Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.11mi
  2. Distance: 0.15mi
  3. Distance: 0.16mi
  4. Distance: 0.19mi
  1. Distance: 0.11mi
  2. Distance: 0.15mi
  3. Distance: 0.16mi
  4. Distance: 0.19mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.11mi
  2. Distance: 0.15mi
  3. Distance: 0.16mi
  4. Distance: 0.19mi
  1. Distance: 0.11mi
  2. Distance: 0.15mi
  3. Distance: 0.16mi
  4. Distance: 0.19mi

About Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Miami

Join us at Fogo de Chão® Miami located in South Beach. A blazing fire visible to passersby welcomes guests, and an interior consisting of dark woods, custom-blown glass chandeliers and intricate Southern Brazilian murals sets the stage for an elegant and memorable dining experience.
Fogo de Chão is an authentic Brazilian Steakhouse (Churrascaria) that has been setting the standard in Brazil for the past 36 years. Today, our gaucho chefs still expertly grill and carve tableside each of our cuts of meat like Picanha (signature sirloin), Filet Mignon, Ribeye, Fraldinha (Brazilian sirloin) Cordeiro (lamb) and more. In addition to the main dishes, enjoy our gourmet Market Table, authentic Brazilian side dishes, and award-winning wine list. Guests can also choose to enjoy lighter seafood selections or enjoy the gourmet Market Table only option.
We also offer semiprivate and private areas that can accommodate parties up to 100

836 1st Street
Miami Beach, FL 33139
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Brazilian Steakhouse, Steakhouse, South American

Hours of Operation:
Monday: 12:00am - 2:30pm, 5:30pm - 10:30pm
Tuesday: 12:00am - 2:30pm, 5:30pm - 10:30pm
Wednesday: 12:00am - 2:30pm, 5:30pm - 10:30pm
Thursday: 12:00am - 2:30pm, 5:30pm - 10:30pm
Friday: 12:00am - 2:30pm, 5:30pm - 11:00pm
Saturday: 11:30am - 2:00pm, 2:00pm - 11:00pm
Sunday: 12:00pm - 2:00pm, 2:00pm - 9:00pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(305) 672-0011

Website:
http://www.fogodechao.com/

Parking Details:
Valet parking is available during lunch hours for $8.00 and $15.00 during dinner.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Thanksgiving Dinner Special Menus & Offers

Thursday, November 23, 2017

Christmas Eve Special Menus & Offers

Sunday, December 24, 2017

Christmas Day Special Menus & Offers

Monday, December 25, 2017

New Year's Eve Special Menus & Offers

Sunday, December 31, 2017

Specials

Thanksgiving Dinner Special Menus & Offers

Thursday, November 23, 2017

Details

Enjoy a Fogo Holiday Churrasco Feast of indulgent bone-in cuts and seasonal recipes exclusive to the holidays. Dinner price all day Thanksgiving.

Christmas Eve Special Menus & Offers

Sunday, December 24, 2017

Details

Enjoy a Fogo Holiday Churrasco Feast of indulgent bone-in cuts and seasonal recipes exclusive to the holidays. Dinner price all day Christmas Eve.

Christmas Day Special Menus & Offers

Monday, December 25, 2017

Details

Enjoy a Fogo Holiday Churrasco Feast of indulgent bone-in cuts and seasonal recipes exclusive to the holidays. Dinner price all day Christmas Day.

New Year's Eve Special Menus & Offers

Sunday, December 31, 2017

Details

Enjoy a Fogo Holiday Churrasco Feast of indulgent bone-in cuts and seasonal recipes exclusive to the holidays. Dinner price New Year’s Eve & Day.

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Invite your guests to a truly unique group dining experience! Whether for private dining rooms, or to interact in our main dining areas, Fogo de Chão® is the perfect location for parties of 15 to 110

Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Miami Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.3

ambience

4.3

value

4.1

Noise

Moderate

88% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (17)
Good for Birthdays (14)
Good for a Date (14)
See All
Worth the Drive (10)
Romantic (10)
Business Meals (9)
Good for Anniversaries (8)
Casual (8)
Notable Wine List (8)
Cozy (7)
Good for Groups (7)
Creative Cuisine (6)
Comfort Food (6)
Sunday Lunch (6)
Fun (6)
Kid-friendly (5)
Hot Spot (5)
Gluten Free Options (4)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Paleo Friendly (4)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Tasting Menu (4)
Authentic (3)
Bar Seating (3)
Great for Brunch (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Great for Lunch (3)
Neighborhood Gem (3)
Quiet Conversation (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Disabled Access (2)
Healthy (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Scenic View (2)
Tapas (2)
Fit for Foodies (2)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Great Beer (1)
Waterfront (1)
Organic (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
People Watching (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Seasonal (1)
Vegan (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Sort By:
S
472 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 1, 2017

After a couple of weeks on the US, we were missing some Brazilian food, so we decided to have lunch at Fogo de Chao. We have been to some of their restaurants (chain) on the US, but that was the best. Great food, nice meats, very good service. In a matter of minutes, the waiters (gauchos) get to know your preferences, so they will bring you your favorite cuts, perfectly done.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good Vegetarian Options, Kid-friendly, Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 27, 2017

Service was great. The only complaint is that the website informed that for Restaurant Week you could pay $39, but there was no disclaimer that it did not include all meats. When we arrived we were told that we couldn’t get any of the more popular options for that price. Then they didn’t allow a mixture at the table: if one person got the $39 option, everyone had to do so and sacrifice the more popular options. We wound up paying full price, which was fine, but it would have been great to know that upfront, as I ended up paying the difference for everyone else who was expecting to pay $39.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 22, 2017

Great food, and a lot too. The wine selection is amazing and the staff very knowledgeable !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on September 16, 2017

My husband and I had a birthday dinner at the restaurant. It was our first time at the restaurant. We had a very nice time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on September 4, 2017

Knowing the type of restaurant and the location I was expecting a better product. They have a small selection on the salad bar. Some of the cuts os meats were chewy and of lesser quality than expected. Overall we were expecting a product a the level we've experienced at Texas the Brazil, but it was way below that. We will not return to this restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (Miami)·Dined on September 2, 2017

Better thanTexas de Brazil

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on August 27, 2017

The service was not good. They took a long time to bring drinks and side dishes. I was expecting more

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service2

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on August 24, 2017

We came early with toddler. Service impressed here, as in past experiences. Food is so well prepared and varied, and the Miami Spice menu is a steal!

Tags: Good for Groups, Cozy, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on August 20, 2017

Service was horrible

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

 
·Dined on August 19, 2017

Great experience. Service was excellant

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 19, 2017

Great experience! Great food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 18, 2017

The atmosphere was great the drinks are amazing the staff was very friendly and the service was great

Tags: Tasting Menu, Hot Spot, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on August 17, 2017

Not as good as I remember I hate that they alter menu for Miami spice. And $16 capaihrianas? Probably won't be back fora llooong. While

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

 
·Dined on August 14, 2017

The experience was ok, but not the best I've had at Fogo. I brought someone for their first time for my birthday. I had to request new bread- ours was cold (they did it no problem), the meats seemed less moist, no one offered a second round of plantains, and the restrooms were atrocious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

 
·Dined on August 13, 2017

I was a regular but after my las visit I will never go back to fogo de Chao, the quality of meat was horrible I guess because it was Miami spice. I have to ask for meat everytime because the always pass our take I guess because we order the miami space menu. Horrible experiences. They shouldn't participate in Miami spice if they going server poor quality food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service3
value1

 
 (Miami)·Dined on August 13, 2017

This place is even better during Miami Spice. Great meat options including salad buffet and the best pao de queijo (cheese bread) in town.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on August 11, 2017

We went to Fogo de Chao for miami spice. The Buffet is unreal. Really great choices, and super tasty. The meat was also very good, but in the beginning there were a lot of servers coming and swarming our table. It was very frenetic. We were trying to have conversations, and the servers just kept interrupting and asking questions. It seemed like they weren't watching our rhythm. Everyone at the table agreed that the wait staff was smothering us. Give us time to breathe! As good as the good was, we were disappointed with the desserts. No brigadeiros? No mousse the maracuja? No pave? The pudim was ok, but not to our high expectations of Brazilian desserts.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Gluten Free Options, Worth the Drive, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

 
·Dined on August 8, 2017

Great Steakhouse but a bit to cold in the location.

Tags: Romantic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on August 6, 2017

I took a ride to Miami on a Sunday just to go to Fogo to chao because I have dined here before in New York City. They offer the menu in Miami spice which was like $39 a person but it doesn't come with filet mignon or ribeye. Overall it was still a great value and it came with dessert. The salad bar was excellent with many choices including cured meats, cheeses, fruits, hearts of palm and much more including iceberg lettuce and Caesar salad. Definitely a nice day and worth the drive the restaurant was not noisy and had a good atmosphere.

Tags: Good for a Date, Fun, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 6, 2017

All was fabulous as usual. Great food and service to match.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Kid-friendly, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on August 6, 2017

Saturday night way too busy.... waiting too long for the meats and had to ask for them all the time. They did apologize for the delays but still for the price you pay you shouldn't have to beg for your meats...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

 
·Dined on August 4, 2017

It's amazing... the food was wonderful. Remember the Brazil. I love you

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 1, 2017

Delicious! Top quality meats and side dishes served by professional waitstaff.
I was very impressed with David (manager) who circulated the dining room interacting with all the guests to ensure everybody's satisfaction. I even saw him serving and assisting guests always with a smile on his face.
We will definitely be back!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 30, 2017

Very good service, food and ambiance. Better than Texas do Brasil.

Tags: Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
·Dined on July 30, 2017

Fogo de chão ia a gem. The food is incredible and if you like meat, this is your place. The salad buffet is also incredible! A must go (not for vegetarians)

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Casual, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Hot Spot, Paleo Friendly, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Key West)·Dined on July 28, 2017

Amazing restaurant. The service is impeccable. The food? Simply amazing! The salad bar alone is one to rival any others I've seen. The continuous table side dining is the BOMB!! So may delectable foods were offered my head was spinning. Drinks constantly filled, the service and food was of the highest level you can find anywhere. I highly recommend this place and will be back next time I'm in the area!

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 27, 2017

Amazing dinner food and service was great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on July 26, 2017

This is by far my favorite Fogo location. It's perfect for just about any occasion. Yes it's limited parking without using the Valet, but the food and quality is always phenomenal.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Scenic View, Kid-friendly, Romantic, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Fun, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on July 12, 2017

Service was anazing. The staff worked as a team, very tentive. Water never got low, kept us with fresh plates and silverware. Differerent experience, will def go again.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Casual, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 7, 2017

Marcos and team, the whole staff was SO nice!!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on July 6, 2017

Muy buen restaurante deliciosa comida buena celebración de cumpleaños

Tags: Tapas, Good for Groups, Bar Seating, Great for Brunch, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on July 1, 2017

Service was horrible waited 20 minutes to get our check.. Waitress nvr came back to check on us nvr was asked if we wanted dessert or anything.. Had to have another staff member assist us and then a manager came out and said there machine was down and I had to wait again to get our check.. Came to Miami for vacation

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on June 28, 2017

Food was amazing! Great service, picanha house special is the best

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Happy Hour, Organic, Healthy, Special Occasion, People Watching, Gluten Free Options, Quick Bite, Creative Cuisine, Afternoon Tea, Great for Brunch, Local Ingredients, Late-night Find, Vegan, Cozy, Notable Wine List, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene, Paleo Friendly, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Good Vegetarian Options, Bar Seating, Romantic, Good for a Date, Afternoon Coffee, Disabled Access, Quiet Conversation, Waterfront, Great Beer, Kid-friendly, Business Meals, Scenic View, Seasonal, Worth the Drive, Casual, Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Tapas, Fun, Comfort Food, Tasting Menu, Authentic, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Loved it! We went for Father's Day and they enjoyed! Our favorite is the Lamb and they knew we lived lamb so they brought a special lamb vut for us! Delicious lemonade too!!

Tags: Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 17, 2017

The service was terrible!

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value3

vip
 (Portland)·Dined on June 11, 2017

Alejandro, the manager and Fabio, our server are an awesome team! Enjoyed our experience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on June 9, 2017

Brazilian steakhouse located at South Beach. Great system called "rodizio" where the waiter pass on your table with "swords" with the steak and cut the amount you want. Amazing option for meat lovers as the meat is top quality. Also the salad buffet is quite good. Good value for money as is "all you can eat" style.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on June 2, 2017

I'm at a loss for words. Went here my first night on vacation and I have never tasted food so wonderful. This is my top pick for the next time I visit. EXCELLENT!

Tags: Comfort Food, Good Vegetarian Options, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 26, 2017

Amazing service!! Every single person was so attentive and very nice. Our picky eater son even enjoyed all the food!!! This is probably the best Fogo that I have been to... and I have to plenty!!! The meat was well spiced and well done. Very very nice and they gave us a free chocolate cake for our anniversary. That blew me away

Tags: Casual, Good for Groups, Cozy, Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 25, 2017

Service and ambience was good but the food wasnt good enough fot that price. Especially salad bar menu tastes was terrible.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.