Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.11mi
  2. Distance: 0.15mi
  3. Distance: 0.16mi
  4. Distance: 0.19mi
  1. Distance: 0.11mi
  2. Distance: 0.15mi
  3. Distance: 0.16mi
  4. Distance: 0.19mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.11mi
  2. Distance: 0.15mi
  3. Distance: 0.16mi
  4. Distance: 0.19mi
  1. Distance: 0.11mi
  2. Distance: 0.15mi
  3. Distance: 0.16mi
  4. Distance: 0.19mi

About Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Miami

Join us at Fogo de Chão® Miami located in South Beach. A blazing fire visible to passersby welcomes guests, and an interior consisting of dark woods, custom-blown glass chandeliers and intricate Southern Brazilian murals sets the stage for an elegant and memorable dining experience.
Fogo de Chão is an authentic Brazilian Steakhouse (Churrascaria) that has been setting the standard in Brazil for the past 36 years. Today, our gaucho chefs still expertly grill and carve tableside each of our cuts of meat like Picanha (signature sirloin), Filet Mignon, Ribeye, Fraldinha (Brazilian sirloin) Cordeiro (lamb) and more. In addition to the main dishes, enjoy our gourmet Market Table, authentic Brazilian side dishes, and award-winning wine list. Guests can also choose to enjoy lighter seafood selections or enjoy the gourmet Market Table only option.
We also offer semiprivate and private areas that can accommodate parties up to 100

836 1st Street
Miami Beach, FL 33139
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Brazilian Steakhouse, Steakhouse, South American

Hours of Operation:
Monday: 12:00am - 2:30pm, 5:00pm - 10:30pm
Tuesday: 12:00am - 2:30pm, 5:00pm - 10:30pm
Wednesday: 12:00am - 2:30pm, 5:00pm - 10:30pm
Thursday: 12:00am - 2:30pm, 5:00pm - 10:30pm
Friday: 12:00am - 2:30pm, 5:30pm - 11:00pm
Saturday: 11:30am - 2:00pm, 2:00pm - 11:00pm
Sunday: 12:00pm - 9:00pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(305) 672-0011

Website:
http://www.fogodechao.com/

Parking Details:
Valet parking is available during lunch hours for $8.00 and $15.00 during dinner.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Invite your guests to a truly unique group dining experience! Whether for private dining rooms, or to interact in our main dining areas, Fogo de Chão® is the perfect location for parties of 15 to 110

Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Miami Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.2

ambience

4.3

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

86% would recommend it to a friend

Good for Groups (20)
Good for Anniversaries (13)
Family Style (13)
See All
Special Occasion (12)
Good for Birthdays (11)
Fun (10)
Casual (10)
Sunday Lunch (9)
Comfort Food (8)
Great for Lunch (8)
Kid-friendly (7)
Fit for Foodies (6)
Authentic (6)
Good for a Date (6)
Cozy (6)
Business Meals (6)
Paleo Friendly (5)
Great for Brunch (5)
Romantic (4)
Outstanding Value (4)
Healthy (4)
Creative Cuisine (4)
Worth the Drive (4)
Private Room (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Disabled Access (3)
Neighborhood Gem (3)
Notable Wine List (3)
Quiet Conversation (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Vegan (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Historic (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Bar Seating (1)
People Watching (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Sort By:
S
428 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 19 hours ago

Amazing service!! Every single person was so attentive and very nice. Our picky eater son even enjoyed all the food!!! This is probably the best Fogo that I have been to... and I have to plenty!!! The meat was well spiced and well done. Very very nice and they gave us a free chocolate cake for our anniversary. That blew me away

Tags: Casual, Good for Groups, Cozy, Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined 7 days ago

Excellent service and food, we had a great time, be aware that minimum charge is 55.00 per person plus drinks and extras like desserts or appetizers that are not included in the regular service fee.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Cozy, Healthy, Business Meals, Great for Outdoor Dining, Late-night Find, Romantic, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 14, 2017

mothers' day

Tags: Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 14, 2017

I really thought I was going to have a great experience. But, nope. Me and my husband were rushed the whole time. They were very much hurrying us to eat. Basically, we sat there for 30 minutes and paid $120!! Worst mistake of all time!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service1
value3

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 11, 2017

I will never back again if they management still the same. I eat at Fogo de Chao 4-5 times a month because I used to like the service and the quality of food. However, the beginning of 2017, the service has been changed, no smiles, no sense of humor (some employees) and the meat comes over cooked if I ordered medium !! I order special kind of meat for example (beef rips) but I don't get it, they bring it to another table near me. (It happened more than 5times since Jan 2017!!!)I have to ask them again!!!
Bar salad lunch time is not fresh taste !! It's seems they have it more than one night.

I hope they change the manager because he is not good in my opinion. How you hair people heat meat !! <<< One of the service employees told me that I don't eat meat and kept saying such things while I'm eating!!!!!!

I'm sorry I have seen enough people at fogo de chao Miami. I will never back again here unless I hear they improved.

Best fogo de chao is in Beverly Hills, CA

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on May 1, 2017

This place ROCKS! The food is simply amazing! It isn't cheap and throw in a bottle of wine and is a couple hundred before you leave. But who cares. The food! The service! All top of line. A birthday party with kids and one squealing baby lowered some scores but that's not their fault. The 10 year old practicing her ballerina routine right beside me, while I ate did grow old fast as did the baby who squealed ever time it wanted attention. Oh well........ Still a good night.

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Great place to dine, AMAZING FOOD

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value5

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on April 30, 2017

the overall experience at your restaurant was good, loved the food and the atmosphere

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 17, 2017

Great place to take the whole family! The salad bar is fantastic. The service was excellent. The choice of meats was great. Our family really loved this place. It was our second visit and we will go again!

Tags: Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on April 14, 2017

All the meats were good unfortunately the kitchen hearts today were with no flavor whatsoever, and the second time just came in so over done that was rubbery :(

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 12, 2017

We came here for my boyfriends birthday and were not disappointed! The meats were cooked to perfection, the salad bar had fresh creative salads. And the sides!...Don't skip out on the polenta and plantains. The service was impeccable and we will be back soon!

Tags: Hot Spot, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Fogo de Chao did a wonderful job for my mothers 80th birthday lunch. The room was very attractive and well set (view of wine cellar and glass walls to separate from main dining area).
The staff was curtious and stayed on top of everything.
The manager even helped bring the presents and my mother in/out of the restaurant.
With a large group I did have worry about the food coming out in a timely manner.
Very happy customer!

Tags: Kid-friendly, Fun, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for a Date, Paleo Friendly, Special Occasion, Disabled Access, Good for Groups, Private Room, Casual, Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Family Style, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 7, 2017

Esta es una parada obligada si te gusta la carne y estas en Miami. Los caipirinha son los mejores al igual que su buena preparación de carne, barra de ensaladas y servicio en general.

Tags: Family Style, Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch, Authentic, Fun, Casual, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Not up to par with typical Fogo. Meats good but salad buffet poorly lit and stocked. Server lied and said shrimp cocktail came with entree. $20. Never again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value2

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on March 31, 2017

Don't go to this restaurant late at night. Had a 9:30 reservation and barely got any meat. They just stopped coming around. We are the salad bar mostly. Horrible

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1
value1

 
 (Miami)·Dined on March 28, 2017

Love the food and the service. I will come back for sure!!!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries, Modern Decor, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Birthday celebrarion

Tags: Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on March 23, 2017

Excellent food and service.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Tasting Menu, Special Occasion, Family Style, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on March 22, 2017

Very disappointed, the service was terrible, my family, group of 10 celebrating my mom's birthday. Her fish dish arrived 50 minuetes after ordered. The side dishes for the rest of the party arrived 25 min apart of each other. This place is overpriced, food average and terrible service. It used to be better. I have eaten better Rodizio at by the pound Brasilian Reataurants than here. Typical Miami, except for a few restaurants, lack of consistency.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value1

 
 (Miami)·Dined on March 22, 2017

Had a great Birthday experience there!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Dinner was fantastic. I had been there before, but my wife had not. We're both looking forward to going back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 17, 2017

One of the best places in all of Miami for steak! I've been to nearly all of the "best Steakhouses" and Fogo is consistently the best particularly the best value. The service is excellent and the food is great. I took some visitors and they can't wait to come back.

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for Groups, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on March 16, 2017

Food as always was excellent, but was very disappointed at the level of service (or complete lack thereof). Not sure if they were understaffed but you shouldn't have to wave down staff to get their attention at a restaurant like this.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1

 
 (London)·Dined on March 15, 2017

Avery attractive restaurant with superb food. The salad bar is huge and unlimited with quality fruit and vegetables. The meat is outstanding and just keeps coming. Service was second to none. My only reservation is that it's not a cheap night out!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 5, 2017

The service was incredible and everyone was so pleasant on time and always a smile and their faces

Tags: Casual, Paleo Friendly, Sunday Lunch, Good Vegetarian Options, Notable Wine List, Cozy, People Watching, Vegan, Outstanding Value, Neighborhood Gem, Healthy, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Great meal with a huge salad bar, exotic options, multiple BBQ options. You can be as healthy (or the opposite) as you wish...

Tags: Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Comfort Food, Casual, Great for Lunch, Outstanding Value, Disabled Access, Good for Groups, Paleo Friendly, Business Meals, Sunday Lunch, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Great meal... wonderful meats!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (México)·Dined on February 21, 2017

Fogo de Chao is a great place to grab a bite and they have an amazing salad bar to pair with their multiple cuts of different meats. We went their for lunch with some friends, as their lunch menu is more economical than their dinner menu. My wife, who is a vegetarian, loves this place because of their salad bar which has a wide variety of vegetarian friendly options.

Tags: Cozy, Paleo Friendly, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Fun place for family get together

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 15, 2017

The meat I kept getting had propane flavor:/ I was expecting better flavor

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 15, 2017

I wasn't as good as I thought it would be, there wasn't a lot of good options at the food bar.

Tags: Comfort Food, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Salad 🥗 bar needs more variety it didn't have enough options

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Anniversary- great food and service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 7, 2017

Excelente restaurante

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Not too impressed. Very little variety - picanha after picancha unless you specifically ask for something else. But the icing on the cake was the $18 glass of port that was at least 1/5 sediment. See pics. Waiter looked right at it at least 3 times, never offered to replace or comp. (I took pictures.... need to figure out how to attach.)

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 1, 2017

Excellent meat and a great atmosphere and the buffet was fantastic

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Poor service. We had to ask twice for our pão de queijo (that should have been placed on the table upon sitting), drinks were returned because the order was mistakenly placed. We asked twice for a filet mignon with garlic that never came. Again, we had to remind the waitress of the sparkling water ordered. Not as near as good as the ones in Brazil.
Salad bar is good but again, no novelty. No hot dishes but rice, beans and soup served at the side of the salad bar. No fish on the menu, no salmon with maracujá sauce, no moqueca, no arroz de carreteiro. Come on, very ordinary but for the churrasco concept. For a Brazilian, not an amazing experience at all.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Buena comida, excelente atención y ambiente familiar

Tags: Healthy, Casual, Good for Groups, Authentic, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on January 17, 2017

Excellent food and service. Great meats! Will return again!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on January 17, 2017

Food very good

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.