Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.11mi
  2. Distance: 0.13mi
  3. Distance: 0.13mi
  4. Distance: 0.16mi
  1. Distance: 0.11mi
  2. Distance: 0.13mi
  3. Distance: 0.13mi
  4. Distance: 0.16mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.11mi
  2. Distance: 0.13mi
  3. Distance: 0.13mi
  4. Distance: 0.16mi
  1. Distance: 0.11mi
  2. Distance: 0.13mi
  3. Distance: 0.13mi
  4. Distance: 0.16mi

About Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Minneapolis

Join us at Fogo de Chão® Minneapolis, a downtown landmark located in the famous Hennepin Theatre District at City Center. Fogo de Chão is an authentic Brazilian Steakhouse (Churrascaria) that has been setting the standard in Brazil for the past 36 years. Today, our gaucho chefs still expertly grill and carve tableside each of our cuts of meat like Picanha (signature sirloin), Filet Mignon, Ribeye, Fraldinha (Brazilian sirloin) Cordeiro (lamb) and more. In addition to the main dishes, enjoy our gourmet Market Table, authentic Brazilian side dishes, and award-winning wine list. Guests can also choose to enjoy lighter seafood selections or enjoy the gourmet Market Table only option. We also offer semiprivate and private areas that can accommodate parties up to 140.

645 Hennepin Ave.
Minneapolis, MN 55403
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Brazilian Steakhouse, Steakhouse

Hours of Operation:
Monday: 11:30am - 2:00pm, 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Tuesday: 11:30am - 2:00pm, 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Wednesday: 11:30am - 2:00pm, 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Thursday: 11:30am - 2:00pm, 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Friday: 11:30am - 2:00pm, 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Saturday: 11:30am -2:00pm, 2:00pm - 10:00pm
Sunday: 11:30am - 2:00pm, 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
7th St. S

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(612) 338-1344

Website:
http://www.fogodechao.com/

Parking Details:
Valet parking is available after 5:00 pm for $10.00. There is parking available at the City Center Ramp (The entrance is on 7th Street). Parking in the City Center is $6.00 after 4:30 pm. There are other parking ramps in the area which range from $8.00 to $21.00. Metered parking is available between 8:00 am to 10:00 pm. During lunch, we recommend that our customers park at the City Center Ramp.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Invite your guests to a truly unique group dining experience! Whether for private dining rooms, or to interact in our main dining areas, Fogo de Chão® is the perfect location for parties of 15 to 110

Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Minneapolis Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.3

ambience

3.9

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

85% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (103)
Good for Groups (76)
Good for Anniversaries (65)
See All
Good for a Date (65)
Good for Birthdays (65)
Fun (56)
Worth the Drive (47)
Creative Cuisine (42)
Great for Lunch (37)
Fit for Foodies (36)
Romantic (34)
Casual (33)
Business Meals (31)
Authentic (30)
Notable Wine List (26)
Hot Spot (23)
Family Style (21)
Modern Decor (20)
Paleo Friendly (19)
Comfort Food (18)
Healthy (18)
Kid-friendly (17)
Pre/post Theatre (16)
Sunday Lunch (15)
People Watching (15)
Tasting Menu (14)
Great for Brunch (13)
Good Vegetarian Options (12)
Gluten Free Options (12)
Handcrafted Cocktails (10)
Outstanding Value (9)
Cozy (8)
Quiet Conversation (7)
Neighborhood Gem (6)
Disabled Access (4)
Private Room (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Bar Seating (4)
Scenic View (4)
Vegan (4)
Late-night Find (4)
Seasonal (3)
Fireplace (3)
Wood Oven (3)
Happy Hour (3)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Local Ingredients (1)
Great Beer (1)
Spicy (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Sort By:
S
2131 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined 19 hours ago

Awesome great foods

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined 4 days ago

It was honestly Meh. I was expecting more exotic flavors. It's WAY TOO expensive for what you get. Most of the meats were too fatty to chew and had no flavor. Probably won't be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined 4 days ago

We had a spectacular lunch. It was not very crowded in there and the service really stood out as being fantastic. The new remodel is gorgeous and the layout now is much nicer and makes it a lot brighter in the restaurant. Nice large bar now also! Will definitely return.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined 6 days ago

As always, the service and food was wonderful. The servers are attentive and friendly, without being disruptive. This was the first time I have gone since the remodel. It looks nice, but it now looks like every other restaurant. I miss the dark wood and solid, "meaty" feel. Great place for groups and celebrations. It is lively and noisy - not a place for quiet conversation.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined 6 days ago

We had a great time. What was/is really sad, was I received an email from open table giving me a lecture about not attending my reservation, when I had attended and called letting them know I would be 5 minutes late. That really ticked me off. I had sent in an email about that already.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined 7 days ago

My son requested Fogo for his birthday. Last time we were there was last year before it was remodeled. They should have saved the money as the style is completely out of touch with the Fogo identity. Tables are shoe-horned in so tight that only one person can get between tables sideways. Our reservation was for 8:30 - we had to wait 25 minutes to be seated. The restaurant was incredibly loud due to high ceilings with no sound cutting acoustics. We were a table of 5 and we couldn't hear the person across the table. Our waiter took our drink orders (I ordered decaf coffee) he brought everyone their drinks, a spoon, sugar and cream for my coffee and forgot the coffee. !?! In fact, he never came back until it was time to bring the bill! We never got fresh plates for the meat after going to the salad bar, no drink refills until a waitress saw that we were sitting there and began to help out. From the time we sat until the time we left it was over 2 hours which is unacceptable. We have dined many times at other Fogo locations including Chicago, Atlanta, Miami and Sao Paolo, BRAZIL and this was a huge disappointment for our son on his birthday as well as the whole family. Minus stars on this one.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service2
value2

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined 7 days ago

Great food, great service. I would go back again. It was pretty loud but the atmosphere was great

Tags: Special Occasion, Casual, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value2

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined 7 days ago

We showed up to celebrate our 40th wedding anniversary. We were staying at the Hotel Minneapolis for the weekend and booked a table for a special night. We arrived on time and were escorted to a table, after passing 8-10 open tables, next to the area where plates and sikverware are stored as well as next to the door to the hallway leading to the restrooms. After 5 minutes of dodging wait staff and customers heading to the restroom we requested another table. We moved about 8 feet to an adjacent open table.

The service continued but we kind of got list in the shuffle until we were almost finished with our meal. He got us set with desert and after dinner drinks and really made our night. Great young man who really enjoys his niche.

Fogo is a great place to go and we have been there numerous times. This night things just seemed a bit off. Perhaps it was the large group coming in from White Bear Hyundai.

We will be back.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Fun, Hot Spot, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value3

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on May 20, 2017

It was a unique experience, and I would recommend going at least once for the experience. If you like meat, it's a fun place to try. It was fun to sample different types of meats. The staff was friendly and helpful.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Fun, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 19, 2017

The food and service were amazing, as always.

The new look is bright and open and looks great.

The issue we had for the first time in 15 years was the location of our table. Table for 2 right in front of the bathroom and directly next to a serving station. Our entire meal we endured people walking in and out of the bathroom almost nonstop on both sides of our table. The pathways are so tiny, our tablecloth was being swished by passersby. It was also awful when women refreshed their perfume or makeup and came out carrying a wave of overpowering scents.

I left feeling disappointed in Fogo for the first time ever. We drove 45 minutes to get there, and spent $135 on lunch for 2 and ended up taking the desert home because we were over it.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Good Vegetarian Options, Healthy, Authentic, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service5
value5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 19, 2017

Great service, salad bar and meat!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on May 16, 2017

It was great. Would definitely go again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on May 15, 2017

We really enjoyed ourselves for Mothers day and a special birthday all wrapped in one. The food was delicious.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Over-rated and over-priced. I would not recommend this restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value1

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on May 14, 2017

My wife ordered the Sea Bass. It was delayed and took awhile for the second straight time. So the Manager approached us and apologized. He also comped her dinner when he certainly did not have too. He went above and beyond with out being asked. That's great Management. And my Food was fabulous. Thanks Fogo De Chao. See ya soon!!!!!!

Tags: Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Nice, quite and Clean. Very professional and helpful staff. Food was fantastic and is worth the price. Will be returning soon.

Tags: People Watching, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Bar Seating, Disabled Access, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Lunch, Fun, Casual, Authentic, Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Sunday Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Our experience was disappointing at best. Service was lacking, sides were cold, steak was good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value1

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Great food, attentive service. Always happy to go to fogo. It can get very busy at times so service can lag behind a little bit but overall I've always had a great experience!

Tags: Special Occasion, Molecular Gastronomy, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Wonderful food and service!!

Tags: Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Healthy, Great for Lunch, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on May 12, 2017

It's been a while since I visited Fogo de Chão. I remembered it fondly for the excellent salad bar, of course the endless supply of meat, but mostly the impeccable service. Sadly, on this occasion the latter was completely missing.

My dinner companion arrived late, and when she was seated, one of the waiters came to ask what she wanted for a drink. He then took the menus and wine glasses and left, without giving her an introduction to the restaurant and how things work. I had to call him back and ask for this.

When we went to the restroom, the place settings were not reset.

I had to ask twice before we got a dessert menu.

Very unfortunate experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on May 12, 2017

I've been here 5-6 times now and this time I was a little let down. The service was excellent but I was a bit disappointed with the food. Little things like the tabouli salad not being dressed, the bread being dry, The market bar in general just being a bit down from what it usually is. The meat, I like the meat being cut thin and most wasn't so you get less of that great seasoning and I had difficulty getting all the selections they offered. I will go back again, hoping it was just a busy day.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on May 12, 2017

The food at Fogo was delicious. I would recommend people to check it out and the price was reasonable for a "all you can eat" steakhouse. I would say, "Go at least once to have the experience of Fogo". In my opinion, it is worth it.

Tags: Casual, Paleo Friendly, Creative Cuisine, Spicy, Modern Decor, Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, People Watching, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Healthy, Special Occasion, Fun, Family Style, Kid-friendly, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on May 10, 2017

The food was slow asked for cuts of meat three times and it never came they are remodeling right now so maybe that's why been great in the past but I felt the service was awful and the meat cutters were so slow and hard to get on a good speed and service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service1
value2

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on May 10, 2017

Always end up leaving satisfied. Although its difficult to get the cuts of meat we wanted, we end up getting them later during our meal.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on May 10, 2017

It was always enjoyable dining at Fogo de chao, excellent service and food is really good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on May 8, 2017

Under construction so a little disappointing off the bat for showing it off for first-timers. However it was at least elegantly hidden. Great to have a reservation and fast food. You're eating within 5 minutes. Though the salad bar "market table" sort of defeats the purpose of having servers. But the reason you are there is the meat and it's so delicious you never go home hungry or disappointed. Drinks are strong enough too to help distract from the fact you have that one uptight coworker who is always complaining and never satisfied and can't wait to leave.

Tags: Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on May 7, 2017

The food of course was fabulous, as well as everyone working there. We were a little disappointed that for our special occasion we were in the middle of the room. It was very noisy, ackward, and uncomfortable at times. I probably could have been more specific when I made my reservation. We will be back, and we always recommend it.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Celebrating MBA graduation. Perfect for a party. Exquisite food!!! Thanks to Rene, our incredible server who made our day special

Tags: Hot Spot, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Paleo Friendly, Creative Cuisine, Healthy, Authentic, Cozy, Great for Brunch, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Modern Decor, Seasonal, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on May 7, 2017

We went to Fogo De Chao for a Sunday brunch for a birthday and early Mothers day. Fogo is a must have experience. It's not just going out to eat. I haven't ever felt so pampered or had so much fun with family eating a meal. It was the first time at Fogo for everyone at our table. It was beautiful, it was elegant, it was relaxed, it was a learning experience. You don't just have one person waiting on you.....you have many. You receive a double-sided chip at the beginning of you meal. It's placed on red at first, then when you are ready, turn it to green and gouchos will start bringing meat to your table. They will continue to bring it until you turn your chip back over to red. We had 3 different generations, including two people that usually did not eat so much. Everyone was eating and experiencing new. Everyone thought Fogo was unique. The wait staff explained everything. They were absolutely fabulous.
As far as attire.....some were in shorts or sweats, some were dressed up.
If you want to experience a meal....Fogo is the place to go. We will return to Fogo.

Tags: Good for Groups, Business Meals, Family Style, Pre/post Theatre, Healthy, Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Great for Brunch, Modern Decor, People Watching, Romantic, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Sunday Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Fun, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Really need to dim the lights

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service4
value2

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Even though there was a large group there for a birthday, the new open layout helped control the noise so we could hear ourselves just fine. The staff was great and treated us to a dessert since it was our 5 year anniversary. Food as always was delicious and also tried a couple cocktails which were amazing.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Do you want to feel like a queen/king? This is the place. Not spicy enough? Order roasted jalapeños.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 6, 2017

It was my first time coming to fogo de Chao and I have to say it was a bad experience. For the amount that I paid I can easily say I was not satisfied. I don't eat pork or chicken so all I can eat was steak and the steak I and my girlfriend like is well done stake not rare or medium rare but well done. When ever we would request a well done it probably tool over 30min for our steak to come. We spent most of our time sitting there with an empty plate. Very disappointed

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 2, 2017

My client enjoyed this unique experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on May 2, 2017

We went to Fogo for lunch to celebrate my Mom's 10 year cancer free anniversary. It was a very special day for our family but our service was terrible. No one asked if we were celebrating anything, which would have been nice to recognize. We were hardly checked on and wanted to order cocktails but no one ever came by to see how we were doing. After the server explained the menu, it was like we no longer existed. Part of our party showed up late, which I know isn't ideal, but they treated us like we were such an inconvenience. We were the last party there for lunch as they close before dinner but we were just waiting for someone to stop by our table to get us our bill. We couldn't even get someone to make eye contact with us. Finally, I got up to get someone's attention to get our bill but he wasn't our server and didn't bother asking what we ordered, he just assumed, and we were over charged by double. Our main server was sitting down eating with a colleague. We will not be going back. What a disappointment.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service1
value1

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on April 30, 2017

The new bright ambiance and open seating plan made me feel like I was in a cafeteria. There was no sense of "special occasion" amidst the bright lights and crowded tables. I could no longer consider this a go-to place for special events--especially at that price.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service5
value1

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Excellent service & food. Could use some decor though, not much for ambiance setting.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Wood Oven, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Casual, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Sunday Lunch, Fun, Special Occasion, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on April 29, 2017

I can't comment on food because we left as soon as we saw what was going on with the restaurant. It's completely under construction and it's ridiculous that they are even open under the circumstances. The tables are piled right on top of each other and the overhead lights are glaringly bright. It's like eating in a cafeteria under construction. Save yourself a trip!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 28, 2017

Outstanding! The wait staff are the best! They made you feel that you were their only priority of the night!

Tags: Authentic, Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on April 28, 2017

We were celebrating the birthdays of our son and daughter in law.Food was great as usual, but with the construction in the process, the place seemed like a giant cafeteria. The usual ambience was not there. We all lovrd it anyway.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.