About Ferraro's Restaurant & Wine Bar

Father and Son Team create a unique Italian dining experience, serving Las Vegas for over 20 years. Son, Mimmo, grew up in the business and, after graduating from C.C.A, he went to Italy. There he worked with some great chefs in Tuscany. He and Father Gino, created a menu to satisfy the most discerning palates with such Award-Winning dishes as; Osso Buco, Lamb Chops, Prime Steaks, Rabbit, Mediterranean Fish, Pastas and Breads made on the premises. Also Momma Ferraro's Potato Gnocchi. While Mimmo is minding the kitchen, Gino works the dining room and visits with all the clients. His specialty is to recommend Italian wines from his Award-Winning "Wine Spectator Best of Award of Excellence" Wine List, which features approx.900 wines with the "Most Diversified Italian Collection in the U.S.", also a lge. selection of Cal.,France & Australia. Many stars have dined at Ferraro's. When people come to Ferraro's, we create a relationship of trust in their dining experience.

4480 Paradise Rd, Ste 100
Las Vegas, NV 89169
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian, Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Mon-Fri 11:30am - 4:00 pm Dinner: Mon-Sun 4:00pm - 11:00pm. Happy Hour Daily 4:00pm -7:00pm Late Night Happy Hour 11:00 pm -
2:00 am with special bar menu. Luncheon and Dinner Banquets always available.

Cross Street:
E Harmon Ave

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 364-5300

Website:
http://www.ferraroslasvegas.com/

Entertainment:
Piano Bar

Catering:
We will cater at your home or office.

Executive Chef:
Mimmo Ferraro

Private Party Facilities:
Either a private room for 8 to 65. A restaurant buy-out is always available for 150 to 250 people.

Private Party Contact:
Gino Ferraro: (702) 364-5300

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Dancing, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Check our website for on-going special events and promotions.

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Ferraro's Restaurant & Wine Bar Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.8

ambience

4.6

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Notable Wine List (33)
Good for a Date (25)
Authentic (24)
See All
Special Occasion (24)
Romantic (19)
Fit for Foodies (18)
Good for Birthdays (18)
Good for Groups (17)
Neighborhood Gem (17)
Business Meals (17)
Good for Anniversaries (16)
Worth the Drive (14)
Private Room (14)
Creative Cuisine (13)
Cozy (13)
Comfort Food (10)
Casual (10)
Fun (10)
Quiet Conversation (9)
Vibrant Bar Scene (9)
Late-night Find (9)
Handcrafted Cocktails (8)
Pre/post Theatre (8)
Great for Lunch (7)
Hot Spot (7)
Bar Seating (7)
Historic (6)
Happy Hour (6)
Tasting Menu (6)
Live Music (6)
Great for Outdoor Dining (6)
Local Ingredients (5)
Seasonal (5)
Outstanding Value (4)
Good Vegetarian Options (4)
Gluten Free Options (4)
People Watching (4)
Kid-friendly (4)
Healthy (3)
Family Style (3)
Modern Decor (3)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Spicy (2)
Fireplace (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Wood Oven (2)
Live Sports (2)
Great Beer (2)
Tapas (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Organic (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Vegan (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Sort By:
S
1318 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 3 days ago

We chose Ferraros out of hundreds of restaurants in Las Vegas and we were not disappointed. The service was outstanding , the waiter gave great suggestions and took his time helping us find the right things to eat. You have to try their tiramisu, It was the best we ever had. If you can get a Nona's stuffed pepper that also was the best that we had ever had. Don't hesitate in going here for dinner.

Tags: Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Authentic, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 3 days ago

Johnny was wonderful, as usual! Always a new dish or two to tease the pallet!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good Vegetarian Options, Special Occasion, Cozy, Paleo Friendly, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 4 days ago

Once again, it was a total pleasure to dine at Ferraro's Restaurant & Wine Bar. The owner, Gino was gracious, attentive and accommodating. Tony's waiter service could not have been better with excellent recommendations.

The table was spacious and the restaurant was once again filled to capacity (we dined on a Sunday night).

Excellent menu and quality Italian food with a substantial wine list. 1/2 order of pasta starter was delicious and the Osso Bucco was cooked perfectly.

Gino, thanks for the desserts! We'll be back.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 5 days ago

Too snooty to return

Stick us in the back back back with plenty of tables

Just too business like

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3
value2

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 5 days ago

The food was Good but way overvalued in my opinion we bought a $48 bottle wine that you can get for $12 online the atmosphere is romantic and very nice the lounge Act that they had playing was excellent if there was any chance that I would go back there it would be because of the lounge act or if they brought their pricing back in line to where it should be for the type a restaurant that it is it's too bad that they are so overpriced because it really is a nice place.

Tags: Live Music, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value1

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 6 days ago

Wonderful meal, a bit more expensive than past visits but great!

Tags: Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Fun, Authentic, Vibrant Bar Scene, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Always a GREAT meal :)

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 11, 2017

I think restaurant is good but taste is not comfortable to the Asian.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Ferraros is an amazing family owned restaurant that delivers both great service and great food in an iconic venue.

We will always come back!

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (El Paso)·Dined on February 10, 2017

everyone from the bar tender, waiter and general manager were very attentive, helpful and fun.

Food was great !

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Modern Decor, Happy Hour, Notable Wine List, Cozy, Special Occasion, Authentic, Bar Seating, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Acapulco)·Dined on February 10, 2017

I love Ferraro's. We make it a point to go there every time we're in Vegas. I love the food and wine list. The service is always superb and the new location is very convenient.

Tags: Cozy, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Pre/post Theatre, Authentic, Romantic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 8, 2017

Very tasty dishes and each bite was a joy. The food was flavorful and the portions were appropriate. Quality of the food and pasta is obvious. Great food in a wonderful setting.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Comfort Food, Wood Oven, Handcrafted Cocktails, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Wow always special.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (México)·Dined on February 5, 2017

excelente comida, lugar discreto con un excelente servicio y una magnifica cava.

Tags: Good for a Date, Cozy, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Best Italian restaurant in Las Vegas.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on February 2, 2017

Great family owned restaurant. Service was outstanding. Sommelier was great in recommending a fabulous Italian red we will definitely buy at home. Waiter was very attentive and informative. Had frito misto and burrata to start and specials for main. Would highly recommend and will be back again soon!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Portland)·Dined on January 25, 2017

The best restaurant in Las Vegas. They whole Ferraro's staff is outstanding

Tags: Casual, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Great menu, traditional Italian. Best wine list I have seen in years! If you travel to Italy and want a little of the old school experience, than I recommend highly!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 22, 2017

My girlfriends bday

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 20, 2017

We went to Ferraro's for my cousin's birthday. The food was delicious and the service was great.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Fun, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 19, 2017

Restaurant's service is great, attentiveness by the waiters was excellent. My Son's food was wonderful. I would like to comment that the Sea Bass I had was not up to the par I've had in other restaurants. Would suggest taking a look at the whole fish prep vs just the fish itself. Probably a bad choice on my part since this is the desert vs the seacoast.

Overall I would go back to Ferrero's anytime I'm in Las Vegas, great place for a night out with your wife or key customers. Just great to get out of the Casino's for a neighborhood, local restaurant.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Orange County)·Dined on January 19, 2017

Food was not special for all of us, just average, expected more. Service and ambiance was excellent

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 18, 2017

It's usually fantastic all the way around but this visit (1/17/17) my short ribs with gnocchi was too salty. I've always been a fan of Ferraros & I still am. I'll give them another try. Service is always fantastic!

Tags: Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Late-night Find, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 16, 2017

Best place in Vegas to eat. Wonderful food, wine and service. Parking and access is great. I highly recommend Ferraro's for business and family dinner. We stop by every time we visit Vegas.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Creative Cuisine, Pre/post Theatre, Tasting Menu, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch, Authentic, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 16, 2017

Took friends that have not been there before but have been to all the top restaurants on the strip. They loved everything!

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on January 15, 2017

The best meal of our trip to Vegas. High quality food full of flavor from salads to main course to dessert to wine! We will return for sure on our next visit to Las Vegas.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Pre/post Theatre, Private Room, Cozy, Local Ingredients, Organic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Always great food and ambiance. The stuffed pepper is yummy. The Osso Bucco is second to none. The veal dishes are my favorite.

Tags: Private Room, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on January 15, 2017

The best Italian food I have ever had. My friend really wanted to have eggplant parmesan and it wasn't on the menu. The owner Gino personally went in the kitchen and had it prepared. It truly is a family business. I wish it were in Cincinnati.

Tags: Comfort Food, Fun, Casual, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Live Music, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on January 13, 2017

Great service and great food as well. I would definitely go back!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 5, 2017

Anniversary

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 5, 2017

Love Ferraro's.....I go every time I am in town. Thank you Gino. Thank you Walter !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on January 3, 2017

This was the best Italian Restaurant we have been to. A huge wine collection. Fresh made pasta everyday. Exceptional service by everyone. My favorite desert was the homemade Italian cookies. We can't wait until we go back to Las Vegas and dine there again.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Late-night Find, Healthy, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Fantastic hidden gem exactly one mile from PH/LV Blvd.

Across from Hard Rock in a whole different world of civilization. Service was amazing and food was spot on! Came for New Year's with wife and kids. Really enjoyed ourselves and will return!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 26, 2016

Fantastic experience from start to finish. We had a reservation & were seated immediately. Our waiter Walter was friendly & provided outstanding service. The food was the best Italian I've ever had. This is our new "Go To" restaurant every time we are in town.

Tags: Good for Groups, Authentic, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Comfort Food, Live Sports, People Watching, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Seasonal, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Local Ingredients, Outstanding Value, Disabled Access, Business Meals, Bar Seating, Tasting Menu, Kid-friendly, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Historic, Pre/post Theatre, Healthy, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 26, 2016

Went for Christmas dinner. Wait staff was professional, prompt knowledgeable courteous efficient The stuffed pepper ap was wonderful. Warm fresh bread, the special Chilean Sea Bass our favorite was a reasonable price and was amazing. The veal was so delicious, and the scallop and lobster pasta dish were very good. We bought 2 $100 gift cards with intentions to go back several times.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Vibrant Bar Scene, Cozy, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Authentic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Excellent service and food! Wonderful family Christmas Eve celebration!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Delicious! I had the rabbit and my wife had a pasta sausage dish. Well portioned and beautifully plated. Service was prompt without hovering.

You might second guess your choice when you discover the location is a bit out of the way but you are definitely in the right place!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on December 20, 2016

A wonderful local family place off the strip in Las Vegas recommended by many. Great home made pastas and desserts, veal and fish entrees were excellent. Huge wine list but also glass options available. Will go there every time in Vegas.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Comfort Food, Good for Groups, Local Ingredients, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 18, 2016

First time there and would defiantly go back excellent resturant great service and owner is hands on ensuring service is at its best

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 18, 2016

The restaurant is a gem. A family run place of the highest quality food and service. WE come often and are never disappointed by The Ferraro family .To eat here, is to eat in their home. It is one and the same . So come one and all and treat yourself to a Las Vegas fine dining experience that you cannot find in a hotel. WE have traveled and eaten all over the country and this is our very favorite place. I recommend any of the homemade Pastas and Veal dishes, and my wife always enjoys the very freshest of fish.

Enjoy!!!

Marc and Arlene

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Tasting Menu, Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List, Fun, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 14, 2016

Ferraro's has excellent food and the atmosphere is really great. You won't be disappointed. The food is priced very well considering the quality and the wonderful taste.

Tags: Business Meals, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Private Room, Live Music, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Bar Seating, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 13, 2016

I have been going to Ferraro's for a number of years now and have never been disappointed. The people are outstanding; the food consistently great and very authentic; and the atmosphere unsurpassed.

It is particularly appealing given its' location off the strip.

Gracies, Bene, Molto Bene..

Tags: Authentic, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Private Room, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 11, 2016

Our first time at this delicious restaurant and there was no disappointment from any of us. We have already recommended it to several others after just two days. We will certainly make this a go to place when we have a special event or need to impress. When people are visiting Las Vegas what a great place to go.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Gluten Free Options, Seasonal, Comfort Food, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Special Occasion, Spicy, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Private Room, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Authentic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on December 8, 2016

Our first time at this restaurant. The service was great, and the food was fantastic!

Authentic Italian cuisine, served with excellence. One of the best Italian meals I have had anywhere. We will definitely be going back there on our next trip to Vegas.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Antonio)·Dined on December 6, 2016

We saw a add in a airline magazine saying that this was one of the best Italian restaurants in the country. They were not wrong . The customer service from our waiter Apolinar and his crew was outstanding. The rest of the staff that we encountered was just as great. The ambiance was very nice. The wine list was unbelievable and the food was outstanding. This place is Italy. We will always go back when in town, and highly recommend to others.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on December 5, 2016

Outstanding. Two pasta dishes, a risotto, carpaccio, Minmo salad and a steak. (Yes, I had a taste of each!) Truly my favorite Italian restaurant ANYWHERE.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 4, 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed our dinner at Ferraro's. We were told about this place from numerous people and thought we would give it a try and are we glad we did. Food was excellent; ambiance too but our waiter, Zoran, was the best - just made the whole evening perfect. It's off the strip but worth the quick ride - it's a must on all our trips to Vegas from now on! I'm Italian so I know good Italian food when I get it!!!

Tags: Happy Hour, Late-night Find, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 2, 2016

This is the second time we have tried the chef's tasting menu and wine pairing. I can't believe it was possible, but this one exceeded the first. Everything about the experience was five star, and hopefully it won't be two years before we can try it again.

Thank you to everyone at Ferraro's!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 29, 2016

Great service matched with great food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New England)·Dined on November 21, 2016

We were on our way back from Sedona waiting for a late flight home. We had a nice, leisurely dinner here. The service was excellent - no rushing. The food was excellent - unfortunately we were not in a position to take leftovers.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.