Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.18mi
  2. Distance: 0.18mi
  3. Distance: 0.19mi
  4. Distance: 0.32mi
  1. Distance: 0.18mi
  2. Distance: 0.18mi
  3. Distance: 0.19mi
  4. Distance: 0.32mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.18mi
  2. Distance: 0.18mi
  3. Distance: 0.19mi
  4. Distance: 0.32mi
  1. Distance: 0.18mi
  2. Distance: 0.18mi
  3. Distance: 0.19mi
  4. Distance: 0.32mi

About Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Kansas City

Join us at Fogo de Chão® Kansas City located in the premier entertainment district and dining destination for hungry shoppers and visitors enjoying the rich history and special events offered in Country Club Plaza. Fogo de Chão is an authentic Brazilian Steakhouse (Churrascaria) that has been setting the standard in Brazil for the past 36 years. Today, our gaucho chefs still expertly grill and carve tableside each of our cuts of meat like Picanha (signature sirloin), Filet Mignon, Ribeye, Fraldinha (Brazilian sirloin) Cordeiro (lamb) and more. In addition to the main dishes, enjoy our gourmet Market Table, authentic Brazilian side dishes, and award-winning wine list. Guests can also choose to enjoy lighter seafood selections or enjoy the gourmet Market Table only option. We also offer semiprivate and private areas that can accommodate parties up to 120.

222 W. 47th Street
Kansas City, MO 64112
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Brazilian Steakhouse, Steakhouse, South American

Hours of Operation:
Monday: 11:00am - 2:00pm, 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Tuesday: 11:00am - 2:00pm, 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Wednesday: 11:00am - 2:00pm, 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Thursday: 11:00am - 2:00pm, 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Friday: 11:00am - 2:00pm, 5:00pm - 10:30pm
Saturday: 11:30am - 2:00pm, 2:00pm - 10:30pm
Sunday: 11:30am - 2:00pm, 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Wornall Road

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(816) 931-7700

Website:
http://www.fogodechao.com/

Parking Details:
Valet parking is available during dinner hours for $7.00. There is also a complimentary parking garage behind Fogo de Chao, next to Houston's.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Invite your guests to a truly unique group dining experience! Whether for private dining rooms, or to interact in our main dining areas, Fogo de Chão® is the perfect location for parties of 15 to 110

Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Kansas City Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.3

ambience

4.3

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (34)
Good for Anniversaries (27)
Good for Birthdays (20)
See All
Good for a Date (20)
Good for Groups (18)
Creative Cuisine (17)
Worth the Drive (13)
Romantic (13)
Business Meals (12)
Fun (10)
Great for Lunch (10)
Casual (10)
Handcrafted Cocktails (9)
Family Style (9)
Fit for Foodies (9)
Authentic (7)
Kid-friendly (7)
Tasting Menu (7)
Modern Decor (6)
Notable Wine List (6)
Neighborhood Gem (6)
Comfort Food (6)
Cozy (6)
Gluten Free Options (6)
Hot Spot (5)
Quiet Conversation (5)
Paleo Friendly (5)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Outstanding Value (4)
Healthy (4)
Private Room (3)
Great for Brunch (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
People Watching (3)
Seasonal (3)
Happy Hour (2)
Bar Seating (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Vegan (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Scenic View (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Sort By:
S
1022 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined 4 days ago

Always a great experience. Filet and spicy chicken are to die for. Carmelized banana also delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined 5 days ago

Food was fantastic as usual. Service was on point. Definitely worth the money.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined 5 days ago

The pork was overcooked and dry the meat was flavorless salad bar was awesome

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on May 14, 2017

I frequent Fogo for all my special occasions but have never been so embarrassed. Service was slow, waited over 30 minutes for the first serving of cuts, had to hunt servers down and felt like I had to beg and inconvenience the server to bring out food. We left hungry. Not the experience I wanted for my wife on Mothers Day.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service1
value1

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on May 13, 2017

The experience was exceptional. The staff were prompt and answered every question we had. Food was great and I plan on going back soon. If you want something that is full of life and vibrant this is the place.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on May 8, 2017

The food came out very slowly and the quality left a lot to be desired

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value4

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on May 7, 2017

This was my first time dining at Fogo de Chao. The staff was super friendly and knowable. Loved the variety of food at the buffet and the different types of meats.

Tags: Good for a Date, Tasting Menu, Great for Lunch, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on May 6, 2017

They charge for filet mignonette but you have to keep asking for it

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service3
value1

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on May 6, 2017

The salad bar can't be beat! The meat is exceptional!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on April 30, 2017

The food was amazing as usual but I didn't feel that the wait staff were as attentive as they could be but the problem was​ rectified

Tags: Kid-friendly, Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Sunday Lunch, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on April 30, 2017

There were 4 people in our party and we were seated right outside the kitchen ( left side coming out). Our waiter was NOT very friendly nor attentive. Several other waiters passing by were very helpful and friendly. This was the first time of many times we've been to your restaurant where we felt very unwelcomed. When our waiter did come around we felt he was ready for us to leave, because we had to ask for plates and silverware if they were taken. We had a waiter who was very friendly and made us feel like we should have fun & eat more food. A few of the men who brought us meat were joking and laughing with us, which made our visit more enjoyable. This really makes it difficult for us to come back. Thank you for reading my review.

Tags: Healthy, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Good for a Date, Casual, Good for Groups, Tasting Menu, Comfort Food, Disabled Access, Kid-friendly, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on April 29, 2017

I ate so much I cannot move. It was worth it! Where else are you going to get such a variety of cute of meat for a reasonable price?

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on April 29, 2017

My friends and I truly enjoyed dinner in this restaurant. Food was fresh and delicious. Service was fast and courteous. We will definitely come back there.

Tags: Modern Decor, Handcrafted Cocktails, Casual, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on April 24, 2017

Calling all carnivores, veggies and pescatarians need not apply. Bring your best appetite and leave with it well sated.

Excellent selections on offer both from the supporting dishes and from the preposterously vast assortment of meats continuously paraded about the dining room. Cocktails and wine list are on par with the formality of the dining experience, and I'll underscore that this venue is best chosen for infrequent, indulgent celebrations rather than Tuesday night's dinner.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value2

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 23, 2017

My wife and I were in Kansas City celebrating our 25th anniversary. We had never been to Fogo but were intrigued by a Brazilian restaurant. I made reservations through Open Table which was incredibly easy. We got placed in almost a cubby hole which had us off the path of servers. Our main server forgot and never brought my drink order, after the first serving of meat it took an extreme amount of time for the next server to come after I turned my card green, and then it took a ridiculous amount of time to get our check and even more time to get the receipt back so we could leave.

It was a disappointing end to what I had anticipated being an exciting and romantic dinner with my wife to celebrate a special occasion.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Great food and service! Meats were brought out promptly and were all warm and well cooked

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on March 30, 2017

The place was nice. Waiters were attentive. Felt like I receive my worth

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Delicious as always, the meats are well seasoned. Husband and I can't seem to stay away from you guys.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on March 24, 2017

Took my college & high school age children for lunch as an end-of-Spring-break treat. What a treat it was!

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Special Occasion, Gluten Free Options, Great for Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on March 23, 2017

Normally this restaurant is impeccable from food to service but only the food was perfect this time. Our server, still don't know his name, was not attentive, however thanks to the way the service is handled, many other servers fulfilled our needs. This was an obvious birthday celebration, and no comments were made to this effect. Over the years, we have been to Fogo for many birthdays and anniversaries. The guest of honor was at least wished a 'Happy Birthday' and sometimes even a dessert. We did not expect anything free, but a comment or a little more attentiveness, birthday or not, would have been nice. We will definitely be back, but if I recognize the server, I will ask for a different table.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Sunday Lunch, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on March 22, 2017

I love this place. The best salad bar because everything is super fresh and of the highest quality. The meats are delicious!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 21, 2017

The food and atmosphere was very appealing and enjoyable. It was relatively quiet and the waiters were good at providing service without being imposing nor being invisible. The only umbrage I had was with the price of the meal. Now, not to say the food was not spectacular, especially the lamb, but I think the price was a bit much for what was offered. Totally worth for a special occasion but definitely not for a regular outing.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Casual, Healthy, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Molecular Gastronomy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Went for lunch because it's a better value. Salad bar was good. Not extraordinary but good. This is the second time I've eaten here in KC Plaza location. First time was in Dallas. I gotta say this one in KC is good but not as good as the one in Dallas. This recent trip was for a weekend trip with my wife and friends. Came here for a Saturday lunch. the meat was good but all of it seemed really under seasoned this time. one of my favorites, the lamb chops was especially disappointing. it was overcooked and under seasoned. It was all good but for the price not sure I'll come back to this one...

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on March 17, 2017

Salad bar as always awesome! Premium cold meats and veggies. Service was slow.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on March 15, 2017

This is my wife's favorite place to eat. She enjoys the entire time spent there and therefore we all enjoy the time spent.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Fun, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Kid-friendly, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on March 6, 2017

We always go to Fogo de Chao for birthdays and anniversaries. We love the fresh salad bar, gluten free rolls, and numerous meat selections. I took off one star for the food simply because several of the meats on this visit were extremely tough. (This has never been our experience in the past.)

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Paleo Friendly, Gluten Free Options, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Service was excellent. The salad bar was to die for. All in all a great meal.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on February 28, 2017

Excellent food and outstanding service! Our place for special occasions. A bit pricey but well worth the price.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on February 25, 2017

I love the food and service it was great keep up the good work

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on February 25, 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed a leisurely Saturday afternoon brunch. The mood cheerful and pleasant but with enough privacy to enjoy our meal. The Brazilian cocktails were fabulous! The salad and fresh garden selections are incredible with than enough variety to please any vegan in your party. The meat selection was always fresh and as plentiful as your appetite. This was our first time at Fogo but we are already planning our next visit!

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Healthy, Romantic, People Watching, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined on February 25, 2017

One of our favorite restaurants! Always delicious, and always great service! Great for any special occasion, no matter how minor!

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on February 20, 2017

We adore this place, it's two hours from our home and we drive it happily, the service is perfect! Literally, they were even very accommodating to my three year old and five year old, the food is amazing and we will always love to eat here.. it's worth mentioning that their salad bar is amazing

Tags: Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Business Meals, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Lunch, Family Style, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Apparently Brazilian dining is not my cup of tea. The salad/food bar was very nice. The table side meat service while being very quick, to me the meat was just not that great. Especially at the price point for your dining experience. Staff is wonderful, but I probably will not go back.

Tags: Paleo Friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Des Moines)·Dined on February 19, 2017

The quality of the food was good. Some of the meat options seemed a bit more rare and were not given an option to get a more cooked cut. The service was slower than the MN location, much slower. Would have the green card up for a few minutes before a waiter would arrive at the table. More than once they walked past the table when the cards were green without stopping.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service2
value2

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 18, 2017

I'm a regular at The different Fogo de Chao restaurants in US and Brazil and love the variety of cuts and quality of the meats. Yesterday , the cuts were not necessarily on point nor with the typical great flavor, not sure if it has to do with the time I got there -1:30 pm- 30 mins before closing .... not sure but it did not taste the same

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on February 18, 2017

The food was good, but not $144 for two great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Got good gluten free options that is the main reason we go to this restaurant. The service was not as good as it first opened. They seem to cut back on some meat options that you have to request or you can hardly see it coming.

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on February 15, 2017

The food was amazing. The servers could have seemed more interested in their job, but I understand if they were busy since it was Valentine's Day. Overall good experience!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Great restaurant! will definitely go back, great Martinis!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Fun, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Valentines Day

Tags: Business Meals, Family Style, Modern Decor, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Authentic, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Kid-friendly, Paleo Friendly, Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.