About Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Miami

836 1st Street
Miami Beach, FL 33139
View Larger Map

Join us at Fogo de Chão® Miami located in South Beach. A blazing fire visible to passersby welcomes guests, and an interior consisting of dark woods, custom-blown glass chandeliers and intricate Southern Brazilian murals sets the stage for an elegant and memorable dining experience.
Fogo de Chão is an authentic Brazilian Steakhouse (Churrascaria) that has been setting the standard in Brazil for the past 36 years. Today, our gaucho chefs still expertly grill and carve tableside each of our cuts of meat like Picanha (signature sirloin), Filet Mignon, Ribeye, Fraldinha (Brazilian sirloin) Cordeiro (lamb) and more. In addition to the main dishes, enjoy our gourmet Market Table, authentic Brazilian side dishes, and award-winning wine list. Guests can also choose to enjoy lighter seafood selections or enjoy the gourmet Market Table only option.
We also offer semiprivate and private areas that can accommodate parties up to 100

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Brazilian Steakhouse, Steakhouse, South American

Hours of Operation:
Monday: 12:00am - 2:30pm, 5:00pm - 10:30pm
Tuesday: 12:00am - 2:30pm, 5:00pm - 10:30pm
Wednesday: 12:00am - 2:30pm, 5:00pm - 10:30pm
Thursday: 12:00am - 2:30pm, 5:00pm - 10:30pm
Friday: 12:00am - 2:30pm, 5:30pm - 11:00pm
Saturday: 11:30am - 2:00pm, 2:00pm - 11:00pm
Sunday: 12:00pm - 9:00pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(305) 672-0011

Website:
http://www.fogodechao.com/

Parking Details:
Valet parking is available during lunch hours for $8.00 and $15.00 during dinner.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Invite your guests to a truly unique group dining experience! Whether for private dining rooms, or to interact in our main dining areas, Fogo de Chão® is the perfect location for parties of 15 to 110

Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Miami Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.2

ambience

4.0

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

76% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (17)
Good for Groups (12)
Family Style (10)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (10)
Business Meals (8)
Comfort Food (7)
Tasting Menu (7)
Good for Birthdays (6)
Great for Lunch (6)
Fun (6)
Sunday Lunch (5)
Authentic (5)
Outstanding Value (5)
Fit for Foodies (5)
Handcrafted Cocktails (5)
Healthy (4)
Casual (4)
Quiet Conversation (4)
Good for a Date (4)
Worth the Drive (4)
Cozy (4)
Creative Cuisine (4)
Modern Decor (3)
Romantic (3)
Great for Brunch (3)
Disabled Access (3)
Hot Spot (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Wood Oven (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Notable Wine List (2)
Private Room (2)
Bar Seating (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Neighborhood Gem (1)
Historic (1)
Scenic View (0)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
400 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Fun place for family get together

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 2 days ago

Fun place for family get together

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

The meat I kept getting had propane flav ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined 5 days ago

The meat I kept getting had propane flavor:/ I was expecting better flavor

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service5
value2

I wasn't as good as I thought it would b ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined 5 days ago

I wasn't as good as I thought it would be, there wasn't a lot of good options at the food bar.

Tags: Comfort Food, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value3

Salad 🥗 bar needs more variety it didn ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined 7 days ago

Salad 🥗 bar needs more variety it didn't have enough options

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Anniversary- great food and service

 
 (Miami)·Dined 7 days ago

Anniversary- great food and service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excelente restaurante

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 7, 2017

Excelente restaurante

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Not too impressed. Very little variety - ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Not too impressed. Very little variety - picanha after picancha unless you specifically ask for something else. But the icing on the cake was the $18 glass of port that was at least 1/5 sediment. See pics. Waiter looked right at it at least 3 times, never offered to replace or comp. (I took pictures.... need to figure out how to attach.)

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

Excellent meat and a great atmosphere an ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 1, 2017

Excellent meat and a great atmosphere and the buffet was fantastic

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Poor service. We had to ask twice for ou ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Poor service. We had to ask twice for our pão de queijo (that should have been placed on the table upon sitting), drinks were returned because the order was mistakenly placed. We asked twice for a filet mignon with garlic that never came. Again, we had to remind the waitress of the sparkling water ordered. Not as near as good as the ones in Brazil.

Salad bar is good but again, no novelty. No hot dishes but rice, beans and soup served at the side of the salad bar. No fish on the menu, no salmon with maracujá sauce, no moqueca, no arroz de carreteiro. Come on, very ordinary but for the churrasco concept. For a Brazilian, not an amazing experience at all.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

Buena comida, excelente atención y ambie ...

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Buena comida, excelente atención y ambiente familiar

Tags: Healthy, Casual, Good for Groups, Authentic, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent food and service. Great meats! ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on January 17, 2017

Excellent food and service. Great meats! Will return again!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Horrible check-in! Two girls that were s ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Horrible check-in! Two girls that were seating people, had no idea of what they were doing, and did not care for the many people waiting at the front reservations. We had reservations for 10pm and did not seat until 11:30pm, we had to get someone else to seat us on our own, after complaining. There was no decent food left at the salad bar. Horrible experience! DO NOT RECOMMEND.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service2
value1

I've been several times in the place and ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on January 1, 2017

I've been several times in the place and has been nice... however this time was new year eve and the place was out of control and I regret the money spent there.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value1

Worst service ever! A total ruined new y ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Worst service ever! A total ruined new years eve and a total useless reservation system. Restaurant completely overbooked. No excuse. No help. No service whatsoever. Just nasty comments of an overwhelmed little girl behind a desk staring at her computer. We left this "restaurant" 30min after our reservation time of open table without having any type of customer satisfaction. Keep my advice: book anywhere else.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

I spent the NYE there and I had problems ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 1, 2017

I spent the NYE there and I had problems with my reservation. I reserved for 8:30 pm and I had a seat at 9pm.

But the food was very good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2

Had reservation for 8 pm. Many people ga ...

vip
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Had reservation for 8 pm. Many people gathered outside as we approached. We learned that restaurant was about 1 hour behind in seating reservations. I understand if you're busy, but why book too many if you can't handle that many? I felt bad for lady working welcome desk. People were upset and giving her lots of verbal toughness.

Once we were eventually seated, food was excellent. Never got family style side dish as expected. Had to request check several times. Staff was overwhelmed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2

New Years Eve was a disaster. Our serve ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on January 1, 2017

New Years Eve was a disaster. Our server was more than unfriendly; she was rude, refused to help us, and basically ignored our existence until I had to flag down another server. It wasn't because of being busy on a holiday -- even the manager, who I spoke with, agreed that she was a problem. This was probably the 4th or 5th NYE at Fogo -- never again!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1
value2

First, we waited 1.5 hours to be seated ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on January 1, 2017

First, we waited 1.5 hours to be seated --> we reserved at 7:30 pm and got seated at 9:00 pm!! We were with a baby and this was very unpleasant. The hostesses were very rude and the entrance was packed. Very bad experience. We had to ask to get a refill for the sides several times. Will not return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1

Excellent service. All meat choices kept ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Excellent service. All meat choices kept coming. Salad bar was stocked with a ton of choices. One of the best Fogo's visited. Great for Miami.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent as always .!

 
 (Miami)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Excellent as always .!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Great drinks & delish meats!!

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Great drinks & delish meats!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

I like it bout there wear only salads an ...

 
 (Dubai)·Dined on December 31, 2016

I like it bout there wear only salads and met. I wold like it if there wear more obshens for the food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5

The meat was horrible. The service terri ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on December 31, 2016

The meat was horrible. The service terrible. I like the meat well done and it is almost imposible get the men's who serve the meat. We ask for ribs and we never get the service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service2
value1

Excellent! Love everything about this pl ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Excellent! Love everything about this place

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Not my first time ... But this time ever ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on December 29, 2016

Not my first time ... But this time everything was amazing . From de cold beer to the cheese bread .

The chicken was well seasoned and crunchy 😀

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

The food was good but the service was te ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on December 29, 2016

The food was good but the service was terrible. They started serving without bringing water and wine and even if we complained with the manager, when we finished instead of a discount we found 50 dollars added to the bill by mistake!

Tags: Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service1
value2

One of my company's executives was in to ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on December 27, 2016

One of my company's executives was in town and I suggested lunch at the South Beach Fogo de Chao. My boss's daughter ordered the Sea Bass, which is heavily advertised in the menu and by the waiting staff. However, it took more than 70 minutes for the order to make it to the table. I had inquired trice and no mention from the waiting staff it being late and why and no apologies. This did not leave a good impression on any of the lunch guests. Even my 10-year-old son showed his surprise on how long it took for the young lady to get the fish. My boss and I are both good tippers and he was kind enough to pick up the tab. I have no idea what he tipped but because of the ultra-late arrival of the fish I would have suggested 5% at a maximum, though I am certain he had tipped more. Colleagues of mine frequently visit Miami. Not sure that I can recommend the Fogo anymore. Big disappointment.

Tags: Healthy, Sunday Lunch, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value3

Great choice for a Christmas Day feast!! ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Great choice for a Christmas Day feast!! Good food, friendly service, excellent value. Thanks!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Gluten Free Options, Good for Groups, Disabled Access, Paleo Friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

i think that fogo de choa has very good ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on December 24, 2016

i think that fogo de choa has very good meat and cheese bread. one thing you should add is reagular filet mignon. also it was too cold in the restursnt. as well as filet minions you shoud add some outdoor seating.

Tags: Special Occasion, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Food was amazing.

 
 (Miami)·Dined on December 23, 2016

Food was amazing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

There were some very tasty and unusual f ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on December 13, 2016

There were some very tasty and unusual foods on the buffet table but especially liked the butternut squash with cranberries. Of the meats we tried, beef ribs were ,by far, the best.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Great place to eat! We loved all the mea ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on December 11, 2016

Great place to eat! We loved all the meats served, the staff was polite and well knowledgeable.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries,
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always amazing! Best Churrascaria/Steakh ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on December 4, 2016

Always amazing! Best Churrascaria/Steakhouse in Miami!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Family Style, Private Room, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Great for Lunch, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I've been going to this restaurant for 6 ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 3, 2016

I've been going to this restaurant for 6 years - moved from Miami 2 years ago and this weekend decided to come back for a visit. Food and service were sub par. I had to literally beg for meat and service. Not coming back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1

Great for families! Meat is excellent!

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Great for families! Meat is excellent!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Great food and service. A little bit ove ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on November 23, 2016

Great food and service. A little bit over priced. Definitely The best cheese bread in town.

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

They definitely keep the good cuts from ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on November 14, 2016

They definitely keep the good cuts from coming

We had to ask for the filet mignon and the gentleman came with one piece ( we were a party of 4)

Never brought us the lamb chops till we asked for it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service4

took my team to dinner. (5 people $450). ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 8, 2016

took my team to dinner. (5 people $450)...food was very good....salad bar a bit small (not like the ones in Brazil), but, well done...

Steaks were prefect, the lamb a bit over done, filet mignon on the skewer was perfect...

Good experience....Ciaphrinia's a bit pricey at $15.....

DC

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

Wonderful meats and excellent food, a pl ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Wonderful meats and excellent food, a place to remember Brazil.

Tags: Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Sunday Lunch, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I'm from Boston and work at a 5 star ste ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on October 31, 2016

I'm from Boston and work at a 5 star steak house so I know good dining and good service as well as bad. This was my first time at Fogos while in Miami although there in one in Boston that I didn't know of. From the Managers greet at the front door to the acceptional service from our service team I couldn't have asked for more, in fact I didn't have time to ask for more because the service was so on point. Team work is a must have in the restaurant business if you want to be top notch and for the team work at this place I honestly can't speak high enough it. You know it's good when you post it on Facebook and all your Brazilian friends praise it for authentic Brazilian dining and food!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Modern Decor, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, , Open Kitchen, Comfort Food, Authentic, Pre/post Theatre, Disabled Access, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Healthy, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.