Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 1.01mi
  2. Distance: 1.09mi
  3. Distance: 1.16mi
  4. Distance: 1.21mi
  1. Distance: 1.01mi
  2. Distance: 1.09mi
  3. Distance: 1.16mi
  4. Distance: 1.21mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 1.01mi
  2. Distance: 1.09mi
  3. Distance: 1.16mi
  4. Distance: 1.21mi
  1. Distance: 1.01mi
  2. Distance: 1.09mi
  3. Distance: 1.16mi
  4. Distance: 1.21mi

About Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Houston

Join us at Fogo de Chão® Houston on Westheimer near the Galleria. Guests are welcomed by our signature blue tower featuring an authentic fogo de chão – the type of ground fire originally used in the process of cooking Brazilian meat. Fogo de Chão is an authentic Brazilian Steakhouse (Churrascaria) that has been setting the standard in Brazil for the past 36 years. Today, our gaucho chefs expertly grill and carve tableside each of our cuts of meat like Picanha (signature sirloin), Filet Mignon, Ribeye, Fraldinha (Brazilian sirloin), Cordeiro (lamb) and more. In addition to the main dishes, enjoy our gourmet Market Table, authentic Brazilian side dishes, and award-winning wine list. Guests can also choose to enjoy lighter seafood selections or enjoy the gourmet Market Table only option.
We also offer semiprivate and private areas that can accommodate parties up to 100.

8250 Westheimer Road
Houston, TX 77063
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Brazilian Steakhouse, Steakhouse, South American

Hours of Operation:
Monday: 11:00am - 2:00pm, 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Tuesday: 11:00am - 2:00pm, 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Wednesday: 11:00am - 2:00pm, 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Thursday: 11:00am - 2:00pm, 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Friday: 11:00am - 2:00pm, 5:00pm - 10:30pm
Saturday: 11:30am - 2:00pm, 2:00pm - 10:30pm
Sunday: 2:00pm - 9:00pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(713) 978-6500

Website:
http://www.fogodechao.com/

Parking Details:
We offer complimentary valet and self-parking.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Thanksgiving Dinner Special Menus & Offers

Thursday, November 23, 2017

Specials

Thanksgiving Dinner Special Menus & Offers

Thursday, November 23, 2017

Details

Enjoy a Fogo Holiday Churrasco Feast of indulgent bone-in cuts and seasonal recipes exclusive to the holidays. Dinner price all day Thanksgiving.

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Invite your guests to a truly unique group dining experience! Whether for private dining rooms, or to interact in our main dining areas, Fogo de Chão® is the perfect location for parties of 15 to 110

Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Houston Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (31)
Good for a Date (26)
Good for Groups (25)
See All
Good for Birthdays (21)
Good for Anniversaries (18)
Business Meals (17)
Worth the Drive (17)
Fun (16)
Authentic (14)
Great for Lunch (13)
Casual (12)
Fit for Foodies (12)
Creative Cuisine (10)
Cozy (7)
Handcrafted Cocktails (7)
Hot Spot (7)
Notable Wine List (7)
Romantic (7)
Paleo Friendly (6)
Sunday Lunch (6)
Comfort Food (5)
Good Vegetarian Options (4)
Bar Seating (3)
Great for Brunch (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Disabled Access (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
People Watching (2)
Quiet Conversation (2)
Seasonal (2)
Vegan (2)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Neighborhood Gem (1)
Organic (1)
Scenic View (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Sort By:
S
1170 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined 2 days ago

I visited this restaurant twice on business meetings, Christmas party for work (Chevron), and twice personal meals with friends.

I enjoyed the experience all occasions. The staff are superb, they are friendly, attending to your every need, not overbearing, accommodating all in all I have had the best experience. This weekend was no different. I was celebrating an early birthday with a friend and I so enjoyed the food, the service, the smiles. Thanks so much for the birthday coupon which was great as well! I will be back!
Charlotte Henson

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Authentic, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on September 17, 2017

Food was a bit below par this time around - this is our fave for mojitos coulped with their cheese bread and when in a carnivorous mood.
the "to-die-for" lamb chops didn't quite make the mark and nor did the beef ribs - wonder if this was a "sunday slowdown".....
Can never fault their service - tho' this time even that was a slow response!
What happened Fogo? - Chama Gaucha is taking over as the more popular location in our social circle...

Tags: Special Occasion, Paleo Friendly, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

 
·Dined on September 16, 2017

Great evening! Thanks so much to Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse for showing so much generosity and hospitality to our local 1st responders❤️Food and service was fabulous as always. Our server Tanjine was excellent. She made this visit a special one. Looking forward to our next visit already!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 14, 2017

I had a bad experience overall beginning with the waiter questioning my ID for the Emergency Responders special. I was paying for a friend as well for her bridal shower. The next issue was the waiter Fernando did not take the correct coupon that I had for the lunch special and stated it did not work. The next waiter came and said he wrote the wrong coupon number and that it went through. It was embarrassing when he came after the first time stating the coupon code did not work because we had began trying to enjoy our lunch and I was interrupted again to go to my phone and look for the email again after he stated it did not work. We asked for straws for our drinks and did not get them until about 45 minutes later. We then ordered dessert he stated they were out of the crème brule, the chocolate mousse cake and a few other things and we had no choice but to order the brownie a la mode and pay for something we really did not want. Shortly after we saw an Asian family that had the crème brulee and asked why did they have some now and were just told that they were out of everything. I believe they had the chocolate mousses cake, I asked him why we were treated differently. I called the manager Paulo and explained everything to him. It was my first visit there. Although we did not get the service I expected from my first time, I left the waiter a tip. Paulo offered to give me and my friend a dessert. Also, shortly after we mentioned to Fernando he did bring the crème brulee after we brought it to his attention. Our crème brulee however did not have as many berries as the next table.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value2

 
·Dined on September 14, 2017

Amazing for the restaurant to help the city this way. Delicious food and wonderful people

Tags: Authentic, Casual, Cozy, Good for a Date, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 12, 2017

Thanks to Fogo de Chao for your generous treat for us first responders. It was totally unexpected. Your service was excellent. It was so nice to see specially the men n women in uniform enjoy the meal. My colleagues wanted to give extra tip for the service which we did in gratitude.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 12, 2017

The good was tasty and the service was excellent. Waiter Wes right on point with the refills of table items.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Comfort Food, Fun, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Seasonal, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 6, 2017

Love the food, Love Daniel, best server, very friendly and accomodating.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on September 6, 2017

thank you honoring the first responders! may your tribe increase!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on September 5, 2017

Great attentive staff! It's a churascaria so meat is carved tableside and all the gauchos are very attentive to the customers needs of meat selections. They also come in quick with your requested meat unlike in the other similar restaurants where they parade mostly chicken and pork meats.

Tags: Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on September 5, 2017

Thank you for supporting First Responders after Harvey. What you have done is simply amazing!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 5, 2017

Good meal, friendly and attentive waiters, clean and delicious food. Highly recommended! Enjoyed my meal with my friends and our waiter Chris is awesome. Will comeback again.

Tags: Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Cozy, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on September 5, 2017

Brenda and Daniel were amazing servers!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 5, 2017

Excellent place to eat,friendly ,excellent food,amazing,please to eat love the place,has great time

Tags: Late-night Find, Cozy, Casual, Organic, Kid-friendly, Worth the Drive, Afternoon Coffee, Good for Groups, Vegan, Gluten Free Options, Good for Anniversaries, Paleo Friendly, Authentic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 3, 2017

Excelente atencion de Andees y el Manager!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on August 21, 2017

Had a great time. Never been to this location before but if you’re able to choose, ask for Mike he was AMAZING! Kept coming back to check on the table very friendly and personable. The food was great also. I’ve never had a bad experience at Fogo and this visit continues to show and prove how great they are!

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Fun, Business Meals, Handcrafted Cocktails, Hot Spot, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on August 12, 2017

Type of meats did not change till we leave. Fried banana and mashed potatoes plates did not come to the table for a long time. Salad bar does not have any seafood or fish besides smoked salmon. Servers asked for dessert 3 times while we are still working on our meat plates. I asked for a top sirloin one other server came back to our table and said "are you ready for your check ". Most of the meat quality was good. There is a guy sitting at the next table and he was treated differently from other customers. They keep bringing fresh not touched ribeye and filet mignon for him but that food runner guy did not go to any other table with the meat. He only kept coming to the next table. When I did the reservation on open table I said "it's my birthday " none of the servers mentioned my birthday or no complimentary dessert. Tables are so close to each other. It was our first time at this restaurant. To be honest, we were surprised by the bad service and lack of meat choices because we heard nice things about this restaurant. It was a mistake to go to this restaurant for my 30th bday. I don't think I 'll go back unless there's a business meeting and I have to go.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2

 
·Dined on August 10, 2017

As usual i enjoyed my bacon wrapped filet. The food was exquisite. My friend and I had a great time and I'm planning my birthday dinner there!!

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Cozy, Scenic View, Casual, Fun, Romantic, Good Vegetarian Options, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 5, 2017

It was my first time going there and overall it was a great experience. Everything from the valet parking and the whole restaurant itself was amazing. The staff was very nice and well informed. They answered all my questions without any frustration. I will definitely be dinning there again in the future.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Tasting Menu, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails, Late-night Find, Romantic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 3, 2017

Not as good as I expected. The beef was not very tender, even the filet mignon. The pork ribs were inedible. The salad bar was great. Our waitress was very nice and attentive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on August 2, 2017

My wife and I have been dining at Fogo frequently since they first opened in Houston. Slowly this restaurant is falling from grace with so many competitors around them. My last straw was tonight's dinner where we were tricked into going by a "special price " dinning . Little did we know that when the bill came, they charged us a regular price. The waiter stated the " special pricing " was reduced selection of meats. However, it was not mentioned at all when we were seated as to there were two pricing level. None the less, trying to trick a consumer is the wrong way of doing business. We are officially boycotting this place. Best of luck in trying to stay afloat with other competitors.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value1

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on July 30, 2017

Fogo de Chao my favorite restaurant for steak in Houston . Always great service , fresh meats and produce and fantastic atmosphere . We love Chris , he always makes sure we have everything we need .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 29, 2017

Had a blast for my husband's 50th Birthday! The wait staff were excellent! Truly a great place to celebrate as a group.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 28, 2017

It was my first time and I absolutely loved the food and the cleanliness! I made reservations for 5pm so not too many people were in since they just opened up for the second half of the day. I highly recommend Fogo de Chao very nice upscale restaurant.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 27, 2017

Our family celebrates all our reunions here
Love the variety of cuts and meats

Tags: Vegan, Worth the Drive, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on July 26, 2017

You will be satisfied at Fogo, variety of food and drinks, the service is excellent as well. Price is very reasonable for the quality of food and the place.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on July 26, 2017

We were able to make last minute reservations to celebrate my birthday. We were seated quickly, our server was attentive, and the recommendation of the Chilean sea bass was spot on. The dessert was personalized for my occasion and was delicious!

Tags: Good for Groups, Authentic, Late-night Find, Romantic, Business Meals, Great for Lunch, Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Disabled Access, Casual, Cozy, Sunday Lunch, People Watching, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on July 22, 2017

The servers were very kind to us. They spoke to my mother in spanish

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on July 20, 2017

Lately we have been going to have the salad bar only. This is one magnificant salad bar with many different cheese, salami's, lox, salads, soup, olives, fruit, veggies and black beans & rice. There is food galore and they bring the side dishes & popovers that they give to the meat eaters. It is a great value & delicious & filling!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on July 20, 2017

Fogo de Chao is always a excellent choice with good food, good service and a great value. Once again, my foodie group chose this Brazilian eaterie for a meat binge. Recommend it as a great choice.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on July 16, 2017

Not what is used to be. Gaucho's were scarce and would serve two of four people and walk away.
15 minutes passed before drink orders were taken.
The restaurant appears to becoming more of a chain restaurant experience than a great dining venue.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service1
value2

 
 (Houston)·Dined on July 15, 2017

Amazing as always

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on July 14, 2017

As a loyal fan and e-club member this location was great. We made reservations and was seated with no wait. When our server asked had we been to Fogo before I explained that I have visited the following locations. Denver, New York, Washington DC, Baltimore, Miami, Indianapolis prior. I must say that this is the best market table that I have experienced. It was full and the choices were plenty.
The meat was very good although this location has Lamb three different ways and garlic steak.

The strawberry caipirinha was very good and the strawberry pieces in the drink was tasty.

After all the visit to all the locations I have never had a bad experience.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on July 12, 2017

I love how attentive the waiters were at this restaurant. I feel that this was the best part of the restaurant (the service). The food was great and I probably ate too much because it was almost irresistible. They kept coming with different things to try and taste and also bringing back anything I really enjoyed. My family and I had a nice time.

Tags: Fun, Great for Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on July 9, 2017

Food is not as good as it used to be. I started going to Fogo in Brazil in 2007 and since then I've considered it a must have monthly routine. Nowadays, I can't say the same considering the total value.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Wonderful all you can eat carnivore experience. Don't miss the Brown sugar jalapeno bacon on the salad bar.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on July 5, 2017

It was my kids first time to visit. My teenage son and daughter enjoyed the experience as they were able to try many different cuts. While we enjoy a traditional steakhouse, they really enjoyed the great service, atmosphere and buzz of meats flowing.

Tags: Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Fun, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on July 5, 2017

If you like food like this this is the place for you but if you don't don't go here.
Yummmmeee
Or not Yummmmme
That is the question.

Tags: People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on July 2, 2017

Best meats, great service and had one of the best drinks ever! Pineapple Old Fashion

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on June 30, 2017

The food is delicious and the service is great. We always enjoy the food and a nice bottle of wine.

Tags: Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.