Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.02mi
  3. Distance: 0.07mi
  4. Distance: 0.07mi
  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.02mi
  3. Distance: 0.07mi
  4. Distance: 0.07mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.02mi
  3. Distance: 0.07mi
  4. Distance: 0.07mi
  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.02mi
  3. Distance: 0.07mi
  4. Distance: 0.07mi

About Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Boston

Join us at Fogo de Chão Boston located in the historic Copley Square, across the street from The Boston Public Library and literally steps from Trinity Church and the Hancock Building. The location is ideal for locals and tourists alike.
Fogo de Chão is an authentic Brazilian Steakhouse (Churrascaria) that has been setting the standard in Brazil for the past 36 years. Today, our gaucho chefs still expertly grill and carve tableside each of our cuts of meat like Picanha (signature sirloin), Filet Mignon, Ribeye, Fraldinha (Brazilian sirloin) Cordeiro (lamb) and more. In addition to the main dishes, enjoy our gourmet Market Table, authentic Brazilian side dishes, and award-winning wine list. Guests can also choose to enjoy lighter seafood selections or enjoy the gourmet Market Table only option.
We also offer semiprivate and private areas that can accommodate parties up to 130.

200 Dartmouth Street
Boston, MA 02116
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Brazilian Steakhouse, Steakhouse, South American

Hours of Operation:
Monday: 11:30am - 2:30pm, 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Tuesday: 11:30am - 2:30pm, 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Wednesday: 11:30am - 2:30pm, 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Thursday: 11:30am - 2:30pm, 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Friday: 11:30am - 2:30pm, 5:00pm - 10:30pm
Saturday: 11:30am - 2:00pm, 2:00pm - 10:30pm
Sunday: 11:30am - 2:00pm, 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Copley Square

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(617) 585-6300

Website:
http://www.fogodechao.com/

Parking Details:
Valet parking is available during dinner hours for $20.00. Limited metered parking is located around the restaurant. Also available, are parking garages in the area that range from $15.00 - $30.00.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Invite your guests to a truly unique group dining experience! Whether for private dining rooms, or to interact in our main dining areas, Fogo de Chão® is the perfect location for parties of 15 to 110

Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Boston Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.3

ambience

4.3

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

88% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (54)
Good for Groups (48)
Good for Birthdays (48)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (37)
Fun (35)
Good for a Date (33)
Romantic (25)
Creative Cuisine (24)
Authentic (21)
Business Meals (21)
Worth the Drive (18)
Fit for Foodies (18)
Casual (17)
Great for Lunch (17)
Modern Decor (15)
Family Style (15)
Kid-friendly (15)
Hot Spot (13)
Paleo Friendly (11)
Comfort Food (11)
Great for Brunch (10)
Tasting Menu (10)
Notable Wine List (10)
Sunday Lunch (9)
Healthy (9)
Good Vegetarian Options (9)
Handcrafted Cocktails (8)
Pre/post Theatre (8)
People Watching (7)
Quiet Conversation (6)
Cozy (5)
Local Ingredients (5)
Seasonal (5)
Neighborhood Gem (4)
Outstanding Value (4)
Private Room (4)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Disabled Access (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Quick Bite (3)
Tapas (3)
Spicy (3)
Molecular Gastronomy (3)
Happy Hour (3)
Great Beer (2)
Bar Seating (2)
Scenic View (2)
Open Kitchen (2)
Vegan (1)
Live Music (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Sort By:
S
1259 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (New England)·Dined 3 days ago

Everything was great! All the staff were wonderful to us! The food was fresh and delicious. My sons high school graduation dinner was a success and will be very memorable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined 3 days ago

Food was awesome, drinks were terrible we had 4 Arnold Palmer, we wait like 15 minutes for drinks and 20 min for refills, the server never went back to the table, we ask for plantains and he brought it at the and, I'm a regular costumer and this time I had a bad experience, it was a special occasion I invite my mom who was visiting Massachusetts to have a nice dinner and she said that the service was terrible.

Tags: Casual, Authentic, Cozy, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined 3 days ago

I really enjoyed my meal at Fogo de Chao. I went with friends to celebrate a new job and had a great time. The meats and appetizers were all delicious and the ambiance is fun without being too loud to converse. Our check was incorrect the first time but corrected without much hassle.

Highly recommend, especially for small groups.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Fun, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Lunch, Paleo Friendly, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined 4 days ago

Incredible! Thank you so much to the entire Fogo staff and specifically, the manager Anderson. You made my graduation brunch so lovely and we are so appreciative! Excellent service, food and environment! Also, there is elevator access for those in wheelchairs. THANK YOU!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Disabled Access, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Fun, Authentic, Good Vegetarian Options, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined 5 days ago

Great food, service wasn't that great. Hopefully they get that fix.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined 5 days ago

Great experience, food is fantastic, server was hard to understand though

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined 5 days ago

Great service and good food. Little pricey, so best for special occasions.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined 5 days ago

Always great food and service! Never disappoints!!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Casual, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Healthy, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 5 days ago

Took our families for a post-graduation celebration and had a great time! It's a little pricy but as long as you bring your appetite, it works out!
We did specifically request the chicken option to come to our table and it didn't come for about 45 minutes which was disappointing for some of our party. Otherwise we enjoyed.

Tags: Good for a Date, Fun, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 15, 2017

Front desk staff is terrible. We waited 30 minutes. Rude also

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (New England)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Mother's Day

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (New England)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Meat was very good, n

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5

 
 (New England)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Second time dining here. It was just as good as the first, which was exceptional. Service was superb. Food was delicious. Also, nut allergy friendly. Has become a family favorite of ours and we will return many more times!

Tags: Family Style, Comfort Food, Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch, Private Room, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on May 14, 2017

5/13/17 I had the best birthday here, lots of food and laughs. Drinks here are extremely pricey next time I'll get a soda lol! Yes it's expensive to dine here but I leave full every single time. There's a appetizer buffet which you can go up and grab then when you're ready flip your coin to green so they can come around with all the different meats to your liking. They also bring out extra sides (polenta, mashed potatoes, plantains) our coin was red most of the time, we couldn't keep up haha! The soup is my favorite and strips of bacon. You have to try this place at least once in your life!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Graduation!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Seasonal, Fun, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on May 13, 2017

My favorite place to go for my birthday.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on May 13, 2017

The food was absolutely incredible. Three of us had been to Fogo de Chão and other Brazilian Steakhouses and the other three were brand new to the concept. Everyone walked way highly impressed. To quote one member of our party " there was not a single thing I ate that wasn't great". The service was impeccable, and we must say the whole team was excellent, and kudos to our servers Rodrigo and Katie that went above and beyond. All around a top notch food and service. We'll be back an will certainly bring more friends. Thanks.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Food is good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (New England)·Dined on May 8, 2017

This restaurant is unique in that it has a wonderful buffet and a non stop flow of roast meat. Many cuts of excellent beef, lamb chops and leg,chicken and pork. The waiters cut the meat at your table and whilst you leave your disc green it keeps coming. One of my favourite restaurants in New England. The wine is a bit expensive

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Great restaurant with a unique Brazilian style barbecue, with a huge salad buffet and the meat is served "Rodizio" style, when the waiters keep coming to your table with lots of different cuts of meat, and you just say yes or no for that. It's all you can eat. Also great deserts, cocktails and vines. I highly recommend. It's a little expensive, tough, on average, 100 per person.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Tasting Menu, Special Occasion, Authentic, Happy Hour, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Disabled Access, People Watching, Neighborhood Gem, Comfort Food, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Family Style, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, Pre/post Theatre, Kid-friendly, Good for Birthdays, Modern Decor, Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (New England)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Gabriel was our waiter and he was awesome! The food was terrific as usual.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 6, 2017

The Deco was modern and facility was clean. The staff was less than friendly. We had a server who refused to place meat on my table as he believed I had too much on the plate. It was 2/3 covered. When it was emptied he flicked a piece of filet unwillingly.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on May 5, 2017

Graduation

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on May 3, 2017

In this era marketing is, unfortunately, everything. An expensive steak house for kids seduces you into believing you're having an exciting time when in reality you're not. Avoid. Go to a real steak house such as Capital Grill, Ruth's Chris, Grill 23, Abe & Louie's (not great but better than FDC), Mortons, or actually anywhere else!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value3

vip
 (Hawaii)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Dinner at Fogo de Chao was enjoyable, as the numerous items available at the salad bar were fresh and the multiple types of steak, chicken, pork, and sausage served by the Gauchos were very tasty. The servers appeared quickly whenever I flipped my coaster to "green," and the included mashed potatoes & warm bananas were nice sides.

I was surprised that the hostess seated couples walking in without reservations before she seated me, a single with a reservation to maximize table usage, but once seated I had a delicious meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

vip
 (New England)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Great for groups, but food is mediocre at best for the price you pay. Salad bar was terrific, although meats come around slowly and every type was over salted.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Todo muy agradable y muy buena atención

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Dinner was delicious! Be sure that your entire party is there upon arrival, or else you will feel the wrath of one of their host's/hostess'.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, People Watching, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Anniversary

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value2

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 28, 2017

Food was good, some of the beef a little salty. Overall I enjoyed it.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 22, 2017

unique and good except it's a bit loud and the service would improve slightly

Tags: Casual, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service2
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on April 22, 2017

I went for a Birthday date this passed weekend (April 22). My first time ever going. Very impressed. The food was so amazing. Well seasoned and cooked to perfection. Not from Brazil but the food seemed very authentic. The service was great. Very polite and welcoming. Only thing that was just a little annoying was having to wait for the check for a while. Which isn't the worse thing at all actually. Anyway, I highly recommend this restaurant and without a doubt give it a 5 star rating.

Tags: Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Great dinner for my boyfriends birthday. The servers were very attentive and the food was outstanding. The meat just kept coming and we were both sad when we were so full and had to turn over our green cards. I would definitely recommend this restaurant for special occasions!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on April 22, 2017

A bit pricey especially if you cannot consume vast quantities. But the food was very good and the service attentive but not overbearing.

Tags: Hot Spot, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 22, 2017

This restaurant was an experience! The harvest table had so many enticing items that it was hard to choose what to put on your plate. This restaurant is a meat-eaters heaven. You have these little discs on your table. If you turn the disc to the green side, the "gauchos" come to you with large chunks of meat on skewers--top sirloin, bottom sirloin, filet of beef, strip steak, leg of lamb, pork chops, chicken, ribs. They carve a piece for you, and they ask how you want it ( rare, medium, etc. ). You then grab the piece with your little tongs. It's fun. We were both stuffed when we left. Vegetarians have the option to just do the harvest table. All in all--a real hoot!

Tags: Fun, Good for Groups, Paleo Friendly, Fit for Foodies, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (New England)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Loved it we will return! Food was excellent and cold bar was refreshing. Many options and great service.

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on April 20, 2017

Carnivore's delight! Wonderful staff.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on April 20, 2017

Won't return . Was not impressed with cuts of meat. Potatoes were average at best. Much to be desired. Cocktails were solid though

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 19, 2017

Service very slow, asked three different servers for dessert menu, took an hour to get dessert, very pricey non alcoholic drinks, everything else is overpriced on menu

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service1
value2

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 16, 2017

I visited again with my family to celebrate Easter Sunday. And as usual i was very happy, the food, the drinks, the service and the ambience were absolutely great. We all were very please. I definitely will go back, for casual or special occasion.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.