Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.15mi
  2. Distance: 0.20mi
  3. Distance: 0.22mi
  4. Distance: 0.23mi
  1. Distance: 0.15mi
  2. Distance: 0.20mi
  3. Distance: 0.22mi
  4. Distance: 0.23mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.15mi
  2. Distance: 0.20mi
  3. Distance: 0.22mi
  4. Distance: 0.23mi
  1. Distance: 0.15mi
  2. Distance: 0.20mi
  3. Distance: 0.22mi
  4. Distance: 0.23mi

About Fire + Ice Boston

FiRE+iCE is a create-your-own-meal concept that goes beyond your wildest expectations when it comes to satisfying each and every appetite. From seasoned foodies who demand a range of herbs and spices to stubborn children who refuse to eat anything that’s “touching green stuff”, anyone can create a delicious meal at FiRE+iCE.

205 Berkeley Street
Boston, MA 02116
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American, International

Hours of Operation:
Brunch:
Sunday: 10:00am - 3:00pm
Lunch:
Monday - Saturday: 11:00am - 4:00pm
Dinner:
Monday - Wednesday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm
Thursday - Friday 4:00pm - 11:00pm
Saturday: 3:00pm - 12:00am
Sunday: 3:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
St. James Avenue

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Pay with OpenTable, Visa

Phone Number:
(617) 482-3473

Website:
http://www.fire-ice.com/locations/boston-ma/

Public Transit:
Arlington stop off the Green Line

Additional:
Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Mother's Day Brunch
Mother
[muhth-er] noun
1. Person who does the work of twenty. For free.
(See also: ‘saint’)

Lets face it; Mother’s Day should come more than once a year. She does everything!
Mom deserves to be pampered this Mother’s Day! Let us do the legwork while she chooses from all her favorite brunch specials! We are grilling up Mixed Berry Stuffed French Toast, Eggs Benedict and two carving stations, in addition to her weekly favorites!

Don’t be a Last Minute Larry! Mom deserves the best, make your reservations now and surprise her on the 12th! www.fire-ice.com/mothersday

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Fire + Ice Boston Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.1

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

3.9

ambience

3.8

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

86% would recommend it to a friend

Fun (84)
Good for Groups (71)
Special Occasion (66)
See All
Good for Birthdays (66)
Open Kitchen (57)
Casual (53)
Good for a Date (47)
Creative Cuisine (45)
Kid-friendly (39)
Hot Spot (39)
Family Style (35)
Worth the Drive (33)
Great for Lunch (32)
Healthy (32)
Fit for Foodies (29)
People Watching (28)
Comfort Food (27)
Good Vegetarian Options (25)
Good for Anniversaries (23)
Late-night Find (21)
Outstanding Value (21)
Pre/post Theatre (19)
Great for Brunch (19)
Modern Decor (19)
Tasting Menu (18)
Gluten Free Options (16)
Sunday Lunch (15)
Local Ingredients (15)
Cozy (15)
Romantic (14)
Spicy (12)
Happy Hour (12)
Bar Seating (11)
Vibrant Bar Scene (10)
Paleo Friendly (9)
Neighborhood Gem (8)
Authentic (8)
Handcrafted Cocktails (7)
Organic (6)
Business Meals (6)
Vegan (6)
Quick Bite (5)
Disabled Access (4)
Live Music (4)
Fireplace (4)
Scenic View (4)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
Historic (3)
Great Beer (3)
Quiet Conversation (3)
Tapas (3)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Seasonal (2)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Live Sports (2)
Notable Wine List (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Dancing (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Private Room (1)
Waterfront (1)
Sort By:
S
1932 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (New England)·Dined 3 days ago

Definitely a place for young kids! However, plan on smelling like a deep fryer when you leave.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value3

 
 (New England)·Dined 3 days ago

I make the 40 minute drive every other week without a second thought. Great service, great food & always a fun experience!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Healthy, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on May 21, 2017

Food was not cooked well , cook was rude and the front staff

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (New England)·Dined on May 21, 2017

The cooks were super friendly and very accommodating. I have a food allergy and they were extra special and careful with how my meal was prepared. Our waiter Joe, although busy, was on point and made sure to check if we were enjoying our experience. I will definitely be coming back and would recommend this restaurant to others.

Tags: Hot Spot, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on May 21, 2017

We had a great time!

Tags: Fun, Special Occasion, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on May 21, 2017

Had dinner & drinks with a bunch of friends for my 21st birthday!

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Food was OK. Service was not so good. Had to remind my server twice that we had ordered drinks, before they arrived. Half our group was on the second trip to the buffet before drinks arrived. I'd go back, but not as a first choice destination. Extremely loud. Check-in and table assignment was very disorganized. Had a 4:30 reservation and got seated after 5.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, People Watching, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value3

 
 (New England)·Dined on May 19, 2017

The idea of this place is great. The food was decent but the entire place was dirty. Was not impressed with the sticky floors & the dirty bathrooms. Couldn't help but imagine how dirty the kitchen was. It was such a turn off to have your feet stick to the floor as you pick out your food. This (if cleaned) is a great place for kids & teens. Would not suggest for a date or a special night out.

Tags: Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service3
value2

 
 (New England)·Dined on May 19, 2017

On only my second visit, our overall experience was great, Jill (i believe was her name) was great she was friendly and prompt. However, getting our reservation checked in seemed like a harder task than it should have been. The manager needed to come over and sort it out meanwhile the hostess had a, put nicely, displeased look on her face the second we walked up to the podium. The lady downstairs when you walk in asked if we had a reservation as we headed upstairs - I said yes and she practically rolled her eyes and scoffed whatever that was about. This place isn't exactly 5 stars, but some courtesy from the people who greet you first before anyone else would be nice. Otherwise we had a great night and the food was good and mostly worth the 1 hour drive to go there.

Tags: Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Although they were all super busy because it was Mother's Day the service was awesome. It was my parents first time and they can't wait to go back. One of the cooks stopped and wished my mother a happy Mother's Day. She was so impressed. Great time.

Tags: Casual, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Not our cup of tea. We went on Mothers Day at 5 pm for a family dinner. The restaurant was blasting rap music and it was so crowded it was hard to get to and from our table. Good selection of food, but definitely not for a special dinner. If your kids are loud, take them here. No one will hear them over the music.

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service2
value3

 
 (New England)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Fun environment with something for everyone with all you can eat grill. A bit noisy for those who are hard of hearing.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Kid-friendly, Hot Spot, Good for Birthdays, Gluten Free Options, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Fun, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Great fun! Loved the fact that you could customize your meal so much with proteins, veggies, spices, sauces etc. to create endless combos! Having it cooked right in front of you and watching the chefs' quick handling of all the orders was great fun. Great price for all you can eat basically. Only wish the dessert wasn't extra - the drinks I understand! The negative was the high noise level. But would definitely recommend and plan on visiting it again!

Tags: Hot Spot, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on May 13, 2017

This place gets very busy but I love the fact that you can go up and make as many dishes that you want to create. One of my main cons is that the drinks are very weak and expensive.

Tags: Open Kitchen, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Good time on our first visit. Group of friends attended for a 16th birthday and I'd say they all had fun.

Tags: Casual, Healthy, Authentic, Open Kitchen, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 9, 2017

The food and cooks were amazing. The waitress forgot thing (drinks, ice-cream, ketchup) more than once and didn't return to check up on use often. The restaurant itself is amazing, needs better table service though. Asked to split the bill and it was done incorrectly.

Tags: Family Style, Local Ingredients, Fun, Tasting Menu, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 9, 2017

My husband and I will definitely come again. It was his first time there an stated that this was now his favorite restaurant to go to. Food was great, ambiance was wonderful an the staff just made for a perfect evening.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good Vegetarian Options, Creative Cuisine, Vibrant Bar Scene, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Spicy, Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Fun, Family Style, Open Kitchen, Bar Seating, Casual, Healthy, Late-night Find, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on May 8, 2017

The décor is very dated and strangely industrial. Almost like something I'd see in a Lazer tag + pizza place. Was somewhat dirty as well, including the bowls. The stir fry indegredients didn't look very fresh, like they were sitting a while. The food was also overcooked, to the point that my rice was crunchy.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service3
value2

 
 (New England)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Our food was great, the waiter forgot sodas, beer and silverware and took 20 minutes to bring that bill

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on May 5, 2017

Great place for teens and young adults. Food was decent and it was a fun place to go. Since it's all you can eat, you won't leave still hungry.

Tags: Good for Groups, Casual, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (New England)·Dined on May 5, 2017

Great time & great waiter! Our waiter, Eduardo showed us a great time while providing by far the best service. We were celebrating a birthday and everything went very smooth!

Tags: Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Great place and typically the staff are always upbeat one particular waitress Ashey tends to always have an unwelcoming expression and demeanor, which can take away from the experience if seated in her section.

Tags: Hot Spot, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service1
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on April 28, 2017

Surprise birthday party

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (New England)·Dined on April 25, 2017

Went with a friend for a post-workout meal. The service was great and the cooks were entertaining.

Tags: Cozy, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on April 23, 2017

It wasn't like anything I had been to before. The food selection was better than its own website explained. Fun atmosphere. Definitely loud and very busy. The quality of the food appeared fresh and I can attest that the shrimp , steak tip, characo, egg noodles and Lo mein and veggies were perfect. The ice cream desert was great. I probably should have thought to order a tall cocktail. The grilling was very entertaining. The value was extra sweet with the Blue Man Group discount and also being a Firefighter discount.
I shall be back with friends.

Tags: Open Kitchen, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, People Watching, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Fun, Spicy, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on April 22, 2017

The only issue we had was that we made a reservation for 6:45 and were not seated until 7:40. We had to wait downstairs until a table was available

Tags: Comfort Food, Fun, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on April 22, 2017

I wish I new when I made the reservation that there was going to be a party of 200 Kids. The line to get food and have it cooked was extremely long and very crowded. We kept getting cut and bumped. It was a very unpleasant experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 21, 2017

Restaurant didn't care if you had a reservation, they were only interested in larger parties. Complained about having to move tables to seat us, almost 20 minutes after our time, due to other larger parties. Noise level was deafening, club like atmosphere, if you enjoy that while trying get to eat. Grill was way too over crowded, with everyone's food getting mixed together, as they tried to cram more food on at the same time. Definitely not worth the 70$ check. Not recommended for families.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1
value2

 
 (New England)·Dined on April 21, 2017

We went to Fire and Ice after the Boston Science Museum with my nephews. The waitress was so kind and very accommodating. The buffet style food was a hit with my nephews and the chefs were amazing! Quick service, tasty food, and a fair price. Will definitely go again!

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on April 21, 2017

there was a very long wait . I expected to eat at a specific time, that's why I set a reservation but that itself was disregarded.

Tags: Quick Bite, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on April 21, 2017

Great place for dining with kids/teens who love to eat! Parents probably won't enjoy it as much. Should not be considered a date night location for anyone over 21 years of age. Much more casual than it appears on website. Service staff were all attentive and professional, while promoting a fun atmosphere.
Cons: Not enough food choices for a place that touts itself as having lots of choices. Raw meat sitting around is an issue. I'm surprised people don't get ill (or maybe they do! We didn't.). NOT a place for germaphobes.

Tags: People Watching, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on April 17, 2017

Hostesses were rude but the servers and food was great. Lots of options and a really fun cooking experience.

Tags: Good for Groups, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on April 17, 2017

A marathon monday tradtion when we visit Boston. Always my post race dinner. As usual didn't disappoint. Extended beer options were noted, important for refueling and rehydrating :) Special attention for my family with gluten and nut allergies greatly appreciated. We'll be back.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Healthy, Gluten Free Options, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on April 17, 2017

Great atmosphere, we were seated right away. The only thing that concerned me was the service. Our waiter took forever to get to us with drinks or to check in on how things were and it was not busy at the time we went. Overall, great experience! Great variety of food, cooked to perfection, and they just updated their menu. Great place for brunch and get togethers with your friends.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Open Kitchen, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on April 17, 2017

Good value for money. However, it was too noisy as there were a couple of big groups that had come.

It is an interesting experience and the food is very good as well as healthy. You also have the option of going unhealthy if you want.

All in all worth it.

Tags: Healthy, Kid-friendly, Comfort Food, Open Kitchen, Family Style, Casual, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on April 16, 2017

I had been to Fire and Ice in Providence a few times and it was great! I was excited to make Easter Reservations and bring my two sons to the Boston location as I had never been either. The second we walked in, I regretted my decision. The stairs entering the "Fire" section on the second floor were not just dirty but filthy. The trend continued as the window sill next to our seat had food, dust and again just filth. We got no real direction from the waitress and were sent on our way. As we walked around, our shoes were sticking to the floor and when we started to see the food or lack of food selection and cleanliness, my 16 year old leaned over to tell me he wish we went somewhere else. We brought our food up to be cooked and from what I remembered from my previous visits in Providence, the chefs were lively, this was not even close to the case at this location. They weren't lively or interactive or even friendly. When my food was ready, the chef put it on a plate and when he handed me the plate there was chewing gum stuck to the bottom of the plate which was warm and stuck to my hand (nasty). I didn't bother telling my sons until later because I didn't want to totally gross them out. Since there wasn't much selection, the three of us only went up once. My son later said, "Mom, you could have made what you had at home for $2.00." The waitress never returned and we had to flag someone else down to get her so we could get our bill. We will never visit again. At least, we made it to Ben and Jerry's down the street so the entire day wasn't a bust. Ben and Jerry's had great service, polite employees and was clean and oh so good despite the wait and price.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service2
value1

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 16, 2017

The food was very good, but the setting was a bit disappointing. Once you choose your food you than stand in line at the large round grill for it to be cooked, the grill was a bit disorganized and the space around the grill very small...I have been to a similar restaurant in TX where the premise is the same but you are given a number for your food & the food it brought to you once cooked. I enjoy that set up much better since your able to enjoy the salad bar and family/friends you came with instead of standing in a caoctic line waiting for food to be cooked...

Tags: Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3
value2

 
 (New England)·Dined on April 16, 2017

We went for the Easter brunch. Everyone said the crepes they had made were the best they'd had!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Open Kitchen, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Local Ingredients, Family Style, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on April 16, 2017

The atmosphere was good: lively music, cool appearance. The service was friendly. The cooks were wonderful. The food options were plenty. The customers, however, were what will keep me from returning. They were picking through the food bars, hovering at the grill and just plain pushy. It can be a wait to get your food cooked, especially during peak times, but the novelty was fun. Check it out for yourself.

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for Groups, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (New England)·Dined on April 16, 2017

We had a great meal here. We planned to go off the cuff and booked on-line while we were walking about Boston. We hadn't been here before so it was an interesting experience. It is a great concept: pick out the raw foods you'd like off the buffet and bring it to the cooking circle to be grilled. My only wish would be for a list at the table of the sauces/ spices there are to choose from and a description of their flavors. And maybe a list of employee favorite combos. They did have one suggested pairing for the night, but for the less visionary patron it would be nice to have some more options. It is a bit overwhelming when you're filling your bowl.
Be warned the Fire Fries are killer hot. The sweet potato tots were yummy and there was a ton of them. Really the fires and tots were not needed (they cost extra), as there is essentially and endless amount of food. There is something for everyone here. We would come again. Our servers were great, too.

Tags: Casual, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.