not the place for a quiet evening as it is full of energy and people are constantly moving around, whether it's the staff or patrons heading to the Market Table or Feijoada Bar.
We will definitely be back, either here or the King of Prussia location.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on October 7, 2017

We love Fogo de Chao but this location is noisy and extremely crowded, resulting in a slow and poor service. The decoration is dated.

For a much better experience go to Fogo in King of Prussia; same great food, beautiful place, first-class service and management.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service2
value1

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 6, 2017

V expensive but v yummy

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
·Dined on October 6, 2017

As usual, the food is amazing and you get plenty of it. Sometimes the meat comes out dry, but for the most part it is fantastic. No complaints there. The service, however, is terrible. Despite making this reservation a couple weeks ago, they still did not have a table ready. and my family had to wait 20 minutes. I asked the hostess, a very rude brunette, why a table wasn't ready, and she proceeded to give me attitude and looks. When they were able to put something together for eight, finally, they put us behind another party in the very corner of the restaurant where it was hard for servers and food to get to. Furthermore, the servers were all over the place in terms of getting us our drinks, removing used plates, etc. Then, to top it off, I got a dessert to go and was given a squashed little piece of cake, in a crumpled box, with no ice cream (ordered the lava cake). I'm sorry, but at 50 dollars a person (for a party of 8), these things should not be happening. Next time we'll be going to chima, na'brasa, or any of the other places and get the same food, as well as a better time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service1
value2

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 1, 2017

Food great.... service? HORRIBLE! Supervisor very nice, but a free dessert did not make up for spoiling my husbands 50th😢 Will still go back but weary.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service1
value3

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 1, 2017

Table for 10 for son's college graduation. Horrible service, lack of attention after complaining politely. Spent 1100.00 and will never go back! Will tell friends to stay clear! Totally unacceptable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on October 1, 2017

Phenomenal experience top shelf service, ambiance and quality. Salad bar is extraordinary! All types of top quality meat, cheeses, pork, lamb, sasuages. Service is phenomenal! Come hungry!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 1, 2017

Nice service and good food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 1, 2017

There was not much of a meat selection. We went at 8pm on a Saturday night, don't know if that had anything to do with it. I ordered a second soda and he poured it into my same watered down glass from before which gave me a watery soda. I didn't say anything but it did bother me, unless it's free refills I feel they should give you a new glass. Creme Brûlée was the worst we have ever had.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value2

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 30, 2017

This visit was for our 19th anniversary and we couldn't have asked for a more perfect experience, the staff was extraordinarily nice and welcoming. Now here we go, the food was outstanding and it continued to be brought to us for almost two hours!! This was my first time here and I can 100% guarantee that it will not be our last, even the valet attendants were welcoming. IF you're worried about the cost I promise you'll forget about that after you're done eating because you'll be too stuffed and fulfilled. I would've gave it 10 stars if I could've! And no this isn't an exaggerated review either it's really a great place to eat and worth every cent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 30, 2017

Shockingly bad service on arrival, confusing instructions and rude bar service. Table service was much better. Great salad bar was let down by average skewered meat. Wine was excellent. Overall overpriced for ok food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value2

 
·Dined on September 29, 2017

Absolutely great

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 29, 2017

We've been to Fogo de Chao several times and always had a good time. The food is properly prepared, the salad bar is one of the best, and service is always great. Unlike some other Brazilian restaurants, the meats are top notch and do not have an "off flavor" like another place.

Tags: Hot Spot, Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Pre/post Theatre, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 28, 2017

We've never been there so early, but the service was amazing! Had a great day!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New England)·Dined on September 26, 2017

Great service delicious food! Huge salad bar with high quality selections! All the meat served table side was unbelievable! Definitely would go again!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 26, 2017

Always an incredible experience here.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 23, 2017

Food was excellent and salad bar amazing! Noise level almost impossible to hold a conversation at the table. Tables are so close together that it was difficult to get up to the salad bar.

Not sure if we'll return as Chima is closeby and atmosphere and noise level much better.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Gluten Free Options, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service4
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 23, 2017

I brought my 20 year old son and his college roommates for dinner. It was the perfect choice for hungry young men - plenty of food and variety and everything was perfectly cooked. They all loved it.

Tags: Authentic, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 22, 2017

the overall experience was fabulous. have been here many times. I will continue to dine here as long as I am alive. Great job!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Great for Brunch, Good for Anniversaries, Good Vegetarian Options, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 21, 2017

Always a fabulous experience. Salad bar is excellent. Meats are delicious

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 21, 2017

Serve was all nice. service perfect. But the foods too salty.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 20, 2017

The restaurant didn't give a courtesy /confirmation call. If they did maybe we would've known that they ended their participation in restaurant week early. There were not as many choices as Chimas. Also there was no seafood unless you purchased separately.

The one thing I did enjoy was the bacon. I feel as though the establishment was overpriced. I'm glad I experienced it but it's sad to say that I will not return

Tags: People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5
value2

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 20, 2017

The service has been getting worse as time goes on especially during restaurant week. But the food is amazing!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 19, 2017

The staff was very friendly. The food wasn't bad just under seasoned and a lot of fatty pieces on the steak that wasn't really edible

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 19, 2017

The eight of us had an amazing time, everything was great, the people, the service, the food...
The salad bar is totally awesome and tasty, many options, something for everyone!
The meat ... The meat ... The meat! Yum!
If you get the chance, go and bring friends!
We will be back!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Tasting Menu, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Authentic, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 19, 2017

Very hospitable and food deelishs. Highly Recommended

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on September 19, 2017

My boyfriend and I went here for restaurant week and it was amazing! The food was excellent, except the bacon wrapped steak.. my steak was very chewy I actually had to spit it out because I couldn't eat it.. over all I would definitely go back again

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 18, 2017

We have been to Fogo many times and always had a great experience. The salad bar is unlike any other with an emphasis on premium ingredients. Then there are the meats. Waiters come around with various meats which they slice for you after you select how well done you want. They are all very flavorful, obviously top quality meats unlike some of their competitors. Service is terrific. The Head Waiter comes around several times to see if anything needs to be addressed and will bring over a waiter with the cut of meat you desire. All-in-all, we always have a good time.

Tags: Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Gluten Free Options, Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly, Business Meals, Paleo Friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 18, 2017

We dined there during Restaurant Week, so we got a fabulous meal for $35/each including dessert!

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 18, 2017

We came during restaurant week during one of the busiest evenings. Even with the restaurant being crowded, the food and service was still impeccable. Thoroughly impressed

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 17, 2017

My boyfriend and I went to Fogo de Chao for a date night. Filet mignon was incredible! The salad bar had many options. We were highly impressed! :-)

Tags: Good for Groups, Cozy, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 17, 2017

Service was terrible. We waited 20 minutes or more for refills of water. We waited so long to get our bill after dessert, we had to flag down a server that wasn't even ours, and waited 15 minutes to get our credit cards back. I went and got my own clean plate from the buffet, instead of it being offered. The meat servers were very good. It was very busy due to restaurant week, but I have dined here before both for restaurant week and not during restaurant week and had excellent service, but not this time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 17, 2017

Fogo de Chau was excellent as always but there really is no point in making a reservation. Our wait was still 30+ minutes. The reservation should hold the table. The weekend wait is always disappointing. Especially when reservations are made months in advance.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value5

 
·Dined on September 17, 2017

A true food paradise. Everything was amazing from the service to the high quality food. My party was treated with great respect and everything was communicated to us very clearly. We had reservations and the wait was not long. I definitely want to come back soon.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Business Meals, Authentic, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Hot Spot, People Watching, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 17, 2017

Don't get me wrong I absolutely loveeee fogo, I also always attend during restaurant week. This year though the service was horrible. We sat down and waited a while for someone to ask our drink menu. The bread and appetizers they give we got towards the end of our meal. The servers would just pass our table even though our green card was facing up! I was so disappointed! The food as always was great though!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.