About Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Orlando

Join us at Fogo de Chão® Orlando located on International Drive in the heart of the city's renowned visitor corridor. We are a convenient destination for locals or guests of the Orange County Convention Center. Fogo de Chão is an authentic Brazilian Steakhouse (Churrascaria) that has been setting the standard in Brazil for the past 36 years. Today, our gaucho chefs still expertly grill and carve tableside each of our cuts of meat like Picanha (signature sirloin), Filet Mignon, Ribeye, Fraldinha (Brazilian sirloin) Cordeiro (lamb) and more. In addition to the main dishes, enjoy our gourmet Market Table, authentic Brazilian side dishes, and award-winning wine list. Guests can also choose to enjoy lighter seafood selections or enjoy the gourmet Market Table only option. We also offer semiprivate and private areas that can accommodate parties up to 180.

8282 International Drive
Orlando, FL 32819
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Brazilian Steakhouse, Steakhouse, South American

Hours of Operation:
Monday: 12:00pm - 2:30pm, 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Tuesday: 12:00pm - 2:30pm, 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Wednesday: 12:00pm - 2:30pm, 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Thursday: 12:00pm - 2:30pm, 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Friday: 12:00pm - 3:00pm, 5:30pm - 10:30pm
Saturday: 11:30am - 2:00pm, 2:00pm - 10:30pm
Sunday: 12:00pm - 3:00pm, 5:30pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Jamaican Ct.

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(407) 370-0711

Website:
http://www.fogodechao.com/

Parking Details:
We offer complimentary valet and self-parking.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Invite your guests to a truly unique group dining experience! Whether for private dining rooms, or to interact in our main dining areas, Fogo de Chão® is the perfect location for parties of 15 to 110

Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Orlando Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

87% would recommend it to a friend

Good for Groups (32)
Good for Anniversaries (29)
Special Occasion (29)
See All
Good for a Date (28)
Good for Birthdays (19)
Authentic (18)
Fun (17)
Comfort Food (16)
Worth the Drive (15)
Creative Cuisine (14)
Business Meals (14)
Family Style (12)
Great for Lunch (12)
Fit for Foodies (10)
Sunday Lunch (10)
Kid-friendly (9)
Romantic (9)
Modern Decor (9)
Hot Spot (8)
Paleo Friendly (7)
Casual (7)
Tasting Menu (7)
Healthy (6)
Notable Wine List (6)
Handcrafted Cocktails (5)
Great for Brunch (4)
Good Vegetarian Options (4)
People Watching (4)
Neighborhood Gem (4)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Gluten Free Options (4)
Seasonal (3)
Great Beer (3)
Cozy (3)
Local Ingredients (3)
Vegan (2)
Open Kitchen (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Historic (2)
Tapas (1)
Bar Seating (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Scenic View (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Private Room (1)
Quiet Conversation (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Sort By:
S
1167 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined 3 days ago

I consider Texas de Brazil the leader in Brazilian Steakhouses and Fogo comes in a close second. The meat isn't as flavorful as Texas and it doesn't constitute the higher price.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Orlando)·Dined 3 days ago

Arrived early for our well planned for luncheon with guests - a special occasion. We have dined there many times with guests. The last dinner was not a 5 star experience. We gave FdC the benefit of doubt thinking that the last experience was not good due to overcrowding & a Friday night. We selected the restaurant carefully knowing our guests had never dined at a Brazilian Restaurant. Due to the size of the dining rooms at Texas de Brazil (too large & overly crowded) we opted for Fogo de Chao on I'Drive, Orlando.
We were seated a few minutes after our reservation time of 1 p.m. The table was well located and we all got seated; the waiter greeted us and asked if we had dined there before. We shared that some of us had and some hadn't, to please explain the "process". He "briefed" our guests and took our beverage orders then we were off for salad and apps. Once our family made the "round" and selected and sat at the table we knew that this was not the best choice. The food was not the same quality nor well seasoned. We attempted to make the best of the visit but the when the meats/gauchos began coming to the table it was obvious that the quality of the meat had changed as well - and not for the better.
At no time did the anyone bring clean plates nor ask if we needed them. We waited for our dirty plates to be removed and replaced but alas, it did not happen; I got up and got additional plates for our table. The waiter was quick to ask if we needed more beverages, but not dishes.
I am not sure if management changed their suppliers, the meat was both too salty and tough. What used to be a special treat is now a restaurant that we will not visit. My recommendation if you want to spend $400. for 6 people for "beef" go to Ruth Chris or Morton's Steakhouse; skip the buffet and what used to be an experience.
We were all very disappointed and hope that the restaurant will review their suppliers, speak to staff & return to original recipes.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service1
value1

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 5 days ago

Just a easy turist restaurant, for the evening price I believe in some better service, food, salad bar and every thing deserves to increase quality, or may be it's enough for the restaurant making money issue, isn't it?......So different than Sao Paulo Fogo de Chao, no comparison...Any how if you can consider this review OK, if not the same, I won't be back there, ever......

Tags: Afternoon Coffee
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value1

 
 (Orlando)·Dined 5 days ago

Stopped in for a birthday. Selection was amazing and service was great. Would recommend coming here for a special occasion. Would not recommend this place to a vegan/vegetarian.

Tags: Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 16, 2017

We went for a birthday celebration. Everything was delicious. Filet mignon was perfect . The food never stopped. I would highly recommend Fogo deChao

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Wonderful place great food would recommend keep doing a great job!

Tags: Good for a Date, Gluten Free Options, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on May 14, 2017

The food was ok.... Texas De Brazil is much better and its cheaper.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Best Brazilian steakhouse I've ever been too. Service and food fit for a king

Tags: Family Style, Comfort Food, Wood Oven
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Customer service is very good . Server bruno was good as like before

Tags: Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Went for pre-mothers day dinner the atmosphere and the service was outstanding could not have been a better night out. It was a first for my mom brother and sister in law and they were really impressed. My brother is planning to celebrate his 12 year wedding anniversary there!! Highly recommended

Tags: Hot Spot, Creative Cuisine, People Watching, Local Ingredients, Good for Birthdays, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Historic, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Excellent service! The food was incredible, a non-stop meat-eaters paradise. Outstanding side bar! Great place for a special occasion.

Tags: Business Meals, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Great for Lunch, Authentic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on May 2, 2017

I have eaten here many times,brunches/lunches/ and dinners.
Whether for special occasions or just because, I , we have never been disappointed.
The market table is always inviting with freshly prepared goodness. The salads and cheeses are excellent.
Of couste

Tags: Bar Seating, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 1, 2017

Everything was excellent, the food, the service. We have been to other Fogo de Chao's, but this by far was the best.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 30, 2017

All in all very good enviroment and tasty food..the servive was great and everyone was very friendly and respectful

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, Comfort Food, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Definitely a great experience. So. Much. Food.😍

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 29, 2017

As always, Fogo de Chao did not disappoint. Was here with a colleague and our boss on a girls' day out and the food was amazing. Fantastic hot and cold buffets filled with delicious food as well as friendly gauchos walking around with at least 10 different meats.

Great place to go if you have a hearty appetite! Don't leave without having a Caipirinha! The best!

Tags: Fun, Hot Spot, Handcrafted Cocktails, Neighborhood Gem, People Watching, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch, Casual, Disabled Access, Great Beer, Good for a Date, Good Vegetarian Options, Modern Decor, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on April 26, 2017

Food was good, so many choices it was hard to decide. The place gets extra loud. I think they should invest in to noise canceling system

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

 
 (New England)·Dined on April 23, 2017

We couldn't have been happier with our dining experience here. My husband was just blown away at how delicious everything was and the top notch cuts of meat, the precise cooking of it, and the delicious and upscale exploded salad bar. I had been to the Atlanta location before and knew what to expect and I was not disappointed, I was happy it was to the same level of service and great food! We can't wait to go to other locations!

Tags: Hot Spot, Business Meals, Great for Brunch, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on April 23, 2017

As always the food and service we excellent. Went for brunch this time. Drinks are expensive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on April 21, 2017

Great Service and good food with fast service. Will definitely go again.

Tags: Good for Groups, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on April 20, 2017

Service was amazing ; In my opinion overprice , meat was ok...a bit on the greasy side. Ambiance a bit dissapointing giving the lively spirits of Brazil. Good wine selection , i would recommend for business meeting not a family or romantic dinner outing

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service5
value2

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on April 19, 2017

Good option - Picanha is good and crema de papaya really outstnding - however it used to be better....

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value1

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 18, 2017

Great meal and Louis was a great host

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Nice ambiance, friendly and attentive waiters, amazing meat sliced to your liking at your table. Fresh veggies, fruit, bread and cheese. All fit for a foodie!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Sunday Lunch, Healthy, Paleo Friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Excellent Service
Gauchos were all time pending on u to receive the neat u ask for.

Tags: Authentic, Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Good for Groups, Pre/post Theatre, Paleo Friendly, Good for Anniversaries, Vegan, Cozy, Good Vegetarian Options, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Initial server tried to push Best Buy their signature, expensive cocktails. The subsequent server though the, though the rest was not very full tried to cake one of our plates when you work finished.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 15, 2017

We really enjoy the brazilian steakhouse experience. Our two favorites are the Fogo chain and Platforma de Churesco in NYC. Always a fun evening!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on April 12, 2017

First time the family has been and they liked it. My 8 year old was free the service was second to none

Tags: Family Style, Worth the Drive, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 11, 2017

This restaurant really sets the tone for all restaurants. It is very good as far as your experience there. The servers were awesome and the food was the best!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 11, 2017

Al Was godo but The mananger Paulo and asistan mananger paulińo are greats

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Berkshire)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Excellent from start to finish!!!
We went in not eating anything all day - by the time we left we was totally full - absolutely delicious

Tags: Paleo Friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on April 6, 2017

Everything was great definitely worth the drive and the cost was within a reasonable budget for the quality of food and the ambience of the restaurant itself

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on April 6, 2017

Absolute madhouse the night we went, you could not hear yourself think and could hardly walk around it was so packed with people. They clearly don't keep this particular Fogo a place for a fine meal. Felt like I paid $170 for drinks. The service was poor the night we were there. They asked if you had special requests, and brought the meat list. I asked for lamb twice with both waiters and no one ever brought it. Won't go back to this location.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service3
value1

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 5, 2017

Great place for meat lovers et the Salas bar is really nice as well. We ordered traditional Brazilian cocktails to start that where very strong. Too much liquor to start the meal.
Everything else grezt, good meat selection.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 1, 2017

We were on time, but waited to be seated over 40 minutes . The food is good though..

Tags: Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service1
value2

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on March 31, 2017

Excellent service from the entire staff. Meats were expertly seasoned. They have a very nice selection of Single Malt Scotches as well.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 31, 2017

Great wine list and meat combination. Wine marked up 100%, which is not too bad. The meat was perfect, and salad/condiments/cheese bar was excellent. Very pricey, especially with 4 kids. They should have noticed my picky eater and offered something different for her. She did not eat $50 worth of food. Overall excellent.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on March 30, 2017

best food in town...great staff. will be back soon.

Tags: Healthy, Authentic, Disabled Access, Tasting Menu, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on March 26, 2017

The servers were incredibly friendly and helpful, like a 5 star restaurant level hospitality.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Family Style, Fun, Romantic, Good for Groups, Authentic, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Business Meals, Modern Decor, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Sunday Lunch, Paleo Friendly, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on March 23, 2017

Got there early, food was prompt and fresh.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.