Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.25mi
  2. Distance: 0.37mi
  3. Distance: 0.78mi
  4. Distance: 0.85mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.25mi
  2. Distance: 0.37mi
  3. Distance: 0.78mi
  4. Distance: 0.85mi

About Feast - Tucson

Feast's menu changes on the first Tuesday of each month, and remains the same for both lunch and dinner, as well as in between. This keeps our menu seasonally appropriate and offers up the freshest ingredients possible at the height of their season. We think this also keeps it interesting. It's our hope that if we're excited about the menu, you'll be excited as well. Our private dining room accommodates up to 50 people. Feast is also a wine and liquor shop with twenty wines by the glass, a Wine Spectator Award of Excellence winner for the past five years running, and a full-service caterer.

3719 E. Speedway
Tucson, AZ 85716
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Global, International, Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Tuesday - Sunday: 11:00am - 5:00pm,
Dinner: Tuesday - Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Dodge

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(520) 326-9363

Website:
http://www.eatatfeast.com/

Catering:
Feast offers catering in three styles: pick-up prepared food; delivered without service; and fully staffed catering for parties ranging from 2 to 600 people. You can find testimonials on our website.

Parking Details:
Feast offers a well-lit private parking lot with ADA access.

Public Transit:
Sun Tran stop for routes 4, 105X and 109X is within 75 feet of Feast's front door.

Executive Chef:
Doug Levy

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cafe, Counter Seating, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Feast - Tucson Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.5

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Creative Cuisine (56)
Notable Wine List (48)
Fit for Foodies (45)
See All
Special Occasion (41)
Local Ingredients (33)
Good for a Date (33)
Good for Birthdays (29)
Worth the Drive (29)
Neighborhood Gem (28)
Good for Anniversaries (27)
Seasonal (26)
Great for Lunch (24)
Quiet Conversation (23)
Good Vegetarian Options (20)
Authentic (18)
Fun (18)
Romantic (18)
Casual (17)
Good for Groups (15)
Handcrafted Cocktails (15)
Bar Seating (14)
Great for Brunch (14)
Pre/post Theatre (14)
Cozy (13)
Happy Hour (12)
Comfort Food (12)
Business Meals (9)
Sunday Lunch (9)
Organic (6)
Gluten Free Options (5)
Great Beer (5)
Hot Spot (5)
Disabled Access (4)
Tapas (4)
Tasting Menu (4)
Paleo Friendly (3)
People Watching (3)
Vegan (2)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Spicy (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Sort By:
S
1123 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined 3 days ago

rotating menu a plus, so new things are available each time. Tables a little too close, but due to size of dining area, booths are not practical. Portions are just right.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Authentic, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined 4 days ago

Feast offers some of the most creative and interesting selections in Tucson. Chef Doug often comes out to chat with his guests. I go back as often as I can.

I'm not crazy about the Happy Hour menu but absolutely love their handcrafted cocktails! The Bohemian Bicycle is amazing.

Thanks for your efforts to keep this restaurant a delightful dining experience.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Neighborhood Gem, Healthy, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Paleo Friendly, Good for Groups, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Good Vegetarian Options, Special Occasion, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 9, 2017

We had a group of 7 people for dinner and the service was great . They gave us plenty of time for all to arrive. Great service and wine. Even vegetarians in the group were very happy with the food.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good Vegetarian Options, Notable Wine List, Cozy, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 9, 2017

Always a pleasure to enjoy an evening at Feast. The food is creative. The seasonings are most always perfect. The service is spot on good.
A friend has see the kitchen! Spotless !
This is in the top tier of Tucson restaurants.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Seasonal, Cozy, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 8, 2017

Everything was perfect, from the reservation, to the welcome, the service and the ambiance.

Tags: Casual, Comfort Food, Creative Cuisine, Healthy, Great for Brunch, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on October 8, 2017

First time and quite impressed. Service was awesome food was great .

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Seasonal, Good for a Date, Late-night Find, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Sunday Lunch, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Brunch, Happy Hour, Bar Seating, Local Ingredients, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on October 8, 2017

It was our anniversary and we had received a gift card and decided to try Feast. Our Sunday brunch was quite good. My husband had the eggs benedict and of course chose the lobster. We split and order of the pancakes which were excellent. I had the Dutch breakfast which I found disappointing. A very small portion and rather on the blah side. The bloody mary's were excellent.

Tags: Casual, Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined on October 8, 2017

The wine, appetizer, warm autumn salad and the pepper with goat cheese entre were ALL
delicious. This is food I cannot cook for myself, so it is a joy to find a restaurant that
gives us "Special' food. I love that local, sometimes organic ingredients are used.
Great wine suggestions.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Organic, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, Worth the Drive, Seasonal, Good for Birthdays, Healthy, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Portland)·Dined on October 6, 2017

Great food, service and a SUPER wine list that is very much UNDER-PRICED!!

Tags: Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good Vegetarian Options, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on October 6, 2017

Excellent experience. Delicious entrees.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 5, 2017

Feast is always wonderful. The menu changes regularly so you are never bored. Food is excellent—very creative, yet comfortable. The wine selection is outstanding and Kevin or one of the other experts will help you choose the right bottle or glass. We just had the best bottle that worked with chicken, beef and pasta dishes. Wine prices are so much better than most restaurants. Highly recommend.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Casual, Local Ingredients, Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 5, 2017

Amazing food! I met the chef, he was personable and humble, even took the time to give me a list of the best places (request for hole in the wall places) to visit for food in Tucson while I am here on business. Highly recommend Feast!!!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Organic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 3, 2017

good winter vegetable salad...would love more vegetarian/vegan options. Beautiful inside, quiet enough to talk and do our lunch business.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on October 1, 2017

Our meal was excellent. The squash blossom appetizer was amazing. We had the seared scallop dish and it was well done and well presented. The desssert was not in the same class as either the appetizer or scallops. I highly recommend this restaurant.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on October 1, 2017

My principal criticism is the small number of entree offerings

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on October 1, 2017

Received a gift card from a friend. This was our first visit. My initial conception of the name was something from the Renaissance Festival, ie., the turkey leg and eating with your hands. How wrong was I. We had made reservations (recommended) and were greeted warmly when we arrived. The wait staff were attentive and not overly intrusive. My lady had a very nice salad while I enjoyed a salmon dish. The eclectic ingredients in each dish set Feast apart from other establishments. The chef / owner (?) came out to ask guests how they were enjoying their meals. We had a short but nice discussion. Very nice to make a personable connection. The menu changes monthly and we are excited to see what it in store soon. Highly recommend.

Tags: Casual, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Paleo Friendly, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Seasonal, Authentic, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 29, 2017

Service is always great. The scallops were amazing. The duck was perfect. The peppers stuffed with feta - everything tasted soooooo good. I love this place.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Tasting Menu, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Romantic, Healthy, Notable Wine List, Good Vegetarian Options, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Seasonal, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Groups, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on September 28, 2017

Delicious, changing menu, close attention to service and diners comfort

Tags: Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 21, 2017

Great as usual. Love the place and the choices from the menu were wonderful. I know the wine selection is one of the best in Tucson, and our congratulations to the restaurant for creating such a great selection.

Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Local Ingredients, Good Vegetarian Options, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on September 21, 2017

I hadn't been to Feast in several years. Past visits were great. This time not so much. Service and atmosphere are still good, and they've got an outstanding wine slection. But the food, the food....disappointing. Smallish portions, sort of bland, nothing really stood out, sorry to say. I'm hoping they were just having an off night.

Tags: Business Meals, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value2

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on September 21, 2017

A very attractive restaurant, interesting menu, great ambiance. Not a chain, and had a very individual vibe. Liked it very much.

Tags: Good for a Date, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on September 20, 2017

The sommelier spent time explaining the wine we had ordered. When we asked about Arizona wines, he not only explained his favorites in great detail, he also printed material for us on each of the vineyards. The menu offered a variety of creative and unique choices. The wine list was extensive and we appreciated that there were enough half bottle options that we were able to sample both a red and a white.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Sacramento)·Dined on September 18, 2017

Ambitious menu that worked well. Extensive wine list with excellent pairing on request. We CA foodies were very pleased overall

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on September 18, 2017

Innovative and interesting combinations. The sea bass sandwich was excellent and well priced at $13, and the scallops were terrific. They always have well thought out and creative selections, and the pricing is fair, especially compared to comparable dining in other cities. This is one of Tucson's most enjoyable places to dine, Doug Levy always puts a lot of thought into his selections. The wine list (and on location wine shop) is extensive and well thought out as well.

Tags: Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 16, 2017

A new menu every month responding to seasonal availability. Creative, flavorful. Nice service, Nice room. Love the Anybody Everybody restrooms. We all felt welcome and we will be back.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on September 11, 2017

The happy hour discounted wine and free snack was a nice/unique idea. Food is consistently great there! Love the idea of monthly menu changes--keeps you wanting to come back and try something else...

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined on September 10, 2017

five in our party and each meal was cooked to perfection. owner/chef came out to see how we liked out meal - nice touch. the strawberry shortcake was the best i have ever had!

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Hot Spot, Comfort Food, Seasonal, Special Occasion, Organic, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on September 10, 2017

We have never been disappointed with the menu. Their frequently changing menu makes it interesting and delicious, the menu never becomes stale. The food is unbelievably good!

Tags: Romantic, Healthy, Cozy, Authentic, Pre/post Theatre, People Watching, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on September 8, 2017

FEAST is a restaurant I trust. The wait staff is knowledgeable ("there are 12 ingredients in our house made tonic water"). The menu always has a challenge (baby octopus). The chef/owner Doug is sincerely interested in his guests and the experience they are having. The price is reasonable for the product. It is a restaurant I trust.

Tags: Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Tucson)·Dined on September 6, 2017

Was not what I expected. The menu was too strange for me.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value2

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on September 3, 2017

I've been eating at feast for years but have not had brunch before. Loved the unusual items on the menu. Everything was yummy.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Seasonal, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on September 3, 2017

Especially liked my Sunday Breakfast order of Polenta & 2 Eggs with 2 Fried Oysters and a small taste of Pork Belly. Everything went together so well! Coffee served was of very good quality - not bitter nor acidic. Only noticed one discomfort while dining: the room temps were kept too warm, especially since we faced the bright window and drinking hot coffee etc.

Another observation, on the outside of the restaurant, near the one bike rack - discarded boxes and other objects thrown about. It is not only unsightly, but lowers the overall image of the restaurant...making it Not FEAST.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on September 3, 2017

The chef and owner, Doug, has a major gravitational pull on the patrons of this restaurant. He is one of the most creative chefs in Tucson and also a true citizen of our community. He makes time to personally greets the diners, he is friendly, funny, highly knowledgeable about wines and sometimes serves the wine himself. He regularly puts something new and exciting on the menu. The ambience is good, the waiters fare friendly, the service has a good pace ...it is simply one of my favorites in Tucson. I took friends and colleagues from all over the world to this restaurant and when they come back to Tucson they remember this place and want to go back again. It is not a coincidence that I often meet my friends there.

Tags: Fun, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Pre/post Theatre, Bar Seating, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on September 3, 2017

The today's special was calamari, lobster and mashed turnips. A bit tasting fishy! We could not finish it. Took leftover home. Cooked again the day after. Even more fishy. Disappointing. We trashed it. They should keep up with their image of a very good restaurant and use only fresh food. Hope it won't happen again. Probably a mistake. We will return but not for fish or seafood, because everything else is excellent.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 2, 2017

Feast is always creative and tasty. Glad they are revisiting some of their most popular dishes- as a result I got to eat their scallops again- delicious! Not super kid friendly but they did happily split an entree between our two kids.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on September 1, 2017

Feast is always a wonderful place to dine. We had the red gazpacho, which was wonderful and the short ribs, which were tender and delicious. Feast is one of our favorite places to dine (and to purchase outstanding wines!) in Tucson.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Happy Hour, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Good Vegetarian Options, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on August 22, 2017

It's always wonderful!!! Love this place!!
I was disappointed in my spinach bread pudding, but that was my fault, it was a little dry and sauce was wonderful but a little to spices for me!!
Love this place and always recommend it highly!!!

Tags: Healthy, Afternoon Tea, Fit for Foodies, Fun, Special Occasion, Cozy, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food, Tasting Menu, Great for Brunch, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Great for Lunch, Local Ingredients, Neighborhood Gem, Happy Hour, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Casual, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on August 19, 2017

Feast always has an interesting choice of dishes. Salad was different and very good. My wife's dinner was very good and when the owner came over and I made a comment about my dinner he went into the kitchen and created a sauce that overcame a minor problem and the dish became excellent.

Tags: Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (El Paso)·Dined on August 19, 2017

This is the fifth time we have been here and it never disappoints!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on August 16, 2017

Doug and team are the best. He made a great wine selection that was perfect with our dinner. Strawberry shortcake was out of this world.

Tags: Good for Groups, Comfort Food, Fun, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Disabled Access, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Seasonal, People Watching, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Great for Lunch, Local Ingredients, Great for Brunch, Bar Seating, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.