About Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Baltimore

600 E. Pratt Street
Baltimore, MD 21202
View Larger Map

Join us at Fogo de Chão Baltimore conveniently located in the Inner Harbor. The contemporary exterior is nicely juxtaposed with an interior decor reflective of our Southern Brazilian ranching roots. Fogo de Chão is an authentic Brazilian Steakhouse (Churrascaria) that has been setting the standard in Brazil for the past 36 years. Today, our gaucho chefs still expertly grill and carve tableside each of our cuts of meat like Picanha (signature sirloin), Filet Mignon, Ribeye, Fraldinha (Brazilian sirloin) Cordeiro (lamb) and more. In addition to the main dishes, enjoy our gourmet Market Table, authentic Brazilian side dishes, and award-winning wine list. Guests can also choose to enjoy lighter seafood selections or enjoy the gourmet Market Table only option. We also offer semiprivate and private areas that can accommodate parties up to 180.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Brazilian Steakhouse, Steakhouse, South American

Hours of Operation:
Monday: 11:30am - 2:00pm, 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Tuesday: 11:30am - 2:00pm, 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Wednesday: 11:30am - 2:00pm, 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Thursday: 11:30am - 2:00pm, 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Friday: 11:30am - 2:00pm, 5:00pm - 10:30pm
Saturday: 11:30am - 2:00pm, 2:00pm - 10:30pm
Sunday: 11:30am - 2:00pm, 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Market Pl.

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(410) 528-9292

Website:
http://www.fogodechao.com/

Parking Details:
Valet parking is available during dinner hours for $12.00. Also available, is a parking garage directly behind Fogo, that offers parking at $7.00 for 0 – 1 hr. (Sunday– Saturday), $13.00 for 1 – 2 hrs. (Sunday– Saturday), $19.00 for 2– 3 hrs. (Sunday– Saturday), $21.00 for 3 – 24 hrs. (Sunday– Saturday), and $15.00 if you are in after 9 pm and out before 12 am (Sunday– Saturday).

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Invite your guests to a truly unique group dining experience! Whether for private dining rooms, or to interact in our main dining areas, Fogo de Chão® is the perfect location for parties of 15 to 110

Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Baltimore Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.5

ambience

4.3

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (74)
Good for a Date (62)
Good for Birthdays (56)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (55)
Good for Groups (50)
Romantic (40)
Worth the Drive (36)
Fun (36)
Business Meals (33)
Authentic (31)
Fit for Foodies (30)
Casual (28)
Great for Lunch (24)
Creative Cuisine (21)
Sunday Lunch (21)
Tasting Menu (20)
Modern Decor (20)
Family Style (20)
Outstanding Value (19)
Notable Wine List (18)
Comfort Food (18)
Pre/post Theatre (17)
Great for Brunch (15)
Hot Spot (14)
Paleo Friendly (13)
Cozy (12)
Bar Seating (12)
Quiet Conversation (12)
Good Vegetarian Options (9)
People Watching (9)
Gluten Free Options (9)
Healthy (9)
Handcrafted Cocktails (8)
Happy Hour (8)
Waterfront (7)
Local Ingredients (7)
Late-night Find (6)
Seasonal (6)
Vibrant Bar Scene (5)
Scenic View (5)
Kid-friendly (5)
Neighborhood Gem (5)
Private Room (5)
Wood Oven (4)
Open Kitchen (4)
Quick Bite (4)
Disabled Access (3)
Molecular Gastronomy (3)
Organic (2)
Spicy (2)
Live Music (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Vegan (1)
Tapas (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Fireplace (1)
Dancing (1)
Historic (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
1618 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Just ate here for the first time and I h ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined a day ago

Just ate here for the first time and I have no complaints. I highly recommend because once you are seated there's no waiting for food. The meat was sooooooo good I almost got the meat sweats.😁

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Fogo de Chao hits it out of the park. Wo ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined 2 days ago

Fogo de Chao hits it out of the park. Would certainly dine here again.

Tags: Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Family Style, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food, service, and ambience were all ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined 4 days ago

The food, service, and ambience were all great as usual!

Tags: Seasonal, Neighborhood Gem, Modern Decor, Cozy, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Five words...All-you-can-eat Steak!! No ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined 6 days ago

Five words...All-you-can-eat Steak!! Nothing else needs to be said!

Jair and his staff are great! From the time we arrived, the staff was very attentive to us and checked to see if they could do anything to improve our experience. The food is amazing and plentiful, and the staff is attentive and welcoming.

Tags: Hot Spot, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Business Meals, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Modern Decor, Sunday Lunch, Authentic, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

If you really love meat....

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined 6 days ago

If you really love meat....

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Best restaurant in Baltimore! Best staf ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 6 days ago

Best restaurant in Baltimore! Best staff, best food, great experience! Worth every penny!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Happy Hour, Romantic, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Tasting Menu, Handcrafted Cocktails, Hot Spot, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Great for Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, , Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was awesome, but service was not up ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Food was awesome, but service was not up to par........we waited at least 20 minutes for our cocktails, water refills, check

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Fun, Good for a Date, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

Celebrating birthday and early Valentine ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Celebrating birthday and early Valentine's Day. Couldn't have asked for a better meal! Loved sampling all the different skewed meats and the salad/side bar was also delicious. Wouldn't hesitate to go back!

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value5

The waiter was awesome, his name was Ty. ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 11, 2017

The waiter was awesome, his name was Ty. The food was delicious. Everything was wonderful.

Tags: Late-night Find, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food and service! Good value

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on February 10, 2017

Great food and service! Good value

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We enjoyed our first visit! Everything ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 10, 2017

We enjoyed our first visit! Everything was wonderful, from the drinks, to our meals, and then the decatent desert! We will be back for sure!!!

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Fun, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great as always. They take good care of ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on February 10, 2017

Great as always. They take good care of the kids and bring you exactly what you need.

Tags: Good for Groups, , Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food and service! Love going for a ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on February 10, 2017

Great food and service! Love going for a special occasion! Easy to get full quickly.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great service and excellent food. My fav ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on February 9, 2017

Great service and excellent food. My favorite is the Parmesan crusted pork loin. And the creme brûlée was delicious.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Birthday celebration. Enjoyed ourselves.

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on February 8, 2017

Birthday celebration. Enjoyed ourselves.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value5

Had an amazing time, unlimited meat! How ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 8, 2017

Had an amazing time, unlimited meat! How could you go wrong, and a really good wine list-if you don't finish the bottle they re-cork it for you to take home ❤️

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We have visited this restaurant several ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on February 4, 2017

We have visited this restaurant several times. I always enjoy the different meat servings offered. The salad bar has improved over the years. The food was absolutely wonderful. Great for group gatherings, large parties, birthday celebrations, family fun and more. And yes all the meat was great. Take a plunge and visit you will be happy you did.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, People Watching, Tasting Menu, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Casual, Family Style, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Meat is fine, food is fine. Only real d ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Meat is fine, food is fine.

Only real downside is that before 2pm you'll pay 37$ a person, and as soon as clock tiks 2:01pm,it is considered dinner and prices are jacked to 51$.

Tags: Business Meals, Great for Lunch, Family Style, Good for Groups, Paleo Friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value2

Been to other Brazilian steakhouses (nam ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Been to other Brazilian steakhouses (namely, "Barbacoa" in Tokyo, and "Brasa" at Niagara Fall, Ontario), and this place does not compare favorably. Even in performing what is arguably the main mission of a Brazilian steakhouse (grilled meats and lots of them), they did not compare favorably. While they certainly do provide as much as you could want, unfortunately the preparation of their grilled meats (or, more to the point, the lack thereof) made me not want that much. Other than their garlic steak, their preparation of any meat seems to consist of one method: sear the meat on the outside and undercook the inside, and don't provide much in the way of seasoning (none that I could detect with my American taste buds). The quality of the meats themselves varied from poor (tough) to good (not too tough or stringy). The guys schlepping the meats did not speak English well (told one guy to stop, but he kept cutting me more meat). They did have a bar of prepared foods, but again it compares poorly, having a measly selection of anything other than salad items. I'm tempted to call it only a salad bar, but they did have a few other items. Even in terms of just salad items, though, I wasn't impressed. Their service is pretty good. Rather than having one waiter for us, they seem to have all wait staff take care of all tables, which I didn't like as much, but they were all friendly and competent so I shouldn't complain. My wife and I were there for our 25th wedding anniversary and were given a free dessert in honor of it, which was very nice. I thought the greeting personnel weren't very welcoming, but weren't outright rude. There were four of us but the 4-person tables are much too small given the number of plates we have. The cost for the four of us adults, with $27 tip, was $210 (included 2 soft drinks (Sprite and Diet Coke) for which free refills are not given, one coffee and one hot tea). I don't consider the brunch experience worth the money. We likely won't return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

We went to celebrate my 32nd birthday an ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on February 2, 2017

We went to celebrate my 32nd birthday and had a great time. This is my 3rd time eating at this establishment and we always recommend to our friends to use OpenTable and explore various cuisines.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Day date with the man, 6-mo. "Anniversar ...

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 31, 2017

Day date with the man, 6-mo. "Anniversary". Angela and the rest of the team were wonderful, knowledgeable and helped to make it special. We had a great meal and a lovely time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is by far my favorite restaurant. I ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 30, 2017

This is by far my favorite restaurant. I come here three times a month. The scenery, service and food are phenomenal. It's not one thing that I can think of that needs improvement. I love this place!

Tags: Scenic View, Romantic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Love love loved it! Great location excel ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Love love loved it! Great location excellent food. Wish I could have take a few lamb chops home :)

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Modern Decor, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Disabled Access, Scenic View, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Sunday Lunch, Fun, Tasting Menu, Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Great for Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

When I walked in the door and heard I mi ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 29, 2017

When I walked in the door and heard I might have to wait an hour, even with a reso, that was scary but ... management made every effort to seat us as quickly as possible. Maybe 5-10 minutes to be sat, initial server was quick and attentive, but as the night progressed the consistency that server brought faded as Fogo's servers work in teams. No real complaints ... just be sure to keep consistency throughout service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value3

Dinner was great! There was a little wai ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Dinner was great! There was a little wait to check in even though I had a reservation, but once I reminded the hostess about my reservation we were seated right away.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

Amazing! Took my son there for his birth ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Amazing! Took my son there for his birthday...and that's what he said!

Tags: Casual, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

Wonderful experience wonderful food than ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Wonderful experience wonderful food thank u it was my birthday in I'll never forget this birthday

Tags: Romantic, Fun, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best deal in town for lunch. I only go t ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 24, 2017

Best deal in town for lunch. I only go to Fogo de Chao when in Baltimore!

Tags: Happy Hour, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Quick Bite, Late-night Find, Good for Groups, Romantic, Vibrant Bar Scene, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A great experience every time I go. It's ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 18, 2017

A great experience every time I go. It's impossible to leave hungry.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Fun night and a different experience for ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 16, 2017

Fun night and a different experience for our family. You must go there with a big appetite!

Tags: Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Healthy, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Kid-friendly, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Great food and service like always!

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 16, 2017

Great food and service like always!

Tags: Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Service was slow, meat was on the fatty ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Service was slow, meat was on the fatty side

Tags: Modern Decor, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

Absolutely fabulous, as always! Wonderf ...

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Absolutely fabulous, as always! Wonderful selection of meats, and the salad bar itself is a mini-feast.

Tags: Modern Decor, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Casual, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great service, food could have more vari ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Great service, food could have more variety, but everything they did have was prepared well and fresh.

Tags: Business Meals, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

I Love Fogo! I come to this restaurant ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 15, 2017

I Love Fogo! I come to this restaurant for all of my special occasions!

Tags: Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Paleo Friendly, Great for Brunch, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

This is a great place to satisfy the mea ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 15, 2017

This is a great place to satisfy the meat eater as well as vegetarian. This is probably one of my top 5 restaurants and if I could afford it I'd go every weeek.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Family Style, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Always a great time!! We will certainly ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Always a great time!! We will certainly be heading backwards again soon!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Fun, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Service from Dylan and Joao was amazing! ...

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Service from Dylan and Joao was amazing! Will definitely be returning!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

The food was outstanding. Best steak I ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 14, 2017

The food was outstanding. Best steak I have ever had and unlimited. This place exceeded my expectations. The salad bar was incredible. We are planning our next trip already. Make sure your pockets are deep though at over $50 a plate without drinks or gratuity etc.

Tags: Business Meals, Late-night Find, Comfort Food, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Paleo Friendly, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Fantastic lunch! Very quick and efficien ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 13, 2017

Fantastic lunch! Very quick and efficient staff and fantastic food as always!! Such a treat!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.