Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.11mi
  2. Distance: 0.13mi
  3. Distance: 0.13mi
  4. Distance: 0.16mi
  1. Distance: 0.11mi
  2. Distance: 0.13mi
  3. Distance: 0.13mi
  4. Distance: 0.16mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.11mi
  2. Distance: 0.13mi
  3. Distance: 0.13mi
  4. Distance: 0.16mi
  1. Distance: 0.11mi
  2. Distance: 0.13mi
  3. Distance: 0.13mi
  4. Distance: 0.16mi

About Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Minneapolis

Join us at Fogo de Chão® Minneapolis, a downtown landmark located in the famous Hennepin Theatre District at City Center.
Fogo de Chão is an authentic Brazilian Steakhouse (Churrascaria) that has been setting the standard in Brazil for the past 36 years. Today, our gaucho chefs still expertly grill and carve tableside each of our cuts of meat like Picanha (signature sirloin), Filet Mignon, Ribeye, Fraldinha (Brazilian sirloin) Cordeiro (lamb) and more. In addition to the main dishes, enjoy our gourmet Market Table, authentic Brazilian side dishes, and award-winning wine list. Guests can also choose to enjoy lighter seafood selections or enjoy the gourmet Market Table only option.
We also offer semiprivate and private areas that can accommodate parties up to 140.

645 Hennepin Ave.
Minneapolis, MN 55403
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Brazilian Steakhouse, Steakhouse

Hours of Operation:
Monday: 11:30am - 2:00pm, 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Tuesday: 11:30am - 2:00pm, 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Wednesday: 11:30am - 2:00pm, 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Thursday: 11:30am - 2:00pm, 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Friday: 11:30am - 2:00pm, 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Saturday: 11:30am -2:00pm, 2:00pm - 10:00pm
Sunday: 11:30am - 2:00pm, 2:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
7th St. S

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(612) 338-1344

Website:
http://www.fogodechao.com/

Parking Details:
Valet parking is available after 5:00 pm for $10.00. There is parking available at the City Center Ramp (The entrance is on 7th Street). Parking in the City Center is $6.00 after 4:30 pm. There are other parking ramps in the area which range from $8.00 to $21.00. Metered parking is available between 8:00 am to 10:00 pm. During lunch, we recommend that our customers park at the City Center Ramp.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Thanksgiving Dinner Special Menus & Offers

Thursday, November 23, 2017

Christmas Eve Special Menus & Offers

Sunday, December 24, 2017

Christmas Day Special Menus & Offers

Monday, December 25, 2017

New Year's Eve Special Menus & Offers

Sunday, December 31, 2017

Specials

Thanksgiving Dinner Special Menus & Offers

Thursday, November 23, 2017

Details

Enjoy a Fogo Holiday Churrasco Feast of indulgent bone-in cuts and seasonal recipes exclusive to the holidays. Dinner price all day Thanksgiving.

Christmas Eve Special Menus & Offers

Sunday, December 24, 2017

Details

Enjoy a Fogo Holiday Churrasco Feast of indulgent bone-in cuts and seasonal recipes exclusive to the holidays. Dinner price all day Christmas Eve.

Christmas Day Special Menus & Offers

Monday, December 25, 2017

Details

Enjoy a Fogo Holiday Churrasco Feast of indulgent bone-in cuts and seasonal recipes exclusive to the holidays. Dinner price all day Christmas Day.

New Year's Eve Special Menus & Offers

Sunday, December 31, 2017

Details

Enjoy a Fogo Holiday Churrasco Feast of indulgent bone-in cuts and seasonal recipes exclusive to the holidays. Dinner price New Year’s Eve & Day.

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Invite your guests to a truly unique group dining experience! Whether for private dining rooms, or to interact in our main dining areas, Fogo de Chão® is the perfect location for parties of 15 to 110

Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Minneapolis Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.3

ambience

4.1

value

3.9

Noise

Moderate

86% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (54)
Good for Birthdays (49)
Good for Groups (48)
See All
Good for a Date (42)
Good for Anniversaries (39)
Worth the Drive (28)
Business Meals (25)
Fun (25)
Authentic (20)
Casual (17)
Romantic (16)
Fit for Foodies (16)
Great for Lunch (15)
Paleo Friendly (15)
Creative Cuisine (15)
Notable Wine List (14)
Pre/post Theatre (13)
Hot Spot (12)
Comfort Food (11)
Handcrafted Cocktails (10)
Healthy (10)
Great for Brunch (9)
Tasting Menu (9)
Disabled Access (8)
Sunday Lunch (8)
People Watching (7)
Gluten Free Options (6)
Kid-friendly (5)
Cozy (5)
Good Vegetarian Options (5)
Late-night Find (3)
Bar Seating (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Seasonal (2)
Happy Hour (1)
Live Music (1)
Neighborhood Gem (1)
Organic (1)
Quiet Conversation (1)
Spicy (1)
Tapas (1)
Vegan (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Sort By:
S
2314 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined a day ago

Never...going...back....again
Service - terrible
Super loud and bright!
Food - below average
I won’t ever go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined 2 days ago

This was a great dinner but the waiter was very unnattentive. Maybe Bc it was restaurant week.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Paleo Friendly, Business Meals, Fun, Casual, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Hot Spot, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value5

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined 2 days ago

Food and service is always so great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined 3 days ago

The food was great and so was the service! This was a fun restaurant, I will go back again!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined 3 days ago

Always great service especially from Nate and Ryan.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined 3 days ago

Salad bar was fantastic. Service was very good. Meat was tough, dry and had no seasoning. Would not recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined 4 days ago

We did Restaurant Week and most of our table did the ungraded meat option. We saw no difference in what we paid the upcharge for versus that those at our table paid less for. It was really disappointing and not worth the cost. Also, trying to get a server’s attention for beverages, clean plates, etc. was impossible. Fogo used to be great but after this experience I won’t return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value1

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined 4 days ago

Restaurant week menu a little restrictive

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined 4 days ago

Although the room was a bit noisy, everything else was fantastac. great salad bar, great meat, and fantastic service. The customer service rep., Tim S. was especially friendly and helpful. I would highly recommend Fogo!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Paleo Friendly, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined 4 days ago

Went for Restaurant Week. Unfortunately, some folks in the party became ill from the food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
·Dined 4 days ago

Amazing food and customer service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined 4 days ago

Loved all the food, we have to come back, when it's not restaurant week & get the lamb chops, which are my favorite. The salad bar is quite unusual......they had 2 really great salads on it, an apple salad & another. My husband loved the potato salad.

Tags: Good for a Date, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined 5 days ago

Great eating experience overall, but I would hesitate for a romantic getaway celebration, unless you don't mind being over stimulated. And putting up with a fair amount of noise and activity.

Tags: Seasonal, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Comfort Food, Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

 
·Dined 5 days ago

Recommended from friends to dine here. Excellent dining experience.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on October 11, 2017

Very pleased with every aspect of our experience, made our anniversary great.

Tags: Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 9, 2017

Staff is very kind. Food is amazing. Why are you still on your phone?
GO THERE NOW!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on October 8, 2017

I frequent Fogo often with my wife and family, but typically for dinner. This past Sunday was my first time in MN for lunch is it did not go well at all in regards to the meat quality. I also didn’t realize lunch was nearly as expensive as dinner. I wouldn’t have minded the price if the food wasn’t up to par.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on October 8, 2017

We made our reservations for 8:30 through Open Table. We arrived at 8:28. The hostess had said it'd be a 10-15 minute wait. We looked around and noticed plenty of tables open and I understand things get busy, but there wasn't an apology or remorse shown by the hostess, more like, "this is how it is". So I was a little disappointed as I made a reservation and I still had to wait 15 minutes.

After waiting for our table, our servers were wonderful, very friendly and attentive. The salad bar was a little bland, but the portion sizes of the meat were generous.

Tags: Good for Groups, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on October 8, 2017

Had a reservation for 8 PM and they were able to get us in a little bit early. The food choices were too many to count but the ones we had tasted great. The service from everyone was outstanding and helpful with every request. There are no complaints from this diner as you had more than I ever expected. We will definitely be back!

Tags: People Watching, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 8, 2017

Unlike no other steakhouse.

Food and service was excellent.
More then one waiter waiting on you, it was a team, from appetizers to the main course "which was meat of course, and plenty of it" a little spendy, however deliscious.

I would definitely go again.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on October 5, 2017

Only complaint. Walked in the door with no reservation was told an hour and 45 minute wait walked outside opened up OpenTable made a reservation for a half hour later and got right in. made-no sense to me.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on October 4, 2017

We had an amazing anniversary! Thank you for your mouth watering steak and great wine!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on October 1, 2017

Great food great service overall but felt the better cuts of meat were not brought around our table until we asked several times for them

Tags: Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Paleo Friendly, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined on October 1, 2017

The food was good as usual. Lamb chops were excellent and the service was also excellent. This was my fifth time here and definitely not the last.

Tags: Casual, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on October 1, 2017

Staff was very nice and attentive to our needs. Food was phenomenal and felt good about the cost. MOD was very nice and took the time to chat with is at our table.

Tags: Casual, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Disabled Access, Good for a Date, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on October 1, 2017

We were celebrating our anniversary and were excited to come back. Our waiters were good but we felt we were getting ignored or by passed by the meat servers. Our waiters kept asking what we were waiting for and when we said anything at this point they said they would get some over and nothing showed up for 15 minutes. One guy even stopped at the table next to us looked at us and went the other way. Our cards were all flipped over to green. Maybe it was because it was the table in the corner....

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on October 1, 2017

Good but expect to be overwhelmed by MEAT!! Always leave more than full but worth the money if you pace yourself.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on September 30, 2017

It was a very good experience the food was really good and the service was excellent I had a great time

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on September 30, 2017

It was amazing! Server was spectacular!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 30, 2017

I have been to one of these in the past.. food is ok... not bad.. but not blow your mind. If you like roast beef... this is for you.
Service started out good... then quickly tapered off. Things were forgotten ect.
We asked for desert menus... 20 min later we finally got them but by that time had decided not to do desert there. Asked for the bill... when it came there was and extra bottle of champagne on there... Pointed this out and they took it to remove it. Another 20 min later and we finally get the corrected bill back.. Extra champagne was removed.. replaced by an extra beer. Being done with this we paid the bill as is and gave a $1 tip and noted thanks for the beer.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value1

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on September 30, 2017

Have been wanting to experience Fogo for years and finally went Sept 2017. Surprisingly disappointed - salad bar that I heard was awesome was only sub par. Meats & service were Ok, Fine dining costs, without the fine dining experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on September 25, 2017

The food was outstanding, service was great! I never waited more than a couple minutes for someone to come by with another meat choice when I turned my card over.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on September 23, 2017

Great food and servers as always! Very poor wait staff. Nearly finished eating our salads and first plate of meats before I had to hunt down the waiter and request the drinks we ordered prior to dining. He rarely checked in on us; we actually felt ignored and chose not to order dessert because of this. Then I had to hunt him down again to get the check.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on September 23, 2017

Everything was fantastic! We were seated close to the salad bar which was a busy traffic area for seating other guests and servers walking by. I would have liked a different seating arrangement.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on September 18, 2017

Another excellent dinner at Fogo De Chao. Their steaks are so delicious and well prepared, I just wish there are more gauchos to serve the steaks. The service is always outstanding and the staff are very friendly and warm, they spent some time to greet and welcome us back which made the entire dinner a great experience. Thank you

Tags: Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Paleo Friendly, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 17, 2017

I've been to Fogo De Chao a few times in the past, always with my family and this time I decided to go with just me and my boyfriend. I don't know if it's because we looked more casual or we were sat in the corner but I feel we didn't get quite the same level of service as I am used to from them. Was still a stellar experience I've just grown accustomed to having the wait staff be a little more attentive to our needs (such as not refreshing or giving us plates, not explaining to my boyfriend who had never been there how the restaurant works, not refilling our sides and being passed over by the meats).

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on September 16, 2017

Great food and service. Love the new bone-in options.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on September 16, 2017

Had a great time with my family on my birthday!
Food was wonderful and staff very friendly!

Tags: Good for a Date, Paleo Friendly, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on September 16, 2017

Delicious food and great service as always!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on September 16, 2017

There are churrascarias and there are churrascarias. You'd expect them all to have a large buffett and plenty of meat. On that, FDC, Minneapolis, is par. What they all don't have is the attentive service you expect to really enjoy rodizio like in Rio that this churrascaria has. Rapid dishes change, nearly immediate meat attendance when you turn your round card green--and more important, diverse meat selection, quick satisfaction of requests, discreet but consistent follow up on orders, all present in FDC/MSP. Quite a contrast with other locations we have been to in the USA. Now, if they only had Brigadeiros for dessert, life would be full...Congratulations and thank you for a wonderful meal.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.