About Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Minneapolis

645 Hennepin Ave.
Minneapolis, MN 55403
View Larger Map

Join us at Fogo de Chão® Minneapolis, a downtown landmark located in the famous Hennepin Theatre District at City Center. Fogo de Chão is an authentic Brazilian Steakhouse (Churrascaria) that has been setting the standard in Brazil for the past 36 years. Today, our gaucho chefs still expertly grill and carve tableside each of our cuts of meat like Picanha (signature sirloin), Filet Mignon, Ribeye, Fraldinha (Brazilian sirloin) Cordeiro (lamb) and more. In addition to the main dishes, enjoy our gourmet Market Table, authentic Brazilian side dishes, and award-winning wine list. Guests can also choose to enjoy lighter seafood selections or enjoy the gourmet Market Table only option. We also offer semiprivate and private areas that can accommodate parties up to 140.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Brazilian Steakhouse, Steakhouse

Hours of Operation:
Monday: 11:30am - 2:00pm, 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Tuesday: 11:30am - 2:00pm, 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Wednesday: 11:30am - 2:00pm, 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Thursday: 11:30am - 2:00pm, 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Friday: 11:30am - 2:00pm, 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Saturday: 11:30am -2:00pm, 2:00pm - 10:00pm
Sunday: 11:30am - 2:00pm, 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
7th St. S

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(612) 338-1344

Website:
http://www.fogodechao.com/

Parking Details:
Valet parking is available after 5:00 pm for $10.00. There is parking available at the City Center Ramp (The entrance is on 7th Street). Parking in the City Center is $6.00 after 4:30 pm. There are other parking ramps in the area which range from $8.00 to $21.00. Metered parking is available between 8:00 am to 10:00 pm. During lunch, we recommend that our customers park at the City Center Ramp.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Invite your guests to a truly unique group dining experience! Whether for private dining rooms, or to interact in our main dining areas, Fogo de Chão® is the perfect location for parties of 15 to 110

Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Minneapolis Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.3

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

89% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (79)
Good for Groups (61)
Good for a Date (55)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (52)
Good for Birthdays (50)
Fun (38)
Worth the Drive (36)
Creative Cuisine (32)
Business Meals (31)
Notable Wine List (26)
Authentic (23)
Romantic (23)
Fit for Foodies (23)
Great for Lunch (22)
Family Style (21)
People Watching (20)
Modern Decor (19)
Tasting Menu (17)
Sunday Lunch (16)
Hot Spot (15)
Comfort Food (15)
Paleo Friendly (15)
Pre/post Theatre (14)
Great for Brunch (14)
Handcrafted Cocktails (14)
Casual (13)
Gluten Free Options (10)
Cozy (10)
Outstanding Value (9)
Kid-friendly (8)
Healthy (8)
Neighborhood Gem (7)
Quiet Conversation (7)
Fireplace (5)
Good Vegetarian Options (5)
Seasonal (5)
Great for Outdoor Dining (4)
Late-night Find (4)
Disabled Access (4)
Private Room (4)
Bar Seating (4)
Quick Bite (3)
Happy Hour (3)
Wood Oven (3)
Scenic View (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Waterfront (1)
Organic (1)
Live Sports (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
1965 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

My friend had never been here so after t ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined a day ago

My friend had never been here so after the theater we came for dinner. We had a great dinner here and we will back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value2

The food and service is always great

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined 2 days ago

The food and service is always great

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

This restaurant is excellent. The food i ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined 5 days ago

This restaurant is excellent. The food is high quality, fresh, and delicious. The service is impeccable; in fact, second to none. The personnel is courteous, professional, and very attentive. You truly feel pampered!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Modern Decor, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Easy on the most awesome salad bar. The ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined 5 days ago

Easy on the most awesome salad bar. The meats are to die for!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

My partner and I visited for Valentine's ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined 5 days ago

My partner and I visited for Valentine's Day and were not quite as impressed as we thought we'd be after all of the reviews we found online. We wanted a romantic setting with great service and we got the opposite. We sipped our wine (which was one of the 3 good things there) and had to listen to a crying baby and a toddler crawling under the table next to us. The cold bar was lackluster and bland. The buffet style of cold items was classless in a restaurant that shockingly made Minneapolis list of top 10 most romantic places to dine. They pride themselves on meat but ours was either way too well done or very rare when we asked twice for medium well. Service was slow and the men serving the meats would constantly walk by our table and other around us ignoring our green cards indicating we wanted more meat on our bare plates. Its as of they picked who they wanted to serve and who they didn't want to. We only got served when we waved at or shouted to a server speeding past us. We were lucky if they noticed us. Over all our first and last visit was mediocre at best. A $130 dollar bill is not worth what we recvied and especially on Valentine's day. I would not recommended this place to any couples or anyone looking for romantic settings and professional service.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Casual, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service2
value3

Salad bar was outstanding and there was ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined 6 days ago

Salad bar was outstanding and there was a variety of meat selections that were very good. The staff was extremely attentive to our needs.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Healthy, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Love this restaurant. Hate the location. ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Love this restaurant. Hate the location. Almost got mugged walking less than a block from the parking garage in broad daylight. Thanks to the intervention of a stranger, we made it ok, but will not go back. Horrible neighborhood for such a great restaurant.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value3

Reservation was not honored. I arrived o ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Reservation was not honored. I arrived on time and was told there was a 25-30 minute wait.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

I say this every time I go here, YOU ARE ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 8, 2017

I say this every time I go here, YOU ARE TREATED like you are the only customer. They are always at your beck and call. Who could ask for anything more. Then the food is exceptional as always. Told co workers about it and everyone is excited to try it. I may need to ask for a referral bonus :) If I could I would go here at least once a week.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Special Occasion, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The best buffet I had in twin Cities! Lu ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 6, 2017

The best buffet I had in twin Cities! Lunch time discount is perfect and everything taste fabulous! Decoration also is attractive. I'd love to recommend it to my friends!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food, great service! What more do ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Great food, great service! What more does a guy need?

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

It's a great environment - it's just ver ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 4, 2017

It's a great environment - it's just very packed in, many tables are very close together and if you partake in the Marketplace then you do have to weave in an out of tables a bit. It's a bit loud but worth doing at least once

Tags: Fun, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value3

Very nice and very friendly. Food was v ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Very nice and very friendly. Food was very delicious!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great place to celebrate a large family ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Great place to celebrate a large family birthday!

Tags: Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Handcrafted Cocktails, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Great service, great food. A meat feast, ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 3, 2017

Great service, great food. A meat feast, but the salad bar is also really good.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Modern Decor, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Loved all the cuts of meat I tried. The ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 2, 2017

Loved all the cuts of meat I tried. The salad buffet is lovely and the service was awesome. We had a great time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Great meal experience! Service was extr ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 30, 2017

Great meal experience!

Service was extremely high ranking

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent meal with my husband and son. ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 30, 2017

Excellent meal with my husband and son. Only negative was the noise level.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Anniversary

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 30, 2017

Anniversary

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

We have been here a few times now and th ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 29, 2017

We have been here a few times now and they never disappoint! The food is amazing! The service is the best we have ever had. Our water glasses never got less than half full and they were always picking up plates and bringing new sides. We will continue to be loyal costumers here.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, , Romantic, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always a fun experience! Great food, ser ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Always a fun experience! Great food, service, and energetic people.

Tags: Business Meals, Great for Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Disabled Access, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Repeat visit. Food good as always. Carni ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Repeat visit. Food good as always. Carnivore heaven. We really like it for special occasions like birthdays.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Exceptional service! Prefect meal. We wi ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Exceptional service! Prefect meal. We will be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Our family of five adults went here to c ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 27, 2017

Our family of five adults went here to celebrate a bday. The food was good, but not for the price charged. We all had one beverage(2alcohol, 3sodas) and at the end, split 3 deserts among us. The meat and salad bar options were great.

Our bill, with tip, was $420. So be prepared to spend A LOT of cash if you go. The other suggestion I would give a potential customer would be to get your meat all at once. We were interrupted no fewer than 25 times to get more meat, then another 20 times to ask if we wanted more drinks, desert, could they remove our plate, etc. I found it almost impossible to carry on any sort of conversation without the interruption of wait staff. Since the room is large and open, noise carries, so anyone with hearing issues would be at a disadvantage also.

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value2

Excellent food, drink & service I would ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 27, 2017

Excellent food, drink & service I would definitely go back again & again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

One of my favorite restaurants here in M ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 22, 2017

One of my favorite restaurants here in Minneapolis, Fogo de Chao always brings out the excellent quality of food and exceptional service to all its guests. The salad bar alone is amazing and their roasted meats are always exceptional. You can always request the particular cut you like and how well its done and they will always serve it to you no matter how busy they get.

I love this place and hope to come here again soon...Thank you Fogo

Tags: Good for a Date, Cozy, People Watching, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This place has really fallen from what i ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 21, 2017

This place has really fallen from what it once was. Every table in the bar area had been moved by a prior group, but when they left the employees did not bother to put them back where they belonged. The bar itself was dirty, covered in sticky drink residue and scattered menus. The bartenders, two younger guys were terse and un-professional, especially given the cost of drinks. The drinks themselves were sloppily made, slow in coming and poorly mixed.

The salad bar seemed to have less selections than I remember, but that could be me. The meat was about as good as it always was. Our waitress was friendly and mostly attentive, but again, unprofessional for the amount of money we were spending.

It's truly unfortunate as this WAS one of our favorite places for a nice date night and it's sad how lousy it was. Even the clientele seems to have changed, lots of ball caps, dirty t-shirts and little kids at 10pm. My wife suggested that we try one more time over the lunch hour but we both agree that we will NEVER go back for dinner...there are a lot better places to spend that kind of money.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service1
value1

Great meal and service. Top notch as alw ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Great meal and service. Top notch as always.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

If I hadn't done my homework on the rest ...

 
 (South Dakota)·Dined on January 21, 2017

If I hadn't done my homework on the restaurant prior to going, I probably would have left without eating. The restaurant is very loud and crowded, and I couldn't hear half of what our waiter said. The meat is amazing, but I was put off by not having a menu, standing in a long line for the 1st course, and not ever feeling like I had any of the waiters' full attention.

Tags: People Watching, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service4
value4

The cheese bread was on par. Perfectly b ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 21, 2017

The cheese bread was on par. Perfectly baked like when the restaurant first opened. Went down hill for quite a while. So happy it was good that day. Keep it up!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Incredible Staff!!!

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Incredible Staff!!!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

Come hungry because you won't leave that ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 16, 2017

Come hungry because you won't leave that way.

Great variety of meats to choose from. Salad bar had very wide choices of 'cold' houses - and those we tried were very tasty. Some spicing might be unusual but still very enjoyable.

We arrived at lunch opening and the noise level increased in steps as the room filled. Still, very reasonable even when we were leaving.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Good food didn't leave hungry staff was ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Good food didn't leave hungry staff was great also

Tags: Fun, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Nate and Alex our host/Servers were Fant ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Nate and Alex our host/Servers were Fantastic ! Friendly and attentive. It made my Date Day with my Wife a Great Time. The Food ? Fantastic as Always

Tags: Quick Bite, Good for a Date, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Awesome experience, the staff knows how ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Awesome experience, the staff knows how to treat people even though they were busy! We will definitely be eating there again. A+++ experience and food was off the charts!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The service was fantastic! Serena was gr ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 12, 2017

The service was fantastic! Serena was great and answered all of our questions. Food was delicious as always! We will be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We love this place. We have had a really ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 12, 2017

We love this place. We have had a really nice time with the family.

Tags: Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fogo is always vibrant and filled with k ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 11, 2017

Fogo is always vibrant and filled with kind and courteous wait staff. Very attentive, careful, and considerate. Lots of fun, and LOTS of food!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Don't go with guests if you know they li ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Don't go with guests if you know they like medium well steaks not with the wait. Long line waiting to get cars super noisy. Made many requests before they actually brought out meal. Felt like cattle in a high end place.

Server spilled blood all over my shirt from the plate and was

Lucky to get a re fill on the water.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1

Excellent, wonderful salad bar, wine lis ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 6, 2017

Excellent, wonderful salad bar, wine list, and the steak options seem endless. Fogo never disappoints.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.