About Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Orlando

8282 International Drive
Orlando, FL 32819
View Larger Map

Join us at Fogo de Chão® Orlando located on International Drive in the heart of the city's renowned visitor corridor. We are a convenient destination for locals or guests of the Orange County Convention Center. Fogo de Chão is an authentic Brazilian Steakhouse (Churrascaria) that has been setting the standard in Brazil for the past 36 years. Today, our gaucho chefs still expertly grill and carve tableside each of our cuts of meat like Picanha (signature sirloin), Filet Mignon, Ribeye, Fraldinha (Brazilian sirloin) Cordeiro (lamb) and more. In addition to the main dishes, enjoy our gourmet Market Table, authentic Brazilian side dishes, and award-winning wine list. Guests can also choose to enjoy lighter seafood selections or enjoy the gourmet Market Table only option. We also offer semiprivate and private areas that can accommodate parties up to 180.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Brazilian Steakhouse, Steakhouse, South American

Hours of Operation:
Monday: 12:00pm - 2:30pm, 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Tuesday: 12:00pm - 2:30pm, 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Wednesday: 12:00pm - 2:30pm, 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Thursday: 12:00pm - 2:30pm, 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Friday: 12:00pm - 3:00pm, 5:30pm - 10:30pm
Saturday: 11:30am - 2:00pm, 2:00pm - 10:30pm
Sunday: 12:00pm - 3:00pm, 5:30pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Jamaican Ct.

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(407) 370-0711

Website:
http://www.fogodechao.com/

Parking Details:
We offer complimentary valet and self-parking.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Invite your guests to a truly unique group dining experience! Whether for private dining rooms, or to interact in our main dining areas, Fogo de Chão® is the perfect location for parties of 15 to 110

Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Orlando Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.3

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (44)
Good for Anniversaries (38)
Good for a Date (32)
See All
Good for Groups (28)
Good for Birthdays (25)
Business Meals (21)
Authentic (18)
Fun (16)
Family Style (16)
Great for Lunch (16)
Romantic (15)
Worth the Drive (15)
Fit for Foodies (14)
Creative Cuisine (13)
Casual (12)
Comfort Food (11)
Notable Wine List (10)
Kid-friendly (10)
Hot Spot (10)
Tasting Menu (8)
Cozy (7)
Paleo Friendly (7)
Handcrafted Cocktails (7)
Sunday Lunch (7)
Modern Decor (6)
Outstanding Value (6)
Healthy (5)
Seasonal (5)
Private Room (4)
Great for Brunch (4)
Quiet Conversation (4)
People Watching (4)
Bar Seating (4)
Gluten Free Options (4)
Open Kitchen (3)
Disabled Access (3)
Local Ingredients (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Neighborhood Gem (2)
Fireplace (2)
Wood Oven (2)
Historic (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Great Beer (2)
Scenic View (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Tapas (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Organic (1)
Vegan (1)
Sort By:
S
1111 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined 2 days ago

My wife and I decided to to an impromptu "weekend getaway" in Orlando. We usually stay away from Int'l Drive but this time decided to check out Fogo de Chao; what a GREAT decision!

Bottom line: MEAT

If you love meat, you'll LOVE this concept. This was our first time going to a Brazilian steakhouse... we're addicted!

Great food, great atmosphere... a great experience!

Come prepared (hungry), don't waste too much effort on the Market Table (but it's tough not to), and keep tabs on your "service card" - it you forget to flip It to red, be ready for rapid-fire meat selections (in a beautifully delicious way).

Go... enjoy...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined 3 days ago

Cuts and options not as many as expected but quality and cook on the beef cuts was good. This is not the best Brazilian churruscaria I've eaten at because of the limited range of cuts but the service was great and the beef well prepared.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined 4 days ago

Dinner with parents and their friends

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Orlando)·Dined 5 days ago

Server was quite condescending and rolled his eyes several times. We had to eat in little serving plates for a good 10-15 minutes before we got a big plate.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value2

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined 5 days ago

Drinks at the bar and some snackage there was quite good, and paired with good service.

At dinner, however, service was not very good. It took asking midway through the meal for the side items to be brought out, and only two items were even brought out then ( mashed potatoes and sweet plantains).

The meat was, as always, good. The salad bar likewise has a tasty selection.

Wine choices are fairly extensive and priced in the "not terribly stupid" range.

We've certainly had better service and experiences other branches of this chain.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value1

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 5 days ago

Food was OK... not great. They brought our sides out 10 minutes after we started getting meat. The whole experienced felt rushed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value2

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 5 days ago

There is absolutely nothing special about this restaurant. Meat is average at best. Beef was just ok, not great, pork was way to dry, lamb was wonderfully mediocre, chicken leg was actually good and tender. We would not go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

 
 (Orlando)·Dined 6 days ago

It was fun, service was great, we were seated quickly. Many of the meats were on the salty side.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (New England)·Dined 7 days ago

Didn't get seated until 9 pm service overwhelmed

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined 7 days ago

Restaurant was very crowded and we were not seated until 45 minutes after our reservation. Service was chaotic, took a long time to get our drinks. The best cuts of meat were never offered.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 16, 2017

Great Atmosphere, very tasty food, and excellent waitstaff.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 16, 2017

Mike and the staff were excellent and thank you for the complimentary dessert ! Food is always good here.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 15, 2017

They meat was good but not out of this world. Had no seasoning. The service was outstanding they really took care of us. Checked on you every 10 min. There salad bar was too die for so was dessert.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 15, 2017

You will be full when you leave! You may want to eat a little salad to alleviate some of the pressure!

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Valantine Day

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Great cuts of steak, the best salad bar offerrings, attentive service. Paulon Santos made sure everything was perfect at our table along following up with everyone at the restaurant.

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Awesome experience. Food was very high quality. Service was constant. Josh made sure we were looked after. Cocktails were excellent if a little pricy.

Tags: Special Occasion, Gluten Free Options, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Healthy, Outstanding Value, Modern Decor, Seasonal, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 12, 2017

This place is awesome! Worth every penny. The steak was immaculate, and the wine was fantastic. Perfect for a date night or a casual night out

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Wonderful experience ! The food and service was phenomenal ! I will be going back and would recommend to friends !!!!!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 9, 2017

Overpriced with very limited salad bar. Most Brazilian restaurants have Schrimp on salad bar. Nothing here. Limited toppings for salads! Mostly cheese toppings and some sliced tomatoes. Wine very overpriced for a glass. Sad place. Seated next to kitchen doors! Traffic was brutal. Felt like we were sitting in the middle of a traffic intersection. Never saw them come around with all the meats they advertise Had much much better at other Brazilian restaurants!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service2
value1

 
 (Portland)·Dined on February 8, 2017

A little loud for seven guys. Too far apart to talk without screaming.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 7, 2017

Fogo de chão is awesome.

All Brazilian style, and the service is great.

If you love Brazil coulture it will be the way to go,

The wine list is nice as well the salads too very fresh and clean.

Dessert is so yummy too.

Tags: Historic, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Great service and top quality meats. Really enjoyed the Lamb chops, beef filets, beef ribs and Picena (spelling?).... The cheese bread rolls are always a classic hit and so is the Tres leches cake=Yum!...

Tags: Family Style, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 30, 2017

J'en avais entendu parler en bien depuis longtemps, et enfin j'étais envoyage dans une ville qui avait un des restos de cette chaîne. Une superbe expérience, très bon repas et bon service.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Cozy, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 29, 2017

The food was great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on January 28, 2017

A phenomenal way to "get your meat on!" My 9 and 7 year old grandkids loved the entire experience, especially the vast array of items to eat, including the huge salad and appetizer bar. The wait staff are extremely attentive and very pleasant. The closest you are going to get to dining in Brazil. Overall, a must visit place when you're in Orlando.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Kid-friendly, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Casual, Authentic, Great Beer, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Amazing service!!'n

Tags: Fun, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Cozy, Romantic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 28, 2017

The food was excellent, always a pleasure returning

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 27, 2017

Typical Fogo - just what I'd expected, no more, no less. I love the salad bar buffet as much as the meats.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 26, 2017

Great food, prompt service, and the wait staff did a terrific job!

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (México)·Dined on January 25, 2017

Amazing food the service great

Waiters super attentive always looking after you bringing what they see u like

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on January 22, 2017

I'm an usual guest of this steakhouse since they open and the service here is the best in Orlando. But today, I don't know what was happen because we had the worst experience ever... Our table was like never been there. The waiters forgot us and the meet when arrived to us, was raw or overcooked. Only 4 types of cuts and meats were serve to us. So, I know that was a sunday but regarding that we spent 400 usd to 8 people, I think that was an experience that probably it's my last time here after almost 5 years in Fogo de Chao Orlando

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1
value3

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Classic older concept, contemporary décor, excellent for meat lovers but the extensive salad and sides are some of my favorite. I've been in several of these and Orlando is only about 5 years old. Good for groups, unhurried, and this particular restaurant has good service and full time attendants to the salads and sides so they always are presentable.

Tags: Private Room, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Fun, Handcrafted Cocktails, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Modern Decor, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 16, 2017

There are better Brazilian restaurants. Comparing with other chains, salad bar was less stacked, soup was bland, no seafood and fewer choices. Meat was plentiful but lacked seasoning. Beef ribs were charred to a crisp because they brought out the leftovers from the earlier round. All in all, not worth $50 per diner. Quite disappointed.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Paleo Friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Fantastic as usual! This place is top notch! The service here cant be beat, the tips are shared so ALL staff are at your service. Be sure to tip well for that reason! The food is perfecto! I cant say enough about how well this restaurant is managed and run. Keep up the great work!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Private Room, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on January 15, 2017

This is the best Brazilian Steakhouse I've ever been to. I would highly suggest giving them a visit.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Our meat was continually dry. We have been to other Brazilian Steakhouse and felt disappointed with overall quality of meat.

Tags: Special Occasion, Molecular Gastronomy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 13, 2017

Great food. Come hungry!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 13, 2017

Great food. A bit pricey but worth every penny. We will return.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on January 12, 2017

There for wedding anniversary. Everyone was very attentive and the food is always great.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on January 11, 2017

Get ready for a meat coma. Would not recommend if your Vegan. Great salad bar with nontraditional options. Skewers of multiple meat and chicken options brought table side. All you can eat.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 11, 2017

We waited 50 minutes after our table reserve hour. Nobody can help us. To the end, we left of the restaurant. Very dissapointed situation

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 11, 2017

1 hour and half waiting time, and I arrive to the restaurant 15 minute before 8PM.

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 11, 2017

I was there for my birthday with 5 others - this restaurant should NOT be on open table as the reservations we were told mean nothing. It just means at some point you will get a table. 7:45 reservation and we weren't seated until 9pm. I would not suggest going here if you are in a time situation.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3
value3

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined on January 9, 2017

Vacation Great food, love all the meat options and extensive salad bar.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on January 9, 2017

The salad bar was, as always, most enjoyable. The meat, however, was of very poor quality. Tough. No flavor. Overcooked. As I recall, the meat during previous visits to Fogo was melt in your mouth and flavorful. Not the case this time!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value1

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Great place, I'll be back whenever possible.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (México)·Dined on January 8, 2017

La comida es excelente, sobre todo la picanha y las costillas de cordero.

Creo que el precio es un poco elevado en la cena.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Wood Oven, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 6, 2017

Great service and food would come back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 6, 2017

Food was excellent and service was great. We were constantly being asked if we needed anything. Meats were amazing as was the salad bar. Also enjoyed the unique bread. If we sat too long we were asked if there was any special cut of meat we were interested in. Very attentive staff.

Tags: Special Occasion, Outstanding Value, Good for Anniversaries, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.