Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.00mi
  2. Distance: 0.20mi
  3. Distance: 0.47mi
  4. Distance: 0.47mi
  1. Distance: 0.00mi
  2. Distance: 0.20mi
  3. Distance: 0.47mi
  4. Distance: 0.47mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.00mi
  2. Distance: 0.20mi
  3. Distance: 0.47mi
  4. Distance: 0.47mi
  1. Distance: 0.00mi
  2. Distance: 0.20mi
  3. Distance: 0.47mi
  4. Distance: 0.47mi

About Flourish Restaurant

Flourish is the stunning new restaurant & lounge located on the grounds of the CopperWynd Resort in the scenic mountains above Fountain Hills. Serving an ever-changing menu of locally-sourced, healthful yet crave-able eats for breakfast, lunch and dinner, Flourish pairs exceptional food and beverage with 180-degree vistas of Scottsdale, Fountain Hills and the distant Four Peaks wilderness. Flourish also tempts with a bar menu and a weekday happy hour served in the stylish lounge and outdoor dining terrace, including an expansive selection of organic wines, craft beers and signature cocktails made with cold-pressed juices and artisan spirits. Glass doors in the dining room slide open to provide a Sonoran Desert dining experience courtesy of Mother Nature. A sprawling patio wraps around the building to offer additional outdoor seating, and Flourish also offers cozy fireside seating upon special request.

13225 N. Eagle Ridge Drive
Fountain Hills, AZ 85268
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Modern European, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast: 7am - 11am
Lunch Monday thru Friday: 11am - 2pm
Dinner Daily : 5pm - 9pm
Saturday & Sunday Brunch: 7:00am-2:30pm
Happy Hour Daily: 2-5pm (In bar only & limited patio tables)

Cross Street:
Palisades & Shea Blvd.

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(480) 333-1880

Website:
http://www.flourishaz.com/#home

Catering:
Chef Steele and his catering team provide guests with a satisfying complement of delicious Inspired American fare served by professionals dedicated to attentive service. With a variety of signature dishes at his fingertips, guests may either choose from one of Chef Steele's tried-and-true menus or create a customize menu especially for their special event.

Parking Details:
Plenty of parking available

Executive Chef:
Chef Paul Steele

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
High on a mountain ridge overlooking pristine Sonoran desert, Flourish Restaurant features one of the most spectacular wedding and special event venues in Scottsdale highlighted by breathtaking views throughout the property. This lush mountaintop setting is sure to inspire cherished memories for a lifetime. Chef Mike offers a delectable selection of cuisine for your choosing, from the simple to the sublime. And Flourish’s professional wedding coordination team is dedicated to transforming your dream wedding into reality.
Flourish also offers a number of venues to host a wide assortment of private catered events. The Sonoran View Room with old-world furnishing and sweeping views holds groups of up to 50. The Boardroom is perfect for smaller gatherings, and the 5,000 sq. ft. event lawn serves as a breathtaking outdoor venue for groups of up to 200.

Specials

Happy Hour

Special valid Mar 7, 2017 - Jun 1, 2017 all week from 2:00 PM - 6:00 PM

Specials

Happy Hour

Special valid Mar 7, 2017 - Jun 1, 2017 all week from 2:00 PM - 6:00 PM

Details

Enjoy $5 $7 $9 happy hour menu Tuesdays and Thursdays! Eat up and enjoy all new menu items, including braised beef tacos, goat cheese fondue, sliders and more! Plus join us Tuesday nights for live music and dancing with Marley and the band!. Excludes Tax and Tip. Enjoy our all new $5 $7 $9 happy hour menu Tuesdays and Thursdays!. Special valid Mar 7, 2017 - Jun 1, 2017 all week from 2:00 PM - 6:00 PM.

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Flourish offers several private dining venues. Sonoran View Room with its sweeping views holds groups of up to 50, the Boardroom is perfect for smaller gatherings, and the Event Lawn serves as a breathtaking outdoor venue for groups of up to 200. Flourish main dining room may also be reserved.

Flourish Restaurant Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.2

ambience

4.6

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

89% would recommend it to a friend

Scenic View (54)
Great for Outdoor Dining (42)
Special Occasion (34)
See All
Good for a Date (34)
Romantic (33)
Creative Cuisine (28)
Worth the Drive (28)
Good for Anniversaries (25)
Good for Birthdays (21)
Notable Wine List (21)
Modern Decor (20)
Neighborhood Gem (18)
Bar Seating (17)
Quiet Conversation (16)
Fit for Foodies (16)
Great for Lunch (14)
Happy Hour (12)
Healthy (10)
Fun (10)
Good for Groups (10)
Business Meals (9)
Local Ingredients (8)
Casual (7)
Hot Spot (7)
Sunday Lunch (7)
Cozy (6)
Gluten Free Options (6)
Vibrant Bar Scene (5)
Handcrafted Cocktails (5)
Great for Brunch (5)
Fireplace (5)
People Watching (4)
Private Room (4)
Organic (4)
Authentic (4)
Good Vegetarian Options (4)
Comfort Food (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Great Beer (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Seasonal (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Vegan (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Sort By:
S
904 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined 7 days ago

It was our 51st anniversary.So being the special occasion it was we went through all of our past options.We knew in ten minutes yours was the place.
Food and drinks were wonderful.Service terrific.View to die for.
We will be back.
Cordially Larry Landis

Tags: Organic, Great for Lunch, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Healthy, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Cozy, Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 22, 2017

The location is fabulous and the views are spectacular. The food is very good but not aligned to the pricing. The interior is more night club than classy restaurant, not an issue if you sit on the patio or veranda but takes away from the experience if you sit inside.

Tags: Scenic View, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 21, 2017

The food at Flourish was delicious. The service on the other hand left something to be desired. We had a reservation at 11:30, arrived at 11:25 and were seated immediately and the waiter came straight over. We placed our order within 10 minutes of sitting down and did not receive our food for another hour--this is not an exaggeration. The waiter didn't come by our table until about 5 minutes before the food was ready to come out, we honestly thought he had forgotten about us.

Tags: Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 21, 2017

Love the remodel. Excellent and friendly service.
Good food.
Wonderful view the staff accommodated.
Will be back.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Sunday Lunch, Romantic, Hot Spot, People Watching, Good for Anniversaries, Happy Hour, Great for Lunch, Disabled Access
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on May 21, 2017

I proposed to my fiance here. I let the restaurant know ahead of time and did a wonderful job getting us a great seat and complimentary champagne.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Sunday Lunch, Romantic, Authentic, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Attended the Mother's Day Brunch. Nice buffet and were very generous with continuous Champagne pours. The service was attentive for a busy day surprisingly enough. Was very pleasant atmosphere for such an occasion with wonderful views. We have dined here before for dinner and we will say the service and food was much better on Sunday for this brunch.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Loved everything about this place! Will be our new go to spot! Beautiful scenery! So peaceful

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 14, 2017

The service was outstanding. The good outrageous and the views and atmosphere beyond beautiful. It could not have been better.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 13, 2017

I have loved Flourish because of the views, location and decor. Unfortunately, the quality of the food has gone way down as well as the serving size for the money. You can't help but love the ambience, but I'm done as far as recommending the food.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service4
value1

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Our server was very friendly and professional yet a bit slow with service. It appeared they may have been understaffed. The salad of burrata, melon and avocado was a tasty and unique dish! The Caesar salad was fine but nothing special. Unfortunately we both chose to order the scallop dish because we thought the English Pea risotto and basil oil sounded like a nice twist on traditional scallop preparation. The scallops, though browned on the outside, looked odd and soggy. They were. The risotto resembled mushy mashed potatoes and had no flavor and the arugula was more like a micro green tossed in. Not sure where the basil oil came into play. We were totally disappointed in the dish. I could only eat two scallops of the dish. We did have a dessert (unmemorable), mainly because the waiter was so nice (though he didn't seem to notice take notice of our lack of interest in finishing our scallops). Go for the view and outdoor seating and hope for the best ...

Tags: Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 5, 2017

We love it. The food is outstanding . Everyone is so nice & friendly. The view is beautiful.

Tags: Modern Decor, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 2, 2017

I've dined at Flourish many times, both while staying at the hotel, and as a Fountain Hills resident. It has never disappointed until yesterday when I discovered they had removed Kim Crawford Sauvignon Blanc from their wine menu. The table beside us was equally disappointed. It still is on the menu but we were told it was no longer available. Here's hoping they'll restore it to their supply so I can restore their 5 star rating. ;).

Tags: Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Fun, Modern Decor, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on May 1, 2017

First time to dine at Flourish. Arrived early to enjoy happy hour on the patio. The scenery/view could not have been better. Nothing special about the drinks. We enjoyed the view so much that we chose to keep that table for dinner. Dinner was incredibly disappointing. Ordered their ribeye medium-rare. It was cooked decently unfortunately the cut of meat was simply subpar. It was tough and sinewy. It was evident even by sight. I informed the kind wait staff and they quickly took it back to the kitchen. Unbelievably, within a few minutes he returned to the table with the same steak only now the cook (cannot call him/her a chef) chose to cut all of the sides of the steak and send it back to me. Seriously? What place in the world would do such a thing? Obviously we were disappointed. Cannot recommend the drive to Fountain Hills for this dining experience. If you want a beautiful view and an average drink then this is your place.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service2
value2

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Not many better views in the valley!

I read quite a few reviews before booking this and a common theme was poor service and overpriced. In regards to the pricing, I think it was fair considering the view you got and the food was good.

I will have to agree on the service though. Rarely saw our server and when she did come, she was very short and not the friendliest. Granted, it was busy but when she came back for our dessert order, she said, "What do you want?". Found that to be a bit odd considering the service we've received at comparably priced restaurants.

I'd recommend it solely on the view alone though.

Tags: Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2
value3

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Martinis were fantastic. Entrees tasty and beautiful as well. Waiter on his game. No complaints at all. Decided we should do a staycation at the resort and dine there again on our next anniversary.

Tags: Hot Spot, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 27, 2017

Birthdays! A great lunch with a VIEW 👌

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Organic, Local Ingredients, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on April 24, 2017

We were staying at CopperWynd Resort and thought that maybe the restaurant there might not be good enough for our Anniversary Dinner, but we were happy to be wrong! We had great service, which was also quick considering the number of people being served, and the food was fantastic! They even made it special by comping our dessert for the occasion. We would definitely recommend Flourish, and it is worth a bit of a drive from anywhere in the Valley...

Tags: Healthy, Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Gluten Free Options, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Great for Lunch, Casual, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 23, 2017

As one of our favorite neighborhood restaurants, we are delighted to see Flourish, well, flourish. The Saturday night team was on its game. Service was cordial, prompt and professional. People enjoying the open patio dining with great views of the Fountain Hills fountain. The ambience is always one of the biggest attractions. As far as the menu goes, I do not recommend the pork chop. Tough as a shoe. Very difficult to cut and on the bone. The pear tart was a bit sour. Clearly they were hoping to make up for the tartness of the pears by adding sugar to the pastry. Didn't work. I have had Tarte aux Poires elsewhere and it was delightful. This was a swing and a miss. Our Asian Meatballs were fantastic and we will order those again. We'll go back for another dinner in the near future.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 21, 2017

Food is always good and service is great but normally either don't get any points or booked with bonus points but get the normal 100

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 17, 2017

Second time I tried this restaurant with hopes it would be better. Unfortunately not.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value1

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 17, 2017

I had booked a special breakfast weeks in advance for a Monday. On late day the Friday prior, Flourish left a voicemail saying they were not doing any more breakfasts until Fall.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Lovely food. Fresh, healthy, creative.
A view that is truly awe inspiring!
Service that reminds me of a great hotel in Europe!
Such attentive and caring staff, well done even with a busy Easter brunch.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Worth the Drive, Healthy, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Easter brunch 2017 was very very disappointing. We are normally huge fans of Flourish. We have had many special lunches and dinners there, enjoying an expensive bottle of wine and some very very creative and healthy cuisine,all the while enjoying a lovely view. In light of our past experiences, we wanted to bring our family there for Easter Brunch. We were a party of 9. We reserved a patio table but were seated in the "overflow" banquet room with a rental table and rental chairs. The service staff was overwhelmed and we received terrible service.

Okay, so let's talk about the boring, boring buffet that displayed none of the creativity and appetizing cuisine that had made us fans of the restaurant. Let's see -- there was scrambled eggs(how original), bacon and potatoes, all luke warm and basic. Basic salmon and some ham and lamb, again very basic and mediocre presentation. The desserts looked like they were picked up from Safeway and dropped on the dessert table. They didn't even bother to do a bread assortment that is comparable to what they normally offer. Bagels and some croissants. That was it. Bad service seated at a banquet table in an overflow room and our bill was over $800. Crazy and so so disappointing.

Flourish should not do this ever again. They disappointed their loyal patrons. We don't mind spending $200 for a nice lunch for two, with great wine and food. But this was awful and we felt like we were totally aken advantage of. They should do a brunch menu and NOT a offer a Dennys buffet and have the nerve to charge the same high end price that we pay for their daily dining experience.

We should have stayed home. I make better eggs and bacon and we have our own fine wine.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value2

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Food was good, service was good, atmosphere was good... but for $65/person buffet, there was not much variety at all. Basically $65 for scrambled eggs, sides, ham, scarce salad and dessert. Beautiful

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value2

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Food was not great. Drinks were really bad. View was the best thing about this place. Still, very overpriced. Overall, not worth the view or time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 15, 2017

View is hard to beat, I'm not sure there is a better one anywhere. First time back since it was Alchemy, the food and decor is many, many times better!

Tags: Special Occasion, Scenic View, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 10, 2017

Always a great view from anywhere in the place even the bar! Food and service are excellent. $$$ however

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Terrible experience. My anniversary dinner was not as expected due to a wedding and reception taking place right in front of us. We spent our dinner watching the wedding, then having 70 wedding guests walking back and forth next to us as they got their cocktails, then the photographer yelling for the families to come get in their photos, then the staff workers move chairs around and set up for the wedding reception in the same spot. Nothing says romantic better than people doing physical labor. Then the musicians arrived and starting tuning and the sound system got set up. Too much commotion and activity made it hard to even enjoy the view of the mountains, which was hey we went there in the first place. Food was only average and service was average. Bad value for the money. I won't go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service3
value1

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on April 4, 2017

Amazing restaurant and the service is always top notch. Ask for Jeán....you won't be disappointed by his humor, his class and his knowledge of great wines!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fireplace, Good Vegetarian Options, Healthy, Creative Cuisine, Gluten Free Options, Romantic, Bar Seating, Scenic View, Vegan, Notable Wine List, Paleo Friendly, Fit for Foodies, Happy Hour, Great for Lunch, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Local Ingredients, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on April 2, 2017

We hadn't been there since it had been renovated from the previous, Alchemy restaurant, and didn't know what to expect. It was lovely! Great upscale decor and ambiance to match the spectacular food. All staff were completely attentive, from hostesses at the door to service at the table. Another waiter, not even our own, heard us wish for a patio heater and carried it up the stairs single-handedly without being asked - voila! Scenery also can't be beat. Make sure you're there well before sunset to enjoy the desert landscape. We'll definitely be back!

Tags: Modern Decor, Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 31, 2017

Great view and ambiance. Cocktails are extraordinary as is the setting. Great food; great service and staff. Location is Great for intimate partys or wedding. Can't wait to go back!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Healthy, Scenic View, Kid-friendly, Fun, Cozy, Romantic, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Hot Spot, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on March 30, 2017

I think this is a great place to go for lunch with a fantastic view. Quiet and the food was good. Improvement can be made and the servers should be as nice as the hostess.

Tags: Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 27, 2017

We stumbled upon Flourish at Copperwynd for lunch. We were wowed by the view and our lunch was excellent. Made for a perfect day. We will definitely return next year and bring our friends.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Outstanding Value, Creative Cuisine, Scenic View, Casual, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 26, 2017

Flourish was AMAZING! We were there to celebrate a birthday, and it didn't disappoint. We started with 2 wonderful appetizers...the goat cheese fondue and the grilled Brussels sprouts...both were flavorful and presented nicely. We then had the main courses of grilled flank steak with sauteed greens and tomatoes, the seafood risotto, and the NY steak. All the entrees were presented beautifully and had such depth of flavor in each bite. We all then had a dessert (with the birthday boy getting his for free)...of the decedent creme brulee, gelatto, pear tart and house made creme filled donuts. All the desserts were heavenly and rich. We all had a couple of mixed drinks, as well as, glasses of wine with dinner. The bill was quite hefty, but since it was split 2 ways, wasn't that bad per couple ($175 per couple). Definitely would like to go back in the daytime for a brunch or lunch to be able to take in the wonderful view.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Organic, Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on March 26, 2017

We have been to Flourish several times and love the food and ambience. Can't wait to go again

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Local Ingredients, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 25, 2017

So first off, if you want a stunning view, this is the place. In two separate trips, we've had breakfast, lunch and dinner here, and the view is beautiful.

During our last trip here, we had three meals here during our stay at the hotel. (Dinner twice and breakfast once.)

Our second dinner was really great, which is not to say anything bad about the first.

For our second dinner, the trout I had was probably the best treatment of tarragon I've ever experienced -- tarragon is hard to do right -- a little too much and it's overpowering -- too little, it gets lost. It was just perfect. My wife had scallops which were excellent. The shrimp risotto that accompanied the scallops had whole shrimp, which was quite welcome.

We also had the roasted vegetable board, which we found to surprisingly good with its accompaniment of dips. We don't recall the salads we had, but they were very nicely done too.

The wine selection is quite good, and if they're out of something, they will recommend something a bit better at the same price.

The bread, in our estimation, was the weakest link, but that's based on our personal preference for a hard crust french baguette.

For breakfast, portions were generous and done well.

At the pool, we ordered a fruit plate from the kitchen -- entree size. For two of us, it was a lot of fruit, and it was definitely great quality!

We have two criticisms -- get rid of the muzak. At one point, we heard "Billie Jean" by Michael Jackson muzak style. Given the view, the service and the food, the music doesn't belong. A second criticism is that the staff seemed a bit too busy. That's not a comment on any lack of service or friendliness, but rather on noticing that the pace of the restaurant would be a little nicer with more help.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Fun, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on March 25, 2017

The food was excellent, well prepared and very tasty. Service was outstanding and the view was spectacular.

Tags: Authentic, Fun, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on March 20, 2017

The food was outstanding. Our server was fun, cordial and attentive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on March 20, 2017

The view is one of the best in the Phoenix area. The good is above average and well plated. The service, however, is slow and the servers are not particularly well trained or skilled.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2
value3

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on March 19, 2017

The view is wonderful. The food was great. The waiter was friendly and attentive.

Tags: Happy Hour, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.