Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 1.01mi
  2. Distance: 1.09mi
  3. Distance: 1.16mi
  4. Distance: 1.21mi
  1. Distance: 1.01mi
  2. Distance: 1.09mi
  3. Distance: 1.16mi
  4. Distance: 1.21mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 1.01mi
  2. Distance: 1.09mi
  3. Distance: 1.16mi
  4. Distance: 1.21mi
  1. Distance: 1.01mi
  2. Distance: 1.09mi
  3. Distance: 1.16mi
  4. Distance: 1.21mi

About Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Houston

Join us at Fogo de Chão® Houston on Westheimer near the Galleria. Guests are welcomed by our signature blue tower featuring an authentic fogo de chão – the type of ground fire originally used in the process of cooking Brazilian meat. Fogo de Chão is an authentic Brazilian Steakhouse (Churrascaria) that has been setting the standard in Brazil for the past 36 years. Today, our gaucho chefs expertly grill and carve tableside each of our cuts of meat like Picanha (signature sirloin), Filet Mignon, Ribeye, Fraldinha (Brazilian sirloin), Cordeiro (lamb) and more. In addition to the main dishes, enjoy our gourmet Market Table, authentic Brazilian side dishes, and award-winning wine list. Guests can also choose to enjoy lighter seafood selections or enjoy the gourmet Market Table only option.
We also offer semiprivate and private areas that can accommodate parties up to 100.

8250 Westheimer Road
Houston, TX 77063
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Brazilian Steakhouse, Steakhouse, South American

Hours of Operation:
Monday: 11:00am - 2:00pm, 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Tuesday: 11:00am - 2:00pm, 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Wednesday: 11:00am - 2:00pm, 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Thursday: 11:00am - 2:00pm, 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Friday: 11:00am - 2:00pm, 5:00pm - 10:30pm
Saturday: 11:30am - 2:00pm, 2:00pm - 10:30pm
Sunday: 11:30am - 2:00pm, 3:30pm - 9:00pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(713) 978-6500

Website:
http://www.fogodechao.com/

Parking Details:
We offer complimentary valet and self-parking.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Invite your guests to a truly unique group dining experience! Whether for private dining rooms, or to interact in our main dining areas, Fogo de Chão® is the perfect location for parties of 15 to 110

Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Houston Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (32)
Good for a Date (31)
Good for Birthdays (26)
See All
Good for Groups (24)
Good for Anniversaries (19)
Worth the Drive (16)
Fun (16)
Family Style (15)
Fit for Foodies (15)
Authentic (15)
Great for Lunch (14)
Romantic (14)
Business Meals (14)
Casual (13)
Paleo Friendly (13)
Tasting Menu (12)
Creative Cuisine (10)
Sunday Lunch (10)
Notable Wine List (9)
Hot Spot (8)
Handcrafted Cocktails (8)
Comfort Food (8)
Modern Decor (7)
Gluten Free Options (7)
Private Room (6)
Kid-friendly (6)
Great for Brunch (6)
Bar Seating (5)
Vibrant Bar Scene (5)
Good Vegetarian Options (5)
Healthy (5)
Neighborhood Gem (4)
Late-night Find (4)
Quiet Conversation (4)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Happy Hour (3)
People Watching (3)
Cozy (3)
Organic (2)
Spicy (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Fireplace (2)
Great Beer (2)
Wood Oven (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Historic (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Scenic View (1)
Dancing (1)
Tapas (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Vegan (1)
Waterfront (1)
Seasonal (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Sort By:
S
1093 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined 6 days ago

Friends recommended this place for our Anniversary Dinner because of the excellent food. My husband enjoys all kinds of meats immensely and while I enjoy meat, I love a creative salad bar with lots of variety. Fogo de Chao's provided both. We easily made reservations through opentable for 7:30pm on a Friday and had a delicious meal. The waiter asked if we were there for a special occasion so we disclosed we were celebrating our Anniversary. They brought a complimentary dessert creme brulee labeled, "Happy Anniversary". It was a lovely touch to a beautiful meal.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Food was good, not great. They serve you the cheaper cuts of meat more frequently and the better cuts take an hour or so to make it to you.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Great as always!! Even though it was Mother's day, a hectic day for restaurants, the attention from our server, and restaurant staff was great!

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 14, 2017

The food was good the service needs improvement for special occasions is good

Tags: Special Occasion, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (Houston)·Dined on May 13, 2017

We have come to Fogo for celebrations many times over the years and have always enjoyed it. We enjoyed it again this time, but the quality of the meats and some of the salad bar items seems to have declined a bit. A recent visit to Chama Gaucha seemed to outshine Fogo just a bit on food quality and service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Houston)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Most of the meat served to my family tasted like lighter fuel had splashed on it during cooking. I can understand being busy and trying to make as much food as possible, but i felt sick after leaving. Used to be my favorite place in Houston, but I will never go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service4
value1

 
 (Houston)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Good for large groups and celebrations. Food was great. Love the salad bar.

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Houston)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Great food and service. It can be a little overwhelming for first timers, but they do a great job explaining everything. Best thing I learned on this trip is how much is gluten free, including their cheese puffs.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Birthday celebration

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Food and service are always wonderful! We went for my mother's birthday and they brought out a free birthday dessert for her. Nice touch!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on May 4, 2017

Wouldn't recommend sadly.....poor service, food on offer not worth price paid

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1
value1

vip
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on May 3, 2017

Service was more than 5 stars

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on May 1, 2017

I love this restaurant it is amazing from the awesome meat selection to the amazing salad bar. We also love how nice all the wait staff is and very professional. We come to Fogo as much as we can with friends and Family. Fogo also has amazing bar drinks to go along with the atmosphere. I would recommend this restaurant to anyone I know.

Tags: Good for Groups, Business Meals, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Hot Spot, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Family Style, Kid-friendly, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on April 30, 2017

excellent food and service. Bar drinks were excellent.

Tags: Romantic, Great for Brunch, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 29, 2017

First time great food and service salad bar and meat exelent wine perfect and chesse cake Best ever

Tags: Family Style, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Just AMAZING! Top notch staff, they don't miss a beat. Food is just great.

Tags: Modern Decor, Family Style, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, People Watching, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Paleo Friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on April 25, 2017

We had a coupon, so Fogo de Chao was actually in our date budget! Very friendly and accommodating staff. The food is excellent. I loved comparing the different tastes of the different meat cuts. Surprising favorite: Parmesan pork!

Only downside is the cost. A six shrimp cocktail is $20, which is a bit excessive in my opinion. But all in all, great restaurant and worth a little splurge.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Houston)·Dined on April 24, 2017

Thank you Chris for making a memorable dining experience! The staff here was extremely accommodating and found us a quiet table for our meal. Everyone was extremely pleasant and managers were constantly on the floor checking in on guests. There was an ample variety of meats and everything was delicious. At the end of our meal, they brought me out a Birthday cheesecake! I had not even notified them that it was my birthday! A wonderful end to a wonderful meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on April 23, 2017

It was definitely prom night so I'm sure there was an above average amount of large groups, so there was a wait despite having a reservation. Got passed by many times by servers probably because our table was in a corner. Overall the food was good and the staff was friendly.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Houston)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Great time awaken

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Awesome 😁😁😁😁😁

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on April 18, 2017

I always love to eat at Fogo de Chao! I usually eat the meat protions but this time my friend & I were on diets so we had the salad bar & it was delicious!! What ever they do to their bacon it is very tasty.

Tags: Good for Groups, Fun, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on April 16, 2017

We have been to Fogo de Chao several times, we went for Easter Sunday and did not realize that they raised the prices to $54 per person. The food was excellent, as always, the service was very good, very attentive, however the selection of meats seemed to be smaller this time.

So overall, while the Food was very good, the service great, I think the value was only fair and we will likely try some of the competition in the area.

Tags: Authentic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value2

 
 (Houston)·Dined on April 16, 2017

We visited for lunch on Easter Sunday. Unfortunately the beef and lamb were not up to par. Very salty and strong with an artificial smoke flavor. All of them the same flavor. The chicken, however, was very good as was the salad bar. The chocolate molten cake was delicious. The key lime pie had an unusual tinny taste not unlike an imitation lime flavoring. The Tres Leches cake was OK but needed more moisture. A little dry for a Tres Leches. We've always loved Fogo de Chao but unfortunately after this experience it's doubtful we would recommend again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Houston)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Easter Brunch

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Great dining experience, staff was very prompt with service, food was awesome!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Went for a pre-Easter dinner with the family and a guest. Food was great, but to me it is more about the experience. They even made a specially decorated plate with an Easter design for desert.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on April 15, 2017

The staff were very friendly, there was no end to good quality of food and preparation. If you are a foody, this is a place for you; lite eaters who can only eat one plate of food...it may be a little overwhelming. All in all, it is as described: Professional, fresh, filling.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Tasting Menu, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on April 13, 2017

Outstanding service from Jake, good explanations and good suggestion on the lemonade. Salad bar was amazing and had delicious smoked salmon, hearts of palm, arugala salad, cheeses, and peppers of every stripe. Needless to say the main course was just total heaven on a skewer! The ribeye was probably our favorite.

Tags: Fun, Great for Lunch, Gluten Free Options, Business Meals, Bar Seating, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on April 9, 2017

I had never been so I didnt know what to expect other than word of mouth. It was a quasi date and special occasion so I did not realize it would be so casual. I was going for a more romantic setting but other than that I have no qualms. The only unexpected event was that I valeted and I rarely valet. As I said it was a special occasion so when we left the windows had been opened and I didnt know why? The right, passenger window is not working and I didnt mention it to the Valet because I didnt think they would do that. We were going to another event that was also Valet but if we had gone to an event where there was not security we might have had to cancel.
That potentially could have been a very upsetting to my date but fortunately, the weather was beautiful and she laughed about it.
Otherwise, this place was a real treat

Tags: Business Meals, Authentic, Worth the Drive, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Awsome place for meat lover. We went to the one in Miami, FL few years ago. Now we visited this place and the food taste is very consistent. Awsome!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Tasting Menu, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Great night BUT we were offered the shrimp, said "yes" to it and had it set at our table. We only ate two of the five. We were charged $20 for it which we paid, but we were never told that we would be charged. Because everything else at the restaurant is included in the pay one price, we expected this to be also since we weren't told any differently. Pretty saddened by this to be honest.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Austin)·Dined on April 3, 2017

As always, Chris was an excellent server providing that special touch that keeps us coming back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on April 2, 2017

The house specialty (picanha) was great.
I took my wife to celebrate our wedding anniversary there. To make it for lunch (cheaper option) we didn't have breakfast at home. It was perfect, as you need to be hungry to truly get advantage of this great restaurant.
The fried banana, the polenta, the Brazilian lemonade were good adders to the many different cut of meats they offered to us.
The salad bar is just outstanding with a variety of great veggies and cheese, including the hearts of palms which are awesome.
Just pay attention, if you eat to much from the salad bar you might end up not eating that much meat.
It's difficult to say when I will return to this restaurant but definetly is in my list of options whenever I am really hungry.

Tags: Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on April 2, 2017

The food quality has really gone down. The lamb was delicious but the beef was very mediocre. The side dishes of mashed potatoes, plantains and polenta were bland and the cold salad bar was frankly boring. You would think with a salad buffet and people bringing meat selections to the table that all the waiter would have to do is bring drinks and be nice - but we had very bad service. Our waiter messed up our birthday dessert order and was rude to us about it. Kept over-pouring bottled Pana water to obviously pad the bill. I discretely paid for the entire table's bill but for some strange reason, they kept bringing a bill to the table. I kept taking the bill so as not to draw attention away from the celebration, thinking eventually they would figure out that the bill had already been paid. BTW I tipped $120. Nope, the waiter kept bringing the bill and standing it up on the table as if it was still owed. They even tried setting up next to the 2 birthday guests. Astonishingly inept or rude? When our group stood up to leave, 3 wait staff came to the table asking us to pay our bill. I was horrified. It was so awkward - very offensive to be treated as if 10 people were going to walk the bill. I brought most of this to the attention of the manager that evening and called back the next day about the fiasco at the end with the bill. The manager said he would investigate but wow, this is not the Fogo de Chao I used to enjoy.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value1

 
 (Houston)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Good food, but often times the meat is not quite cooked enough. I have to request medium to medium well done meat at times, but I prefer medium rare. If you order medium rare, prepare for it to be quite rare.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Excellent, as always. Quality of the food served here is high, service is efficient and for a unique dining experience, Fogo da Chao is one of the best! We took an out of town guest here for dinner and he had never experienced rodizio dining so it was a fun evening.

Tags: Family Style, Fun, Healthy, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Special Occasion, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Accidentally went for brunch, what a great accident! Great brunch items on the bar along with all the typical Fogo meat choices at the table, a perfect combo!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cancún)·Dined on March 28, 2017

Me quemaron el brazo con una espada, no me dieron ni una cortesía ni descuento. Sigo teniendo la marca de la quemadura.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service1
value2

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on March 26, 2017

As always Fogo de Chao does not disappoint. I highly recommend requesting Chris as your waiter for a wonderful dining experience. Excellent customer service!

Tags: Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Great Beer, Family Style, Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.