About FLYTE

Casual fine dining restaurant serving a seasonal menu and eclectic wine pairings. FLYTE emphasizes sustainable agricultural practices and humanely raised animal products. Over 100 wines by the glass.

Chef Christopher Stallard incorporates local produce, free-range meats and beautiful presentations into a truly seasonal, farm-to-table menu. FLYTE's knowledgeable staff can help you navigate the eclectic wine list and craft beer selection (or you can choose a pre-set wine or beer FLYTE). There's even a 20-seat Kitchen Dining Room where you can dine in the midst of the action. Happy Hour from 4:30 to 7:00 in the lounge!

718 Division Street
Nashville, TN 37203
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Farm-to-table, Wine Bar

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Tuesday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm
Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Happy Hour from 4:30 to 7:30, Tuesday-Saturday!

Closing times denote last available seating times.
Lounge menu served 1 hour later than last dining room seating.
The bar opens at 4:30 and is open 1 hour later than the kitchen.

Cross Street:
8th Ave. South

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(615) 255-6200

Website:
http://www.flytenashville.com/

Parking Details:
Flyte has 60 on-site spaces, street parking, as well as FREE valet parking.

Executive Chef:
Chris Stallard

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
FLYTE has hosted numerous special events including wedding receptions, brand launches, holiday parties, music award receptions, etc. We can arrange for anything you might need to make your night special. Private events can be hosted 7 days a week!

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Sun - Thu 5:00PM - 5:45PM 8:15PM - 10:00PM

Fri 8:45PM - 10:00PM

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

FLYTE Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.5

value

4.3

noise

Quiet

94% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (42)
Good for a Date (37)
Creative Cuisine (35)
See All
Fit for Foodies (33)
Notable Wine List (32)
Good for Anniversaries (29)
Local Ingredients (27)
Romantic (27)
Good for Birthdays (19)
Worth the Drive (19)
Business Meals (18)
Quiet Conversation (18)
Handcrafted Cocktails (16)
Neighborhood Gem (13)
Authentic (11)
Casual (11)
Cozy (11)
Fun (11)
Organic (11)
Good for Groups (9)
Pre/post Theatre (9)
Tasting Menu (9)
Bar Seating (7)
Seasonal (7)
Happy Hour (7)
Hot Spot (5)
Good Vegetarian Options (5)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Late-night Find (3)
Tapas (3)
Comfort Food (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Great Beer (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
People Watching (2)
Spicy (2)
Vegan (2)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Sort By:
S
1793 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined 6 days ago

Excellent wine list Unique menu Always a nice meal and friendly staff

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined 6 days ago

Flyte was Fantastic! I would highly recommend it. The staff was excellent: Will, Maggie, and Laura!!!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Authentic, Casual, Business Meals, Romantic, Late-night Find, Organic, Quick Bite, Hot Spot, Local Ingredients, Spicy, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined 6 days ago

Food was okay. Wine list is sub par. Service was very below average. Don't care to return. Wouldn't recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined 6 days ago

Nice farm to table menu. Everything was fabulous and great wine selection. Cocktails menu looked fun too!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails, Business Meals, Spicy, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Healthy, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined 6 days ago

Flyte is an outstanding restaurant and we will patronize again!!!!

Tags: Healthy, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 7 days ago

Clients loved it!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 10, 2017

Overall i was disappointed and underimpressed. Food was okay, but overpriced for the value, menu was too limiting, decor/design was cold and lacking personality, folks were friendly but service a little slow. I would not recommend this restaurant, nor would i return. Open Table gave it 4.6 stars, which is why i chose it, but I don't agree with that rating.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Adelaide)·Dined on September 10, 2017

We went here for our anniversary and fell in love with this restaurant. The service, food, presentation and overall feel of the restaurant was amazing. I can't wait to come back. Excellent wine list.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on September 3, 2017

We got a reservation at Flyte because of the great reviews on Open Table. I gave it 3 stars because of the small portions, mediocre ambiance, and the fact that the food should have been much better for the price point. Nothing was great, or even very good- and for around $300 for a table of 4 it should have been. From now on, I will cross reference OpenTable reviews with google or Yelp's reviews.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value2

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on September 2, 2017

Elegant dining offering fresh, local ingredients - presentation, service, and overall dining experience exceptional. Highly recommend.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on September 2, 2017

One of our favorite restaurants - they pay attention to all the details and make a night out an experience.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Cozy, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on September 2, 2017

We have reviewed this restaurant several times before. Best in Nashville. Nothing to add

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on September 2, 2017

We were celebrating our 28th anniversary and went to Flyte. Todd was our waiter and we could not have asked for better service. The selection of wine is wonderful and we enjoyed a flight of old world red wines. The meal was outstanding. I highly recommend the watermelon/gouda/pine nut salad. My husband had the duck and i had the cobia. Both portions were large, the presentation inviting and the taste fresh and clean. A great meal!! A must visit when in Nashville the you are tired of BBQ!!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 2, 2017

Everything about our meal was great. Fantastic heirloom tomato salad, excellent entries - both fish and meat along with accompanying veggies and starch, and dessert. All were fantastic. The wine flights (a la "Flyte") were also excellent, and we purchased a couple of half glasses of the wines we particularly enjoyed. In our case our very knowledgeable and friendly server also happened to be the sommelier, so we had particularly good input and recommendations about the wines and wine/food pairings. Also, they sell more than 100 wines by the glass!

As visitors to Nashville, and as much as my wife and I love southern comfort cooking including fried chicken and barbecue, we really enjoyed the truly great food at this slightly out-of-the-way-but-easy-to-find restaurant (bonus - easy free parking lot).

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Seasonal, Fun, Tasting Menu, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on September 2, 2017

We were visiting Nashville for a wedding and had one free evening. Everyone enjoyed their meal. I had ducks which was perfectly prepared. The other entrees were steak, filed and salmon, enjoyed by all.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined on August 31, 2017

Had a wonderful evening. Food was absolutely fantastic. Scallops, Pad Thai popcorn and Pot de Creme with olive oil gelato were all time favorites. Kudos to Chef Chris, Will and Lauren.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 27, 2017

Dining pleasure at its best! We enjoyed the finest of food and wine. Hats off to a creative chef and friendly staff. Thank you!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Organic, Casual, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Healthy, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on August 26, 2017

It was restaurant week so I had a wonderful time the food was great the service was wonderful Enjoy the evening

Tags: Late-night Find, Vibrant Bar Scene, Quiet Conversation, Happy Hour, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on August 25, 2017

What a superb restaurant week menu! Once again outdid yourselves! there were 3 of us and we each ordered differently and all was sampled and shared! Duck Cutechino and Tomato Panzanella favorites. The salmon and hanger steak were tops. All 3 desserts were number 1!
The service as always just perfect. Beaujolais flight with dinner. This is why we love Flyte!

Tags: Cozy, Local Ingredients, Casual, Happy Hour, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Tapas, Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 23, 2017

Great evening with friends! Everything was delicious during Restaurant week.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Austin)·Dined on August 20, 2017

Great food and service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on August 19, 2017

One of the best meals we have had since moving to Nashville, if not the best. Could not recommend more highly.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on August 19, 2017

Great food and excellent waiter (ask for Todd!)

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on August 19, 2017

Great find in Nashville. Nice to see a creative menu. Duck wings were spicy and meaty. Watermelon salad cooled off a warm summer evening. Finishing with the trigger fish made the night special.

Tags: Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 18, 2017

We'd expected a nice date evening and the best part of the eve was a great waitress, Natarria. She'd no idea I was a restaurant critic, however gave us better than expected service which is always refreshing.
The food however was quite disappointing unfortunately. The above average menu is prepared in an extremely mediocre manner with equal ingredients obvious in nature of of cost savings.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

 
·Dined on August 18, 2017

This was our 4th dining experience here. We find it an intimate setting with GREAT food selections for any palate. My wife and I like to step outside our food comfort zone, and THIS is a great place to do it. Excellent for those who like to enjoy a relatively quiet meal in elegant ambiance. We urge anyone to give it a try. We feel certain you'll be glad you did.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Disabled Access, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Good for a Date, Tasting Menu, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on August 13, 2017

Awesome place with an incredible menu.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on August 12, 2017

This was my second visit to Flyte. I had enjoyed the first and was looking forward to the going again.

My table shared several appetizers all of which were excellent, and I was impressed with the creativity of the recipes.

Our main courses, however, had much to be desired. My white fish and my wife's chicken were both undercooked to the extent that only a portion of each was even edible.

I'd have informed our server had she bothered to ask us how the food was more than a minute after it came out.

Creative recipes are great, but if I'm going to pay ~$30 a plate, my food should be edible.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value1

 
·Dined on August 10, 2017

Excellent service and staff was friendly and very helpful.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 5, 2017

This was our second visit and we took friends for thier first visit. Everyone's meal was excellent. The food is a little over priced, but is definitely good.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on August 5, 2017

We had excellent drinks at the bar beforehand and a side plate of freshly made hummus with bread, vegetables and crackers. We were taken to our table and waited on by the excellent and knowledgeable Scott. His database on wine was the most formidable I have encountered. His choices for us were superb. I had the soup of the day and my wife the Caesar salad. Both were good. For the entrée I had the pork flight and my wife the duck. Mine was a very savory dish which I appreciated while my wife enjoyed the mixing of sweet and savory prepared for her. The desserts were wonderful. The restaurant supplied free glasses of champagne and a free second dessert to help us celebrate our anniversary. Overall, I was most impressed by the excellent service and attention to our needs at this fine establishment.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on August 5, 2017

As always this Restaurant must be ranked in the top five in middle Tennessee. Three of us dined and no one had a negative comment. All of us promised to return as soon as possible.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Organic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on August 4, 2017

I liked everything Flyte had to offer. I loved the carrots and cauliflower sides. The scallops were some of the best of my life. Perfectly prepared. The Ginger Mash and drink with the bourbon and blackberries were two of the best cocktails I've ever had. The 3 sorbets for my dessert were so fresh and delicious. The restaurant was both trendy and classic at the same time. Comfortable seating and excellent service. Our server was perfection. We will be back. Great experience.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Good Vegetarian Options, Fit for Foodies, Gluten Free Options, Good for Groups, Handcrafted Cocktails, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Organic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on August 4, 2017

Once again, we had a wonderful evening. Scott treats us like we are a special part of his family.
We love the creativity that goes into the food, wine and presentation.
Thank you Flyte for a lovely anniversary evening!!!!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Authentic, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Groups, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Tasting Menu, Good for Birthdays, Happy Hour, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Local Ingredients, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on July 30, 2017

The food and service were both awesome. My husband is allergic to green beans and when his entree arrived there were a few mixed in his side dish. The server was great about it and felt that she needed to apologize for not telling us they were in the side dish. She immediately took care of it. And have him dessert on the house. The only thing I would change is they have a cheese plate on the dessert menu that I would have loved to have had on the appetizer menu to go with my wine before dinner.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Late-night Find, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on July 30, 2017

only slightly negative comment would be is that the strip was a little tough. Everything else very good.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Great Beer, Good for a Date, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on July 30, 2017

Amazing as always!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on July 29, 2017

Just outside of The Gulch, but the little walk is well worth it. This is a must for foodies and wine lovers. The "farm to table" cuisine is outstanding.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Romantic, Local Ingredients, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on July 29, 2017

We keep coming back...food is excellent, service is exceptional .
Definitely worth the try if you haven't been there.

Tags: Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on July 29, 2017

My birthday and Open Table Rewards points a great combination to share at Flyte . It stays contemporary with "farm-to-table ingredients" excellent, inventive cuisine, wonderful wine list paired with knowledgeable servers. it is a comfortable place with nice seating and soft lighting very romantic and cozy. Service was flawless and professional. I love the summer squash soup.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.