Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.15mi
  2. Distance: 0.20mi
  3. Distance: 0.22mi
  4. Distance: 0.23mi
  1. Distance: 0.15mi
  2. Distance: 0.20mi
  3. Distance: 0.22mi
  4. Distance: 0.23mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.15mi
  2. Distance: 0.20mi
  3. Distance: 0.22mi
  4. Distance: 0.23mi
  1. Distance: 0.15mi
  2. Distance: 0.20mi
  3. Distance: 0.22mi
  4. Distance: 0.23mi

About Fire + Ice Boston

FiRE+iCE is a create-your-own-meal concept that goes beyond your wildest expectations when it comes to satisfying each and every appetite. From seasoned foodies who demand a range of herbs and spices to stubborn children who refuse to eat anything that’s “touching green stuff”, anyone can create a delicious meal at FiRE+iCE.

205 Berkeley Street
Boston, MA 02116
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American, International

Hours of Operation:
BRUNCH:
Sunday 10AM-3PM

LUNCH:
Monday thru Saturday, 11AM-3PM

DINNER:
Sunday thru Thursday, 3PM-10PM,
Friday & Saturday, 3PM-11PM

Cross Street:
St. James Avenue

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Pay with OpenTable, Visa

Phone Number:
(617) 482-3473

Website:
http://www.fire-ice.com/locations/boston-ma/

Parking Details:
Street parking as well as multiple parking garages within 5-10min walk.

Public Transit:
Arlington stop off the Green Line

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cocktails, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Fire + Ice Boston Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.1

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

3.9

ambience

3.7

value

4.0

Noise

Moderate

84% would recommend it to a friend

Good for Groups (57)
Fun (53)
Casual (51)
See All
Creative Cuisine (41)
Good for Birthdays (40)
Kid-friendly (37)
Special Occasion (35)
Good for a Date (31)
Good Vegetarian Options (25)
Worth the Drive (24)
Hot Spot (23)
Great for Lunch (23)
Comfort Food (22)
Healthy (20)
Great for Brunch (20)
People Watching (16)
Good for Anniversaries (13)
Fit for Foodies (13)
Pre/post Theatre (11)
Sunday Lunch (11)
Late-night Find (10)
Spicy (10)
Authentic (9)
Bar Seating (9)
Tasting Menu (9)
Cozy (8)
Local Ingredients (8)
Happy Hour (8)
Neighborhood Gem (7)
Paleo Friendly (7)
Vibrant Bar Scene (7)
Gluten Free Options (6)
Business Meals (5)
Quick Bite (5)
Romantic (5)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Seasonal (4)
Live Sports (3)
Vegan (3)
Great Beer (2)
Tapas (2)
Disabled Access (1)
Notable Wine List (1)
Organic (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Scenic View (1)
Sort By:
S
2048 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 2 days ago

Great interactive restaurant where guests could pick whatever they want to cook on the grill. They have everything from tofu, turkey burgers, clams, shrimp, chicken, steak, to burgers!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 4 days ago

Love the food! Took my boyfriend for his birthday and we both loved everything! We have never been to a restaurant like this will return soon! <3

Tags: Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Fun, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Cozy, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 5 days ago

Fire + Ice was very good! Will definitely go there again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 5 days ago

Great food definitely would return to try more dishes. The shrimpe Was amaizin

Tags: Fun, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 5 days ago

Always fun, but this time 7 people constantly sliding in and out around a circular booth was a major annoyance. We'll l have to specify table type in advance.

Tags: Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Casual, Good for Groups, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined 5 days ago

Fire and Ice is so fun! It is a unique experience. The food options are amazing! It's difficult to have a conversation because it's so loud, but I do love the experience of it.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fun, Creative Cuisine, Hot Spot, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service3
value5

 
·Dined 6 days ago

Great place to eat with friends!
I brought my husband for he’s birth and friends, the experience was awesome, the food was great!!

Tags: Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined 6 days ago

We love Fire and Ice. Noise level high, somewhat limiting conversation. Delicious food options and fun presentation. Difficult for vegetarian to justify the price per pound, but easy for omnivores.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Paleo Friendly, Fun, Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
·Dined on October 9, 2017

I've visited this place a few times and the best word to describe it is fun. The food really is delicious but by far the driving focus of the restaurant is how the food is prepared and how the customer can create their own dish. I would definitely recommend trying FiRE + iCE at least once, and returning if you enjoy it!

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Spicy, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Casual, Good for Groups, People Watching, Worth the Drive, Hot Spot, Fun, Live Sports, Bar Seating, Disabled Access, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 8, 2017

What a great place!' Love the vibe and I feel like I'm getting all the ingredients to make my meal and not having to cook it or clean up! Love it really kool place with a great team of friendly staff who are not only entertaining but helpful as well! Our waitress was awesome her name was Christina I'd ask for her... my meal came out so yummy! Our waitress suggested the monkey bread and we loved it! Our brunch was great we all had different things and each of us agreed it was yummy!! Can't wait to return to Boston and come back at night this time!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Quick Bite, Healthy, Happy Hour, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 5, 2017

Our server was excellent - he was very friendly and helpful. However, my fiancé and I were not impressed with the chef. We've gone to this restaurant several times (a year!) and have never had a problem but this time I was extremely disappointed. He was rude to several guests who clearly had never been there before and didn't cook our food appropriately. There were at least 2 times when he left the cook top completely unattended for about 5 minutes, but thankfully there was another chef who must have just started his shift and stepped in. Overall very disappointed and I'm contemplating not returning because that chef's behavior was such a turn off.

Tags: Fun, Casual, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Kid-friendly, Late-night Find, Good for Groups, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value2

 
·Dined on October 1, 2017

Amazing food and drinks, great service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 1, 2017

Very good
👍🏻🍔🍔🍔🍔🍔🍔🍔🍔🍔🍔🍔🍔🍔🍔🍔🍔🍔🍔🍔🍔🍔🍔🍔🍔🍔🍔

Tags: Special Occasion, Paleo Friendly, Creative Cuisine, Vegan, Good for a Date, Romantic, Bar Seating, Healthy, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on October 1, 2017

Excellent food, great service and fantastic variety !

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on September 30, 2017

I am bummed that they closed the Harvard and Providence locations. The Boston location is a little noisy and not as kept up with the cleaning as the other two locations. The food is still good. I love Fire N Ice overall. I love the rewards!

Tags: People Watching, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

 
·Dined on September 29, 2017

A fun place with many options of meal combinations. A great place for a date since there are so many opportunities to socialize.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 25, 2017

Fire and Ice is an iconic 'must do' in Boston or quite frankly, New England! It is the first place I put on my recommendation list and it never dissapoints

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good Vegetarian Options, Worth the Drive, Comfort Food, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on September 24, 2017

We went for my husband's birthday this past weekend. Our 7 yr old daughter filled up her plate with food to be cooked. While waiting for the food, she ate about 5 or 6 pieces of cubed fruit. When the food arrived, she stated she couldn't eat it as her stomach started feeling funny. Manager would not allow us to take home her food so she could eat it later, even though she
didn't touch it. $9 for 6 pieces of cubed fruit. They should at least allow kids to take home their uneaten food if they only had one plate they didn't finish. Not happy.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (New England)·Dined on September 23, 2017

Great place for a date, really fun restaurant and entertaining

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
·Dined on September 23, 2017

Awesome place!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on September 20, 2017

I've been to Fire+Ice many times and it is always good. It is certainly unique in that you get to create your own meal (or many if you're hungry). Price is reasonable, too. Great for friends to get together over some unique food.

Tags: Fun, Casual, Good for Groups, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 16, 2017

Were made to wait 30 minutes plus past our reservation time even though we got there before the reservation time. Food was ok. Ambiance not great. Ok for casual dining.

Tags: Spicy, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service3
value3

 
·Dined on September 11, 2017

Outstanding ! Very busy on College night so rsvp prior to 7pm to beat the rush.

Tags: Casual, Kid-friendly, Fun, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on September 10, 2017

Food was good but the restaurant is really run down. Bathroom was really messy! Drinks where terrible! Martini are served in a plastic glass! Really !?!? We had people in our group with allergies and they do a good job accommodating them. Place could be good if they would just clean the place up!

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service1
value1

 
·Dined on September 10, 2017

We celebrated my kids 21st and 24th birthdays with 13 family and friends. Food was great, atmosphere energetic and fun, price was right, love it there! Only drawback is parking stinks and its expensive.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on September 10, 2017

It was great!!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on September 9, 2017

For a Friday evening, it wasn't quite as busy as expected. I made reservations but it wasn't necessary. Chose this restaurant because of an event in the area/Berklee Performance Center.
We sat down for 10 minutes waiting for a waiter and no one comes by the table. We decided to get up and choose our food from the buffet. Good choices to choose from originally, but it being allergy season, a few people are sneezing in the open food area.
It took about 15 minutes total to prepare food at Hibachi. A reasonable time.
We get back at the table and no silverware or server. Had to ask a busboy to get us silverware. Still no server! Had to ask the cashier if we could get a server for drinks.
The worst service ever and it wasn't even crowded. The table next to us asked where can they get a fork. They thought they walked by it at the food station.
We finally get a server half way thru our dinner.
The food needs a lot of seasoning, very tasteless without it. I noticed many people had 3 cups of seasoning and I only chose one seasoning. Now I know why they chose 3 cups and not one.

Noise level is extreme. Not a good place if you're on a date or can't stand noise due to sensitivity to headaches.

Maybe for a lunch date when it's less noisy
Bring your own plastic cutlery. 😳

Tags: Late-night Find, Good for Groups, Good Vegetarian Options, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value2

 
 (New England)·Dined on September 9, 2017

Very cool experience. Kinda overwhelming at first glance but a very fun cool concept. Very loud but worth the noise.

Tags: Hot Spot, Fun, Good for a Date, Casual, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on September 9, 2017

Not worth the money. $19 for an all you can eat experience, but the ingredients are cheap and of low quality. If we're going to spend $60+ on date night including drinks, we would rather have quality food over quantity. Also it was very loud. Will not return. Ever.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value1

 
·Dined on September 3, 2017

Food was tasty but the service was awful. Our server was absent or completely distracted he was at out table.

Tags: Casual, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service1
value2

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 3, 2017

Fire and Ice was our favorite restaurant in Boston (about 20 previous visits), but our most recent experience (9/2) has soured us. We arrived 20+ minutes early for our reservation and checked in. As expected we were asked to wait as the restaurant was crowded and we were early. When our reservation time came we were told it would be soon as they were clearing some tables. At more than 30 minutes after our reservation we were told it would be another 25 minutes. At that point I told them we were leaving and they could cancel our place in the queue. Instead of an apology and offer to make it up to a good customer they had the gall to report us as "no shows." Don't assume your reservation means anything during a busy day.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
·Dined on September 2, 2017

Hostess were not friendly and rude. Waited for 30 minutes after my reservation, she claimed she had been calling our party; never did. We were only 10 feet from her. They need more training if they are going to be working in a place that busy.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value4

 
·Dined on September 2, 2017

I'm not a fan of Fire and Ice but my teenage nieces love it there so we went there. I made reservations for 6:30pm and we arrived at 6:15pm and weren't sat until 7:05pm. We were told that they couldn't guarantee us a sit even with reservations because they were busy. What's the point of a reservation then. The waitress was awesome and my nieces enjoyed watching their food being cooked. We sat next to a very loud Birthday party but we enjoyed people watching. Overall it was a good experience but they should really work on their reservations policy.

Tags: People Watching, Special Occasion, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value2

 
·Dined on August 29, 2017

I had an reservation at 7:15, I got to the restaurant at 7:16. At 7:17 I got an email saying I missed my reservation even though I checked in. Even though I had a reservation I wasn't seated for a good 10-15 mins. I asked for a corner table and that request was not met. It took a while for our server to great us and bring water. He didn't clean off the plates. I will not be coming back here.

Tags: Cozy, Authentic, Healthy, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value1

 
 (New England)·Dined on August 27, 2017

We celebrated our son's birthday here; it is his favorite restaurant in the Boston area. The grill chef and our server went out of their ways to make it an epic success for him and he was absolutely thrilled. There is abundant food for any person's tastes with tons of customization available. The people who work here have always been wonderful.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Sunday Lunch, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 26, 2017

My kids love going there. Always great service and have a great time there.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, People Watching, Great for Lunch, Casual, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Fun, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 25, 2017

I love coming to Fire and Ice and I especially love watching them make the food on the grill. The people are friendly and attentive. They sent me a birthday coupon for a free dinner

Tags: Cozy, Good for a Date, Casual, Tasting Menu, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on August 23, 2017

Great food and a affordable price. We always stop here when we are in Boston.

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on August 22, 2017

Great time as always!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
·Dined on August 20, 2017

Went out for birthday dinner, there were 6 of us, made reservation for a table and still had to wait till full party arrives till we could be seated. Below at the bar was a fun time, played guessing game for the name of the bartender. Up above had tons of fun with james the waiter who even got the grillers and all who stood around the grill to sing me and my friend happy birthday. Giid food. Great time. Definitely will be going back. 20 - 25 bucks for all you can eat. 6 buck dessert. One bowl serving 8 bucks. Cant go wrong with all tge give for choices.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Comfort Food, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.