Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.25mi
  2. Distance: 0.37mi
  3. Distance: 0.78mi
  4. Distance: 0.85mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.25mi
  2. Distance: 0.37mi
  3. Distance: 0.78mi
  4. Distance: 0.85mi

About Feast - Tucson

Feast's menu changes on the first Tuesday of each month, and remains the same for both lunch and dinner, as well as in between. This keeps our menu seasonally appropriate and offers up the freshest ingredients possible at the height of their season. We think this also keeps it interesting. It's our hope that if we're excited about the menu, you'll be excited as well. Our private dining room accommodates up to 50 people. Feast is also a wine and liquor shop with twenty wines by the glass, a Wine Spectator Award of Excellence winner for the past five years running, and a full-service caterer.

3719 E. Speedway
Tucson, AZ 85716
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Global, International, Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Tuesday - Sunday: 11:00am - 5:00pm,
Dinner: Tuesday - Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Dodge

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(520) 326-9363

Website:
http://www.eatatfeast.com/

Catering:
Feast offers catering in three styles: pick-up prepared food; delivered without service; and fully staffed catering for parties ranging from 2 to 600 people. You can find testimonials on our website.

Parking Details:
Feast offers a well-lit private parking lot with ADA access.

Public Transit:
Sun Tran stop for routes 4, 105X and 109X is within 75 feet of Feast's front door.

Executive Chef:
Doug Levy

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cafe, Counter Seating, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Feast - Tucson Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.3

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Creative Cuisine (56)
Fit for Foodies (55)
Notable Wine List (52)
See All
Special Occasion (48)
Good for a Date (38)
Local Ingredients (36)
Good for Anniversaries (36)
Neighborhood Gem (30)
Worth the Drive (28)
Seasonal (27)
Good for Birthdays (27)
Healthy (25)
Casual (24)
Handcrafted Cocktails (23)
Modern Decor (21)
Authentic (21)
Great for Lunch (19)
Happy Hour (18)
Good Vegetarian Options (16)
Business Meals (16)
Good for Groups (15)
Quiet Conversation (15)
Gluten Free Options (15)
Fun (15)
Cozy (14)
Pre/post Theatre (14)
Bar Seating (12)
Romantic (12)
Great for Brunch (12)
Sunday Lunch (11)
Comfort Food (10)
Organic (9)
Tasting Menu (8)
Paleo Friendly (6)
Vegan (6)
Molecular Gastronomy (6)
Private Room (5)
Quick Bite (5)
Disabled Access (5)
Great Beer (4)
Late-night Find (4)
People Watching (4)
Outstanding Value (4)
Hot Spot (3)
Family Style (3)
Open Kitchen (2)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Spicy (2)
Tapas (2)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Sort By:
S
1049 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined 5 days ago

Amazingly original menu, laid back but elegant ambiance, excellent service and wine list. A place before the theater or a long, lingering meal.

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for Groups, Authentic, Tasting Menu, Paleo Friendly, Vegan, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Local Ingredients, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Seasonal, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Great Beer, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Casual, Pre/post Theatre, Happy Hour, Cozy, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good Vegetarian Options, Disabled Access
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Boise)·Dined 6 days ago

Average food. Fish was dry. Nothing special about other two dishes ordered- chicken and sandwich. High prices for what appeared to be average food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Tucson)·Dined 6 days ago

Very expensive. Food and service fair
Close seating, no privacy.
Extreme menu with little to choose from
Too gourmet

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service2
value1

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 7 days ago

As usual VERY GOOD. WE ate earlier than usual 5:15pm so it was a quiet Friday meal. I could have a nice conversation with my wife (...she tells me I speak too softly :( But no problem.. Maybe the nice level was the problem before:)

Tags: Great Beer, Organic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Tapas, Creative Cuisine, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Sunday Lunch, Disabled Access, Cozy, Happy Hour, Good for Groups, Tasting Menu, Late-night Find, Romantic, Authentic, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 19, 2017

We had an early dinner. So the mood was relaxed, the food excellent. I had halibut, Mrs the

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 18, 2017

Excellent as always. Never disappointed. Artistic and eye-pleasing presentation of food.

Tags: Organic, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Spicy, Fun, Paleo Friendly, Casual, Authentic, Seasonal, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Tucson)·Dined on May 14, 2017

The owner of Feast , Doug, came around the restaurant and chatted with guests, explaining some dishes and making sure the food and service was being enjoyed. The waiters are all friendly, competent and excellent in their jobs. The menu at Feast is creative, fresh, and delicious. Happy Hour with the little snacks is long...11:00 until 5:00 fish.. and so much fun! Kevin will come and suggest wines and seems to be an encyclopedia of knowledge. Best of all, you can give him a price range; he is NOT SNOBBY at all about wine...knowledgeable with just wanting to connect folks with a great wine is his agenda, not having his ego stroked. Going to Feast is a foodie paradise and brings out the best in everyone. My husband, Jack, and I love it there. Also, we really enjoy the newsletter Doug writes.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Happy Hour, Healthy, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Wonderful, innovative food with a gracious chef/owner and staff. We will most likely make it a monthly experience to try the new menus;)

Tags: Good for Groups, Late-night Find, Local Ingredients, Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch, Cozy, Notable Wine List, People Watching, Spicy, Vegan, Paleo Friendly, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Great for Brunch, Good for a Date, Modern Decor, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Tapas, Authentic, Casual, Fun, Good Vegetarian Options, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tucson)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Quirky (eg, a main dish of halibut with popcorn), but always delicious food.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Modern Decor, Happy Hour, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 7, 2017

While Feast is known for its menu that changes monthly and special wine tasting and food pairing events, it also is outstanding for weekend brunch, with breakfast and lunch offerings. Tucson is a big brunch town, and Feast does it well. Try the Eggs Benedict with Lobster, served with warm spinach and house potatoes.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Unusual menu with a variety of meat, fish, and vegetarian options. Snails in a garden appetizer was excellent as was my entre of grilled culotte. Extensive wine menu.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Feast was without a doubt one of the finest restaurants that I have been in in the last 10 years.

Incredible food, fantastic menu choices, professional and personable staff and an atmosphere designed to enhance both your food and your evening.

Doug, ( The Owner ) has developed a very appealing restaurant and it has earned and deserves all five stars.

Tags: Disabled Access, Tasting Menu, Cozy, Notable Wine List, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Love FEAST, upscale and trendy. Excellent food!
Visited after Arizona theater production, early dinner. Happy hour pairings of wine and appetizers. Seafood combo of halibut and shrimp on risotto was excellent!

Tags: Fun, Pre/post Theatre, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 5, 2017

I have been to Feast several times for dinner and thought it was pretty good. However, lunch was a different story. The sandwich selection was horrible. Don't even think about it. The salad was okay. Definitely will not do lunch there again. PS. when you order a steak sandwich what you get is chopped beef with some sort of creamed spinach mixed in... not good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on May 5, 2017

The food was excellent and the ambience is pleasant and honest. very good service and always appreciate the visit of the chef to the tables.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Seasonal, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on May 3, 2017

Food is pretty good, but can be pricey for the amount.

Tags: Vegan
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on May 1, 2017

A varied and most interesting menu (I had Halibut checks) that apparently changes each month. Great wine list including some excellent half bottle selections (we had a half bottle of a Rhone red and a German white). Simple, no frills decor. Excellent service.

Tags: Seasonal, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 29, 2017

This was our 3rd visit to Feast, & each time we have the pleasure of dining @ Feast, we ask ourselves why we don't come here more often. The menu is creative & changes often. Each item is prepared to excite the pallate & senses. We enjoyed Hallibut (cheeks & filet) with a variety of side dishes including collard greens, polenta with goat cheese, shrimp, & rice. We enjoyed a reasonably priced bottle of wine, a Cabernet blend by Kennedy in California. Good service & fine food. We highly recommend!

Tags: Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Gluten Free Options, Seasonal, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 23, 2017

If you hurry in, you can get the lobster corn bread pudding before Doug takes it off the menu - it's really good. The oxtail quesadilla was a bit greasy and didn't have much flavor, but it sat on a spread of horseradish pesto that was really tasty. The risotto needed salt, while the culotte steak was too salty. Little tweaks in execution and this restaurant could be really tops.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on April 23, 2017

I had the tenderloin and it was amazing. Perfectly cooked, and the mushroom sauce was just the right amount of earthiness and salt. Really, really good. My husband had the chicken and it was surprisingly bland, kind of boiled, and the skin wasn't rendered, which made it soggy. We both shared a salad and - literally - last bite - there was a large, live, gross, shiny large bug thing resting inside the lettuce. Just kind of moving around sharing our salad. Not the end of the world, and we actually made the joke that at least we knew our salad was, indeed, organic. What surprised us, though, was that although we ate it (because we didn't find the beetle until we were on our last bite), and we didn't ask for compensation of any kind, they really didn't offer. I mean, we're not those people, but I was kind of surprised that we were still charged for it. We didn't argue, but it kind of left us feeling a little ... I don't know ... meh.... about it. The owner came out and personally spoke with everyone, which we thought was great. The wine was wonderful and they were super knowledgeable about anything you might want. We had to ask for dessert, and wasn't offered any kind of coffee or tea, and wasn't really checked back with very often. When she was there, our waitress was actually very nice, very happy. Again, we didn't complain, so no harm, no foul, but I don't know if I'd go back based on the price and the hype.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Hot Spot, Happy Hour, Local Ingredients, Seasonal, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 19, 2017

My out-of-town friends always insist on returning here -- the food is interesting and it's a very pleasant place to eat. You can always put together an interesting meal.

Tags: Healthy, Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Bar Seating, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Cozy, Quick Bite, Pre/post Theatre, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Casual, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, Comfort Food, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tucson)·Dined on April 19, 2017

I travel from Colorado Springs to Tucson frequently and always dine here at least once per trip. The menu changes monthly and I'm never disappointed - great chef and always great service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 16, 2017

One of the best meals I've had here. Loved the scallops. And the steamed curry cake and ice cream were outstanding!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Fabulous dinner. Feast is now our favorite restaurant in Tucson. The sommelier Kevin was amazing and incredibly knowledgeable. Plus, Doug the owner comes and checks on all tables. A truly memorable evening.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Our food was excellent, and timely served in a very relaxing atmosphere.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Family Style, Healthy, Organic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on April 15, 2017

The food was beautifully presented, fresh, and delicious. With a changing menu each month, I look forward to dining here again when I return to Tucson. We love local, unique food and Feast has it.

Tags: Good for Groups, Modern Decor, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on April 13, 2017

Great spot. Interesting menu. Will definitely return

Tags: Molecular Gastronomy, Neighborhood Gem, Handcrafted Cocktails, Modern Decor, Fun, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 12, 2017

Loved the good, and, of course the dessert! My friends and I love to try new dishes and everyone share so we can experience as much as possible. Megan, our server, was delightful as usual and very knowledgeable. We loved the tall gentleman serving tea, etc. He was fun to joke with and he kept our glasses full and used dishes disappeared!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Gluten Free Options, Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Vegan, Organic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on April 10, 2017

Some of the most interesting food in Tucson. Don't miss the lobster bread pudding.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Quiet Conversation, Modern Decor, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 9, 2017

I have dined at Feast for many, many years. The food remains innovative and welcoming in equal measure. Our last meal there was special, and we were well-guided to a great wine to suit two divergent palates, excellent food, and some pretty special treatment that makes us feel like not only were we welcome, we were valued. It was just the nicest time, spent with the nicest people.

Tags: Bar Seating, Vegan, Modern Decor, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Local Ingredients, Business Meals, Seasonal, Private Room, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Good Vegetarian Options, Neighborhood Gem, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Authentic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Yosemite)·Dined on April 6, 2017

As a retired restaurant critic, the recommendations should be given the proper level of attention. No appetizer of any kind was offered from the kitchen. No bread. Not even a crumb before the ordered meals arrived. That always sets the stage for an exquisite meal. I ordered the lobster and shrimp bread pudding ( a lobster and shrimp must have been waved across the top of the cupcake like presentation. My husband ordered the wild boar ragout. He's 6'2" and needed to be supplemented as the portion was minute. The pappardelle (5 pieces)was delicious, but what was a sardine doing on the plate? Other items were literary delights but the reality was far less than the printed word had hoped to stimulate anticipation.

The have the creativity to be outstanding but the practicality of filling one's hope and one's tummy are sorely lacking.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Tucson)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Had a wonderful brunch with friends for special occasion. Looking forward to going back again soon.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Afternoon Coffee, Handcrafted Cocktails, Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch, Afternoon Tea, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tucson)·Dined on April 2, 2017

The waitress was friendly and helpful when answering questions, the chef checked on us a couple of times, the food choices were interesting and appealing, presentation was awesome. All four of us couldn't resist the enticing desserts. ❤❤❤ this restaurant and will return often.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Gluten Free Options, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Feast, is a nice place to dine here in Tucson. The food and service is excellent. If you have never been to Feast, you are missing out on a true Feast.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tucson)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Good as usual, one of our favorites. Love that the chef checks everytime with everyone to see that the meal is just right.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Happy Hour, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Healthy, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on March 31, 2017

Owner, Doug, gave us a remarkable descriptions and recommendations of the wines to accompany our meals. Truley outstanding! Our dinners were remarkable in their creativity and quality!! Bravo!!

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Seasonal, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on March 29, 2017

A friend and I came for lunch. We both had the "Heart of Hearts" salad: romaine, hearts of palm, artichoke hearts. Much too much Romaine, very little of the other two, and much too expensive. I think FEAST is definitely overrated.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Tucson)·Dined on March 29, 2017

Bread could improve. I suggest BARRIO BREAD- THE BEST!
WHAT I GOT (WHEN I ASKED) WAS A CRUMMY LITTLE WHITE THINGY.

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Healthy, Modern Decor, Quiet Conversation, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Vegan
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on March 29, 2017

Feast continues to be our default destination when we want a really good meal and dining experience. I also learn a little more about wines every occasion.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on March 26, 2017

As always, we had a great meal with great local draft beers. Been dining at Janos's restaurants since the very first downtown location.

Tags: Bar Seating, Local Ingredients, Great Beer, Happy Hour, Creative Cuisine, Casual, Fit for Foodies, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.