About Flourish Restaurant

13225 N. Eagle Ridge Drive
Fountain Hills, AZ 85268
View Larger Map

Flourish is the stunning new restaurant & lounge located on the grounds of the CopperWynd Resort in the scenic mountains above Fountain Hills. Serving an ever-changing menu of locally-sourced, healthful yet crave-able eats for breakfast, lunch and dinner, Flourish pairs exceptional food and beverage with 180-degree vistas of Scottsdale, Fountain Hills and the distant Four Peaks wilderness. Flourish also tempts with a bar menu and a weekday happy hour served in the stylish lounge and outdoor dining terrace, including an expansive selection of organic wines, craft beers and signature cocktails made with cold-pressed juices and artisan spirits. Glass doors in the dining room slide open to provide a Sonoran Desert dining experience courtesy of Mother Nature. A sprawling patio wraps around the building to offer additional outdoor seating, and Flourish also offers cozy fireside seating upon special request.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Modern European, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast: 7am - 11am
Lunch: 11am - 2pm
Dinner: 5pm - 9pm
Sunday Brunch 10:30am-2:30pm
Happy Hour 2-6pm Monday - Sunday

Cross Street:
Palisades & Shea Blvd.

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(480) 333-1880

Website:
http://www.flourishaz.com/#home

Entertainment:
Fosterson

Catering:
Chef Steele and his catering team provide guests with a satisfying complement of delicious Inspired American fare served by professionals dedicated to attentive service. With a variety of signature dishes at his fingertips, guests may either choose from one of Chef Steele's tried-and-true menus or create a customize menu especially for their special event.

Parking Details:
Plenty of parking available

Executive Chef:
Chef Paul Steele

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
High on a mountain ridge overlooking pristine Sonoran desert, Flourish Restaurant features one of the most spectacular wedding and special event venues in Scottsdale highlighted by breathtaking views throughout the property. This lush mountaintop setting is sure to inspire cherished memories for a lifetime. Chef Mike offers a delectable selection of cuisine for your choosing, from the simple to the sublime. And Flourish’s professional wedding coordination team is dedicated to transforming your dream wedding into reality.
Flourish also offers a number of venues to host a wide assortment of private catered events. The Sonoran View Room with old-world furnishing and sweeping views holds groups of up to 50. The Boardroom is perfect for smaller gatherings, and the 5,000 sq. ft. event lawn serves as a breathtaking outdoor venue for groups of up to 200.

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Sun 11:00AM - 1:00PM 5:00PM - 9:00PM

Mon - Wed 11:00AM - 11:45AM 12:00PM - 1:00PM 5:00PM - 9:00PM

Thu 11:00AM - 11:45AM 12:00PM - 1:00PM 5:00PM - 5:30PM 7:15PM - 9:00PM

Fri 11:00AM - 11:45AM 12:00PM - 1:00PM 5:00PM - 5:00PM 7:15PM - 9:00PM

Sat 11:00AM - 1:00PM 5:00PM - 5:00PM 7:45PM - 9:00PM

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Flourish offers several private dining venues. Sonoran View Room with its sweeping views holds groups of up to 50, the Boardroom is perfect for smaller gatherings, and the Event Lawn serves as a breathtaking outdoor venue for groups of up to 200. Flourish main dining room may also be reserved.

Flourish Restaurant Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.3

ambience

4.6

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Scenic View (21)
Special Occasion (16)
Great for Outdoor Dining (15)
See All
Romantic (14)
Good for a Date (13)
Good for Anniversaries (12)
Creative Cuisine (10)
Bar Seating (10)
Neighborhood Gem (10)
Worth the Drive (9)
Modern Decor (8)
Notable Wine List (7)
Quiet Conversation (7)
Happy Hour (6)
Fit for Foodies (6)
Good for Birthdays (5)
Business Meals (5)
Great for Lunch (4)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Good for Groups (3)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Authentic (2)
Organic (2)
Cozy (2)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Healthy (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Fireplace (1)
Casual (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Private Room (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Fun (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Great Beer (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
837 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Excellent, experienced waiting staff. Me ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined a day ago

Excellent, experienced waiting staff. Menu items are always changing seasonally with lots of healthy, veggie options. Great wine list. Jean orders the wines for the restaurant and is highly knowledgeable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Disappointed in Valentine Dinner. Very ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined 6 days ago

Disappointed in Valentine Dinner. Very poor value for the price. Both lamb and veal entrees were served with a lot of fat. Might have been a good value at 1/3 of the price.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value1

Great salmon dinner! Fabulous view of Fo ...

 
 (Boise)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Great salmon dinner! Fabulous view of Fountain Hills area. Nice to be able to dress up and have a nice place like Flourish to have dinner at.

Tags: Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining, Happy Hour, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

I was disappointed in my visit. Servic ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 9, 2017

I was disappointed in my visit. Service was poor and once again the menu has changed. I think this is a great spot to enjoy a cocktail and skip ordering food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service2
value3

A spectacular view and excellent food Th ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 5, 2017

A spectacular view and excellent food

The view of Fountain Hills is breathtaking. And the menu is filled with wonderful dishes. This time the Crispy Brussel Sprouts as an appetizer were terrific. I love Brussel sprouts, but even non-sprout lovers will like this preparation - crispy leaves(not mush), a touch of bacon, shaved carrots - yum. The Farmers Pasta was terrific - pasta with pesto, sun dried tomatoes, asparagus, smoked almonds, parmesan cheese- absolutely wonderful flavor. I've enjoyed sea scallops and trout in the past. The only disappointment was the Caesar salad. While tasty, we had to ask for additional dressing and then it was barely dressed. I found the surprising, because I use very little dressing.

I have dined here many times and will continue. All my guests have loved the food and view. It does not disappoint. And last year they tolerated two very tired half marathoners for lunch at the last minute

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Love the new menu! Was disappointed wit ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Love the new menu! Was disappointed with Fourish's original menu, but much better now!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Modern Decor, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This restaurant needs to continue to be ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 2, 2017

This restaurant needs to continue to be "found out" and frequented more by locals. Realize it is in a resort in Fountain Hills and a relatively new switch up from Alchemy, but it is still wonderful - including the views from the dining room and patio. Not only that, the new menu is interesting and the staff is accommodating to your requests. The trout entrée and Brussel sprouts were definitely worth the drive back up. Plan to return with more friends!

Tags: Scenic View, Modern Decor, Bar Seating, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Happy Hour, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Overpriced food. $38 for three scallops ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Overpriced food. $38 for three scallops and no sides with that. I ordered the roasted vegetables and they were boiled and dull. When this place first opened it was very good and they had a really creative menu now it's just an overpriced Hotel restaurant. And the hostess was not very helpful at all. We won't be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value1

Beautiful and amazing tastes

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Beautiful and amazing tastes

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Great views. Wonderful service. Soft she ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Great views. Wonderful service. Soft shell crab appetizer was superb. Cocktails were wonderful as well. We were there for a much needed family night out. Grandmas chicken was great, as was my trout. However, steak selection was poor. A restaurant of this caliber should have a filet. Maybe prime rib on Saturday nights? Rib eye was tough and poorly paired with Gorgonzola potatoes. Sliced sirloin tough also, again paired with some strange cherry sauce. These cuts of beef are very disappointing. Sadly, unless they get some decent steaks, we won't be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

John, our waiter was very attentive and ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 29, 2017

John, our waiter was very attentive and informative throughout our meal. It was hard to choose from their new menu but everyone's choices were delicious. The chicken was a little salty but well prepared.

Tags: Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

The happy hour and house wine were a lot ...

vip
 (Montreal)·Dined on January 28, 2017

The happy hour and house wine were a lot of fun. You have to get there for sunset!

The food was good. Not exceptional but pretty good. The decor and views are fabulous and the wait staff were very accommodating.

Tags: Good for a Date, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

This restaurant has an outstanding view. ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 26, 2017

This restaurant has an outstanding view. The ambiance was great too. Fantastic cocktails and good service. Unfortunately our food was cold. Hopefully they were just having a bad night because I would love to return if I'm ever in the area again.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service5
value4

Love the restaurant for its ambiance and ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on January 23, 2017

Love the restaurant for its ambiance and wonderful menu. All food was exceptionally good.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The chicken entree was hands down, the b ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on January 21, 2017

The chicken entree was hands down, the best baked chicken I have in a long time. Crisp on the outside, Tender & juicy on the inside! The flourless chocolate cake was also amazing..we will be back! It was raining, so we will be back for fabulous food with a view...

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The lunch menu is very creative and uniq ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on January 18, 2017

The lunch menu is very creative and unique.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2

Absolutely gorgeous setting. New Manager ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Absolutely gorgeous setting. New Manager was a welcome addition..he greeted us...took care of us as our Server was very busy when we first arrived. This restaurant has an amazingly long tenure for Servers...and they are wondetful...Jon..Jenny and a newer woman who is also a real pro. We do look forward to a promised new more extensive menu. We come here often and are ready for some new similarly delightful entrees.

Tags: Happy Hour, Neighborhood Gem, Modern Decor, Bar Seating, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Business Meals, Private Room, Scenic View, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Apparently, there is now a new chef and ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on January 13, 2017

Apparently, there is now a new chef and a new lunch menu. The Brussels sprouts were delicious, the french fries were perfect and not greasy. I had the hamburger with green peppers and my friend had the flat bread....all very good.

Service was good and the view from this restaurant is spectacular!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great breakfast! Definitely recommend th ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Great breakfast! Definitely recommend the Sonoran Skillet. Innovative menu, attentive service and the best view in Fountain Hills.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I took my girlfriend there for her birth ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on January 3, 2017

I took my girlfriend there for her birthday. We had an early reservation, so we got a great table by the window. The views of the distant mountains and town (Fountain Hills) in the foreground were amazing, getting even better as darkness fell. The server was attentive, almost too much at first, but was better as the place started to fill up. Oh yes, the food was very good as well, she ordered scallions and I ordered a half-chicken, which was quite small but very flavorful. A little pricey, but that was expected. Worth the drive for a date or special occasion.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

For $135 one would expect a reasonable s ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 1, 2017

For $135 one would expect a reasonable selection of vegetables. Apart from that obvious lapse it was quite pleasant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Ooh La La!

 
 (Houston)·Dined on December 21, 2016

Ooh La La!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our group of four enjoyed a holiday cele ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on December 21, 2016

Our group of four enjoyed a holiday celebration dinner on a Tuesday evening, selected partially in the hope the environment would be quiet for good conversation. We were pleased it turned out that way. Our server was very attentive without hovering . The food was excellent; our party ordered the salmon all around. The only suggestion we'd make to improve the dining experience would be for Flourish to offer a more extensive menu. Entree choices are quite limited. Loved the gorgeous upscale holiday decorations. They provided a very festive environment. Wonderful evening!

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Afternoon Coffee, Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries, Healthy, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch, Scenic View, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Modern Decor, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Bar Seating, Fireplace, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Sunday Brunch was excellent and the serv ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on December 11, 2016

Sunday Brunch was excellent and the service was outstanding. Fantastic high end options and yummy desserts. Unlimited mimosa champagne after first glass. Views went on forever and ever. The views were incredible. Looks onto Four Peaks. Truly unbelievable when they slide the glass doors open and inside becomes outside. Interiors were very upscale and modern. More like NYC then Scottsdale. Highly recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Surprisingly good find!

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on December 10, 2016

Surprisingly good find!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Fantastic! Views and food are top notch ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on December 5, 2016

Fantastic! Views and food are top notch!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Good food, good service....limited menu. ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on December 3, 2016

Good food, good service....limited menu.....slightly over priced

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Our waiter John was absolutely fantastic ...

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on December 1, 2016

Our waiter John was absolutely fantastic! Food was excellent.

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The view is amazing!!

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 26, 2016

The view is amazing!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

We love this restaurant except foe

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 26, 2016

We love this restaurant except foe

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

I would NOT recommend Flourish . I had ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 20, 2016

I would NOT recommend Flourish . I had made reservations for my daughter and I to have lunch.

We do not get to see each other very often and I wanted this to be a memorable dining experience for us. Well, it was memorable; but not for the right reasons.

When we arrived we were seated and told "the plates are to your left"...There was a Sunday brunch buffet; which was NOT what I made reservations for. I had to find the wait staff myself;

ask what was going on...She did not bother to give us the option of ordering from the menu...

We tried to make the best of the situation, but the muffins and pastries were stale... there were fly's on the butter tray... the sausages were undercooked...all the food was cold and disgusting!

Then I got the bill! OMG! The cost of this horrible brunch was shocking!

This was a most hideous dining experience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1
value1

Great set up, lovely atmosphere, beautif ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 18, 2016

Great set up, lovely atmosphere, beautiful scenery! The service was decent. The food was good, but not great. It's a good one time experience, but probably won't go again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service3
value1

The restaurant was amazing! We were 4 pe ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 17, 2016

The restaurant was amazing! We were 4 people, one of us with severe food allergies and the restaurant was very accommodating and delivered gorgeous meals for all 4 of us. The staff is professional and kind -- always ensuring we were happy with our food and service.

Tags: Scenic View, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Paleo Friendly, Gluten Free Options, Authentic, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Organic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Enjoyable evening! Granted a seat by th ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Enjoyable evening! Granted a seat by the window ... beautiful super moon view! Loved the salad and entrees were well done - might be nice to have some more sides to choose from. Also the drinks were good but the sunset cocktail not that strong. Definitely would return, overall good, fair for the $$!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Great ambience and view. Food presentat ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Great ambience and view. Food presentation was nice. Both the halibut and salmon that my wife and I had were very overcooked!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value3

All the staff was very friendly and made ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 6, 2016

All the staff was very friendly and made us feel welcome. The food was excellent. We look forward to our next meal there!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Great for Outdoor Dining, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

We live in Fountain Hills and we'll ofte ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on October 30, 2016

We live in Fountain Hills and we'll often go to Scottsdale for special dinners; however, on this occasion we decided to stay local and so glad we did! Everything was absolutely fabulous from the attentive staff to the delicious meal and dessert. Not to mention the unbeatable views that you simply can't get at most Scottsdale restaurants. If you live in Fountain Hills dine local! And if you live outside of Fountain Hills this is definitely the place to come celebrate any occasion!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

All was great but the mussels had some w ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on October 29, 2016

All was great but the mussels had some were closed... we had to ask for more bread.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3

I love the new remodeled look! Jean Domi ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on October 27, 2016

I love the new remodeled look! Jean Dominque and Jen are amazing and bring the experience to the next level (if they make a recommendation, take it!). The food was just great - no one was less than thrilled. Great bar area -we'll all be back soon!

Tags: Great Beer, Special Occasion, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Second time I've been here and have had ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on October 24, 2016

Second time I've been here and have had my order messed up. Horrible service!! Not busy yet you can't find your server. Tried it twice and won't be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.