About FLYTE

Casual fine dining restaurant serving a seasonal menu and eclectic wine pairings. FLYTE emphasizes sustainable agricultural practices and humanely raised animal products. Over 100 wines by the glass.

Chef Christopher Stallard incorporates local produce, free-range meats and beautiful presentations into a truly seasonal, farm-to-table menu. FLYTE's knowledgeable staff can help you navigate the eclectic wine list and craft beer selection (or you can choose a pre-set wine or beer FLYTE). There's even a 20-seat Kitchen Dining Room where you can dine in the midst of the action. Happy Hour from 4:30 to 7:00 in the lounge!

718 Division Street
Nashville, TN 37203
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Farm-to-table, Wine Bar

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Tuesday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm
Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Happy Hour from 4:30 to 7:30, Tuesday-Saturday!

Closing times denote last available seating times.
Lounge menu served 1 hour later than last dining room seating.
The bar opens at 4:30 and is open 1 hour later than the kitchen.

Cross Street:
8th Ave. South

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(615) 255-6200

Website:
http://www.flytenashville.com/

Parking Details:
Flyte has 60 on-site spaces, street parking, as well as FREE valet parking.

Executive Chef:
Chris Stallard

Private Party Facilities:
Flyte has 4 options: a 24 seat Kitchen Dining Room, a 60 seat lounge, a 100 seat main dining room, or the entire place!

Private Party Contact:
Scott Atkinson: (615) 255-6200

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
FLYTE has hosted numerous special events including wedding receptions, brand launches, holiday parties, music award receptions, etc. We can arrange for anything you might need to make your night special. Private events can be hosted 7 days a week!

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Sun - Thu 5:00PM - 5:45PM 8:15PM - 10:00PM

Fri 8:45PM - 10:00PM

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

FLYTE Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.8

service

4.8

ambience

4.5

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (48)
Special Occasion (46)
Fit for Foodies (40)
See All
Creative Cuisine (37)
Notable Wine List (37)
Good for Anniversaries (33)
Romantic (32)
Local Ingredients (31)
Good for Groups (24)
Good for Birthdays (22)
Handcrafted Cocktails (21)
Modern Decor (21)
Healthy (20)
Quiet Conversation (20)
Cozy (18)
Business Meals (17)
Worth the Drive (15)
Tasting Menu (14)
Pre/post Theatre (14)
Neighborhood Gem (13)
Authentic (13)
Hot Spot (12)
Bar Seating (11)
Casual (11)
Organic (10)
Seasonal (9)
Fun (9)
Happy Hour (7)
Open Kitchen (7)
Outstanding Value (6)
Private Room (5)
Good Vegetarian Options (4)
Vegan (4)
Great Beer (4)
Comfort Food (4)
Gluten Free Options (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Molecular Gastronomy (3)
Quick Bite (2)
People Watching (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Great for Lunch (1)
Tapas (1)
Historic (1)
Spicy (1)
Great for Brunch (0)
Sort By:
S
1718 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 5 days ago

First time there - a very pleasant surprise - incredible service - very creative food choices - diverse wine menu - overall great place to dine

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Organic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined 5 days ago

Nothing to day except - Perfect

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Everything in one word, "perfect"! The waiter and waitress knew the menu. The staff made sure they worked as a team for the evening to flow. The recommendations were all superb picks!!

After the entire experience, the manager adjusted my check and offered my company and I a ride to our next destination (shutter service was taking forever).

Perfect evening!!!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Gluten Free Options, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Spicy, Cozy, Casual, Notable Wine List, Happy Hour, Great for Lunch, Bar Seating, Vibrant Bar Scene, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Modern Decor, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Handcrafted Cocktails, Quiet Conversation, Seasonal, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Healthy, Hot Spot, People Watching, Good for a Date, Late-night Find, Romantic, Tasting Menu, Organic, Creative Cuisine, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Haven't visited the restaurant for some time and it was just fabulous! Everything in every way!

Tags: Fun, Open Kitchen, Handcrafted Cocktails, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Great service and great food, will definitely be coming back!

Tags: Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Wonderful from start to finish!! Outstanding food!!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Seasonal, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Great food. Good service. Open atmosphere, so not very intimate or private.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Asparagus flight was very good. Duck was very chewy. Pork flight was decent. Excellent dessert and good wine list.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Good food, nice menu, very extensive wine menu. Service was impeccable and all staff was very professional. I would definitely recommend this restaurant.

Tags: Business Meals, Tasting Menu, Comfort Food, Quick Bite, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on May 6, 2017

The food was great, the service was below average.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 5, 2017

Excellent atmosphere, great food and service and only 10-minutes from home.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 5, 2017

Great, knowledgeable staff. Infinite amount of wines. Food was very good and worth the price. Would definitely have dinner there again. Very attentive staff wanting to make sure you were happy and satisfied.

Tags: Casual, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Kent)·Dined on May 5, 2017

We had an excellent meal, table service was very good and front of house was exceptional, well done.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 4, 2017

The food and service was excellent

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Everything was delicious, especially the Little Orchid Annie cocktail, the asparagus flyte and the strip steak. Our server knew a lot about the wines on the list and the rest of the staff were friendly and helpful. I want to return to try more of the red wines by the glass. Outstanding place!

Tags: Special Occasion, Authentic, Organic, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Seasonal, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 30, 2017

After some really bad dining experiences in Nashville, Flyte blew our minds! Everything about our experience was perfect! From the prompt hostess greeting, to our awesome waiter Jason, to the unbelievable food and service....it was excellent! Cannot give a higher recommendation...just GO!!!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 30, 2017

EVERY SINGLE DISH FROM THREE STARTERS TO THREE MAINS TO ONE DESERT WAS DELICIOUS, DISTINCTIVE AND HONESTLY VERY CREATIVE AND DELIGHTFUL. CHEF STALLARD IS TO BE COMMENDED FOR HIS EXQUISITE CULINARY IMAGINATION AND EFFORTS. SCOTT SEARS SHOULD BE HAILED FOR HIS FUNTASTIC AND UNIQUE WINE OFFERINGS THAT DID NOT DISAPPOINT AND MADE FOR AN ENTIRELY MEMORABLE DINING EXPERIENCE. HIGHLY RECOMMEND FLYTE TO ANY VISITOR OF NASHVILLE AND TO EVERY LOCAL. GO GO GO!!!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Healthy, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 28, 2017

Service was Great. Wine selection excellent. Food fantastic. All in all a wonderful dining experience. Highly recommended.

Tags: Good for a Date, Modern Decor, Great Beer, Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on April 28, 2017

Awesome staff. Very friendly and knowledgeable. We were not rushed. Food was superb and great selection of wines. The sommelier was very helpful and make a great suggestion!

Tags: Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Bar Seating, Pre/post Theatre, Fit for Foodies, Modern Decor, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on April 28, 2017

Wonderful food with a southern flair

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on April 28, 2017

Excellent in every way. Service, apps, entrees and dessert. Had not been there for years because of a bad experience with a previous chef. Read positive reviews on Open Table and went back. Very glad we did and will again VERY soon. Could not be happier with a dining experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on April 25, 2017

Waiter had a very good sense of humor, so that set the tone for a great meal. The portions are small (which is fine by me) so 4 of us split 3 appetizers and we had plenty of room for dinner. Great wine list for me and my friend and the guys enjoyed some great beers.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Organic, Healthy, Seasonal, Great Beer, Good Vegetarian Options, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on April 23, 2017

I have written about Flyte for previous visits. Probably the best restaurant in Nashville. Not inexpensive but the food and service are superb

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Modern Decor, Local Ingredients, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on April 23, 2017

Our first date night since our child was born and it was amazing. The food was sublime, our server was knowledgeable and attentive, and the drinks were exactly what these two overworked, exhausted parents needed. I can't recommend this place enough. We will be back at least quarterly to try the seasonal menu.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Great spot near downtown. Food was great, wait staff and GM were amazing. I do wish the menu was a little more extensive. But everything I had was great.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Organic, Good for Groups, Historic, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Romantic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on April 22, 2017

We just had a great evening. The food and wine were excellent. We had a party of eight and was enjoyed by all.

Tags: Healthy, Pre/post Theatre, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Our waiter was at first very attentive but then disappeared!!! Service for drinks was slow... dinner took forever... food was good but service was horrible!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value3

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on April 21, 2017

Fabulous food off the beaten path. Wonderful venue for business group, although must be prepared to shout above other groups (which is my only negative). Service great, clever menu, healthy, and abundant character. One of my favorites.

Tags: Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on April 21, 2017

Great food and great service our new favorite restaurant

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Seasonal, Late-night Find, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Modern Decor, Casual, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Great place for a date night or celebrating a special occasion. Unique dining experience all around. Definitely worth the visit.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Organic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on April 13, 2017

We hadn't seen our son in a year; he hadn't been home in almost three years and we only had three days with him. Our son manages three bars in NYC & his wife manages a high-end restaurant so they know food & service. We wanted a place where our family could talk - with my husband's hearing problem, that's not always easy to find but despite the open warehouse concept - the evening was fantastic. Kevin our waiter was attentive but not intrusive, the food was adventurous enough to impress the NYC boy and while it was noisy, it didn't affect our time together. Well done & thank you for helping us get the most out of a short visit.
Just missed the delicious bread I had the last time I was there.

Tags: Healthy, Business Meals, Romantic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on April 13, 2017

We were treated wonderfully as we celebrated our 3rd wedding anniversary. The food was fantastic!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on April 11, 2017

This is my third time dining at Flyte, and the same word applies for each time we were there: outstanding.

Tags: Good for Groups, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Disabled Access, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on April 8, 2017

2 of our guests weren't happy with the wine bottle we chose even after having a sample before purchase. It seemed to taste different. Upon hearing that, the manager immediately brought a new bottle to our table, refused for them to be even slightly dissatisfied, and it changed their entire mood for the meal. Amazing customer service. Will be going back for sure.

Tags: Modern Decor, Hot Spot, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Healthy, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on April 8, 2017

The food was absolutely incredible. The chef is truly a master of his trade, and each bite was better than the next. Highly recommend if you're in Nashville!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined on April 5, 2017

Excellent restaurant. Management is outstanding. The menu is super and the wine list is fantastic. This is my go-to for business dinners for sure (parties of 4-6 usually).

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Groups, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Enjoyable experience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Everyone was wonderful! Food was fantastic. Great vibe. They gave us a complentary champagne toast for our bride in our large group for bachlorette!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined on April 1, 2017

One of the best meals ever!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Louisville)·Dined on March 26, 2017

Awesome food, terrific service and great ambiance! They made our large group feel special. I recommend FLYTE highly!

Tags: Private Room, Hot Spot, Local Ingredients, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.