Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 2.13mi
  2. Distance: 2.77mi
  3. Distance: 3.48mi
  4. Distance: 3.81mi
  1. Distance: 2.13mi
  2. Distance: 2.77mi
  3. Distance: 3.48mi
  4. Distance: 3.81mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 2.13mi
  2. Distance: 2.77mi
  3. Distance: 3.48mi
  4. Distance: 3.81mi
  1. Distance: 2.13mi
  2. Distance: 2.77mi
  3. Distance: 3.48mi
  4. Distance: 3.81mi

About Five Restaurant

Five is an exquisite blend of contemporary italian and californian cuisine. Join us for a romantic dinner or a night out drinking wine with your friends. Come and experience the engaging atmosphere and energetic ambiance of five.

1110 E. Champlain Ave, Suite 101
Fresno, CA 93720
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian, Californian

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Sunday - Wednesday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm, Thursday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
E Perrin Avenue

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(559) 434-5553

Website:
http://www.5restaurant.com/

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Five Restaurant Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.6

ambience

4.3

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (35)
Good for a Date (23)
Good for Birthdays (20)
See All
Notable Wine List (17)
Happy Hour (16)
Good for Groups (15)
Good for Anniversaries (15)
Neighborhood Gem (15)
Romantic (14)
Hot Spot (14)
Bar Seating (13)
Vibrant Bar Scene (13)
Handcrafted Cocktails (13)
Worth the Drive (12)
Creative Cuisine (10)
Fun (9)
Authentic (8)
Casual (8)
Modern Decor (7)
Fit for Foodies (7)
Business Meals (7)
Tasting Menu (6)
Great for Outdoor Dining (6)
Comfort Food (6)
Quiet Conversation (5)
Open Kitchen (4)
Cozy (4)
People Watching (4)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Late-night Find (4)
Private Room (3)
Great for Lunch (3)
Outstanding Value (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Family Style (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Organic (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Vegan (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Seasonal (1)
Fireplace (1)
Healthy (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Scenic View (1)
Live Sports (1)
Spicy (1)
Great Beer (1)
Sort By:
S
434 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined 4 days ago

The food was marvelous. Service was attentive and friendly. Will be returning soon.

Tags: Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined 7 days ago

The food is delicious, this can vary depending whose in kitchen. Service is excellent but there is room to improve. The dessert are beautiful and yummy.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Tasting Menu, Worth the Drive, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 20, 2017

We had an 8:15 reservation on a Friday night to celebrate my nephew's graduation from Fresno State. Everyone enjoyed their food, however, it was a bit noisy for conversation. Our service was good with the exception of asking for more bread on three different occasions and never receiving it.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Notable Wine List, People Watching, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Wonderful dinner! Wonderful service!!! Thank you so much!!

Tags: Special Occasion, Disabled Access
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Great food. Awesome service. But my husband and I were seated in a table were we share atmosphere with other people that were kind of loud and almost bumping elbows we were there celebrating our first week of marriage. Wanted to take more pictures but we didn't want to be disruptive to the other people. Maybe smaller booths for couples would be nice. Overall everything was great. already recommend this place. Thank you.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Molecular Gastronomy, Worth the Drive, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Live Sports, Happy Hour, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Very good pasta items, very friendly service. Fun

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Creative Cuisine, Vibrant Bar Scene, Authentic, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Disabled Access, Casual, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fun, Bar Seating, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on May 14, 2017

I brought my mother here for a pre-mother's day dinner. The food and service was excellent. We will definitely be back.

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on May 11, 2017

Dining room was noisy due to extreme noise over flew from the bar.
They may consider to have better sound proof wall

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 26, 2017

Great food. Great service. Definitely going back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on April 26, 2017

Great food, great ambiance, good service. Loved the experience, and will definitely come again.

Tags: Casual, Modern Decor, Cozy, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Our server, Rebecca, completely made our experience at 5. We were well taken care of with prompt, friendly service and great recommendations. I will definitely be back!

Tags: Happy Hour, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Food is amazing! I have never been disappointed. Great for dates, meeting friends or a special occasion.

Tags: Authentic, Pre/post Theatre, Seasonal, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Comfort Food, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 14, 2017

Food was excellent. Hadn't been there in a while and will definitely go back soon.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 13, 2017

Super friendly and excellent food. Mason was great! Moved here a year ago and found another gem.

Tags: Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Amazing as always first class service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on April 8, 2017

If you want delicious food, a great atmosphere, and wonderful service, then the Five is the place to go. We went to the five to celebrate my friend's birthday. The foods we selected were very delicious! They ran out of the halibut and scallops that was on the original special menu. So they substituted it with seabass. The sea bass was divine. It was so tender all the way through, tasty, and so flavorful. I would definitely order it again. Also, the new York steak that my friend ordered was savory, juicy, and tender; definitely have to say that it's one of the best steak I have ever had. Oh, and last but not least.......the bread pudding with vanilla ice cream was the perfect desert to top it off. We ate every piece of it. Yum!!!!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Late-night Find, Creative Cuisine, Great for Brunch, Casual, Cozy, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Modern Decor, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on April 7, 2017

My husband and I went to Five for the first time last Thursday night. We had heard amazing things about the food and atmosphere so we were excited to try it out. We set a reservation through Open Table and when we arrived at 7:00 p.m. we were seated immediately. The server was right on our tail and greeted us warmly. I loved the ambiance but I immediately noticed that the noise level was extremely loud. I would expect the noise level to be high at a bar or pub but it was so loud in the restaurant that I couldn't hear my husband's voice. We were sitting right across from each other but we both had to yell to make ourselves heard. The wine I ordered was amazing, and the food was even better. The filet my husband ordered was cooked exactly to his liking and the pasta I ordered was delicious and covered in freshly grated parmesan cheese. The bill was a little large but we went into the restaurant knowing we would be paying a lot for quality food. If only the atmosphere was a little more quiet. The noise really put a damper on the evening for us.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service4
value3

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on April 5, 2017

Came to town for work and didn't want the typical happy-hour bar food or drive-thru dinner. I wanted more of a nice sit-down dinner. Dining alone, I had a wedge salad, seated Chilean sea bass and scallops with citrus arugula over parmesan risotto and it was delish! The wine was great also!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on April 1, 2017

We never have been disappointed at Five. The owner Pat and his wife put all their love into the restaurant. They make a point to say hello to all the customers, which helps create a successful business. The wait staff is friendly, knows their menu well and offers up suggestions. My favorite thing about Five is it is what makes Fresno unique by being a locally owned business. Not a chain.

So go and enjoy a Fresno gem.

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 27, 2017

Great evening with the family!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on March 26, 2017

Always a great dining experience. Food is great. Service is great. The wine list has a great variety of quality wines.

Tags: Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on March 25, 2017

The food, service, atmosphere were great but I would never come back on a Friday night again it was too noisy you couldn't even have a conversation where we were sitting. I was there on Thursday night to celebrate my birthday with friends and it was much nicer atmosphere with less noise. When I went back Friday to celebrate with my daughter we couldn't even talk to each other and she got a headache. I spent almost $100 and we couldn't really enjoy your meal or celebrate.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Family Style, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Other visits have been outstanding, but our table was not ready at the time we arrived this particular time. We had international guests and we waited over 30 min for a table. I felt that was unacceptable and and add on the noice level, it was pretty frustrating. The Food of coarse was excellent, but time management could use some work.

Tags: Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Great food and great service in a nice atmosphere ! Hard to find in fresno

Tags: Modern Decor, Open Kitchen, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Bar Seating, Wood Oven, Good for Birthdays, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on March 16, 2017

Great Eggplant Dish. Soup over the top.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Food was okay service in the beginning was fantastic then they got busy and we were lost. Had the Halibut and Salmon with goat cheese risotto dish. Halibut was over cooked could hardly cut the grilled top with a knife. Desert was truly the highlight of the meal, had the Creme Brule awesome.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Restaurant is great! Except for the bar is crazy load to the point that waiter had to bend over to get in close to hear and talk.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on March 5, 2017

I have recommended this restaurant to a friend because it is upscale. But I was there Saturday night and it was loud, very crowded, and just too crazy. It was very difficult to have a conversation.

On a minor note, the chairs are not very comfortable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service5
value2

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on March 5, 2017

As a gal from New Orleans I can be difficult to impress, especially when it comes to seafood! My dinner was amazing- the fish cooked to perfection and served over an amazing risotto. Add in the nice wine and cocktail list and the great service Ryan provided and I had a superb meal. I will be back!

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Food An service always great. Dessert menu excellent

Tags: Romantic, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on March 1, 2017

I had the sea bass. It was one of the best dinner I have had in a long long time. It is not inexpensive, but worth . it

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on February 28, 2017

Our waitress was very rude. The food was good but could have been better. Food came out warm/cool not hot. We were disappointed this time.

Tags: Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 20, 2017

Great bar area and friendly staff of bartenders. Also easy to wait in bar while table is being readied. The menu is extensive and wonderful. I had the veal saltimbocca and it was very good. The breading was perfectly done and the veal was tender. My date had Gnocchi in a parmesan cream sauce that looked nice and she said was great! The wine list is pretty comprehensive and all in all reasonable. The dessert menu makes it tough to choose. We saw someone next to us with the Tiramisu and we chose the Crème Brule that is served in a long snake like ceramic. Very yummy and presentation makes you work together toward the middle. Enjoy if you go!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Wonderful service, all food came out promptly and hot! Staff was very attentive to our needs. We didn't have to ask for refills or anything. The only negative aspect was how noisy it was. Made it difficult to have a conversation with my date. Will definitely return (but probably not on a Saturday night).

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Atmosphere is open which contributed to the noise level. I asked a question, prior to arrival, about bringing my own bottle and a cork fee. That was never answered before I arrived. Overall food was really good. Wine was very good. Service was really good as well.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Our server Justin was exceptional. We had a wonderful Friday night out thanks to everyone at FIVE

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Bar Seating, Outstanding Value, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Although reservations were made through Open Table, we have ALWAYS had a 15 - 20 min wait.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on February 17, 2017

The noise level is very high but the restaurant is nice, service is good, and the food is very good. Will be back but will bring ear plugs next time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 17, 2017

This was our second time there. Was delicious. Had a great meal and very good service. Plenty of Gluten Free options, but it was extremely noisy and loud. Hard to have a conversation. Went on a Thursday night. First time we went there, we went on a Tuesday and it was quiet and a lot easier to hear.

Tags: Happy Hour, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Very good. Would go back
I enjoyed the service and tasty Tuscan nachos. I really can't complain
Overall I would recommend give to anyone.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Late-night Find, Hot Spot, Romantic, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.