About Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Orlando

Join us at Fogo de Chão® Orlando located on International Drive in the heart of the city's renowned visitor corridor. We are a convenient destination for locals or guests of the Orange County Convention Center.
Fogo de Chão is an authentic Brazilian Steakhouse (Churrascaria) that has been setting the standard in Brazil for the past 36 years. Today, our gaucho chefs still expertly grill and carve tableside each of our cuts of meat like Picanha (signature sirloin), Filet Mignon, Ribeye, Fraldinha (Brazilian sirloin) Cordeiro (lamb) and more. In addition to the main dishes, enjoy our gourmet Market Table, authentic Brazilian side dishes, and award-winning wine list. Guests can also choose to enjoy lighter seafood selections or enjoy the gourmet Market Table only option.
We also offer semiprivate and private areas that can accommodate parties up to 180.

8282 International Drive
Orlando, FL 32819
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Brazilian Steakhouse, Steakhouse, South American

Hours of Operation:
Monday: 12:00pm - 2:30pm, 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Tuesday: 12:00pm - 2:30pm, 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Wednesday: 12:00pm - 2:30pm, 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Thursday: 12:00pm - 2:30pm, 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Friday: 12:00pm - 3:00pm, 5:30pm - 10:30pm
Saturday: 11:30am - 2:00pm, 2:00pm - 10:30pm
Sunday: 3:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Jamaican Ct.

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(407) 370-0711

Website:
http://www.fogodechao.com/

Parking Details:
We offer complimentary valet and self-parking.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Invite your guests to a truly unique group dining experience! Whether for private dining rooms, or to interact in our main dining areas, Fogo de Chão® is the perfect location for parties of 15 to 110

Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Orlando Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (33)
Good for Anniversaries (31)
Good for Groups (30)
See All
Good for a Date (30)
Good for Birthdays (29)
Authentic (27)
Casual (21)
Fit for Foodies (20)
Business Meals (19)
Creative Cuisine (18)
Romantic (17)
Worth the Drive (17)
Fun (16)
Great for Lunch (12)
Great for Brunch (11)
Comfort Food (9)
Paleo Friendly (9)
Sunday Lunch (9)
Notable Wine List (8)
Tasting Menu (8)
Neighborhood Gem (6)
People Watching (5)
Quiet Conversation (5)
Good Vegetarian Options (5)
Hot Spot (5)
Bar Seating (4)
Disabled Access (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Local Ingredients (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Seasonal (2)
Vegan (2)
Cozy (1)
Organic (1)
Spicy (1)
Sort By:
S
1271 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined 17 hours ago

Impeccable service, amazing food. The total experience was just Perfect.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined 17 hours ago

Overall we had a good experience, elevated by the excellent service from Tyler. Of the many times I have been to Fogo, he is by far the best server I've had. As far as the food goes, it seems like they have scaled back on the salad bar a bit which was disappointing. Additionally, although I opted for the full experience instead of the limited one for Magical Dining, none of the additional meats made it to our table. The meal ended on a positive note with some fantastic grilled pineapple for dessert - definitely recommended. Thanks Tyler for the excellent service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined 2 days ago

Server was seen at the beginning and end of the dinner

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value2

 
 (Orlando)·Dined 2 days ago

Very nice meal. Great meats, nice flavor. Strawberry cheesecake to die for!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined 2 days ago

Excellent service, amazing food. Well worth every penny spent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined 2 days ago

We love this place, it's great each and every time we go.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined 6 days ago

Magical Dining

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on September 17, 2017

The salad bar area was not kept up as good as Texas de Brazil. Regular Romain lettuce was out the whole time we were there and the salad bar just isn't as comparable as to Texas day Brazil and for the money Texas de Brazil is a better value. But our waiter was excellent one of the best waiters we've ever had. We originally went because you were on the magical dining but with magical dining you illuminated the meats that we eat the filet mignon the beef rib. So we paid the full price and we just didn't feel like the value was as good as Texas de Brazil

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value1

 
·Dined on September 16, 2017

Meats for the most part were tough and you had to flag someone down and compete with a huge crowd. Salad bar great. Dessert terrible. We won't return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value2

 
·Dined on September 16, 2017

Absolutely blow away by the service. Honestly can remember having service as good as that before. High quality meets cooked to perfection. The assortment of different meats, salad options, soup, wines, and sides make this an option for anyone. Had the cheesecake for dessert and once again blown away by the quality of ingredients used.

Tags: Romantic, Tasting Menu, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good Vegetarian Options, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on September 16, 2017

Birthday celebration

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
·Dined on September 14, 2017

Awesome time, great service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on September 12, 2017

Arcene our server was fantastic! We had a wonderful time celebrating our son's birthday and really enjoyed our dinner. Everything was perfect from start to finish and we will be back again! Thank you!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 8, 2017

Went for Orlando Magical Dining and it's a great deal! $35 per person instead of the regular $52 per person. The main difference is the magical dining does not include 4 cuts of meat (leg of lamb, filet, ribeye, and 1 more) however you still get the other meats (picana-house signature steak, garlic sirloin, flank steak-very good, Parmesan pork, sausage, and more) plus the salad bar, squash soup-so yummy, Brazilian cheese bread, plantains, mashed potatoes, and more (don't have room to list it all) and plus a desert. Desert not included with $52 price. Service and food are amazing as every time I have been here. Lots of yummy food well worth the price. They are very attentive and friendly with service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on September 8, 2017

Love the place but service wasn't great as it always is

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value4

 
·Dined on September 7, 2017

Great buffet with tremendous variety, quality, and authenticity served in a unique style! We go one to two times per week! Love it!!!

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Creative Cuisine, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries, Healthy, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Local Ingredients, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on September 6, 2017

We went with friends and family visiting from out of state. The meat selection was amazing and the staff were very attentive and friendly. Great atmosphere and awesome food!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Authentic, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Casual, Special Occasion, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on September 4, 2017

Food was delicious and sraff was very friendly and promot.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on September 4, 2017

Took friends there while we were visiting Orlando, we went last year too. Great appetizer buffet with top quality ingredients. Gauchos were great, bringing meats that were cooked to our liking (rare) when asked.

Tags: Casual, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Paleo Friendly, People Watching, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Fun, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on September 3, 2017

We reserved a table for three more than a week in advance. We arrived five minutes before the reservation and were finally seated fifteen minutes after the reservation time.

Our party of three (3) were seated at a table for two (2), in the back room, in a corner, next to a service station that was a complete mess with a dirty broom a dustpan leaning against the wall. We explained to the host that we were a party of three, and there were clearly three people standing there, and she was holding three menus, so she pulled up a third chair to the undersized table for two.

We then asked to be reseated and we were told that we would have to wait a few more minutes, in addition to the fifteen minutes we already waited beyond our reservation time. On our way back to the front, we saw four empty tables and requested one of those, however we were told that they were already reserved.

We were then seated at the table closest to the host stand by the front door, which was annoying because it was an extremely high traffic area there with people constantly walking by the entire time we were there. What’s the point of making a reservation?

The food was good, however the cuts of meat were extremely rare that evening. Meats at a Brazilian Steakhouse should be served Medium Rare with a warm red center, not Rare or raw with a cool red center.

It should also be noted that we chose Fogo de Chao over Texas de Brazil that evening for the Magical Dining Offer, however we never expected to be treated like second class guests. We actually overheard a staff member say “yeah we’re putting all the Magical Dining people in the back room” and our server even said that we needed to select the cuts of meet on the list, as if we have control over which servers stop at the table and know the differences between the cuts of meat.

I have a second reservation for a party of ten business dinner this Friday that I may actually move to Texas de Brazil. This Fogo experience was just okay.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on September 3, 2017

Everything about this place was pretty good, ranging from the drinks we ordered during our wait to the wide array of meats. The only issue we encountered was that we came during the "Magical Dining" and my fiancée declined the option because she didn't know what it was before I sat down(no prob). I asked our server what it was when I was seated and he explained it. I said it was fine to keep it as is, but we hadn't been been offered the filet or the short ribs or any of the stuff that came with the full price meal, as those meat carvers never made it to our table. When I got my check for the full price, I had them switch it because none of the meats that were supposed to come with the full price were ever presented to us. Other than that, great experience overall and would return to eat again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on September 3, 2017

First time visiting but have been to Texas De Brazil several times and I have to say this was a little better. The meat options were better and the service was amazing. Will definitely go back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 3, 2017

Outstanding service and food. Will be back. Everything was perfect thank you !

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on September 3, 2017

Service is always great but yesterday besides the gauchos ( they were great) it was terrible.
Super slow, no side items , no water refills.
For the 1st time I was dissapointed

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1
value3

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on September 2, 2017

Anniversary

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on September 2, 2017

Aniversary

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on September 2, 2017

It was an amazing place the food was so good you can eat for days!!! The server was nice but the problem was his quickness however the place was jammed packed to walls. Overall l can wait to go back and enjoy the food again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on September 2, 2017

Delicious! We went for magical dining, and had an amazing meal. Wonderful service, the manager touched our table twice to ask how our experience was.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 1, 2017

Delicious food great taste perfect for spend time with friends and family.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Tasting Menu, Authentic, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on September 1, 2017

Good quality cuts, excellent buffet table and hot table. Friendly waiters and waitresses. Definitely will return.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Cancún)·Dined on September 1, 2017

I recommend this place. Great food and great service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on August 29, 2017

Always excellent service, great good, and very elegant atmosphere!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on August 28, 2017

Was not as good as other local Brazilian restaurants, was very pricy even with the magical dining and felt we were not treated as well because of that special. Meat and salad bar were just ok. Will not be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on August 27, 2017

Service was actually pretty bad for such a nice restaurant. Especially compared to other Brazilian steakhouses we have dined at. It took forever for the gauchos to come to our table. We asked repeatedly for certain cuts of meat and it never came. The manager didnt greet our table until we were getting up ready to leave. Such a shame. The food was really good but the service would make us not want to come back.

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Good for a Date, Vegan, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service1
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on August 27, 2017

Birthday. During Magical dining promotion so lots of very loud kids running around uncontrolled. Food was amazing though.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on August 26, 2017

Me and my cousin's birthday.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on August 26, 2017

This was the first time we had tried the Brazilian cuisine. Not sure it's for us. Went during Orlando's magical dining month. Value was exceptional service was incredible. Side dishes were okay, meat was great, appetizer bar was excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 26, 2017

The best salad bar in town and excellent meat selection, the service was great. Will definitely come back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 26, 2017

Amazing place, if you've never been it can be a bit over whelming. Staff is very friendly and professional, we were well taken care of from time we pulled up to valet parking till we left. It's pretty awesome that all the waitstaff engage with you so if your initial waiter gets busy another one will come and check on you. We had 2 servers and they both were engaging and funny. The food was amazing and our waiter ensured all the different meats made its way to our table.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on August 26, 2017

We had an excellent time at Fogo de Chao. The service was outstanding and the many different meats were fabulous. The Terrazas de los Andes Malbec was excellent.

There is never any waiting for food so we were able to dine at our own pace. The only drawback were the mashed potatoes were presented poorly and were cold. Everything else was so good I didn't even think to mention it (which I'm sure they would have corrected immediately).

All in all a very memorable night out.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Romantic, Paleo Friendly, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Good for a Date, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.