Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.02mi
  3. Distance: 0.07mi
  4. Distance: 0.07mi
  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.02mi
  3. Distance: 0.07mi
  4. Distance: 0.07mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.02mi
  3. Distance: 0.07mi
  4. Distance: 0.07mi
  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.02mi
  3. Distance: 0.07mi
  4. Distance: 0.07mi

About Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Boston

Join us at Fogo de Chão Boston located in the historic Copley Square, across the street from The Boston Public Library and literally steps from Trinity Church and the Hancock Building. The location is ideal for locals and tourists alike.
Fogo de Chão is an authentic Brazilian Steakhouse (Churrascaria) that has been setting the standard in Brazil for the past 36 years. Today, our gaucho chefs still expertly grill and carve tableside each of our cuts of meat like Picanha (signature sirloin), Filet Mignon, Ribeye, Fraldinha (Brazilian sirloin) Cordeiro (lamb) and more. In addition to the main dishes, enjoy our gourmet Market Table, authentic Brazilian side dishes, and award-winning wine list. Guests can also choose to enjoy lighter seafood selections or enjoy the gourmet Market Table only option.
We also offer semiprivate and private areas that can accommodate parties up to 130.

200 Dartmouth Street
Boston, MA 02116
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Brazilian Steakhouse, Steakhouse, South American

Hours of Operation:
Monday: 11:30am - 2:30pm, 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Tuesday: 11:30am - 2:30pm, 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Wednesday: 11:30am - 2:30pm, 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Thursday: 11:30am - 2:30pm, 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Friday: 11:30am - 2:30pm, 5:00pm - 10:30pm
Saturday: 11:30am - 2:00pm, 2:00pm - 10:30pm
Sunday: 2:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Copley Square

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(617) 585-6300

Website:
http://www.fogodechao.com/

Parking Details:
Valet parking is available during dinner hours for $20.00. Limited metered parking is located around the restaurant. Also available, are parking garages in the area that range from $15.00 - $30.00.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Invite your guests to a truly unique group dining experience! Whether for private dining rooms, or to interact in our main dining areas, Fogo de Chão® is the perfect location for parties of 15 to 110

Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Boston Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.4

ambience

4.3

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

85% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (43)
Good for Groups (38)
Good for Birthdays (35)
See All
Good for a Date (27)
Fun (26)
Good for Anniversaries (21)
Fit for Foodies (21)
Business Meals (18)
Authentic (18)
Creative Cuisine (16)
Casual (13)
Great for Lunch (12)
Romantic (12)
Paleo Friendly (11)
Worth the Drive (11)
Great for Brunch (9)
Comfort Food (9)
Handcrafted Cocktails (9)
Notable Wine List (9)
Tasting Menu (9)
Hot Spot (8)
People Watching (7)
Quiet Conversation (7)
Neighborhood Gem (7)
Pre/post Theatre (6)
Sunday Lunch (5)
Good Vegetarian Options (5)
Cozy (4)
Gluten Free Options (4)
Seasonal (2)
Spicy (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Bar Seating (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Organic (1)
Sort By:
S
1380 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 3 days ago

I was there and i didn't feel welcome! Food was ok! Service wasn't that good! Didn't feel ok to return!

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value1

 
·Dined 4 days ago

Me esperaba una buena picanha. Ración muy justa. Carne mejorable

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 17, 2017

I have eaten at Fogo De Chao in different cities (DC, New York). I always enjoy my meal. This Boston, location was my least favorite. The service, sides, amenities, were not as good at this location. I would not go back to the Boston location.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value2

 
 (New England)·Dined on September 17, 2017

It was just awesome.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on September 15, 2017

Been to this restaurant three times. First time was wonderful (a graduation), second time was a business affair (very nice too). These two prior times there seemed like there was more of a selection of meats. The third time not as impressed. It's very expensive and you need to love meat.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Romantic, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (New England)·Dined on September 13, 2017

As usual, the food and service are outstanding. An enormous lunch buffet was enjoyed along with the table carved meat (lamb for me). Enjoyed a white wine blend also.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Healthy, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 10, 2017

It was ok. I had told the restaurant that it was a birthday in the reservation but no mentioned was made about it. The other thing I really thought it was ridiculous is that e even though they have a price with meet or without for adults - they don't have this for kids so kids pay 1/2 price but of the full amount even if they don't eat any meat.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (New England)·Dined on September 10, 2017

Utter disappointment. This is our third try in as many years and it will be the last. While the Fogo de Chao in Dallas was great every single time (and we went pretty frequently) the Boston location has never measured up. Our server was inattentive at best and there were long stretches of time between gaucho's coming to the table, even with all cards turned to green. At one point we waited more than 15 minutes for someone to pass by with food, but even the meats were largely uninspiring. Considering the cost, I would expect the service and the food to be much better.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (New England)·Dined on September 9, 2017

Great food and service. Attention yo fetail

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 9, 2017

Excellent service and an amazing ambience . Loved the overall experience

Tags: Authentic, Fun, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Hot Spot, Tasting Menu, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on September 5, 2017

Wonderfull place , really good, nothing else just go to this restaurant and enjoy

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on September 4, 2017

Food great, love the idea
Service was sub par, probably cuz of the numbers
We had a waitress with curly hair that probably didn't want to be their, it's hard to have a good time when someone who doesn't at least act that they r happy they r waiting on u, serves u
I'm sure it was a single incident, as I have went to them multiple times b4 and the service was superb

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on September 3, 2017

Awful service but food is good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 2, 2017

Not cheap for a Brazilian meat joint but you do get quality cut like the bone-in ribeye and sirloin and filet. Some of the meat was delicious but once they move away, the next one tend to be disappointing

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (New England)·Dined on September 2, 2017

We enjoyed our experience at Fogo de Chao. We had plenty to eat and great service.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on August 26, 2017

Perfect in every way!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on August 24, 2017

It felt like being on a cruise ship as opposed to a nice steak house. Long lines around the "market table" and tables are packed very close together. Sides were eh, salad bar was eh, if you are someone that enjoys all cuts of meat and wants to eat $60 worth that is the only appeal to this place. They did offer a nice complimentary dessert because we were celebrating a birthday and overall service was very good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service4
value2

 
 (New England)·Dined on August 20, 2017

The service is wonderful. Food is just awesome.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on August 20, 2017

Brunch is a great value! Wonderful selection, and the staff was great. Just don't eat much for a week before!

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on August 19, 2017

The meat was phenomenal! Fresh off the grill and dizzily going- doesn't get much better than that!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on August 18, 2017

Very nice experience with properly cooked good quality meats.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (New England)·Dined on August 18, 2017

So much food! The salad bar/buffet presentation was great but we filled up quickly between that and the table sides. The meat was plentiful but mediocre. I think next time I would stick with the salad bar!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (New England)·Dined on August 18, 2017

Awesome again!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New England)·Dined on August 17, 2017

It was very good, I really don't eat meat but had a little because my husband and son eats meat, salad bar was excellent though, the selection was fresh and enjoyable!

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Casual, Business Meals, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 17, 2017

It's impossible to leave this place and not be FULL. I loved it, will definitely go back. The servers make sure they cater to you.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on August 16, 2017

it was a wonderful place to eat at with friends. Their Restaurant week menu is extremely extensive and you get more bang for your buck than other restaurants.

Tags: Paleo Friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on August 16, 2017

Everything was cooked to perfection and the table staff was pleasant and attentive. The carving staff was slow however and had we not had to ask the manager for certain meats to be brought around, then I would have given them a big 5- oh!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, People Watching, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (New England)·Dined on August 16, 2017

My girlfriend and I went during restaurant week and were extremely disappointed. Right off the bat we asked the waitress to repeat the directions about how Fogo worked and when to turn over the coaster(Yes, it was our first time). Our waitress was both extremely quiet and it was obvious English was not her first language.
My girlfriend told the waitress she was allergic to tree nuts. She responded with "I will go get" at which point we looked at each other with a confused look, go get what? The head waitress came over to explain which options were gluten free at which point my girlfriend explained again she was allergic to tree nuts, not gluten.
The salad bar was nothing special however the meat was great, when they came by with the good stuff. We felt like it was hard to get what you asked for. I had asked for more of a specific meat which was right next to us at the time and the gentlemen took the meat and walked away.
We had also ordered drinks and finished them midway through our meal. We were never asked if we wanted another round(which we did). After a few minutes we decided we would finish up and go somewhere else for a drink after.
We were extremely unimpressed. When you price your restaurant at $50+ a person expectations are higher than normal. I would have preferred to spend more on a nicer restaurant on Boylston or less for a better atmosphere on Newbury. Especially considering Fogo looks out towards the fairmont Copley plaza but they has the curtain pulled shut and it felt like a banquet hall. Won't be back. Won't be recommending it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service1
value1

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on August 15, 2017

Excellent food, attentive service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (New England)·Dined on August 14, 2017

We visited Fogo during Boston's most recent restaurant week, which might easily explain the OUTSTANDING value rating. Unlimited meat service, a freshly stocked and rotating salad bar, dessert, and amazing service to boot... for only $38 a piece! Very impressed

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 13, 2017

Brilliant! Such amazing service and the food was just fantastic.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Good Vegetarian Options, Comfort Food, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on August 13, 2017

We ordered from the regular menu. All of the food was great quality. Delicious. Marketside bar was outstanding and many delicious choices. Black bean stew was fabulous!
All of the meats were flavorful, tender and served so beautifully. We liked the red and green circles which indicated to serve meat or not. The sides at the table were beyond great. The cheesy rolls, carmelized bananas and polenta really made the meal. We were continually impressed.
Waitstaff was always available and attentive.

Tags: Disabled Access, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (New England)·Dined on August 12, 2017

Great for a date night.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on August 12, 2017

4 of us were there for the restaurant week. I moved here from Denver and wanted our friends from Boston to try it, so the restaurant week was a perfect opportunity, but the selection was not like what I had expected. Denver has a better selections and service was faster and better in Denver.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (New England)·Dined on August 11, 2017

A must go!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New England)·Dined on August 11, 2017

Catching up with old friends

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on August 11, 2017

This was my first stop for Boston's Dine-Out during the month of August. I initially thought it would be a sit down service, but found out that it was more like a buffet, which I didn't mind. We were seated quickly and was told everything we needed to know for the restaurant week menu. We were constantly asked if we wanted some type of meat when our signal coasters were flipped to "Yes"; our plates were never empty. I had a bit of the veggies and fruit -- I liked how fresh the pineapple was. Most of the cuts of meat were too fatty and/or large for my liking. My favorite cut was the prime top sirloin, which was cut thinly and had the most flavor. The meats were seasoned alright and we were finished eating after 30 minutes. The Pao de Queijo (cheese bread) had me grabbing seconds and the crispy polenta was delicious. We waited for a while for anyone to acknowledge that we were done... I got the chocolate mousse cake and my boyfriend got the key lime pie for dessert, and they were the thinnest slices of pie and cake I have ever been served... They were only centimeters wide, but I guess it's okay because we were super full already? Not sure if that was because we were ordering from the Dine Out Boston menu or not, but it left a pretty bad impression.

Speaking of bad impressions, I felt like I was going to get stepped on / walked into heading to the washroom... and unfortunately, I did. A server rushing to get somewhere stepped on my foot and the side of my shoe while I was going back to my seat. He looked apologetic but continued on his way. I looked down and I noticed that the side of my shoes were totally scuffed with black marks (the bottom of my shoe is white) and some parts of it were scrapped off... I used a magic eraser to try to clean it off, but my shoe is still damaged. All in all, an okay experience. I don't think I will be coming back here again. It's a great novelty restaurant though if you've never gone to a Brazilian steakhouse.

Tags: Good for Groups, People Watching, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on August 11, 2017

Didn't do anything special for the special occasion

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on August 10, 2017

The food was good, however they really need to work on the service. Took 20+ minutes to get sides. Some meats only came around once, and that was only after specifically requesting them.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 10, 2017

Not the best Brazilian steakhouse I've been to but it was a good meal none the less. Only thing with this spot and most other places like this is that you can sit with an empty glass for an hour. These places would make so much more money if they keep glasses full. Maybe employe a few more bartenders.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service1
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.