Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.10mi
  2. Distance: 0.12mi
  3. Distance: 0.12mi
  4. Distance: 0.15mi
  1. Distance: 0.10mi
  2. Distance: 0.12mi
  3. Distance: 0.12mi
  4. Distance: 0.15mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.10mi
  2. Distance: 0.12mi
  3. Distance: 0.12mi
  4. Distance: 0.15mi
  1. Distance: 0.10mi
  2. Distance: 0.12mi
  3. Distance: 0.12mi
  4. Distance: 0.15mi

About Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Baltimore

Join us at Fogo de Chão Baltimore conveniently located in the Inner Harbor. The contemporary exterior is nicely juxtaposed with an interior decor reflective of our Southern Brazilian ranching roots. Fogo de Chão is an authentic Brazilian Steakhouse (Churrascaria) that has been setting the standard in Brazil for the past 36 years. Today, our gaucho chefs still expertly grill and carve tableside each of our cuts of meat like Picanha (signature sirloin), Filet Mignon, Ribeye, Fraldinha (Brazilian sirloin) Cordeiro (lamb) and more. In addition to the main dishes, enjoy our gourmet Market Table, authentic Brazilian side dishes, and award-winning wine list. Guests can also choose to enjoy lighter seafood selections or enjoy the gourmet Market Table only option. We also offer semiprivate and private areas that can accommodate parties up to 180.

600 E. Pratt Street
Baltimore, MD 21202
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Brazilian Steakhouse, Steakhouse, South American

Hours of Operation:
Monday: 11:30am - 2:00pm, 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Tuesday: 11:30am - 2:00pm, 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Wednesday: 11:30am - 2:00pm, 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Thursday: 11:30am - 2:00pm, 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Friday: 11:30am - 2:00pm, 5:00pm - 10:30pm
Saturday: 11:30am - 2:00pm, 2:00pm - 10:30pm
Sunday: 11:30am - 2:00pm, 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Market Pl.

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(410) 528-9292

Website:
http://www.fogodechao.com/

Parking Details:
Valet parking is available during dinner hours for $12.00. Also available, is a parking garage directly behind Fogo, that offers parking at $7.00 for 0 – 1 hr. (Sunday– Saturday), $13.00 for 1 – 2 hrs. (Sunday– Saturday), $19.00 for 2– 3 hrs. (Sunday– Saturday), $21.00 for 3 – 24 hrs. (Sunday– Saturday), and $15.00 if you are in after 9 pm and out before 12 am (Sunday– Saturday).

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Invite your guests to a truly unique group dining experience! Whether for private dining rooms, or to interact in our main dining areas, Fogo de Chão® is the perfect location for parties of 15 to 110

Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Baltimore Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (78)
Good for Birthdays (54)
Good for a Date (53)
See All
Good for Groups (49)
Good for Anniversaries (46)
Fun (45)
Business Meals (33)
Authentic (32)
Fit for Foodies (30)
Romantic (28)
Casual (27)
Worth the Drive (26)
Creative Cuisine (25)
Great for Lunch (21)
Sunday Lunch (20)
Notable Wine List (19)
Family Style (17)
Handcrafted Cocktails (16)
Paleo Friendly (13)
Tasting Menu (11)
Comfort Food (11)
Modern Decor (11)
Hot Spot (10)
Gluten Free Options (10)
Cozy (10)
Great for Brunch (10)
Kid-friendly (9)
Pre/post Theatre (9)
Outstanding Value (8)
Bar Seating (8)
Healthy (6)
Good Vegetarian Options (6)
Quiet Conversation (6)
People Watching (5)
Waterfront (5)
Disabled Access (4)
Local Ingredients (4)
Neighborhood Gem (4)
Private Room (3)
Happy Hour (3)
Scenic View (3)
Molecular Gastronomy (3)
Seasonal (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Spicy (2)
Organic (1)
Great Beer (1)
Vegan (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Sort By:
S
1740 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined 2 days ago

My experience lived up to my expectations. My visit was an absolute joy! The food was fabulous and there is something for everyone, and everything is prepared to perfection. I highly recommend the restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined 3 days ago

I hosted a dozen people for a retirement party for a colleague and the service, food and atmosphere could not have been better. Everyone could eat as much or as little as they liked. Service was great - this location is well managed, is consistently a great dining experience.

Tags: Good for Groups, Handcrafted Cocktails, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined 4 days ago

We enjoyed our food, as usual, but the service was not as good this time. We had to wave over the servers, despite our cards being flipped to green, and there was an issue with our check (they dropped the receipt from the holder and couldn't figure out which one matched to our card). It took 30 min for it to be resolved and our card was charged twice. One of the charges wasn't even for our bill. We are still waiting to see if it is resolved. Hopefully our next visit will go better.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 5 days ago

Great experience and highly recommend it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined 5 days ago

Awesome as always

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined 6 days ago

The market bar had ample selections for the less carniverous among us. The meat service was relentless, and all of the cuts were perfectly cooked, tender and flavorful. Management worked the dining area and made sure that we got to try everything that we wanted. After overhearing that we were celebrating a graduation, a giant slice of cheesecake was delivered on the house. I entered skeptical, but left satisfied and feeling as though I had gotten my money's worth.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on May 21, 2017

OMG we got together for just a random dinner w/friends and we all totally OVER INDULGED!!!! I ate lamb, bacon wrapped chicken, and filet mignon!!! Several times over! The service was a little fast paced for me. I barely had time to finish one item before 2 more were being offered... this is NOT a complaint though. They also didn't let our glasses of wine go empty. It was so nice and the food was cooked perfectly!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Casual, Fun, Bar Seating, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Kid-friendly, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Food quality is top notch. Service was off on this occasion but has been good in the past. Good value with a coupon. Slightly Over priced without.

Tags: Romantic, Authentic, Special Occasion, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value3

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 19, 2017

I've been to Fogo in Brazil as well as numerous times in Philadelphia, PA and I've never been disappointed, however I would not recommend the Baltimore location. The service was very slow and only after I stacked our plates and cleaned the table did they come to ask if we needed anything else. Also, it was our anniversary and I wanted to surprise my husband with a decorated dessert, which I have done before using the Open Table app for the Philadelphia location and leaving a special request note. I wrote it in my reservation for Baltimore and the woman asked if we were celebrating anything in front of my husband and ruined my surprise. Why even bother leaving a special request if they ask anyway? I was very upset and still am. I wish we would have gone to Capital Grille next door.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on May 19, 2017

Always a good time! Just wish I could eat more! I have to try everything! The service was superb! The buffet bar is a foodie's wonderland!!! I just adore those cheese muffins!! Can't wait to go again!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Molecular Gastronomy, Fun, Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Gluten Free Options, Hot Spot, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on May 19, 2017

The service was very slow though the servers were friendly. We had to ask for refills for about 30 minutes and asked about 4 different servers. Also the meat was dried out and burnt. Not a good experience. I don't normally have a bad time when coming here so tonight I was surprised

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value1

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Mother's Day

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Fogo has never disappointed! I had been to this location plenty of times during brunch but this was my first experience during dinner and on a busy night..... Mother's Day. Because of the party size (15) we were placed in the area in the back usually reserved for private parties. I was initially concerned that we would get overlooked but our hostess quickly addressed that concern. We were offered every cut of meat and when I didn't see something I wanted I simply asked and it came right out. Everyone from the 2 year old to the 60 years olds were stuffed and satisfied! Thank you Fogo for giving me and my family a wonderful Mother's Day 😊

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Meat service seems a little overwhelmed on major holidays. This is our second experience like this. It took requests to get the meats we wanted and the meat servers seemed sparse in our section. The wait staff was outstanding as usual and the food was delicious. The restaurant was a little louder than we're accustomed to.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on May 14, 2017

All was good but it seemed like the server was limited. We did not get all of the meats that are offered

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Disabled Access, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Delicious food, perfect for large groups. Very noisy when it's busy!

Tags: Casual, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Food was really good. Service was excellent. The volume of the atmosphere made it a bit difficult for conversation and it was a little pricey, so make sure your date can eat. But the service and wine made us better adjusted. I was able to consume between 3-4 lbs. of prime rib, leg of lamb, lamb chops, chicken and salmon. The salad fixing area was awesome for variety and flavor. OVERALL Tongue enjoyable!

Tags: Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 13, 2017

This was my second time eating here in 1 week. We went to celebrate Mother's Day this time. This time it was not quite as good as a week prior. I will say this probably had to do with it being a holiday and crazy busy! Service was just a bit slow, not terrible though. The meets were also not quite as frequent for some cuts but, they were cooled to my liking. So overall I say the experience was lower only due to the Holidayz. So this will not stop me from going back at all. I will definitely go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Great place. From the friendly valets to the great service. Going back again soon.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on May 13, 2017

This was our fist visit. I was very disappointed that there wasnt a hot food bar more then just rice and beans. Eating just cold salads, cold vegetables and warm meat was not my idea of a dinner. Our mashed potatoes and plantains came out after we were finished and the waitress had cleared everything away. She had to bring us clean plates just so we could eat the potatoes (and received more meat to go along with it). Dont take me wrong, we left there plenty full....... but for dinner there needs to be Brazilian hot dishes on the bar as well. Loved the rolls by the way! But I dont know that I will return.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Excellent meal! Repeat customers that love the experience. We'll definitely be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Excellent time and food. The market table was amazing, everything was fresh and plentiful. The servers were respectful of the "STOP" don't bring me more until you turned back one to "Go" or finished for the night. The Fogo de Chao Malbec was excellent.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on May 11, 2017

Fogo de Chao never disappoints! Outstanding service, atmosphere and food. A carnivore's paradise with the gauchos servers coming around with various cuts of meat. Love the garlic sirloin, filet mignon, fried polenta, cheese biscuits and carmelized bananas. As it was my birthday, the restaurant gave me my choice of dessert. Creamy vanilla crème brulee`. Also, ordered a nice mojito drink...Only criticism is parking is difficult and way too expensive. $ 20 for two hours. No valet parking for lunch. But , still would go back...

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Good Vegetarian Options, Modern Decor, Paleo Friendly, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on May 7, 2017

It was my birthday on a Sunday so we went for the brunch. I started my meal with one of the sausages on the Brunch Bar and I think it left a bad taste in my mouth because I didn't eat hardly any food after that. But what I did have I greatly did enjoy.. and overall it was a wonderful place to have a birthday.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on May 7, 2017

I always enjoy being here. Good and the staff are always the best. Luv the place.

Tags: Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on May 7, 2017

I am a frequent flyer at Fogo. However this experience was quite different. It was very noisy, I was only offered lamb and well done beef. Neither is my fav everything seemed very fast pace, no one seem to pay attention to details. For example one person at the table was served and then the person would walk away and head to the next table. Maybe the lesson learned here is don't go to Fogo on a Saturday.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value1

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Great for a birthday party with a few friends!

Tags: Waterfront, Good for Anniversaries, Private Room, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Great experience, not to be missed. The hand-carved selections of meat were fantastic. They presented everything from Rib-eye steak to top Sirloin, Lamb, Pork, Beef, and Chicken - all brought right to your table for you to see and taste, and they will keep bringing it until you tell them otherwise with your Stop & Go card, red for when you're good for the moment and green for when you're ready for more. Great food and service.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Fun, Worth the Drive, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on May 6, 2017

This was the best experience I have had In a while. The FOOD was AWESOME!! The service was top notch. The ambiance was extremely accommodating. I would recommend Fogo de Chao to all of my friends and relatives for that special experience. My overall rating for this restaurant would have to be 5 stars.

Tags: Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 6, 2017

I have had hit or miss experiences at Fogo. This was definitely a HIT!!!! Service was excellent, the gauchos were excellent and the food was top notch!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on May 6, 2017

THIS IS BY FAR MY FAVORITE RESTAURANT. I WILL CONTINUETO COME BACK AGAIN AND AGAIN.
I RECOMMEND IT TO EVERYONE I KNOW.

Tags: Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Great! Food was delicious.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Best salad bar ever!
Meats, drinks and sides keep us coming back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on April 30, 2017

The food taste like it comes from a chain restaurant. I was disappointed in how much it cost and the quality.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 30, 2017

The selection of meat that flows out of the kitchen is fantastic! It's so fresh and flavorful that its hard to adjudge which type is the best...they are all so good!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Authentic, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on April 29, 2017

It was as very busy and very crowded, we were sat clear in the back, and it was VERY hot!! My husband had to step away from the table a few times it was so hot!! NOW, as usual, the food and service were on point.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 26, 2017

Fogo de Chao always has phenomenal service. While Fogo de Chao is known for never ending meat, their salad bar is amazing as well. The bar area is a great meeting place while waiting for your entire party to arrive.

Tags: Special Occasion, Business Meals, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 26, 2017

Restaurant for all food lovers. Great salad bar with endless chicken pork meat and fish. The service is what brings me back monthly. I can't resist the lava cake.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on April 25, 2017

They offered my son an amazing dessert on the house!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on April 24, 2017

The food was high quality. The buffet alone was worth the price of admission. Very attentive staff as well. Would definitely go again.

Tags: Casual, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.