Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.10mi
  2. Distance: 0.18mi
  3. Distance: 0.21mi
  4. Distance: 0.25mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.10mi
  2. Distance: 0.18mi
  3. Distance: 0.21mi
  4. Distance: 0.25mi

About Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Las Vegas

Join us at Fogo de Chão® Las Vegas located in the prestigous Hughes Center business park off the renowned Flaming Road. We welcome guests by bringing the flavors of Southern Brazil to Las Vegas, serving the people who live, work and visit the area.
Fogo de Chão is an authentic Brazilian Steakhouse (Churrascaria) that has been setting the standard in Brazil for the past 36 years. Today, our gaucho chefs still expertly grill and carve tableside each of our cuts of meat like Picanha (signature sirloin), Filet Mignon, Ribeye, Fraldinha (Brazilian sirloin) Cordeiro (lamb) and more. In addition to the main dishes, enjoy our gourmet Market Table, authentic Brazilian side dishes, and award-winning wine list. Guests can also choose to enjoy lighter seafood selections or enjoy the gourmet Market Table only option.
We also offer semiprivate and private areas that can accommodate parties up to 200.

360 E. Flamingo Rd
Las Vegas, NV 89169
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Brazilian Steakhouse, Steakhouse, South American

Hours of Operation:
Monday: 11:30am - 2:00pm, 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Tuesday: 11:30am - 2:00pm, 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Wednesday: 11:30am - 2:00pm, 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Thursday: 11:30am - 2:00pm, 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Friday: 11:30am - 2:00pm, 5:00pm - 10:30pm
Saturday: 11:30am - 2:00pm, 2:00pm - 10:30pm
Sunday: 11:30am - 2:00pm, 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Hughes Center Drive

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 431-4500

Website:
http://www.fogodechao.com/

Parking Details:
We offer complimentary valet parking during dinner hours. Also available, is a complimentary self-parking lot available during lunch and dinner hours.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Invite your guests to a truly unique group dining experience! Whether for private dining rooms, or to interact in our main dining areas, Fogo de Chão® is the perfect location for parties of 15 to 200 to full restaurant buyouts.

Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Las Vegas Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.3

ambience

4.2

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

Good for Groups (29)
Special Occasion (28)
Good for a Date (24)
See All
Good for Birthdays (22)
Authentic (20)
Good for Anniversaries (18)
Creative Cuisine (17)
Business Meals (15)
Fit for Foodies (13)
Fun (12)
Romantic (11)
Tasting Menu (11)
Casual (10)
Family Style (9)
Worth the Drive (9)
Notable Wine List (9)
Great for Lunch (7)
Outstanding Value (7)
Private Room (7)
Comfort Food (6)
Pre/post Theatre (6)
Cozy (6)
Modern Decor (5)
Sunday Lunch (5)
Neighborhood Gem (5)
Quiet Conversation (5)
Kid-friendly (4)
Paleo Friendly (4)
Wood Oven (4)
Hot Spot (4)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Great for Brunch (3)
Healthy (2)
People Watching (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Great Beer (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Organic (2)
Bar Seating (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Spicy (2)
Seasonal (2)
Open Kitchen (1)
Waterfront (1)
Live Music (1)
Scenic View (1)
Historic (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Tapas (1)
Sort By:
S
860 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on May 21, 2017

consistently fantastic food and service, you can never go wrong her unless you're not hungry and you don't like meat. much better value than Ruth Chris

Tags: Great for Lunch, Paleo Friendly, Authentic, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 19, 2017

Very good meat, good brazialian Restaurant, i can recommand the Restaurant

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 17, 2017

Food always good.

By now there should be WiFi for customers not just a secret one for the manager, especially since cellular coverage at Las Vegas Flamingo is 1 bar or even 3G.

Also the loud, not dinner music (poor Jazz) is not conducive to conversation or pleasant ambience. Either soft Jazz or even Brazilian would be appreciated.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 16, 2017

wide variety of meat, extremely well tasting. Good service and a nice place.

Tags: Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Pre/post Theatre, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 15, 2017

I normally always have a great time and experience when dining here, but this time was not like the rest. We were seated and brought water, and that was it. After waiting about 18 minutes, i got up and got me and my wife plates from the salad bar. We actually had to ask the manager, Tracy, who our server was. We got better service from Vinny, one of the meat servers. When the server finally did get into a rhythm, she did a great job keeping my glass full of water. My wife was not as lucky and Tracy actually refilled her glass. Our table side and corners were covered in meat pieces and crumbs from the mear servers. Not once did someone ask to clean it or just clean it. The most aggravating part was after i paid and got home, i realized that there was a Mothers day gift that was supposed to be give, but we never got it.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value4

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 15, 2017

Mother's Day

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Food was delicious. Variedity of steaks. Great bar of salad. Service was awesome.

Tags: Family Style, Notable Wine List, Great for Lunch, Casual, Romantic, Authentic, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Happy Hour, Great for Brunch, Tasting Menu, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 14, 2017

The food was ok, seasoned well, but some cuts of meat dried out before you could actually get to it. I don't think the prime cuts of meat came around as often as the less favorable items. We would need to "ask" when it was coming around. We felt rushed and overwhelmed at the beginning, but soon after they forgot we were even there.

Tags: Authentic, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on May 8, 2017

I took my parents to the Flamingo Fogo property for their 40th Anniversary and had noted as such on OpenTable when I made the reservations. It was their first time at any such restaurant and we all had a great experience. Andrea, our server, was very helpful in suggesting a cocktail for my Mom who doesn't like them too sweet. Her wine pairings were spot on as well.

Loved the evening and was able to eat at a leisurely pace in time for our show on the strip! Free parking is also a wonderful perk if you're driving.

Tags: Good for a Date, Family Style, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 7, 2017

It was a good experience overall. The server was very attentive. Not sure if it was because we came too early but a few of the meats felt like it was from the night before, only a few though. Bread is delicious.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on May 6, 2017

The food is very good and authentic. The Service was hit AND miss.
For a lack of better description this is a "buffet of sides", balanced to compliment the main proteins offered. Waiters, dressed like Argentine Gauchos, bring skewers of assorted cooked protein to your table as your dining experience progresses.

I felt VERY RUSHED! from start to finish - in fact, they had us in and out in 1 hour and 12 minutes.
Seriously? SLOW IT DOWN, Please!

Our initial server brought our cocktails well into the first trip from the "buffet of sides".
I like to sit and visit before I progress with a dinner. But who had time to sip even water as the Gaucho Army of protein came at you every 5 minutes? Seriously, I thought I was at war with Argentina.

You have the option to alert the brigade table side with a disc; that is red (stop) on one side,
or green (keep the chow comin') on the other. This is the silent communicator to the meat handler to stop or pass by, but they still come right up to the table and swoop through. You can't have a serious conversation, because your constantly for alert with the protein army.

I'm not sure I go back, as it was too fast, to furious and kinda of expensive. Not to mention the
"meat hangover" I had the next day... Adios!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Quick Bite, Authentic, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value2

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 5, 2017

Its veri nice. We love it. The meals are very delicious. Certainly I advise Fogo de Chao.

Tags: Casual, Great for Lunch, Comfort Food, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 5, 2017

We are big Fogo fans but this location has poor service and the food was just okay. It wasn't a $55 meal for sure. The only thing that saved the night was the manager finding a ripe pineapple for us for dessert.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 4, 2017

I've been to several Brazilian restaurants and most of them are pretty good. I liked the attentive service. We had a member of our group show up after everyone had already finished and he was served and looked after as well. The only bad thing I had were the pork ribs. They were burned and pretty much all fat and bone. I'd love it if they had housemade hot sauce available at the tables. The salad bar was nice and well maintained. For a business dinner with 10 people it was a good value for us.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Groups, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Best buffet in town! They bring it to you and the meats are amazing. A+ staff.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 27, 2017

Excellent!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Horrible service. We watched others get served various meats as we were consistently overlooked. When we called it to the managers attention we had 4 people come in a row - cleary unhappy. And then again nothing! Would not recommend

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Food was good but not a lot of selections compared to other brazilian steakhouses

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on April 13, 2017

Poor waiter service, very distracted... the restrooms dirty... strange for this kind of restaurant, been a customer for many years at different locations

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 13, 2017

Great place to sit down for a special occasion and enjoy the grand variety of food.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 5, 2017

I have been to many Fogo de Chao locations but so far this Las Vegas location is at the top of my list. The food quality and friendly staffs are the main reasons for being #1.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Family Style, Private Room, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Raum Hamburg)·Dined on April 5, 2017

We did not see our waitress at our table at all. She was around, passing us but did not take care about us. We had to sit in front of our empty plates for minimum 20 minutes. The dessert order was taken by a waitress from another station after realising we're finished. That was our 6th visit in Fogo LV and the second within 5 days, we've seen about 10 different Fogos in the US but overall that was not the best night of Fogo. It was more sitting on a railway plattform as in a Restaurant. Unpersonal and uncomfortable. It all ended with a very uncaring farewell at the front desk.

By the way I recieved a message from opentable asking why we did not show up

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value2

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 5, 2017

My family and I, were briefly in Las Vegas to celebrate my birthday. We are from the Los Angeles area, so we are definitely familiar with the whole dining experience at the Fogo's in DTLA, and Beverly Hills. (The complete opposite of Fogo in Las Vegas).

We felt pressured, rushed to finish our food to leave, we were with our children, therefore opted not to order any alcohol. Our server kept on insisting if we were done, and loaded our table with glasses of tap water (to my taste so rude) when we clearly stated we were ok. The quality of the food was absolutely degrading, meat was not as tender, apparently the quality vs quantity is not as important at this particular location. This has undeniably changed our personal perspective in dining at a Fogo de Chao. I regret not considering other options to dine for my birthday, especially when in Las Vegas.

Personally, I will avoid dining at this particular location.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Miami)·Dined on March 31, 2017

Of course if you are in the mood for meat and more meat this is the place for you. It was for me.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 29, 2017

As always an amazing experience and great food. The servers were attentive and swift.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 28, 2017

Great place for large groups. Excellent food and cocktails.

Tags: Authentic, Business Meals, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on March 28, 2017

First time ever at these restaurants. I took my son there for his birthday dinner. We were both very impressed with the service & the food. The house special sirloin was phenomenal! I would definitely take others here for special celebrations.

Tags: Historic, Special Occasion, Paleo Friendly, Local Ingredients, Healthy, Great for Brunch, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 26, 2017

Really enjoyed the food and salad bar was awesome. We'll be back! Thank you

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on March 20, 2017

Excellent dining experience. I have already recommended this restaurant to several people.

Tags: Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 20, 2017

World class experience. Attention to detail and outstanding customer service.

Tags: Casual, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 13, 2017

I had a reservation with Open Table. I checked in with the hostess and she told me I will sit you down when I check in the other people behind you and asked me to set aside. Wow

I like my steak-meat well done. My ribeye and filet was chared Burnt too over done. First bad experience at Fogo. $360 waste.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 12, 2017

The food, service and attention to detail was outstanding! In small talk with our server, Madison we mentioned to her we were celebrating my partners job promotion. she went out of her way to bring his dessert on the plate it was inscribed "congratulations!" Also she was able help out the perfect wine! She took her time and was listening to what we wanted! The salad bar was always freshly stocked, meat kept fresh! They have the option of beef, pork, chicken, & lamb!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Modern Decor, Private Room, Bar Seating, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Visited the the Chicago restaurant several years ago and was very impressed. Wanted to try it again and was very disappointed with the Las Vegas location. Salad bar seemed thrown together and we asked for certain cuts of meat but wouldn't receive them.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value2

vip
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on March 11, 2017

My favorite go-to Brazilian restaurant in Vegas. Many meat choices to indulge on. Make sure you get a list of all proteins and ask the meat runners to bring out anything you haven't tried.

Service is great, meat is perfectly cooked with excellent flavors and you get full fast here!

Can't wait to come back and dig in to more items.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Comfort Food, Paleo Friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on March 9, 2017

Reservation was for 6:30pm. Seated at 6:45. Not the first issue like this. Otherwise very good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on March 8, 2017

Made a reservation for 4 for 8 pm. Had to wait for more than an hour! When I asked one of the managers on the reason for the delay, she said that there were people with reservations for 7.30 pm that were still waiting on being seated and that if I had a problem, I should take it up with higher management. Obviously not the answer I was looking for and obviously this was a classic case of over booking. Why and how do they take reservations when they know the number of people they can seat and still end up having customers with reservations having to wait for more than an hour!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value2

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 8, 2017

料理は美味しいし、大変活気のあるお店でした。唯一の問題は混みすぎていて、予約を入れて行ったにも関わらず、着席まで20分ほどかかったことでした。

Tags: Casual, Authentic, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (London)·Dined on March 7, 2017

We were in Las Vegas to celebrate our son's 21st birthday......fantastic Grand Canyon trip during the day and topped off with great evening at Fogo de Chao. First time visit and would highly recommend this to celebrate any special occasion. Food was superb.
Taylor family.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Spicy, Great Beer, Fun, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Very disappoint. The meats were dry and salty. Horrible salad bar.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value1

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 4, 2017

The experience at fogo is always top notch. The service is great and the meat is cooked to perfection

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.