Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.10mi
  2. Distance: 0.12mi
  3. Distance: 0.12mi
  4. Distance: 0.15mi
  1. Distance: 0.10mi
  2. Distance: 0.12mi
  3. Distance: 0.12mi
  4. Distance: 0.15mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.10mi
  2. Distance: 0.12mi
  3. Distance: 0.12mi
  4. Distance: 0.15mi
  1. Distance: 0.10mi
  2. Distance: 0.12mi
  3. Distance: 0.12mi
  4. Distance: 0.15mi

About Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Baltimore

Join us at Fogo de Chão Baltimore conveniently located in the Inner Harbor. The contemporary exterior is nicely juxtaposed with an interior decor reflective of our Southern Brazilian ranching roots.
Fogo de Chão is an authentic Brazilian Steakhouse (Churrascaria) that has been setting the standard in Brazil for the past 36 years. Today, our gaucho chefs still expertly grill and carve tableside each of our cuts of meat like Picanha (signature sirloin), Filet Mignon, Ribeye, Fraldinha (Brazilian sirloin) Cordeiro (lamb) and more. In addition to the main dishes, enjoy our gourmet Market Table, authentic Brazilian side dishes, and award-winning wine list. Guests can also choose to enjoy lighter seafood selections or enjoy the gourmet Market Table only option.
We also offer semiprivate and private areas that can accommodate parties up to 180.

600 E. Pratt Street
Baltimore, MD 21202
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Brazilian Steakhouse, Steakhouse, South American

Hours of Operation:
Monday: 11:30am - 2:00pm, 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Tuesday: 11:30am - 2:00pm, 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Wednesday: 11:30am - 2:00pm, 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Thursday: 11:30am - 2:00pm, 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Friday: 11:30am - 2:00pm, 5:00pm - 10:30pm
Saturday: 11:30am - 2:00pm, 2:00pm - 10:30pm
Sunday: 11:30am - 2:00pm, 2:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Market Pl.

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(410) 528-9292

Website:
http://www.fogodechao.com/

Parking Details:
Valet parking is available during dinner hours for $12.00. Also available, is a parking garage directly behind Fogo, that offers parking at $7.00 for 0 – 1 hr. (Sunday– Saturday), $13.00 for 1 – 2 hrs. (Sunday– Saturday), $19.00 for 2– 3 hrs. (Sunday– Saturday), $21.00 for 3 – 24 hrs. (Sunday– Saturday), and $15.00 if you are in after 9 pm and out before 12 am (Sunday– Saturday).

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Thanksgiving Dinner Special Menus & Offers

Thursday, November 23, 2017

Christmas Eve Special Menus & Offers

Sunday, December 24, 2017

Christmas Day Special Menus & Offers

Monday, December 25, 2017

New Year's Eve Special Menus & Offers

Sunday, December 31, 2017

Specials

Thanksgiving Dinner Special Menus & Offers

Thursday, November 23, 2017

Details

Enjoy a Fogo Holiday Churrasco Feast of indulgent bone-in cuts and seasonal recipes exclusive to the holidays. Dinner price all day Thanksgiving.

Christmas Eve Special Menus & Offers

Sunday, December 24, 2017

Details

Enjoy a Fogo Holiday Churrasco Feast of indulgent bone-in cuts and seasonal recipes exclusive to the holidays. Dinner price all day Christmas Eve.

Christmas Day Special Menus & Offers

Monday, December 25, 2017

Details

Enjoy a Fogo Holiday Churrasco Feast of indulgent bone-in cuts and seasonal recipes exclusive to the holidays. Dinner price all day Christmas Day.

New Year's Eve Special Menus & Offers

Sunday, December 31, 2017

Details

Enjoy a Fogo Holiday Churrasco Feast of indulgent bone-in cuts and seasonal recipes exclusive to the holidays. Dinner price New Year’s Eve & Day.

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Invite your guests to a truly unique group dining experience! Whether for private dining rooms, or to interact in our main dining areas, Fogo de Chão® is the perfect location for parties of 15 to 110

Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Baltimore Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.0

ambience

4.0

value

3.8

Noise

Moderate

76% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (63)
Good for Groups (53)
Good for Birthdays (51)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (48)
Fun (47)
Good for a Date (45)
Creative Cuisine (32)
Worth the Drive (28)
Romantic (27)
Fit for Foodies (26)
Casual (26)
Business Meals (23)
Authentic (23)
Great for Lunch (19)
Tasting Menu (19)
Kid-friendly (14)
Hot Spot (14)
Bar Seating (13)
Comfort Food (11)
Great for Brunch (10)
Handcrafted Cocktails (10)
Happy Hour (10)
Neighborhood Gem (10)
Notable Wine List (9)
Sunday Lunch (9)
Pre/post Theatre (9)
People Watching (8)
Quiet Conversation (8)
Cozy (7)
Healthy (6)
Good Vegetarian Options (6)
Vibrant Bar Scene (6)
Disabled Access (5)
Paleo Friendly (5)
Seasonal (5)
Gluten Free Options (4)
Late-night Find (3)
Spicy (3)
Tapas (3)
Waterfront (3)
Scenic View (2)
Local Ingredients (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Vegan (1)
Sort By:
S
1962 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined a day ago

Was there to celebrate my birthday with three friends. Two of us arrived and they seated us, at our request with the specified request that we'd order a cocktail while we waited.
The server came over and asked if we were a party of two or four and we indicated 4. He turned and left without asking if there was anything he could get for us while we waited. I attempted to hail him or any other server so we could place a cocktail order.
Shortly thereafter, the other 2 members of our party arrived and were seated. No waiter. The table next to us was seated and the waiter was immediately there but on the far side of the table so we could not get his attention.
Another party was seated and a similar story.
About 10 minutes went by and still no one stopped at our table. Bread was served to both other parties, drinks came out. Nothing to our table.
I basically accosted a gaucho and sternly said "Send someone to our table now!" Waiter after several more minutes finally showed up, no apology and took our drink order.
3 of the 4 drinks arrived correctly one had to be remade as it was served neat rather than on the rocks.
We went to start the salad bar and started to enjoy the meal, only it seemed that the only meats that came by were the less expensive cuts.
We had to ask three or four times for them to send over the lamb chops and the filet, the filet never came.
However, I will say the meats we did have were outstanding.
The mashed potatoes were delicious, however the polenta was cold hard and tasteless. But, one doesn't go to Fogo for the polenta.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value5

 
·Dined 2 days ago

It was a great meal. We had great service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 5 days ago

I love this place! Service is friendly and warm. They recommend great drinks. Whenever we asked for a specific meat, they brought it right away. We had so much fun! The money is worth the quality of service for sure

Tags: Tasting Menu, Comfort Food, Sunday Lunch, Authentic, Bar Seating, Cozy, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fun, Quiet Conversation, Kid-friendly, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Tapas, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined 6 days ago

This visit was not satisfactory compared to other visits. We were sat all the way in the back and seemed to be overlooked. We had to flag down our servers to be served the cuts of meat. I would have liked for the back of the house to paid more attention.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value3

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined 6 days ago

It was ok. This is our 4th or 5th trip and it was meh. Meats were the same every time they came by. Salad bar was good.

Service was good as usual.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4

 
·Dined 7 days ago

I recommend that you go with a group of 6 or less. It was a large group of 18, and very chaotic. The severs reached out to those, they could reach. The cards could not be seen on the table . There werent enough side dishes for my group. There were friends who did not eat red meat. The waiter didnt give the table options of seafood, just begin serving meat. I was very disappointed.

Tags: Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value2

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on October 13, 2017

I have been going to Fogo De Chao since it's opening in Baltimore and on this visit I was very disappointed. First we didn't get a variety of meats and had to call someone over for the choices. Secondly, a guest ordered the fish and had to wait almost 45min to and Hour for it to be delivered. Thirdly we were never offered the menu for desert and lastly, while waiting for the desert menu they brought the bill , then came back multiple times to check if I had giving my card for payment. They seemed anxious for us to leave. Not the greatest experience that I have had there, where the service is normally very good.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on October 11, 2017

For a "chain" restaurant, they keep doing it right. The service was incredible. I am not a salad bar person, but this one is not what you know as a salad bar. The lamb chops were the best!

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on October 9, 2017

Terrible smell in the restaurant (like a dirty mop). Very unappetizing. Service style is rushed and unpleasant. Not worth the very expensive price.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on October 9, 2017

Exceeded expectations. Quality of food was excellent, service was great and concept is unique.

Tags: Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Fun, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 8, 2017

It was dirty and crowded. The salad bar was mediocre and the service was not good. Our waitress disappeared for long stretches. You're offered a lot more sub-par cuts that are overseasoned, so that you eat a lot less of the more expensive cuts.

The best thing I ate were the small cheese rolls.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value1

 
·Dined on October 8, 2017

Exceptional customer service, good food, a little pricey but overall well worth it

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on October 7, 2017

The food was really delicious and the place was good for group of people. However, I had feeling they are rushing us with food in the beginning. I wish the meat rotation was little slower so we can enjoy the food instead of eating fast.

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Casual, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on October 7, 2017

Great food , enjoyable meal with good friends. Service was up to par. Our table had to ask for the side dishes, bread, coffee and dessert. Our table seemed to be forgotten on a busy Saturday.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
·Dined on October 7, 2017

Unreal. Authentic. Brazilian. Our service was amazing. I ate so much my stomach nearly exploded. #worthit

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 6, 2017

Great meat place.
Noisy, busy but lots of choices

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on October 5, 2017

Awesome! We attended for business meeting. I wish it was more seafood options and sides. It was pricey not to have free refills on ice tea.

Tags: Local Ingredients, People Watching, Good for Birthdays, Happy Hour, Bar Seating, Disabled Access, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Seasonal, Authentic, Sunday Lunch, Casual, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 5, 2017

FoGo de Chão is just the best if you have any kind of taste for great meats, great service, beautiful salad bar, etc. This place is a must visit, you won't be disappointed.

Tags: Fun, Notable Wine List, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on October 1, 2017

As always the meat was delicious
I liked the salad bar much better when the lettuce was separate as was the salad dressings

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on October 1, 2017

Not up to their usual standard, a bit disappointing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on October 1, 2017

We arrived for our Saturday night reservation 15 minutes early. Lobby was chaotic, people were really angry that the wait was long (one couple had been there an hour waiting on their reservation), and we were not seated until 30 minutes after our reservation time (that is 45 minutes of standing around). Once seated, service was just about as chaotic. I don't know who our server actually was, because several people came with stuff and asked for drink orders. Food was good and plentiful. Best meat was the ribs and that didn't come around until we were stuffed with other things, so we only had a quick little bite.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3
value3

 
·Dined on September 30, 2017

We arrived for our 7pm reservation to a packed house. Took about 40 mins to be seated. There was a very odd, unpleasant smell in the dining room. The dining room was very loud, to the point it made conversation at the table difficult.
The meat and salad bar were great, as always. My biggest issue though, was the service. It was severely lacking. There were numerous times we were left waiting with empty glasses, never yet the lemon I requested, took 20 mins to get the check after asking for it. We love Fogo De Chao and as this was our anniversary celebration, which I noted on the reservation request, we were really looking forward to it. This visit just didn't meet the usual high standards we have come to expect while dining there.

Tags: Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on September 30, 2017

This is probably the fifth or sixth time we have been here. We came with friends who had only been once before. Our waitress was quick to introduce herself but our drinks took forever and she brought the wrong bottle of wine after waiting so long. Other than that the food was delicious and we will definitely be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on September 30, 2017

Meat lover's nirvana.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
·Dined on September 30, 2017

I try to have a solo date night by myself every now and then and Fogo is always my go to spot for spectacular food and incredibly delicious cocktails. Everyone is so friendly and accommodating. Definitely a great night!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 29, 2017

Excellent setting, very attentive, and the food was perfect. Definitely going again!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on September 27, 2017

Service was outstanding during this visit, however food quality and variety of meats offered was not up to the usual par.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 25, 2017

The best restaurant experience I have ever had. I honestly was blown away. The food was excellent and the waiters and waitresses made me feel welcomed. I love this place and will attend again.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Healthy, Comfort Food, Authentic, Happy Hour, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 24, 2017

Went here to celebrate my Mother-in-Laws birthday. It was her first time visiting Baltimore, as well as first time at Fogo De Chao. I have visited many Fogos, and this one has been by far my least favorite. I let the restaurant know ahead of time that it was my Mother-in-Laws birthday, and they didn't even mention anything to her, or say thank you for celebrating with us. I had let our server know I specifically only wanted Pichana, however I waited a tremendous amount of time from one delivery to the next. There was a strange smell when we entered the restaurant, possibly that someone who cleaned the floors the night prior didn't use a clean mop (or something along those lines) so it was a little off putting. I just recently visited the Fogo in Tyson's Corner for my husbands birthday in August and it was a world of difference. Unfortunately, I will not be back here and am very disappointed in the lack of service and attention we received for this 'special' event.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on September 23, 2017

The food was great. The valet parking was horrible. I waited 35 minutes for the car. At one point I thought they lost our car. The texting system was down. They need to fix the valet issues.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on September 23, 2017

Dinner to celebrate a birthday. I gave a 4 for service because I booked a reservation in advance and still had to wait. Another 20 minute wait to get car from valet. Overall, the food was great! #meatsweats

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fun, Casual, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on September 23, 2017

We like to go as often as our wallets allow. I made reservations for Saturday at 6 pm, thank goodness I did (ALWAYS make reservations). It was packed!! Crazy like 'restaurant week' busy. We were still seated promptly. I just eat the salad bar; my husband could just get the picanha alone.
It was so busy in there it was almost uncomfortable.
Great food, service suffered. No doubt we'll be back again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on September 23, 2017

My second time here and the food and service was great. Some people said they had an odor throughout. The only odor I smelled was at the front near the restrooms. The rest of the odor was the good smelling food. Servers are nice and polite. Will be back soon.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 23, 2017

Service started out pretty slow... waited a while for any meat to be brought around, and sometimes they would walk right past us. I had to wave down people on more than one occasion. Meats were good, but not as good as I remember from my visit to the Fogo in Philly. They also only offer family style mashed potatoes, yuca and plantains. There were no other options than the salad bar.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on September 23, 2017

The food, as always was very good. The one problem was that the restaurant had a terrible odor throughout. It was as if the floor was washed with a dirty, sour smelling mop. The smell was so pungent it detracted from the experience in that we hurried to eat and leave. The bathroom, oddly enough, was the only place I could escape that smell. I've eaten here before and do not recall this being an issue.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service5
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 22, 2017

Food is very good but a lot of the meats are treated the same. Servers come by in good rounds to make sure you are good but the bar service seemed very slow. Overall a good experience but expect to spend a bit.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4

 
·Dined on September 22, 2017

Excellent, as always!
Thank you so much for making our celebration an amazing one.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on September 22, 2017

Was waiting for specific meats to be available to eat. Much of the meet was too salty and too fatty. Some meat ended up in my expensive drink when it was being cut. Drinks were not made as ordered. Overall is was pretty good. Have had better in visits past at this location.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on September 21, 2017

My husband and I take our grandchildren somewhere special when they do something special (like get a good report card, etc.) and most of the time they pick Fogo. They just love it there, as well as my husband, since that is his favorite restaurant.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on September 17, 2017

i like this place been going here since it first opened . I stop because service and food went down after a year or 2 tried again service is back up but food still down portion on the salad bar got smaller the mozzarella balls used to be good size not there are small tomatoes slices used to be better quality now it looks like something that you would see at burger king. the side fried bananas you used to be able to cut like butter now there Dry and hard. meat seasoning on some of the items are lacking.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Authentic, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.